130x130_sq_1384546303763-a-list-

A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting

Streamwood , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Attention: John Bundy, 1549 Burgundy Parkway
Streamwood, IL US 60107 (map)

PHONE

847-513-2395

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Event Uplighting is a seasoned wedding detail provider that strives to be the best in our field. We are dedicated to our customers wants and needs,... Read more
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Event Uplighting is a seasoned wedding detail provider that strives to be the best in our field. We are dedicated to our customers wants and needs, and most importantly to ensuring that the most important night of your life is sculpted to your exact specifications.

We take great pride in our offerings. Our sound systems, photo booths, and uplighting are the best in class. We spared no expense in ensuring high quality products. We did this with the intention of making every event unique, elegant, and truly yours.

Our seasoned DJ's are all professionally trained. We would not risk our good name with a DJ we didn't trust fully to perform above our client's expectations. At A-List we love what we do, and we know that shining on your wedding night is your job, and ours is to make your event the most memorable for all of the right reasons.

Call today to find out how A-List DJs can help transform one of the most important days in your life into a night you and your guests will always remember.

John Bundy

John@alistdjs.com

847-513-2395

www.alistdjs.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384547097798-a-list-2054
130x130_sq_1384547297323-a-list-djs-12
130x130_sq_1384546897759-a-list-
130x130_sq_1384548024642-must-prin
130x130_sq_1317481991352-img1047
130x130_sq_1384547161042-a-list-24545454
130x130_sq_1384547761241-a-list-djs-52542
130x130_sq_1317482648758-img0987
130x130_sq_1317482668164-img1057
130x130_sq_1317482688805-img1060
130x130_sq_1317482709102-img1067
130x130_sq_1317482727133-img1044
130x130_sq_1384547036290-a-list-85
130x130_sq_1384547223196-a-list-djs-2
130x130_sq_1384547469636-a-list-djs-65
130x130_sq_1384547555089-a-list-djs-2524
130x130_sq_1384547613927-a-list-djs-8585
130x130_sq_1384547847480-a-list-djs5895
130x130_sq_1317482629133-img0974
130x130_sq_1384547938691-a-lis

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The DJ we had was Mickey, He kept people on the dance floor, and made it very entertaining for everyone. He definitely made sure the bride and the groom got everything they needed and started the dancing when we were ready. Made sure that the ones giving speeches were ready, and overall he was very professional and made sure it was a great day! My Husband who has never met Mickey until the day of the wedding was very pleased and enjoyed every second of it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
A-list was amazing. We had Steve and he was awesome. He called the week of the wedding to go over all the details with me and was very thorough. When ever I had a question, the staff was super responsive, even on Sundays and holidays. The service was so good I even gave them a good tip.It was very easy to add songs to a playlist on the website portal. The acoustics were great and our guests were raving about how much fun they had! The prices are awesome too, which is an added bonus with all the wedding costs, and they have alot of experience, which made me feel at ease.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mickey was amazing! A week later and our friends and family are still talking about how amazing our DJ was. Mickey had people dancing until midnight! We could not be happier with our DJ selection!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better DJ. We had Mickey as our DJ and he was phenomenal!! He did an awesome job transitioning songs, and was very outgoing when speaking. He did our ceremony and reception and everything was flawless. He was very nice and very flexible.

A-List DJs is an awesome company that is very organized and accommodating. They were able to provide everything we wanted. We had our wedding at The Seville and A-List is at that venue very often. They new the venue way better than I did which made my job very easy. They knew exactly what to do. I did not need to give them any direction. Very very happy with A-List!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The company was awesome. Very helpful. Dale, our DJ, was amazing! The dance floor was packed all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beata
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael was amazing had the crowd going all night, provided a variety of music for all ages and ethnicities, had a great time and so did my guests
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve with A-list was amazing! He knew his 90s music and was quick to switch music when we asked. He was very Responsive to our crowd and the type of music that kept guests on the dance floor!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The DJ service we received from A- List DJs was incredible... I cannot imagine a more attentive DJ and company! All questions I had while planning were promptly answered and their online planning forms were easy to fill out at our leisure. As a photographer my husband has seen many DJ's scrambling to learn to pronounce the wedding party names just minutes till the reception; he was extremely impressed that Mickey took the time to talk out all those details several days before. Mickey kept guests of all ages on the dance floor and one even commented that the dance floor turned into a club with a constant music (no awkward pauses). I will 100% recommend A-List to anyone who needs a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1344911915008-62103310151037376483346779415137o
Brooke
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Mickey Bacha was our DJ! He did an amazing job! We couldn't of worked with a better DJ. Always asking us and making sure we had a good time and not to worry about anything. He had everything covered!!! Thanks Mickey and A-List for being so awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mickey did an exceptional job at our wedding. He was courteous and professional and played everything we asked him to. We would highly recommend A-List djs and Mickey!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Most telling part of the night is the dance floor was never empty.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kinga
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mickey was great easy to work with, very professional. He knows his music. We are glad we picked him and would recommend to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
John was fantastic!! From the beginning he listened to what we wanted and communicated with us. John gave us pointers on our music choices and delivered an amazing service! He had the whole wedding party and guests dancing the entire night! A List DJ was a perfect choice!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan and Joseph
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
OMG John from A-List DJS Awesome JOB! He is amazing, fun, and very professional. You don't even have to say or go over anything with him for your event he KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT TO DO.. We HIGHLY RECCOMMEND CHECKING HIM OUT AND BOOKING WITH HIM. He ROCKED our dance floor from the music, to the lighting and all the extras in Between. We will be using him again in the future for up coming events. Thank you John for making out Wedding the BEST and I have to mention that everyone that attended out wedding kept saying what a party. Awesome DJ where did you find him he is INCREDIBLE.. We can't thank him enough for an OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE and AWESOME JOB.. SEE YA SOON JOHN
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Mickey for our dj. He was on top of everything, making sure timing was right and even with the photographer he did a great job!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherelle
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married at The Seville and booked DJ Cory with A-List DJ's after meeting all the A-List DJ's at an open house! My husband and I were thoroughly satisfied with Cory and we loved the professionalism and helpful tips that we received throughout the night and before the wedding. He went above and beyond his DJ's duties to make sure our night was perfect. He was so flexible when guests wanted to give extra toasts well after the time originally slated for this and perform skits throughout the night. He made sure that we ran on schedule and he worked so well with the on-site coordinator and photographer! We knew we could expect great things from A-List DJ's after attending the open house, but our experience exceeded our expectations! This organization is great and my husband and I have already started recommending A-list DJ's and DJ Cory to our family and friends! Whenever you receive phone calls and texts from family members stating they could barely walk the next day from dancing so hard, you know it was a great time!! Thanks A-List DJ's and thanks so much DJ Cory for making our ceremony and wedding reception extra special!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of Mickey! We didn't have an opportunity to meet with him prior to our event which made us a little nervous (this was due to our busy schedules). However, we are so glad we went with him. He made our event go so smoothly. He not only attended to our music/entertainment needs but EVERYTHING! At one point he even brought us our drinks! He made sure to check in throughout the whole evening to make sure we didn't need anything. A-list as a whole is worth every penny (which was extremely reasonable compared to other companies we looked into). If you are looking for high quality service while not having to spend an arm and a leg you won't regret going with this company, specifically Mickey.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Mickey was great! Awesome DJ and nice guy in general. he even help me coordinate my song for my bridal party entrance it was awesome! Great time :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
A List DJs were amazing on our wedding day! Sam, our DJ, did a great job making sure people were entertained & kept the party going all night. We used A List for our ceremony music, too & they incorporated our songs we wanted perfectly. John officiated for us & everyone said how sweet the ceremony was. Overall, if you are even contemplating A List vs. another company.....pick A List DJs!!! You will be happy you did!! These guys are professional, flexible & such a good time!!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicola and Andrew
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
D.J. John was amazing answered any and all questions anyone had for him. He was a huge part of our favorite memories from our wedding night. I recommended him to every family member for any future family function. Thank you John for helping us with making our night special!' Love Andrew and Nicola Dittman
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The only complaints we had was that our DJ played our "favorite" songs during dinner, instead of for dancing. We wanted to dance to our favorites, not just hear them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose A List DJs for our wedding and we were thrilled. We loved everyone that we worked with. They were very helpful throughout the whole process and really made sure that our day would run smoothly. We loved the online planning form they offered to get organized. The day of the wedding we were extremely impressed. Our DJ was phenomenal and made sure that the reception ran smoothly. We had a large wedding with 315 people and the DJ had people out on the dance floor all night! We really enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience ! John and his team are extremely professional. We were absolutely pleased with the service that was provided and our DJ Carlos was amazing ! Our guests had a blast! All of the equipment was top quality as well as everyone at Alist DJ's. Definitely an amazing business. Sincerely, Bob and Paola Rodriguez.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Music was just what we wanted, never worried about a thing !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
A-List DJ was fantastic at our wedding, thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe and Cecilia
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
John was amazing... The music was spot on and the atmosphere was fantastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mickey was wonderful! He was very attentive and the dance floor was hopping all night. . . he played all of our requests. Would definitely recommend him and A List dis in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed every second planning our wedding with a list djs. We worked with Mickey and he was fantastic! Very friendly, super accommodating to all our song requests, really flexible with some of the changes we made last minute, and really made our Wedding stand out to our guests. Everyone complimented us on how well our dj mixed up the genres of music for all ages and basically ran the event. John has a great company and great djs! We highly recommend a list for any event and we will absolutely refer dj Mickey to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
ALIST was super easy to work with, very professional and really knew what they were doing! My dance floor was full the entire time! We got the best package and received the best! Worth every penny! Mickey was awesome! I
Couldn't have wanted anything more from them!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1360534624846-p17
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We used A-List DJ and Photo Booth for our wedding on Oct. 26, 2013. We loved our DJ!! The music throughout the night was fabulous and our guest could not stop talking about how great it was. Everyone also loved the photobooth. Steve was our DJ and he was great. He called us the week of the wedding to go over our online planning form (which was so easy to do and was great) and he made sure he understood exactly what we liked and didn't like. He made sure he was pronouncing everyone name right and he made sure he understood all of the events we wanted to take place and when (toasts, dances, bouquet & garter toss, etc). He also coordinated with our photographer to make sure we got pictures of all of these important events.Steve was very professional, he was dressed appropriately and he was great with keeping the music going and everyone dancing. Everyone had a blast in the photo booth as well. We have memories that will last a lifetime thanks to A-list.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
A-List did at amazing job at out wedding. Our DJ was Mickey and he was awesome! He did everything we wanted him to and the dance floor was packed the entire night! They did a fantastic job and I would recommend using them for your event!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
John was the best Dj ever !!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
A-list DJ’s did an outstanding job. We walked thru all the logistics at the rehearsal and the day went flawlessly. A big reason for this was the way A-List prepared and executed. I honestly cannot think of a single thing I would change
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryn
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used A-List DJ's for our wedding in August 2013. The DJ service has a process that is very easy to use and allows you to provide as much input (or as little) as you would like into every part of the reception. You can determine every bit of music or leave it up to them, or anything in between! The staff was very responsive, courteous, and bends over backwards for special requests (we used their Photobooth as well and had them reformat the pictures to fit special picture frames as wedding gifts - they gladly helped). The staff also works with the venues to set up and break down their set, so that one less worry as well! Our DJ Carlos was phenomenal - from beginning to end he was polite, kept the crowd entertained, and he had a blast as well. I would recommend this company to everyone getting married. Overall, the company was very professional, organized, responsive, and made the music part of our wedding one less thing to worry about.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend A-List DJs to everyone out there looking for DJ services. My husband and I happened to stumble on A-List during a tasting at a potential reception location...and we never looked back. We immediately felt a connection with Barry, one of the DJs, and knew that we wanted him for our wedding day. The company is so wonderful to work with, and planning your music has never been easier. A-List also has some of the lowest pricing we had ever seen for the packages you get. At the reception, Barry was absolutely phenomenal! He kept everyone at the reception involved and entertained and mixed some of the BEST music I had ever heard. I can't say enough good things about this company and the people who work for it! We got TONS of compliments the entire night and after about how wonderful the DJ was, which I was so excited about!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike and Lisa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and I had John Bundy as our DJ. We loved having him as part of our big day and he kept our guests dancing until the night was over. We appreciated everything he did for us and he helped make our day special and run smoothly. We would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ for any type of event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
A list djs provided a stress free enviorment. They made our wedding memorable and so much fun. Its true what people say about weddings no one remebers the little details what they remember is the food and the music. I got married almost three months ago and people are still telling me how wonderful the djs were at our wedding. They made everything so easy. As the bride i was able to specifically pick any and all songs and able to pick all the music played the entire night. I was not picky about the music and our dj picked the best music for the entire evening. The best man ended up making a change to the music at the last minute and a list djs was more than willing to accomidate to it. We had our wedding in a huge hall and when we sat down to discuss everythong they told mw flat out what i needed to make sure the music wasnt to loud for people talking at tables. They also have a dance floor photo booth. It was an amazing addition to our wedding. All the guest used it and it printed out pictures right there on the floor. Everyone got a little memory of our special night to take home. They worked well with in our budget and gave us the best experience i could ask for. I would most definetly use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs a dj for any event especially weddings. We are going to do a vow renewal at our five year anniversary and i can gaurentee i will be calling them again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A-list DJ's are so wonderful, they are extremely professional, kind and fun. All of them are great people.

Mickey was our DJ. He is so wonderful! We were extremely pleased with his work. He is a wonderful, easy going, and fun person and at the same time very hard working. He was open to the new traditions that we introduced him to and never hesitated to help :)
He made the whole night super fun for us and all the guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was just fantastic, and really was the highlight of the reception. Very professional, and played just the right mix of music for our crowd.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Mikey for your dj. He did an awesome job for my wedding. He is very outgoing and understanding. He will make sure your day is perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely incredible. They were very professional, very helpful, and very friendly. Everyone at our wedding loved the music and the dance floor was never empty! I would HIGHLY recommend this DJ company to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eugene
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys are the best they made our wedding wonderful fun filled night that people are still talking about
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely fabulous! We had such a great time at our wedding. We didnt leave the dance floor all night long! We were so pleased about everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a guest at a wedding this past weekend, and I have to say WOW! A List DJ's went above and beyond. Everything was fantastic! From the lighting around the room, to the Dj's and MC and of course the music! I liked them so much that I am booking them for my wedding next year. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who is looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Amanda! It is always very nice to see that our bride's and groom's guests had such a good time that they leave a review! It was nice to meet you on Saturday, and we can't wait to bring the party to your wedding!! Thank you so much!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samara
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I love these guys! They went above and beyond to make our day perfect.... I don't have the easiest group to work with, but A LIST managed to accommodate all of our crazy requests and make everyone happy! My dance floor was packed from start to finish... literally. We went with the "New York style" entrance and got all 200 guests on the dance floor for our grand entrance at the beginning of the reception! (I definitely recommend doing the "New York style" entrance)... They also did our up lights and made our room look INCREDIBLE! Our photo booth was also packed all night.... and thanks to that we have the best guest sign in book :) I have several friends who are getting married and are going with A LIST after seeing how great they were at our wedding.... Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Tracy
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Johna nd Sam were wonderful to work with...both very flexible and easy to contact. Thank you Sam for your help with picking the music and being easy going with a last minute change that was made. I so appreciate you helping to make the night special for us and allowing our guests to have a great night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Sam did an amazing job as our DJ, and the dance floor was packed all night long! All of the musical selections were amazing and really got our guests pumped!! Thank you so much Sam for making our night so special!! You went above and beyond to make our night the best! All of my family and friends said what an amazing DJ you were! THANK YOU!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire A-list DJ team are great!!! Professional service at a great price can't beat that.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
As an event planner, my responsibility is to make sure my bride and groom are happy. Two things they worry about is food and music. I met John and his team at a Bridal Expo in January. I loved everything about them when I passed by his booth because they were dancing and talking to everyone that came by. There was no "hard" sell. They treated everyone like a person and showed they cared. My client's at the time I met John had their wedding set for August 2012. They had been looking at other DJs based on price. I urged to go to the open house to listen to him. My clients didn't want the music to be too loud and fit their personalities as well as get people dancing on the floor. They wanted a fun photo booth. After all was said and done, they liked what they saw. One thing John did bring to their attention was the uplighting. What a difference did that make in the room. My clients even had their names on the wall as they came in. John and his team were on point from the ceremony all the way to the end. He made it easy for my clients to make their playlist. He also made my job easy in regards to keeping me informed to what the couple wanted or didn't want. And talk about flexibility!! I think the program changed at least 15 times before the reception started.
A-List DJ's is A number One in my book. I would definitely use their services again for any future events that I am working on. Thanks so much John!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
A-List DJs were great!!! From the very beginning of our planning, John and Sam made it so easy to get in touch with them and let us be extremely involved in chosing exactly what we wanted to play during our entire reception. The uplighting they provided was essential to making our reception room look beautfiul, I could not have asked for more from A-List!! There packages were very reasonable, especially for what was included in each package. I highly recommend their package that includes the photo screen on the dance floor. Our guests had an awesome time, and we have the pictures to show for it.

Book with A-List DJs!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job i would use them again and will let my friends and family know how great they were i could never ask for such better service you sure know how to keep the party going thanks so much for a unforgettable night
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cath
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
All guests at the wedding said it was the greatest, most fun wedding they had been to in a long time. Dancing was great, John kept things moving and us on the dance floor. The lighting was awesome, overall the best experience and memories we could ask for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
They made the night a memorable one and kept people out on the dance floor having fun. We'd recommend Sam to anyone needing a DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
So Good. Barry was amazing, people were raving the whole night about how great the dj was. Everyone was up on the dance floor nonstop, I was amazed how many people stayed through the end of the reception dancing the night away. He even arranged and recorded a video of my dad singing 500 miles by the proclaimers, which was awesome as it is a family favorite. He was amazing and you should hire him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was extremely professional and very receptive to requests. He played almost every song on my playlist and still was able to accomodate our guests by playing their requests too. The amber backlighting that was provided looked beautiful and gave us the exact ambiance we were looking for. In addition, we rented a photobooth that was small enough to fit next to the DJ booth on the dance floor. This way, people didn't have to leave the dance floor to take pictures. The photobooth, along with the awesome songs that were played, helped keep the dance floor packed all night long. Thanks to A List DJs, our wedding reception will be a night we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
John was AWESOME :) couldn't have had a better DJ for our wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
John did an incredible job at my reception! He kept me informed every step of the way and kept everything running smoothly. Great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allan
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I would say to prospective clients that A-List is very accommodating. If you give them enough time and a good idea of what you want, they will put together a good show for you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bill
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
It was amazing. I truly cant thank you guys enough. The Quality of service was top notch. I have friends that are getting married and already have told them to use A-list, for the simple reason of the amount of time spent on the details and the details are what made my wedding go off without a hitch..

Thanks again

Bill & Lindsey Rech :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired A-list to provide the photo booth and officiant for our wedding. That was easily the best decision my wife and I made in putting our wedding together.

If there is one thing my wife and I continuely hear from our guests it is that the photo booth was the best thing they have ever seen at a wedding. The photo booth attendant that A-list provided was soo nice and the props that came with the booth were alot of fun too. We really cant believe some of the pictures that came from the photo booth. Some of the pictures are just hilarious.

The pictures were also put together to make our guest book. My wife and I are going to enjoy looking over the photo booth guest book for years to come. It will be a great reminder of how much fun the day was.

If you are having a wedding in this day and age a photo booth is a must. If my wife and I need a photo booth again we will be going straight to A-list. They did a phenomonal job.

We worked with John to get the photo booth and have to give him a big thanks because he also was the officiant for our ceremony. He is so easy going and made the whole thing so easy. He helped us put together the entire ceremony and also helped direct the wedding rehearsal which was a big help.

On top of that John has such powerful yet smooth voice. For that reason alone he was perfect as our officiant. Our ceremony was outside and we did not want to use microphones so we were worried about our guests being able to here John. We have still yet to find a single guest that could not hear him.

Thanks John and A-list for making our day so perfect and memorable.
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
To: Mickey
Our wedding was very fun. The DJ did a great job with making it awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
To: Mickey

Our wedding was a lot of fun. Thank you for everything you did and making it awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I used A-list for my wedding and am so glad that I did. John was super professional the entire time I dealt with him. He reccommended we use Sam for our DJ, and I could not have been happier with his reccomendation. Sam was amazing! He did everything we asked of him and more. He kept the floor dancing all night! Never a dull moment. We have several friends who are also getting married that plan to use A-list after hearing Sam at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
A-List DJs is amazing. Sam our DJ was incredible and we received many compliments. He was very thorough and knowledgable. Kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Could not have imagined it being any better. Have told many friends and family them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breese
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
John Bundy and his assistant at A-List Wedding DJ's did an outstanding job in DJ'ing our wedding reception. I was recommended to him by a friend and I chose him because he demonstrated to me that A-List DJ's provides exceptional DJ services at a very competitive price.

If I needed to ask a question or review my contract, John was always just a quick phone call away. He was very flexible with us and we were able to add slideshow creation, and rentals of projector, up-lighting & photo booth with only than a few weeks to go before our wedding.

The up-lighting set an elegant mood and was well worth the money. The photo booth was a huge hit for our guests. It got constant use during our reception and we got to post hundreds of hilarious, high resolution photos to Facebook.

John did great job with MC'ing the wedding and kept everyone entertained. Timing is important and John did a great job at keeping the order of events moving so that their would be enough time for dinner, fun without delays. A-List DJ's executed some exciting entertainment options that our guests loved, including the "bride & groom game-show" and guest serenades in lieu of wine glass clanking to get us to kiss. He played great music and our dance floor was literally packed the whole night.

John created an awesome slideshow (a.k.a. Video Montage) for us and even accommodated several changes that I requested. A minor fluke to point out was that they could not get the slideshow audio to play. However, being a professional that he is, John and his assistant quickly improvised by playing the exact songs with the exact timing straight from his DJ audio system.

It was obvious from meeting him at his demo that A-List DJs is not your average DJ service. They seem to be constantly seeking ways to improve their service and will go above and beyond your expectations to ensure that you have the most memorable and fun wedding possible. Don't trust your wedding day with any other DJ. I believe that A-List DJ's is hands down the best wedding DJ service in the Midwest.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional and did a great job! Kept the dance floor full the whole night. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All we can say is WOWWWWWW!!!! Jon did an absolute AMAZING job for our wedding!!!! Our event planner did not like her uplighting, so Jon came in and fixed it with his uplighting!! It looked fabulous!!! :) We also had the photobooth and was such a big hit at the wedding!! Our friends and family are still raving about the photobooth!! :) Our dance floor was packed from start to finish!!! One last thing, A-list DJ is a great, affordable for what they have to offer and are willing to work with you! :) I HIGHLY recommended A-List DJ, especially Jon! :)
Services Used: DJ
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

M&T your wedding was a great time! We LOVE the DOUBLETREE and we LOVE you guys and your family!! It was an honor to a part of your big day, and we can't thank you enough for choosing A-List DJs! Awesome couple, Awesome families, Awesome time!! Thank you guys!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
John of A-List DJ played a big part in making our wedding reception unforgettable. He made our planning simple and stress free, and did everything possible to make sure our day would be perfect. The music sounded awesome, the lighting was beyond our expectations, and the photo booth was a huge hit! Our friends still talk about how much fun they had! The dance floor was packed all night. He and his assistant really read the crowd well and kept the party going. I would recommend A-List DJ to anyone! Really went above and beyond for us! Thanks John!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lai
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
John our DJ did an amazing job. He made sure to play all of our requests and was very flexible with last minute changes and requests. The guests complemented us on our music the whole night. In fact, I barely left the dance floor for more than a minute at a time! John was attentive to our requests and needs on the day of. I would recommend this company to all of my friends and family. They were worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lai!! We had such a great time at your event! Your ceremony was beautiful, and your reception was a blast! The venue you chose *(The Odyssey Country Club ) * is always beautiful and the staff were wonderful to work with. We wish you and Vince MANY happy years together. You are both beautiful people inside and out, and we hope to see you at future weddings. Congrats!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
A-List DJ's Did a great Job! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
John was great! From demoing the units and giving us sample lighting, to giving a great deal on the photo booth and dance floor photo area as well. Our requirements were simple but vague - no country, and keep people dancing - and he did just that! Everyone had a blast. The music was great, and people kept dancing all night. The announcements and professionalism were top notch, as was his personality and willingness to help. He came up to the table and asked if he could do anything to assist, and even grabbed us a drink from the busy bar! He let us use a photo "booth" area on the dance floor that he was demoing. It was a touch screen monitor attached to a digital SLR camera, and took photo-booth similar style shots, except on the dance floor where more people could fit in. We paid for the rights to all the images, and to get high resolution copies, and the photos looked amazing - way better than the photo booth - but not replacing it. We had numerous people tell us how great the wedding was, and how the photo booth and music made the entire night.

Thanks John & Team!
Sean & Dawn
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you!!! Everything was awesome!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lloyd
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
John of A-list dj's was amazing. He went above and beyond what I expected from a dj,he walked us through the whole thing before hand and instructed us on how to create our own custom playlist. The music was good,the lighting was great and the service was awesome. We couldn't have made a better choice when picking a dj. I would recommend them (and I will) to everybody I can!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sam was our DJ the evening of our wedding. However, John was also onhand. John was great at answering all of our questions leading up to the wedding. Sam called a few days before to go over all the details about the wedding. He was fantastic making sure we were all set. Both Sam and John kept checking with us through out the night to see if we needed anything. Great service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved A-List DJ's! The dance floor was packed most of the night! Loved them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennygb
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
A-List DJ's was so easy to work with and made our reception flow smoothly. John answered all emails quickly and was happy to answer all of my questions. The online organization forms helped with planning out the reception and music for the evening since I love to stay organized. We loved Sam who was our DJ for the evening! Sam called us the week before the wedding to check all details with us including pronunciation of names. The night of our reception Sam was fantastic! He directed the whole evening and was great at making sure we knew what to do and what was happening next. He played all the music we wanted exactly as we requested. This was challenging for our first dance since we wanted a rare song and we wanted to cut it at a certain point, which he did perfectly. The lighting provided was high quality and very appropriate for the reception. My husband and I are not good at choosing dance music so we let our guests request and left the selection up to him. He did a great job of choosing music that had everyone dancing earlier in the evening and switched over to more club-like music as the evening went on to suit the younger guests. Overall we had a great experience with A-List DJ's and would strongly recommend them to other couples looking for an affordable DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We truly believe that a DJ can make or break your wedding reception, and A-List DJs made ours great! Working with everyone there, from the owner to the DJ himself was a pleasure. They were thoughtful, considerate, fun and just made the whole process easy. I think we got more than our money's worth. Our DJ even went out of his way to provide his own laptop for our photo montage when the DVD player would not recognize or play the disc we brought. I would not even think to recommend anyone else but A-List DJs.
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uiowagrad8
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
John dj'd our reception and he did it perfectly! we got uplighting and our name in lights and the room was so perfect, HIGHLY recommend getting uplights. we had a hick up with the contract but he was so flexible that it ended up working out for the best. the music he played was perfect and the dance floor was full all night. his online planning is very helpful and he was very responsive to any emails we sent. we almost went with a different dj but we felt the most comfortable with john and it paid off! get him now before hes booked up, our night would not have been perfect without him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had John playing music at our reception, and it was absolutely remarkable! John always made sure that my bride and I had everything we needed. When we walked in the door he asked right away if he could get us anything, and to be honest i was floored. John was the hero of our wedding. Our first DJ bailed on us without any reason a day before our wedding, and my best man who works in the industry told me about John. He met with us right away, and at the last second came through for us. The owner of this company gave up his evening with his family to make our night special. This guy is really good at what he does, and cares a lot about his clients. I cannot say enough about him. At the end of the evening he was even kind enough to give us a ride to our hotel. John offers a kind of service to a customer that has been lost over the years where in most businesses the only thing that matters, is the bottom line. Not so with John. You need not worry when you sign with A List DJs. They are well worth it. Thanks again John. Hope to see you again in the future.
Services Used: DJ, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
100211Bride
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
A-List DJ has great equipment. The sound quality and lighting were great. the online event planning was very convenient and easy to use. we requested that no naughty songs were played and we had very complicated instructions for the introductions and they did exactly what we wanted. I have no complaints, they really made things less stressful for me that day cuz i was able to put full trust in them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ciepierball
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on October 1st at The Seville in Streamwood, and we had John Bundy from A-List, we couldn't be more pleased. From a performance perspective, the sound quality was great, lighting was just what we wanted, and they played everything we wanted. In terms of preparation, the online planning was easy, and John walked us through it in about an hour two weeks before the wedding to make sure the day would go without any glitches.

What I was most impressed with was how hard John worked to make our day special. We had a piano player play during cocktail hour and dinner, which allowed John to not have to play music and have dinner with the guests. However, instead of just relaxing, he was helping up talk to The Seville to hold dinner off a bit because we arrived late, got both of us drinks while we were greating people and told us "even though I'm not DJ'ing doesn't mean I'm not working. Anything you need let me know". We had amazing vendors for our wedding, but I would say A-List, and especially John, was our best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ayc19
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We met John Bundy from another friend's wedding reception where he was DJ-ing for them. Very nice person and very professional about his work. This was why me and my wife hired A-List DJ for their service on our wedding. The equipment and lighting was great and the audio quality was superb (They have just recently upgraded all their equipment but not the price. John was our DJ and his professionalism is one thing that always comes to mind when I have friends who are looking for a DJ. I would Highly recommend A-List DJ if your looking for a good wedding or event DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrandMRSK
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Great Presence! Got the party going and was entertaining. Was fully prepared and made planning our event so much easier. By far the best DJs. Thank you A-List!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MorganO
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
A-List DJs were AMAZING! We had the Photobooth, and the DJ services. We loved the first few songs and how they got everyone on the dance floor! John you couldn't have been more accomodating! THANK YOU!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about A-List Djs. About 10 days before my brother's wedding, his dj backed out. We knew about A-list and gave John a call. I was blown away by his willingness to step in and then go beyond. He immediately took control, not in an arrogant way, but with true professionalism and understanding of what we were going through. Needless to say, the reception was perfect. Sam, the DJ from A-list was great, from the introductions, to his interactions with the guests. Sam's ability to read the crowd was unbelievable, especially given that there were A LOT of little kids there. His flawless transitions
made for a more than perfect night for the bride and groom!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1284595105144-p7240405
Dawn
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely amazing, everything my husband and I could have ever dreamed of in a DJ! He even brought along some helpers in order to keep the music flowing all night long. John kept everything in order so that we didn’t have to think about a single thing, he even made sure I had a drink in my hand when we arrived to the reception hall.
He played all the music that I had requested and made sure to leave out the songs I had on my “do not play” list. Everyone was giving me compliments on how the dance floor was always full of people and that they enjoyed the music selection. John made sure to play music that would keep the crowd on the dance floor.
He did so great that I even have some friends of mine that are engaged interested in his services for their weddings. Choosing A-list DJs was one of the best decisions I made during my planning process. I would recommend them to ANYONE that is in need of a DJ service. They were the easy to work with, flexible, reliable, and more than anything, they always made me feel like they were there to make me happy and stress free.
Thank you John and A-List DJs for helping to make my wedding something I will NEVER forget, as well as all my guests!

Adam and Dawn Keen
08/05/11
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRS. Sand
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
A-List was the life of our party! Great Service! Very Professional!! I would recommend it 100% ! Love them! Can't say enough! Book them now! What are you waiting for?
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
A-List DJ's did a fantastic job at our recent wedding. Not only was the music outstanding, but the intangibles brought by A-List DJ's is was truly seperates them from other DJ companies out there.

First of all, A-List brought a second person to DJ, this way there is someone always working the tables and allows for the other person to handle unforeseen issues that come up a wedding. John, our main DJ for the night, made sure that both the bride and groom were taken care of at all times. Need a drink... he was there. Need someone to handle an unruly wedding party and get them where they need to be... he was there. Any issue, John was there to handle it.

His website is extremely professional and allows for the bride and groom to truly customize their wedding experience. First dance song, cake cutting song, entrance songs, must plays at the wedding, do not play songs at the wedding... everything will be set up before you even show up. I was unsure the schedule of my wedding until we had a conference call the week before and after that, we truly knew the schedule of our own wedding. He had print outs of our wedding schedule so that all other vendors knew where we were going to be and at what time. John spent about 3.5+ hours with us on the phone, so he knew exactly what we wanted for our special day.

But one of the best things of A-List DJ's is their experience and personal touch. We knew we wanted a few special songs (which included some Eastern European music) and we worked with them on that, but outside of that, we let them do their thing. For the 4+ hours they worked the last part of the reception, we only had a few song requests; everything else was the DJ doing their thing. They kept our dance floor filled all night. I know they did a great job b/c almost all our guests were there to the last song.

A-List DJ's are professional, courtious, and truly care about their customers. We couldn't have made a better choice on the DJ and they made our wedding that much more special. I would recommend them to any wedding party (or any other function for that matter) as they will customize their services to your specific needs, make sure YOU have a great time, and keep your party rocking.

Thank you so much A-List!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
On February 4th of 2011 I met John Bundy in Streamwood to see about possibly being our DJ at my wedding reception. John was referred to me by Sam at the Seville. My fiancé at the time and I walked in and were promptly greeted by John. John had a variety of things set up to show us an example of what he can do for us. We were not only pleasantly surprised but also completely ecstatic. John answered every question possible for me and made everything easy and assuring. John was very confident in what he had to offer – he recommended for us to interview multiple other companies to make sure that we are comfortable with him. Needless to say I never interviewed another person or company, instead I called him the following morning and sent my deposit and got set up. A-List Wedding DJ’s has a website that couldn’t have made things easier. Not only do you have access to a website where you can plan your entire event, but John is also on call 24/7 to help you with anything. John told me that I was easy going but in the end I know I was in touch constantly after realizing I had John’s phone number, email, facebook page link, and website address memorized. John was a great help with every step along the way. He couldn’t have made me feel more prepared for the big day and it was here before we knew it. On July 2nd of 2011 I was married and had our reception at the Seville. John was there and completely set up before anyone arrived. He greeted my husband and I and constantly made sure we were taken care of the entire night. He was able to put our guests at ease while keeping their attention throughout the night. The music, lights, service, and the dj’s themselves were all amazing. The photo booth was one of the greatest hits of the night. It was a blast, it kept the kids entertained for hours, and we thoroughly enjoyed looking at all of the photos afterwards. We couldn’t have hoped for anything more. No matter the occasion, the date or the time, I would always stand behind A-List Wedding DJ’s & John Bundy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING SERVICE! We couldn't have been more pleased with their professionalism, attentiveness, quality, and performance. The ABSOLUTE best DJ service you could wish for - without a doubt.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ John Bundy is AWESOME!!!! From the consultation to the Wedding day he did not miss a beat. More importantly the dance floor was packed the whole night and most importantly all our guests had a great time. I HIGHLY reccommend A-LIST DJ's. He is like having a free wedding planner and his equipment is top notch... A good DJ makes a good wedding.. Our wedding was great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
They were a really great company and very reasonable and I have already recommended there services to other couples thinking and planning there wedding. They are great company to work with and they value your opinion and take it to heart.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j36cl
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service. I would recommend this DJ to my friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gsantizo
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with J at A-List DJ's was the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. In terms of the reception, the DJ is in my opinion the most important part. He knew how to get the crowd going, we were able to locate him at anytime during the reception if we needed him via a pager and he knew exactly what to play and when. His lighting was amazing and I received so many compliments on the music. I am a very hands off person, so with J, did not have to worry about a thing because he covered every and any detail. I HIGHLY recommend, you won't be let down.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nf8ball02
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
John Bundy was professional and easy to work with. It was easy to use his website to choose almost any song we wanted played at our wedding and if it was not in his list he was able to find it for us. I thought that it was a nice touch that he met with us in person before we booked with him, unlike other DJ companies who had us meeting with a manager/boss and not the actual DJ who would be at our wedding until we booked with their company. Thank you again for making our special day so memorable!
Services Used: DJ
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! As you know, we had a great time at your wedding!! Thank you for the opportunity to serve as your source of entertainment! Good luck to the both of you! - JB
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tdom6609
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
A-List Wedding DJ's made our day extremely special. I never felt like I had to be in charge and I could just enjoy my day. It was a blessing to have the predetermined schedule. Our DJ kept on top of things! I have passed him on to other friends and family who have gotten married since we have. I will keep recommending them for years.
Services Used: DJ
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tracey! I had such a blast at your wedding! I can't believe it's been 3 years! Thank you so much for the referrals too, I see that as a strong indication of our level of service, and our love for what we do. Take care!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zero2nine
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
John Bundy was recommended to me by a good friend so I was expecting a good experience but had a great experience. From the initial phone call, to the first meeting, and all the way to walking out the door after the wedding reception John was friendly, attentive, professional and made us feel comfortable about a huge decision for our big night. A DJ can make or break a reception! He played the songs we asked for and then I told to him to play songs that will keep people dancing. Well from start to finish at 12:30 am. He exactly did that. Also on the microphone sometimes a DJ can talk too much, too little or not know how to get a crowd into the songs. He was perfect. Our group loved him so much several people getting married came up to my mother-in-law to ask for his information for their wedding. My wife and I and oour families could not have asked for a better night from John. We will always receommend him to everyone we know. Thank you John!! -- Bill & Tracey Dominick
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatheranne1022
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
My partner and I enlisted John and A-List DJ's for our commitment ceremony in July of 2008. We shopped around and talked with many different companies. We were disappointed that many people would not DJ or even participate in a same-sex ceremony. When I spoke with John, he immediately made me feel comfortable with his services. He was very excited about the opportunity and immediately dove into planning with us. He staye din constant communication throughout the whole process and even played "wedding planner" at times. He was very easy to talk to and very reasonably priced...He was even lower than most companies we spoke with. John was also very knowledgable with current music trends and advised us of what will keep the floor packed. He never steered us wrong. The day of the ceremony, we hit a few glitches but John handled everything for us so we could focus on our big day. He DJ'd the ceremony and reception. He was very professional and enthusically interacted with our guests. There were often times he was dancing right along with us. I have nothing but good things to say about John and A-List DJ's. When same-sex marriage becomes legal - we will definitely hire him again for another ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
Was willing to do anything for us. We will recommend A-list d's and Mickey to everyone planning a reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.9/5.0
John and Sam were a pleasure to work with from the beginning of our first meeting with them when we went to the Seville to see them until the day of our wedding reception. The online site was easy to use and helped us so much in terms of our schedule of events for the day, as well as the music that we chose. Very impressive Website and anytime we had a question we were contacted almost immediately with answers; and there were times we were emailing late at night. The music sound and lights were very impressive at the wedding, and Sam's mixture of professionalism and overall pleasantness is so rare nowadays. He really knew how to keep things moving along, and yet was very gentle with us throughout the wedding reception; always smiling and so attentive as well. This DJ service has really made a lasting impression for us, and our family and friends commented about how smoothly everything went with the music, as well as how great the music sounded! The other Sam (the owner from the Seville) recommended this DJ service to us, and we're very glad that we chose them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
A- List DJs really worked with us and they were on top of everything for us. I didnt have to worry about a thing. Everyone had a blast and we really enjoyed the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
7/13/2014
4.8/5.0
A-List was awesome from the beginning!
I would highly recommend A-List to anyone and any event!
DJ Mickey was great by delivering a super fun atmosphere and was easy to work with!!
My wedding was the best day of my life!!!
:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
overall incredibly happy - John made a great effort to make the room look exactly how we wanted and his service was prompt and professional. He went above and beyond for our needs. The only slight thing was that a few songs were played that werent on our playlist but it really was a minor issue. Please feel free to use me a reference - Matt Hoy
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.7/5.0
Did a great job at our wedding. Kept everything moving, and was flexible to changes that happened right before the reception. Very professional with everything that took place, and even brought us some drinks before the festivites started.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.6/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Mickey and A List DJs for our wedding. Mickey went above and beyond his duties to make sure our night went as smoothly as possible. His energy, professionalism, and charm is definitely worth every penny! He made sure to call us in advance to go over details, name pronounciations, overall feel and ambience.

We also rented a table top photo booth and projector from A List. The table top photobooth was a hit! I had several people come up to me and tell me they liked it a lot better than a regular photobooth.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Great experience. DJ's were very helpful throughout. Dance floor was full all night long and we had nothing to worry about the day of.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The dj didn't have a lot of current music downloaded. He did it at the reception when people asked.
Services Used: DJ
A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your honest review! We supply each of our guests with a music request list. These include the "LOVE IT" the "LIKE IT" and the "DO NOT PLAY" categories. We pride ourselves in fulfilling the promise that we stick to that list as guidelines throughout the evening. If it is on the "MUST PLAY" list it is definitely played. If it is on the "DO NOT PLAY" list, it is definitely NOT played. Fortunately we are advanced enough as a company to have the ability to download songs on the spot that our clients may have missed on their request form. This ensures that we provide the very best experience at every event. Thank you again for your comment. It seems your experience was a great one.

MAP

 
Attention: John Bundy, 1549 Burgundy Parkway, Streamwood, IL 60107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A-List DJ's, Photo Booths, and Elegant Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384546303763-a-list-