130x130 sq 1285741193880 djbillyzeeallrequestsdj

All Requests DJ Billy Zee - Professional Music Services

MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore
MD 21222 US (map)

PHONE

410-633-2639

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dance to the songs you have requested. You will have access to a private online planner to create a song list and time line. Sentimental and elegant fun moments will be created for your... Read more
Dance to the songs you have requested. You will have access to a private online planner to create a song list and time line. Sentimental and elegant fun moments will be created for your wedding using this information.

All styles of music from standards to Top 40 will be nonstop mixed to keep every generation happy.

DJ Billy Zee has been chosen to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013. This award recognizes the top 5 percent of local wedding professionals from the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service and professionalism. He also has experience as a past certified music teacher for Baltimore schools. Now a full time mobile DJ.

Member of the Board of Directors of the Baltimore Area DJ Association for continuing DJ education. Why trust your wedding with a part timer or an agency? You will always be in contact with your DJ Billy Zee.

"I am always inspired and become as sentimental as the family when all of the planning comes together. It brings me great satisfaction to be a part of each beautiful wedding." - DJ Billy Zee

Please watch the video of an elegant fun wedding. The video screen and lighting options are only brought to your wedding upon request. There is no advertising banners at your reception.


DJ Billy Zee Video www.youtube.com/watch



] Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340642777113 promowebsquarempt
130x130 sq 1260472366316 dsc02278
130x130 sq 1249422746153 2156
130x130 sq 1258661244655 dsc02554
130x130 sq 1249444076294 screendanpolkasmall
130x130 sq 1260473185613 dsc01972
130x130 sq 1260472551113 dsc01823
130x130 sq 1249422750153 52
130x130 sq 1249444212372 billyzeewavesmall
130x130 sq 1249422744763 2155
130x130 sq 1260472461488 dsc02555
130x130 sq 1263022799716 weddingdj3noprint3small
130x130 sq 1249422744810 1610
130x130 sq 1249422750091 42
130x130 sq 1280854299367 billyzeepicmarch72008wedding
130x130 sq 1340641421366 djbillyzeepromoallevents
130x130 sq 1280854327117 billyzeefatherdaughterwalkingtodance2008

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Dj Billy Zee will perform according to your requests. Weddings require a sophisticated MC style with a spice of elegant DJ fun entertainment. The focus will always be directed toward the bride and groom, since it is their day!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is not a limit to the amount of songs you can request. More songs will give DJ Billy Zee more options for mixing the music. The online request section allows the bride and groom to create a do and do not play list.
What is your usual attire?
Tux or jacket/tie. The couple decides.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
DJ Billy Zee will provide all of the music. An obscure song can be provided by the couple.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I network with other DJs and entertainment agencies, but DJ Billy Zee will be your DJ.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I will supply as many hours as needed. DJ Billy Zee has DJed 2 hour events.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, You can meet DJ Billy Zee but it is not necessary. Many couples live far away and have completed all of the planning online and on the phone.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Polkas for the small dance. Jewish music for Bar/Bat mitzvahs.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, you will have an online request form to create your do and do not play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
DJ Billy Zee only uses his own professional equipment. A laptop and CD players are used along with sound and lighting.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Ceremony sound, mood lighting for cocktail hour, moving colored lights for dancing, follow spot for 1st dance. lasers, bubbles, snow, 100" projection screen and projector, 22" and 40" TV monitor is available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 Hour to set up and a 6 foot table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
DJ Billy Zee will not display a banner or sign at your wedding.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I will emcee the reception so your wedding vendors, guests and couple will always know what event is next. The music is mixed to create excitement on the dance floor and their is some guest interaction to keep people dancing.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Slow songs are helpful to get couples on the dance floor. When the dance floor is filled I mix songs that will keep that group dancing. Songs that are not liked will be quickly mixed into a better song.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
DJ Billy Zee will not take a break, so you will always have music being mixed. There will never be dead air time between songs. If a meal is provided it will be devoured at the DJ booth.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Music can be seamlessly mixed on my laptop at low levels during dinner.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
DJ Billy Zee is a member of the Baltimore Area DJ Association and two agencies. A DJ in need program is available to find a DJ on a moments notice.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Usually it is not possible to book more then one job on a given day because of the setup and break down time.
What is your overtime rate?
$75 per 1/2 hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
My website can determine a travel expense charge by entering the zip code of the venue's location.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$250 holds the date, time and DJ Billy Zee as your DJ.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I served as wedding planner for my stepson's wedding in July. Billy Zee was a great choice for DJ! An hour before the wedding, while I was running around answering questions and fetching things for the caterer, the florist, the photographer and the wedding party, Billy Zee quietly came in and set up everything for the reception and outdoor ceremony, quickly, efficiently, and completely self-contained. I had given him incorrect information about electrical outlets at the ceremony site, but he just dealt with it. I didn't have to. He also easily handled on-the-fly changes in the program. As for the music, everyone seemed to enjoy it, but I was too busy trying to keep the tablecloths from flying off the outdoor cocktail tables and the bride from flying off the handle.
I served as wedding planner for my stepson's wedding in July. Billy Zee was a great choice for DJ! An hour before the Read more...
I served as wedding planner for my stepson's wedding in July. Billy Zee was a great choice for DJ! An hour before the wedding, while I was running around answering questions and fetching things for the caterer, the florist, the photographer and the wedding party, Billy Zee quietly came in and set up everything for the reception and outdoor ceremony, quickly, efficiently, and completely self-contained. I had given him incorrect information about electrical outlets at the ceremony site, but he just dealt with it. I didn't have to. He also easily handled on-the-fly changes in the program. As for the music, everyone seemed to enjoy it, but I was too busy trying to keep the tablecloths from flying off the outdoor cocktail tables and the bride from flying off the handle. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alice
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was absolutely fantastic! Like many others have said, a DJ can definitely make or break a wedding and DJ Bill absolutely made ours. Our guests repeatedly said what a great DJ he was and people were dancing all night long. He is super responsive, flexible, and an absolute professional. You'll be in great hands and won't have to worry about a thing! I can't recommend him enough!
DJ Billy Zee was absolutely fantastic! Like many others have said, a DJ can definitely make or break a wedding and DJ Bill Read more...
DJ Billy Zee was absolutely fantastic! Like many others have said, a DJ can definitely make or break a wedding and DJ Bill absolutely made ours. Our guests repeatedly said what a great DJ he was and people were dancing all night long. He is super responsive, flexible, and an absolute professional. You'll be in great hands and won't have to worry about a thing! I can't recommend him enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We selected DJ Billy Zee for our summer camp wedding. He his online portal was great and allowed us to do all the planning ahead of time and not wait until the last minute. It took less than a 20 minute phone call 2 weeks before to confirm everything. So on the day of everything was perfectly planned and timed. Our ceremony music was fantastic and I felt like a bride in a movie watching the men come in from afar and my girls walking then me coming down the isle. He kept the night going through cocktail hour and before our guests even finished dinner- there was a massive dance party on the floor, I mean what more can you ask for! To top it all off after our wedding DJ Billy posted a time lapse of our night which was fantastic. We highly recommend him to anyone planing their most important day! Well planned, stress free and so entertaining, thank you!
We selected DJ Billy Zee for our summer camp wedding. He his online portal was great and allowed us to do all the planning Read more...
We selected DJ Billy Zee for our summer camp wedding. He his online portal was great and allowed us to do all the planning ahead of time and not wait until the last minute. It took less than a 20 minute phone call 2 weeks before to confirm everything. So on the day of everything was perfectly planned and timed. Our ceremony music was fantastic and I felt like a bride in a movie watching the men come in from afar and my girls walking then me coming down the isle. He kept the night going through cocktail hour and before our guests even finished dinner- there was a massive dance party on the floor, I mean what more can you ask for! To top it all off after our wedding DJ Billy posted a time lapse of our night which was fantastic. We highly recommend him to anyone planing their most important day! Well planned, stress free and so entertaining, thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cailey
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee is awesome. Our friends and family had a blast and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. HIGHLY reccommend!
DJ Billy Zee is awesome. Our friends and family had a blast and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Read more...
DJ Billy Zee is awesome. Our friends and family had a blast and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. HIGHLY reccommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved DJ Billy Z! He was awesome! I was the typical busy/stressed out bride the weeks before the wedding so I didn't do a lot to let him know what kind of music I liked and just trusted him to do his thing. He did not disappoint :) There were two things he did in particular that I loved, one was an altered YMCA dance that spelled my name instead. He was cracking me up because one of the letters in my name is an E and he was just like "figure it out guys" hahaha. The second one was when we started the bouquet toss, he played that trumpet thing that they play at horse races! Hilarious. He was perfectly on cue during our ceremony too where we had a lot of things out of normal that needed him to play music for. I would definitely recommend him!
I loved DJ Billy Z! He was awesome! I was the typical busy/stressed out bride the weeks before the wedding so I didn't do Read more...
I loved DJ Billy Z! He was awesome! I was the typical busy/stressed out bride the weeks before the wedding so I didn't do a lot to let him know what kind of music I liked and just trusted him to do his thing. He did not disappoint :) There were two things he did in particular that I loved, one was an altered YMCA dance that spelled my name instead. He was cracking me up because one of the letters in my name is an E and he was just like "figure it out guys" hahaha. The second one was when we started the bouquet toss, he played that trumpet thing that they play at horse races! Hilarious. He was perfectly on cue during our ceremony too where we had a lot of things out of normal that needed him to play music for. I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about DJ Billy Zee! He was amazing from the beginning. He kept our guests dancing all night. It really made our wedding a fun night. I am so glad we hired him!
I cannot say enough good things about DJ Billy Zee! He was amazing from the beginning. He kept our guests dancing all Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about DJ Billy Zee! He was amazing from the beginning. He kept our guests dancing all night. It really made our wedding a fun night. I am so glad we hired him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We did not use Bill as a DJ. We used him for uplighting at our venue. Our DJ contacted him the week of the wedding to ask for assistance and he did not hesitate. He was quick to respond to emails, to answer questions, offer advice, and then on the day of the wedding he made the rooms look beautiful. Thanks!
We did not use Bill as a DJ. We used him for uplighting at our venue. Our DJ contacted him the week of the wedding to ask Read more...
We did not use Bill as a DJ. We used him for uplighting at our venue. Our DJ contacted him the week of the wedding to ask for assistance and he did not hesitate. He was quick to respond to emails, to answer questions, offer advice, and then on the day of the wedding he made the rooms look beautiful. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was great! We had a lot of requests for our wedding, and he was responsive in taking all of them. He was professional and very easy to work with. We added some last minute details for him and he was quick to take them. We were so happy with his services and definitely recommend him to anyone. He helped make our wedding an unforgettable evening!!
DJ Billy Zee was great! We had a lot of requests for our wedding, and he was responsive in taking all of them. He was Read more...
DJ Billy Zee was great! We had a lot of requests for our wedding, and he was responsive in taking all of them. He was professional and very easy to work with. We added some last minute details for him and he was quick to take them. We were so happy with his services and definitely recommend him to anyone. He helped make our wedding an unforgettable evening!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee did an AMAZING job as DJ/MC at our wedding! His on-line even planner was super easy to use and helpful. He answers e-mails within hours as well! DJ Bill met with my husband and I the week before the wedding to polish all of the details and make sure all names were pronounced correctly. He also helped me create a timeline for the entire reception via email, which was SOOO helpful!

DJ Bill provided ceremony music and sound, cocktail hour music, and reception music/MC services. He was AMAZING and kept everything running smoothly all night. He had everything set up with lots of time to spare before the ceremony. From the reception intro song to the last dance we were dancing all night...no stop! He also played some salsa/merengue/bachata for my husband's family per our request and they loved the music selection and danced the night away!

I truly believe that a DJ can make or break the reception, and I am so glad we went with DJ Billy Zee because it was the best party I had ever been to... and absolutely perfect! You will not be disappointed!
DJ Billy Zee did an AMAZING job as DJ/MC at our wedding! His on-line even planner was super easy to use and helpful. He Read more...
DJ Billy Zee did an AMAZING job as DJ/MC at our wedding! His on-line even planner was super easy to use and helpful. He answers e-mails within hours as well! DJ Bill met with my husband and I the week before the wedding to polish all of the details and make sure all names were pronounced correctly. He also helped me create a timeline for the entire reception via email, which was SOOO helpful!

DJ Bill provided ceremony music and sound, cocktail hour music, and reception music/MC services. He was AMAZING and kept everything running smoothly all night. He had everything set up with lots of time to spare before the ceremony. From the reception intro song to the last dance we were dancing all night...no stop! He also played some salsa/merengue/bachata for my husband's family per our request and they loved the music selection and danced the night away!

I truly believe that a DJ can make or break the reception, and I am so glad we went with DJ Billy Zee because it was the best party I had ever been to... and absolutely perfect! You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kellie
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was fantastic!!! I would give him 100 stars if I could! He was very flexible with our unique taste in music and was open to our suggestions and ideas for dinner music. We left the dancing music up to him, and he played some great tunes to awaken our Thursday night wedding. Our guests were all talking about how wonderful he was, and we would definitely recommend him for other weddings!!
DJ Bill was fantastic!!! I would give him 100 stars if I could! He was very flexible with our unique taste in music and Read more...
DJ Bill was fantastic!!! I would give him 100 stars if I could! He was very flexible with our unique taste in music and was open to our suggestions and ideas for dinner music. We left the dancing music up to him, and he played some great tunes to awaken our Thursday night wedding. Our guests were all talking about how wonderful he was, and we would definitely recommend him for other weddings!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for All Requests DJ Billy Zee - Professional Music Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1285741193880 djbillyzeeallrequestsdj