130x130_sq_1296684963800-claire

Allée Photography

Greenwood Village , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8547 E Arapahoe Rd, Suite J-415
Greenwood Village, CO US 80112 (map)

PHONE

720-936-5678

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In the movie "Anna and the King" Prince Chulalongkorn reflects, "It's surprising how small a part of life is taken up by meaningful moments; most often they're over before they start." A... Read more
In the movie "Anna and the King" Prince Chulalongkorn reflects, "It's surprising how small a part of life is taken up by meaningful moments; most often they're over before they start." A wedding day is like that; sometimes it seems it's over in the blink of an eye. When a father walks his daughter down the aisle and thinks back on the last 25 years or so, it seems that way again - the blink of an eye. It's those moments we love to capture, because we know how much they mean, how important they are, and how quickly life changes.

We have been lifelong photographers, and have had the good fortune to photograph in some of the most beautiful places in the world. In 2004, when life circumstances returned us to our home town to care for aging moms, we turned our passion into our business. And while we love to photograph all kinds of subjects, from nuptials to nature, it's weddings that capture our imagination. After thirty years of marriage ourselves, we love the feel of the wedding day and the emotion it offers.

Fashion Journalism

We are husband and wife, photographing together with different but complimentary shooting techniques. We focus on capturing each moment in a style of photography we call Fashion Journalism, a blend of spontaneity and fashion, of photo-journalism and classic presentation. Each picture we deliver as a designer image is not simply captured in the camera, but personally interpreted and presented in a manner that will bring out your true nature. We want your images to be the kind that could grace the cover of any bridal or fashion magazine.

Count On Us

It's not unusual for us to arrive before your wedding day, and to attend your rehearsal. We want to know the details of your ceremony. We want to meet your family and your bridal party and know them by name. Your wedding is more than a sacred ceremony; it's a family reunion and a celebration with friends. We want to capture every nuance of every smile, every laugh with friends about the old times, every tear when you look into the eyes of your parents or your grandparents.

Who We Are

We like to say we are a husband and wife imaging team specializing in meaningful moments. Three quarters of our business is made up of weddings, which have always been our first love. In 2010 and 2011 we were named "Best Event Photographer in Colorado" by the International Special Events Society, and in 2012 we received the same honor from the National Association of Catering and Events; we have been awarded "Best Wedding Album" in the eight-state southwest region of the Professional Photographers of America (PPA); have received multiple "Accolades of Excellence" from the Wedding and Portrait Photographers International; The Knot selected one of our images as the "Most Iconic Colorado Photograph" and it has anchored The Knot Colorado's home page from 2010 to 2013; and in 2012 we were one of ten wedding finalists worldwide for the international Grand Imaging Award, the highest honor in wedding photography awarded by the Professional Photographers of America.

Betty Kay and I are honored to be among those photographers who win prestigious awards. But we would be even more honored to have the opportunity to share your special day and capture your priceless memories.

Fill out our Contact Us Form, email us directly at weddings@allee-photo.com, or call us at (720)-936-5678 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296617669297-wedding01
130x130_sq_1296617701797-wedding25
130x130_sq_1296617707375-wedding30
130x130_sq_1296617706438-wedding29
130x130_sq_1296617742375-wedding54
130x130_sq_1296617769469-wedding72
130x130_sq_1296617670141-wedding02
130x130_sq_1296617670953-wedding03
130x130_sq_1296617671766-wedding04
130x130_sq_1296617672516-wedding05
130x130_sq_1296617673625-wedding06
130x130_sq_1296617675141-wedding07
130x130_sq_1296617677328-wedding08
130x130_sq_1296617678625-wedding09
130x130_sq_1296617680391-wedding10
130x130_sq_1296617681594-wedding11
130x130_sq_1296617682297-wedding12
130x130_sq_1296617683297-wedding13
130x130_sq_1296617684031-wedding14
130x130_sq_1296617684985-wedding15
130x130_sq_1296617686188-wedding16
130x130_sq_1296617686985-wedding17
130x130_sq_1296617689391-wedding18
130x130_sq_1296617691063-wedding19
130x130_sq_1296617693875-wedding20
130x130_sq_1296617694641-wedding21
130x130_sq_1296617695969-wedding22
130x130_sq_1296617697469-wedding23
130x130_sq_1296617698860-wedding24
130x130_sq_1296617702719-wedding26
130x130_sq_1296617704000-wedding27
130x130_sq_1296617705547-wedding28
130x130_sq_1296617708235-wedding31
130x130_sq_1296617709016-wedding32
130x130_sq_1296617710344-wedding33
130x130_sq_1296617712188-wedding34
130x130_sq_1296617713031-wedding35
130x130_sq_1296617713813-wedding36
130x130_sq_1296617715078-wedding37
130x130_sq_1296617716250-wedding38
130x130_sq_1296617717594-wedding39
130x130_sq_1296617719500-wedding40
130x130_sq_1296617720953-wedding41
130x130_sq_1296617722344-wedding42
130x130_sq_1296617723328-wedding43
130x130_sq_1296617724391-wedding44
130x130_sq_1296617725985-wedding45
130x130_sq_1296617727156-wedding46
130x130_sq_1296617727906-wedding47
130x130_sq_1296617729360-wedding48
130x130_sq_1296617730297-wedding49
130x130_sq_1296617734172-wedding50
130x130_sq_1296617738438-wedding51
130x130_sq_1296617739828-wedding52
130x130_sq_1296617741266-wedding53
130x130_sq_1296617743703-wedding55
130x130_sq_1296617745485-wedding56
130x130_sq_1296617746985-wedding57
130x130_sq_1296617747953-wedding58
130x130_sq_1296617749313-wedding59
130x130_sq_1296617750328-wedding60
130x130_sq_1296617752266-wedding61
130x130_sq_1296617753297-wedding62
130x130_sq_1296617754141-wedding63
130x130_sq_1296617755141-wedding64
130x130_sq_1296617756672-wedding65
130x130_sq_1296617758781-wedding66
130x130_sq_1296617760219-wedding67
130x130_sq_1296617762938-wedding68
130x130_sq_1296617765125-wedding69
130x130_sq_1296617766453-wedding70
130x130_sq_1296617767891-wedding71
130x130_sq_1296617770360-wedding73
130x130_sq_1296617771953-wedding74

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We preselect 150-180 of the best images on your wedding day, and give these our utmost attention and artistic treatment. This includes retouching, editing and artistic rendering as appropriate, and placement in to a special gallery we call "Designer Images."
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Every wedding has its own challenges, and lighting is an important one. We typically attend the rehearsal, not just to meet the bridal party and family, but to evaluate the venue, the lighting and the logistics of creative the most beautiful images possible. We use everything from natural light (our preference when it makes sense) to studio strobes to video light, adapting each to the situation of your venue, your wedding and your style.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot Canon digital SLRs, we each carry two cameras with lenses of different focal lengths and specifications, and we often shoot a fifth camera with a wireless remote to get rooftop or balcony shots that give a unique perspective to an event.
How many photographers do you work with?
There are always two of us, Kevin and Betty Kay, who are the principal photographers. Occasionally we may call on the assistance of an assistant or a third photographer when the situation warrants.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We not only guarantee our presence at the event, we often attend the rehearsal. And in cases where we have not shot at the venue previously, we will typically arrange a separate visit beforehand to evaluate the venue and the opportunities (and challenges) it presents.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We generally shoot one wedding per weekend, and if possible attend the ceremony rehearsal the day prior.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
There are two of us, which reduced the chance that we will both be absent. Beyond that, we know a myriad of outstanding photographers through our activities in professional associations such as the Professional Photographers of America, Wedding and Portrait Photographers International, and the Digital Wedding Forum. It should be said that in the last six years we have never failed to show up for an event. We have, however, filled in as substitutes for some of our professional colleagues when they have been incapacitated or in need.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring far more than we typically use. Five to six professional SLR bodies; eight to ten professional lenses; professional on-camera flash units; battery-powered studio strobes; AC-powered studio strobes; video light, reflectors, tripods; miscellaneous transmitters and receivers. Most of this equipment you will never see, as we arrange to keep it out of sight until or unless needed. But it's imperative for us to be prepared for every lighting and photographic challenge, and to have sufficient backup in the event of equipment failure.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
See above.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We charge a flat fee for eight hours of wedding day coverage. For longer bookings, we charge an hourly fee after eight hours.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We charge $400 per hour for two photographers, beyond the time specified in the wedding contract.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our contract requires a meal for bookings of over four hours in length. Since there are two of us, we generally take turns eating, so as not to miss any important moments.
Do you charge for travel?
We don’t have any travel charges for weddings less than 50 miles from the Denver-Colorado Springs corridor, as calculated by Google Maps (our “no-charge” zone). For weddings 50–150 miles away we still don’t charge mileage, but we ask for two nights lodging at the venue where your reception will be held. For destination weddings requiring air transportation, we charge air fare (business class, plus any necessary baggage allowances to transport our camera equipment), ground transportation and overnight lodging for two nights (or the time necessary to attend your rehearsal and return the day after your wedding). We do not charge for meals. Depending on the location, there may be fees or expenses related to foreign visas, work permits, etc. and we will pass on these charges. Our rate for wedding photo coverage is the same, regardless of the distance.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Generally within four weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We post proofs online in two galleries. "Designer Images" are our pre-selections as the best of the day, and those to which we have given special attention. They are posted in a gallery called, appropriately, "Designer Images." The rest, which have all been individually reviewed and adjusted for perfect color and lighting, are placed in a gallery called "All the Rest."
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are generally posted for at least six months following the wedding.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We provide digital images on disk. These are provided with a formal copyright release, and that copyright release is also reproduced as a jpg image on the disk itself, to avoid any questions by any photo processing lab as to your right in perpetuity to reproduce the images for your personal use.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Our wedding contract has language that allows this. Many of our images have been published on magazine covers, or as featured photographs in style magazines. Nevertheless our clients' privacy is paramount and we will not publish, blog, or use photos on our website if our client has an objection.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, we provide digital images together with a copyright release.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, the "Designer" and "All the Rest" galleries are available for online viewing, and prints can be purchased from these galleries by friends and family.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have selected what we consider to be the best of album manufacturers worldwide. While the design and layout is always our own, the final production is handled by either one of two Italian companies (one located on the Adriatic coast of Italy and one in the Dolomite Alps), or one of two American companies (in New York and Los Angeles respectively). We do not outsource our image preparation or finishing, or our design work. We were recently awarded "Best Wedding Album" by the Southwest Professional Photographers Association (an region including Colorado, Texas, six other US states and Mexico).
When will the client get the final album?
When we post images online, we ask the client to select a limited number of favorites, "must-haves" for the artbook. Using these as a basis, we create an layout that tells the story of the day. Once we have the client's selections to begin, our design time is about four to six weeks, at which time we post the layout online. Once the layout is approved, we send the files to the manufacturer, and production can take an additional eight to ten weeks. If there are no delays, we generally have the artbook in our clients' hands within four to five months after the wedding.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We meet with several company's, but Allee photos stood out and went above and beyond anything i could have ever expected. Kevin & Betty Kay are truly amazing people with amazing talents. After contacting them about setting up photos for our special day. They wanted to meet up to discuss details. They drove to our house at a time that worked for us. After meeting both of them we had an instant connections and felt very comfortable with them. They laid out exactly what they would do on the day of and also came down to our rehearsal dinner to just scope out the place! The day of the wedding i can only say they were moving the whole day and kept taking tons of amazing photos! If you are looking for a photographer Allee photos is the company i would choice and would recommend to anyone either getting married, or just need family photos.

PS: Thank you again for making our day so special and for taking the time to get to know me, and my bride also for all the amazing photo's of me and miss!

Evan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty are truly gifted photographers, and they made our entire experience with Allee photography one that was relaxing and enjoyable! Both Kevin and Betty, waked us through the wedding photo process step by step sharing ideas and excitement along the way. From engagement photos, all the way through our wedding Kevin and Betty were attentive and intuitive. They had a beautiful vision of the moments that needed to be captured, yet they took our ideas and brought them to life thorough their art. We were so happy to have had Kevin and Betty shoot our wedding. We are still looking through all our photos months later and are a happy as ever! Thank you Kevin and Betty for your outstanding work at our wedding! We will treasure our photos for the rest of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very first time I spoke to Kevin & Betty Kay I knew they were going to be wonderful photographers for our wedding!! They were incredibly organized, kind in every way possible, and made each of my family members & friends feel like they had known us for years!! They came prepared with everything imaginable, from a Tide erase pen (because one of my groomsmen spilled something on his white shirt) to a ladder that they used to take a wonderful group picture with!! All my guests comments on what a wonderful team they made, and than when I viewed the pictures for the first time and shared them with my friends all I can say is WOW!!!! Love them!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1329942098301-dscn0465
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The photographers, Betty and Kevin, from Allée Photography, are OUTSTANDING! Betty and Kevin answered their phones on a Saturday and set up a time for them to come to our home that next week (we live waaay out in Centennial). They were on time and brought hundreds of beautiful photographs and artbooks. They were so professional and took the time to walk through everything with my family, my now husband and me. They were so flexible, professional, helpful and just overall excellent at their job. I was doing everything myself, and they stepped in and really made things easier for me. After monitoring the weather for me, they called to let me know we might have snow and that I should call a company they recommended for umbrellas. Good thing they called, because we did get snow and it was gorgeous!
While our ceremony was downtown Denver, our reception was high up in the mountains. Betty and Kevin were ready and took the most amazing outside shots in the snow with us. I really got my dream wedding photos. The photographs are breathtaking!!! I am so incredibly happy that we invested in Allée Photography. They took over a thousand photos, touched up a few hundred and presented us with three beautiful artbooks and the digital copies. Shortly after the wedding, they uploaded key photos to their website, and at our request Facebook. Immediately our family and friends were telling us to submit our photos to wedding magazines!
After you invest all this money in your wedding, your photos are all that are left to tell the story of your wedding day. I am a very meticulous person and had a limited budget for my wedding. I did extensive research on all my vendors and wanted the best for the best price. Allée Photography is worth the investment. Years down the road when my children and looking at our wedding books, they will be able to experience our beautiful day because Kevin and Betty captured it on film.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty truly deserve every star I gave them. They were exceptionally professional not to mention kind and fun to work with. We have received so many compliments on our photos and our photo book and many of our friends/family have said they are the most beautiful wedding pictures they have ever seen. They were/are worth every penny and I can't imagine using anyone else for any of my future photographer needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty were the absolute best, from start to finish. They are unbelievably professional and on top of that, friendly and kind. The pictures are incredible and represent exactly what we asked for. Betty was like a surrogate mom on our wedding day. She made sure I had lipstick, water, checked my dress and really just took care of me in the most genuine of ways. Allee photography was amazing and I would choose them all over again and recommend them without any hesitation whatsoever. They are unparalleled and we will always cherish the work they did on their behalf.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
When I met Kevin and Betty Kay, I immediately felt a special connection with them-a connection that made me want to smile. That afternoon, I went home, told my now husband; “I met our photographers today.” After being a part of 18 weddings and waiting patiently for my day, I knew this was one of the most important decisions we would have to make to ensure we could re-live the day for the years to come. From our initial consult to the actual wedding day, The Becker’s took the time to listen to us (really understand our vision,) give recommendations based on their professional experiences and took the time to get to know us as a couple and our friends and families. I knew I wanted elements of several of their wedding packages, plus extra items, so we shared all our ideas and budget and they worked with us to put together a package that worked for us and our families.

We had the opportunity to meet with them on several occasions over the 18 months leading up to our wedding, truly getting to know them, and while working with a husband and wife team was not a requirement for us, it was an added blessing working so closely with a couple who truly inspires love and commitment. Kevin and Betty Kay helped us compile the images that were important to us, captured really unique images throughout the entire day and developed a schedule (keeping even the most challenging family members on track) so we were able to enjoy the last 30 minutes of our cocktail hour. At the end of this, our day was so wonderful-we both smiled and loved the entire day, and now, after seeing the final results we could not be more pleased with our choice to work with Allee. They have truly become members of our extended family and we highly recommend working with them for your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Allee Photography for your upcoming wedding. They were extremely helpful throughout the entire process, they came to our rehearsal since they had not been at the venue before to assure they could know the best lighting, and they caught every great moment that we had on the wedding day plus so many more that we didn't even realize until we saw the pictures. Their pictures were absolutely amazing! To me, the photographer is one of the most crucial parts of your wedding day. They are the ones that help to capture the memories that you can then look back on for the rest of your life. For us, Allee did just that and we are so thankful that they were the ones that were at our big event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Allee Photography team, Kevin and Betty Kay Becker, exceeded our very highest expectations in every aspect of our wedding photography! From day one, they met with us to create a vision of our day, making sure they fully understood our needs and what we were looking for in our photos. As our wedding day approached, Kevin and Betty were in close communication to adjust our timeline, create a list of "must-have shots," get to know our wedding party, and make sure that no detail was overlooked. As a bride, I was able to completely relax in regards to the photography, knowing Kevin and Betty Kay had everything under control and were fully aware of the day-of timeline. On our wedding day, these two were THE dynamic duo team ~ perfectly in sync, organized, efficient, and punctual! We were even more shocked when our proofs showed up in our inbox the day we returned from our honeymoon... and they were nothing short of breath-taking, fabulous, and perfect! Words really cannot begin to describe how exceptional the photos were!! Kevin and Betty captured every single precious moment of the day, from the posed shots to the natural moments that take you back in time and allow you to relive exactly how you felt at that moment. They do highly creative and impressive work with lighting, colors, fading, and background emphasis, producing images that look like they came right out of a magazine!

A couple of additional touches from Allee ~ Kevin and Betty took the time to create a "Designer" gallery for us, where they preselected and edited the best shots of the day. They create a Facebook alblum with our professional photos and tagged us in all our images. They worked with us to create a flow of our Wedding Artbook, making sure every page looked perfect. These are just a couple of ways Allee photography stood out, above and beyond their outstanding work. I would recommend them to ANY and EVERY bride - you will be truely touched with the work they produce and be able to remember your wedding day for the storybook event it was :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Artistic perspective; magnificent lighting; planned shots; unobstrusive presence, yet Allee captured every magnificent moment and detail.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty are absolutely amazing photographers! Not only did they photograph our wedding but they came to California to take our engagement photos. They were great to work with on our wedding day and were very prompt answering any questions we had for them leading up the wedding, which eased a lot of stress in the wedding planning. We also just received our wedding book from them which looks phenomenal. They were so friendly and easy to work with and captured everything on our special day BETTER then I could have imagined. I would definitely recommend Kevin and Betty to any bride for their wedding
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My fience and I are both very camera shy, but like every bride, I wanted unforgetabe wedding photos that I could treasure for a lifetime. Kevin and Betty made us both so comfortable, and helpped us be creative so that having our pictures taken was easy AND fun. We now have flawless photos that are a perfect reflection of us! These guys are the BEST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about the Beckers! Often when you get quality artistic photography it comes with the typical artistic attitude. However, not only were our photographs high-art worthy in my opinion the Beckers were also extremely flexible and willing to try different things while also offering helpful suggestions. They were just great, really kind and fun people. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. These are the kind of professionals with the experience and attitude that help make your wedding day go smoothly and add to your happy memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patricia
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When someone asks me to describe Kevin and Betty Kay Becker of Allee Photography the words that come to mind first are: kind, humble, gracious, incredibly talented, gifted, good listeners, prompt, professional, fun, patient, caring. I could probably come up with a lot more because they were the perfect couple to share our wedding day with and to give our total trust to capture those precious memories with photos. From the moment we decided to go with Allee Photography we never stressed about it or doubted our decision. Kevin and Betty made us feel so confident and comfortable and we knew that wouldn't disappoint us.

Since we were planning a destination wedding to Colorado from Texas we talked alot over the phone, gave them the information they requested and didn't meet them until a couple of days before the wedding when we arrived at the resort. They came out and met us and our family and from that first meeting we loved them. It was evident they had done their homework because they called us all by our names, wanted to put faces with names and try to get everyone sorted out according to families.

On the day of the wedding we had beautiful sunny skies all day until about 30 minutes before the ceremony was to begin. Just as we were out on the terrace about to start the ceremony it started to rain. The Beckers never got rattled, stayed calm and helped everything continue on in spite of the rain. They captured the joy on our face, the umbrellas, the cloudy skies with the mountains in the background, it was great. At the reception, which was inside in the Remington Ballroom, they had a great time with all of our guests getting some awesome pictures of different groups of people. All of our guests were so impressed by them and loved sharing the evening with the Beckers. they were so kind to our grandparents and made a special effort to honor them and make sure they were treated royally.

Our wedding pictures are incredible and we just couldn't be happier about them. And we will be forever grateful to Kevin and Betty Kay for making our day one that we will never forget. They were the perfect couple to share our day with and to give us a gift of a life time with the beautiful photos of our wedding day. Thank you Beckers, we will forever consider you our friends.

Patricia and Jim Welch
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cali
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Allee Photography is simply the best. Kevin and Betty Kay were so great to work with not only on the day of our wedding but the months leading up to it. I was having such a hard time selecting a photographer - by chance we sat with them at a tasting and knew that they would be a good fit for us. We booked them that night! They did an engagement photo shoot and really got to know us (and us them) before the big day. They also came to our rehearsal and got a feel for the church and different photo ops. The day of the wedding they actually re-arranged the room the girls were getting ready in and cleaned the mirror - talk about going above and beyond!!! Our pictures were FABULOUS - we couldn't have asked for more! Kevin and Betty Kay were also very responsive - both via email and phone. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for quality wedding photos!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lbayha
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Kay Becker did a WONDERFUL job on our engagement and wedding photos. They actually did my sister's engagement and wedding photos, and we thought they did such a great job that we knew we wanted to hire them when it was our turn. Not only are they incredibly professional, they also make you feel like they are part of your family. We had a destination wedding in Kauai, Hawaii, and we were so honored that they were willing to travel that far for our big day. They definitely keep the day of the wedding running smoothly, and have such a great eye for capturing those special moments. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality, professional, genuine and reasonably priced photographer that is willing to travel to you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Kay with Alllee photography were wonderful to work with! When planning our engagement session they were flexable when we have to change the date a few times. As it got closer to the wedding they were in touch with me multiple times to make sure they had all the information needed to make the day perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jabbott
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a photographer that will feel like part of the family while capturing every detail on your wedding day, then Kevin and Betty Kay are the right match for you. From the first time we spoke with them they were friendly, easy-going and accommodating. I always felt like they were genuinely interested in what we wanted, not just going through the motions as if we were just "another client." We were planning our wedding in Breckenridge while living in Texas so we needed someone that was good at communicating and good at listening - they did both. They made our transition from state to state easy as we planned, met for the engagement shoot and planned out our wedding day.

By the day of our wedding they not only knew all of our family and wedding party by name but they were friendly and outgoing, introducing themselves to everyone and making everyone feel comfortable. Even our 4 year old ring bearer who is very shy was practically posing for his own photo shoot by the end of the day! Our guests LOVED them! We had so many compliments after our wedding about not only how professional they were but how kind they were. If you didn't know it, you would have assumed we had known them for years!

Most importantly, when we got our pictures back, we were thrilled! They not only captured the pictures but they captured our personalities. With an outdoor wedding the scenery was a big must for us and they captured the colors and setting beautifully. So much so that when they asked us to pick out our 'top 40' must have pictures for our wedding album, it took us hours to narrow it down because we love so many.

The quality of the work for your wedding pictures is obviously the most important factor and Kevin and Betty Kay delivered for us. But the quality of our relationship with them was something we hoped for but you never know if you're going to get it and with Kevin and Betty Kay, we got exactly what we wanted.

From our custom guest book to the leather covered book that they sent our CD of images in, they provide top quality service without cutting any corners. Choose Allee Photography and rest assured, this is one vendor you will never have to stress about!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillPav
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty of Allee Photography went far beyond the expected "wedding photographer duties". They are extremelly talented and were able to capture wonderful shots, even of camera shy people like us. Not only are they talented photographers, but the wedding artbooks that they design are truly 'works of art.' Through their artbooks they are able to capture the feeling of you entire wedding day. We loved working with Kevin and Betty and ended up consulting them and relying on them more then even our wedding planner. They are true professionals and are brillant under pressure!! If you are nervous about picking your wedding photographer...look no further.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gaeta
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I cant think of enough wonderful things to say about Kevin and Betty Kay of Allee Photography. My husband and I booked them for our August wedding and we were pleased with our results every single step of the way throughout our engagement and wedding photos. Not only are Kevin and Betty Kay a hardworking team, but they are also very down to earth, professional, and friendly. They seemed to help make our wedding day a huge success and an unforgettable memory. We cant wait to be able to book them again in the future and we highly recommend Allee Photography to anyone that has good taste!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Customer
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin & Betty Kay Becker were the most wonderful enthusiastic team of photographers to ever grace a wedding! They led us before hand organizing so that the day of would go smoothly and one time as far as the pictures were concerned. The quality of service was exceptional. They took every idea we threw out to them and improved and expounded on it. Their creativity in both their ideas and finished product blew me away. As we began our search for photographers I felt they were in the middle of the road with their price point. We had good friends recommend them and had seen their work. In the end, once we saw their product and what we got in the way of books for the package we chose led me to beleive their value was outstanding. They were positive, fun, delightful people who really helped set the tone for our daughters wedding day. Now that it is all over, and all that remains is the pictures I am so thrilled that we used them. The pictures are fabulous! I encourage you to go to their website and look at their examples. You will enjoy working with these delightful people!
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Curt
Wedding:
6/27/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife quickly discovered that any vendor we hired for our wedding must give me a “warm-fuzzy”. That’s not easy to obtain. Kevin & Betty Kay of Allee photography were an absolute joy. The quality of their service speaks for itself (look at their work on their blog or website). They subtly transform photos into stunning works of art.

Kevin always responded promptly to my emails and answered all of my questions in detail. Their professionalism is top-notch. I’ll never forget how they had the family’s names memorized prior to the wedding. They’re experts at making everyone feel welcome, happy, and comfortable (including the bride); they are truly genuine people who love their work and it shows.

After the engagement shoot, I expected them to try to sell us a more expensive package – or get us to buy “add-ons”. They did none of this.

We’ve already recommended Allee to a friend, and would do so to anyone. Kevin and Betty Kay, by far, were the best vendor we hired for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! What an amazing photographer team!! Betty and Kevin really went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect!! They felt like family to us almost immediatly and really took the time to understand our vision. They captured shots I never even knew existed! Everything from the initial meeting, engagement shoot, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding went off without a hitch. They are VERY professional, responsive and an overall pleasure to work with. I would recommend this couple to ANYONE, no matter what the occasion. They were an the perfect pair to work with and the final work is gorgeous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DrBlitz
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience with Allee Photography. The first time I met them I liked Betty and Kevin. They also won over my mother, which was not small feat. I took a very long time to decide on a photographer, as it is an investment. Betty and Kevin were very patient as a made the decision, and answered every question I had before signing the contract. I was uncomfortable with paying for all of the photography upfront, so Betty and Kevin worked with me to come up with a payment plan we were all comfortable with. When I finally made a decision, they were doing a special where part of the investment went to the American Cancer Society. It felt great as a bride to know the money I was spending on a wedding was going to a great cause, and that the photographers I was working with are invested in the community. I am medical student so I have a very busy schedule. They were able to do my engagement shoot with only 48 hours notice. The shots of my husband and I in downtown dinner were absolutely gorgeous and truly captured who we are as a couple. Betty and Kevin came the the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding so they would have a better idea of the space they would be working with and so they would know my bridal party and family by name. It really helped make the day flow smoothly, and helped even the most camera shy people in my bridal party and family feel comfortable. On the wedding day Betty and Kevin were awesome. They were on time and professional. I appreciated they were able to honor our request not to see each other before the wedding. Looking at our pictures I am amazed at how many beautiful shots they obtained throughout the day. There were many times I didn't realize I was being photographed. Our pictures are amazing. They truly capture the love shared that day. Looking at the pictures I feel like a model. I am so glad I invested in Allee Photography. They have helped me preserve such a magical day with stunning pictures. I would recommend them to any couple getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
COSpinner
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Betty and Kevin provided exquisite photos for our wedding, far exceeding our expectation. The final artbook was breathtaking. They have a great artistic eye and provided beautiful indoor and outdoor photos in low light and bright light situations. They were very easy to work with and were unobrusive during our special day. I would highly recommend them for anyone's occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie Maves
Wedding:
2/1/2011
5.0/5.0
THese tow are an amazing couple. So professional, so good at putting the client at ease for photo sessions. So caring and thorough. A Definite Must have for your photography needs :).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susieqt757
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Betty Kay and Kevin were so wonderful to work with. They made our night so very memorable. From the engagement photos, to the rehearsal, to the actual wedding day coverage, it seemed they were one of our dear friends in the wedding party! They captured EVERY moment possible and then some! They were easy to work with, and we could tell they know what they are doing. We relied on them for more than just being our photography. We almost want to do it all over again just to have our pictures taken! Betty Kay and Kevin were the best to work with and seriously made my day as the bride so much smoother! Thank you so much Allee Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn C
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Kay were very professional, flexible, and above all made us look GREAT while allowing us to be ourselves! Both the engagement and wedding day photoshoots were fun and comfortable. Prior to selecting Allee, we had a friend who does professional photography in NYC and Chicago compare several photographers' work and rates. She was impressed by what she saw, and we have been very happy with the results! We highly recommend that you meet with Kevin and Betty Kay and discuss your vision-- they can make it come true. : )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Allee Photography is Amazing! Because of their stellar reputation in the industry and my professional interactions with them at the upscale venue I worked for....I could not trust my wedding to an unknown destination wedding photographer. So we hired Betty and Kevin to fly to Puerto Rico and capture our dream wedding. And they did just that! Amazing photos in hot and humid tropical weather! I believe Allee Photography should be contracted internationally! We will be using their services for future special events with our family and friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobertsonConsulting
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Becker from Allee Photography did an excellent job capturing the spirit of our event. The photographs captured the night displaying the gamete of emotions that accompany such an event.

They both had a way of making the bride and groom feel relaxed. Their highly organized and professional manner ensured nothing was forgotten, lost or missed.

The photographs are unique and creative.

I would highly recommend Allee Photography to any bride and groom, they will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clbusbey
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Allee photographed our wedding last August and we could not be happier with our decision. We met Kevin and Betty Kay at a bridal festival and instantly fell in love with their work... and them! Choosing them as our photographers was the easiest decision we made. But the service we received from them was far above what either of us expected. They were in contact with us from the day we booked them up until the wedding. They made sure they knew exactly what we wanted out of them so the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about a thing. They captured every moment while maintaining professionalism and composure. Our guests even loved them! We were speechless when we saw our photos for the first time. They could not have turned out better! We were beyond pleased with everything we received from them. Thank you Allee for making our experience so wonderful!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfernandez
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Kay are amazing photographers. They have been great to work with and make everyone feel at ease and relaxed. We were so fortunate to have them as both our engagement and wedding photographers. They do an amazing job of capturing all the photos/moments that we had expressed were important to us. They have such a gift of creativity & ability to capture the touches that make each wedding special and unique. All of our pictures have turned out wonderful and so unique! I would recommend them to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved the team work with Kevin & Betty Kay! We have never seen so much energy & hard work for so many hours! They were a delight to work with & we can't wait for our next child's wedding; we will definitely hire them again & for all of our photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkingsbury
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Out of all of the vendors we hired for our wedding, we were the most pleased and impressed with Allee Photography. They were extremely professional and did an excellent job at capturing every single important moment throughout the day. Their work is artistic and 'modern romantic' which gives it just a little extra personality. They quickly learn your expectations and style to adapt to your taste. Our album is fantastic. I've shown it to many people and they are amazed at the quality. I have recommended them in the past and I will continue to recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable professionalism and artistic ability. Extremely flexible and accommodating with great attention to detail. Unobtrusive image capturing with a terrific sense of style and beauty recognition. Family and friends describe our wedding as, "beautiful, elegant and classy....top notch." Our wedding photos have been featured in several magazines and print articles which makes my wife glow inside as she remembers our special day and Kevin and Betty captured the moment splendidly. Gratzi and Perfecto!
Ben
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karson2268
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Allee photography for our wedding and we were so happy with the whole experience. They arrived early to the event to get ideas for pictures, were professional and very friendly. The pictures turned out amazing and I always get asked who my photographers were when other people see my pictures. I would highly recommend Allee Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty were absolutely wondeful to work with, from our initial engagment pictures all the way to our wedding day. Both of them are incredibly genuine and showed such interest in us as a couple. The pictures could not have been more beautiful and I couldn't help showing them off for weeks after we received the final book. Both my husband and I give them nothing but the highest ratings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K. Brandt
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Allee Photography. Owners Betty and Kevin as well as one of their assistants photographed my daughter's wedding last year and the photographs are outstanding. They are an extremely professional team, who go above and beyond to help their clients. They spent considerable time with us before the wedding getting to know us and what we wanted in pictures. And they came to the rehearsal to get to know everyone even better. By the time of the wedding, Betty and Kevin had become members of the family.We really felt that by the time of the One of their photos of my daughter and her new husband on their wedding day appeared on the cover of one of the wedding magazine and others appeared on in a local magazine, all proof of their photographic expertise.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi from C
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can say enough about the Beckers and Allee Potography. Not only are they an amazing photography team, but they are friendly, down to earth, honest people who have become true friends through the process of recording the (as of yet) happiest day of my life.

I was out of town during much of the wedding planning and found Allee's gorgeous photos on their trendy website. I forwarded this on to my mom, who actually met the photographers when they made the trip up to our house. She loved their work as well, but we ultimately chose Allee because my mom loved the Beckers!

And, aside from my groom, Allee was the best decision I made for my dream wedding. They came to the rehearsal, took a few fun photos, and got to know the important people in a confusing, nontraditional family. The day of the wedding, they were right there when you needed them; they were reassuring and professional, not overly obstrusive but helpfully directive to get the right shots. They know what they're doing! And they were fun!

But the photos, the photos... The artbook... And yes, the magazine covers. Who knew we were so goodlooking?!? I was so blown away by the images they had captured, which is, in the end, the reason we hire professionals to document this day for us. But, listen to me here- the Becker's work is above and beyond what any of us hopes for. I love my photos and artbook so much, and I make everyone look at the book and everyone who sees them is shocked by the beauty and quality of the work. Thank you so much, Betty Kay and Kevin! We love you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandymikk
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty were so much fun! They made it so easy to "pose" for our pictures. They all turned out fantastic and, so natural and real looking- none of thosed cheesy forced poses that you see with a lot of photographers. They were also so helpful in preparation for the big day, and on the wedding day as well. They know waht they are doing, and do it so well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E. Nowak
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I would strong recommend them for your special wedding day. The pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clydechris
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Allee Photography was awesome! I have had several friends that had bad expereinces with Photography and it is part of you wedding day that you can never get back. I am SOO thankful we made the decision to go with Kevin and Kay. Of all my vendors for the big day, they were the BEST by far! They went over and beyound what was asked of them and you can tell they truely enjoy making your day extremely special for you and your groom. If you have looking for great people as well as great pictures go weith Allee! -A very happy and Thankful bride! Christen Harvey
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edish
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I wish I had more room to comment on Kevin and Betty Kay. We met them at a wedding convention and hired them almost immediately. There was something about their character, their kindness and the most genuine way they present themselves. They kept in very close contact with us throughout the wedding process (and still do two years later!) making sure we were all completely clear on what we wanted our photos to consist of. They were ALWAYS available to me with my first phone call and even showed up early on the day of my wedding to capture those early "getting ready" shots (some of my favorite now). The quality of the photos brought tears to my eyes when I opened them. So beautifully done I just cant describe. I would HIGHLY recommend Kevin and Betty Kay to anyone who wants quality professional photos taken and a great personal "friendship" to go along with them. I will always hold these two very special to my heart. Bravo Kevin and Betty Kay...true talent at its best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aochs78
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful to have found Kevin and Betty Kay Becker to take photographs of my wedding. Not only were the photos beautiful, but Kevin and Betty Kay were professional and diligent. They started their day in the am of my wedding and didn't leave until 11 pm. I didn't even see them sit down during the entire length of my reception. I was looking for a photographer who was not pushy or bossy and the two of them were far from. They both have a keen eye for creativity in their photos. The quality of the photos are top notch and they provide affordable costs. Not only did they photograph my wedding, but they will photograph my sister's wedding in Hawaii in Sept. I just can't say enough wonderful things about these photographers. My family and friends raved about the photos, as well as the demenor of Kevin and Betty Kay. They fit in like part of the family. I plan to have Allee photography provide me and my family with all our photography needs from now on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loralle
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Kay photographed my daughter's wedding in Colorado in August 2008. The groom's sister missed the wedding as she had twins the month before. Kevin and Betty Kay set up a separate appointment with them and photoshopped them into our pictures. My younger daughter is getting married September 2011 in Hawaii and Kevin and Beth Kay are doing our photos. We would never use anyone else. They are professional and creative, wonderful to work with, and very prompt with the completion of the pictures. Plus they are really nice people who fit well into our event and directed the whole process with ease. Our guests loved them and we would never use anyone else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skidevil05
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Allee is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with. I can not even begin to tell everyone enough good things about them or I would fill up this whole website. My husband and I got married in July of 2008, Everytime we had a meeting Betty Kay & Kevin went out of there way to meet up with us just to make sure they would have everything they needed to know to make our wedding day perfect. When they shot our engagement photos I was truly amazed with the skill and determination of these two. They meet us at a place they had never been to before and by the time we had shown up they had all kinds of wonderful ideas for creative and original photos. They found some amazing shots in a park and gave us a ton of amazing poses as well. I am still amazed by how beautiful all of the pictures from my engagement & wedding look, they share a story that I will have for the rest of my life, and thanks to the pictures I am able to remember every step of the way down to every last detail. The time and dedication they spent with us through our whole wedding process really made it feel like they were one of the biggest parts of our wedding party. You can rest assured knowing they are the complete package. They will show up early, well dressed, and prepared to take fantastic photos.

This past summer I have attended 3 weddings and I noticed the photographers looked very un-professional dressed in shorts & jeans for formal weddings, at one wedding the photographer was asking guests where he should take the photos, and how the people should pose. I guess you get what you pay for.............
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We had the best of the best at our daughter's wedding and
Allee Photography was no exception. But aside from quality and perfection, the husband-wife team added so much more. While still remaining 100% professional, they turned into our friends. And as friends, they knew exactly what types of photos we would cherish. Of all the vendors we hired, Allee Photography was our best and most important decision. Now, almost 3 years later, we have exquisite lasting memories through their photograpy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mpt2003
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Kevin and Betty Kay as much as we loved our wedding pictures. They were so fun, very professional, and timely with our photos. We chose Allee Photography for the creativity, originality, and uniqueness displayed with their photos. We wanted our photos to capture the special moments. Allee Photography did this and also accentuated them through one of a kind artistic enhancements. They exceeded our expectations! We loved them so much, we asked them to capture some family moments with our new baby. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swright0606
Wedding:
6/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty Becker with Allée Photography went above and beyond for our wedding photos. Three years later and it seems that everyone remembers how amazing our photographers were. How they fit right in and seem to know everyone. They were more than just photographers for our day they were a part of our wedding. Thank you for our amazing memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvh
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
The Beckers went above and beyond for wonderful pictures that have created beautiful memories. Our daughter and her then fiance were attending a university in another state and when Kevin realized that he was going to be in that city, he set up an engagement photo shoot there. That is the kind of attention we received throughout. They made sure that they had photos of all important memories, even when we were so busy that we wouldn't have remembered them all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TammyCunningham
Wedding:
9/30/1990
5.0/5.0
Kevin and Betty did an amazing job of helping us do a Knitting IS sexy Calendar for 2010. They could not have been more open to ideas, and taking on those ideas and expanding upon them, making our dream calendar happen in our way with a creative expression of Kevin and unending professional and caring support from Betty.

We were the lucky ones to be referred to them and they continue to be on the top of our list for photographers with vision and purpose.

They are generous in their philanthropic endeavors and we are aligned in giving back that which we receive.

Thank you Kevin and Betty!!!! We have never looked so good ! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahKell
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
Betty and Kevin worked their butts off for us. Both my husband and I loved working with them, they were so professional and they worked hard to get every shot we wanted. I would recommend them to anyone, someday in the future when we have kiddos I would love for them to shoot the family! A+++++
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
8547 E Arapahoe Rd, Suite J-415, Greenwood Village, CO 80112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Allée Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296684963800-claire