130x130_sq_1300136262184-kd1

Aliso Viejo Country Club

Aliso Viejo , CA

LOCATION

33 Santa Barbara Dr
Aliso Viejo, CA US 92656 (map)

PHONE

949-609-3305

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our brand new Clubhouse has breathtaking views of the Saddleback Valley, lush greens, and boundless rolling hills. This is the perfect setting for your wedding! The magnificent design... Read more
Our brand new Clubhouse has breathtaking views of the Saddleback Valley, lush greens, and boundless rolling hills. This is the perfect setting for your wedding! The magnificent design pays homage to comfortable early California styles by incorporating an eclectic mix of traditional mill work styles and finishes that are updated by contemporary furnishings and decorative lighting palettes. The Clubhouse can accommodate up to 150 guests, while the terrace overlooks our beautiful golf course and Saddleback Valley provides a serene setting for your guests. Our outdoor ceremony site provides the elegant touch that will complete your wedding day. Fabulous cuisine prepared by our Executive Chef and professional staff will insure an unforgettable event.

Aliso Viejo is available for:
Wedding ceremonies and receptions Rehearsal dinners Bridal and baby showers Corporate receptions Bar/bat mitzvah Corporate meetings Seminars Retirement parties Engagement and anniversary parties Birthday parties School and civic events
For more information please contact Chrislynn VanSkiver @ 949.609.3305 or chrislynn.vanskiver@ourclub.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1335985013571-aliso7
130x130_sq_1335985007911-aliso
130x130_sq_1335985016462-aliso11
130x130_sq_1335985010033-aliso3
130x130_sq_1335985011434-aliso4
130x130_sq_1377720608210-1-245
130x130_sq_1335985012464-aliso5
130x130_sq_1335985013087-aliso6
130x130_sq_1335985009506-aliso2
130x130_sq_1335985014232-aliso8
130x130_sq_1377720623275-1-151
130x130_sq_1335985014770-aliso9
130x130_sq_1335985015485-aliso10
130x130_sq_1377720664880-1-205
130x130_sq_1335985017670-aliso12
130x130_sq_1335985018508-aliso13
130x130_sq_1377728782312-bkp0654
130x130_sq_1377728728234-1-97
130x130_sq_1335985019139-aliso14
130x130_sq_1377720596037-1-212
130x130_sq_1377728692295-formals--4
130x130_sq_1377720637421-1-156
130x130_sq_1377728884004-bkp0624

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed having our wedding at Aliso Viejo Country Club. We did a Sunday Brunch which was exactly what we pictured. The egg fritata was amazing!! Everything was ready on time and Chrislynn was great about making sure everything started in our timing.

We did not have specific music picked and Chrislynn was great in helping us with some song selection.

I felt the pricing was great and if we ever need to do another event, they will be the first place we will call.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Aliso Viejo country club is honestly the best venue my husband and I could of ever picked! Chrislynn and her staff went above and beyond to help make our day special! They were so professional and catered to our every need! And when our photographer showed up 3 hours late, chrislynn jumped in and hired another amazing photographer to take the before ceremony shots! She's amazing! Future brides, I highly recommend going to meet her and the staff! You won't be disappointed!!! Also they work with your budget and the venue views are amazing!!!!!!
-Mr. And Mrs. Ryan Porco
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Aliso Viejo Country Club is the most amazing and AFFORDABLE place to have the wedding of your dreams! I, like most brides, had trouble finding the prefect place to have our special day within our budget. Thankfully I found "the club", which was able to provide an amazing location with great service and delicious food as well, all within a reasonable budget! Chrislynn and Marley were very helpful and easy to get ahold of during the planning of each and every detail. I could not have imagined more perfect and stress free wedding day. There was not one thing out of place or amiss, the ceremony and reception were exactly as I had pictured it! I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was the best decision we made to have our wedding at Aliso Viejo! Chrislynn was our main contact, and she was prompt, friendly, professional, helpful, and absolutely a delight to work with from the moment we first contacted her through the very end of our wedding day. She made our planning so much easier. The outdoor ceremony site was gorgeous, the reception room was warm and festive, the food was delicious, and the service staff were efficient and accommodating. Our guest are still raving about what a wonderful time it was! We could not have been happier with our experience at Aliso Viejo.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Ingrid
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
You will never find a better place than Aliso Viejo! The outdoor ceremony site is like something from a bridal magazine, and the reception room was warm and festive. The food was extravagant, and the service staff were efficient and friendly. Chrislynn and Marley, our coordinators, were so incredibly helpful from the first contact we made until the end of our wedding day. We worked mostly with Chrislynn, and not only was she prompt, professional, kind, accommodating, and precise, but we felt she become like a friend by the end of it all. Our guests are still raving about our wedding, and the people who see our pictures are astonished at how gorgeous it was! We are thrilled with our Aliso experience and so grateful to them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shandell
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with this venue immediately. The views are absolutely beautiful! So much so that many people have asked if our backdrops in our pictures are fake! After looking at a handful of venues online and in-person it is very hard to find such a new and beautiful country club at such a great price. It is also rare to find a country club with such large and beautiful dressing rooms to use before the ceremony. Chrislynn and Marley are amazing coordinators who are very responsive to e-mails and phone calls. Anyone planning their wedding MUST check out this venue, because I can guarantee they will fall in love!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Aliso Viejo Country Club is great! We had the most amazing wedding and are very pleased with the service that we received from the event coordinator team. Friendly, professional, warm and inviting staff. We definitely recommend the club for any wedding or event. The golf course and scenery are great for photos. Great price for such a beautiful place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sungchan
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous venue! When we first saw the venue we instantly fell in love with the location. Beautiful reception area with an even more amazing view of the golf course with the city in the background. Chrislynn and Marley were the perfect coordinators and went above and beyond to make sure that our reception went perfectly. Trust me the moment you talk with Chrislynn and her team you will instantly feel relieved and know you are in trusting and caring hands. Everyone raved about the reception location and how amazing the food tastes. Check this place out and you will instantly be in love.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From arranging the first facility viewing appointment to the last minute of our wedding day, Aliso Viejo Country Club was phenomenal. The value of service compared to money spent was amazing. My husband and I both had a wonderful experience and my guests raved about the beautiful site and delicious food! Also, due to having less guests than the package was for the facility was flexible about putting the money towards other items so we were able to create the wedding of our dreams. Thank you Chrislynn, Marley and the rest of the team!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimmy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose the Aliso Viejo Country Club for many reasons; location, the breathtaking view, the warm feeling we got when we stepped into the reception area and the value of the wedding packages they offer.
I look back on our day and wish I could relive it all over again. Everything was picture perfect. I would not have changed a thing.
The team at the Country Club was incredible, from even before we signed the contract to the days after the wedding. They were accomodating to my special requests and willing to do whatever they could to make our day the most incredible day in the world, AND IT WAS!
Thank you thank you thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Deciding to have our wedding at Aliso Viejo country club was the best decision we ever made! The food was amazing! My guests are still raving about it! The location was gorgeous and the space was super private for your guests! I wouldn't change a thing about my day! Chrislynn was amazing through our the whole experience and Marley was super helpful the day of! I would say there is no better place to get married in Orange County!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karlee
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful reflection hall and they were very accommodating. Brand new look and the space lay out is incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
While a country/golf club wasn't my first thought when we started planning our wedding, I have to say that I'm thrilled we chose the Aliso Viejo Country Club for our big day. The location was convenient, the rooms were perfectly sized and beautiful, the grounds were well maintained, even the backdrop for photos was fantastic.

There are a lot of moving parts to planning a wedding. Chrislynn was an amazing coordinator and ensured every single detail was perfect for us. Her staff were professional and timely. We could not have asked for a better experience.

All that being said, I'm a foodie. I was really concerned that this would be just another banquet meal. I was wrong: the caesar salad was spot on to anything I've ordered in a restaurant and the stuffed chicken with asparagus was amazing. There wasn't a spec of the potatoes left on any plate. Best of all they whipped up a dish at the last minute for my youngest son. THAT is service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience! We recommend to have any event at Aliso Viejo Country Club! The staff is very helpful, informative and willing to work with you to make your day just perfect!! We are so happy we were able to share our special day the this venue it is just gorgeous and everything was perfect!:)

Adrienne and Matthew
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
AVCC is absolutely gorgeous inside and out! The food is amazing! The staff is super friendly and professional! The views are breathtaking! And most importantly, the price is beyond reasonable for what you're getting, and believe me, you're getting a lot! I love AVCC! Choose AVCC for your venue, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the perfect place to get married, the atmosphere is excellent , Chrislynn was amazing in every step of the way, very flexible and accommodating of our needs, a real steal for the price, we owe them the most beautiful wedding We could ever imagine!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
AVCC was an amazing place to have our wedding! The location is stunning, the service was excellent, and Chrislynn and Marley did a fantastic job preparing and coordinating. I recommend AVCC to everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding at AVCC was amazing! This venue is breath taking, and I felt like my wedding was from a movie. All of my guests could not stop raving about how wondering and attentive the staff was. The reception area is intimate and perfect. I liked this place because everything is in one area - the reception, the cocktail, the bathrooms, the photobooth, and the balcony. I have been to several weddings that are just too huge and spread out, which makes you lose people throughout the night. This was a perfect venue where everyone could be a part of all the festivities. My wedding had 161 guests, and everyone was comfortable. Chrislynn the event coordinator is really sweet and honest. She wants to make your day amazing and works hard to make sure it is flawless. She was great in making suggestions and helpful tips throughout the wedding planning process. She is very knowledgeable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a summer wedding that was perfect! Chrylynn was very helpful through out the process. She helped me get in contact with the most amazing vendors.
The scenery of this venue is fantastic
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nahid
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the quality of sevice by every one who worked for our wedding at Aliso Viejo Country Club. They made the wedding very easy and stress free for us. It was an amazing and memorable day. The beautiful setting and scenery, with the attentiveness of the staff made our day so happy and our wedding so beautiful. We heared many compliments from our guests about chosing this site for the wedding. I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pauline
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We are very happy and satisfied on how our reception turned out at Aliso Viejo Country Club. They made the reception very stress free for us. My husband and I as well as our guests love the setting, scenery and the quality of service. I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanel
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Chrislynn is awesome to work with! Aliso Viejo Country Club did a amazing job with our wedding, we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding! I highly reccomend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.9/5.0
Extremely satisfied with this venue for our wedding. It was a pleasure working with staff to make this a memorable and beautiful wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LINDSAY
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous venue, top quality food and service! Chrislynn was awesome and very helpful to work with through the entire process
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296960191345-0045
Ann
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
The AVCC did my reception only.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law were married here in the evening and it was absolutely beautiful. The views are spectacular. i had people comment on the pictures we took, saying they look like they're from a magazine.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alesha
Wedding:
4/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I had a WONDERFUL experience and would highly recommend Aliso Viejo Country Club for any event. Marley and Chrislynn were so helpful, thorough and supportive. The only snafu was an issue with bar management during my wedding but upper management did a nice job of handling the final bill issue and I felt the end result was fair.

Overall the location is breath taking and the customer service was impressive. When my budget was dramatically reduced, Chrislynn helped me to create a package that fit my new budget and maintained the elegance of my wedding.

My wedding day was the best day of my life and am so pleased we experienced it at Aliso Viejo Country Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Lorin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were having such a hard time finding a venue that fell, even somewhat, within our budget yet still encompassed the beauty we were looking for. We came across Aliso Viejo Country Club unexpectedly and randomly. Thankfully we looked into it because our wedding day was everything we could have ever wanted AND more! Oh and did we mention completely affordable?! The staff is amazing (especially Chrislynn, she is a rock star and does everything in her power to make your day exactly the way you want it). The scenery and ambiance is absolutely beautiful and is very flexible to any theme any couple could ever envision! The food (which is always a risk at any venue) was to die for! All of our guests were raving about it and still talk about it today! The entire day was just perfect and everything went so smoothly! Anyone planning a wedding (even with a stricter budget) definitely check out this venue, you will not be disappointed!!!

-The Van Leeuwen's :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diem
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.7/5.0
After looking at about 15 different venues, we stumbled upon Aliso Viejo Country Club. It was a recommendation from my MOH’s doctor who also got married there! So we went and checked out the venue. The moment we got there, we knew we wanted to get married at the venue. The venue itself is gorgeous! Add that with the view and the package they offer, we couldn’t let the opportunity slip away! The best part was that you had the whole second level to yourself for your wedding! The service is great and the food is phenomenal! I was a little nervous about signing the contract without tasting the food but once we did, we were so excited and happy! They were very accommodating. Chrislynn, the event coordinator, truly wanted to make your day special and really worked with you on making that happen. We had an incredible day! Thank you Chrislynn, Marley and everyone that helped make that day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.2/5.0
Chrislynn and Marley of AVCC are wonderful to work with, very helpful and flexible. The venue was set up beautifully for the wedding, everyone was happy with the food, and everything ran smoothly on the day. As a full-time professional, trying to plan my wedding in lunch-breaks and on weekends, sometimes it was a bit hard to get in touch with the ladies, so I found it frustrating, but when you do get a response, all is great. AVCC is a wonderful venue for a tasteful outdoor ceremony and fantastic, fun reception. I definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
Do not get married here! Biggest mistake of my life was choosing this wedding venue! The woman who had ended up helping us for months turned out to be making false claims. She told us last minute that the woman who would be helping us on our wedding day was experienced and when we talked to her the day of the wedding she told us this was her first one. She seemed flustered and under prepared. Aside from that the gift I gave my husband for our wedding day was stolen from his suite by the staff. The food was Nothing like what we had tasted at the testing, it was served an hour late, was cold, and the fish was raw. The staff threw away the cake toppers I had spent days making. And to top it off when we had written our coordinator to express our dismay she turned it around on us stating that everything was some how our fault! After the thousands we spent it was an absolute disaster and we were treated terribly! We never even got an apology and our further emails were never responded to. We had a family friend get married there a few months before us and she also had multiple complaints and especially about the food. The only bonus of this place is the incredible view and that's it. Do not waste your hard earned money here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Saturday Wedding, $9,995 All-Inclusive Package
Get Deal
Promo Code: AVCC9995   $12,000 Value
Absolutely no detail is spared in our newly renovated space! All your needs are met for a memorable Wedding Day. Included are site fees, linens and table rentals, upgraded Chiavari Chairs, and more! This package also provides you a 1 hour hosted Beer and Wine Bar, Champagne Toasts, Tableside Wine during dinner, and Cake Cutting service. You will be able to offer your guests a choice of a plated entree, which you will be able to enjoy and select during a Tasting Session with our Coordin

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015

Available to the first 2 couples
Deal #WW773f5123791e3d8a
220x220_1300136262184-kd1

MAP

 
33 Santa Barbara Dr, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Aliso Viejo Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1300136262184-kd1