130x130_sq_1299782497565-1857071447541189221311000016263057652977974799252n

A-List Makeup

Milpitas , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1619 South Main St. 103
Milpitas, CA US 95035 (map)

PHONE

650-676-0005

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Northern California based Makeup Artists and Hairstylist team, specializing in wedding makeup and hair, for bridal parties, engagement photography, and special occasion, makeup and hair.... Read more
Northern California based Makeup Artists and Hairstylist team, specializing in wedding makeup and hair, for bridal parties, engagement photography, and special occasion, makeup and hair. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267516884079-6336119828823811312557378415793191103215n
130x130_sq_1267516901532-6496118048703309412557378415175704092339n
130x130_sq_1267516932626-657314639184232065417232030676374295550n
130x130_sq_1267516964985-657314639262232065417232030677655601700n
130x130_sq_1267517020532-2399733657775883152768883146320952987796n
130x130_sq_1267517055563-239973365778438315276888314632105864056n
130x130_sq_1267517127313-670796825yykhcxl
130x130_sq_1267517162767-7065353535zf7ox3
130x130_sq_1267517222892-7221994927jvrbx3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Nikki and Quyen were awesome! My bridesmaids loved their makeup and I absolutely loved mine. I barely had to do any touchup (except for lips, but that's expected)! Nikki even left a couple of her brushes with me because I bought the wrong type of brush for the powder touchup ^^;; my hair was gorgeous - got tons of compliments on that as well :) thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackieosity
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is for LilyAnn Nguyen.

I couldn't have asked for a better MUA & hair stylist for my wedding; LilyAnn deserves a gazillion stars for her fabulous skills, professionalism, and attention to detail. Beyond that, she's totally sweet and hilarious! From my first email with her, she immediately put me at ease. She followed up with my questions almost within the hour, and definitely never more than a day. I really appreciated how she worked with my budget and even did my darling flower girl's hair for free!

She was so thorough and patient with helping me figure out my bridal look. I had such a blast chatting with her during my bridal trial; it felt like we could have just continued the session over dinner. Her work was so beautiful that an aesthetician complimented me on my makeup when I was having dinner with my bridesmaids/Mades of Awesome that night.

On the wedding day, LilyAnn and her two colleagues were early. Her gals were just as sweet, bubbly, and professional as she, and they worked their magic on my lovely Mades of Awesome, mom, and mom-in-law. They were all so warm and kind that they were able to convince the two moms to put on fake (but totally natural looking) eyelashes.

For my bridal makeup and hair, LilyAnn totally outdid herself; I received so many compliments on her gorgeous work, and I had never felt so glamorous before. I can't say enough nice things about LilyAnn; she's worth every single penny. It's worth playing around with your budget to make sure that you get a picture perfect look on your wedding day, and LilyAnn is the perfect MUA for the job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg22
Heidi
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
A review on Becky Lau (Makeup and Hair Artist)

Becky did my makeup and hair for my wedding and I absolutely loved it! I was looking for a natural and elegant look, which is exactly what she created. The makeup was flattering and enhancing without looking too heavy or overdone. She used the colors I had pictured and made it all come to life. I simply showed her some photos of makeup and hair that I had liked, and somehow she magically created the look I had been envisioning. My hair was even better than I had hoped for. Even to this day, I am getting compliments on how beautiful my hair and makeup was for my wedding. Becky is a very talented makeup and hair artist. She is also very clean, sanitary, organized, and very personable. After meeting her, I felt as though I had known her for years. I would highly recommend Becky as a makeup and hair artist for any of your special events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oswaldo
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lily and Nina are the true definition of make-up ARTISTS, Lily did my make-up for my bachelorette party and the day of the wedding. For my bachelorette party she created a great dark/smoky eye evening look and the wedding she created a lighter, more natural look. I loved them both and felt like an absolute star! Nina was great as well, even though she was not my main make-up artist, I needed a total of 9 girls to get their make-up done and everyone she did make-up on looked flawless! The day of the wedding, i thought it might be a little hectic with 9 people, but they were both extremely efficient and really listened to everyone's preferences when it came to make-up. They arrived right on time and even finished a little earlier as well (10:30-1pm). Book them for your wedding/event, you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Xia
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.6/5.0
This review is for Kathy Ly.

Kathy did my trial last December. She is very professional and friendly, very caring, when she was doing the make up, always asked about my thoughts, especially I like the hair and eye make up she did for me. On my wedding day, Kathy did great job, arrived on time, finished on time too, my hair and make up got lots of compliments from the guests! I had fun working with her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
A-List Makeup responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the wonderful review :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
socorro
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Esther was a great experience! I Choose her and decided i wanted her to do my hair and make up just by looking at her reviews and work! she was very responsive to all my email and calls she did my trial/engagement hair and makeup it lasted all day... on the day of she was on time and calm and relax just what i needed on that morning she did a great job my hair was in place all afternoon the make up lasted till the end...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pumagetshitched
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I give perfect stars to Jessica Do of the A-List Makeup Team!!! I booked her for my bridal and bridal party hair & makeup.

We just did our bridal trial. I scheduled it on the day of my engagement photoshoot. Jessica was so kind enough to travel to Sacramento to do it in my house. (She normally does it in her studio) She is very professional and at the same time very personable. She arrived exactly on time. I felt very comfortable with her. It seemed like a friend was making me look fabulous. She asked for pictures of how I wanted to look and she chose the hairstyle that best suited me and the hair accessory I made. She offered suggestions and explained how she was going to fix my hair & makeup. She even knows tricks that will make you look great on cam. I felt very pretty...I was ready to get married! =) Jessica is very talented & experienced but she still continues to hone her skills.

On my wedding day, she will dedicating her time to do my hair & makeup. Other artists from the A-List Makeup team will do the rest of my wedding party. I can't wait!

So if you are looking for someone to make you look fabulous on your special occassion, look no further!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This review is for Penney Do.

I found Penney through Yelp and booked my trial at least 5 months before my big day. Penney was easy to work with and created a perfect look for me for my wedding day. She even stayed back to help with the veil and provided a mini-touch up kit. She's fun and easy to work with! She and her 3 assistants gave our bridal party a beautiful look. Everyone was pleased with their hair/makeup.

I looked and felt amazing beautiful on my wedding day, thanks to Penney!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Brenda
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
This review is for Kathy Ly

I choose A-List makeup for my wedding because they have a huge network of talented makeup artist. When I contacted them, Kathy responded to my inquiry right away and provided me with her portfolio. I was amazed with her work and how beautiful she made everyone look. When I scheduled a trail run with Kathy she listened to the type of design and style I wanted my makeup and hair to look like. She duplicated the hairstyle that I showed her from the magazine with ease; like it was her own creation. She also closely matched the makeup color to my skin tone without making me look like a ghost. What amazes me is that she has good memory and remembered the little details that we talked about.

I have a big bridal party of 7 bridesmaid, 2 mothers, a flower girl and an additional guest to get their hair and makeup done. Kathy made the arrangements with 3 other MUAs and ensured that she and her team was at the site on time. What a relief that felt to me! My wedding was in Santa Cruz and they were there promptly at 11am. Kathy and everyone finished on time within 3 hours and made everyone so pretty. Additionally, my bridesmaids were on a tight budget and Kathy worked with us on finding the best MUAs for our budget.

Kathy is an angel! She did an amazing job transforming me into a beautiful bride and was great to work with. I really enjoyed working with Kathy because she is very professional, responsive, efficient, accommodating, and talented. I would definitely recommend Kathy and her team to family and friends. She is someone who I will be keeping in touch for hair and makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Jessica
Wedding:
6/3/2011
3.6/5.0
Emily was my makeup artist for my wedding in June 2011. The Trial was at her private studio and she was very friendly and helpful. On the big day she arrived early with her two assistant who were taking care of my wedding party and my mom's hair and makeup.
The assistant who did the makeup did a good job on the ladies but only a few of my girls liked their hair and my Mom's hair was not what she asked for so i was not too happy about that. Emily did a great job on my hair and makeup I was very pleased. I felt so beautiful before the ceremony. The face makeup she used looked a little cakey as the night wore on and i wish i had brought my own makeup to our reception venue to touch it up but i was told that my makeup would a last so I hadn't panned for that.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniejack
Wedding:
5/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Nina Duong is amazing! She was my makeup artist for a week for a film project I was working on which involved many looks, including a bridal look. It involved natural makeup and dozens of hairstyles, many of which were natural and a few which would updos.

Let's just say she was the perfect person for the job! She was fast and creative. I needed two looks per day. On one day, I had 5 looks in 4 hours, and she did each in the span of 15 minutes! She also covered up a scar on my hand naturally and seamlessly.

She is perfect for a wedding because she has a great eye for every face and works fast and well. On wedding days, time is of the essence, and makeup isn't something you should stress about. She definitely takes the pressure off because she is so talented and works extremely quickly. She is simply amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Linda
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding a good hairstylist and make-up artist within my budget was tough. Kathy from A-list happened to be available on my wedding day. Since A-list is a reputable group that provides great training to their artists, I felt confident that Kathy would do a good job. I don't usually use make-up or do anything special to my hair, so I wanted a more natural look, but yet elegant enough for a wedding. I had a trial with Kathy, and she tried her best to do an up-do for me with my limited length of hair. It took her two tries, but she put together something I liked. I wasn't used to the make-up, but they did turn out great in photos. On the day of the wedding, Kathy and her helpers came on time to the hotel to work on all the girls' hair and make-up and finished within a reasonable amount of time. They did a wonderful job on all of us and we received a lot of compliments throughout the day and after. I would recommend Kathy as a caring, detailed, and affordable artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
valerie
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
This review is for Teresa of A-List Makeup. Teresa was kind enough to do my makeup and hair when my original MUA was unable to come due to an emergency. Teresa was professional, friendly and super easy to talk to. She listened to what look I was going for and nailed it. I ended up requesting that Teresa be part of the makeup team on my wedding day. I was lucky and she did the makeup and hair for my MOH and mom. I loved how they still looked like themselves even after all the makeup. They looked fantastic!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
This review is for Jenny. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding and it turned our perfectly. I received so many compliments on how lovely my hair and makeup looked. Jenny was great to work with, very easy to talk but also very professional. I made some changes for my hair last minute and Jenny was able to make it look exactly how I wanted. She and her girls arrived right on time and even finished early with me, 4 bridesmaids and my mom. Her assistants also did an awesome job with the bridal party's hair and makeup. I've never seen my girls look more glamorous and they all loved how their looks turned out!

Thanks Jenny for making me look great on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1283710330310-250k9880
Gsxrbride
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I had A-list makeup for all my girls in my wedding. I had Emily as my makeup artist and she sure did make me up. She did a great job! Her a list crew came with her to fix up my girls in the wedding and they did a great job. The girls got a deal for hair and makeup for $80 not bad for hair and makeup! love it!!! Also emily did a trail for me and was great to work with she was listening to what I wanted for my day.
I had a great time with her and the girls that helped were very helpful and friendly! I would recommend them to do makeup and hair!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She did a great job! I received so many positive compliments throughout the day because my hair and makeup lasted the entire day! I loved how my makeup was not overdone, it was just as I wanted it to be, natural! My bridesmaids looked amazing as well! They were so gorgeous! We had a total of 8 girls for hair and makeup. Jenny brought 2 other assistants and they did a fantastic job as well!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Terri
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I am writing this review for Cali Nguyen- Alist Makeup and Hair artist.

Cali has done hair and makeup for my wedding, myself and my mom's hair and makeup for my sister's wedding, and also other special occasions.

Cali has consistently done excellent on me and others that I have seen. She left me feeling and looking gorgeous every time! I would give her more stars if it were possible!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
mindy marie
Wedding:
1/28/2006
5.0/5.0
Never have I met an artist so talented yet true in nature and kindness. Make-up & Hair Artist Nina Duong is definitely talented-- always researching to bring out the best and beauty in almost any face and head she comes across. Meanwhile, Nina is angelic in all her dealings for the most complicated high maintenance to the easy-going types of people.



My name is Mindy Marie Vo and I act in local theatre and independent film productions. I had the joy and honor to meet "my personal and long life" Make-Up & Hair Artist as well as new friend Nina Duong recently on a film shoot. I watched Nina triumph over 10 actors in a few hours meanwhile having to change my hair and make-up 3 times on the the same film shoot day-- since I was playing lead actress.


I recall a simple yet deeply rooted small chat during the midst of her services.

Mindy asked, “Why do you choose to do make-up and hair?”

Nina answered, “Because if I can make people look beautiful and they become happy, then that makes me happy.”

This is one of the unselfish thoughts I don’t get to hear too often in this demanding and competitive society. As an artist myself (theatre/ film performer), I yearn to surround myself with artists who lead their actions with their hearts and souls. Nina is certainly a positive and nourishing influence to those who cross her path as she practices her crafts in her daily life.


I am personally thrilled to discover Artist Nina Duong both in make-up and hair. Never have I felt so beautiful and confident and at the same time-- so cared for in every way. Looking good has never been so purposeful and meaningful. Nina brings great depth to something seemingly so artificial and surface-level from a bird's eye. Through Nina, I learned to discover a love for the craft of just being and existing as me, myself, and I. I look forward to future services through the years with Artist Nina Duong.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
1619 South Main St. 103, Milpitas, CA 95035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A-List Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1299782497565-1857071447541189221311000016263057652977974799252n