Nophoto-130

All About The Dress

Lemont , IL

LOCATION

220 Main St
Lemont, IL US 60439 (map)

PHONE

630-243-7300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blake
Wedding:
4/14/2014
0.3/5.0
When my friend and I first walked in, we were not greeted and the woman was very rude. After we found someone who worked there, she told us she'd be with us in a moment, We waited and looked around for 15 minutes and I swear she was doing NOTHING in the back room. So we just left. There was literally NO ONE in the shop but us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Martellen's Bridal Boutique is a great place to find your wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses, mother of the Bride dress, accessories, etc... The owner was amazing and even special ordered my dress for me because I could not find anyone who carried my gown. The alterations were perfect and reasonable in price!! they were never pushy and treated you as if you were their family. I would recommend them for all future brides!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
NewMrs
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.0/5.0
I got my beautiful dress from All About the Dress. I loved my dress and got so many compliments. Kathy & Sue made me feel so special when I was trying on dresses with my maid of honor. The first dress Kathy brought me ended up being THE dress, but I tried on many that day. They have a wide selection and are great at choosing ones that you like and will work for you. I've been to other bridal stores that make you feel terrible if they don't have a dress you like, but All About the Dress has a wonderful staff. My only complaint is that they are not always quick to return phone calls, and when my dress came in a month late (and only 1 month prior to my wedding date), they didn't seem concerned at all, and seemed a bit peeved that my mom and I were stressed about the possibility of me not getting my dress. In the end, it worked out wonderfully, the dress came, they rushed the alterations for me at no extra charge - and the seamstress is amazing and so sweet. My dress was beautiful and Sue & Kathy were wonderful, even with the hiccup over the dress delivery. I would recommend All About the Dress for sure!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joey's doll<3
Wedding:
3/4/2010
5.0/5.0
At first I wasn't impressed with the dress selection, but I found what I dreamed of with the help of the staff. It may be because my mother is good friends with the owner that I was so well taken care of. Either way, I enjoyed the experience thoroughly! Inside the boutique they have Stationary Girl, which creates great invitations. I would suggest this to all brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
After spending four hours at another dress shop, I went to All About the Dress and after telling Kathy what I was looking for, I found the dress of my dreams in the second dress I tried on! Kathy was absolutely fantastic! She completely went out of her way any time I was in the shop. I cannot say enough good things about her. All of my flower girls got their dresses from the store as well. There was a little miscommunication about the price of their dresses and in order to make up for it, the store (well, probably Kathy) paid for my veil. I am astounded by the negative reviews about this boutique. Everyone was wonderful, from the owner to the seamstress--who did beautiful work. They made the experience fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lou
Wedding:
4/21/2009
0.1/5.0
My sister in law picked out a beautiful christening gown for my daughter. At first I was going to use my christening gown but I saw how much my sister in law loved the gown that I decided to go with it. She was so happy! She bought the gown and then wanted some extras made to match so she left the gown at the store. My daughter's christening was on a Saturday and she told the girls several times that it was a SATURDAY christening, not a typical Sunday. They agreed and told her to be at the shop before 5pm Friday to pick up the pieces. She got to the store at 4:30 to find it CLOSED. No one was inside the store, the gown was in there and she had no way of getting ahold of anyone. Needless to say, she was panicked and upset and had to run last minute to find another gown. I agree with the negative reviews; this place in very unprofessional and not worth the time. I happen to live in the same town and will never step foot in that store. I'd rather drive out to another boutique and spend my time driving then spend my time being aggrevated later on. For the awesome reviewer; either you lucked out or this could be a bogus review.
A friend of mine is searching for a dress for her daughter and I am NOT sending her there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allie
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great store! Everything went very smooth! All the ladies were so helpful and very attentive! My niece even went back after my wedding to buy her gorgeous prom dress there! Highly recommend All About the dress for a wonderful way to enjoy your special day! Thanks ladies!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.W.
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
"ALL ABOUT THE DRESS" in Lemont, IL....... IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IF YOU ARE looking for your wedding dress, and you want someone to care just as much about you looking incredible on your wedding day as you do..... YOU MUST GO TO "ALL ABOUT THE DRESS" IN LEMONT, IL. for the WEDDING DRESS OF YOUR DREAMS!!! There is just simply NO BETTER PLACE - ANYWHERE. AND...BELIEVE ME, WITH TWO WEDDINGS IN OUR FAMILY IN 4 MONTHS - I KNOW!! There are many places you can go to for 'THE DRESS' FOR THE BIGGEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE.

Going to....."ALL ABOUT THE DRESS"....was the BEST DECISION We could have made in our Wedding Planning!!
From the moment we walked in the door for the first time, at the very cute and charming "ALL ABOUT THE DRESS", I knew that they were going to take really great care of our needs.

The staff is amazing. Sue....We can not thank you enough for EVERYTHING. You took such superb care of My Daughter, and her bridesmaids ( all six) of them, with such complete TLC. You listened to all of her concerns and answered her questions with complete honesty. SUE EVEN CAME TO THE CHURCH ON THE DAY OF THE WEDDING!! All of you became a friend and a shoulder with the "pre Wedding Jitters" You all had such a calming presence at a very busy time. Cathy....Thank you too!!! you were so helpful! Tracy too. And Agnes is a master with the alterations - she made everyone look and feel amazing in their dresses. Everything was delivered in plenty of time as promised - and was just perfect.

When we first arrived at "ALL ABOUT THE DRESS" they asked my daughter some questions so that they were able to assess her needs for her bridal gown, and the bridesmaids dresses as well. After my daughter told them what she had in-visioned for her gown, it was a matter of minutes and they had put us back into a dressing room and brought several incredibly beautiful dresses to us. My daughter put on the first dress.. She knew immediately that this was "THE DRESS" The entire staff and myself knew it too. The dress was exactly what she had pictured in her mind...and at "ALL ABOUT THE DRESS" they were able to help make her dreams come true. They listened to her needs and as a result, she had the Bridal Gown of her Dreams. From the gown we then picked out the slip the head piece and then the veil. Then the GORGEOUS jewelry and the shoes. They did it all AT "All ABOUT THE DRESS". The same excellent care that they gave to my Daughter with her Bridal Gown, they also gave to each and every girl with their bridesmaid gowns. They were stunning. The wedding day was an absolutely beautiful day, and my daughter looked incredible and brought tears to her Dad's and Husbands eyes, as well as most of the church. It has been several weeks since the wedding has been over and we are STILL GETTING PHONE CALLS FROM FAMILY AS WELL AS FRIENDS saying that they have NEVER SEEN A MORE BEAUTIFUL WEDDING GOWN - EVER...The same was said of the bridesmaids as well!! Our youngest daughter, who was also the maid of honor in her sister's wedding, caught the bouquet at the wedding....When that wedding day comes when she gets married,........we won't think twice as to where we are going for her dress..........."All ABOUT THE DRESS" .......YOU SHOULD TOO!..................... Thank you for everything!! YOU WERE ALWAYS VERY HONEST AND KEPT US INFORMED ON THE STATUS OF THE ORDERS AND DELIVERIES OF THE DRESSES. Everything was simply Beautiful. WE ARE ALL SO VERY GRATEFUL TO ALL OF YOU AT "ALL ABOUT THE DRESS" THANK YOU!

M. W.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of Bride
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I just read the previous reviews and was amazed by the dissatisfaction. My daughter bought her wedding dress and I, the Mother of the Bride dress and couldn't have been more pleased. I was surprised at how reasonable my daughter's dress cost. The attention to detail by the seamstress who did the alterations was amazing. My dress was pricey, but it was my choice to go with that particular designer. My son is getting married soon and I even bought my dress for his wedding here, also. I have nothing but great reviews and would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
outraged
Wedding:
5/24/2008
0.8/5.0
Horrible, horrible, horrible. It's really sad.. There are so many beautiful dresses, shoes, and accessories at this store. But I am sure there are plenty of shops that offer the same selection with much less hassle and stress. The owner is nice at first, but when things start to fall apart, she has every excuse in the book and she becomes very rude when you call her out. She makes promisses she can' t keep and she never returns your call. Do yourself a favor and never step foot in this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandarose
Wedding:
4/20/2008
2.9/5.0
I found my dress on the designers web site first & just had to find a shop that had it there. I called the shop, they had the dress, so I set up an appointment. The ladies in the shop are great. The dress was a great price. I was very pleased, so pleased that I got the bridesmaids dresses, flowergirl dress, I also got my veil, shoes, guest book, pen & flowergirl basket from the shop as well. I got frustrated when it came time for the alterations though. The seamstress charges a lot for these alterations ($290.00 just for a hem & bustle!) Her work it NOT worth the cost either. I would suggest getting your dress there & take it somewhere else for alts.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
9/29/2007
1.4/5.0
Let me just say I work in event coordinating and have experience with a lot of vendors. This is the worst company I have ever worked with. I would call and not get return phone calls, my bridesmaids would call and not get return phone calls. They botched the alterations on my dress then charged ME to fix them. They were supposed to have my dress ready for an apointment that I watched her highlight in her appointment book and when I got there they didn't have my dress done. Their veils and headpieces are WAY overpriced. So unprofessional. Store is a mess and their filing system consists of throwing papers all over. Do yourself a favor and find a new dress place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
220 Main St, Lemont, IL 60439 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for All About The Dress
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo