130x130 sq 1367264185066 begovich combs 2

ALPHA VIDEO SERVICES

San Ramon,
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Ramon,, CR

PHONE

509-435-6435

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ALPHA VIDEO SERVICES is now based in Costa Rica to professionally serve you with a beautiful memory of your destination wedding. No need to bring a videographer down with you! OUR (509)... Read more
ALPHA VIDEO SERVICES is now based in Costa Rica to professionally serve you with a beautiful memory of your destination wedding. No need to bring a videographer down with you! OUR (509) AREA CODE IS TOLL FREE, connecting anyone anywhere in the U.S. and Canada with us in Costa Rica. (509)435-6435 We are the recipients of WeddingWire's prestigious " Bride 's Choice Award 2012, 2013 & 2014" because of the many excellent reviews from our past wedding clients. This award ranks A.V.S. in the top 5% in all vendor catagories of over 200,000 wedding vendors reviewed in 29 countries including the USA, Canada, Central America, Europe, the Caribbean, and the South Pacific.
Specializing in professional wedding films, and with many years experience, we have filmed almost 800 weddings. We capture your emotions, personalities, and activities of one of the most important days of your lives, while also capturing the incredible beauty of Costa Rica. Those family & friends who can't travel with you to Costa Rica will still enjoy seeing your special day!

ENJOY OUR MANY SAMPLES: click the website link above (by the photo), or visit our site at www.AlphaVideoServices.net

Call us. Our main number, is TOLL FREE from the U.S. and Canada (509)435-6435

Our Costa Rica local number is 8369-3087

We speak Spanish.

All weddings are recorded in High-Definition video.

All possible sound situations are miked.

We carry backup equipment on all weddings to help insure against unanticipated issues.

Since there are no second takes, and if capturing your destination wedding is important, hire experienced professionals. We are here to unobtrusively serve you.

A.V.S. is a full-time business. We look forward to serving you! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1381943809962 swing disk label
130x130 sq 1373515638847 vlcsnap 2013 06 17 17h58m47s75
130x130 sq 1381942728269 disk label
130x130 sq 1373516905998 mueller manie oskoii 7 28 2012
130x130 sq 1381943898406 disk label
130x130 sq 1373515645997 annmarie and tom1
130x130 sq 1373519643737 smith lucas 2010
130x130 sq 1373519553468 haddock peters 2010
130x130 sq 1373516898653 michelle and tyler nichols christon 12 28 2012
130x130 sq 1373565862983 burke olson 2013
130x130 sq 1373516815852 hall damery 7 21 2012   copy
130x130 sq 1373516995132 schneider strohmaier 1 14 2012
130x130 sq 1373516919608 ouimet drazdowsky 7 7 2012
130x130 sq 1373516397275 catton sanderson 2011
130x130 sq 1373516519959 glendening katich 2011
130x130 sq 1373516866144 loosier phillipy 9 22 2012
130x130 sq 1373516278626 fun umbrella shot nick  girls 2
130x130 sq 1373516984966 schmerer zumwalt 6 30 2012
130x130 sq 1373516849639 kimball cannata 6 2 2012 1
130x130 sq 1373519619806 oscarson kennedy 2010
130x130 sq 1373517003975 sopoliga colburn 8 12 2012
130x130 sq 1373516790713 cavaille doan anonymous 8 18 2012
130x130 sq 1373519492081 wyrick doorninck 2010
130x130 sq 1373519566857 hill sauers 2010
130x130 sq 1373516362715 appleton white 2011
130x130 sq 1373516381818 begovich combs 2011
130x130 sq 1373515678860 sequence 01.still002
130x130 sq 1373516342881 tsiribko boots 2011
130x130 sq 1373516401478 christopher beach august 2011
130x130 sq 1373516406834 cronk wallace 2011
130x130 sq 1373516442550 crum chavarria 2011
130x130 sq 1373516491144 fish fournie 2011
130x130 sq 1373516506818 freehan mcgann 2011
130x130 sq 1373516536665 hariyama broadbent 2011
130x130 sq 1373517000132 sonya  everett neal 5 26 2012
130x130 sq 1373516546608 hiteshew maat 2011
130x130 sq 1373516564032 hoch wood 2011
130x130 sq 1373516580544 kroeger winkler 2011
130x130 sq 1373516616410 monte de ramos bailey 2011
130x130 sq 1373519534021 garmoe day 2010
130x130 sq 1373516631268 ramirez brown 2011
130x130 sq 1373516798162 fredette wilson 5 25 2012
130x130 sq 1373516804424 fredrickson self anonymous 7 14 2012
130x130 sq 1373516457911 dawn nichols july 2011
130x130 sq 1373516839651 jones webb 7 7 2012
130x130 sq 1373516872693 maloney farr 12 29 2012
130x130 sq 1373516886511 matthews greenan 8 11 2012
130x130 sq 1373516961622 ragas valentine 10 20 2012
130x130 sq 1373516968902 reese diaz 8 31 2012
130x130 sq 1373516979008 renggli hartman 10 21 2012
130x130 sq 1373517022651 wellington waldrip 6 9 2012
130x130 sq 1373516468691 ellis sholtys 2011 2
130x130 sq 1373519514938 barney graham 2010
130x130 sq 1373519523473 fracz hedlund 2010
130x130 sq 1373516599288 lasiter wyrick 2011
130x130 sq 1373519582917 horpel linderkohl 2010
130x130 sq 1373519594097 meyer ross 2010
130x130 sq 1373517010950 tsui ng 5 18 2012
130x130 sq 1373519606219 nelson holzer 2010
130x130 sq 1373519637130 phelps gunderson 2010
130x130 sq 1373515727234 higgenbotham  jones 2010
130x130 sq 1373516419341 croy shaw 2011
130x130 sq 1373565841255 keller knigge 2013
130x130 sq 1373515663856 scripture mannino
130x130 sq 1373515653385 disk label
130x130 sq 1373516855934 koller lehmitz 9 29 2012   copy

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Full-time, home-based.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes! MAKE SURE that you view an ENTIRE "FINISHED PRODUCT" of anyone you think you might hire. That is where you will SEE THE DIFFERENCE IN QUALITY between one company and another. It takes more time to compare this way, but will assure your satisfaction in the end. 
 Also, ask a prospective videographer how long he/she typically makes videos. Many companies are now doing only a "Short-Form" 10 to 20 minute finished wedding film, which leaves couples feeling short-changed. This is a special day, with special guests you want to see and enjoy on the video. A "short-form" video cuts out ALL but the most essential parts of your day. You will be taking a big chance of wasting your money and being disappointed in the quality & length if you don't take the time to check these things out. Anyone can take a few good shots and put it to music, and have it look good. We have short samples & full-finished wedding films on our website. Go to the appropriate tabs for each.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Edited; Two versions are available. Cinematic-style editing is more costly because of the 40 to 50 hrs. of editing and adding your choice of music & special effects to your wedding story. We also offer a less expensive but professional "basic" clean-up edit, with no music & no special-effects added. love story/engagement videos. Also baby . picture/dating slideshow, & honeymoon slideshow. We use steady cams when we are portable (not tied down to a tripod in the church). This means that as we start and stop the shot, the shot is unusable for just a moment. Those parts are cut out, as well as shots where people walk in front of, or stand in front of a shot we've started.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Editing is performed on Adobe Premiere Pro Same day edit and cinematic-style editing of your wedding story or "basic" clean-up edit.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
yes
How many videographers do you work with?
There are 2 of us, each having a trained grip..a crew of 2 at each wedding.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Absolutely. We always encourage that. We've found that when the couple isn't interested in meeting with us ahead of time...(even skype is fine!), the wedding film ends up without "chemistry" between us and the couple, which makes it much less interesting. We also go to the rehearsal if it's not way out of town.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
We are a husband and wife team. Depending on the number of weddings there are on a particular day, either one of us will be the videographer, and have a "grip", as well. If both of us are still available for that day, we will both be there.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes. We are able to shoot 2 separate weddings, with a crew of 2 or more, each.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
High Definition cameras, fluid-head tripods, mics for every sound need at the wedding, steady-cams for steady shots, light for darker situations at the reception, extra batteries, memory cards. We bring back-up equipment for everything we use.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely!!!! Every piece of equipment has a back-up for it.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If we are there all day, we ask the client NOT to order a meal, but ask that we be able to take time to eat quickly while everyone else is eating, (which is a terrible time to shoot because people do not look good while chewing).
Do you charge overtime?
Yes, in most cases.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
We use as much footage as is possible and useable, if there is a purpose to the shot. Rambling footage or a shot that "went nowhere" is removed. Shots such as people who walk or stand in front of the camera after we start shooting a candid shot, or those who turn their head just as we have them on camera, are taken out. We are very aware that everyone wants to see as much of their friends and loved ones as possible. If you are uncertain of our answer, please feel free to contact us so we may explain more about this answer.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
We do ask the client if we may use their finished video as a sample to show other prospective clients. If they say "no", we honor that very strictly.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
It takes about 40 to 50 hours to edit a full cinematic-style wedding and reception. Having a client in to add input would make the process much longer. We have done about 750 weddings. Because of our surveys, we are very aware of what most couples like & we take time at the consultation to find out who is most important to you, and hope that you will trust our professional abilities. Customer service is important, so if there is something you don't like, we bend over backwards to make it right.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Usually 6 to 8 weeks during off-season, (Nov. thru May), sometimes sooner for "cinematic-style" wedding films. Brides with wedding dates in July, August,and Sept. will be longer to deliver: up to 12 weeks. We do keep in contact with you to let you know the approximate delivery date will be. Please keep in mind that we work on a video until it has a beautiful smooth flow with "just the right music and shots" to make it the most interesting to watch many times. That way you will be happy to watch it often, and proud to show it to your loved ones and friends. If that means that we work on it longer than we expected, so be it. It is our goal to make sure each couple's wedding story is the best that you could have possibly received. We are driven to be the best.
 The budget "Basic" clean-up edited weddings take less time, but they are put in line with all other weddings according to their date.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
It depends on the day of the week and time of year. In off-season (Oct. thru May), we are able to be more flexible with our hours. However, after viewing all of our surveys of past wedding clients, we've determined that clients who had ceremony only, or shaved down the time we were there, always wished afterwards that they'd hired us for longer. Couples don't realize until it's too late, how much fun it is to get married...what a special day it is. And they always wish they'd had the entire day captured..but of course it's now too late. So, in most cases our packages include both ceremony & reception.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hadriana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my wedding video. Both Tony and Celeste made our day very memorable and something we will treasure forever. The best money I spent for our wedding was having a video done and would do it again in a heartbeat. Great Job! Great Service! Thank you so much.
I absolutely love my wedding video. Both Tony and Celeste made our day very memorable and something we will treasure Read more...
I absolutely love my wedding video. Both Tony and Celeste made our day very memorable and something we will treasure forever. The best money I spent for our wedding was having a video done and would do it again in a heartbeat. Great Job! Great Service! Thank you so much. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our video turned out wonderful. It is amazing to revisit your special day and look back on all the details that you might have forgotten over time. LOVE IT!
Our video turned out wonderful. It is amazing to revisit your special day and look back on all the details that you might Read more...
Our video turned out wonderful. It is amazing to revisit your special day and look back on all the details that you might have forgotten over time. LOVE IT! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We did the lightly edited package. Tony and Celeste were great to work with and we are so glad that we have the video to relive our day. I highly recommend them!
We did the lightly edited package. Tony and Celeste were great to work with and we are so glad that we have the video to Read more...
We did the lightly edited package. Tony and Celeste were great to work with and we are so glad that we have the video to relive our day. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rosalyn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
A Wedding video captures the day for years to come!
A Wedding video captures the day for years to come!
A Wedding video captures the day for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Felt very comfortable with this team, they we're great! Definitely recommend them!
Felt very comfortable with this team, they we're great! Definitely recommend them!
Felt very comfortable with this team, they we're great! Definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Vahid
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Tony and Celeste were super easy to work with and made everything very hands off for us. The video flowed so nicely and it was obvious they've had a lot of experience with doing wedding videos. Prior to the wedding we gave them a timeline of what we would be doing so they could prepare and they asked that we provide them a few songs that they would be able to work into the video. It's so nice to have a professionally made video to be able to watch in the years to come. Tony and Celeste are so friendly and really fun.
Tony and Celeste were super easy to work with and made everything very hands off for us. The video flowed so nicely and it Read more...
Tony and Celeste were super easy to work with and made everything very hands off for us. The video flowed so nicely and it was obvious they've had a lot of experience with doing wedding videos. Prior to the wedding we gave them a timeline of what we would be doing so they could prepare and they asked that we provide them a few songs that they would be able to work into the video. It's so nice to have a professionally made video to be able to watch in the years to come. Tony and Celeste are so friendly and really fun. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.7/5.0
I would definitely recommend this service for another wedding. They were perfectly balanced between being in the background and foreground.
I would definitely recommend this service for another wedding. They were perfectly balanced between being in the Read more...
I would definitely recommend this service for another wedding. They were perfectly balanced between being in the background and foreground. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The video turned out awesome. Celeste and Tony were wonderful to work with. They really care about how the video turns out. Such a great way to remember the day. The wedding day was such a blur so it is so great to have the video to remember every detail. It will be wonderful to share with our kids someday!
The video turned out awesome. Celeste and Tony were wonderful to work with. They really care about how the video turns Read more...
The video turned out awesome. Celeste and Tony were wonderful to work with. They really care about how the video turns out. Such a great way to remember the day. The wedding day was such a blur so it is so great to have the video to remember every detail. It will be wonderful to share with our kids someday! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Tony and Celeste at Alpha Video Services. They were always friendly and explained what services were available for our son's wedding. They gave us lots of information regarding the video packages they offer. The video was better than we could have imaged. They captured all the different events from the wedding and all the special moments. The video is priceless with all the memories that will last a life time.Tony and Celeste thank you for helping make our son and daughter-in-laws wedding a special time.
We had a great experience working with Tony and Celeste at Alpha Video Services. They were always friendly and explained Read more...
We had a great experience working with Tony and Celeste at Alpha Video Services. They were always friendly and explained what services were available for our son's wedding. They gave us lots of information regarding the video packages they offer. The video was better than we could have imaged. They captured all the different events from the wedding and all the special moments. The video is priceless with all the memories that will last a life time.Tony and Celeste thank you for helping make our son and daughter-in-laws wedding a special time. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Alpha Video Services created and captured priceless memories of our son's beautiful wedding in a professional and personable manner.
Alpha Video Services created and captured priceless memories of our son's beautiful wedding in a professional and Read more...
Alpha Video Services created and captured priceless memories of our son's beautiful wedding in a professional and personable manner. Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Receive 20% off your Love Story
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $800 Value
Receive 20% off your Love Story, which is a story of how you met, your engagement, and how you became engaged. Each couple usually tells what attracted them to the other and what attributes they admire about their future spouse. Music & activity added in background. It is usually played at the beginning of the reception to help introduce bride or groom to the other side of the family or friends. This offer is available to couples who hire us for ceremony & reception coverage of 6 hrs. or more
Deal #WWd36a549928cf922b
220x220 1367264185066 begovich combs 2
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ALPHA VIDEO SERVICES
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367264185066 begovich combs 2