130x130_sq_1403665417005-mcgowanimageserinkyledallasweddingcopyrightmcgowan

Altar Ego Weddings

Austin & Dallas-fort Worth , TX

LOCATION

Austin & Dallas-Fort Worth, TX US (map)

PHONE

972-742-6407

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Altar Ego Weddings! Congratulations on your engagement! We look forward to working with you by either helping you create the wedding of your dreams or by running the wedding... Read more
Welcome to Altar Ego Weddings! Congratulations on your engagement! We look forward to working with you by either helping you create the wedding of your dreams or by running the wedding day you have already planned!

Let us use our experience and expertise to help you create a day that is personal, memorable and, of course, fun! From the time of your engagement through your wedding day, Altar Ego Weddings will be there to suggest ideas and vendors, keep everything organized and ensure your happiness by listening to what you want.

Your wedding day is a celebration of your love and commitment to each other. You shouldn't have to worry about details. Let us do that for you! Altar Ego Weddings will take the stress out of the planning process and your wedding day. We will manage details to ensure everything flows smoothly and flawlessly. On your wedding day, your style will shine through!

www.altaregoweddings.com
consultant@altaregoweddings.com
972-742-6407 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1258600226374-tmwed34
130x130_sq_1258599967608-tmwed21
130x130_sq_1270778444753-collwed
130x130_sq_1258599871202-tmwed3
130x130_sq_1258597158139-lm0005
130x130_sq_1258597936514-lm0047
130x130_sq_1258597803592-lm0028
130x130_sq_1258598334780-lm0053
130x130_sq_1249264826075-575364213g963om
130x130_sq_1249264815388-575358138gy8g3m
130x130_sq_1249264841669-580647031de7ajm
130x130_sq_1249264835810-580605462ggugqm
130x130_sq_1249264829466-578920096u9khpm
130x130_sq_1249264841919-580765119oyfntm
130x130_sq_1249264810778-mobleyblog0010
130x130_sq_1249264808138-mobleyblog0026
130x130_sq_1249264823122-mobleyblog0032
130x130_sq_1249264789575-jenniferwill
130x130_sq_1249265589060-rap20photo20co202003
130x130_sq_1249265590872-rap20photo20co202004
130x130_sq_1249265595325-rap20photo20co202015
130x130_sq_1249265595247-rap20photo20co202016
130x130_sq_1249265601591-rap20photo20co202017
130x130_sq_1242778881741-0023
130x130_sq_1242778909007-0045
130x130_sq_1227039424891-acf5a08
130x130_sq_1242778267241-acf5a2c1
130x130_sq_1242778277616-acf5a2d
130x130_sq_1249267858653-acf5a3c
130x130_sq_1249265585575-0036
130x130_sq_1249265585357-00071
130x130_sq_1249264860372-gobinblog010
130x130_sq_1249264861138-gobinblog005
130x130_sq_1249264880716-gobinblog013
130x130_sq_1249264886138-gobinblog017
130x130_sq_1249265661450-607080010
130x130_sq_1249265656732-607080307
130x130_sq_1249265687575-607080668
130x130_sq_1242778981522-dsc9467
130x130_sq_1388200689972-allujow018
130x130_sq_1388200849735-allujow032
130x130_sq_1388200939611-allujow046
130x130_sq_1388201024977-allujow049
130x130_sq_1388201116078-allujow074
130x130_sq_1389583819547-allujow100
130x130_sq_1389583870234-allujow106
130x130_sq_1389583921178-allujow107
130x130_sq_1389583981441-allujow116
130x130_sq_1389584040875-allujow118
130x130_sq_1389584092206-allujow123
130x130_sq_1389584143612-allujow216
130x130_sq_1389584185888-allujow252
130x130_sq_1389584244238-allujow256
130x130_sq_1395714360735-00
130x130_sq_1395714424687-11
130x130_sq_1395714436954-14
130x130_sq_1395714464191-16
130x130_sq_1395714475125-16
130x130_sq_1395714487557-16
130x130_sq_1395714515221-20
130x130_sq_1395714526381-20
130x130_sq_1395714539148-20
130x130_sq_1395714553257-21
130x130_sq_1395714568087-21
130x130_sq_1395714594695-28
130x130_sq_1395714607394-36
130x130_sq_1395714632680-42
130x130_sq_1395714646672-42
130x130_sq_1395714661628-42
130x130_sq_1395714676604-42
130x130_sq_1395714690929-42
130x130_sq_1395714705290-42
130x130_sq_1395714720306-43
130x130_sq_1395714734747-43
130x130_sq_1395714749167-43
130x130_sq_1395714761459-43
130x130_sq_1395714771951-43
130x130_sq_1395714782570-43
130x130_sq_1395714792294-43
130x130_sq_1395714802541-43
130x130_sq_1395714812895-43
130x130_sq_1395714845791-44
130x130_sq_1395714855863-44
130x130_sq_1395714867498-44
130x130_sq_1395714879093-45
130x130_sq_1395714889863-45
130x130_sq_1395714900339-45
130x130_sq_1395714909614-46
130x130_sq_1395714919941-46
130x130_sq_1395714941147-46
130x130_sq_1395714951943-46
130x130_sq_1395714962731-62
130x130_sq_1395715014237-72
130x130_sq_1395715025557-73
130x130_sq_1395715037546-73
130x130_sq_1395715050563-74
130x130_sq_1395715076765-75
130x130_sq_1395715090246-75

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
50-300+

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception went perfectly!! Jennifer and her assistant went above and beyond to accomdate my needs and make sure it all went well! Great with communication too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was just amazing! My husband and I woke up the next day and couldn't stop gushing about it!! All our friends said it was great and my parents even asked how did we do everything so wonderfully. We gave Jennifer our ideas and she executed everything perfectly! I did not have to worry about a thing and we were able to just enjoy the wedding without having to worry. What more could I have asked for? Oh, and not once did I have to worry about an empty glass. Jen or her assistant was always there with a fresh glass as soon as I was done :) Thank you, Jennifer!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to start by saying that I am a very organized and detailed oriented person so finding the perfect wedding planner was going to be a difficult task. I met with at least 20 wedding planners before I met Jen, and after I met her I knew she was it! She is so down to Earth and professional and just makes you feel at ease. During the whole process, she would respond to any of my many emails or text messages promptly and go out of her way to make sure I was okay with everything. She was also excellent in communicating with all my vendors and making sure that everything was in order so I wouldn't have to worry about a thing. On wedding day, Jen and her assistant were fabulous! Everything was perfect and ran flawlessly! And if there was anything that was wrong, I had no idea because they took care of everything! I had so many worries and concerns that my vision would not come out the way I wanted, but with Jen on my side, I knew I had nothing to worry about. If you want your dream happen to go on without a hitch, then there is no other choice than Altar Ego Weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen rocks my world!! I was the most relaxed and laid back bride on my wedding day because I knew Jen had everything under control. From the day my fiancé and I met her at Starbucks, I knew this was going to be a good relationship. Jen was very accessible....quickly responded to my emails...calmed me down when I had bride nightmares and freak outs and was always there when I needed an opinion or second opinion. She has WONDERFUL vendor recommendations as well. One awesome thing about Jen is that everyone loves her and loves working with her so it made our wedding day go so smoothly. Thank you thank you Jen for dealing with my detail-obsessed dad and making sure the umbrellas did NOT happen. We would hire you again in a second--maybe when we renew our vows :) We definitely have our happy ever after because of your efforts and attention to detail on our day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen is beyond amazing, I would had been completely lost without her! I didn't hire Jen until about 2 months before my wedding, she helped me fill in what I was missing and helped me find vendors that I was still needing. She helped me negotiate my contracts which I was really grateful for. She gave me the confidence that my wedding was going to be nothing short of amazing and exactly what I wanted. Whenever I emailed/called/text I always heard back from her within 1 hour or less. My wedding day went very smoothly and if I needed anything Jen was right there to make it happen.

My husband and I were at Hobby Lobby trying to find a cake topper and they had a binder/book titled, "The Ultimate Wedding Planner" my husband took it off the shelf and said, "Hey look a book about Jennifer!" We were beyond satisfied with Jen and I would recommend her to my friends in a heart beat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Jennifer as a day-of coordinator. My mom thought hiring a day of coordinator was an extravagance, but by the end she was extremely relieved. Jennifer was at the venue getting everything ready with her assistant all day long, coordinating all of the deliveries and even helping decorate along with her assistant. She was a great resource to ask questions about logistics and the way to set everything up. Her and her assistant remained calm which helped keep me calm. She went above and beyond and helped us figure out to do when our venue completely neglected to tell our band that they didn't have an adequate power source until two days before the wedding. I would have had no idea what to do in that situation without her.

I highly recommend Jennifer as someone that is easy to talk to, a great value, a hard worker, and someone that is passionate about making her customers happy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a DIY wedding in Dallas but was living in California; I knew that planning a wedding from a different state was going to be more than difficult. Altar Ego Weddings provided "month-of" wedding coordination and this was the best decision I ever made! Jen made sure that the wedding (and myself!) were stress-free. She genuinely cares about her brides and is quick to respond to calls or emails. She was able to find me a last minute photo booth for my reception at a great price 3 days before my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot find the words to express just how wonderful it was having Jennifer, Altar Ego Weddings, by my side during the planning process and also on the day of my wedding. She was always available and very willing to help me with whatever I needed. I wasn't all that familiar with the wedding industry, so having Jennifer to assist me in choosing reliable and budget-friendly vendors was invaluable. The greatest part was having her there on the day of my wedding. I didn’t have to worry about anything because I knew no matter what came up, Jennifer was there to take care of it on my behalf. That reassurance helped me to enjoy my big day to the fullest rather than spending my time worrying or stressing about tasks being completed. If you’re looking for a planner, I highly recommend that you choose Altar Ego Weddings for your event. It was the best decision I made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTanya B.
Wedding:
5/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen is the best! As a former wedding planner I was not sure I would be able to let go and hand my vision over to someone else; with Jen I was able to do so! Jen was very responsive to my emails prior to the wedding. She was on top of the final details the week prior which allowed me to enjoy being a bride.

The day of I was relaxed and did not worry about anything! From making sure things were set up at the reception venue to taking my gum before I walked down the aisle, I was more than pleased. My family was very impressed with Jen's professionalism and her attention to detail.

I was a happy and stress free bride!!!

LaTanya Batts Benford
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did an excellent job as my day of wedding planner. I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1336773838943-5221741010016364450727838704518399210582141999481n
kcalwed
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning, no one could understand why I wanted a venue coordinator and a day-of coordinator. After my mom worked with Jen though, she understood. Jen stepped in and handled just about everything from setting up decor, making our day run smoothly, and sending us off into the night. When I forgot my purse at the venue, she was there to help out. When my veil fell out during my walk down the aisle, she was there to put it back in. I don't know how the wedding day would have been without Jennifer's help and I am certainly glad I didn't have to find out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thinabina
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Best decision I ever made.. Jen, You are the best! You are a blessing in so many ways to me. Thank you for coordinating and making my wedding run so smooth and stress free. I appreciate every little detail you took control of. Thank GOD for your goodie bag, it really came in handy for those last minute unexpected issues. Also thank you for your recommendations on vendors. I could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1310958359062-std4
Whitney
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Being a self-proclaimed control-freak, I was hesitant to turn over any aspect of my wedding to anyone else. But, on the advice of those who love me, I decided to go ahead and hire a day-of coordinator. One of the best decisions I made... Jennifer was phenomenal!!! Not only did she help get things set up for the ceremony, she did a tremendous amount of work in getting the tables ready for the reception. Plus, she made sure the day ran smoothly into the night. That day was such a blur, but Jennifer helped make sure it was everything I wanted it to be. Trust me, ladies, do not try to go it alone. Let go of the reigns on your special day and just enjoy being the bride! Jennifer will make sure things are exactly how you want them to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen is amazing! Probably the best money I spent on the whole wedding. I hired her for the rehearsal and day of. Even though I didn't hire her to help plan my entire wedding she would still keep in touch with me and answer any questions I had. The day of the wedding there were apparently a couple of issues, which I didn't know about until I got back from my honeymoon. It was so nice to know that she had everything handled and I could just enjoy everything. When I first told my husband that we were hiring Jen to help with the day of stuff, he didn't get it at all. He kept asking why we were spending the money. By the end of the REHEARSAL he completely got it! We were both so happy with everything she did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! It was such a great experience working with Jen. Everything went so smoothly and just as planned. I couldn't have done it without her. She was a great resource for vendors and a HUGE help on the day of. Thank you for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vkr429
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a huge help throughout the process, but really came through at the end. The last couple of days were extremely stressful, especially because we were having some catering woes, and were working in a very non-traditional venue and in a very non-traditional way. Jen was calm, organized, and in charge of every detail. She was great and I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Ashford was awesome! Jennifer was my day of coordinator for the ceremony and reception. She did a wonderful job and made everything go so smoothly. She kept me calm, took care of all the little details, and reminded me that it was my special day. Jennifer is very friendly, professional, and very organized. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs a wedding planner and or coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were trying to keep costs down, but recognized the value of having a go to person for the wedding day-off...an extra set of hands to coordinate lots of moving parts. Not only was Jennifer professional, nice, attractive, quick (she knew who everybody was in minutes), she made the ceremony rehearsal and wedding day MUCH less stressful for both families. One of the first things my husband commented on the following morning was how valuable Jennifer's help was. I hope to be able to refer any and all business her way as I'm that confident she approaches every wedding as the meaningful and important event it is. There is nothing I could complain about or give constructive criticism about. As an example of her attitude to go above and beyond (in my opinion), the cake stand didn't get returned and when I sent out and email to the hotel (where the even took place), the florist, and a few other vendors, Jennifer immediately responded (although she and I never discussed returning the stand) by 1) apologizing and 2) tracking down the stand and getting back to the cake people. It's a choice she makes to take responsibility (even if it wasn't) for much of/all the logistics in advance and day of that make Jennifer the very best at what she does.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was fabulous on the day of our wedding. Very sweet and always reminded me how it was my day. If anything did go wrong I was confident in her that I would not know about it to keep my day special. I highly recommend her. She is organized and does a great job planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I am the MOB who hired, worked with, and was the one paying for Altar Ego's services. I live in Houston and needed someone to work with me and my daughter throughout the wedding planning process. I did a little bit of research on wedding planners, their prices and services and found my way to Jennifer Ashford. Quite frankly, one of the reasons I chose her was I liked the name of her business and that it showed some personality.

My daughter and I met with Jen several times but most of my communication was via email. Jen was responsive, reassuring and professional. She recommended several vendors, some I used and some I found on my own. She attended several tastings with the bride and groom and helped the bride find The Dress and recommended a great alterations lady. I had a tendency to micro-manage the process and Jen was right there on task. She was organized, efficient and had my back to make sure I was familiar with the contracts, payment due dates, etc.

About 2 weeks before the wedding, we met with Jen again and she assured me everything was under control and presented a detailed timeline for all the vendors. She confirmed with everyone so there was no surprises or missteps. The church did not allow Jen to be involved there so she spent her time the day of the wedding at Winfrey Point orchestrating the set up - which is no small feat! All went perfectly with one minor exception and Jen was on the phone the following Monday to make sure we got a credit on our bill for the undelivered table.

Jen was on task, calm, organized, unobtrusive, pleasant and worked very well with all the vendors. She followed up with us to make sure the event was as we planned and it more than met our expectations! I sincerely and highly recommend Altar Ego to brides and to MOBs who have high demands and expectations. We are very grateful to Jennifer Ashford and her attention to detail, follow up, follow through, and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Ashford did a wonderful job as our wedding planner. While we knew we needed more than the "Day Of" coordination, we really didn't need the "Full Planning" either. Jennifer worked with us to come up with a package of services that we really felt addressed all of our planning needs.

During the planning process, she stayed a step ahead of us to make sure everything was done on time; she was always punctual and very responsive to email.

By the time our wedding day came, Jennifer made sure that we didn't have to worry about anything - and everything went beautifully!

I would recommend Altar Ego Weddings to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1276501826726-fave1copy
donnaaries
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Elicia with Altar Ego Weddings. She was much more than just my "day of wedding coordinator," also the keeper of sanity. Elicia was on top of everything from vendor timelines to wedding party timelines. My wedding was at a very DIY venue (The Filter Building) and there were so many vendors and moving pieces, having Elicia there helped me have peace of mind and if anything went awry, I certainly wasn't aware of it on the night of the wedding! We also rented our linens through Altar Ego because their prices were better than most rental companies in the area.

Hiring Altar Ego Weddings for day-of-coordination was definitely the best value for the money that I spent on the entire wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandie
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was by far one of the best vendor choices I made for our wedding.

She was very quick to respond by email / phone and always had an answer for my answers.

She was on time for our meetings and always helped me realize what was worth worrying over and what wasn't.

I was lucky enough to book her as well as a few vendors she's worked with previously, which left me feeling VERY comfortable that all would go well.

On our wedding day, she quickly calmed me down when I had a flower emergency and made sure things went off without a hitch.

Thanks Jenn!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1217988633788-nye2008
emyliana
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Altar Ego Weddings was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day to go smoothly! I hired Jennifer for day of coordination which included rehearsal coordination. Her organization methods were very impressive when we met to go over order of the ceremony. My actual wedding day started off disasterous because it was supposed to be an outdoor ceremony, and it happened to storm on that day! Jennifer was so calm in helping me come up with a last minute backup plan and also with helping me come up with ways to move my outdoor decor inside and make it look like it was supposed to be there in the first place. We were supposed to leave in a gondola, but they wouldn't do it since it was raining, and she made some last minute moves and had a luxury suv pick us up instead. She was wonderful!!!! I can't say enough good things about her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dyell32
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I booked Jennifer 4 months before my wedding to serve as my day of coordinator. She was very thorough with all the questions she had prepared, things I never thought of, and was maticulus when following through with what you asked her to do. I never had to worry if she would actually remember to do something, she was just that organized and on top of things. This is exactly what you want from someone who you are hiring as your day of coordinator to turn everything over to!! She is GREAT and worth every penny!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and her assistant were lifesavers. I don't know how we would've pulled off having the ceremony and reception in the timeframe we wanted without them. Totally worth every penny!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer helped me plan my husband's 40th birthday roast. I live in Houston and was planning the roast in Dallas. Jennifer scoped out the location and caterer for me as well as suggesting a wonderfule DJ. Without Jennifer's direction and footwork, the party would not have been nearly as successful. She was the perfect combination of fun and professionalism before and during the party.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was my wedding planner last November and she helped me make my big day the best day ever. She thought of things that I didn't even think of that needed to be taken care of. Her experience with working with various vendors helped me make the right decisions when I needed to. You can't go wrong with choosing Jennifer, she is professional, patient, and punctual (and doesn't get mad at you if you aren't :) ).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tambi
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenn was absolutely wonderful!! Our wedding would have been a mess without her help! She saved the day in many ways! Highly recommend her!! Easiest vendor that we booked, hands down!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lookitzlily
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on September 6, 2008 and I hired Altar Ego Weddings for full coordination. I believe that hiring Jennifer was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. Not only did she put up with my control freak tendencies through the whole entire process, she also accommodated them! I changed my mind multiple times and even the day before the wedding I gave her a complicated table arrangement that had various different number of people at each table and she was able to "decode" it. The day of the wedding I was probably the most stressLESS brides EVER. The only thing I was nervous about was waiting to get to the altar to say my vows. My intial reaction when I first walked into the venue was WOW! She really pulled off everything perfectly and we didn't have a care in the world. My new husband who was pretty apprehensive about the "need" for a wedding coordinator was also impressed and was glad that we hired her. I would HIGHLY recommend Altar Ego Wedding to any couple who wants a stress free wedding day to enjoy themselves.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenn is so easy to work with. All of her vendors that she recommend were high-quality and we weren't disappointed with any of them. She was so easy to get in contact with and would respond super quick!! Small or large questions, she always had an answer for me. Anything I would ask about, she would research and give me several suggestions.
I received many comments about how smooth our day went and it was all because of her! She did an amazing job! We met the week of my wedding and went through all the details and she took care of everything I asked for. She checked in with me several times at night to make sure I was good and to see if I needed anything. My family adored her and so did I. She wasn't just a coordinator, she was a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was absolutely more than we hoped for and we had an amazing time at the wedding. We had very high standards of what we wanted but were never disappointed and were always impressed with her responsiveness, professionalism, and genuine concern for the bride and groom. Every detail that we requested, Jennifer made sure our request was honored. Jennifer left us with no worries, allowing us to enjoy each moment. Our wedding day was beautiful and it was so nice to be able to relax and enjoy our own wedding day. We are constantly receiving complements on what a beautiful event we held. We highly recommend Altar Ego Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1220819340958-gobinblog_019
Erin
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jen for my day-of coordination was one of the best decisions I made during my planning! She was incredibly thorough in our pre-planning meetings, keeping track of minute details I would have never even considered. As for the wedding day, all I can tell you is that I had nothing to concern myself with other than having fun with my bridesmaids and getting pretty! Every other detail was handled and if anything went wrong I never knew about it. Jen stuck around til the very end and made sure my gifts were transported back to a BM's house, the centerpieces collected, and the left over liquor packed up. Thank goodness because the last thing I would have wanted to do would have been to entrust those tasks to a drunken friend or relative! Oh, her prices are also REALLY reasonable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was very organized and had great vendor contacts. The team of professionals she put together were awesome. I had a blast on my wedding day knowing all the little details were taken care of. Thanks Jenn!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Altar Ego's service was absolutley exceptional. I was blown away at the ease with which everything was attended to and taken care of. I was able to relax and know that my wedding would be in the best of hands. Altar Ego Wedding's attention to detail was extraordinary and the whole night was executed with true professionalism! Jennifer was so much fun to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Jennifer is an outstanding wedding coordinator and worth every penny. I hired Jen to handle "month-of" coordination for my wedding because I was confident in taking care of the big stuff myself but I wanted someone to help out the day of. I was still able to rely on Jen for recommendations, support, and feedback throughout the year I was planning my wedding. She connected me with vendors, identified cost savings, and talked me off the ledge when I was stressed.

The biggest impact Jen had on my wedding was the day-of coordination. She put together an awesome timeline and communicated with all of my vendors. We knew rain was a risk and out reception was outside. Jen kept track of the radar and made sure we had our perfect ceremony outside. She then managed to flip our entire reception setup to an inside space so seamlessly that guests kept telling how great she was.

I found the rates at Altar Ego to be very reasonable, especially for the package I selected. Jen ensured that I could focus on my family and husband, which made the day all the better. I highly recommend Altar Ego.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.3/5.0
Jennifer, the consultant at Altar Ego weddings, was basically my right arm. She kept track of the details, she organized meetings, phone calls, followed up with vendors, reminded me of pertinent details, met with me whenever needed, was prompt in her communication and basically kept me sane. I had an issue with the cooridinator provided by the location that caused some stress to me on the day of the wedding and I don't know what happened after that, all I know is that Jennifer got things taken care of without bothering me. She is awesome and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
swankybich
Wedding:
5/24/2009
3.7/5.0
Jennifer was ok. She did her job I suppose. She was helpful before the wedding and was patient when we were running late to the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. She help set up the tables and made sure everything was going as it should be. A few family members said she got snippy with them but I took that with a grain of salt. She didn't seem to do much during the reception, it was really all the DJ. The caterer took care of our drinks and food etc and I think even the DJ refilled our drinks once. She doesn't seem much of a people person? The whole wedding was running late so our exit was late. She knew we had to have the venue cleared out by midnight. She said that everything was on time but when I got the photos back, it says when the last picture was taken which was 11:24 so that was a lie. She didn't tell our guests that they needed to be out, she just left after everything was packed up and our family members were putting things in their car and some were just dilly dallying. I wish she would have said SOMETHING. She said it's not her job to stay until everyone leaves. I understand that but shouldn't she have told the last of the guests to kindly leave?? I'm also kind of annoyed that her job DOES include fanning out my train for my entrance which she did a piss poor job, it was slumped on one side.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

FREE Initial Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Altar Ego Weddings offers a free intial consultation for the bride! We are excited to meet with you to discuss your wedding plans and how we can help!
Deal #WW06866c8ccdee38a3
220x220_1403665417005-mcgowanimageserinkyledallasweddingcopyrightmcgowan

MAP

 
Austin & Dallas-Fort Worth, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Altar Ego Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo