130x130_sq_1402681842189-gazebo-400

All Faiths Wedding Officiant/Minister/Priest/Pastor-Rev. Dan VA/MD/DC. Short notice weddings okay.

Springfield , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Springfield, VA US 22152 (map)

PHONE

703-644-0253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rev. Dan Kane is a wedding officiant serving Virginia, Maryland and Washington, DC. He and his wedding officiants specialize in nondenominational,Catholic, Christian,Interfaith and... Read more
Rev. Dan Kane is a wedding officiant serving Virginia, Maryland and Washington, DC. He and his wedding officiants specialize in nondenominational,Catholic, Christian,Interfaith and non-religious weddings in Virginia, Maryland and the District of Columbia. Short notice weddings are his specialty. Rev. Dan is bilingual (English/Spanish fluency) flexible, personal and caring. Short notice is okay. Contact Rev. Dan at (703) 644-0253 or email: revdan@allfaithsweddings.net

Rev. Dan is licensed to officiate weddings in Virginia, Maryland, Washington, D.C., West Virginia and Pennsylvania. In January 2013, Rev. Dan received the 2013 Wedding Wire Bride's Award for Officiant Services to couples in Virginia, Maryland and the District of Columbia. He has received this Award for the past 4 years.

Rev. Dan creates and performs joyful, meaningful, and personalized nondenominational wedding ceremonies for people of all religious backgrounds, whether the bride and groom be Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, Muslim, Eastern, any other faith, or no particular faith. Serving couples of any religious or spiritual background is the primary mission of our group of wedding celebrants.

God has blessed each couple with the gift of love, and that love overrides other factors such as specific religious background, or the bride and groom being of different faiths, or whether either has been married before. The emphasis of our ceremonies is love and joy.

"Your wedding day is a celebration of your love and deep friendship, and we do everything possible to ensure your personal wishes are respected, honored, and celebrated in your ceremony."

Rev. Dan Kane and his wedding minister colleagues do not require pre-marriage counseling, but they will provide this if it is requested. Sometimes engaged couples who are not active members of a Christian congregation or a Catholic parish community find that religious leaders will not officiate unless certain rigid conditions and restrictions are met. The All Faiths Wedding Ministers do not have these requirements.

"This is your wedding!"

To help couples plan their ceremonies, our ministers offer brides and grooms a ceremony workbook that allows them to select ceremony texts and assists them in writing their own ceremonies. When the atmosphere and words of a wedding ceremony personally reflect the love the bride and groom feel for each other, the ceremony becomes a powerful beginnng of their new life together.

"With over twenty five years of experience as a wedding officiant, I will ensure that your wedding celebration will be a very memorable one. A wedding ceremony that builds on the values of your past and looks to the future will speak personally and eloquently to you, both at the time of your wedding and throughout your life together."

In Virginia serving: Annandale, Alexandria, Arlington, Ashburn, Bluemont, Centreville, Chantilly, Clifton, Culpeper, Dulles, Falls Church, Fairfax, Fair Oaks, Fredericksburg, Gainesville, Great Falls, Haymarket, Herndon, Kingstowne, Lake Ridge, Leesburg, Landsdowne, Lovettseville, Lorton, Mount Vernon, Manassas, McLean, Middleburg, Occoquan, Quantico, Purcellville, Reston, Remington, Sterling, Springfield, Stafford,Tysons Corner, Vienna, Warrenton, Woodbridge, Winchester, and many more communities throughout Northern Virginia.

In Maryland serving: Baltimore, Annapolis, Beltsville, Glen Bernie, Bowie, Columbia, Chevy Chase, Crofton, Chesapeake Beach, Elicott City, Fort Washington, Laurel, Silver Spring, Solomon Island, Rockville, Gaithersburg, Frederick, Boyds, Potomac, Bethesda, College Park, National Harbor, Oxen Hill, Andrews Air Force Base, Pasadena, Waldorf, Hyattesville, and Montgomery County, Prince Georges County, Howard County, Frederick County and many more....

Serving all of Washington, DC metropolitan area.

About Rev. Dan Kane:

Rev. Dan Kane, an ordained Catholic priest, holds a Master of Divinity from the Franciscan School of Theology - Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley, California, and a Master of Arts from Incarnate Word University, San Antonio, Texas.

A resident of Springfield, Virginia, he currently serves as a licensed non-denominational minister in Virginia, Maryland, the District of Columbia, in addition to Pennsylvania and West Virginia. He is a member of the Catholic Diocese of One Spirt, the Federation of Christian Ministers, the International Council of Community Churches, the National Association of Wedding Ministers, and the American Association of Wedding Officiants. Rev. Dan is a Certified Wedding Minister (CWM) with the National Wedding Ministers Association and has extensive pastoral wedding experience. He is bilingual (English/Spanish), and he also performs ceremonies for baptisms, christenings, house blessings, funerals and memorials. Rev. Dan's interests include history, politics, sports, and travel. Rev. Dan is also American Red Cross Certified Instructor in First Aid/CPR/AED. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296134977639-weddingwire100x1001
130x130_sq_1326848354742-bcabadgethumb

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Usually a black suit with a white stole. However, I adjust to fit the religious preferences of the couple.
 If the ceremony takes place in a house of worship (i.e.church or temple) I usually wear a white robe and stole. It's up to the couple however what I wear.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Extremely flexible with wording in the ceremony.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes, very flexible and open to having couple write their own vows.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes, I have a reading workbook comprised of a large assortment of wedding readings.
How long are your ceremonies?
20-30 minutes depending on what the couple chooses for their ceremony.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No premarital counseling required.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes.
Do you supply a sound system?
No.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We looked around for an officiant and were lucky to find Rev. Dan. He did a fabulous job at pulling it all together and making our wedding what we wanted. Since we have to faith tradions-- Hindu and Christian, we needed someone sensitive and understanding of both faiths. Rev. Dan was able to cross that bridge and bring it all together for us. We can't thank him enough. We received rave reviews from family and friends for a wonderful and meangingful ceremony by Rev. Dan. Happy to recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our minister had a family health situation and he could not officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire and saw all the wonderful reviews and decided to contact him. He was excellent and helped us out of a last minute jam two weeks before our wedding. We were happy to have found him as he was very professional, flexible, a great value, responsive and went the extra mile to help us with the name change process after the wedding. We recommend him for your wedding also!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan brought our ceremony to life with his passion and zest for our ceremony celebration. We recommended him to all our family and friends who will be marrying in the next year or so. He is easy going, down to earth, affable and very flexible... qualities you want in an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan is fantastic. He is very professional and goes out of his way to help. We were in a bind since we had our venue and all the set up for the wedding but forgot to acquire an oficiant. Reading all the wonderful reviews about Rev. Dan, we reached out to him and we were happy to find him available. He is very easy to work with and very personable. Rob and I highly recommend him. Thanks Rev. Dan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I wanted to get married at the courthouse; however, the bureaucratic process had us back and forth four different times with no marriage. I took matters into my own hand and called Rev. Dan. He had us married the next day, and suggested a beautiful venue for my friends and I to celebrate without interruption. Even after our ceremony, we had issues with the courthouse filling out the license improperly and Rev. Dan came down to meet us to make sure it was done properly. He was available via all methods of communication with prompt response. Thanks Rev.!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan made our wedding! We contacted him on short notice and he was very helpful in making it all work for us. He is very responsive, flexible, personal and went out of his way to help us identify the right venue for our close intimate family and friends for our wedding. We strongly encourage couples to consider Rev. Dan for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Dan did a great job in performing our wedding this past weekend. We found him through Wedding Wire and were glad we did. We are both Christian.. I am Catholic and my husband is Lutheran and he was able to bridge both of our faith traditions with ease during the wedding ceremony. He is easy to work with and we found him very professional.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We had contracted with our church minister but he cancelled one month before the wedding. We found Rev. Kane on here.. Wedding Wire and after reading all the reviews we met him. We were delighted by him and he did an outstanding wedding ceremony for us..even though it was a short notice bilingual wedding. It was if we had him from the very start. Our families love the guy.. he is affable, available and very assessible.. 3 A's all the way. Rev. Dan: Thank you for making our wedding soooo special for us and our families!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We both live in New York City and were lucky to find Rev. Dan Kane on the recommendation of some friends who attended a wedding he did for their friends recently. Rev. Dan is outstanding. Since we live in New York City, we worked via teleconference and email with him and it our wedding ceremony was beautiful. Family and friends commented on Rev. Dan's presence, his style and excellent remarks. Many people commented that he sounds just like Billy Crystal the great comedian. We recommend him for your wedding celebration and know that you will be as satisfied as we were.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was amazing! Very sensitive to me and my husbands situation and gave a beautiful private ceremony with just the two if us. He also gave lots of advice and how to take care of next steps after marriage, he gives very clear information and went above and beyond to help us! I feel Rev. Dan is marrying people as a passion and not as just job as other wedding officiants may do. He shows true devotion and passion to marrying people for the sake of love and understands were true people and treats you with respect. He's very professional!
Thanks Rev. Dan for all you do and making our marriage process a very smooth one,
The Bonillas
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are a military coupld and needed a short notice wedding officiant. Rev. Dan fit the bill. He is very professional, flexbile and a great sense of humor. His easy going style is what we appreciated and made all the difference for us and our families. He is dedicated and passionate about his work and it shows. We highly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane is wonderful. After meeting him the first time we knew he was for us. He is very down to earth and easy to relate to. He provided us a workbook to make selections for our wedding ceremony and went the extra mile to provide us the follow up after the wedding with the name change process. Rev. Kane was a real find for us here on Wedding Wire.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sparky
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We appreciated Rev Dan's easygoing style. On short notice he went out of his way to accomodate us. Very professional, flexible and responsive. We recommend him for your wedding as he makes it so special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did a magnificent job at officiating our interfaith wedding ceremony. Everyone in our family was very impressed with his abilities and skills. He helped us with a venue location and went the extra mile to respect both the Christian and Jewish traditions of our families. Can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nandita
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan is great! He was very helpful in giving all the information we needed and some extra guidance!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pedro
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our friends recommended Rev. Dan and we were delighted to have him availalbe for our wedding. He is very professional, easy to work with, responsive, and very flexible. He puts folks at ease with his style and outgoing personality.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kleidy
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kane was great! There were not that many bilingual officiants to choose from and the last Rev. I had chosen bailed on me. Rev. Kane was incredibly flexible and accommodating on short notice. He provides resources for how to change your name and he's incredibly friendly, you can't help but feel comfortable around him. Everyone at my wedding really enjoyed the ceremony and even my planner complimented on how well the rehearsal dinner went thanks to Rev. Kane's organizational skills. Also, he responds to emails very quickly! Which I loved. I definitely recommend him :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Dan did a fantastic job for our ceremony. It went off without a flaw. He also had many options for us to choose how the ceremony would go.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did an excellent job at our wedding ceremony! I would gladly recommend him to any couples looking for someone who knows what they are doing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect person to work with. He was very helpful and patient. I would strongly recommend contacting him if you are looking for someone to perform a wedding service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dan was awesome!!! We conducted our ceremony just a we had hoped for and he certainly was a pleasure to work with!!! Thanks Reverend for everything!!! Kat and Greg Walker
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to find Rev Dan. He puts you at ease and very down to earth . Family and guests raved about the wedding and we couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane did a great job of officiating our bilingual interfaith ceremony. Not only did he do a masterful job in Spanish but also had the dexterity to bridge faith traditions... Catholic and Hindu. Thanks Rev. Kane for such a nice ceremony!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone complimented us on our wedding ceremony and our great officaint Rev. Dan. He did an outstanding job of blending our cultures and religious traditions.. Catholic and Christian. His grasp and fluency of Spansih and his understanding of the Hispanic culture was evident throughout our celectration. He is humorous, professional and very easy to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy Rev. Dan performed our wedding ceremony. He did a fabulous job and made the whole process, from selecting ceremony information to knowing what to do to change my name, very easy. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did an excellent wedding service for us on short notice. We were very pleased. He provided us with some suggestions and recommendations and worked with us throught the whole proces..
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane did a great job. He was on time he provided all the details and material I needed for a beautiful ceremony, he also stayed for the reception and blessed the food.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra and Anthony
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We are a military couple and we were very lucky to have found Rev. Dan as our officiant. He is very easy to work with and very professional. Rev Dan has a workbook that helped us alot. Since we have odd schedules he was open to teleconferences to help us plan our big day. He is a great sense of humor and we appreciate his very good sense of the wedding ministry. We interviewed a few officiants and he was the best fit all around. Not too often you find someone who is easy going, flexible, humorous and able to give a great wedding service. Recommend him highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Fantastic wedding minister! We both are military and come from diverse religious and cultural backgrounds...Christian and Muslim. Rev. Dan did a great job of blending and weaving our diversity into our wedding without offending anyone and actually getting praise from both sides of our family. We can´t recommend him enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire and he fit the bill. He is bilingual and we needed someone able to bridge both of our worlds.. English and Spanish speaking families. He is warm, personable and very easy to work with. We and our families were happy we had him to celebrate our important wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
On short notice Rev Dan rose to the occasion and made our day .. the very special day we wanted it to be. He went out of his way to help us with wedding selections, and also with some wedding vendor recommendations for reasonable photographers and other vendors. We recommend him to all couples looking for a quality wedding service.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The service was PERFECT! Rev. Dan provided so many options and examples of wedding services that we were able to craft a very personalized ceremony. We are 50s somethings who also wrote part of our vows-Rev. Dan gave us great pointers for everything-from ceremony variations to what to do after the wedding to get my name changed and to update other things.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Dan was great to work with. My husband and I have two different religious backgrounds and we both felt very comfortable using Rev Dan. He provided us with lots of options to include in our ceremony and was a great help directing us what we need to do to get our marriage license and what needs to happen after the wedding to change your name! I would highly recommend Rev Dan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were lucky to find Rev. Dan. Easy to work with, flexible, personable and with loads of ideas to make our wedding what we wanted.. simple but elegant. He has a wine ceremony that he did at our friend's wedding and we were able to incorporate that into our wedding. We would enthusiastically recommend Rev. Dan to other couples!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan Kane was wonderful. He was so responsive and truly helped us out with ideas and assistance. He is funny and personable! He made the day go very smooth and I couldn't be more happy with his services. Definitely would recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We looked all over to find the right officiant and finally found Rev. Dan. He worked with us and did a fabuluous wedding ceremony for us. Highly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Great officiant who went the extra mile to help us with a venue and the plannign of our wedding. He did a fantastic job on the rehearsal and wedding and we were thoroughly delighted to have him as our minister.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calinda
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Rev. Dan for our wedding officiant. He is very progressive and flexible in working with your personal wedding ceremony needs. I wish all ministers were like him. He also has a great sense of humor and thoroughly enjoyed him. We invited him to bless our food at the reception. Our families just love him immensely.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane is great. We had a short notice wedding since we are both military. Rev. Kane went the extra mile, given our situation, to help us make it all happen. He is flexible and open to our situation. Ministers in most of the churches we contacted wanted us to attend classes for 6 months or so and did not want to give us a date until and unless the classes were completed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria Guadalupe
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We don't attend church every Sunday but Rev. Dan went out of his way to help us have the spiritual Catholic wedding that we wanted. He worked with us and included all our suggestions and ideas into our wedding making it what we wanted for our big day. He is also fluent in Spanish so his bilingual skills going in and out of English and Spanish was very special to us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cody
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan is an excellent officiant. He worked with us and provided us guidance throughout the wedding preparation process. We were very happy with him officiating our wedding and can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Rev. Dan for our Washington, DC wedding celebration. He made our wedding what we had always hoped for. We recommend him highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dan was great! He was able to officiate our wedding on relatively short notice and his wedding workbook made it super easy for us to customize the wedding to our personalities. Although our wedding was small and held outside, he was flexible and provided good ideas on how to best use the venue. Rev Dan's ceremony added some religious elements which we also enjoyed. Our families thought the ceremony was perfect! We would definitely recommend Rev Dan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elsie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Reverend to work with! We were delighted to find Rev. Dan. He is easygoing, flexible and makes the wedding ceremony go off without a glitch. We recommend him for couples looking for a wedding officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Suberb officiant! He worked with us on short notice and did a great wedding service. Can't recommend Rev. Dan enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Rev. Dan as our officiant. We interviewed a few and found him to be the most flexible with what we wanted for our wedding. He is very responsive, professional and a great value. He provides a wedding workbook that you can choose your style of wedding. Since we are both Catholics we chose the more spiritual aspects of the workbook. You can add and delete anything you wish which makes it easy. All in all, Rev. Dan was a good find for us and we recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orlando
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was fantastic. Our guests are still talking about our very nice bilingual wedding ceremony by him. He is charming, easy to work, very flexible and open and most importantly.. bilingual. He went in and out of English and Spanish with such pizzazz. We really appreciate his help and want to recommend him to everyone else.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We attended a wedding ceremony of our friends that Rev. Dan officiated in Chantilly and we were so impressed by his professionalism and style that we asked our friends for his contact information. He did a superb job and we received alot of complements afterwards about our beatiful ceremony. We were very pleased with his flexibility, professionalism, responsiveness and eagerness to work with us. We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lance
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan is an excellent wedding officiant. He is organized, focuses, professional, to the point and very easy to work with. He also arrives 30 minutes ahead of time which puts every one at ease. We love Rev. Dan and recommend him for your big day too.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darrell
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a relaxed, cool, wedding officiant to celebrate our wedding vows with all our family and friend and we found Rev. Kane. He was superb and easy to work with. He provided us with a wedding workbook and met with us several times to go over the whole wedding process. He even provided us with after wedding follow up sheet of the things we needed to do after the wedding, i.e. social security, DMV, passport, etc. Rev. Dan was flexbile, professional, very responsive and high quality! We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was an enormous help before, during, and even after the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margie D.
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Rev. Dan by our Franciscan priest friend in New York. We were delighted he was our officiant as he made everything so easy. He is easy to work with and went out of his way to recommend things to make our day the special one it was. He is responsive, professional and very flexible.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty&Joe
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were lucky to find Rev. Dan Kane for our wedding. Great wedding service. He is easy to work with, professional, flexible, responsive, and reasonable. Rev. Kane was great.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our families come from mixed religions, so we wanted to keep things pretty middle of the road for the ceremony. We hit it off with Rev. Dan right away. He made us feel very comfortable. He has a great personality and lots of good stories. He had a wedding script with multiple options, so we were able to personalize the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roger&Emily
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We are new in the area and found Rev. Kane through Wedding Wire. He was superb from beginning to end. We both belong to a church but wanted a ceremony outside. Our church is so out of touch with the needs of its young people and insists on stuffy church weddings. We were lucky to find Rev. Dan .. very open minded, personable, flexible and very professional. He did an outstanding wedding ceremony and gave such inspirational remarks that our family is still talking about the ceremony. He is a real find and recommend him higly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Timothy O'Connel who was just wonderful! He helped us build our own ceremony and it was perfect. Highly reccommed Timothy - very positive experience!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy&Victor
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was wonderful. He made our day so special. My husband is Catholic and I am Episcopal. However, we wanted to do a Catholic ceremony in a parish. The Arlington Diocese forbids its priests to leave their churches to conduct a Catholic marriage out in the beauty of God's creation so we turned to Rev. Dan. He was fabulous. Being a former Franciscan he related to our love of the outdoors and being near the Potomac River for our wedding. Highly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JacobandAna
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Rev. Dan by our wedding planner. He was great from beginning to end and made our wedding ceremony what we wanted it to be.
Since we are from bilingual -Spanish family backgrounds, he was able to do a very nice bilingual wedding ceremony for our families. We could not have been happier to have his talent and wedding expertise for our big day. We strongly recommed him for your big day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend Daniel Kane was a wonderful officiant for our recent wedding. We were very comfortable with his demeanor since we were having a multi-faith wedding. We customized the ceremony to our individual religious backgrounds and he read the ceremony as written, by us, without question or issue. He offered to submit all final forms on our behalf so that we could depart for our honeymoon the day after the ceremony. I would definitely recommend hiring Reverend Dan for a wedding, whether it be the same faith, multi-faith, or agnostic. Thank you for making our wedding wonderful Reverend Dan!

Leah & Joe
March 25, 2012
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bev&Henry
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both life long Catholics but the parish pastor required 6 months waiting period even though we are an older couple. We found Rev. Dan through a wedding coordinator and what a great find! He did a fantastic wedding celebration for us and we recommend him hightly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy&Harvey
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan is genuine, easy going and professional. He was strongly recommended by our Jesuit priest friend and we were delighted to have him officiate our wedding. We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy&Tom
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane was outstanding. We live in Florida and he helped to make our wedding less stressful through his flexiblilty to work with us from a distance.
He is professional, responsive and did an excellent job of officiating.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly&Steve
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We were referred by a retired Catholic priest to Rev. Dan. He was great.. did a fantastic wedding ceremony service for us. We found him very flexible and able to work with our cultural sensitivities for the wedding. Great job Rev. Dan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JayDionne
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was very accomodating to our short notice wedding plans. My wife is in the military and the military chaplain was booked up with weddings. Rev. Dan went out of his way to help us plan our wedding and make it special for our families.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmandaHarvey
Wedding:
11/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did an excellent job of officiating our wedding on Thanksgiving weekend. He is professional and easy to work with. We are in the military so we needed someone who could work with us and be flexible due to our schedules. We recommend him for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina and Mike
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We were really pleased with Rev. Kane for our November wedding. He was very helpful in providing us ideas for wedding venues in the area and helped us through the process. Rev. Kane was very responsive, professional, easy going and flexible. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
iamjleeds
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane was prompt, professional, and polished.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily&Jim
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane officiated our nondenominational wedding recently and we were very pleased with his service. As others have noted, Rev. Dan is flexible, open to different cultural and religious traditions and makes the wedding less stressful for the bride and groom. We found him to be very professional, responsive and valued his insights in terms of wedding suggestions to make our wedding ceremony a memorable one. He is a breath of fresh air, especially when religious leaders in the Catholic and Christian denominations tend to be extremely conservative, rigid, and exclusive.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shay
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Pleasure meeting with him, he made us feel comfortable. Very professional!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill and Amy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was superb at officiating our wedding ceremony on short notice. He is very responsive, highly professional and quite flexible.
Since we are a military couple we needed someone who would work with our busy weekend schedules and he fit the bill. Rev. Dan is down to earth and easy to relate to and went out of his way to assist us in every way he could. We recommend him highly as an officiant
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane performed our ceremony and did a fantastic job. When we began our search for an officiant, we knew we wanted someone familiar with the Catholic faith (as we were both raised Catholic), but also someone who was flexible and would help us create the ceremony we wanted. Rev. Kane was perfect. From our first meeting, he was a pleasure to work with, and through the entire process was very professional and responsive. He provided suggestions and guidance when we asked, but was always respectful of our wishes. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was a joy to work with. He was very professional and responsive. Everytime we sent him an e-mail would would receive a response right away. Our guest enjoyed having him there and commented on how easy he was to hear and understand even with being outside. After the wedding he has provided us with a lot of details on how to get our marriage license and other things I will need to do to change my name. We definitely recommend using him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dan was wonderful. He is very professional, experienced, and pleasant to deal with. He arrived at the time he said he would to our wedding, and read the entire ceremony in english and spanish since our guests were hispanic and american. It was his suggestion and I am glad he was able to offer that service.I could not have asked for a better ceremony. Thank you Reverend Dan.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam and Claire
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane is fabulous for a wedding officiant. As Catholics we had a hard time finding a priest to officiate our wedding. On the recommendations of other couples, we contacted him and he made all the difference. He is easy going and very responsive. He made our wedding what we wanted it to be. We recommend him very highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geri and Mitchell
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Kane was fantastic! We are new in the Virginia area and he assisted us in making our bilingual wedding ceremony so memorable. He is easy to work with, very flexible and was open to input for our wedding. Our families are from Mexico so we did the lasso and coins ceremony and that meant alot to our families. We recommend Rev. Kane.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise and Tyler
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Rev. Kane to officiate our wedding and were extremely pleased with his professionalism, responsiviness, and strong sense of caring and personal approach to making our day so special. After interviewing a number of officiants we decided he was the one and we were very pleased with our decision. We strongly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy and Bill
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
After seeing Rev. Kane perform the wedding of our friends, we wanted to have Rev. Dan perform our wedding. We were lucky to have him as our officiant.... easygoing, fun, and inspirational. We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail and Pedro
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We were delighted to have found Rev. Dan to officiate our interfaith wedding ceremony. He helped us to choose the right wedding selections and was very professional and flexible throughout the whole process. My husband's family is bilingual (Spanish speaking) so Rev. Dan's bilingual skills were greatly appreciated.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kane is EXCELLENT. He provided us with a such a beautiful ceremony. We could not have been happier!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet and Pete
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did an outstanding wedding ceremony for us. He is very professional, relaxed and very insightful in his words of wisdom that he gave us at our wedding ceremony. We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Rev. Daniel Kane performe our ceremony on May 7th. He did a wonderful job and did everything we asked him to do. It was very easy to work with a great job durring our ceremony. He spoke so everyone could hear him and was very proffesional. Thank you for everything!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith and Aaron
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We were delighted to have found Rev. Dan for our wedding. I am Catholic and my husband is Jewish and he did a wonderful job of bridging the two religious traditions together and encouraging us to celebrate our respective traditions. We were very pleased with Rev. Dan.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnetteVincent2011
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We recently had Rev. Dan to officiate our wedding. He did an outstanding ceremony for us and we received alot of complements from our family and guests. We strongly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ParisPrince
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We are not a very religious couple, but we aren't totally without beliefs, so we felt Rev. Dan was a perfect choice for us. His style and personality fit us very well. He has several materials for you to chose from, which was very helpful to us. This helped us create a wedding that was more "us".

He was also very flexible on doing non-traditional things. We didn't want the normal unity candle or sand thing that everyone seems to have. We wanted something for our own. He had mentioned that he's done weddings with wine. So we went with that, but with a twist. I'm a huge Pepsi drinker and my spouse is a huge Coke drinker. So, in our ceremony, Rev. Dan had a little speech on how I'm the "new generation" and loves Pepsi, and my spouse is "the real thing" and loves Coke. These two different worlds can come together by drinking the other. And we crossed arms and I drink from the Coke and he drank from the Pepsi. The guests loved it! And I'm glad Rev. Dan was up for doing something that unique and different, thanks Rev. Dan!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WendySteve
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Like alot of other couples today, we don't belong to a church or congregation and had a hard time finding an officiant to marry us. We were lucky to find Rev. Dan. We had some non traditional items for our wedding such as a wine ceremony and exchange of roses for our mothers that we wanted included and his flexibility and openess was a breath of fresh air. We attended alot of our friends weddings and the minister or priest was stiff, uncaring and not open to anything nontraditional. We recommend Rev. Dan very highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was great! He simplified the whole ceremony process for us and really worked with us to make it personal and special. We could not be more pleased with his services and absolutely recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryLou and Brandon
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Rev. Dan's officiating our wedding. He went out of his way to help us in the process. He was open to our input and ideas about how we wanted our wedding. Not all ministers are this flexible and open.
We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz and Jack
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan was a great find. Since we are both Catholics, we were looking for someone like Rev. Dan with a Catholic background and he did an excellent job of officiating our wedding. The Catholic Church does not allow weddings outside the church. This is a man made law by Pope John Paul in 1991 and it is completely silly, to say the least. The church needs to get with the 21st century. There is nothing closer to God than celebrating your wedding outdoors in the beauty of nature created by our loving Creator.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HJ and TJ
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Since we are new in the area we found it difficult to jump through all the hoops of the Catholic Church in the Arlington Diocese. Arlington Diocese is extremely conservative and rigid and is not a flexible. The pastors and priests mirror this very rigid thinking. We found Rev. Dan to officiate our wedding and did a fantastic job. It's nice to know Rev. Kane is out there helping Catholics get on with their lives,especially those serving in our military.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NH and PJ
Wedding:
11/28/2010
5.0/5.0
On short notice we contacted Rev. Kane and he was very open to accomodating our last minute need for a small simple ceremony with family and friends over the Thanksgiving holiday. We found him to be easy to work with, open to writing our own vows, and very accomodating. Strongly recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RG PS
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We are of two different faith traditions ... Catholic and Jewish.. and our wedding officiant Rev. Kane did an excellent job of respecting both traditions and making our wedding so special. We are greatful for his knowledge and experience in making our wedding a class act. Guests and family all complemented his professionalism and ability to bridge both religious traditions. We strongly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dan did an outstanding job of officiating of working with us and ensuring that our wedding would be what we wanted it to be. We were very pleased with his ministry style, his reponsiveness and quality of servicem, not to mention his professionalism.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We are from two faith backgrounds, Catholic and Jewish, so we needed to find an officiant who had sensitivity for both traditions and who was able to incorporate our traditions into the ceremony. After much searching, we found Rev. Dan and he made it all so easy and relaxed for us. We received many complements from family and friends about how the ceremony was a true expression of us as a couple. Thanks to Rev. Dan and his officiating it all came together. We recommend him highly for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrianaBill
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Friends referred us to Rev. Dan since he had officiated their wedding. He was a great find. Rev. Dan worked with us to make sure everything was just right. We found him to be very professional, responsive, caring, flexible and easy to work with. We recommend him highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily and Joe
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent officiant Rev. Dan was very professional and provided us a wealth of advise and suggestions to make our summer wedding very special. His experience, flexiblity, and personality made the difference in planning for our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarselaJeff
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were lucky to find Rev. Dan to officiate our wedding. He is couteous, professional, flexible and reasonable from a cost perspective. Family and friends all raved about the wedding ceremony. We highly recommend him for your service.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
D
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I am very surprised to see any negative comments about Rev. Kane. We met with Rev. Kane about 5 months before the wedding and he spent a lot of time chatting with us about what we wanted out of the ceremony as well as just chatting with us to get to know us - it was nice.

My husband and I are of different faiths and we wanted a ceremony that had no references to religion at all - wanted something nice, simple and short. Rev. Dan provided samples for us to look through and when I made tons of changes and essentially wrote the ceremony from scratch, he was completely supportive.

On the day, he actually through in some great statements about love and respect that were not part of the original ceremony, which were a suprise to the two of us - but it was such a lovely addition! I had several people approach me afterwards to compliment that specific part of the ceremony - and it was all Rev. Dan!

He was very easy to work with, polite and professional and very willing to accommodate our needs. I am so pleased he was part of our big day and would highly recomment him for anyone looking for a great officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilda
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We needed a bilingual (Spanish-English) Catholic priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan and we were very pleased with all he did to officiate our wedding. He is very responsive, professional, and has a nice easy going personality. We made revisions to our ceremony and he was fine with it. We recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was a second marriage for both of us and we both come from two different faith traditions. We were lucky to have Rev.Dan as our officiant as his skills and abilities in interfaith weddings proved to be a valuable asset. He is also bilingual which adds alot to the ceremony overall. We recommend him highly for your wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scorpio2009
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We were truly blessed to find Rev. Dan to officiate our wedding. We did not belong to a regular church community and reached out to him. We went to a number of churches in the area only to be told that marriage in their church is for members only. Rev. Dan's was very open, welcoming and professional in working to make our special wedding day a day to remember. From the rehearsal to the wedding ceremony itself, we felt he went the extra mile to ensure that everything was just right. It's rare to find a pastor like Rev. Dan who is not rigid and inflexible. We strongly recommend his services as a wedding minister.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Rev Daniel Kane was wonderful!! He was so sensitive to our needs. He incorporated everything we wanted and also had very special words of wisdom at the ceremony for us! He is a charming gentleman who respects all faiths. I would highly recommend his services for your wedding!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Reverend Kane was excellent. We had a problem and had to hire Rev. Kane about 2 weeks before our wedding and he was terrific. Very accommodating and helpful. We were able to pick and choose every element of the ceremony which was nice.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy
Wedding:
5/19/2014
4.9/5.0
Daniel was so flexible, able to come short notice and made the day super special. We had a few people who were running late and he never once was in a hurry and was nothing but supportive! The ceremony itself was perfect! Not to long, not too short, and exactly what we asked for! Highly recommend! Thank you for making the day one we will always cherish and remember!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mykhol
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Rev. Daniel Kane was great. He gave us a lot of good saying to choose from. His services were fantastic!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ricardo
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
Rev Kane wa truly the most magnificent aspect of me and my wifes wedding and besides the bride the most memorable and influential aspect of my wedding. After putting so much thought, effort and energy into the venue, food and multiple other accessories. The most talked about and thoughtful part of our special day was the professionalism and thoughtful teaching and blessings that Rev Kane visited on my wedding and guest. He truly made a magical and lifelong memory a blessed event and myself and my wife will be forever grateful and thankful

sincerely

Ricardo & Marisol
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Reverend Dan was wonderful. Truly a great experience. His bilingual capabilities were definitely a huge hit with our bilingual audience. His readings and advice during the ceremony were touching and very heartfelt. It was without a doubt the best officiant I have ever experienced. I would highly, highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much for a truly wonderful experience and a terrific day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyla
Wedding:
8/4/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are planning on moving to CA next month and were in a bit of a hurry to find an officiant to marry us before our big move. We were lucky to find Rev. Daniel Kane who was very flexible with our situation. Considering that it was me and my husband's first time ever getting married, we had a lot of questions about how certain things are normally done. Rev. Dan provided us with a wedding run through with options to choose from for each section of the ceremony. Not only that, but he also provided us with a post-wedding checklist, which has been a big help so far. Overall, with all the information and guidance we received, the transition to being a married couple has been smooth sailing and not as scary as we thought. Rev. Dan helped to make our simple wedding ceremony an unforgettable experience.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1287247093286-test2
BeatlesBride
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I really loved the ceremony materials that Rev. Dan gave us. We got to pretty much piece it together ourselves and it fit very well in what we wanted. I am completely non-religious and my husband is spiritual and we wanted to make it mostly non-religious with a few nods for our families and friends. Our families all wanted copies of the ceremony afterwards!
Cost-wise, he was more expensive than most of the other officiants we talked to but he was very responsive to all of our E-mails and available for several phone conferences. Since my mom's side of the family is Guatemalan, he also helped us to build in some Spanish into the ceremony (he is bilingual). He also came in an hour early so that we could do a brief rehearsal before the ceremony. Overall, we were very happy with the services he provided us. We would highly recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
We were very happy with having Rev.Kane as our wedding officiant. He is sensitive, caring and personable... which helped to make our wedding experience a memorable one. His words of wisdom to us during the ceremony touched everyone.
We recently moved in from another state and he was so helpful in providing us possible venues for our wedding and making everything go so smoothly. We are lucky to have found him and recommend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Dan Kane was great! His ceremony was exactly what we wanted - he followed a script but improvised to add a little humor and make it personalized. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
5/13/2011
4.7/5.0
Reverand Kane was great. He sent us a lot of information on the actual ceremony and allowed us to participate in all aspects. We were able to basically create our individual ceremony together...making it personal and special. The price seemed a bit high for 30 minutes of work, but overall I was very pleased with his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We liked Rev Dan a lot. He's has an immense amount of experience so he has the whole wedding ceremony process down to an exact science. He gave us a ton of info to include ceremony ideas and actually really helped us out with all the things we needed to do with going to the courthouse for a marriage license, reporting our marriage to Social Security, and other non-romantic parts about the marriage process. Our guests really liked the ceremony and loved what he had to say. He was extremely easy to work with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JPA and ALA
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.5/5.0
Rev. Dan get a great job with our ceremony on 10/09/10. He was helpful throughout the planning process as well and offered several useful suggestions. He incorporated all that we asked into the ceremony, and while there were some parts where he spoke quite quickly, that is secondary to his professionalism and flexibility throughout the process. We felt that he was responsive, punctual, and knowledgeable from start to finish. We would recommend Rev. Dan to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
JMS
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.1/5.0
Rev. Kane was very pleasant to work with, we had a lot of fun in our meetings with him. He really helped us create a perfect ceremony and walked us through the whole process, even things like getting the marriage license and changing the bride's name. We had a bilingual ceremony (English/Spanish) and he went back and forth between the two languages in a way that really flowed well. The only observation we had was that the rehearsal and the ceremony felt a little rushed at times. We wanted something short and simple so for us it was fine. But I can imagine if you were doing something more elaborate it could have been an issue. I also felt the fees were more than I would have expected given the time involved in our particular case, however we didn't "shop around" so I can't say whether the fees were higher than average. We are not members of a church so it was worth the extra money for us to have a professional officiant, and overall we were happy with our choice.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.6/5.0
We were very disappointed with this. The day before our rehersal (which we paid an extra $100 for), he contacted us to ask if we chould change the time so that he could make it to another committment. We were flexible, checked with the ceremony site to make sure it was okay with them and started earlier. However, he rushed through the rehersal, did not wait for everyone to be seated (we had some elderely grandparents that needed assistance getting to the location) and the whole thing was done in 10 minutes. It was very frustrating. We wished we wouldn't have wasted the money and everyone's time on the rehersal. Also, at the ceremony, once again, he rushed us through, trying to start the ceremony early and instrucing grandparents to begin coming down the aisle before the photographers were there to take pictures. To make matters even worse, he apparently signed the marriage certificate illegiably, and when we returned from our honeymoon had several messages from the DC marriage bureau requiring clarification because they could not read what was written on the certificate.

We only selected this person because we were not affilliated with any church and wanted an experienced, professional officiant that would provide a meaningful ceremony. In this case, it cost us $400 for him to perform the ceremony and $100 for a useless rehersal. The options provided for the ceremony were helpful, but I think we could have gotten the same quality from someone else who would have cared more about our ceremony and not just rushing through it.
Services Used: Officiant
All Faiths Wedding Officiant/Minister/Priest/Pastor-Rev. Dan VA/MD/DC. Short notice weddings okay. responded with the following comments:

I am sorry they feel the way they do. I had a minister friend who had a family death which necessitated that I help him out by taking one of his weddings. I explained this to the couple and thought they would understand and be flexible.
They were hostile and nasty to me the day of the rehearsal and let me know they were not understanding. Flexibility also implies compassion and understanding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tommaso
Wedding:
3/29/2009
0.9/5.0
I would not recommend this service. Very unprofessional. Don't use this!!
Services Used: Officiant
All Faiths Wedding Officiant/Minister/Priest/Pastor-Rev. Dan VA/MD/DC. Short notice weddings okay. responded with the following comments:

I went out of my way to please this bridal couple and I am quite surprised they are so negative. It goes to show that no matter what you do to support and help some people they will turn around and be so negative no matter what you do.
Ministry is like a rose.. it has a beautiful rose bloom but also thorns.

MAP

 
Springfield, VA 22152 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for All Faiths Wedding Officiant/Minister/Priest/Pastor-Rev. Dan VA/MD/DC. Short notice weddings okay.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo