130x130_sq_1352226659976-allegro

Allegro Quartet

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Scottsdale, AZ US 85258 (map)

PHONE

480-948-1866

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From rock to classical, pop to opera, jazz to Broadway, our extensive repertoire assures you of the variety and style of music that you have dreamed of for your special day. OUr... Read more
From rock to classical, pop to opera, jazz to Broadway, our extensive repertoire assures you of the variety and style of music that you have dreamed of for your special day. OUr comtemporty repertoire includes songs by Enya, Queen, Journey, Coldplay, Kings of Leon, Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift. Allegro plays tunes from the Twilight Saga and classic Sinatra hits. Create the atmosphere you desire with the finest of music both classical and popular.

Click here to learn more about our repertorie http://www.allegroquartet.com/music.htm Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352227207114-a1
130x130_sq_1352227208647-a3
130x130_sq_1352227207917-a2
130x130_sq_1352227209404-a4
130x130_sq_1352227081380-1
130x130_sq_1352227081798-2
130x130_sq_1352227082400-3
130x130_sq_1352227082640-4
130x130_sq_1352227082988-5
130x130_sq_1352227368652-w1
130x130_sq_1352227370692-w2
130x130_sq_1352227371568-w3
130x130_sq_1352227372513-w4

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Dear Barbra,
Thank you again for the amazing job Allegro Quartet did at our wedding! All of our guests loved listening to them and couldn't believe the song set the group was able to play. They were all very impressed! Thank you also for going above and beyond to arrange to play a song especially for Tricia and I. It meant a lot to us! Tricia and I loved every minute of our big day and the quartet was truly the icing on the cake. They sounded beautiful! We highly recommend Allegro Quartet to anyone! Professional musicians, amazing list of songs, beautiful music and class. They truly delivered it all!
Thank you again!
Scott & Tricia Contadino
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music!!
They were excellent, a big repertoire with unique and fun songs. They played on our catholic ceremony at the church and then at our cocktail hour. They were neat!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Barbara at Allegro String Quartet was a dream to work with. She was extremely responsive and helpful with all of our questions concerning our day of entertainment. Allegro played during our cocktail hour at our wedding reception and they were truly unique. I was unaware a string quartet could play the Game of Thrones theme song but Allegro did - and our guests loved it! They do a great job mixing contemporary music with classics and also are wonderful about playing all of the songs that are requested beforehand. We were provided with an extensive list of everything they played and we used that to determine a rough play list which they filled out. I'm so glad we found Allegro and were able to have them at our wedding!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm very pleased with the services that Allergo provided. They were very easy to work with and the price was great. My guests really enjoyed the quartet and much to their surprise Allergo played a variety of music selections.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved these ladies from Allegro Quartet. Priscilla was my coordinator and she was wonderful. I changed the time of the ceremony about 6 months out and she was very accommodating and made sure that everyone would be able to still be there. I opted for a trio and they played beautifully. All the songs at the ceremony were flawless and then I had them play at our cocktail our and everyone seemed to really enjoy all the music there too! Loved them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These ladies were incredible. I am a musician and knew from the start I wanted a string quartet to play during my ceremony. I got so many comments about how great the quartet sounded before the ceremony started and all the little kids were enthralled and wanted to go over to have a peek. They responded quickly to emails and have a very large repertoire to pick from. I would highly recommend this quartet.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet was definitely one of my favorite touches to my wedding! I am so glad I invested in this wonderful group of musicians! Vickie Thai was my primary contact and musician for my wedding day, and I could not have asked for a better experience working with her in the design of my ceremony and cocktail hour music. Vickie was very punctual in her emails, and was quick to mail me receipts for all payments. Vickie also stayed on the phone with me for a very long time discussing the music to be played and shared her insight! Vickie and the rest of Allegro Quartet made my ceremony perfect, and very classy! The cost of service was what I had expected for greatness, and well deserved. The music was beautiful and all of my guests were so impressed with the beauty they provided to the day! I loved how Allegro Quartet offered a long list of song options, which included modern rock songs, and others such as Phantom of the Opera (a favorite), and a classical version of "Wild Horses", which is the song that originally led me to sign a contract with Allegro after hearing them play at the Mesa Wedding Walk. Unfortunately, my groom and I missed most of our cocktail hour while we were out taking wedding photographs, but I am hoping my videographer and photographer captured moments of the quartet playing. My guests were all "wow'ed" by the splendor of Allegro Quartet. Since my groom and I missed the cocktail hour, Allegro Quartet played "The Prayer" a second time because they knew my groom loved that song, and they wanted him to enjoy it before they ended the evening. I am so thankful to have stumbled across Allegro Quartet! To Vickie, and the rest of the Allegro Quartet team, thank you for making my wedding so perfect and the happiest day of my life! It truly was a dream come true! I have memories that will last a lifetime! :-)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet is hands down a must if you want a special and unique wedding. They performed a special song that I requested, and were absolutely lovely.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our string quartet!! When we received the list of songs from which we could choose, I was surprised by the excellent range of music! My daughter chose many popular songs, which I wondered how they would sound by a string quartet. What? No Pachabel Canon? When they started on Viva La Vida, I just had to smile at how great a Coldplay song sounded on strings. They can truly play anything, and play it really well!! We were thrilled!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet played for us for two hours on the day of our wedding, starting as our guests were arriving, then at the beginning and end of our ceremony, and all through the cocktail hour.
We were very pleased with their professionalism, and their quick and pleasant communication all throughout the planning process.
We were very happy with the breadth of their repertoire, and everything they played on our wedding day. Very professional company, and very talented musicians. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for string musicians for their wedding day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1339477715408-img0033
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The musicians that played our wedding were excellent! We were able to hear them perform live at a bridal show and booked them as soon as we found our venue. They made the wedding extra special. We were able to select our ceremony and cocktail hour songs from an extensive list. Almost all of our music selections were non-traditional or non-classical music, but there were plenty of classical song selections available. Vickie Thai was our contact and she was great at communicating what she needed and when she needed it. We loved Allegro Quartet and would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to have live music at their wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music!! They were very accessible and prompt with responding to emails about our ceremony. They definitely made our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour very elegant. When I heard their music before coming down the aisle, I started to tear up because it was so beautiful! Their prices are quite reasonable.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yulia
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We heard Allegro String Quartet at one of the bridal shows. We decided that we wanted them right then and there and we never regretted it.
Barbara, the main contact, took care of hiring 2 violins, a viola, and a cello and coordinating all the communication between us and Priscilla, who took it from there and till the very end.
The music was amazing. The four of them did an awesome job. They played through the ceremony and the reception, making all the last minute adjustments.
We've received a lot of compliments.
Thank you guys! You're the best!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Wedding music wasn't high on my list-but after looking around, I realized that a strings group was more affordable than I thought. I am so happy I chose Allegro Quartet. Communication via e-mail and phone was prompt and professional. The musicians know their stuff and followed the flow of the ceremony. I gave a general idea of the stuff I liked (George Gershwin and Cole Porter) and an idea of what the groom liked (Classic rock) and they played so many great songs. Everyone commented on how great the musicians were and some guests even made song requests. It added a classy touch to the ceremony and the reception, but it was still fun-some tables enjoyed playing "guess that song"! I would recommend Allegro to anyone needing music for a special event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridgett
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Allegro quartet were so professional and sounded amazing at my ceremony and cocktail hour! They were very accommodating in the months leading up to the wedding and had helpful suggestions whenever I wasn't sure how to proceed. They were very responsive whenever I had questions. I received many compliments on their performance and couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1324069698713-img31
Shannon
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I initially contacted Barbara of Allegro Quartet. She was very helpful and prompt and immediately after my contract was signed she put me in touch with the two musicians (Karen and Priscilla) who would be the string duet at my wedding. After an easy conversation about music choices with Priscilla I was all set! The process of hiring Allegro was made easy and hassle-free by the experience and efficiency of these three wonderful ladies.

On my wedding day Karen and Priscilla arrived even earlier than their initial set up time; they played beautifully and were praised by my guests. Their timing of the music was impeccable - as soon as they saw me appear they smoothly transitioned into my chosen 'Pachelbel's Canon' and smoothly concluded it upon my arrival at the altar (no timing on my part was necessary). The music was so beautiful and added such a level of elegance as to make it worth every penny. Thank you Allegro Quartet, Karen and Priscilla!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanne622
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Allegro Quartet provided the ceremony and cocktail hour music and their beautiful music was definitely one of the highlights of the entire event. They were extremely easy to work with, very knowledgeable and professional, and very responsive to any questions. We first saw them at the Phoenix Bridal Show and were quite impressed. They definitely did not disappoint when it came to performing at our event. We had a cello and two violins and they played all classical for the ceremony and then a mix of classical and popular for the cocktail hour. You will not go wrong if you book this group for your event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet was great! There music was beautiful and they were very responsive to the last minute changes we made. The guests loved the mix of classic and contemporary music choices. The women were very kind. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1268971014938-engagementweb5
KN2010
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
They played the songs we wanted at exactly the right time. We hired them for our cocktail hour as well and our guests loved hearing the string versions of modern songs we chose.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
Perfect. If you're thinking about doing a trio, DON'T! Spring for the quartet, it is soo worth it. Absolutely worth every penny.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The quartet was a really special touch during the ceremony. They played a piece that my mother in law arranged for us for our recessional. They provide a wide variety of arrangements to suit many tastes.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lrbasu
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired Allegro quartet for my ceremony and cocktail hour music. They were so easy to work with and the music was beautiful! It was such a special addition to my wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LyndseyRae
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! The music was beautiful and they were so easy to work with! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
astrunk
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music throughout the processional, ceremony, sand ceremony, recessional and cocktail hour. Thank you so much for the music and ease with which we were able to assign specific songs to all the critical moments in our BIG day. Thanks again
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg6
Hilary
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet is absolutely phenomenal! I had them play during my reception, and their presence added such a classy and elegant touch to the evening. The quartet played really beautiful music; it was clear that these musicians are very talented. They have an extensive repertoire of music and if you have a request, they can most likely accommodate it. The entire booking and contract process was very easy and any questions I had were answered right away. The musicians even came early to my reception location to set up and speak with the coordinator. I would highly recommend Allegro Quartet to any couple.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1226654346179-kandn
Kristen
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
A professional group who play beautiful music! They really set an elegant mood for our ceremony. They played 15 minutes before the ceremony as guests arrived, during the ceremony and for 15 minutes afterwards as guests were leaving.

Our contact with the group was very quick to respond to emails and sent a CD of sample music to help with picking songs for each element of the ceremony. The large list included classical, traditional, religious and contemporary songs. They will also learn specially requested new songs for a small additional fee. So, if you've always wanted your recessional to be "Enter Sandman" by Metallic, they can probably make it happen!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
they were great, wonderful music, friendly, flexible!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
army_wife
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Excellent company! We were so pleased with their customer service and final product. They were very organized and arrived promptly on our wedding day. The ladies were very nice and offered great suggestions for music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Allegro Quartet played the most amazing music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour! Zara called to check in months prior to the wedding and followed up to ensure we were happy with all the music selections for our ceremony. I requested a special piece to be played during our processional and Zara went above and beyond to find the music notes. It was played beautifully! Our wedding would not have been the same without Allegro Quartet! They are the best and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful ceremony music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joes_girl
Wedding:
2/4/2007
5.0/5.0
The music was perfect and beautiful. The lady I corresponded with, Barbara, was so sweet and helpful. She even sent me a sample CD of music that I got to keep.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I hired Allegro Quartet after my in-laws went to a wedding that they performed at. I worked with Vickie and she was such a doll, she was SO easy to work with and was very professional, not only did she give suggestions of songs but she sent me the videos so that I did not have to search for them on the Internet! They arrived early to set up and did a fabulous job! They played for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Everyone said what a nice touch the quartet was, they brought an elegance to the wedding! I would highly recommend hiring Allegro Quartet, they are wonderful and worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyMarried
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.9/5.0
We love working with Allegro Quartet. They are terrific. They were able to create the atmosphere we wanted during the ceremony and reception. They provided a lot of good suggestion. Very professional!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1263771131285-engagement
srhbluerain
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.8/5.0
I used Allegro for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were spectacular! I worked with Priscilla to plan the music that we requested and we planned everything via email so it was very convenient. We hired a full quartet and it was lovely. I wish I got to hear more of it (I was busy with photos and all that)! They have a huge variety of songs to choose from...we had classical music but also had them play a variety of rock and contemporary (Led Zeppelin, Journey, Irish Folk music, Norah Jones, etc.) I highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg5
bsf2010
Wedding:
3/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Having the Allegro string quartet at my ceremony and cocktail hour truly added tremendously to the elegance and beauty of the day. They were very professional, flexible, and talented.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/19/2005
4.8/5.0
Everything was great, although I think a string quartet is pretty pricey. I decided to splurge though and didn't regret it! I never met the actual ladies playing, but they signed my guest book and seemed very sweet. My mom was really impressed by them when they came up to introduce themselves to her.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
poutypumpkin18
Wedding:
12/29/2008
4.5/5.0
The ceremony music was beautiful and they even composed a version of our song for during the unity candle.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg22
Julie AZ
Wedding:
4/11/2009
4.3/5.0
Thanks to Allegro Quartet, who braved the rain on our wedding day in Arizona! They were shuffled from outside, to inside our suite, to inside the resort, back to our suite. I know it was hectic for them, but I didn't hear a word. It was sprinkling during our ceremony, so they had to set up inside our suite, which overlooked the ceremony area and had french doors. They only thing that was disappointing, was that I couldn't hear them! I realize they can't get their instruments wet, I just wish there was a better tent for them to be in or something that was closer to the ceremony site. We also had a song picked out for signing our marriage licence during the ceremony, but we couldn't sign it with the rain. We also had to move the cocktail hour inside the ballroom, so we didn't get to enjoy them during our photo session either. It was tough- but not their fault. It was a little hard to get responses from them in the beginning, but they pulled through. I didn't even meet them until the ceremony, but everything was worked out on emails & phone calls. Karen did call me for a run-through a couple days before hand, so I knew I was in good hands!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Azwildcat01
Wedding:
12/29/2008
4.1/5.0
The music was wonderful. They had a lot of different music options to chose from. They were able to give a list of what they had available, and even had a website to preview the music. They all play for the symphony, and the quality of thier music was truly apparent. They were able to compose a song for our wedding, which was really special. Would definately recommend! The only downside is the pricing. They are a little expensive, but worth the money!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Scottsdale, AZ 85258 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Allegro Quartet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo