130x130 sq 1433740442370 elmwoodpark

Allebach Photography

North Wales , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

403 East Walnut Street
North Wales, PA 19454 US (map)

PHONE

610-539-6920

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rated Top 5 Wedding Photographer in Philadelphia

“He treats weddings as individually as the people in them.” – Inked Magazine, April 2014



Philadelphia's... Read more
Rated Top 5 Wedding Photographer in Philadelphia

“He treats weddings as individually as the people in them.” – Inked Magazine, April 2014



Philadelphia's most famous wedding photographer. As seen in over 100 publications worldwide and Mike Allebach's wedding articles on Offbeat Bride and Tattooed Bride have been read by over 1/2 million brides & photographers.

See images at http://allebachphotography.com

"One thing that will grab you instantly in Mike Allebach’s pictures is the depth of love and admiration between couples."
- Indulgd Magazine

Welcome! I make people feel comfortable being photographed. It's why awesome people like you book me. What most people tell me is they visited 100 wedding photographers websites and saw the same poses over and over and over. Then they saw some of these amazing couples in love and it felt, well...different.
Check for availability at http://allebachphotography.com
"Mike totally gets offbeat brides" - Ariel, Offbeat Bride



Quirky, colorful, creative, awesome people choose Allebach Photography. I have photographed offbeat, gay, trans, straight, straight-edge, roller girl, nerdy, steampunk, punk rock, rockabilly, tattooed, not-tattooed, interfaith and couples with disabilities. Some people give their weddings a label or a style. And some couples just celebrate marriage.What people tell me is I’m accepting. No matter what group, condition, life-stage or lifestyle you consider yourself to belong to, I can photograph your union and your partner in crime.

"Thank you so much for your beautiful work!!!" - Karly Cleary, Best Ink TV 2014 Winner

Featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post Weddings, Love.ly, Daily Mail UK, Inked Magazine, Resource Magazine, Offbeat Bride, TattooedBride.com, Rock n Roll Bride, Broke Ass Bride, WeddingBee, PetaPixel, Gothic Weddings, The Knot, Marry Me Ink, Philadelphia Wedding Magazine, The Philadelphia Inquirer & Philadelphia Weddings.

"AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! I can’t even begin to tell you how happy we are with Mike & their Office Ninja! They made us feel comfortable, answered our questions, were very professional and flexible. The engagement pictures were, (not to sound redundant) AMAZING! We can’t wait to see the wedding pictures. Side-note: Not for your ordinary bride – these photos are artistic, fun, edgy, and cool. If you’re an offbeat bride, they’ll be PERFECT for you!"
- Kristina & Shanna

"Mike truly practices what he preaches and is a great inspiration. His sense of acceptance and the stories he wants to tell are mirrored in every Facebook post, Twitter update or Instagram image."
- Shoot Dot Edit, 5 Photographers that Will Inspire you to be Better


"Wedding Photography that Shatters the Mold. Mike Allebach is as unique a photographer as you’re ever likely to run across." - Petapixel.com
QUOTE FROM INKED MAGAZINE ON ALLEBACH PHOTOGRAPHY APRIL 2014
"Most wedding photos are corny dreck. No matter how cool your day is some photographer who spends his week shooting stupid kids’ portraits at Sears will contort you in the cheesiest of poses. Not Mike Allebach.

He treats weddings as individually as the people in them. “Corniness comes from sticking people in a box. I want to capture what’s important and make it amazing. 50 years from now, I hope the images they have show personality of my clients. There are a lot of photographers who do the same old, same old. People choose me because they want to do what they want.”

Allebach has no problem going with the flow of the crowd for the sake of good photography. If they want shots, he eggs them on, if the couple wants to get lost in their own world, he’ll willingly fade into the background.

“When it comes down to it, the wedding photographers are body language experts,” he says. “If you can’t read and take cues from body language, you aren’t going to get natural looking photos. They will look cheesy and posed.”

Allebach hopes his art lives on with the people he shoots, “I hope the couple puts photos on their wall. Photos that show their personality and maybe a few tattoos. Photos they can look at on shitty days. That and I hope the wedding party gets really drunk and dances horrible and get to give the wedding couple blackmail material.” Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415303033738 philadelphiatattooedbrideandgroom 1
130x130 sq 1415302858021 sillykix 1
130x130 sq 1415303791742 ad
130x130 sq 1415302870688 sillykix 3
130x130 sq 1415302877590 sillykix 5
130x130 sq 1415302881640 sillykix 6
130x130 sq 1415302886977 sillykix 7
130x130 sq 1415302890646 sillykix 8
130x130 sq 1415302897665 sillykix 9
130x130 sq 1415302901354 sillykix 10
130x130 sq 1415302913281 sillykix 12
130x130 sq 1415302918483 sillykix 13
130x130 sq 1415302924615 sillykix 14
130x130 sq 1415302929767 sillykix 15
130x130 sq 1415302933372 sillykix 16
130x130 sq 1415303010761 tattooedbriderusticwedding
130x130 sq 1415303023357 tattooedbrideallebach
130x130 sq 1415303043092 philadelphiatattooedbride 1
130x130 sq 1415303051673 philadelphiatattooedbride 2
130x130 sq 1415303060562 philadelphiatattooedbride 3
130x130 sq 1415303072455 philadelphiatattooedbride 4
130x130 sq 1415303097805 philadelphiatattooedbride 7
130x130 sq 1415303109806 philadelphiatattooedbride 8
130x130 sq 1415303118487 philadelphiatattooedbride 9
130x130 sq 1415303133129 philadelphiatattooedbride 10
130x130 sq 1415303145763 philadelphiatattooedbride 11
130x130 sq 1415303153769 philadelphiatattooedbride 12
130x130 sq 1415303161764 philadelphiatattooedbride 13
130x130 sq 1415303190906 philadelphiatattooedbride 16
130x130 sq 1415303199991 philadelphiatattooedbride 17
130x130 sq 1415303217554 philadelphiatattooedbride 19
130x130 sq 1415303225245 philadelphiatattooedbride 20
130x130 sq 1415303234776 philadelphiatattooedbride 21
130x130 sq 1415303245324 philadelphiatattooedbride 22
130x130 sq 1415303260425 philadelphiatattooedbride 23
130x130 sq 1415303270622 philadelphiatattooedbride 24
130x130 sq 1415303281105 philadelphiatattooedbride 25
130x130 sq 1415303293601 philadelphiatattooedbride 27
130x130 sq 1415303316992 philadelphiatattooedbride 29
130x130 sq 1415303324939 philadelphiatattooedbridebbb 1
130x130 sq 1415303334148 phillywedding 18
130x130 sq 1415303340430 phillywedding 19
130x130 sq 1415303348131 phillywedding 20
130x130 sq 1415303358421 phillywedding 21
130x130 sq 1415303365680 phillywedding 22
130x130 sq 1415303372672 phillywedding 23
130x130 sq 1415303842399 jwed 241
130x130 sq 1415303870960 bride 1
130x130 sq 1415303903550 adwed 1004
130x130 sq 1415303928741 cute 1
130x130 sq 1415303938250 dancingcouple
130x130 sq 1415303969211 dogs 1 2
130x130 sq 1415303997429 dogs 1
130x130 sq 1415304037045 wedwire

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Mike Allebach was the white knight of our wedding! He stepped in at the 11th hour (literally) when our original photographer fell through the night before our wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with Mike and his assistant, even though we didn't have the chance to prep with him the way we would have in a more traditional scenario. It was also incredibly assuring to see them jump into action. Because of the circumstances, we didn't have any time to tell Mike what our must-have shot list was... as it turns out, that didn't matter because they captured all the details we were hoping to get. Mike and his assistant were always (discreetly) with the action at the wedding. Any time something interesting or meaningful was happening, they were there without anyone having to alert them. Many guests remarked how amazing it was that two people seemed to be in ten places at once. When we got our photos, we were impressed by how well they captured the spirit of our wedding day. It has been such a joy to look through our pictures and see moments that we fondly remember and a few that we missed but Mike got! Aside from being great while shooting our wedding, the follow-up communication has been relaxed, professional, and timely. Mike is clearly a top-notch photographer and we consider ourselves lucky that he shot our wedding! We could not be happier with Allebach Photography and recommend them a million times over.
Mike Allebach was the white knight of our wedding! He stepped in at the 11th hour (literally) when our original Read more...
Mike Allebach was the white knight of our wedding! He stepped in at the 11th hour (literally) when our original photographer fell through the night before our wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with Mike and his assistant, even though we didn't have the chance to prep with him the way we would have in a more traditional scenario. It was also incredibly assuring to see them jump into action. Because of the circumstances, we didn't have any time to tell Mike what our must-have shot list was... as it turns out, that didn't matter because they captured all the details we were hoping to get. Mike and his assistant were always (discreetly) with the action at the wedding. Any time something interesting or meaningful was happening, they were there without anyone having to alert them. Many guests remarked how amazing it was that two people seemed to be in ten places at once. When we got our photos, we were impressed by how well they captured the spirit of our wedding day. It has been such a joy to look through our pictures and see moments that we fondly remember and a few that we missed but Mike got! Aside from being great while shooting our wedding, the follow-up communication has been relaxed, professional, and timely. Mike is clearly a top-notch photographer and we consider ourselves lucky that he shot our wedding! We could not be happier with Allebach Photography and recommend them a million times over. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Regina
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
His photos were stunning! We felt so comfortable with him and in turn were able to get amazing shots! He was great to work with, we had a lot of fun with him!
His photos were stunning! We felt so comfortable with him and in turn were able to get amazing shots! He was great to work Read more...
His photos were stunning! We felt so comfortable with him and in turn were able to get amazing shots! He was great to work with, we had a lot of fun with him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1383575309844 l and j weddin
Lauren
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike Allebach is not only one of the most amazing photographers he is an amazing person. From our initial meeting with Mike he made us fall in love with his creative eye and passion for photography. The difference between Allebach photography and mostly everyone else is that Mike understands his clients and what they want, he sees their vision through his camera. He has an extreme passion for what he does and it is exuded through his photos. The moments he captured from our engagement session to our wedding photos were priceless.
He had our photos to us in a timely manner and was not intrusive on our wedding day.
Allebach photography and Mike Allebach are simply the best and we would highly recommend their service.
Mike Allebach is not only one of the most amazing photographers he is an amazing person. From our initial meeting with Read more...
Mike Allebach is not only one of the most amazing photographers he is an amazing person. From our initial meeting with Mike he made us fall in love with his creative eye and passion for photography. The difference between Allebach photography and mostly everyone else is that Mike understands his clients and what they want, he sees their vision through his camera. He has an extreme passion for what he does and it is exuded through his photos. The moments he captured from our engagement session to our wedding photos were priceless.
He had our photos to us in a timely manner and was not intrusive on our wedding day.
Allebach photography and Mike Allebach are simply the best and we would highly recommend their service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike did an excellent job overall! We were pleased with being at ease while he was shooting our photos. We had a lot of fun and laughter which made our experience more enjoyable.
Mike did an excellent job overall! We were pleased with being at ease while he was shooting our photos. We had a lot of Read more...
Mike did an excellent job overall! We were pleased with being at ease while he was shooting our photos. We had a lot of fun and laughter which made our experience more enjoyable. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Being that Mike is my brother and older brother at that, I was both excited and nervous for him to shoot our wedding. He has said after all not to have friends or family shoot your weddings. But it was a real eye-opener: to see my brother at work was to see someone who loves what he does. Not only did he make everyone feel comfortable and get everyone to just be themselves in the pictures, but it was fun to see him full of passion. It was fun to have him do it and that made it easier for us. No stress, just fun. Extra props for coming from a wedding the night before. Just awesome job, Mike.
Being that Mike is my brother and older brother at that, I was both excited and nervous for him to shoot our wedding. He Read more...
Being that Mike is my brother and older brother at that, I was both excited and nervous for him to shoot our wedding. He has said after all not to have friends or family shoot your weddings. But it was a real eye-opener: to see my brother at work was to see someone who loves what he does. Not only did he make everyone feel comfortable and get everyone to just be themselves in the pictures, but it was fun to see him full of passion. It was fun to have him do it and that made it easier for us. No stress, just fun. Extra props for coming from a wedding the night before. Just awesome job, Mike. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
9/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike is pretty much the best dude ever. He also takes fantastic pictures.
Mike is pretty much the best dude ever. He also takes fantastic pictures.
Mike is pretty much the best dude ever. He also takes fantastic pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Mike was wonderful to work with and took AMAZING photos. He was extremely flexible with what we wanted done and did a really great job.
Mike was wonderful to work with and took AMAZING photos. He was extremely flexible with what we wanted done and did a Read more...
Mike was wonderful to work with and took AMAZING photos. He was extremely flexible with what we wanted done and did a really great job. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/24/2014
5.0/5.0
You cannot go wrong with Mike Allebach. Plain and simple -- he's one of the best photographers I've ever seen, and definitely the best we've had the pleasure of working with. From start to finish, he gave us great service and even better photos. These aren't doctored images -- he really is that good. Definitely worth the investment! We could not be happier.
You cannot go wrong with Mike Allebach. Plain and simple -- he's one of the best photographers I've ever seen, and Read more...
You cannot go wrong with Mike Allebach. Plain and simple -- he's one of the best photographers I've ever seen, and definitely the best we've had the pleasure of working with. From start to finish, he gave us great service and even better photos. These aren't doctored images -- he really is that good. Definitely worth the investment! We could not be happier. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I will always treasure my wedding photos. Allebach Photography did a fantastic job! Every important detail and special moment of the wedding was captured beautifully. My wedding photos don't look like anyone elses. Mike's style is unique and his talent is extraordinary. I am so happy that I chose Allebach Photography! If you don't want boring photos, go with Allebach!
I will always treasure my wedding photos. Allebach Photography did a fantastic job! Every important detail and special Read more...
I will always treasure my wedding photos. Allebach Photography did a fantastic job! Every important detail and special moment of the wedding was captured beautifully. My wedding photos don't look like anyone elses. Mike's style is unique and his talent is extraordinary. I am so happy that I chose Allebach Photography! If you don't want boring photos, go with Allebach! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It was a real pleasure to work with Mike and the team at Allebach Photography. From our first meeting, I was grateful for his openness and flexibility, and in person at the event he and his assistant were great. I've been to a lot of weddings where the photographers feel like paparazzi (in a bad way) and are very distracting; not the case here, they felt perfectly absorbed into the event and captured so many fun and fabulous moments. The colors of Mike's photography are especially dazzling. The engagement photos that came with the package were my surprise favorite. I hadn't been planning to have engagement photos, but since they were part of the package we took them, and they are some of my all-time favorite shots. I worked with a lot of vendors for the wedding, and Allebach Photography stood out. Though their tagline is "tattooed brides" and I'm tattoo-free, the philosophy that comes along with that tagline was what drew us to them. Mike brings a spirit of figuring out who you and your partner are and celebrating that. I highly recommend working with them!
It was a real pleasure to work with Mike and the team at Allebach Photography. From our first meeting, I was grateful for Read more...
It was a real pleasure to work with Mike and the team at Allebach Photography. From our first meeting, I was grateful for his openness and flexibility, and in person at the event he and his assistant were great. I've been to a lot of weddings where the photographers feel like paparazzi (in a bad way) and are very distracting; not the case here, they felt perfectly absorbed into the event and captured so many fun and fabulous moments. The colors of Mike's photography are especially dazzling. The engagement photos that came with the package were my surprise favorite. I hadn't been planning to have engagement photos, but since they were part of the package we took them, and they are some of my all-time favorite shots. I worked with a lot of vendors for the wedding, and Allebach Photography stood out. Though their tagline is "tattooed brides" and I'm tattoo-free, the philosophy that comes along with that tagline was what drew us to them. Mike brings a spirit of figuring out who you and your partner are and celebrating that. I highly recommend working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
403 East Walnut Street, North Wales, PA 19454 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Allebach Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433740442370 elmwoodpark