130x130_sq_1285741193880-djbillyzeeallrequestsdj

All Requests DJ Billy Zee - Professional Music Services

MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore
MD US 21222 (map)

PHONE

410-633-2639

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dance to the songs you have requested. You will have access to a private online planner to create a song list and time line. Sentimental and elegant fun moments will be created for your... Read more
Dance to the songs you have requested. You will have access to a private online planner to create a song list and time line. Sentimental and elegant fun moments will be created for your wedding using this information.

All styles of music from standards to Top 40 will be nonstop mixed to keep every generation happy.

DJ Billy Zee has been chosen to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013. This award recognizes the top 5 percent of local wedding professionals from the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service and professionalism. He also has experience as a past certified music teacher for Baltimore schools. Now a full time mobile DJ.

Member of the Board of Directors of the Baltimore Area DJ Association for continuing DJ education. Why trust your wedding with a part timer or an agency? You will always be in contact with your DJ Billy Zee.

"I am always inspired and become as sentimental as the family when all of the planning comes together. It brings me great satisfaction to be a part of each beautiful wedding." - DJ Billy Zee

Please watch the video of an elegant fun wedding. The video screen and lighting options are only brought to your wedding upon request. There is no advertising banners at your reception.


DJ Billy Zee Video www.youtube.com/watch



] Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340642777113-promowebsquarempt
130x130_sq_1260472366316-dsc02278
130x130_sq_1249422746153-2156
130x130_sq_1258661244655-dsc02554
130x130_sq_1249444076294-screendanpolkasmall
130x130_sq_1260473185613-dsc01972
130x130_sq_1260472551113-dsc01823
130x130_sq_1249422750153-52
130x130_sq_1249444212372-billyzeewavesmall
130x130_sq_1249422744763-2155
130x130_sq_1260472461488-dsc02555
130x130_sq_1263022799716-weddingdj3noprint3small
130x130_sq_1249422744810-1610
130x130_sq_1249422750091-42
130x130_sq_1280854299367-billyzeepicmarch72008wedding
130x130_sq_1340641421366-djbillyzeepromoallevents
130x130_sq_1280854327117-billyzeefatherdaughterwalkingtodance2008

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Dj Billy Zee will perform according to your requests. Weddings require a sophisticated MC style with a spice of elegant DJ fun entertainment. The focus will always be directed toward the bride and groom, since it is their day!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is not a limit to the amount of songs you can request. More songs will give DJ Billy Zee more options for mixing the music. The online request section allows the bride and groom to create a do and do not play list.
What is your usual attire?
Tux or jacket/tie. The couple decides.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
DJ Billy Zee will provide all of the music. An obscure song can be provided by the couple.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I network with other DJs and entertainment agencies, but DJ Billy Zee will be your DJ.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I will supply as many hours as needed. DJ Billy Zee has DJed 2 hour events.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, You can meet DJ Billy Zee but it is not necessary. Many couples live far away and have completed all of the planning online and on the phone.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Polkas for the small dance. Jewish music for Bar/Bat mitzvahs.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, you will have an online request form to create your do and do not play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
DJ Billy Zee only uses his own professional equipment. A laptop and CD players are used along with sound and lighting.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Ceremony sound, mood lighting for cocktail hour, moving colored lights for dancing, follow spot for 1st dance. lasers, bubbles, snow, 100" projection screen and projector, 22" and 40" TV monitor is available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 Hour to set up and a 6 foot table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
DJ Billy Zee will not display a banner or sign at your wedding.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I will emcee the reception so your wedding vendors, guests and couple will always know what event is next. The music is mixed to create excitement on the dance floor and their is some guest interaction to keep people dancing.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Slow songs are helpful to get couples on the dance floor. When the dance floor is filled I mix songs that will keep that group dancing. Songs that are not liked will be quickly mixed into a better song.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
DJ Billy Zee will not take a break, so you will always have music being mixed. There will never be dead air time between songs. If a meal is provided it will be devoured at the DJ booth.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Music can be seamlessly mixed on my laptop at low levels during dinner.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
DJ Billy Zee is a member of the Baltimore Area DJ Association and two agencies. A DJ in need program is available to find a DJ on a moments notice.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Usually it is not possible to book more then one job on a given day because of the setup and break down time.
What is your overtime rate?
$75 per 1/2 hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
My website can determine a travel expense charge by entering the zip code of the venue's location.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$250 holds the date, time and DJ Billy Zee as your DJ.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was absolutely fantastic! Like many others have said, a DJ can definitely make or break a wedding and DJ Bill absolutely made ours. Our guests repeatedly said what a great DJ he was and people were dancing all night long. He is super responsive, flexible, and an absolute professional. You'll be in great hands and won't have to worry about a thing! I can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cailey
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee is awesome. Our friends and family had a blast and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. HIGHLY reccommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved DJ Billy Z! He was awesome! I was the typical busy/stressed out bride the weeks before the wedding so I didn't do a lot to let him know what kind of music I liked and just trusted him to do his thing. He did not disappoint :) There were two things he did in particular that I loved, one was an altered YMCA dance that spelled my name instead. He was cracking me up because one of the letters in my name is an E and he was just like "figure it out guys" hahaha. The second one was when we started the bouquet toss, he played that trumpet thing that they play at horse races! Hilarious. He was perfectly on cue during our ceremony too where we had a lot of things out of normal that needed him to play music for. I would definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about DJ Billy Zee! He was amazing from the beginning. He kept our guests dancing all night. It really made our wedding a fun night. I am so glad we hired him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We did not use Bill as a DJ. We used him for uplighting at our venue. Our DJ contacted him the week of the wedding to ask for assistance and he did not hesitate. He was quick to respond to emails, to answer questions, offer advice, and then on the day of the wedding he made the rooms look beautiful. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was great! We had a lot of requests for our wedding, and he was responsive in taking all of them. He was professional and very easy to work with. We added some last minute details for him and he was quick to take them. We were so happy with his services and definitely recommend him to anyone. He helped make our wedding an unforgettable evening!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee did an AMAZING job as DJ/MC at our wedding! His on-line even planner was super easy to use and helpful. He answers e-mails within hours as well! DJ Bill met with my husband and I the week before the wedding to polish all of the details and make sure all names were pronounced correctly. He also helped me create a timeline for the entire reception via email, which was SOOO helpful!

DJ Bill provided ceremony music and sound, cocktail hour music, and reception music/MC services. He was AMAZING and kept everything running smoothly all night. He had everything set up with lots of time to spare before the ceremony. From the reception intro song to the last dance we were dancing all night...no stop! He also played some salsa/merengue/bachata for my husband's family per our request and they loved the music selection and danced the night away!

I truly believe that a DJ can make or break the reception, and I am so glad we went with DJ Billy Zee because it was the best party I had ever been to... and absolutely perfect! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was fantastic!!! I would give him 100 stars if I could! He was very flexible with our unique taste in music and was open to our suggestions and ideas for dinner music. We left the dancing music up to him, and he played some great tunes to awaken our Thursday night wedding. Our guests were all talking about how wonderful he was, and we would definitely recommend him for other weddings!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Billy Zee was fantastic! He took all of our musical requests along with his own natural talent to keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He was also able to last minute make changes and add songs very quickly without any complaints. He was very professional in every manner and did a great job combining two songs for our first dance. He helped to make our night extra special for my husband and I, as well as our guests. Billy offers an affordable package to help you have an awesome DJ and also stay within budget. He is highly recommended, and you would be missing out if you did not go with DJ Billy Zee!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elad
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee did a great job for our wedding at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. After having an initial in-person meeting with us, he was very helpful in helping us plan our wedding, and stayed in touch by email. He has multiple options such as a video screen, lighting, various speaker systems, etc. though we did not require them because of the nature of our venue. He has a very thorough planning form on his website which helped us and him organize the day, such as the music, dances, and toasts. For songs that we requested that he did not already have, he was happy to obtain them or use our versions, and also helped us put together a custom arrangement of the hora that we requested. About one week before the day, we spoke by phone to finalize all the details. He arrived at the venue early with plenty of time to set everything up. While we had a jazz trio for our cocktail hour and ceremony, Bill arranged the wireless microphone/speaker system for our ceremony which worked well. Also, Bill was very helpful in coordinating and setting up mics for a guitar performance by me, the groom. Overall the reception went very well and we received many compliments. We were impressed with Bill's professionalism, experience, availability and ease of interaction. While his fees were a bit higher than other DJs we had spoken with, it is completely justified by the quality he provides and we would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Billy Zee was great! He listened to how we wanted things. He gave useful feedback and suggestions and the wedding was fantastic! Couldn't believe how many people stayed on the dance floor for the entire time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee did a fantastic job at our wedding! We were extremely happy with everything he did - from playing the guests requests, responding to our concerns, adding lights to compliment our set up, and truly keeping the party going. I personally feel that the DJ has a huge responsibility at a reception. He can make it or break it. DJ Billy Zee most definitely made our reception. He kept the guests dancing and didn't rush through the order of events. He also played our ceremony music which went perfectly. The night was a success and he deserves a huge thank you. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great experiance with DJ Billy Zee both on our wedding day and in the months leading up to the big day. He was incredibly responsive to all our emails and kept all our guests on the dance floor all night long - even my grandparents! I would happily recommend Billy to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome fun for everyone! Very responsive to my ideas for music, would highly recommend DJ Billy Zee.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Billy Zee made our planning process very easy. He has forms and hints on his website. He was always available for questions and responded back quickly. Thank you Billy for an awesome DJ experience at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Okay first of all DJ Bill is AMAZING! He is so kind.. and a great listener for when you are planning. He makes great suggestions and is so organized that you really do not have to worry about a thing. When it comes to your wedding day and its time to get your party on he gets the crowd moving and everyone has a ball! We are so happy we chose DJ Bill for our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Billy was the absolute best! When we first inquired about his services for our wedding, he got back to us very quickly and made the whole process very easy! He was very personable, he asked a lot of questions about my wife and I to get to know us better, and incorporated personal details about us into our reception! We chose a selection of music off of his website that we definitely wanted played at our reception, and he took those songs to get to know what kind of music we liked. He really helped to make our day extra special. He provided us with wall lights to place around the dance floor and it made the room look amazing! I would definitely suggest anyone looking to book a DJ for your event to use Billy Zee!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TypeAbride
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was OUTSTANDING! We actually had another DJ but he was unable to work at our wedding since he was moving out of state. Fortunately, he recommended DJ Bill as a friend and professional colleague. DJ Bill not only respected the original contract and pricing I had made with the first DJ, but he also went above and beyond in answering my questions and offering really helpful suggestions for music choices and music timing. His online questionnaire and music selection are extremely helpful, and as an extremely organized person, I really appreciated how responsive he was with emails. He called a few days before the wedding to review all of the information, final music choices, do not play lists, and pronunciation of names for my bridal party. He dressed professionally, arrived early, provided the speaker and microphone for my ceremony, and helped run the reception with my wedding coordinator. He did a great job catering to the multiple generations that were at my wedding. People were dancing all night! I am so happy with how the wedding reception turned out, and DJ Bill definitely played a huge role!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Billy Zee provided 5 hours of music and entertainment for our wedding this past month. It was incredible. I personally believe that vendors should have a clear plan and should execute that plan. The groom (me) or the bride shouldn't have to spend their night correcting little things or changing plans to make things work. I spent my entire evening answering to our day-of coordinator about each and every little detail...but not with Billy. He showed up, did exactly what he promised to do, and never waivered from our plan. He was entertaining and did everything we asked. As far as your wedding vendors, that is MORE than you could EVER hope for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was wonderful to work with. He was able to keep every generation dancing and after the ceremony was finished everyone said they loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
After my wedding, my husband and I were told by many people that it was the best they've ever attended. DJ Bill Ziemski played a huge role in making that happen. We knew at the first meeting that DJ Billy Zee was going to do a great job, but he exceeded all of our expectations at our reception. The cocktail hour was exactly what we wanted and set the tone we had planned for. Once the party really started, the dance floor stayed crowded for 4 straight hours. We had a large age range from 14-91 and he was able to play songs for everyone to keep them entertained and on the dance floor even my 91 year old grandmother who was dancing and that is saying a lot!!!! We utilized the wedding planner that he provided which allowed us to fill out everything online from which song we wanted for our first dance to the bouquet toss and last dance. He communicated with our other vendors so everyone had the same timeline to make sure everything would be perfect. DJ Billy Zee even called me and talked on the phone for a half hour so we could discuss details! We couldn't be happier with his energy, professionalism, and obvious pride in what he does. While wedding planning can be so stressful DJ Billy Zee made us feel at ease and choosing him to be our DJ could not have been a better decision.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Very great to work with, made the process so easy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Jo
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was unique because it was in a barn. Bill did an excellent job in all the planning with our daughter and her fiance .Everything, the sound system for the ceremony, the lights and music for the reception were awesome!!! Bill was very flexible with all our requests and made the wedding complete in every way! We have had nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests, the most popular being " we had so much fun". Thanks Bill, for an incredible and very professional job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My friend used Billy as her wedding DJ. My now-husband and I were so impressed with him (and with our friend's experience) that we contacted Billy for our wedding. We were not disappointed!

Billy personalized our cocktail hour and reception with songs hand-picked by us. (We loved the online planning form!) He continued to personalize the reception by playing songs dedicated to specific groups of guests.

After the wedding, my friends said, "That was the best dance party that I've ever experienced at a reception!" Billy chose songs outside of our requests that kept the dance floor full, which is exactly what we wanted in our reception.

Billy was extremely responsive to our e-mails, always replying within a day. We highly recommend Billy and understand why our good friend highly recommended him too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was amazing! His online planning guide was a great start and then talking to him during our phone meeting sealed all the details. He had great ideas for songs we couldn't think of and he was so helpful with creating the timeline. He offered up the use of different technologies and even arrived at the event a little early to test the fog machine. He also put together a little slide show with our pictures for guests to watch during the cocktail hour. I was impressed with his clear professionalism and ability to keep the party going all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was the best DJ my husband and I could have ever hoped for at our wedding!! We HIGHLY recommend him to everyone! He is so talented and observant and he will be the DJ that you have imagined at your wedding! DJ Bill is honest, extremely competent, professional, and very willing to be as active or as inactive as you would like him to be at your wedding! We are so lucky that he DJ'ed our wedding! Our guests all raved after the wedding about how awesome DJ Bill was!

Before the wedding, DJ Bill answered all of our questions via email almost instantly! Also, we spoke to him on the phone before our wedding and he asked us all the right questions to get a full understanding of how we wanted our wedding to feel, the vibe we wanted to set, and the music we wanted to hear, and he gave us great feedback and suggestions to make our reception flow flawlessly! And that it did! Our wedding went perfectly, thanks to DJ Bill! We gave DJ Bill a timeline of events for our reception and he made us aware of areas where we may have underestimated the time alloted so we could try to avoid delays! He was so helpful! We ended up getting 30 mins. behind because we took group pictures too long and took too long thanking each reception table, so he approached us discreetly, suggested a simple remedy to get us back on time for cake cutting before our photographers left, asked us if that would be ok, and it was a genious idea that worked flawlessly and no one would have ever known we were ever running late! :)

DJ Bill really thinks on his feet extremely well, has been doing this for a long time and really knows what he's doing! He kept all of our family and friends, young and old, on the dance floor the entire night because that's what we really wanted! Many of our guests commented to us at the end of the night and the next morning that they ended up staying much later than they anticipated because they were dancing the night away and having so much fun because the DJ played such great music that everyone appreciated! DJ Bill constantly watched our guests, and if he noticed that people weren't enjoying a particular song very much, he would seamlessly mix into another song that would get everyone on their feet and on the dance floor!

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He truly made our wedding night the best night of our lives and also one of the best weddings our guests have ever been to! :) THANK YOU SO MUCH, DJ BILL!!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Billy was fantastic! He did a great job getting all the information from us that he needed to put together a wonderful evening. He was very responsive to the crowd, and the dance floor was always packed. Everyone, old and young alike, loved the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VTTD
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill was honestly the best DJ we have ever heard! All of our guests have given us amazing feedback on the music, his professionalism, the way the event flowed. Everyone had a great time. Bill kept us on the schedule that we had hoped for. Everyone told us how smoothly things moved along. It was fantastic. The price was equally fantastic. One of our girlfriends was recently married and her DJ was awful. It ruined the whole event. I wish she had Bill's number! It could have been totally different. Many Thanks, Kevin and Jackie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoganec
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I both preferred to have a band play at our wedding, but when we looked into the costs, it just wasn't possible. My sister found DJ Billy Z on Wedding Wire and I called him that same day. Everyone in my family who has gotten married has had a band at their wedding, but after hearing DJ Billy Z and attending our wedding, they all said they would have picked him over their band! At the beginning he played one song after the next (no breaks) and got everyone dancing. He also asks how involved you want him to be on a scale of 1-10 and we picked 4. He really stuck to it! I was really nervous about having a DJ at our wedding because my heart was set on a band but he was AMAZING. I would definitely recommend him. Everyone's still talking about him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was great to work with. As someone who can be somewhat controlling, I loved how organized and flexible he was. We actually decided we wanted him to do our ceremony music as well, and he was able to accommodate us with no issue. We were able to choose the music we wanted for the ceremony to set the tone for our wedding, and our guests loved it. Bill was a great help in assisting us with our choices and coordinating the day. His website was an awesome way to choose our music and set up a time line. He called me before the wedding so we could talk about the day and make sure we were on the same page. The day of the wedding, he was very professional and did a great job coordinating the day. All of my guests had an awesome night and were up dancing--even my grandma! I would recommend him to anyone, and in fact, he's doing my friend's wedding in June. Thanks DJ Billy Zee!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever. So easy to work with, listens to all your requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Hergenroeders
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee is beyond a pleasure to work with. He goes the extra mile to ensure you have exactly what you want. He has an awesome site to pick your music, is always available to go over details and is such an easy person to work with. He does an amazing job in tailoring his skills to meet your dreams for your event. My caterer who has worked with 100s of DJs pulled me aside the night of my wedding to get his information as he was so fantastic. All of our guests raved about how fantastic he was! We could not have been more pleased with the service he provided!

The Hergenroeders
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SymGymELC
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Billy Z did an amazing job DJing my wedding. He kept guests on the dance floor the entire night and played a variety of music that everyone enjoyed. He followed our request and don't play list to the letter and was able to roll with the punches when we had to change some things up due to timing issues with other vendors. He was highly professional and we couldn't have been more pleased with his service. Our guests raved about what a fantastic job he did. We will definitely use him for any events we have in the future and recommend Bill Z to any Bride and Groom who want a flawless wedding reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaitlyn.julio
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
So easy to work with with great suggestions for music. The online planning site made planning stress free and soooo much easier and that also has a great link to most requested songs and most popular during different decades. Billy Zee did a great job getting the guests up and dancing and involved in the wedding! I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was great! He kept our guest up and dancing, played great music and even had a fun game for the guest to play to see who would get the center pieces. I booked Billy Zee because I have been to 3 other weddings where he DJ-ed. Every time he has been great! Professional, upbeat, gets the crowed involved. Totally LOVED having him as part of our day!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was incredible! He kept everyone at our wedding dancing all night long. I was thrilled with his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Banny22
Wedding:
2/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend DJ Billy Zee to anyone. He really knows how to get everyone on the dance floor and keep the party moving all night long. His wedding planner tools are a valuable tool and it really lets him know who you are as a couple. He even added a special picture slideshow/music video for us at the end of the reception based on how I proposed to my wife. It added a perfect ending to a perfect night for us.
Thank you DJ Bill!
Bobby & Danni
Married on February 22, 2011.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ines
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The music was very important for my husband and I since we both like dancing. DJ Billy Z's website is a great tool to help with your planning and also to find and enter music that suits your taste. It allowed us to select the exact songs we wanted and we put a lot of music (which pretty much monopolized a lot of the time he had to DJ). Knowing that, he did a great job playing all our "must play" songs (which had a lot of dance, some trance, salsa, etc) and still mixing a good variety of music for all age groups to dance. For our first dance we wanted a foreign song he didn't have but he found it for us. He didn't play a single of the "do not play" songs which I appreciated.

I had a pretty good vision of how I wanted the flow of the wedding to go but hadn't fleshed out the entire event. He had good suggestions that helped me with my plan and was flexible in sticking with the timeline I wanted.

During the wedding he said he was excited about our music selection, and seemed to be having fun which is always nice to see. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee is awesome!! I was very particular on the type of music I wanted for my cocktail hour, dinner and dance and he did a great job of making sure I got what I wanted. I gave him a few examples of songs that I liked and didn’t like and he created an amazing playlist that had my guests on the dance floor from the first song to the last. If I could do my wedding all over again (and I wish I could) I would definitely go with Billy Zee!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a professional DJ who thinks outside of the box, then give Bill a call. He was wonderful to work with for our wedding reception and even did a little extra video work behind the scenes which not only surprised us, but really was quite touching. We highly recommend him.

Scott and Ella Joy
August 21st, 2010
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephenpowell
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I went back and forth trying to decide if we should get a DJ or not. Eventually, we decided to go with DJ Bill because his cost was only about twice what renting the equipment would be ourselves, and because he had great reviews on here. We could not have been more pleased with how everything turned out. He arrived early and played while people were coming in early. His setup looked very professional. Everyone was dancing the entire night (even my wife and myself, who hate dancing), and he coordinated the reception perfectly. We got so many requests for his information afterwards. DJ Bill - you're wonderful, and people would be crazy to go with anyone else!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jirafdancer
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was phenomenal. He was organized, responsive and professional. We felt totally comfortable letting him run the show and he did so flawlessly. He incorporated the music we asked for and also was thorough in gathering information from us to be able to speak knoweldgeably about my husband and I, how we met and who the key players in the wedding party were. He was present but not intrusive and got up on the dance floor with some people who were struggling with the electric slide! A total Winner. I can recommend his services without hesitation!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Honey718
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was one of the best vendors I hired for my wedding. I was very pleased with his skills (as a DJ), the personal touches he gave our wedding and his wide variety of options to choose from. He was friendly, flexible and personable to work with before and during our wedding. Best of all, the guests had a blast. He really knows how to play music to keep the guests enjoying themselves!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1286159376245-256021392335975606144834160710594973243282n
AHensonRN
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone was dancing (all ages) at the wedding. He was extremely professional and responsive throughout the planning process. I highly recommend DJ Billy Zee for your wedding. We still have people telling us how fun it was and the DJ is a big part of that. Thanks again Bill! ~ A. Henson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JrBoom8
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy did a fabulous job for our wedding. I would highly recommend him for any function. He was very flexible and able to work well with our other vendors to make our day go as smoothly as possible. We ran off schedule during our ceremony due to our food, and he was able to coordinate with our photographers very nicely and make the night come together perfectly! After dinner, there was a crowd on the dance floor for the remainder of the night. He really knows how to make people have a good time!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swarm
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Bill Ziemski was fabulous out our wedding. He played exactly what we wanted, from what we specifically picked, and was able to select even more music based on our selections! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Senasack
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill did my wedding and did a great job! His timeline seemed like a lot to fill out at first, but in the end helped us to know exactly how the night would go. He was even flexible enough to add or subtract events as the night progressed to accommodate the guests and feel of the evening. I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tyokum
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! DJ Bill got everyone dancing from age 1-91! The music was good, sound excellent and we would highly recommend. The pre-wedding planner was wonderful and helpful too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill was very easy to work with. He's super fast with responding to questions. We could create our songlist (must play, don't play) through his website, which was so convenient. We chose him solely based on the comments on his website and we were not disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Bill Ziemski was very responsive and personable, even for those late night emails. He had a great song selection and was willing to accommodate any request. My husband and I are very pleased with the services DJ Bill Ziemski provided.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cali4fornia
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I can say that Billy Zee was the easiest of all our vendors to work with. He initially went with another DJ, who later found out that he was booked on our wedding date. He recommended us to Bill, and he was spot on! He was highly responsive, offered a great value for his service, and made the planning process very easy through his online database of music. We interacted mostly via email, but we spoke a week before the wedding to go over details. He was extremely friendly and put me at ease with his experience and knowledge. I'm very much a music fanatic, and he played all the music that I requested and picked some great Spanish music after I asked for some of his recommendations. The guests kept raving about how great the music was all night and how professional he was. Bill also coordinated very well with one of our groomsmen, who did a special guitar solo for our first dance. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clvanhorn
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Bill was the perfect DJ for my wedding! He kept things moving, kept everyone entertained, and was completely willing to work with our special requests and needs. Definitely the best value from the shopping around I did. I would highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Aurora310
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
At last minute we decided to have a DJ instead of doing the music ourselves with an iPOD and boy are we happy we made that decision. DJ Bill was great. From the online planning and music database where you can prioritize the songs you want played to his demeanor at the reception, he was exceptional. He didn't have certain music available in his database, so we made CDs of from our own collection to be played during the cocktail hour. He is certainly comfortable taking on all the music, but we also appreciated that he didn't mind that we were pretty directive with what music we wanted played when.

I would definitely recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Billy Zee has done the music for many a family party, graduation party, wedding, etc., in our family. He also dj’ed my sister’s wedding 4 years ago and my grandmother’s birthday this past year. It was probably the easiest part of planning our wedding because I was so indecisive I couldn’t figure out all the songs we wanted played. I was able to wait until two weeks before the wedding to send in my planning info.. I had picked some songs online using his planning tools, got suggestions from him for ceremony music (he also did our ceremony which was outdoor) and everything went really well. He set up everything without me having to worry at all, pronounced everyone’s names correctly, and kept everyone dancing! He played a complete mix of songs and mixed them well so that young and old and every one in between were enjoying it. He played one set that had literally everyone up and stomping and swinging around the room. It was fabulous. He did the introductions and what was needed but didn’t talk for ages on the mic like some DJs like to do and cause people to groan. He made sure it was all about us, and that was perfect. Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob and Suzy Mulqueen
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Bill was a phenomenal DJ! He has an extensive user-friendly website and a huge list of songs to choose from. We told him exactly what kind of mood we were looking for and he delivered. The crowd was on their feet dancing from the beginning to the end of the reception. Bill was very easy to work with and made the whole process run smoothly. We highly recommend Bill to anyone. We were 100% satisfied!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/30/2005
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was a pleasure to work with. He accomodated all my requests and made helpful suggestions. It was a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy in Baltimore
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Billy was great during every phase or our wedding. We were particularly impressed with Billy's ability to take from our discussions and applying them to our cermony and reception. We described the setting and what our vision was and Billy delivered. Billy was professional and was even able to help me with suggestions or experience with a last minute set up request. He was great with sticking to our choice of songs and played requests that fit our choices and crowd. The dance floor was certainly the place to be. Looking back, I cannot imagine anyone else being a better fit for our special day.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Zee was very professional, organized and accommodating. He MC'ed our wedding reception very well and we would use him again. We had a live band and also requested that he play some vietnamese music that we provided and he was able to work with all our requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Billy Z was an amazing contribution to our wedding reception. We still have friends that talk about how interactive he was, and how people felt he knew us so well. (not true, as we only worked with him via telephone etc.) He played everything we wanted and then some. He was extremely professional and our whole family loved him! So much so, that he was hired to do my sister's reception 8 months later. I highly reccomend Billy Z. If you are looking for a professional yet Sassy contribution to your reception, he is it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deRay
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
� Quickly responds to all emails
� Very flexible on music and playlists
� Extremely Knowledgeable on offering best set up for your wedding venue and reception venue.

I had a very unique venue and a lot of special requests and he had no problem or issue fulfilling either. Highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMSSBS
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Z was the DJ of a wedding I attended in Ocean City, MD and was the best wedding I have ever been too (besides my own) because of him. He was so good at getting everyone at the wedding involved in dancing to cheering to laughing and more. When my wife and I discussed our DJ options we didn't even think twice. We contacted Bill about coming all the way to Pittsburgh, PA for our wedding and he came. We have been married for almost 3 years now and everyone that we see from our wedding talks about the DJ. I have been to a ton of weddings within the last 4 years and by the end of the weddings everyone is cleared out. Not the case at ours or the other wedding I attended that he was the DJ. People stayed till the very end and it was so lively and exciting. He just makes it work for people older, younger and in-between. The best DJ ever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Bill was very professional and gave us feedback about our song selections before the wedding. He kept the crowd moving and having fun through the entire reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VanessaD
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
He provided a thorough questionaire that asked detailed and relevant questions so he would know our wants and likes. Was very easy to work with. Our event was a casual, outdoor wedding and I was very pleased with the set-up. As a matter of fact, when he arrived he had some good suggestions about his set up, and overall I was very please. Price wise, he was middle of the road, and I was happy with that for the ease of working with him. He is obviously experienced and professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KWeimert
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
I found DJ Billy Zee through a recommendation of another DJ that I had contacted and who was booked for our date. I never actually met Billy before the day of, but after our first conversation I knew I had found the right DJ. . Shortly before the wedding we communicated via email and phone to work on the music for the evening and Billy was very detail oriented and brought several things to my attention that I had not thought of, and was very happy he did. Billy also let me provide him a list of songs that I wanted played at each part of the reception, as well as a do not play list that he abided by. He was great and has DJ’d a few weddings of my friends since.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Billy Zee has a way about him that sets him apart from any other vendor I dealt with for my wedding - hard to describe, other than that he truly shares in the joy you're feeling and exudes that for everyone to see. To this day (4 years after my wedding), my guests regularly tell me what a wonderful time they had, and I know it is because Billy Zee was so entertaining. Not only that, but he made the preparation SO easy and FUN, and yet he was completely professional and classy. If you want your guests to have a good time, you MUST get Billy Zee, then just let him take care of it because he is more than capable. I truly will never forget him, and will always be grateful for his participation in my wedding. He's the absolute cream of the crop as a DJ, and a really wonderful person to boot.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monicaneu
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with. He wanted nothing more than to make my wedding as special and entertaining for my guests as he possibly could. I could not have asked for a more skilled DJ. He was very flexible with song choices (which were extremely easy to pick out using his online features). My guests never stopped raving about how much fun they had at the reception, and I know it was because of Billy Z. Service like that is priceless.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trj721221
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Billy Z was by far our best Vendor. He was patient and attentive to our desires. He had great ideas to help make our wedding fantastic, but he was willing to do things our way even if he didn't think it was the best. He was reliable, trustworthy, and well priced.

However, all of that would not mean much if he wasn't a great DJ, but he is! In our wedding of 325 people he had almost all of them up and dancing. There was never a moment when I felt the music was inappropriate or hindering to the day, but rather the music fit each occasion throughout the wedding perfectly.

We are grateful to Billy Z for making our wedding truly special. We have since recommended him to a good friend and she had the same great experience with him. Billy Z is a trustworthy and reliable DJ that has a natural sense of what the guests want in music. I recommend Billy Z with absolutely no reservations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BabyGirlMeg
Wedding:
5/13/2006
5.0/5.0
DJ Billy Z was amazing. He really made the party. He had balloons for the kids and made them funny hats. He kept the dance floor busy. He made everyone feel comfortable. We had a great time at our wedding. I highly recommand him. I would have him DJ again anytime.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
none
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
Bill was the life of our party. We had a relatively casual beach wedding and he came dressed in a Hawaiian shirt and a lei. He was ready to go and so were we. He kept the reception lively and well balanced. He threw in a couple suprises that kept us on our toes. The reception lasted about 4 hours and there was NEVER a dull moment. Thanks Bill for a GREAT time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug & Paula
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Billy Z did an outstanding job at our daughters wedding! He listened and honored the requested music, playing appropriate dinner music and once dinner was over, the party began! Everyone that was able was up and dancing! Everyone commented that they never saw a bride have so much fun dancing at her own wedding! Billy Z is a professional in the business and we recommend Billy Z for your events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reid
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Bill was, by FAR, the most professional vendor we dealt with during our wedding. From start to finish Bill would respond to questions within HOURS, not days, of our inquiries. His online event planning capabilities made our reception seamless. Bill dealt with the many last-minute changes with grace and the utmost professionalism.

Bill has the customer service side covered. But equally impressive are his dj skills. During the cocktail hour and dinner the music selection and volume were perfect. Bill kept the reception moving along at a perfect pace. He read the vibe of the dance floor and kept people moving the entire time.

If I were to give a negative (and it's not really a negative)it would be that Bill tried very hard to play ALL the specific music we had requested, which led to some songs being shortened just to appease our requests. That being said, my advice to anyone thinking of hiring Bill would be to just let him do his thing and don't overload him with requests. You won't be disappointed!

Bill's pricing is fair, and for the level of service, skill, and professionalism we received we certainly feel like we received great value. I wish I had another event in the area so I could hire him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breeze1der
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Billy was the only vendor that my daughter and son in law chose themselves. I was nervous about this because I had no idea of where they found him. They made the right decission. Billy arrived about 2 hour early for set up (thats a guess) He set up for the ceremony and then had to set up for the cocktail hour. and then also be ready for the reception. He did what he had to do and was ready to get the party started.
Billy had everyone on the dance floor, even my 83 yr old mother who I saw dancing to "SHOUT' . He knew how long to play the traditional music and saw the trend of when people got tired of a certain style dance. There was just the right amount of slow and fast music. I have talked to so many people who were at the wedding that are actually in pain 2 days later from dancing so much.
there are a couple of small details that I would have changed, otherwise Bill would have gotten a perfect score. One was that he forgot to have the father of the bride give his speech first. the other was that with the music constantly going it was hard to hear the announcement for dessert so a few people missed the ice cream bar we had.
Billy is a tremendous value and its so important to the party to have great food and music. We had the perfect pairing.. All my guests raved about them both. I couldnt have asked for a better wedding for my daughter and son in law
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.8/5.0
DJ Billy Zee did a great job keeping our guests entertained at our wedding reception. The venue did not have the best acoustics, was alcohol-free, and had a small dance floor, all of which might be considered obstacles, but none of which phased Bill.
He was very responsive, timely, and detail-oriented. Great to work with and stopped to ask questions when he did not understand what we wanted. I would highly recommend his service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/22/2005
4.8/5.0
This DJ was willing to make a trip to my parents' home so that my sister could pre-record a toast she prepared for me. I thought that was extremely nice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
DJ Billy Zee online planning is awesome.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for All Requests DJ Billy Zee - Professional Music Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo