130x130_sq_1340730205731-a1

Alterations by Toni

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7801 Laurel Avenue
Cincinnati, OH US 45243 (map)

PHONE

513-271-7673

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding Gown Alteration Specialists in Cincinnati
Cincinnati’s Premier Shop for Bridal Alterations!

We specialize in the fine, delicate sewing your bridal gown requires,... Read more
Wedding Gown Alteration Specialists in Cincinnati
Cincinnati’s Premier Shop for Bridal Alterations!

We specialize in the fine, delicate sewing your bridal gown requires, with absolute perfection you can trust. When you arrive for your appointment, our entire focus is on you — your wedding is a special day and you deserve to have your gown altered as you wish, in the most professional manner possible.

Full line of bridal services, including safe storage of your gown until the wedding day, dry cleaning of your gown (if purchased off the rack), wedding gown preservation, personalized items such as ring bearer’s pillows, garters, your monogram sewn into your gown.

Mother of the Bride/Groom and Bridesmaids, Flower Girl, Prom, Homecoming, Cotillion and all other formal wear alterations.

* Custom fit alteration of your gown to fit your shape, and the style of your gown

* Unique bustles to complement the style of your gown

* Final pressing of all layers of your gown

* Corset back — order extra yard of fabric for this look (perfect for a dress that is too small — maintains original details of your dress with no compromise in design)

* Appointments are required in order to provide you with the undivided attention of our bridal specialist

Great location with plenty of parking. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331316443331-am108110304resize
130x130_sq_1331316445592-rs64resize
130x130_sq_1331316447332-ceremonyfacing
130x130_sq_1331316449741-catherineoconnorsave
130x130_sq_1331316452116-4
130x130_sq_1331316455755-stacey3

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are required for bridal fittings. Simply give us a call at 513-271-7673, or contact us at toni@alterationsbytoni.com.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
During peak wedding gown seasons, alterations can be completed in 1-3 months. Emergencies occur and we are able to accommodate with over 10 experienced seamstresses on staff.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We do not sell wedding gowns.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have over 10 experienced seamstresses in our shop.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Great experience. Toni's even did my gifts for my bridesmaids and they love it. Excellent service, would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Toni took my mother's wedding dress (from 1980) and completely created a different wedding dress for my wedding day (2014). We gave her a few pictures of what we wanted and within no time she created the perfect dress. Alterations by Toni also took some of the extra fabric to make a purse for my mom to carry on my wedding day. Everything was perfect, professional, and timely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni was great! She did a phenominal job and my wedding dress fit incredibly well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Toni was very professional and great to work with. The dress looked and fit great! Also VERY reasonably priced, especially compared with another seamstress I was also working with for my moms dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Toni made sure that my dress was *exactly* the way I wanted it and was a dream to work with. I was struggling to figure out why the straps I ordered for my dress and the fit of it weren't what I had seen at the store and after several last-minute fittings where Toni went above and beyond, we worked it out and my dress was perfect.

I will definitely go to Toni in the future for alterations and would recommend her to all brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni's Alterations was recommended by a friend who got married last year and used them. Toni and team delivered everything I've asked for and more! Toni suggested alterations that would make my dress even better--lower bust line, curvier derrière, etc. My dress not only fit perfectly but finished clean and wrinkle free. Their handling was superb! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dialee
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding dress fit like a glove. Toni was amazing in listening to what exactly I needed. I'd highly recommend her services and would certainly use her in the future.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
6/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Alterations by Toni was extremely helpful. Toni is very sweet and kind. I appreciate everyone's help to make my dress perfect! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My dress was way too long and I needed the straps taken off. They did an awesome job on it, it looked beautiful! The length was perfect, the dress fit like a glove.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I've had a great experience with Alterations by Toni. I still have one alteration appointment left before my dress is finished, but Toni has been an absolute pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I came to Toni one month before my wedding. I had brought my dress to a different seamstress for some minor changes. When I picked it up, I hated it. I was ready to go out and find a completely new dress. Toni saved me (and the dress) from that mistake. She was calm, professional, and confident. She made suggestions on how to un-do the previous mistakes and how to improve the dress even further. Once Toni altered it, I was immediately IN LOVE with the dress again. What's more, she was able to do all of this within my very small time frame!

I have and will continue to suggest Alterations by Toni to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Alterations by Toni responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Ashley! I'm thrilled to hear how happy you were with your wedding gown alterations, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
What a great place to go! They were extremely nice, listened to all my comments, and did not care to re-adjust the dress no matter how many times it took!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni and her team were very nice and helpful. The alterations were perfect and the bustle worked out well too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding dress arrived too short even thought the designer said the length fit a 5'9" lady. we were pushing the time line to get the dress altered and definitely didn't have time to exchange a wedding dress. Toni came up with a beautiful "layered tuille" solution that looked as if the dress was originally designed with alteration. Thank you Toni for the quick fix!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Alterations by Toni! I read reviews online, and found overwhelmingly amazing reviews--I was not disappointed! She went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% happy with my wedding dress alteration. I felt confident with my dress in her hands. She provided timely service, was very prompt, professional, and went above and beyond. My dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni was amazing to work with; she did several sets of alterations on my dress to make it absolutely perfect for my wedding day. The final product was amazing! I will use Toni for all my alterations go forward.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As someone who is a bit shy and not your "typical" bride, I was honestly a little nervous to have my wedding gown altered. But Toni was an absolute pleasure to work with and she immediately made me feel very comfortable and welcome. She is very professional, but also pleasant, polite, and talented. Her shop is small and welcoming and her quality of work is top-notch. Forget those big name bridal salons! I'd honestly recommend Alterations by Toni to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness Alterations by Toni was fabulous. Not only did they do an amazing job altering my dress (all lace mind you), but she also was able to open early to help accomodate my work schedule. Should I ever need any other alterations for any event, I'm definitely going back to Toni!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my alternations made by Toni, my dress fit great on my wedding day. It was also easy to make appointments and pick up my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My alterations went so smoothly and quickly! Toni even took the time to show my bridesmaids how to do my corset back properly and how to do the bustle. She was so helpful and professional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I have gone to Toni's for all of my dress alterations since my high school graduation in 2004. So - when it came time to have my wedding dress altered, I knew right where to go! I thought I would humor myself and ask the bridal store owner who they recommended just to see what they said and OF COURSE they recommended Toni! I should have known! Toni altered ALL but 2 of the dresses for our wedding and she did an AMAZING job. My gown fit absolutely perfectly and the bustle she recommended for my dress couldn't have been better. She and her team were incredibly patient with all of my bridesmaids as they worked through issues on the skirt of their dresses. And... the icing on the cake... she even bailed us out first thing in the morning the day before the wedding when one of the sleeves on my groom's tux was too short! There is no one better for alterations in this city!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379525121306-mg8745-copy
Monica
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Toni was incredible to work with! On my wedding day, my dress fit me so perfectly. Toni met all my demands and would keep fixing my dress until I was 100% happy with it. I was recommended to her by another bride and I will continue to do the same. Thank you so very much for working with me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress! Toni made just the right adjustments !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone to do alterations look no further than Toni! My dress was quite the challenge and she couldn't have done a more beautiful job. She took care of my ball gown bustle and made a long sleeve lace bolero to go over my sleeveless dress. She also did the alterations for several girls in my bridal party as well as the alterations for my rehearsal dinner dress. Her prices are reasonable and she was wonderful to work with. Moving forward, I will take anything I ever need altered to her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Alterations by Toni altered my wedding dress for my January 4 wedding. I initially emailed Toni to see if she could alter my dress in a short amount of time because I had waited too long to order the dress and would have a short turn-around between receiving it and the actual day of the event. Toni was very prompt in getting back to me and assured me that she would be able to accomidate my request.
Upon receiving my dress, I was able to make an appointment to take it in within a few days. It was nice to be able to make an appointment and not to have to wait to be served. Toni was very helpful and professional. She listened to my requests and I did not feel uncomfortable or judged in any way.
When my dress was complete, a few days later, I had another appointment to try it on. Toni was willing to open her shop early so that I could come in before work, which was very nice!
Everything was perfect and fit exactly the way that I wanted it to .

I was very happy with the experience, the price and the atmosphere. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Alterations by Toni responded with the following comments:

You're very welcome Jesse! It was a pleasure working with you and your Mom, and I hope to see you again real soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni was incredibly flexible, prompt and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Toni for the Alterations for my wedding dress. They were amazing! Very professional and quick to respond with any questions I had mi will definitely be recommending them to my family and friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Alterations by Toni was amazing to work with! They were very flexible when I had to pick up my wedding dress on one of their off days. I would definitely recommend them for any dress fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Toni did a fabulous job with alterations for my wedding dress!! She made sure that it would fit perfectly on my big day! She also did many of my bridesmaids who also looked amazing!Thank you Toni!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Toni did several alterations for me in a very short timeline. I purchased strapless jcrew wedding dress on ebay that I loved, but was not-so-flattering on me. She added simple but hefty straps to it that looked great and gave me all the support I needed. She also hemmed from long to short and changed the straps on a halter dress to a criss cross back and the bonus.....altered a swimsuit that I'd bought end of season clearance and then lost some weight. That was what brought me to her in the first place. Several other places I'd called would not even touch the swimsuit. They all turned out awesome! She has a very patient and calming demeanor and the rest of the staff very friendly and professional as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my experience at Alterations by Toni. The staff was friendly, helpful and experts in their field. The alterations made for my wedding gown were perfection! I highly recommend Toni and her wonderful team!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies that work here are great and very talented! Prices are fair and quality is great. They did my wedding dress, MOH dress, rehearsal dinner dress, along with a BM dress for a different wedding. I would recommend anyone to go here for alterations for any article of clothing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very professional and efficient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Will always use for future alteration needs!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRITTNEY
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recommended to Toni's by my top notch bridal salon owner. So, going into it I already felt by recommendation, that Toni was the best of the best. I must say my instincts were right on! My mother/Matron of Honor and I had an appointment at the same time for our first fittings. It was very easy to book an appointment, the location was easy to find, the setting is intimate, and Toni was so nice. It was really fun for my mother and I to share in the experience. Toni and her staff were very professional, timely, and caring. They also do cute embroidered items...one of which was a large rimmed beach hat my mom surprised me with that I wore in Maui for our honeymoon....best part was it had my new initials on it! :) I will definitely recommend Toni's Alterations and return myself in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
After visiting one of Toni's competitors I wasn't very optimistic about my alterations...boy was I wrong. Toni was so great. Flexibility of her schedule, reasonable costs, not to mention the quality of work, I was very impressed. My dress was a mermaid style and just ruffle and ruffle of train, she had to take about 2" off the bottom and it turn out fabulous. My train was so heavy and she put a bustle in that held up all through the dancing and after-party. She was very flexible on payment plans. Everything was great! I would definitely recommend her over anyone in Cincinnati area!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuDee
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend you to EVERYONE I know you are the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Toni. She and her staff added a beautiful bustle to my wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perfectly altered my lace wedding dress! I was so pleased with how it fit! I felt beautiful but also comfortable all day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
my dress fit perfectly after being altered by toni!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Toni altered my fit-and-flare wedding gown that had a very intricate bottom. She did a fabulous job. Between the time I originally brought her the gown and my wedding day, I lost 30 pounds. She took it in 3 different times and it looked FLAWLESS. It fit me perfectly and I didn't have to adjust it all during the reception! The bustle took 30 seconds to do and was perfect. I would highly recommend her. She also embroidered 3 handkerchiefs for me and they turned out wonderfully too. Thanks Toni!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
As an out of town bride with a couture gown I was very nervous about being able to get my alterations done properly and in a timely manner. Toni was very flexible with my schedule and amazing to work with. My dress was impeccable and I couldn't have been happier! I even had Toni embroider a couple delicate handkerchiefs as gifts which came out beautifully. Thank you Toni!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I will forever refer Alterations By Toni to any bride-to-be, or person w/ an upcoming special occasion in need of alteration services. When I was in a major time crunch, due to a manufacturer backorder, Toni swept in & saved the day. She also offered to alter all 4 of my bridesmaids dresses that were on an even later backorder, when no other place would touch our dresses. She did an outstanding job. She made me feel at ease during such a major mess-up. Her pricing was perfect, she explained the prices to me so that I understood what I was being charged for. She does not disappoint!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Alterations by Toni was great, very nice, professional and did a wonderful job!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Courtney
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Alterations by Toni is a wonderful place to get alterations done! They do really great work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Toni was very helpful! I had some last minute weight fluctuations and she was able to slide me in and make sure my dress fit perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Toni and her team were extremely supportive of me during my fittings. I disclosed that there were other factors that we were going to have to work around, and Toni went with it. She understood I was under stress, but also that I had to watch out for my recovery from surgery. She would do as many fittings as it took. She would do some quick altering, while I was there, so I could try the look that moment. The whole crew were so understanding and I know they made me feel beautiful by their work. I felt extremely comfortable expressing my ideas to Toni and her staff. She made gorgeous straps, and I received countless compliments. No one knew that they had not come already on my dress! Toni stated her great ideas, and we came to great outcome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Toni did an amazing job with providing alteration services for my wedding. She was pleasant, personable and professional. Her quaint little shop makes you feel like she's there just for you, and not like you're just another bride. My wedding dress wa taken in at the bust, waist and length. It fit me perfectly on my wedding day! After my wedding dress, I took an evening gown to get altered and she did quality work on that as well. She's lovely and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Alterations by Toni for my wedding dress, my sister's bridesmaid dress, and my mom's mother of the bride dress alterations. She does such a great job - she is knowledgable, detail oriented, and could not be sweeter. She takes one appointment at a time so you get her undivided attention, and the quality of her work really shows. I've had plenty of friends whose train bustles broke at their reception after getting stepped on - not ones done by Toni! I'm so glad I went to her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Toni did a perfectly awesome job with my wedding dress. She and everyone there were absolutely delightful to work with. I had a great time there and looked forward to going to see her. She altered my dress exactly the way I wanted it. And told me if I wanted something that couldn't be done with the style. I loved how my dress turned out. And the only negative thing was that the wedding is over and I don't get to stop by anymore! I would recommend Toni for any alterations you might have. She is awesome. A real gem!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Toni was wonderful! I needed a fair amount of alterations to my wedding dress. It turned out beautifully and she worked quickly. Toni was also very friendly and a delight to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi-Fay
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
After working with Toni, I can’t help but rave about how fantastic she is at what she does! My dress fits like a dream! The hem was the perfect length, the sides were taken in superbly, the bustle option she inserted for the reception was phenomenal, and her pressing made the dress look ten times better than it did when I left it in her care. With Alterations by Toni, it is a matter of getting what you pay for. The services are not cheap, but neither is the final product. I can guarantee that you will not regret one penny for workmanship this exquisite. I am so thankful to have had my alterations completed by this talented woman and her team! I would without a doubt recommend Alterations by Toni for any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Polly
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Alterations by Toni was very thorough and fast and she did a wonderful job! I needed a hem and a bustle and I also needed her to really inspect my dress because it is 10 years old. She really did a great job and I will continue to take any other clothing items to Toni for alterations. Reasonably priced, too! Located in Madeira, OH.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Toni and the entire staff were such a treat to work with on the alterations for my wedding gown. They made the process stress-free and seamless. I highly reccommend their services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barnwedding
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Toni did a fantastic job altering my wedding dress. I called her one day and she got me in the same day. Her shop is bright and clean. Her alterations were perfect. She was organized and easy to work with and even showed my maid of honor how to lace up my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
I used Alterations By Toni for my wedding dress. She was able to get in very quickly and you could definitely tell she knew what she was doing. She altered the length and pressed my dress and it was perfect. It was a bit pricey, but I think you get what you pay for. I would recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
Toni was great to work with for my wedding gown. We had such a great experience that the men all used her for her alterations and I took her 2 bridesmaids dresses to do (with quick turn-around). This was my first time having dresses altered so I can't comment on the "value" or price, but it was worth it in my mind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Toni was wonderful! She was so easy to work with, always open to my crazy last minute changes, and did a beautiful job with my wedding gown. You truly underestimate having vendors you can count on before you're dealing with a million while planning a wedding. Toni was fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Working with Toni was a pleasure. She completed my alterations in a timely manner and I was impressed with the quality of work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
9/29/2013
4.9/5.0
I came to this shop 3 weeks before my wedding and needed major bodice reduction. I was concerned because of the timing and the fact that my satin bodice was covered in embroidery that I didn't want ruined, but due to the extremely high ratings that this shop got, I trusted them enough to take care of my dress. And they did an outstanding job. She very quick about pinning and things which made me a little nervous, but I trusted her years of experience and my gown turned out perfectly! It fit exactly the way it should, and the fit and embroidery lining up was so perfect that I couldn't tell it wasn't made that way originally. It was absolutely wonderful, and that is when I truly loved my dress! Also, while I was trying it on before taking it home, they pressed my maid of honor's dress. The prices are all fair, and the work is excellent. If you go to Toni's for alterations, you do not have to worry about your gown. It will be perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
I was very happy with my dress alterations! It fit so well I was even asked if I had my dress custom made!!! It was pricey but worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
1/10/2014
4.8/5.0
My dress turned out beautiful. It was originally a size 8 and I am a size 2 so a lot had to be done for it to fit me. I was able to make payments so I didn't have to pay for it all at once. The alterations were not cheap, in fact they were more than the dress, but I bought a pre-owned dress and the alteration work was completely worth the price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Alterations by Toni was great to work with for getting my Wedding Dress ready to wear on the big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Alterations by Toni is a great place to get your wedding dress and/or bridesmaid dresses altered. They are very flexible and do their best to meet all your needs and requests. The best of professional yet personable service. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Toni was very professional and amazing to work with. My dress fit perfectly for my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Toni was great. Very professional and wonderful to work with. My alterations were perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.7/5.0
Toni responded so quickly to all my emails and was always very professional. I dropped off my dress while in town in July, then came back 4 days before my wedding in December. We did a second fitting and they had my dress ready and beautiful two days later!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Had two dresses altered that tunred out beatiful in a pretty quick amount of time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Toni took a plain jane dress from Macy's and made it a custom designer number that no one else in the world will every have. My dress was amazing because of Toni.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Toni's high reviews from other brides are well-earned. She was able to demonstrate that my wedding dress fit fine the way it was when properly laced up and even allowed us to tape the lacing process for a visual aid later on. I felt very at ease in her shop. The bustle she added seemed to come undone to an extent during the wedding reception, but it mostly endured through vigorous dancing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
I was very happy with the services provided. I had lost 40 pounds and the dress was way too big. She did a beautiful job with the bustle and making the dress fit again. She was very flexible with appointments and getting me in for multiple fittings. The only complaint I have was the straps on my dress were still to big, and were falling down the whole night. I knew it wasn't going to be perfect, but it was kind of frustrating, especially after spending the money. Overall, the experience was wonderful and a great value. I highly recommend if you need a wedding dress altered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
A little pricy but she did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.4/5.0
Pricing was a tad high. Other than that, she was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.4/5.0
Price was a bit high. I would like to see a cost per alter. 530$ seems too high for altering especially if you only get it done once. However, she is super nice and does a fantastic job. She makes great suggestions as well to help you through the process. I would recommend her in a heart beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.2/5.0
Toni was the 2nd tailor I tried after having such a poor experience with the first one I wasn't expecting much. I ordered the dress from tbdress.com online and had It custom made for 200.00 the alterations were in the neighborhood of 325.00 so this disappointed me. But I feel it's important to be honest when giving a review so the customer can make an informed decision. That being said I still made out like a bandit on as far as wedding dresses go check the prices at David's bridal. And let's not forget the value of a custom fit. Toni and her staff were friendly professional and courteous. I'm not a superficial type of gal I'm extremely laid back and just a gal who got married they got that. And I felt like I could trust Toni to make the right call and she did. The only negative comments I have are that somehow red lipstick traces were found on the dress and I don't wear that shade. When I brought it to Toni's attention she said she would get it out but when I got to the day before my wedding it was still there. Thank god my dad found a good cleaner. Second con is that when I went to pick up the dress the young blonde girl at the counter assumed I was a bridesmaid when I said I was the bride she looked disturbed. This offended me because my money is just as good as anybody's . Other than that I had a good experience I may even go back someday.

Recap what I got
My dress fitted had 3 fittings
A dress bag
Dress streamed
A inside button to keep my corset and dress together
A bustle thingy for dancing and such
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Toni was quick and accommodating, tailoring my lace dress beautifully. She also does embroidery and monogramming which made wedding party gifts a breeze.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/27/2012
3.7/5.0
I went to Toni because she had great prices, and was close to my house. I brought my dress in for her to redesign the top of my dress. Which she did, after I brought it in the second time it turned out really nice. When I received it 1 week before my wedding the top material was unraveling and there was thread all throughout the bottom dress material. I brought it back the second time to fix the top which she did. She wasn't very warm, and didn't communicate well. Overall the dress turned out how I had hoped.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Alterations by Toni responded with the following comments:

I’m thrilled you were pleased with the redesign of your gown (removed bodice flowers from shoulder to waist, replaced them with organza bands from hem reduction to mimic gown skirt). Unfortunately, the fabric at the bottom of a hem is off-grain with no stretch or bias, which was what caused the unraveling. There simply was not sufficient fabric to turn under those bands sufficiently.

I am a caring, compassionate person – a very necessary quality in this business. The day you came in with your mother, sister and friends was a very busy and chaotic day with all the May/June brides we were trying to complete. I sincerely apologize for my lack of warmth shown to you. I believe you would agree that wasn’t the case the three prior times you were in the shop.

Toni

MAP

 
7801 Laurel Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45243 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alterations by Toni
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo