130x130 sq 1170973583342 altaredvows final

Altared Vows by Taya

Wilmington , DE
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

802 Elizabeth Ave
Wilmington, DE 19809 US (map)

PHONE

302-354-7317

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CHECK OUT THESE SPECIAL OFFERS!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Altared-Vows-by-Taya/36728679944

Now offering a 20% discount off of White Winter Weddings... Read more
CHECK OUT THESE SPECIAL OFFERS!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Altared-Vows-by-Taya/36728679944

Now offering a 20% discount off of White Winter Weddings (December-February), if booked by September 1.

If you're part of the military & want to get married at the Chapel at DAFB, I am offering a special rate of $200! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1194955964796 100 0989
130x130 sq 1194956016625 stabley2
130x130 sq 1194956071593 proudceremony3
130x130 sq 1194956106484 shew
130x130 sq 1194956146515 schladt knorr lo
130x130 sq 1194956162281 scott
130x130 sq 1194956214140 reigel3
130x130 sq 1194956258687 kaighin
130x130 sq 1194956310781 030307 olson lo
130x130 sq 1194956352453 img 1835
130x130 sq 1226450241755 youngbrunsonsandceremony
130x130 sq 1226450244161 nikki bartek
130x130 sq 1226450255176 img 1804
130x130 sq 1226450265973 img 1962
130x130 sq 1226450604255 100 0071
130x130 sq 1226450606395 100 0072
130x130 sq 1226450619973 100 0073
130x130 sq 1226450623333 100 0077
130x130 sq 1226450645864 100 0080
130x130 sq 1226450682098 100 0151
130x130 sq 1226450692801 100 0168
130x130 sq 1226450708817 100 0213
130x130 sq 1349712591615 072812simon
130x130 sq 1349712593351 angienstevewedding
130x130 sq 1349712594875 ardentheater
130x130 sq 1349712595619 ashleyjosh082212
130x130 sq 1349712596892 barger
130x130 sq 1349712597974 bellefonte
130x130 sq 1349712598891 bock
130x130 sq 1349712599260 booth
130x130 sq 1349712599858 borello
130x130 sq 1349712600681 breaux
130x130 sq 1349712661197 brendaryan
130x130 sq 1349712662956 brown
130x130 sq 1349712663617 capehenlopen
130x130 sq 1349712664376 chinesetea
130x130 sq 1349712665570 clarissa
130x130 sq 1349712666821 committmentceremony
130x130 sq 1349712667630 couch
130x130 sq 1349712668943 delajara
130x130 sq 1349713878253 stabley
130x130 sq 1349713879048 subasic
130x130 sq 1349713880170 tillyreed
130x130 sq 1349713881674 tomleslie
130x130 sq 1349713883916 watsonstrauss
130x130 sq 1349713884850 youngbrunson
130x130 sq 1349713929816 bikers
130x130 sq 1349713930805 clarkkitson
130x130 sq 1349713932261 crackerbarrell
130x130 sq 1349713933924 ellwood
130x130 sq 1349713935030 fairmountpark
130x130 sq 1349713936720 femi
130x130 sq 1349713938599 friedman
130x130 sq 1349713940625 greiner
130x130 sq 1353535578607 craigsisofo102612
130x130 sq 1353535592442 grossdavis2
130x130 sq 1353535608564 lisaryan3
130x130 sq 1353535620832 notturnoking
130x130 sq 1353535631240 rogerbarber
130x130 sq 1353535638754 rosada
130x130 sq 1353535651383 thomasbolden060612
130x130 sq 1353535670555 bellevue
130x130 sq 1353535689702 burkholderharryssavoy
130x130 sq 1353535700552 bwinesprings
130x130 sq 1353535706932 camdenaquarium
130x130 sq 1353535718968 cheatle
130x130 sq 1353535732692 cookwinterthur
130x130 sq 1353535748393 delajara
130x130 sq 1353535762777 dowsandceremony
130x130 sq 1353535773759 feng
130x130 sq 1353535791584 grott
130x130 sq 1353535797042 guo
130x130 sq 1353535807711 harryssavoy2
130x130 sq 1353535815237 harryssavoy
130x130 sq 1353535829014 hills
130x130 sq 1353535836702 hinduchinese
130x130 sq 1353535842137 hindu
130x130 sq 1353535852551 huggins
130x130 sq 1353535859070 husfelt
130x130 sq 1353535865395 jenkinsfarmhouse
130x130 sq 1353535879099 kaighin
130x130 sq 1353535886529 yellowcpl
130x130 sq 1353535895838 wilde
130x130 sq 1353535905919 valleyforgepark
130x130 sq 1353535921858 sarahjohn
130x130 sq 1353535939711 potocki
130x130 sq 1353535952825 picnicwedding
130x130 sq 1353535966009 panera
130x130 sq 1353535984938 luckowski2
130x130 sq 1353535993180 miller
130x130 sq 1353536010786 pagan
130x130 sq 1451492760528 img1879c
130x130 sq 1451492788989 img3240
130x130 sq 1451492817944 img9531
130x130 sq 1451492851135 wedding portrait w moon
130x130 sq 1451492981201 deerfield april 2014
130x130 sq 1451492995227 oliver wedding
130x130 sq 1451493009392 pis
130x130 sq 1451493021351 shotgun wedding
130x130 sq 1451493043535 jody and nicole october 2013
130x130 sq 1353534492962 altaredvowsfinal
130x130 sq 1352845807096 rozon
130x130 sq 1352845825668 babyblessingceremony
130x130 sq 1352845840897 teridomdemarcojuly4
130x130 sq 1352845859271 mandevillewedding
130x130 sq 1352845878435 jamijeppesonwedding092710
130x130 sq 1353533652728 kimball
130x130 sq 1353531765850 sandceremony
130x130 sq 1353533125999 barger
130x130 sq 1353533171981 capehenlopen
130x130 sq 1353533617713 frohnapfelsandceremony
130x130 sq 1353533627640 frohnapfel
130x130 sq 1353533748308 rehoboth
130x130 sq 1353533667672 tomleslie
130x130 sq 1353533685479 sisofo
130x130 sq 1353533201512 capemay
130x130 sq 1353533729133 omalley
130x130 sq 1353534451036 cathycharlie
130x130 sq 1353534460115 craigsisofo102612
130x130 sq 1451493111554 tiffany lori sept 2013
130x130 sq 1451493129685 oliver wedding
130x130 sq 1451493193079 nj shore june 2014
130x130 sq 1451493217265 addy sea 2013 hallman

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
HL
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We had a lovely meeting with Taya at our home (which is also our wedding location). She was full of suggestions and ideas for truly personalizing our ceremony. We are really looking forward to working with her!
We had a lovely meeting with Taya at our home (which is also our wedding location). She was full of suggestions and ideas Read more...
We had a lovely meeting with Taya at our home (which is also our wedding location). She was full of suggestions and ideas for truly personalizing our ceremony. We are really looking forward to working with her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.4/5.0
TAYA IS UNCOMMUNICATIVE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

We contacted Taya in October of 2015 to perform our wedding ceremony this May. She was very communicative at first, offering us details about the packages she offers and having us fill out a questionnaire about the two of us and our relationship, what we would like in a wedding, etc. Within a week, we had signed a contract and sent her a deposit. On November 19, we noticed that Taya had cashed our check, but had never sent us back the signed contract. We sent three emails and made a phone call to her to ask for our contract. By January 2016 , we had received nothing but excuses -- and still no fully executed contract. Unacceptable. One of the excuses she offered was that she was being sued by another couple whose wedding she abandoned because they were 45 minutes late! And now she was questioning whether she should continue in this line of work. (!) I'm not sure exactly what happened, but we thought it was completely unprofessional and ridiculous that she would leave a wedding venue without marrying the couple that was contracted with her. (And we were flabbergasted that she would share this with us.) Because of this, we felt that Taya was lacking a true commitment to us, and we refuse to take a chance on such an important event. Therefore, we found someone else. On January 28, we informed Taya of this, and asked for our deposit money back. We didn't think this should be a problem since we were not technically under contract and she had rendered no services to us. Also, we were still nearly 5 months out, so she was given plenty of advance notice. Unsurprisingly, we have still not heard a word from Taya about this, and we are considering legal action at this point.
TAYA IS UNCOMMUNICATIVE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

We contacted Taya in October of 2015 to perform our wedding Read more...
TAYA IS UNCOMMUNICATIVE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

We contacted Taya in October of 2015 to perform our wedding ceremony this May. She was very communicative at first, offering us details about the packages she offers and having us fill out a questionnaire about the two of us and our relationship, what we would like in a wedding, etc. Within a week, we had signed a contract and sent her a deposit. On November 19, we noticed that Taya had cashed our check, but had never sent us back the signed contract. We sent three emails and made a phone call to her to ask for our contract. By January 2016 , we had received nothing but excuses -- and still no fully executed contract. Unacceptable. One of the excuses she offered was that she was being sued by another couple whose wedding she abandoned because they were 45 minutes late! And now she was questioning whether she should continue in this line of work. (!) I'm not sure exactly what happened, but we thought it was completely unprofessional and ridiculous that she would leave a wedding venue without marrying the couple that was contracted with her. (And we were flabbergasted that she would share this with us.) Because of this, we felt that Taya was lacking a true commitment to us, and we refuse to take a chance on such an important event. Therefore, we found someone else. On January 28, we informed Taya of this, and asked for our deposit money back. We didn't think this should be a problem since we were not technically under contract and she had rendered no services to us. Also, we were still nearly 5 months out, so she was given plenty of advance notice. Unsurprisingly, we have still not heard a word from Taya about this, and we are considering legal action at this point. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Altared Vows by Taya responded with the following comments:

I agree that during the time of communication with this couple I was difficult to reach for a variety of personal issues. The couple has been refunded their deposit (check was sent prior to this review). I would like to note that the wedding I walked out of was booked the day before the ceremony & I notified the couple I had another obligation & it could not start late & that was the ONLY way I could help them, to which they agreed. I made several calls to the couple during the time I was waiting to express my concern & was told they would be there right away. It clearly states in my contract that it is up to my discretion to stay for a wedding that is running more than 15 minutes late, so I was well within my rights to leave this ceremony which was already 45 minutes late. Lastly, if the couple had a valid marriage license, I could have at least signed it for them before leaving, but they hadn't even obtained a legal license so this wasn't a legal marriage. All that being said, I am happy that this client was able to find another officiant to better suit their needs & I wish them the best.
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/11/2015
1.0/5.0
Very unprofessional did not return phone calls and did not return emails for weeks had me totally stressed out wondering if she was even going to show up or not also forgot what time the wedding was supposed to be
Very unprofessional did not return phone calls and did not return emails for weeks had me totally stressed out wondering Read more...
Very unprofessional did not return phone calls and did not return emails for weeks had me totally stressed out wondering if she was even going to show up or not also forgot what time the wedding was supposed to be Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Altared Vows by Taya responded with the following comments:

While driving to the venue, I called the bride to notify her of my arrival time. She didn't answer so I called the site coordinator, who's information she provided. They told me the wedding was starting an hour later than I expected. I arrived at the site on time & decided to sit & enjoy the view, even though I thought it was odd. At precisely the time the wedding was to start, I got a call from a relative & they asked how close I was & thankfully I was right in the parking lot & was there immediately!

As for communication, there was a lapse in communication when I explained to the bride I was out of state tending to an ill family member. I confirmed with the bride via telephone conference & multiple emails AND a Google calendar confirmation that everything was set for the wedding date. I even extended the offer to allow personalized vows free of charge & to also provide a blessing over the dinner free of charge, since they were gracious enough to invite me to stay.

I understand the bride was very nervous due to them being in one state & me being in another, but I was always in contact. I also answered multiple questions for her regarding her marriage license & changing her name. Given such correspondence, I'm not sure why she didn't think I would be there to perform the wedding, aside from her being a very nervous bride.

The couple booked me for my standard ceremony package, which includes limited emails & phone conversations. This bride probably would've been better suited for my Extreme Custom Package, which is specifically geared towards those who need a little more attention.

The ceremony itself went off exactly as planned & I was told by a number of their guests how nice & intimate it was. I enjoyed a lengthy visit with the family at the small reception dinner. I am sorry that the bride didn't feel the service was worthy of more stars, but wish them all the best - I am happy that they found each other! Love & peace, Rev. Taya
Default vendor profile pic
naomi
Wedding:
6/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Taya was everything we wanted in an officiant.
Taya was everything we wanted in an officiant.
Taya was everything we wanted in an officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I wanted a wedding that would be simple, happy, and meaningful. We also were determined to have an event with absolutely no stress (if possible). Taya Dianna was perfectly wonderful. At an extremely reasonable cost, she provided a variety of possible texts (which we tailored to our own hearts) and performed the ceremony as if we'd known her for years. All through the process, she was easygoing, flexible, and very encouraging. On the day of our wedding, she was poised, sincere, and totally there for us. It couldn't have been better.
My wife and I wanted a wedding that would be simple, happy, and meaningful. We also were determined to have an event with Read more...
My wife and I wanted a wedding that would be simple, happy, and meaningful. We also were determined to have an event with absolutely no stress (if possible). Taya Dianna was perfectly wonderful. At an extremely reasonable cost, she provided a variety of possible texts (which we tailored to our own hearts) and performed the ceremony as if we'd known her for years. All through the process, she was easygoing, flexible, and very encouraging. On the day of our wedding, she was poised, sincere, and totally there for us. It couldn't have been better. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
I finally took a good look at my official marriage license to find out she filled it out for the wrong day! I am trying to get her currently to change it so I would be officially married on the correct day but have not hear back for at least 2 weeks now. Also, usually takes a few days for her to respond to emails because she works a full time job too.
I finally took a good look at my official marriage license to find out she filled it out for the wrong day! I am trying to Read more...
I finally took a good look at my official marriage license to find out she filled it out for the wrong day! I am trying to get her currently to change it so I would be officially married on the correct day but have not hear back for at least 2 weeks now. Also, usually takes a few days for her to respond to emails because she works a full time job too. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
kiera
Wedding:
11/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Taya was absolutely amazing and wonderful to work with ~ highly recommend her services!
Taya was absolutely amazing and wonderful to work with ~ highly recommend her services!
Taya was absolutely amazing and wonderful to work with ~ highly recommend her services! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Thank you for marrying us. A little difficult to communicate,but it worked.
Thank you for marrying us. A little difficult to communicate,but it worked.
Thank you for marrying us. A little difficult to communicate,but it worked. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/19/2014
4.7/5.0
My now husband and I found Taya on thumbtack.com. She had great reviews and seemed like just what we needed for our civil ceremony. She was very responsive from the start and helped us design our own ceremony. She delivered perfectly for our rehearsal and ceremony. Just what we needed! Thank you Taya!!!
My now husband and I found Taya on thumbtack.com. She had great reviews and seemed like just what we needed for our civil Read more...
My now husband and I found Taya on thumbtack.com. She had great reviews and seemed like just what we needed for our civil ceremony. She was very responsive from the start and helped us design our own ceremony. She delivered perfectly for our rehearsal and ceremony. Just what we needed! Thank you Taya!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
deb
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Taya was a perfect fit! My wife and I had intended to get married once we had saved enough for a wedding, reception, honeymoon, etc. After being engaged for over a year we realized the ONLY people we really needed for our wedding was us. So we applied for a license on a Monday and planned to be married by the weekend. Taya accommodated every moment of our madness, including helping me carry and set up our impromptu altar on the beach. She kept our ceremony brief and focused on us, just as we'd asked, and stayed to enjoy some laughs on the beach afterwards. My wife's favorite thing about Taya was that she enjoyed herself with us. She is a truly peaceful spirit and could not have been any more gracious, flexible and professional. In the coming year we will have that "traditional" wedding. Although we won't necessarily need an "official" officiant because we are already married, We wouldn't want anyone else to perform this ceremony for us. Thanks again Taya!
Taya was a perfect fit! My wife and I had intended to get married once we had saved enough for a wedding, reception, Read more...
Taya was a perfect fit! My wife and I had intended to get married once we had saved enough for a wedding, reception, honeymoon, etc. After being engaged for over a year we realized the ONLY people we really needed for our wedding was us. So we applied for a license on a Monday and planned to be married by the weekend. Taya accommodated every moment of our madness, including helping me carry and set up our impromptu altar on the beach. She kept our ceremony brief and focused on us, just as we'd asked, and stayed to enjoy some laughs on the beach afterwards. My wife's favorite thing about Taya was that she enjoyed herself with us. She is a truly peaceful spirit and could not have been any more gracious, flexible and professional. In the coming year we will have that "traditional" wedding. Although we won't necessarily need an "official" officiant because we are already married, We wouldn't want anyone else to perform this ceremony for us. Thanks again Taya! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
802 Elizabeth Ave, Wilmington, DE 19809 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Altared Vows by Taya
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1170973583342 altaredvows final