130x130_sq_1264650620585-awmadvertedited

All Wright Music

Lake Oswego , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 1991
Lake Oswego, OR US 97035 (map)

PHONE

503-635-1115

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jill Wyman did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding. Prior the the big day she was so helpful in providing options and helping with decisions about the types of songs, order of songs, etc for the ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was perfect, she seamlessly transitioned between songs as different groups made their way down the aisle. Background music was always appropriate and upbeat. During the reception she read the crowd perfectly leaving literally almost every guest on the dance floor the entire night. Music and dancing was one of the most important parts of the day for me and Jill did not disappoint, I would highly recommend All Wright Music to anyone looking for a professional, easy-to-work with, and talented DJ for their wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a blast at our reception, our DJ did a great job announcing events and keeping the party going! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Eric and All Wright music was extremely easy and effortless. Eric is a true professional. He listened to all of our input regarding music selection and was a wonderful DJ the day of the wedding. I'm so glad we hired him for our big day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Erick rocks! He is hands-down highly professional, detail-oriented, and provides the right type of music to get your party going on and on! We loved how easy he was to work with and how organized he was. Eric has the experience needed to make your event a hit and we would recommend him hands-down over other "corny" DJ's we've run across in the past.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We had awesome music at our wedding and everyone had an incredible time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsg
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric was awesome to work with! Our guests definitely came to dance, but I have never seen that many people dancing the whole night at a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric Wright was a fantastic DJ. He spent time getting to know our likes/dislikes, and provided us with excellent seelection choices. He had original ideas, like using the Vitamin String Quartet for seating (Modern music done in classical), and people loved it! They could hear they were listening to the Stones, or Cold Play, but the older guests just thought it was beautiful classical music! He was dependable and super professional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric is simply amazing. He is professional, prompt and has excellent taste in music. He understands how important music is when setting a "mood" and is a master at reading the crowd. He knows when to build it up, and when to slow it down, and it is so natural, that our guests never left the floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/5/2011
4.7/5.0
We had seen David in action before at another wedding, and knew that his style of DJing was exactly what we were looking for. We are so happy with our choice. He did an amazing job on our wedding day, played current hits mixed with classics. Some of my favorite memories from the reception were watching members from both our families, including Grandparents out on the dance floor. David did a wonderful job to keep the night going and I have received many compliments on how fun the reception was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Didi_k
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.4/5.0
Eric is a wonderful person, and we immediately clicked with him from our first meeting. He is so eloquent and nice! He new exactly what we wanted to do with our wedding music, and many of his suggestions were absolutely wonderful! He has a gift for reading the dance floor and playing exactly what people want to hear! He did a GREAT job, and I will recommend his services to everyone and anyone needing a DJ. GREAT JOB ERIC! THANK YOU!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scout
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Eric did a wonderful job as the DJ at our wedding reception. He kept people dancing all night, and also was flexible and helped find our family members a time to debut a dance that they had choreographed for us as a surprise. During dinner, the music was perfect, low enough that people could talk and several people commented on that to me during the reception. He played a good mix of old and new music during dancing, and kept our requests in mind. He kept a pretty low profile during the reception, but helped keep the night on track when necessary. Overall we were very happy with Eric from All Wright Music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmmyM
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Eric was the best hire we made for our wedding day. He was incredibly professional, and since we were working without a wedding coordinator or planner, he was very helpful in organizing our day. He set us up with ideas for schedule, and made sure we had enough time in our day for all the pieces of the wedding (toasts, dances, bouquet/garter toss, etc). We would have been a mess without his guidance! Also, his voice makes for an incredible MC.

Music wise, Eric listened to our preferences perfectly, and we had a great dance party all night! I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sierra
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired our DJ last minute (3 weeks prior) and they were amazing. Luckily they had a last minute cancellation so we got an amazing deal. David was fantastic and so many of our guests came up to us to let us know the music was perfect. He listened to all our needs and made sure they were met. He also kind of played our wedding coordinator and helped everything move along. Thanks David you are awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjh
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.8/5.0
I was really happy with Eric as my DJ for our wedding! Music is one of the most important aspects to me when it comes to having a good party and that is definitely what I wanted. I wanted all my guests to be up and dancing and getting their groove on. Eric did just that. He knew how to get everyone out of their seats without turning my wedding into "da club". He played everything we asked and most importantly didn't play anything on the "Do NOT Play" list. He was very professional and played plenty of requests from the guests. He also didn't hog the microphone with unnecessary announcements or anything like that. I would definitely love to work with Eric again....I just need to find an excuse for a big party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amycathlin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give six stars, I would! Eric was so fun to work with, and always responsive. He made our event so smooth and really set the tone with the cocktail music and early dancing music. He played everything we asked him to... and didn't play the songs we asked him to as well! We both agree that Eric Wright was the best money we spent for having a fantastic party!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
knuzbrak
Wedding:
9/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Eric had a great price and kept the music going all night. It was so nice knowing that he was going to be there. He is so profesional and knows what he's doing. The best DJ in Portland.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jill Wyman provided us with DJ services for our daughter's outdoor suburban Portland wedding recently and did a fantastic job. It was very important to all of us that the DJ not be the "entertainment" for the evening and Jill responded to this request with a perfect mix of professional services and microphone announcements when needed. She was a dream to work with prior to the event, making sure the bride and groom had a playlist which was perfect for them. The dancing was lively and non-stop-- everyone had a great time. I recommend All Wright Music enthusiastically.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksilva
Wedding:
10/31/2009
3.8/5.0
Very professional and honored all our requests. Eric knew exactly how to keep the guests dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PDXBride09
Wedding:
8/30/2009
2.0/5.0
This guy came highly recommended to us and turned out to be terrible. We hired him months before our wedding and then didn't hear from him again until the day before our wedding. He was extremely difficult to get a hold of by email and completely missed a phone appointment we had set up and never even apologized. After having extensive discussions with him about the cordless mics at the wedding, he went ahead and used them, and the mic cut in and out throughout the whole ceremony. We were so embarrased and mad. The music was so quiet we could barely tell it was playing. The only thing he did the whole time was sit behind the DJ booth and eat several large plates of food. We were very unhappy with his service. Don't waste your time or money hiring this overextended, uninterested DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hali
Wedding:
7/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with my DJ service. It was affordable and the DJ was great! Great music and great dancing!! Also, the DJ was really helpful with song choices. The DJ also provided music for my ceremony that was beautiful. I would highly recommend this DJ service to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acrossthepond
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Les Partna from All Wright Music was the DJ for our wedding. Les was fantastic. He met with us before the wedding to get a feel for our event and the type of music that would work best for us and our guests. He is really experienced and great at reading a group and adapting to what they want. He also very patiently and enthusiastically handled lots of requests from our guests - running the more controversial suggestions past us first! We had a blast dancing at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Purple13
Wedding:
10/18/2008
1.3/5.0
Our wedding was almost two years ago in 2008. I figured that as time would pass, I would get over my frustration with this company and one of its DJ's. Looking back it is still the one thing that sticks out in our minds from our wedding day.

We booked the DJ in advance, and the DJ contacted us about two months before our wedding. He asked for a list of songs that we wanted played at the reception, so we gave him a list of songs we did and did not want played. He emailed us that he received our list and throughout the next month, we emailed him with a few songs we wanted to change for specific events during the reception. We didn't hear from him for one month until the night before our wedding. He had made up a list of songs we had chosen that he did not have and said we should provide a cd with those songs for him. Are you kidding me??? Isn't that HIS job??? The songs/artists we had requested were very common, such as Garth Brooks and a few others. I called the DJ, David, and he was very rude, unprofessional, and disrespectful to me. At that point I was very upset, so I called the company and requested a different DJ. Of course they didn't have one, we didn't have a back up plan at such late notice, and so we had to just deal with it. We also were not allowed a refund if we pulled out at that point in time of any sort, not even half.

At the reception, the music was to loud for the space we had, he treated us very negatively and unprofessionally, when we asked him to change the time of an announcement during the reception. He didn't do his job as the DJ other than play music, treated our guests and our parents unprofessionally, and did not take charge and announced the toasts only once. He also did not turn off the music during that time and the sound was so bad, everyone had a difficult time even hearing the toasts. Important family members did not even know that the toasts were even happening, because it was only announced once. Very sad and frustrating. The company might be okay, but this DJ was terrible. It is the one regret I have of my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fletchie
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.0/5.0
Eric came highly recommended. I think that I was a little less engaged in coordinating details of the music than most brides. I probably needed someome that was a little more hands on and proactive (ie--make sure i got things done in a timely manner!).
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
LegalLovers
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.1/5.0
Les with All Wright Music was the DJ for our wedding. He did a great job. Very professional, no cheesy at all, he was on time and played what we asked him to play. The music wasn't too loud and he didn't play anything from our "no play" list. I found all the people I connected with through All Wright to be professional and timely in their responses. I would certainly recommend them to others. However, they were on the pricey side at $895.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.7/5.0
Tom really helped us keep the day on track! It was flawless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/27/2008
4.3/5.0
Well organized in presentation. Eric really knows what he is doing! He has a long list of songs to choose from, and the flow of the reception was perfect because he was on top of EVERYTHING!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Eric was absolutely wonderful incredibly professional. He worked with us to tailor to our needs by meeting with us a couple times before the wedding. With the combination of our two families, we were extremely worried no one would be up dancing. It ended up being just the opposite. He was great at editing songs to be just the right length for the parent dances so that people weren't getting bored. He also made us a CD of our first dance, father/daughter, etc. dances to take with us at the end of the night. Eric is a great, easy going guy to work with and I wouldn't choose anyone else!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 1991, Lake Oswego, OR 97035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for All Wright Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1264650620585-awmadvertedited