130x130_sq_1263487790956-4

Allan E. Levine Photography

Fishkill , NY

LOCATION

261 Baxtertown Rd.
Fishkill, NY US 12524 (map)

PHONE

845-896-4177

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing the most romantic day of a love story inspires Allan Levine as an artist.

His approach is photojournalistic and unobtrusive, allowing the special and private moments... Read more
Capturing the most romantic day of a love story inspires Allan Levine as an artist.

His approach is photojournalistic and unobtrusive, allowing the special and private moments to unfold without his interference. Allan captures the magic and pure joy of the day as it naturally unfolds. To efficiently guide the wedding party and family through the portraiture session, Allan switches gears and directs the action to capture the posed shots. During planning discussions with Allan, he learns your unique style and focuses on the portraits that are important to YOU and your family.
"Each couple has their own particular magic. It is my great pleasure to recognize that palpable essence and depict in images what words can only approach. My goal is to reveal the exquisiteness of bringing love from a private experience to a public declaration. I am grateful for every opportunity to document the most romantic day in a love story." Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368555369115-levinestacked
130x130_sq_1233958615671-0281_d3a4751
130x130_sq_1368548552224-0325crystaljasonwed
130x130_sq_1368548870342-1159kimrichwed
130x130_sq_1368548431892-0079dorimatwed
130x130_sq_1368548635784-0523daciachriswed
130x130_sq_1368548506446-0149laurenanthonywed
130x130_sq_1368551695662-0160doriwia2
130x130_sq_1368551720622-0543briannatomwed2
130x130_sq_1368548451372-0080laurenanthonywed
130x130_sq_1368551793926-1065briannatomwed2
130x130_sq_1368551765915-1006crystaljasonwed2
130x130_sq_1368548690675-0636tarascottwed
130x130_sq_1368548845087-1154nicolebrandonwed
130x130_sq_1368548475446-0127kimrichwed
130x130_sq_1368548571724-0450daciachriswed
130x130_sq_1368548531202-0278kimrichwed
130x130_sq_1368548902122-1173daciachriswed
130x130_sq_1225462674250-0761_dsc4982
130x130_sq_1368548661638-0630daciachriswed
130x130_sq_1233959737687-0798_d3a8412
130x130_sq_1368548934920-1527briannatomwed-edit
130x130_sq_1225463922109-dr3
130x130_sq_1368548817587-0826kimrichwed
130x130_sq_1368548611375-0497daciachriswed
130x130_sq_1233958656578-0463_d3a4893
130x130_sq_1233958780906-0835_d3a5214-edit
130x130_sq_1233958817078-0782_d3a5150
130x130_sq_1368548793785-0822briannatomwed
130x130_sq_1233958867343-0706_d3a5050
130x130_sq_1233958951843-0023poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1233958968796-0002poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1368548742149-0717nicolebrandonwed-2
130x130_sq_1368548716237-0657briannatomwed
130x130_sq_1368548762785-0766briannatomwed-edit
130x130_sq_1368551743861-0893alyssakeithwed2
130x130_sq_1233959029640-0007poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1233959060687-0013poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1233959178328-0027poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1233959246578-0026poughkeepsiegrand
130x130_sq_1233959313859-0001hudsonvalley
130x130_sq_1233959354421-0002hudsonvalley
130x130_sq_1233959409953-0009hudsonvalley
130x130_sq_1233959482937-0014hudsonvalley
130x130_sq_1233959698078-0714_d3a8271
130x130_sq_1233960925437-0013thegrandview
130x130_sq_1368548593521-0461sml4306

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We produce our own Fine Art prints on Canvas, cotton and baryta materials.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We bring a wide variety of equipment allowing us to quickly capture everything from soft available light photojournalism and fine art looks to images that look like wedding gown ads to stunning table top photography. We also take hair and beauty images of you early in the day that seem like they could be from a magazine. We welcome high contrast situations like noon sunlight or soft window light. We can work in low light ceremonies with or without flash, Our party shots are amazing. We're ready for snow wind and rain(You be ready too).
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot all digital. With the cameras and lenses available now there's no reason to shoot film. If you wanted to pay for medium format we could do that, but I'd still use digital backs. Digital offers unlimited options.
How many photographers do you work with?
My wife and I always work together. We are both very accomplished at what we do. I don't bring an assistant and hand him or her a camera and say it's a photographer. We often bring additional assistants who may or may not be photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
If you Hire Allan and Vicki, you get Allan and Vicki, so yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never do more than one wedding per day. We do more than one wedding in a weekend, but only because we have the people, data security and redundancy to make that sensible.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a large index of photographers and photography companies that we know and meet with on a regular basis that we would help out in such an event and who would do the same for us. The large national companies that scare brides with "what if your photographer gets sick" stories don't have nearly the the number of area photographers and companies to call that PPA members and companies like ours have. Make sure you hire a real professional you can shake hands with and who you trust regardless of your price point.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Four Nikon Professional grade Camera Bodies. Two 70-200 2.8 zooms, a 24-70 and a 28-70 2.8 Zoom, an 85mm 1.4, a 50 1.4, a 105 Micro, a 14 2.8, a 17-35 2.8, sometimes a 400 2.8 and sometimes some others. All are professional lenses. 
 
 Two 400 watt second strobes with batteries and AC adapters, Two 200 watt second strobes, all with full radio control from the camera. 2 on/off camera flashes that have radio high speed sync capability and a beauty dish with two more radio controlled flashes so we can High speed sync the beauty dish. We have 7 batterie packs for the flashes Umbrellas, reflectors, gels to adjust color temperature, a ring flash/video light and a ladder or two. I also bring a speedlight. We never use everything, but it's there if we need it. Our goal is to make beautiful images for you, your family and friends and to capture the different parts of the day in styles that are appropriate to what's happenning, regardless of the conditions.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, we have tons of redundancy as I listed above. We don't have one of anything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
FULL DAY
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We shoot until you want us to stop with no extra charge for one day weddings. We'll shoot free wear it agains or trash the dress sessions as long as we can do it on a weekday or when we have no wedding.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Because we're with you all day and we want to be available, we want to eat when you eat, it's the one really bad time to take your picture. The simplest way to accomplish everything in a timely manor is to just feed us when you eat. From getting ready to the party ending is usually 10-14 hours, so a real meal is part of our contract. A break? I guess we'll stop shooting for a few minutes at somepoint, but we're always willing to start working.
Do you charge for travel?
Only for destinations or weddings that are very far away.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The images are posted online on our website and we also provide a low rez disc. Hi Rez files are included in all of our packages, but for people getting albums we ask them to wait, so we can provide a back up of the design.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever, Most of the images on the low rez disc require no additional work and are perfect for social networking and other electronic viewing. They're 1080P
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but you are provided with unrestricted printing and use of the images. The only thing you can't do is sell them or make money from them without permission.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We do, but if people require us not to we'll adjust our contract.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, the client gets the High Rez files of the whole wedding and a back up of the album design.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, with password protection.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mounted albums on a variety of surfaces with a wide variety of covers. Our packages include large books with thin or thick pages, with guilding or not. We use both Italian and American Album makers. You get to pick the book you want and choose the options. You also get to pick the images. You can do this at home or with us, then you get to approve the design.
When will the client get the final album?
Depending on the season we design the book within 4 weeks of you picking your images. After you aprove the design it can take from 2-8 weeks depending on the manufacturer.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki were the photographers for our wedding, and we could not have been happier! They were fun, relaxed, and flexible throughout our day. Our bridal party and families all commented on how fun and relaxed they were, and we received so much positive feedback from our guests. We recently received our photos, and we are so happy with the outcome. We would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Allan and Vicki were the photographers for our wedding, and we could not have been happier! They were fun, relaxed, and Read more...
Allan and Vicki were the photographers for our wedding, and we could not have been happier! They were fun, relaxed, and flexible throughout our day. Our bridal party and families all commented on how fun and relaxed they were, and we received so much positive feedback from our guests. We recently received our photos, and we are so happy with the outcome. We would recommend them in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki were a lot of fun to work with and they are very passionate about their work. They made the day fun and the pictures I have seen so far look amazing!
Allan and Vicki were a lot of fun to work with and they are very passionate about their work. They made the day fun and Read more...
Allan and Vicki were a lot of fun to work with and they are very passionate about their work. They made the day fun and the pictures I have seen so far look amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki are very passionate about their work and just from the photos that I saw taken the day of the wedding were absolutely amazing, they were fun to work with and were willing to take as many pictures as we wanted. I would absolutely recommend them!
Allan and Vicki are very passionate about their work and just from the photos that I saw taken the day of the wedding were Read more...
Allan and Vicki are very passionate about their work and just from the photos that I saw taken the day of the wedding were absolutely amazing, they were fun to work with and were willing to take as many pictures as we wanted. I would absolutely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg15
Dironda
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Great work! Enjoyable to work with. Made my wedding a fairytale experience
Great work! Enjoyable to work with. Made my wedding a fairytale experience
Great work! Enjoyable to work with. Made my wedding a fairytale experience Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zuni
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
What a great couple to work with!!!! We had a very connection from our first meeting. Very patient and professional.
We cannot wait to see our pictures!
Thank you Allan and Vicki!
What a great couple to work with!!!! We had a very connection from our first meeting. Very patient and professional.
Read more...
What a great couple to work with!!!! We had a very connection from our first meeting. Very patient and professional.
We cannot wait to see our pictures!
Thank you Allan and Vicki! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki were phenomenal and exceeded all of our expectations! We couldn't have expected anything better when viewing our photos. They truly captured our Wedding Day. Their communication was better than anyone we attempted to book before them. They took their time to get to know us as a couple and showed interest in our style. Their contract is written in plain English and we definitely got what we paid for and more!
Allan and Vicki were phenomenal and exceeded all of our expectations! We couldn't have expected anything better when Read more...
Allan and Vicki were phenomenal and exceeded all of our expectations! We couldn't have expected anything better when viewing our photos. They truly captured our Wedding Day. Their communication was better than anyone we attempted to book before them. They took their time to get to know us as a couple and showed interest in our style. Their contract is written in plain English and we definitely got what we paid for and more! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I do not have a single complaint about this husband and wife team. They were beyond professional and made our day unforgettable. The quality of their work was breath taking. And you wouldn't even know they were there. They were definitely worth every penny we paid.
My husband and I do not have a single complaint about this husband and wife team. They were beyond professional and made Read more...
My husband and I do not have a single complaint about this husband and wife team. They were beyond professional and made our day unforgettable. The quality of their work was breath taking. And you wouldn't even know they were there. They were definitely worth every penny we paid. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandiLynn
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!! My expectations were exceeded and Vicki and Allan managed to get SO many great shots, despite me not wanting to leave my reception for photos! They really were worth every penny, and were a lot of fun to work with! Friendly, accommodating, and you could tell they both really loved what they were doing. Thanks for everything!
SandiLynn and Brett
I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!! My expectations were exceeded and Vicki and Allan managed to get SO many great Read more...
I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!! My expectations were exceeded and Vicki and Allan managed to get SO many great shots, despite me not wanting to leave my reception for photos! They really were worth every penny, and were a lot of fun to work with! Friendly, accommodating, and you could tell they both really loved what they were doing. Thanks for everything!
SandiLynn and Brett Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki made our day! I met them at a bridal show and knew they were the ones. Upon booking them, we completed our engagement shoot where we were able to get to know and feel comfortable. They created a great guest book for the wedding out of those photos. The day of the wedding, they were there from beginning to end. The "getting ready" shots through the last dance. They were professional and timely. A+ I can't wait to get our proofs!
Allan and Vicki made our day! I met them at a bridal show and knew they were the ones. Upon booking them, we completed our Read more...
Allan and Vicki made our day! I met them at a bridal show and knew they were the ones. Upon booking them, we completed our engagement shoot where we were able to get to know and feel comfortable. They created a great guest book for the wedding out of those photos. The day of the wedding, they were there from beginning to end. The "getting ready" shots through the last dance. They were professional and timely. A+ I can't wait to get our proofs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccollins08
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicky did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. They were so efficient, and very patience. I was a very high-maintenance bride, especially when it comes to photography. I had a million requests, and questions they were able to answer and accomodate everything. My pictures came out absolutely amazing. I get so many compliments on my pictures.( Even to submit them into bridal magazines. I could not have asked for a better photographer, I would recommend them to anyone! Allan and Vicky did an amazing job!!!!
Allan and Vicky did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. They were so efficient, and very patience. I was a very Read more...
Allan and Vicky did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. They were so efficient, and very patience. I was a very high-maintenance bride, especially when it comes to photography. I had a million requests, and questions they were able to answer and accomodate everything. My pictures came out absolutely amazing. I get so many compliments on my pictures.( Even to submit them into bridal magazines. I could not have asked for a better photographer, I would recommend them to anyone! Allan and Vicky did an amazing job!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Allan and Vicki as our photographers for our wedding. We could not be more happier with how our pictures turned out. The truly are the BEST photographers around. You can tell they take great pride in what they do. They are very reliable and work hard. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone. A few of our friends have booked them for their own weddings.
We had the pleasure of having Allan and Vicki as our photographers for our wedding. We could not be more happier with how Read more...
We had the pleasure of having Allan and Vicki as our photographers for our wedding. We could not be more happier with how our pictures turned out. The truly are the BEST photographers around. You can tell they take great pride in what they do. They are very reliable and work hard. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone. A few of our friends have booked them for their own weddings. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki are great people, were flexible with our requests throughout the planning process, and made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable on the wedding day. Our entire bridal party complimented what a pleasure it was to work with them-- they were never overbearing or intrusive. They worked really well with our other vendors, who were also husband-wife teams in the Hudson Valley, which made for a smooth wedding day experience.

One of the reasons my husband and I chose Allan E. Levine Photography was because of the tremendous value we'd be receiving for our wedding photography package. We were able to get a package that included two parent albums and a gorgeous wedding album for the price that other photographers in the area were (unreasonably) charging for a package with only a tiny wedding album. Allan's photo expertise and Vicki's creative design techniques gave us total confidence in their work. All of our albums and photos came out beautiful-- and they even offered us a complimentary upgrade when new and improved quality products (albums) became available, which was thoughtful and beyond the call-of-duty. I would absolutely recommend them!!
Allan and Vicki are great people, were flexible with our requests throughout the planning process, and made us feel Read more...
Allan and Vicki are great people, were flexible with our requests throughout the planning process, and made us feel completely relaxed and comfortable on the wedding day. Our entire bridal party complimented what a pleasure it was to work with them-- they were never overbearing or intrusive. They worked really well with our other vendors, who were also husband-wife teams in the Hudson Valley, which made for a smooth wedding day experience.

One of the reasons my husband and I chose Allan E. Levine Photography was because of the tremendous value we'd be receiving for our wedding photography package. We were able to get a package that included two parent albums and a gorgeous wedding album for the price that other photographers in the area were (unreasonably) charging for a package with only a tiny wedding album. Allan's photo expertise and Vicki's creative design techniques gave us total confidence in their work. All of our albums and photos came out beautiful-- and they even offered us a complimentary upgrade when new and improved quality products (albums) became available, which was thoughtful and beyond the call-of-duty. I would absolutely recommend them!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kls
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about working with Allan and Vicki for my wedding in October. Working with them was great! They made my husband and I very comfortable through the whole process. Planning the photographic portion of our event was made very easy- the number of samples they had from other events was outstanding and the quality of their work is phenomenal. They are professional and are easily adaptable to any situation we presented them with. We were charged an "average" price for our photography package but were presented with AMAZING service and results. This was one portion of our wedding that we did not have to stress about or worry that it would not be the quality that we had anticipated. I have already recommended them to my friends who are planning on getting married in the future. The photographs captured our wedding just the way we wanted. Two thumbs up and Five stars for money very well spent.
I have nothing but good things to say about working with Allan and Vicki for my wedding in October. Working with them was Read more...
I have nothing but good things to say about working with Allan and Vicki for my wedding in October. Working with them was great! They made my husband and I very comfortable through the whole process. Planning the photographic portion of our event was made very easy- the number of samples they had from other events was outstanding and the quality of their work is phenomenal. They are professional and are easily adaptable to any situation we presented them with. We were charged an "average" price for our photography package but were presented with AMAZING service and results. This was one portion of our wedding that we did not have to stress about or worry that it would not be the quality that we had anticipated. I have already recommended them to my friends who are planning on getting married in the future. The photographs captured our wedding just the way we wanted. Two thumbs up and Five stars for money very well spent. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you Allan and Vicki for taking phenomenal pictures at our September 19 wedding. Everyone that has seen the pictures has commented on how wonderful they look. One person actually said "I don't know how much you paid for your photographer, but it was well worth it, because those are some of the best wedding shots I've ever seen." Little do they know how reasonably priced your services are - and that you traveled to Virginia for us!! We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us. Everything was perfect.
Thank you Allan and Vicki for taking phenomenal pictures at our September 19 wedding. Everyone that has seen the pictures Read more...
Thank you Allan and Vicki for taking phenomenal pictures at our September 19 wedding. Everyone that has seen the pictures has commented on how wonderful they look. One person actually said "I don't know how much you paid for your photographer, but it was well worth it, because those are some of the best wedding shots I've ever seen." Little do they know how reasonably priced your services are - and that you traveled to Virginia for us!! We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us. Everything was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were responsive, listened to us and what we were envisioning, down to earth, and fun. It was really important to us that our photographer (well, all of our vendors) understood that we wanted to have a classy but fun wedding, and they got it. They took some gorgeous portraits and some fabulous party shots. We got a ton of pictures, and we're still getting compliments on them 9 months later! The album turned out beautifully as well. Highly recommended.
Allan and Vicki were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were responsive, listened to us and what we were envisioning, Read more...
Allan and Vicki were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were responsive, listened to us and what we were envisioning, down to earth, and fun. It was really important to us that our photographer (well, all of our vendors) understood that we wanted to have a classy but fun wedding, and they got it. They took some gorgeous portraits and some fabulous party shots. We got a ton of pictures, and we're still getting compliments on them 9 months later! The album turned out beautifully as well. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
morningirl
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki are not only professional, but extremely friendly and they are down to earth. They provided amazing pictures and their background in scenic photography shines through. They are easy to work with and wonderful people overall. Allan has a lot of creativity that we loved. The guests loved the photos and so did we. They worked with us to put together a wonderful photo album. What is best is that you know who the people are who will shoot the wedding...it is not random people at a large studio. They took photos while we were getting ready at the hotel, followed us to the church, to the hall, and took wonderfully dramatic after wedding photos without charging extra. They listened to the types of shots we wanted and added their own ideas. Amazing photographer!
Allan and Vicki are not only professional, but extremely friendly and they are down to earth. They provided amazing Read more...
Allan and Vicki are not only professional, but extremely friendly and they are down to earth. They provided amazing pictures and their background in scenic photography shines through. They are easy to work with and wonderful people overall. Allan has a lot of creativity that we loved. The guests loved the photos and so did we. They worked with us to put together a wonderful photo album. What is best is that you know who the people are who will shoot the wedding...it is not random people at a large studio. They took photos while we were getting ready at the hotel, followed us to the church, to the hall, and took wonderfully dramatic after wedding photos without charging extra. They listened to the types of shots we wanted and added their own ideas. Amazing photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
They are the best around we have recommended several friends to use them as well!
They are the best around we have recommended several friends to use them as well!
They are the best around we have recommended several friends to use them as well! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
They do amazing work, all my pictures look like they should be in a magazine.They are very professional ,I had no stress what so ever they always got right back to me if i had any questions. They are really great people to be around, they are laid back and you just have fun taking pictures.
They do amazing work, all my pictures look like they should be in a magazine.They are very professional ,I had no stress Read more...
They do amazing work, all my pictures look like they should be in a magazine.They are very professional ,I had no stress what so ever they always got right back to me if i had any questions. They are really great people to be around, they are laid back and you just have fun taking pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki are wonderful to work with! The attention they put into every detail of each photo showed that they are artists. They were responsive and very flexible. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.
Allan and Vicki are wonderful to work with! The attention they put into every detail of each photo showed that they are Read more...
Allan and Vicki are wonderful to work with! The attention they put into every detail of each photo showed that they are artists. They were responsive and very flexible. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Their website speaks for itself - beautiful work!
Their website speaks for itself - beautiful work!
Their website speaks for itself - beautiful work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
3/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Allan and Vicki were great ! They were very professional and listened to anything I said.
They were punctual and great to get along with.
I love my pictures, the albums are beautiful.
They are the best photographers I know!
I highly recommend their services.
Thank you Alan and Vicki :))
Allan and Vicki were great ! They were very professional and listened to anything I said.
They were punctual and great Read more...
Allan and Vicki were great ! They were very professional and listened to anything I said.
They were punctual and great to get along with.
I love my pictures, the albums are beautiful.
They are the best photographers I know!
I highly recommend their services.
Thank you Alan and Vicki :)) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Allan and Vickie were great on meeting with me and my husband to work around our unique schedule and to try to accommodate all of the special pictures we wanted for our day!
Allan and Vickie were great on meeting with me and my husband to work around our unique schedule and to try to accommodate Read more...
Allan and Vickie were great on meeting with me and my husband to work around our unique schedule and to try to accommodate all of the special pictures we wanted for our day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Allan amd Vicki were so amazing to work with. They spent every single part of the day with us and I have never seen photographers stay as long as they did to really ensure they capture every detail of the day. The slide show displaying pictures from earlier in the day was a special touch to my reception. They did take a while to post the pictures but it is because they take so many (I had over 1,000 photos) and take pride in what they do and want to make sure it is perfect for all to see. You will not regret using Allan and Vicki for your event!
Allan amd Vicki were so amazing to work with. They spent every single part of the day with us and I have never seen Read more...
Allan amd Vicki were so amazing to work with. They spent every single part of the day with us and I have never seen photographers stay as long as they did to really ensure they capture every detail of the day. The slide show displaying pictures from earlier in the day was a special touch to my reception. They did take a while to post the pictures but it is because they take so many (I had over 1,000 photos) and take pride in what they do and want to make sure it is perfect for all to see. You will not regret using Allan and Vicki for your event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/11/2013
4.8/5.0
I met Allan and Vicki of AEL Photography through an acquaintance of mine a couple of years before I was engaged to be married. They had fun personalities and I got along with them well. I had the chance to view samples of their work and immediately knew I would keep them in mind when planning my wedding.

Once I got engaged, I had them on the top of my list however, being a careful planner, I did my due diligence and explored other options. My fiancé and I decided to go with AEL Photography because of their style and quality of the photography, their awesome online reviews, and their fun personalities. I knew I would enjoy working with them which is incredibly important as you end up spending your entire wedding day with them.

An engagement session was included with our package. Allan and Vicki were accommodating and willing to go just about anywhere for our engagement shoot, even multiple locations. We decided to have ours at Locust Grove in Poughkeepsie. We had such a great time! We were nervous at first but they got us laughing immediately which helped us to relax. It really shows in our pictures. We just look natural and you can see we’re having a good time.

From this experience, I knew that our wedding day would be the same way. Two weeks before the wedding, Vicki finalized our shot list and reviewed the wedding details with us. They arrived on time and were prepared. They were always on top of what was going on so I didn’t have to worry about them missing any details or special moments. They got all the shots on our list, and got along well with our family members.

We got our (over 1,500) photos a few months after the wedding and we’re so incredibly happy with them. Our photos are beautiful and really captured our personalities and style, and all the happy memories of that day. My (now) husband and I will treasure them always. We can’t thank them enough for doing such a great job. It goes without saying, we highly recommend AEL Photography.
I met Allan and Vicki of AEL Photography through an acquaintance of mine a couple of years before I was engaged to be Read more...
I met Allan and Vicki of AEL Photography through an acquaintance of mine a couple of years before I was engaged to be married. They had fun personalities and I got along with them well. I had the chance to view samples of their work and immediately knew I would keep them in mind when planning my wedding.

Once I got engaged, I had them on the top of my list however, being a careful planner, I did my due diligence and explored other options. My fiancé and I decided to go with AEL Photography because of their style and quality of the photography, their awesome online reviews, and their fun personalities. I knew I would enjoy working with them which is incredibly important as you end up spending your entire wedding day with them.

An engagement session was included with our package. Allan and Vicki were accommodating and willing to go just about anywhere for our engagement shoot, even multiple locations. We decided to have ours at Locust Grove in Poughkeepsie. We had such a great time! We were nervous at first but they got us laughing immediately which helped us to relax. It really shows in our pictures. We just look natural and you can see we’re having a good time.

From this experience, I knew that our wedding day would be the same way. Two weeks before the wedding, Vicki finalized our shot list and reviewed the wedding details with us. They arrived on time and were prepared. They were always on top of what was going on so I didn’t have to worry about them missing any details or special moments. They got all the shots on our list, and got along well with our family members.

We got our (over 1,500) photos a few months after the wedding and we’re so incredibly happy with them. Our photos are beautiful and really captured our personalities and style, and all the happy memories of that day. My (now) husband and I will treasure them always. We can’t thank them enough for doing such a great job. It goes without saying, we highly recommend AEL Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We were very happy with our wedding photography. It was a joy working with Vicky and Allan
We were very happy with our wedding photography. It was a joy working with Vicky and Allan
We were very happy with our wedding photography. It was a joy working with Vicky and Allan Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.6/5.0
Allan's passion for photography is apparent. During my first meeting Vicky, Allan's wife and business partner, and I were talking over photos, timelines, etc and Allan all of a sudden is snapping pictures. Not all photos spoke about during meeting were taken during wedding but the photos that were are amazing.
My husband and I did our engagement shoot with Allan before the wedding and it was a blast. Allan made it comfortable and so much fun. An assistant had edited my engagement pictures and Allan's professionalism really showed through in that he wanted to re-edit them not because they were edited poorly but more so so that they were up to his standard.
Throughout the shoots Allan shows you pictures he's taking and they are gorgeous. The best thing about this package was getting a "teaser" slide show for my guests to look at during the reception of the getting ready shots and a few ceremony shots.
Allan's passion for photography is apparent. During my first meeting Vicky, Allan's wife and business partner, and I were Read more...
Allan's passion for photography is apparent. During my first meeting Vicky, Allan's wife and business partner, and I were talking over photos, timelines, etc and Allan all of a sudden is snapping pictures. Not all photos spoke about during meeting were taken during wedding but the photos that were are amazing.
My husband and I did our engagement shoot with Allan before the wedding and it was a blast. Allan made it comfortable and so much fun. An assistant had edited my engagement pictures and Allan's professionalism really showed through in that he wanted to re-edit them not because they were edited poorly but more so so that they were up to his standard.
Throughout the shoots Allan shows you pictures he's taking and they are gorgeous. The best thing about this package was getting a "teaser" slide show for my guests to look at during the reception of the getting ready shots and a few ceremony shots. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.5/5.0
allan and vicki are very friendly and do a good job making the entire wedding party feel comfortable. the pictures of our outdoor wedding were gorgeous! they even stayed for the entire reception and took hundreds of great party pictures.
allan and vicki are very friendly and do a good job making the entire wedding party feel comfortable. the pictures of our Read more...
allan and vicki are very friendly and do a good job making the entire wedding party feel comfortable. the pictures of our outdoor wedding were gorgeous! they even stayed for the entire reception and took hundreds of great party pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
I have been waiting to write this review, as I was hoping I would not have to write it. Up until the wedding day, Allan and Vicki Levine were wonderful to work with. We had a great engagement shoot with them and thought that we were on the same page as we approached our wedding day. We had a few issues on the day of the wedding (they didn't take into consideration the notes I had given them about having divorced parents who wouldn't want to be in pictures together, we did not make it to any of our cocktail hour despite explaining to them how important that was to us, etc), but were able to look past these minor disturbances. We were surprised with how long it took to receive our pictures, but were happy with the end result.

However, since the wedding day, it has been virtually impossible to get anything from them. My biggest issue with them is their lack of communication after the wedding. I originally contacted them in the end of October looking for an image that they took at our wedding. I asked if it would be possible to get a copy of the photo in color, rather than the black and white they gave us. They emailed me back the next day saying that it may take up to a week to get the image to me, but that they would work on it. I waited patiently, understanding that they may be busy with other couples. At the end of November, I sent another email. I never heard back so my husband called and got a hold of VIcki, who apologized and said we would receive the image within a few days. Once again, we never received anything. My husband called again and got Allan AND Vicki on the phone, who both told him we would hear something from them about the image within a day or two. We still have yet to hear anything back from them. We were hoping to use the $200 print credit that comes along with their packages towards a nice wedding photo, but I am extremely disappointed with their lack of communication and have no desire to work with them anymore.
I have been waiting to write this review, as I was hoping I would not have to write it. Up until the wedding day, Allan Read more...
I have been waiting to write this review, as I was hoping I would not have to write it. Up until the wedding day, Allan and Vicki Levine were wonderful to work with. We had a great engagement shoot with them and thought that we were on the same page as we approached our wedding day. We had a few issues on the day of the wedding (they didn't take into consideration the notes I had given them about having divorced parents who wouldn't want to be in pictures together, we did not make it to any of our cocktail hour despite explaining to them how important that was to us, etc), but were able to look past these minor disturbances. We were surprised with how long it took to receive our pictures, but were happy with the end result.

However, since the wedding day, it has been virtually impossible to get anything from them. My biggest issue with them is their lack of communication after the wedding. I originally contacted them in the end of October looking for an image that they took at our wedding. I asked if it would be possible to get a copy of the photo in color, rather than the black and white they gave us. They emailed me back the next day saying that it may take up to a week to get the image to me, but that they would work on it. I waited patiently, understanding that they may be busy with other couples. At the end of November, I sent another email. I never heard back so my husband called and got a hold of VIcki, who apologized and said we would receive the image within a few days. Once again, we never received anything. My husband called again and got Allan AND Vicki on the phone, who both told him we would hear something from them about the image within a day or two. We still have yet to hear anything back from them. We were hoping to use the $200 print credit that comes along with their packages towards a nice wedding photo, but I am extremely disappointed with their lack of communication and have no desire to work with them anymore. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Allan E. Levine Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for you feedback, we do apologize that you experienced any bit of unhappiness. We always want to make our couples positively happy in every way.

We do take to heart the wishes of our couples and did our best to execute all of them within the time frame we were presented. With a 4pm Church Ceremony and 5pm Cocktail Hour 6pm Reception – the Cocktail hour was the only opportunity to take the wedding portraits without seeing each other before hand or disrupting the reception. In consideration of your wishes we had the venue serve you hors d'oeuvres and beverages in between set ups while we quickly worked to accomplish the wedding portraits. We are glad that you are happy with the end result of that effort.

The full set of wedding photos & highlights slideshow were published online 3 weeks after your wedding & the full set of Digital files were in your hands 4 weeks after the wedding - we're sorry you feel that was a "long time" but we did need time to edit the photos so they look their best for you. You stated "since the wedding it was impossible to get anything from them" - yet you had EVERYTHING the package described within 4 weeks of your wedding.

Because you ordered the digital file package without an album, said that you wouldn’t be ordering a book from us anytime soon, and you had all your digital media delivered to you, your wedding images were archived off the computer and stored on back-up drives. To convert that photo from black and white to color meant that we needed to access the RAW file from the archive. It did take longer than initially projected to process that request for a color photo and we do apologize that you experienced unhappiness about the wait. We hope that you will use the $200 print credit to order some beautiful Wall Art. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

MAP

 
261 Baxtertown Rd., Fishkill, NY 12524 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Allan E. Levine Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263487790956-4