130x130_sq_1266876725017-simplyelegant006

Aloha Cakery LLC

Honolulu , HI

LOCATION

Honolulu, HI US 96822 (map)

PHONE

808-853-7381

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Aloha Cakery creates unique custom cakes for your special day!
Aloha Cakery believes taste is just as important as beauty.
Give us a call and we will make your day a memorable... Read more
Aloha Cakery creates unique custom cakes for your special day!
Aloha Cakery believes taste is just as important as beauty.
Give us a call and we will make your day a memorable one! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267412504957-victoria001
130x130_sq_1266877122698-cakes001
130x130_sq_1260566112064-melina002
130x130_sq_1249693677005-exoticorchid2
130x130_sq_1249693565943-cyndy003
130x130_sq_1266876998685-jan2010001jessica
130x130_sq_1239764478117-cherry.blossoms
130x130_sq_1249694171239-vineyardcake001
130x130_sq_1239764177288-peachsunset6
130x130_sq_1239762064351-tashandkylesweddingreception41
130x130_sq_1266878074045-marissa2
130x130_sq_1249693066021-bryandijennicake007
130x130_sq_1239764424554-alyssascake2
130x130_sq_1266877472140-stuffandczarina006
130x130_sq_1239764472867-alvidachasity001
130x130_sq_1239764025585-tabitha
130x130_sq_1267412968810-charlene
130x130_sq_1239764240867-willows
130x130_sq_1239764026538-regina
130x130_sq_1239764182492-wedding005
130x130_sq_1243554455468-janetcake02
130x130_sq_1239764223476-koicake12
130x130_sq_1239764192960-celebrate
130x130_sq_1239764238929-paradise
130x130_sq_1243554983531-olatessa004
130x130_sq_1239764194726-diaper.bag
130x130_sq_1239764196679-dumbo.1
130x130_sq_1239763924804-stilletohandbag002
130x130_sq_1249693364911-stitch9
130x130_sq_1239764236023-sakura
130x130_sq_1239764187898-aarons.bag
130x130_sq_1239764198773-dumbo.2
130x130_sq_1239764200288-e.kaupe.1
130x130_sq_1239764216038-islands
130x130_sq_1239764080335-rebeccaibalio008
130x130_sq_1239764229648-surfer
130x130_sq_1239764202617-e.kaupe.2
130x130_sq_1239764228070-seashells
130x130_sq_1239764204679-e.kaupe
130x130_sq_1239764206398-elmo
130x130_sq_1239764211007-golden.bust
130x130_sq_1239764221476-oliver
130x130_sq_1239764230523-thanksgiving.squirrels
130x130_sq_1239764228632-squirrels.closeup
130x130_sq_1239764226351-seahawks.helmet
130x130_sq_1239764208101-fairy.fantasy.detail
130x130_sq_1239764209648-fairy.fantasy
130x130_sq_1239764217835-mad.hatter.blooms
130x130_sq_1239764232257-treasure.chest
130x130_sq_1239764232695-twins.90th.detail
130x130_sq_1239764233898-twins.90th
130x130_sq_1239764231288-topsy.turvey
130x130_sq_1239764237585-plantation
130x130_sq_1243559677734-sunsetwaimearumors006
130x130_sq_1239764212570-honu.hatter
130x130_sq_1239764384492-harmonicsakura007
130x130_sq_1243559361156-routonwedding040
130x130_sq_1239764235288-sunshine
130x130_sq_1239764483304-hellokitty006
130x130_sq_1239764393632-harmonicsakura004
130x130_sq_1239764239117-tehane
130x130_sq_1239764237023-plumerias
130x130_sq_1239764240992-tiffany
130x130_sq_1239764341585-lanikuhonua003
130x130_sq_1239764234367-ulua
130x130_sq_1239764433617-marchtoapril007
130x130_sq_1266878689905-sonia
130x130_sq_1239766159328-our20wedding20photos2091420to209212008200701
130x130_sq_1239766212375-monstera.minis
130x130_sq_1239766392953-kyleandtashvisit002
130x130_sq_1243559491593-sunsetwaimearumors002
130x130_sq_1243554838312-purpleorchidcake2
130x130_sq_1243555125109-harmonicsakura004
130x130_sq_1266878389531-chazlynne6
130x130_sq_1243555256609-alvidachasity004
130x130_sq_1266878530139-denise3
130x130_sq_1249693467802-tiffanyboxes4
130x130_sq_1249693250271-60thwhimisical1
130x130_sq_1266876922037-bubblegum2
130x130_sq_1266877058238-jan2010001erin4
130x130_sq_1266877898480-kelly002
130x130_sq_1266877981333-002
130x130_sq_1266878146209-homer001
130x130_sq_1266878211419-winebottle005
130x130_sq_1266878348073-ocean
130x130_sq_1266878487228-spongebob3
130x130_sq_1266878649839-elma3
130x130_sq_1266879190675-jeannamoralesregina002
130x130_sq_1266879212803-jocelyn
130x130_sq_1266879270324-jeanna8
130x130_sq_1266879350285-katie

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristee
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy from Aloha Cakery is awesome! The cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted delicious! We got so many compliments on how good the cake tasted. Kathy is super sweet and easy to work with. We actually got three different flavors for each tier of cake because her flavors were so good we couldn't pick just one.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget+Andra
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy at Aloha Cakery was just awesome and the cake/cup cakes were fantastic and so delicious!! She produced and executed my cake design exactly how I wanted it and described it to her - I could not have been more satisfied...AND she was so reasonably priced - I didn't have to pay a fortune for my wedding cupcake tier - but it looked like I did. Kathy and her team went above and beyond to help make our day special and run smoothly...I had forgotten to leave her the deposit for the cake/cupcake tier and stand - but she went ahead and set it all up anyway!! It would've been not so great had we not had this stand - And my fiance and I really appreciated that instance of customer service and professionalism on her end. I can't say enough great things about Aloha Cakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1351829989047-photo
Yen
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is, I want more cake! Loved the way our wedding cake turned out in the end with double decks and all the decor discussed. I didn't see a single piece of cake remaining on anyone's plate during the reception and my parents said it was the best cake they ever had. A perfect job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
Jill
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.4/5.0
Kathy's cake was not only beautiful but so moist and delicious. It was absolutely stunning and exactly as I wanted it. And not only did it look good, it was also delicious! Chocolate cake with peanut butter - Yum!

We had enough leftover that we took Kathy's cake with us on our honeymoon and had "cake time" every day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Kimmie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so stunning, I was asked if it was styrofoam. It was just so perfect. I have been emailing Kathy for about a year. I sent my 2 colors (lilac and periwinkle). The cake had her amazing sugar flowers and bands of crystals of perfection. The top layer was my pick white with cream cheese filling. We had not planned on hauling a cake back from Hawaii as we will spend our first anniversary there and have Kathy make us another. That layer was gone in minutes!! I never had a crumb. The second layer was Orange citrus with mandarin orange filling. (YUMMY)and for no extra charge (which I found to be rare) the bottom layer was for my hubby Chocolate Kahlua Fudge with mocha filling. Not my favorite tooooo chocolate. I would suggest a seedless raspberry or Irish cream filling. Kathy was so delightful to work with. We met 2 days before my wedding to taste and choose flavors. My very critical mother said my cake was the most beautiful wedding cake she had ever seen. There you have it. I searched many bakery's, and I just had a warm connection with Kathy. I am so grateful I found Aloha Cakery! They are truly the best. Oh, The Venue packed leftover cake and the sugar flowers. I snacked on those flowers for days!! Addicting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We (Loann and Frankie) were more than happy and greatful to have choosen Aloha Cakery to make our 2 wedding cakes for our wedding reception (Sept 29th and 30th). Each cake was bursting with flavor and the guest just could not have enough; they even took our cake topper without notice! On our 2nd reception we were in need of a cake topper and Aloha Cakery surprised us by going the extra mile and making the topper last minute. Thank you so much for the memorable cakes! We will be back for more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shayne
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a referral from our caterer's and we think she deserves a PERFECT 10. Her cakes were amazing and will leave a lasting impression. Kathy's professionalism was above and beyond. She was such a pleasure to work with. We were extremely pleased with our cake as well as our guests. Many of whom came up to us to tell us that it was the best cake they ever had at a wedding, so if that doesn't speak for itself. Please give Kathy a call and see/try it for yourself. You will not regret it!!! I was never waiting in the dark with Kathy if I had questions she made sure I had answers right away. This was important to me and if I could do it all over again I would not think twice to give her a call. She truly serves with ALOHA from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kathy Mahone is AWESOME!!! Her cakes not only look BEAUTIFUL but they taste GREAT! I've been to many of weddings that the wedding cake looked beautiful but tastes horrible...just saying. She meets with you at the wedding cafe and is very professional, she makes the cake that you want and doesn't try and sell other things to make the cake higher in price, which is nice. I was strongly against fondant and she said okay and that was the end of it. She really focuses on the brides and grooms needs and wants...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Our cakes were so beautiful that I'm sad thinking that we only have pictures to look at. We flew in from Japan for our destination wedding and were worried about so many things that it was nice to know that this was under control. Kathy was a dream to work with and I can't thank her enough for helping make our day so unforgettable. Thanks Kathy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
You will truly NOT be disappointed in having Aloha Cakery make the cake for your special event! We have gotten two cakes from them and each time it has been beyond our expectations! Absolutely pleasing and gorgeous to look at, and totally delicious to eat!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Aloha Cakery was very flexible in working with us in getting a cupcake wedding cake that we liked. And the cupcakes were delicious and beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kathy-Aloha Cakery made my daughter's cupcake wedding cake (lots of cupcakes on a stand with a cutting tier on the top for the bride/groom to cut). It was awesome because 1) it tasted sooo good and 2) we didn't have to cut cake, just serve up the cupcakes. At the cake tasting we got go mix & match different cake flavors to go with different filling flavors and let me tell you - it was difficult because all her cake flavors are yummy and moist and all her fillings are also yummy - you just want them all! In the end we picked 4 different cupcakes with different fillings and an even different one for the cutting tier. Also, her buttercream is really good. In general, I hate buttercream and always order a whipped cream frosting - but hers is so good that it is now the only one I will eat. All of our guests thought the cupcakes were "to die for" and ate more than one just to try the different flavors. One of our guests is also a head baker (at a major bakery) and commented that her buttercream is really good and how moist and flavorfull her cupcakes were. Kathy also such a nice person and very easy to work with. Thank you Kathy for making a wonderfull cupcake wedding cake for my daughter's wedding that everybody really enjoyed eating in addition to looking at.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I first tasted samples from Aloha Cakery at a Wedding Cafe event over at the Bayer Estate about 2 years before I got engaged and knew I had to get my cake from there! There have been weddings that I've gone to where the cake was dense but very dry or the taste was just so-so, but Kathy's cakes are really moist and delicious!

For my wedding I had a 3 layer cake. The top 2 layers were butter vanilla cake with lilikoi (passion fruit) buttercream and the bottom layer was butter vanilla cake with raspberry buttercream. I have lost count of how many people raved about the cake and asked where I had gotten it from (seriously because it was a lot of people...)

My friends that got married about a year and a half ago also got their cake through Aloha Cakery (red velvet) and it was really yummy as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
WORST SERVICE AND CAKE EVER. Do NOT have this person make your cake as she will ruin your special day. She does NOT deliver the quality that she promises. Do NOT believe any of her photos on the website. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PERSON TO ANYONE.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danette
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I had been meaning to email Kathy Mahone after the wedding....the cake was beautiful & delicious. We were extremely happy with how it came out & with working with Kathy, she was very easy to talk to. I would recommend Kathy & Aloha Cakery for any events. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qiming
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your delicious cake, let me spend the life divine moment
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ghostofhi
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautifully done! Sugar flowers were a perfect match for t he flowers in our invitation, placecards, flowers, and thank yous. Cake was oohed and aahed over. Happiness was in the cutting and the 'eating' by the bride and groom. Quiet came only in the eating by all. With layers of wonder, each level was a revelation and a revel.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill_2u
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy made my cake for my Air Force promotion. In my 20 years of service I've never seen such a magnificent cake. Kathy made my promotion an amazing event. My cake was so amazing I made it my profile picture on FaceBook. Couldn't ask for more!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey-Lee
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.7/5.0
I had a very clear vision for the design of our wedding cake & Kathy executed it to absolute perfection! My husband & I both wanted a really superb tasting cake - lets just say the cake for 80 people, with the idea to save a layer for the next event, was devoured by 24 guests. :D

We were VERY happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmla
Wedding:
11/7/2011
4.7/5.0
Aloha Cakery made cakes for my son's birthday. We had an "Angry Birds" theme and Kathy was able to replicate the characters and also made wonderful suggestions for the overall appearance of the cake. We had ten mini cakes on one day and a larger round cake on another day. Both were exceptional in look and flavor. Kathy was great and we will definitely be looking to her for all of our occasion cakes in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine
Wedding:
10/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was the most stunning cake I have ever seen. The workmanship on the sea shells which were all edible were so real. It was absolute perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yesenia
Wedding:
8/4/2011
4.9/5.0
We loved working with Kathy. Planning our wedding for Hawaii from the mainland, most of our communication occurred online. She was always very prompt, and although we did not meet face to face until our tasting 2 weeks before the wedding, she was able to create the cake that I dreamt of. During our tasting, we couldn't even make up our minds! All of the cakes and fillings we tried were so delicious. I would definitely use Aloha Cakery again if we ever plan an event in Hawaii.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHE73011
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
From the initial consultation, Kathy was completely professional and a pleasure to work with. I was pleasantly surprised with the variety of flavors (cake and frosting) that she brought to the tasting. She was very insightful and helpful but also enthusiastic about accommodating my vision for our wedding cake. The cake came out beautifully, especially the reproduction of the scrollwork from my wedding dress in edible pearls! When I saw the cake (which was next to our sweetheart table) for the first time, I was absolutely blown away at how great it looked. Thank you Kathy for all your hard work, for being such a pleasure to work with and for making our special day that much more special.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snowjungle
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I walked into Aloha Cakery with a specific cake in mind - my own design - of the Hawaiian Islands in full 3D. I communicated that with Kathy, and she delivered beyond my expectations. The cake was amazing. Patrons who were also dining where we had the reception were taking photos and complimenting on the artwork. The taste was better than we remembered at the tasting. It was the perfect finale to a perfect day. If you get a chance to see photos of our cake, you too will be amazed. We would highly recommend Aloha Cakery to anyone who expects professionalism, courtesy, quality and finger-licking goodness.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy is passionate and professional, an absolute JOY to work with. My husband and I agree working with Kathy was the most enjoyable part of our planning process. She made a stunning, delicious, and memorable cake for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike N.
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was very professional and flexible in providing us with our gorgeous and unique wedding cake. She provided us with a wonderful tasting of sample cakes and fillings and has such a great variety of options to choose from (coffee chocolate, pineapple, lemon, lilikoi, cheese cake, you want it, she’ll provide it with top quality!). She was able to develop two large koi cakes—each with different fillings—and embellished them with sugar flowers and river rocks. Our guests were stunned at the beauty of our cake. After our wedding event, she also provided us with replica fish-head cakes to freeze and partake in for our first-year wedding anniversary. It was an absolute joy working with the artistic and creative visions of Aloha Cakery and we highly recommend Kathy to brides and grooms looking for a unique, wonderful cake on their wedding day! –Kristen and Mike
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was absolutely wonderful from begining to end and made this a fabulous cake experience. Not only was the almond cake tasty, but the topsy turvey was designed exactly the way we expected it. The cake was so beautiful, it was hard to slice up to share. Once everyone tasted the delicious cake, they all asked which bakery we selected. I would definitely call on Kathy again for future cake needs, she's the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie Maratita
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was awesome...We loved her professionalism and responsiveness..The cake price was also reasonable....Our wedding cake was fabolous both in looks and in taste. Our guests loved it !!! I definately recommend you get your cake from her...Thank you so much Kathy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
choochles808
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy was amazing! She made me the wedding cake I wanted but didn't think I could have. The price was an amazing deal for the quality of the work and the flavors of the cakes and frostings. She even went way above and beyond when she got her hubby to make, yes make at no additonal charge, a cake stand for me since I couldn't find the right size black one I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding cake for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Alyson
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
This bakery was amazing! We were planning a destination wedding and could not figure out how to find a bakery to do our cake. Someone recommended Aloha Bakery to us and I can not be more grateful. Everything was done over emails and everything was perfect! When she showed up with our single tier cake and all our mini-cakes we were blown away. The cakes when we finally got to eat them were mouth watering good and I can tell you this was a big worry since we were unable to do a tasting so we had no idea what we were going to get.

We had a single tiered lemon cake with a butter-cream icing, cream cheese filling with several custom made hibiscus flowers. She also made our favors which were the mini-cakes that were made in red velvet and cream cheese icing and an imperial cog sugar medallion that she made by hand.

I would recommend her to anyone. We hope that we can use her again when we head back to Hawaii for a future anniversary party.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1291688993816-fbavatar1025943482
Amy
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was completely awesome. We had a relatively simple cake, but wanted to incorporate a Hawaiian quilt design into our design without using fondant .(My husband cannot stand the taste and texture of fondant.) Anyway Kathy came up with a great idea to incorporate the quilt while still having delicious cake and keeping the price very reasonable. The cake looked AND tasted great without breaking the bank. THANKS KATHY!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cali123
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
I hired Kathy to make our wedding cake. I found her to be professional, attentive, and carefully listened to what I was looking for. I was planning my wedding from the mainland, which was a challenge in itself, but working with Kathy made that process very easy. Guests raved at the beauty of the cake and at the taste. I'd hire her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riley20
Wedding:
10/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding and didn't know what to expect. We planned our wedding through emails, phone calls and websites so being the bride I was very stressed. When we arrived to our reception location the fist thing we looked at was our cake. It was amazing, exactly how we pictured. The taste was great too. Eventhough we didn't meet Kathy personally. She did an amazing job meeting our expectation of what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darleen
Wedding:
10/10/2010
3.5/5.0
Kathy was very flexible and great at returning emails.
The minature cakes were a great hit.
Thank you, Darleen
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighlo56
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was so awesome! When we met with her, I gave her a basic idea of what I wanted. I did a tiger themed wedding and she made my cake to go with my theme, complete with two sugar tigers as my topper. It was so beautiful that I didn't want to cut it! She was so accommodating too! At the last minute, we realized we had more guests and she accommodated us and made our cake bigger. Her work is amazing and I'll definitely go back to her again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
z
Wedding:
9/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended to other brides. Kathy is the sweetest. Very helpful. All the flavors were unbelievably delicious! The cake was leaning a bit though. Overall, Id use Kathy again in a heart beat if I was getting married again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mopitz
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the wedding cake that we ordered from Kathy! We had a destination wedding in Hawaii so when we went early to plan, Kathy was extremely accommodating in meeting and giving us wonderful samples of cake and frosting. Her suggestions were highly valued and helpful. She was able to design our cake above and beyond what we had imagined and couldn't be happier with the outcome. We would highly recommend Aloha Cakery for any of your cake needs! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bumblebootie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was GREAT! I'm from Chicago & had a destination wedding in Hawaii. I pretty much had to rely on the reviews of others when it came to choosing a bakery since I wasn't from the area. I only communicated with Kathy through email. She was very professional & helpful when it came down to deciding what I wanted and how big of a cake I needed. I made my own cake topper & provided my own flowers & left it at the cake table on the day of the wedding. She did a fantastic job & my cake topper looked way cuter on top of her cake. Everyone loved it & the red velvet was delish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1264483545069-fbavatar563317541
Elena
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Just WOW! Aloha Bakery is the one to get your cake from! I have done few cake tasting, but this bakery's cakes and creams tasted the best! Also very flexible with design - I got exactly what I wanted and even more!

Kathy was great! I had a destination wedding and was lucky to be in Hawaii before my wedding on vacation and to meet her and taste her cakes. Although my wedding was small (20 people), I have insisted on 4 tiers, but not wide ones - I wanted to have a tall cake (grand looking), but not wide, otherwise it would've been too much cake. Kathy never did before 2" top tier, but was flexible with my wishes of 2", 4", 6" and 8" tiers. Just like expected - the cake looked stunning and we placed initials on the bottom tier, instead of top tier.

When the cake was taken out for the cake cutting ceremony - everyone just was wowed. It looked so beautiful! It was square with 4 tiers and had square glass candleholders with lights & flowers in them (the way I wanted).

When me and my husband did the cake cutting ceremony - we were shocked! It was definitely one of the best cakes we've tasted in US (we are from Russia and have been living here for over 15 years). So many cakes here are artificial tasting, but that cake was mind-bugging. So real and buttery and melted in mouse!

I highly recommend butter cream for outside (not Fondant) - it is just SO delicious. We did 4 tiers: Vanilla Butter cake with Mango filling, Strawberry Cake with Cheesecake filling, Kahlua Cake with Mocha butter filling and Vanilla Butter cake with Strawberry filling. My favorite was Vanilla Butter cake with Strawberry filling! But I only got to try 2 tiers! The cake was such a hit, that even after eating all of the main dishes, EVERYONE had at least 1 piece of cake and I've noticed some had 2 and 3. :))

I had to enjoy my favorite tier for the next week though!!! Pick Aloha Cakery and you won't be disappointed!

Here are couple pictures of it:
- http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/2002/hawaii23232.jpg
- http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/9939/hawaii23902.jpg
- http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/174/hawaii24332.jpg
- http://img541.imageshack.us/img541/3972/dsc7862small.jpg
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pililani3377
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a very helpfull, caring and open minded vendor I can honestly say that Kathy was great in all categories. She was awsome in giving me a reasonable price for my cake due to the fact that I was on a big budget for my wedding. She also did an awsome job decorating our wedding cake in the exact way we wanted it. Thank you so much Kathy, every one loved our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenntexas
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy & Aloha Cakery were AMAZING! I ordered a wedding cake and a groom's cake and they both turned out perfectly! The groom's cake was to look like a bottle of wine my husband had on the table after he proposed and it turned out absolutely perfect!

Kathy was also great at communicating with me...she quickly emailed me back every time I contacted her and always settled any nerves I had about the cakes!

Not only did the cakes look amazing but they also tasted wonderful! The passion fruit filling was a must for our Hawaiian wedding and tasted delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Chargualaf
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Aloha Cakery was amazing! I had nothing at all to worry about after meeting with Kathy, she took care of everything! The day of the wedding, she was on time, professional, and the cake was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1258212209192-st.luciamay2009008
Rose and John
Wedding:
5/27/2010
4.7/5.0
Kathy was great! We met with her a couple of days before our destination wedding and she was very professional and just as sweet as her cakes! We chose 3 different flavors for each tier at no additional cost. The Estate where we had our wedding didn't have a refrigerator big enough for the cake, yet Kathy was able to make a personal delivery moments before our cake cutting to ensure our buttercream frosting wouldn't melt hours before. My only regret is that I should have ordered a bigger cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pikake
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy from Aloha Cakery was very helpful and very patient in our decision making for my daughter. Since my daughter lives in Chicago, we (parents) had to do the cake tasting as well as assuring that the design of the cake was to my daughter's preference. The cake was very beautiful and very delicious! thank you Kathy very making my daughter's day very special! Irma Rennard - special day 5/23/10
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Overall Kathy knows how to share the Aloha. She is personable and highly professional. She "walked" me thorugh the process of ordering a cake for our special day. The tasting and selecting flavors, decoration, size, presentation, delivery, etc.. We are still almost 3 months later, getting rave comments from our guests about the wonderful cake we served at our wedding party (15 May 2010). How beautiful the caks was and how great is tasted. So not only was the personable and professional service superb, the cake tasted wonderful.

Had the plesure of working with Kathy once again, this time on very short notice to provide a birthday cake for a surprise party. She mad it happen once again. Didn't need a tasting session again though. Beautiful cake delivered to be consumed this evening, only too receive more great comments in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bong&wong
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.8/5.0
Kathy was wonderful and friendly. She was very professional and always responsive. We loved all the selections and moist butter cake. Once you meet with her, you'll want to work with her. Best on the island!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so thrilled with the cake! it looked so gorgeous, pretty beyond my expectations - and every layer was so GOOD! I had red velvet & haupia/cocounut on 2 layers and white/butter cake w/ lilikoi/passionfruit on the other layer - guests love both as they were unique and tied in some island flavors! we had the top layer to ourselves the day after the wedding and shared it with our family over dinner the next night. Cake was still so moist - the buttercream frosting is to die for!

On thing I will say is that the tasting is a bit odd - you get various samples of cake and various samples of the filling.. and you mix and match spoonfulls to see what combinations you like. Despite the fact that we did not get full cakes for the testing, we still loved Aloha Cakery. Main reason we choose her is b/c we wanted coconut and her coconut/haupia was the best we tried. It's got a pudding like texture w/ what i think were small haupia chunks.. no artificial coconut w/ flakes, her's was very natural tasting. we just loved it! the lilikoi was super tasty too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
12/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was so easy to work with! She accommodated to our every request without any problems! She was so professional in her work and her business. I really enjoyed the cake she made for us. It was so delectable and moist in it's texture. Kathy did such a great job with the cake and recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
big mama zak
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
kathy was amazing... she was very good at keeping my grooms cake a secret. and by the way it was a huge succeess and a huge surprise...... she made a 3D GSXR1000 EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE I GAVE HER.... IT WAS AMAZING..
AND THE REGULAR WEDDING CAKE OF COURSE WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED EVEN BETTER I BELIEVE... she made it the colors i wanted and uneven. she was great from mettings to emails to delivery.
i truly reccomend aloha cakery for any occassion....

mahalo
melina and kevin
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahsasasasasa
Wedding:
11/17/2009
5.0/5.0
This vendor was so accommodating and the service provided was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenuni
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
My cake was very beautiful and taste great, good job to Kathy and her crew.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M&Gt
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
On a personal note, Kathy was very personable and accommodating. Her warmth and sincerity made her very easy to talk to. On a professional note, her ideas/suggestions were sensational, willingness to assist with the delivery remarkable and cake tasted exceptional. Everything exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tia8114
Wedding:
9/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Vendor! The cake turned out better then I imagined. The taste was amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karce
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Aloha Cakery did an excellent job with my husband's groom's cake! Kathy was very professional and friendly. The company met all of my needs within a short period of time. I called Kathy at Aloha Cakery about a month before my wedding and asked if it was possible to put together a last minute surprise for my then-fiance, who was often left out of the planning process. Kathy fit me in to her busy schedule within the next 2 days and we did a face-to-face consultation at the Wedding Cafe in Ward. I was able to choose several different types of cakes and frostings/fillings to taste at the consultation. All of the selections had their own unique flavor of "deliciousness." My favorite was the red velvet cake! The prices were very reasonable and inexpensive! I was on a very tight budget and even with all of my pennies counted, I could still afford to squeeze this in without my husband noticing! Kathy was very creative, as she took my ideas and created them in to a real cake! Since my husband loves to play poker, she put together a red velvet poker table cake with cards and figurines of me and my husband sitting on the cake. We were "shaka-ing" and holding hands. She even painted our clothes in detail, with my favorite roxy t-shirt and his famous blue surf shorts with yellow flowers. The delivery process went well, Kathy even kept our little secret by not revealing my surprise when she happened to walk by my husband and I on her way to the elevator prior to our reception. I so badly wanted to tell her thank you but could not because my husband was with me. Therefore, I gave her a quick smile and head nod to acknowledge my gratitude and she did the same while we passed each other in the hallway. Altogether, I would definitely recommend Aloha Cakery to any bride and groom who want a unique and delicious flare to their wedding day! Their professional service, creativity, inexpensive prices, and flexibility made it so much easier for me to relax and rest assured that this part of the wedding would be taken care of. This was one of my favorite parts of planning the wedding! I had so much fun putting it together! Thank you very much Kathy!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a blessing to work with from beginning to end. She's very personable as she is professional. Kathy is patient, kind, accomodating, and did I mention patient. :0) She works with you to find the right cake; especially if you're on a budget like I was. The cake I ordered was simple yet beautiful and everyone that was lucky enough to sample it....LOVED IT! It was the first time I worked with Kathy of Aloha Cakery and it definitely won't be the last!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1231993400140-kevinanddarla
DaWonKa
Wedding:
7/26/2009
4.9/5.0
Service was wonderful. Cake was delicious! Sugar flowers looked great (very realistic). Amazing job. Kudos to Kathy. And thank you for being part of our special day. I highly recommend Aloha Cakery! Response time and communication awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzy
Wedding:
7/19/2009
5.0/5.0
First off, not only was our wedding cake from Aloha Cakery delicious and beautiful but the service was impeccable. Kathy was such a pleasure to meet with, she took the stress out of this part of our planning. It helps a great deal when the vendor is not only personable but trusting as well. Kathy took the time to meet with us to create the cake of our dreams. I loved that we were able to try all of her delicious fillings and creams and we could choose a different flavor for each layer of cake. Kathy, you have gone above and beyond and you can rest assure we will be using you for future events!

Much love and Aloha,
Liz and Travis Richardson
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cyndy
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a great vendor to work with. Very flexible and always willing to help us out. She worked with us budget wise and helped us along the way when we needed to change things around at the last minute. It was a pleasure to have her as our vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Opal
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy/Aloha Cakery well surpassed our expectations. Our Wedding Cake was not only absolutely beautiful but also delicious. We had numerous compliments on how the cake looked and tasted from our guests. The cake really completed the theme of the wedding. Kathy was so easy to work with and totally accommodating. I just completely loved my total experience with Aloha Cakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
I loved my cake. It was everything that I imagined it to be. We had to do all the collaboration over the internet and phone since we were planning things from California, and it still came out perfectly. I would recommend Kathy 100%.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kainoalison
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy at Aloha Cakery does phenomenal work. Her personality was as charming and funny as her cake was beautiful and delicious. She was very accommodating to our budget and timing. She also customized our three tiered cake by making each a different flavor, which kept as many people happy as possible. From the cake tasting to the delivery she was professional and a pleasure to work with. Thanks for the onolicious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Aloha Cakery was ABSOLUTELY fabulous! The cakes looked AMAZING! Exactly what I had asked for and they tasted great! Kathy was very professional and friendly! I definitely enjoyed doing business with them! I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ka maina
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding in Kahala, Hawaii. We the parents (buyers) in Seattle. Kathy of Aloha Cakery and I designed our custom cake via email and phone. She sent sketches of my desciption of cake art and we discussed everything that was important to us. For a modest fee she delivered and set up our cake beautifully at our reception dinner, coordinating with the Manager of the reception venue that we hadn't even met yet.
Superb Kathy, I'm still sorry I didn't get a chance so thank you in person while we were in the islands. Our cake is the "Purple Plumeria" that is now featured on her website in the 'classic' section of her Gallery. The cake was lovely and tasted
elegant. EVERTHING Kathy of Aloha Cakery provided was excellent, timely,beautiful.

We are SOOO glad we found Aloha Cakery.
Bruce, Seattle Wa.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.7/5.0
Kathy was amazing to work with. She was easy to talk to and always willing to help me with ideas. And to top it all off, her cake tasted amazing! I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.0/5.0
Kathy with Aloha Cakery was great! I had a destination wedding, it was hard because I had to do everything via email or phone. She was alway resonsive to my questions and concerns and knew exactly what I wanted. I ordered her mini cakes and a small cake for the cake cutting ceremony. It was beautifully boxed and just perfect. I took a chance because I had never even sampled how the cakes would taste but they were delicious, everyone loved it! If you plan on a destination wedding this is the place to go, good cakes, wonderful service. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smpaddler
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was wonderful, both in looks and in taste. Plus Kathy was really nice. I am trying to find another excuse to order one of her cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LDYLVE
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Aloha Cakery is highly recommended for those of you who are looking for reasonable prices. Also for those who want beautiful and elegant looking cakes. Aloha Cakery also has a variety of flavors to choose from.. ALL of them being very lite and delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joneses
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the customer service, pricing, and the wedding cake. We couldn't have made a better choice. The cake was delicious! It was the best tasting cake we've ever tasted. Well worth every penny of it. We highly recommend Aloha Cakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pilinvida
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was very professional and helped us choose the perfect cake for the money we could afford. We were very happy with the services she provided, and our wedding cake was delicious! Mahalo nui loa, Kathy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
4/3/2009
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Kathy! If we had any questions or concerns she was very quick to respond. She was very accommodating. Our cake was beautiful and DELICIOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Complimentary Tasting and Consultation. By Appointment Only.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Aloha Cakery offers a complimentary tasting and consultation. We schedule to meet our clients at The Wedding Cafe, Ward Warehouse. Call today and reserve your date with Aloha Cakery. It is our pleasure to serve you!
Deal #WWbc74fffc0f387ea0
220x220_1266876725017-simplyelegant006

MAP

 
Honolulu, HI 96822 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Aloha Cakery LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo