130x130_sq_1373986558671-img0056

Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist

Miami , FL

LOCATION

15260 SW 153 street, on site service available
Miami, FL US 33187 (map)

PHONE

786-267-3760

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Miami Bridal Makeup Artist Alluring Faces raises the standards in bridal hair styling and makeup artistry. Owner Lisa Lee brings 17 years of beauty and production experience, giving you... Read more
Miami Bridal Makeup Artist Alluring Faces raises the standards in bridal hair styling and makeup artistry. Owner Lisa Lee brings 17 years of beauty and production experience, giving you " Red Carpet " results and nothing less. We come to your location, or services can be done in our Studio. Alluring Faces service include, custom blended foundations, cream, liquid and airbrush. Color Analysis for custom blended lipsticks, gloss, eye shadows and blush shades too perfectly match your skin tone. Eyelashes, individual or strip, skin bronzing for shades from fair to dark, and hair styling from simple to whatever your mind can create. Hair extensions are also available. Lisa Lee is experience with all skin tones and hair textures, and very capable of handling large bridal parties. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344287672663-bosh
130x130_sq_1344287128648-bosh1
130x130_sq_1285626873910-topbridalmakeupartistmiami
130x130_sq_1285626488285-topmakeupartistinmiami
130x130_sq_1344287638009-alluringfacesbridal
130x130_sq_1344287211054-makeupandhairmiami
130x130_sq_1344287309981-alluringfacesup
130x130_sq_1344287470916-bridalmakeupartistforwomenofcolormiami
130x130_sq_1344287845411-800671130563clargelauren21
130x130_sq_1344287397588-bridalmakeupalluringfacesmiami
130x130_sq_1285625556597-20100515betsyjohn08
130x130_sq_1285625618097-elegantbridalmakeupinmiamiflorida
130x130_sq_1302359506756-miamiblackbridalmakeup
130x130_sq_1344287759538-img8748
130x130_sq_1373987508129-bridal-hair-and-makeup
130x130_sq_1373987535699-bridal-makeup-miami
130x130_sq_1373987574923-bridal-makeup-and-hair-styling-6
130x130_sq_1373987676576-bridal-makeup-artist-miami-1
130x130_sq_1373987784230-miami-bridal-hair--makeup-9
130x130_sq_1373987859448-wedding-makeup-makeup
130x130_sq_1373987910101-miami-bridal-hair-stylist-and-makeup-artist
130x130_sq_1373987956127-bridalmakeupartist
130x130_sq_1373988021871-miami-bridal-beauty-and-hair-styling
130x130_sq_1373988081569-onixcopy
130x130_sq_1373988130709-bride-miami
130x130_sq_1373988186855-bridal-beauty-miami
130x130_sq_1374284729287-best-makeup-artist-south-florida
130x130_sq_1374284762586-wedding-makeup-hair-styling-south-florida
130x130_sq_1374284780145-bridal-makeup--hair-miami-florida
130x130_sq_1374284851211-azucarwinter147s
130x130_sq_1374284880698-betsy-and-johns-wedding
130x130_sq_1374284939212-miami-bridal-makeup
130x130_sq_1374284979786-miami-nfl-wedding-makeup-artist
130x130_sq_1374285080069-02
130x130_sq_1374285115062-168532101514249834330891054200386n
130x130_sq_1374285135062-a-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1374285171057-415532324558957234810451445903097830306599840o
130x130_sq_1374285214553-alluringfaces-jikifashionshow230
130x130_sq_1374285238835-beautiful-black-brides-miami
130x130_sq_1374285248234-images-53
130x130_sq_1374285266144-bridal-beauty-miami-1
130x130_sq_1374285297202-bridal-makeup-artist-south-beach
130x130_sq_1374285315457-glamour-bridal-makeup-miami
130x130_sq_1374285360927-destination-beach-wedding-miami-2
130x130_sq_1374285442180-kari4
130x130_sq_1374285498122-makeup-and-hair-for-african-american-brides-miami
130x130_sq_1374285522037-makeup-artist-in-miami-florida-3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alluring Faces was PERFECT. Lisa was professional, fun, and went above and beyond the contract. She made sure my entire bridal party looked great and were smiling. Our hair and make-up were absolutely flawless. I could go on and on about my experience, because it was just that great! So glad to have found this company. Would definitely recommend to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Lisa is AMAZING!! She is worth every penny.. She was warm, sweet, kind, professional and most importantly talented. She did my hair and make up as well as my mother, bridesmaid make-up and MOH hair and make up. She is also very prompt and easily able to reach her. I can not say enough great things about her and her work. She is great at what she does and is able to do hair and make for women of different ethnicities (which I had in my bridal party.) I again I can not give her enough praise ... she made me feel beautiful and my hair and make up lasted all night and even the next day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Alluring Face, Lisa Lee did an excellent job on my hair and make-up. I had a double beach wedding with my sister and I must say my make up was astonishing. I wanted my makeup to look natural and have that perfect look for the occasion and I was very pleased! I would highly recommended Alluring Facesto any bride! Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with my experience with Lisa. She set up a consultation and the day of the wedding did a beautiful job. She even did some airbrushing for my mom at the last minute. I would definitely recommend her for both makeup and hair on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I hired Lisa based on the images on her web gallery and reviews at that time. I can say she did a good job, the issues I had were that I was getting a bit nervous since she took a few phone calls while doing my make up, my eyelashes were falling at the party and after looking at my photos I noticed I had a few hair bumps. But after all, she will respond fast to emails and phone calls, she was on time.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1349729233429-fbavatar2545192
Cyncyn1209
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was awesome! She arrived on time as scheduled. My make-up as well as the make-up of my bridesmaids looked flawless. She makes her clients feel more like a friend then a business associate. I LOVE HER! And recommend every bride or whom ever to use her for your event. She rocks.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazmia
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was absolutely amazing!!! When things began to go wrong on my big day, she stepped up & made sure that everything was perfect. All of my girls looked gorgeous & everyone said I was stunning. I could not have done it without Lisa!!! Thanks again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1224779409741-l_8ccffa8977314086b07e9662292ada4f
Marcia
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.5/5.0
Awesome job with our hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that Lisa was able to fit me in her schedule even though she only had a three week notice and my wedding was on a Sunday. She was absolutely great, very professional and helpful. Definitely went above and beyond to make my day special. She made me feel at ease and I couldn't have been happier with my end result. I looked exactly the way I wanted to on my wedding day! I felt and looked like a princess FLAWLESS and I can't wait to see my photos!!!!

Lisa you were amazing thank you for driving all the way to the Base!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Lisa is a nice lady, but I am not fully pleased with my end result. I did a test run for my hair and make up, everything came out great, I was happy. The day of the event however, she arrived late, and as a result I left late for my ceremony, because it took to long to finish my hair and make-up. All this would have been OK, but for the fact that my hair looked weird in the front, and not like at the trial. I was not pleased but I didn't have time to do anything about it so I just had to go along with it. The curls in my hair also didn't last at all. I honestly expected more, while make-up was good, my hair was not right and this is the last thing you want on the day of your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:

This review is very misleading to say the least. This client and I did do a trail a year before her wedding. When I arrived to perform the services the day of, I did have difficulties finding her address and was about 10 mins late, however that was not the reason she was late to her wedding. When I started to style the Half up/down, a style that I can do with my eyes closed, I noticed that she had a substantial amount of hair loss. I expressed my concerns to which she stated she had been losing her hair and taking vitamins. Her hair had thinned out so bad that even the hair clip-in extensions were a task to conceal. With integrity for my craft I went above and beyond to make this situation work. In the 49 emails we exchanged over the year and a few phone conversations, she never mentioned her hair had been thinning. If given this information beforehand we could have come up with a solution by opting for a style that would have accommodated her condition, and not scramble the day of. Only so much and can be done on short notice and lack of information. For the sake irony, I just find it very perplexing that one should merit a dissatisfying service any pictorial public view, such as utilizing the look as your facebook avatar. I will remain Alluring Faces'
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAMIRRAH
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
When looking for a makeup artist for my wedding, I was looking for a makeup artist that worked with Women of Color and understood our needs. Lisa exceeded EVERY expectation!!! Me and my girls looked and felt GORGEOUS because of her!! So, If you are looking for a professional and an expert in makeup artistry, look no further than alluring faces!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
5/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved loved loved the service. Lisa did my hair and makeup the exact way I envisioned it. She was flexible and listened to my and my sisters' comments. She was great. I definitely recommend Alluring faces to any bride/model
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Brice
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did Lisa do my hair and make-up for my May 26th wedding, she did my mom's, my sister's and my sister in law and we all couldn't have been happier. My skin is very dark and my sister in law is extremely fair and the makeup for both of us was flawless. I asked for a dramatic up-do and she delivered! She was a pleasure to work with, prompt, very accessible, listens to your needs and is patient. As the pictures trickle in I am in awe of her work. If you book Alluring Faces you won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsAmeera25
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa did make up for all my girls and mom, they looked smashing!!! She also did my hair and recommend options for extensions. I have natural un relaxed hair so finding a hair dresser for African American hair was extremely difficult. She answered all my questions and came to me on the day of and got right to work. She also dealt with my picky bridesmaid and re did her hair with no fuss. At the end I LOVED my hair and it last until the day after. I got so many compliments on my hair and the girls look. She also covered all my visible tattoos and made me look flawless. Highly recommend her if you want to look FABULOUS
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kashuiswifey
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
They say that referrals are the best compliment, I would refer this lady to anyone. My bridal party was mixed with different skin tones including myself. Lisa was amazing, I was very pleased with my results. She made me look sensational! She was on time, and worked well with everyone. She even pleased my picky mother and aunt which is hard to do. What I found fascinating was that she works fast, I mean fast, she is really a pro at what she does.! Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique & David
Wedding:
3/16/2012
4.7/5.0
Lisa did a wonderful job with my wedding makeup. I asked for a natural look since I don't normally wear make up and she delivered. It was important for me to find a makeup artist with experience using makeup for African Americans. We come in MANY shades of color and I wanted to ensure that the artist I selected was capable of matching my skin tone. I was so relieved to find Alluring Faces on WeddingWire.com. Lisa explained to me that she has vast experience matching skin tones on the day of events (ex. photo shoots). That helped me feel at ease because since I live out of state, there was no way I could meet with her prior to the day of my beach wedding. Other make up artists requested a "preview" day so they can test out their shades of makeup. I couldn't give all 5 stars because she did run late arriving at my hotel (traffic). However, since I added in a time buffer, the delay only made me 5 minutes late for my wedding. I would absolutely recommend Lisa for any out of town brides with ethnic skin to use Alluring Faces to ensure your makeup is done right for your special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lisa did my hair & makeup for my bridal portraits she was called on last minute I had only an hour and a half to get dressed and Lisa made miracles happen I was transformed to a bride in an hour and 15 mins! Since then I only use her for all my events! She is a miracle worker!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ONIXD27
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa is WONDERFUL! Professional, very detailed, perfectionist...just who I need on the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tadisha
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa is great!! I loved her because she was so personnal. She didn't make me feel nervous. She was professional and very "people" friendly. She listened to what I wanted and offered her expertise. I have dark spots on my back which she made literally disappear with the airbrush. She was reasonable with pricing and it was all worth it. I loved that she offers a trial first and that she will come to you the day of the weddding to do your hair and make-up fresh. I don't wear make-up on a normal basis and she was able to make me look natural with flawless skin. Thanks lisa!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I Love, Love, Love my bridal make up and hair! She did phenomenal job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmorris
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.6/5.0
My wedding makeup looked great and lasted from the early afternoon until midnight. Lisa provided makeup for individuals in my bridal party that had a range of skintones, but everyone looked beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savannah
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional, knows what she is doing my makeup was flawless.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
3/20/2011
4.7/5.0
Lisa did a great job on my hair and make up. She arrived on time and was very flexible with my ever changing vision of my hairstyle.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kizzy
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.2/5.0
very professional, flexible and helpful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist responded with the following comments:

I have to respond to this service review. Kizzy wanted to do both hair and makeup for her wedding, which we had a consultation. A few day's before her wedding day, she change too makeup only and stated she would do her own hair. When I arrived to her home, she was not their, and her mom stated she was at the beauty supply store. I waited 1 and 30 min. When she returned, she started working on her hair. After walking past me a few times, she was clearly having difficulties doing her own hair, then asked if I brought my hair stuff. I stated no, because she had cancel that service. It was new years day, I brought only the supplies needed for the job, as I had plans of spending some of holiday with my Family. I suppose she wanted me to assist her with her hair, but that is not a service offered at Alluring Faces. Either we are hired do your hair or we are not. I did not charge her full price for her hair trial of which I added my own hair extensions, I did not charge her for waiting nor did I charge her a holiday rate. For the job I came to do (her makeup) she looked stunning and the proof shows in her wedding photo's. She got over 50 responses on how gorgeous she looked on her face book wedding album. This was a client I bent the most for and gave the most discounts, to later find she scored me the least of all my reviews, how funny. This will in noway hinder me helping other Brides in the future when needed. I will remain Lisa Lee of Alluring Faces.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dionne
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
She did a wonderful job!! I was beautiful all day my airbrush lasted all night long with all of the dancing and sweating it stayed on. I just got my picutures back and had to write this review she so, deserved it! Thanks Lisa!! I looked amazing!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs Pink
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful Hair and Makeup Artist. I love her speed and how she listen to what I wanted. I did not have time to book a trial, but only pictures to show her the day off. She ace it and I am very pleased. You want go wrong using her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msguavatini
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Lisa! Amazing job with my hair - I have straight long hair and she pulled of amazing height & lush curls on my hair that lasted tell the next day! Incredibly professional and showed up about 30 minutes before my appointment which I greatly appreciated - since that meant I got an hour extra to relax before my wedding :) Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
The makeup looked great and it stayed on all night threw tears and breakdowns! I would recommend her to anybody looking to get their makeup done for any event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arturo
Wedding:
9/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The makeup looked great and it stayed on all night threw tears and breakdowns! I would recommend her to anybody looking to get their makeup done for any event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.7/5.0
Both the hair stylist and make-up artist did fantastic jobs, and they were very friendly and kept me at ease while preparing for the big day. They were right on schedule, both in arriving at my hotel and in the length of time spent to do my hair and make up...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbra
Wedding:
5/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I've had a really wonderful experience with Alluring Faces. I had very bad experience with other makeup artist. I loved it! They are there in a very early morning, they are patience and calmness in dealing with the ordinary wedding stresses. I want to thank them for doing such a great job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for talented makeup artists.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWN
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.6/5.0
Lisa Lee, Alluring Faces head make up artist, was exceptional! She was able to make all the women in my bridal party look absolutely beautiful regardless of their race, skin tone, or age. My make up was flawless and lasted from the afternoon well into the night. I highly recommend using Alluring Faces for your wedding day make up needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VictoriaJan08
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.5/5.0
Lisa was wonderful and very accommodating. We weren’t sure if the Ritz would be ready in time to start our hair and makeup then, but Lisa was more than happy to change to the Ritz halfway through when it became available. Thankfully the Ritz was ready early and Lisa was able to start and finish everything there even under the time restraints we had. All of our hair and makeup turned out fabulously and we were complimented all night on it. My airbrushed makeup held up great all night just like I knew it would.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I would love to write about Lisa Lee of Alluring Faces. Hello my name is Maria, and I hired Lisa for my wedding. I was very particular about who applied my makeup, as I suffer from a skin disorder called vertigo. Lisa match my skin perfectly, and hide the discoloration. I did the airbrush with her and the makeup stayed all evening. She is really good at want she does, and very professional as well. I would most definitely use her again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovannia
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work and beautiful person. She saved me on my wedding day from another makeup artist who cancel at the last minute! In a way I was glad, because I booked the other artist before I saw her work. Supurb skills, I was just beautiful and that's it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Lisa Lee of Alluring Faces was wonderful to work with. Her work is outstanding and my wedding pictures and bridal portriats were lovely. I would recommed her to anyone who is looking for a real pro in the business. She also works well with kids, as my little flower girl gave a fuss. All I can say, was that me and my 4 bridesmaids were just stunning on my wedding day! Thanks Lisa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.9/5.0
Alluring Faces did a wonderful job with my hair and makeup. I was very please with the service. I not only used her for my wedding, I used Lisa again for a black tie event this holiday season. Exceptional skills and talent!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
15260 SW 153 street, on site service available, Miami, FL 33187 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alluring Faces- Miami Bridal Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo