130x130 sq 1389490546499 600x6001378919824615 lee  steven wm 1

Alisa Tongg, Celebrant

Lehigh Valley, Philidelphia, New Jersey, Nyc, Destination , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lehigh Valley, Philidelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 US (map)

PHONE

570-369-3955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!

Since it’s important for me to create genuine connections with all of my couples, I tend to ask a lot of questions in the ceremony creation... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!

Since it’s important for me to create genuine connections with all of my couples, I tend to ask a lot of questions in the ceremony creation process. One of the first questions I ask my couples is “Why did you hire me in the first place?” While each couple has their own expectations and family dynamics to navigate, the answer to this question tends to be, surprisingly, similar for all my couples.

All of my couples, no matter their age or background, can’t imagine themselves “just going through the motions” and saying “I do” in a cookie-cutter ceremony. Instead, they say it’s important that their “love story give context to all that is said and done throughout their wedding.” "We wanted something personal and memorable, something unique to us. We want our ceremony to be about us. Something that shows our guests how much love we have for each other.”

Often, couples feel that “a standard religious ceremony would not adequately express their unique relationship and hopes for the future.” They want their wedding ceremony to be about them and not a particular religion. Alternatively, many of my couples come from different faith and/or cultural traditions, and they want to “weave important themes and elements from their heritage into a broader story that celebrates them as a couple.”

Without a doubt, all of my couples feel that the ceremony is the most important part of the wedding day, “the reason why all our friends and family are coming together…” They want their ceremony to create an “experience that makes a lasting impression on everyone in attendance.” They want their guests “to have a great time”, “to be included”, to feel “the warmth, love and spiritual nature of their commitment.” They want their guests “to leave the ceremony feeling inspired and with big smiles on their faces.”

If this also resonates with you, please visit my website www.alisatonggcelebrant.com to learn more about how I create wedding ceremonies from scratch and perform them for couples who want an inspired, distinct story to be the centerpiece of their wedding. My goal is always to create authentic ceremonies that transform routine into inspired.

Lots of Love,

Alisa

Now serving New York City, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Lehigh Valley and the Poconos.

Contact at 570-369-3955 or hello@alisatonggcelebrant.com to set up a free and no-obligation consultation. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1378919824615 lee  steven wm 17
130x130 sq 1381882597928 erin  shane woodloch kiss with me
130x130 sq 1345219088256 051
130x130 sq 1377878114645 nikki and sue ring exchange
130x130 sq 1384440805066 pop up nuptial
130x130 sq 1374708158790 rahaadamwatermarked061
130x130 sq 1374708347343 164
130x130 sq 1381186271398 maria  shawn kiss
130x130 sq 1369314563747 0008alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1379936776938 seven steps cori  todd
130x130 sq 1374708144077 rahaadamwatermarked057
130x130 sq 1345219058089 043
130x130 sq 1350738584867 ceremony160
130x130 sq 1345219120135 063
130x130 sq 1369314606704 0009alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1369314481321 0003alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1345218832822 046
130x130 sq 1369314653250 0010alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1384440489418 js1205943
130x130 sq 1345218890068 057
130x130 sq 1347036434621 mohlenkampcoyne0445
130x130 sq 1369314738341 0005alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1347036438698 mohlenkampcoyne0465
130x130 sq 1374708295017 173
130x130 sq 1347036442600 mohlenkampcoyne0487
130x130 sq 1345218951420 064
130x130 sq 1374708311848 a bright and sweet future andy kahn
130x130 sq 1345219007293 075
130x130 sq 1381882637640 kelley  andrea rainbow kiss
130x130 sq 1381882651078 kelly ring vows
130x130 sq 1384440375817 js1205914
130x130 sq 1381186425027 circle of love maria and shawn
130x130 sq 1384440616968 201308311847 836
130x130 sq 1384440485879 js1205909
130x130 sq 1396049147085 alisa tongg celebrant franklininstitute shannon co
130x130 sq 1401842190810 alisa tongg celebrant smile covered bridge ceremon
130x130 sq 1401842204097 cowgirl boots. speers images
130x130 sq 1401842269245 kelly  rich ceremony bw. terrain at styers. alisa
130x130 sq 1401842278692 kelly  rich honey dab laugh. terrain at styers. al
130x130 sq 1401842298736 ring warming mother to heart. terrain at styers. a
130x130 sq 1350738866460 rehearsal13
130x130 sq 1350738887782 dsc9772
130x130 sq 1381856349658 img4332
130x130 sq 1389491838173 scottclarkphotodinearound023
130x130 sq 1381856363990 img4351

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes. My couples actually have final approval of every word that is said during their ceremony. I take great care to develop a ceremony that is a direct reflection of my couples.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes. And I am willing to help couples polish their vows to one another before they share them. I also can suggest different vows for couples who find vow writing to be an overwhelming prospect.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I do have a list of inspired readings that I personally like and am willing to share them with a couple who is looking for some suggestions. Some of my favorite pieces and poems have been introduced to me by my previous brides and grooms. My collection just keeps growing!
How long are your ceremonies?
Typically anywhere from 15-30 minutes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
All of our vendors were amazing and Alisa was no different. She created a completely unique, personal and intimate ceremony for us. We had so many compliments about how personal the ceremony was and it was exactly what we were going for.
All of our vendors were amazing and Alisa was no different. She created a completely unique, personal and intimate Read more...
All of our vendors were amazing and Alisa was no different. She created a completely unique, personal and intimate ceremony for us. We had so many compliments about how personal the ceremony was and it was exactly what we were going for. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Bianca
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 10-4-14. We decided not to do a church wedding, but I also was not content with a judge or mayor marrying us. We wanted something special, personal and spiritual. Alisa could not have provided more of a unique, personal ceremony for us. From day 1, which was a FaceTime intro, she made me feel calm and relaxed. We did not meet until the night before the wedding, but I felt like I knew her for the entire time. She asked us to fill out a questionnaire separately and based our "love story" portion of our ceremony off of our answers. She nailed it. Alisa was able to summarize our love and journey in eloquent words and passion. We received SO many compliment on how great our ceremony was and were told numerous times we had the "most beautiful ceremony" people have ever seen. So, don't hesitate-- if you're looking for someone to make your ceremony the most special part of your wedding, go with Alisa.. We're so happy we did!!! She's awesome! :)
My husband and I got married on 10-4-14. We decided not to do a church wedding, but I also was not content with a judge or Read more...
My husband and I got married on 10-4-14. We decided not to do a church wedding, but I also was not content with a judge or mayor marrying us. We wanted something special, personal and spiritual. Alisa could not have provided more of a unique, personal ceremony for us. From day 1, which was a FaceTime intro, she made me feel calm and relaxed. We did not meet until the night before the wedding, but I felt like I knew her for the entire time. She asked us to fill out a questionnaire separately and based our "love story" portion of our ceremony off of our answers. She nailed it. Alisa was able to summarize our love and journey in eloquent words and passion. We received SO many compliment on how great our ceremony was and were told numerous times we had the "most beautiful ceremony" people have ever seen. So, don't hesitate-- if you're looking for someone to make your ceremony the most special part of your wedding, go with Alisa.. We're so happy we did!!! She's awesome! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want a personal and meaningful ceremony, you must contact Alisa! She's amazing!!!:) All of our guests raved about our ceremony. She puts her heart into writing the perfect ceremony for you! We feel very fortunate to have found her!!!
If you want a personal and meaningful ceremony, you must contact Alisa! She's amazing!!!:) All of our guests raved about Read more...
If you want a personal and meaningful ceremony, you must contact Alisa! She's amazing!!!:) All of our guests raved about our ceremony. She puts her heart into writing the perfect ceremony for you! We feel very fortunate to have found her!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
When we got engaged, my now husband and I wanted a ceremony that would focus on our relationship and who we were as a couple and individuals. We were so lucky to find Alisa as she captured what we were looking for. From the first call to the final steps towards the altar, she was engaged and informative. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and made sure to check with us before our ceremony to keep us informed. Her excitement for our marriage showed throughout the whole planning and it made us happy and comfortable to have someone share the same sentiment. The ceremony was beyond beautiful and captured who were were and our love story perfectly. We received so many compliments from our guests about how personal and beautiful it was. Our guests felt like they were a part of the moment and loved how it captured the essence of what a wedding was. Alisa listened to us and what we wanted and turned it into such a beautiful memory for us to have for our new life together. Alisa, thank you so much for making our ceremony beautiful beyond words. It was such a pleasure working with you and having you be a part of our special day. We could not be any happier. You are amazing at what you do! Love, the Lees <3
When we got engaged, my now husband and I wanted a ceremony that would focus on our relationship and who we were as a Read more...
When we got engaged, my now husband and I wanted a ceremony that would focus on our relationship and who we were as a couple and individuals. We were so lucky to find Alisa as she captured what we were looking for. From the first call to the final steps towards the altar, she was engaged and informative. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and made sure to check with us before our ceremony to keep us informed. Her excitement for our marriage showed throughout the whole planning and it made us happy and comfortable to have someone share the same sentiment. The ceremony was beyond beautiful and captured who were were and our love story perfectly. We received so many compliments from our guests about how personal and beautiful it was. Our guests felt like they were a part of the moment and loved how it captured the essence of what a wedding was. Alisa listened to us and what we wanted and turned it into such a beautiful memory for us to have for our new life together. Alisa, thank you so much for making our ceremony beautiful beyond words. It was such a pleasure working with you and having you be a part of our special day. We could not be any happier. You are amazing at what you do! Love, the Lees <3 Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Alisa made our wedding. We did not set out to find such a creatively involved celebrant but after chatting with some of the standard ministers that offer secular ceremonies we quickly understood that we needed something more. Alisa dug deep into our stories and created a ceremony that truly reflected who we are and why we decided to become a family. Many close friends and family members later told us that they loved learning new things about my and my husband’s history together. At no point did we feel like we were doing something just because that’s what people do at weddings or that our names were just plugged into some script. We had a blast and are so glad we found Alisa to make the ceremony our own. One of my aunts insists that Alisa will officiate her daughter’s wedding even though she’s not getting married any time soon. We recommend Alisa 110%.
Alisa made our wedding. We did not set out to find such a creatively involved celebrant but after chatting with some of Read more...
Alisa made our wedding. We did not set out to find such a creatively involved celebrant but after chatting with some of the standard ministers that offer secular ceremonies we quickly understood that we needed something more. Alisa dug deep into our stories and created a ceremony that truly reflected who we are and why we decided to become a family. Many close friends and family members later told us that they loved learning new things about my and my husband’s history together. At no point did we feel like we were doing something just because that’s what people do at weddings or that our names were just plugged into some script. We had a blast and are so glad we found Alisa to make the ceremony our own. One of my aunts insists that Alisa will officiate her daughter’s wedding even though she’s not getting married any time soon. We recommend Alisa 110%. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Alisa did a great job with our wedding. Finding an officiant was probably one of the most difficult things for my Husband and I when planning our wedding. When I first talked to Alisa I knew I'd love her right off the bat. She was professional, detail oriented, and on time. What she did with our ceremony and the beautiful speech she prepared was just amazing. I was nervous we'd never find an officiant we'd love but Alisa exceeded our expectations. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
Alisa did a great job with our wedding. Finding an officiant was probably one of the most difficult things for my Husband Read more...
Alisa did a great job with our wedding. Finding an officiant was probably one of the most difficult things for my Husband and I when planning our wedding. When I first talked to Alisa I knew I'd love her right off the bat. She was professional, detail oriented, and on time. What she did with our ceremony and the beautiful speech she prepared was just amazing. I was nervous we'd never find an officiant we'd love but Alisa exceeded our expectations. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1409158947769 avatar
GRana
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
"Absolutely Perfect!" The words that both my husband and I,and ALL of our guests used to describe our wedding ceremony. It truly was the most unique, personal and absolutely beautiful ceremony ever, and it happened to be ours! We owe it all to Alisa- what a wonderful person. Such a smart,kind, caring and attentive person...with an enormous talent!
It was important to my husband and I that we incorporated both of our Catholic and Sri Lankan Buddhist cultures for our ceremony. Alisa surprised me with her wealth of knowledge about Sri lankan ceremonies! She knew exactly what we envisioned and created a masterpiece. Alisa orchestrated our ceremony with such grace, care and love. We really could not hold back the happy tears from flowing throughout the ceremony!

I had given my now husband one wedding planning task... to find our officiant- and he gets an A++! :)

Thank you Alisa! For coordinating such a phenomenal ceremony for us, one that still brings tears to my eyes as I type this review. You are the best!!! Xoxo
"Absolutely Perfect!" The words that both my husband and I,and ALL of our guests used to describe our wedding ceremony. It Read more...
"Absolutely Perfect!" The words that both my husband and I,and ALL of our guests used to describe our wedding ceremony. It truly was the most unique, personal and absolutely beautiful ceremony ever, and it happened to be ours! We owe it all to Alisa- what a wonderful person. Such a smart,kind, caring and attentive person...with an enormous talent!
It was important to my husband and I that we incorporated both of our Catholic and Sri Lankan Buddhist cultures for our ceremony. Alisa surprised me with her wealth of knowledge about Sri lankan ceremonies! She knew exactly what we envisioned and created a masterpiece. Alisa orchestrated our ceremony with such grace, care and love. We really could not hold back the happy tears from flowing throughout the ceremony!

I had given my now husband one wedding planning task... to find our officiant- and he gets an A++! :)

Thank you Alisa! For coordinating such a phenomenal ceremony for us, one that still brings tears to my eyes as I type this review. You are the best!!! Xoxo Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
THE BEST CEREMONY EVER! Alisa really took the time to create a ceremony that was unique to us. It was perfect, and our guests could not believe how personalized to us it was. She had guests laughing, crying, and constantly engaged. Her passion for creating a memorable ceremony is obvious, we could not imagine it being any better. Thank you for making the first moments as husband and wife so special and beautiful!! xo!
THE BEST CEREMONY EVER! Alisa really took the time to create a ceremony that was unique to us. It was perfect, and our Read more...
THE BEST CEREMONY EVER! Alisa really took the time to create a ceremony that was unique to us. It was perfect, and our guests could not believe how personalized to us it was. She had guests laughing, crying, and constantly engaged. Her passion for creating a memorable ceremony is obvious, we could not imagine it being any better. Thank you for making the first moments as husband and wife so special and beautiful!! xo! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We can not express how much we appreciate your attention to detail for the most important day of our lives. You listened to every story, reaction, feeling, and emotion, and you were able to capture it all in a beautiful ceremony. It was breath taking, and everyone could not stop commenting on how unique and sentimental it was. You were able to embody the quirks of our relationship and our amazing love story. The pictures that you sent of our day were so precious. We wanted you to know that you have a special gift that does not go unnoticed. You are so wonderful ~ Mr. & Mrs. Scioli
We can not express how much we appreciate your attention to detail for the most important day of our lives. You listened Read more...
We can not express how much we appreciate your attention to detail for the most important day of our lives. You listened to every story, reaction, feeling, and emotion, and you were able to capture it all in a beautiful ceremony. It was breath taking, and everyone could not stop commenting on how unique and sentimental it was. You were able to embody the quirks of our relationship and our amazing love story. The pictures that you sent of our day were so precious. We wanted you to know that you have a special gift that does not go unnoticed. You are so wonderful ~ Mr. & Mrs. Scioli Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Alisa. It is a second marriage for both of us and we were looking for a personal yet casual touch for our outdoor/house wedding. Alisa takes the time to get to know you both, learns your story and incorporates it into a beautiful personal tale. We were looking to add some structure to our ceremony but also some romance. She provided both! Alisa makes sure all the important people in your life are part of your ceremony or remembered. She has a beautiful soothing voice that calms you on your day and makes for a lovely officiant for the ceremony. We spoke and communicated many times over a 2 month period. This is one decision you won't have to sweat. You will love her!
We cannot say enough good things about Alisa. It is a second marriage for both of us and we were looking for a personal Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Alisa. It is a second marriage for both of us and we were looking for a personal yet casual touch for our outdoor/house wedding. Alisa takes the time to get to know you both, learns your story and incorporates it into a beautiful personal tale. We were looking to add some structure to our ceremony but also some romance. She provided both! Alisa makes sure all the important people in your life are part of your ceremony or remembered. She has a beautiful soothing voice that calms you on your day and makes for a lovely officiant for the ceremony. We spoke and communicated many times over a 2 month period. This is one decision you won't have to sweat. You will love her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Lehigh Valley, Philidelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alisa Tongg, Celebrant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1389490546499 600x6001378919824615 lee  steven wm 1