130x130_sq_1304252618617-2042642159137450894821980746102067299602367125221o

Always Bloomin Floral Salon

Plainville , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 East Street
Plainville, CT US 06062 (map)

PHONE

860-747-1312

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Always Bloomin has been serving Plainville, and central Connecticut since 1980. We are a full service florist. We offer both unique and contemporary designs.

Your wedding day... Read more
Always Bloomin has been serving Plainville, and central Connecticut since 1980. We are a full service florist. We offer both unique and contemporary designs.

Your wedding day is one of the most special and exciting days in your life, it should be perfect from start to finish. Let us help you celebrate. Whether your planning an intimate affair or a lavish event, our creative and talented designers have the experience to make your day perfect. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315417899419-abmousepad
130x130_sq_1304252091289-2042642159137450894821980746102067299602367125221o
130x130_sq_1389814550015-dsc001
130x130_sq_1315414759121-dsc6509
130x130_sq_1389813970933-dsc845
130x130_sq_1225479154984-orange
130x130_sq_1225479252625-white
130x130_sq_1225479131265-orange_pink
130x130_sq_1225479189453-white_purple
130x130_sq_1295923189417-dsc0299
130x130_sq_1295923224402-dsc0270
130x130_sq_1295923276792-dsc01180
130x130_sq_1295923502996-mjw080921160630shaaraytefilafashionco01
130x130_sq_1295923536964-mjw090919160820bannockjjwedco
130x130_sq_1295923594917-dsc1969
130x130_sq_1295923645980-mjw080921163347shaaraytefilafashionco
130x130_sq_1304252039586-2008632159146417560591980746102067299602601705381o
130x130_sq_1304252052899-1933942128385253970041980746102067299328943130801o
130x130_sq_1304252063555-201805215914731756050198074610206729960262628572o
130x130_sq_1304252078211-2187022159145650894001980746102067299602587449574o
130x130_sq_1304252131195-220426215914091756114198074610206729960246670698o
130x130_sq_1389813587732-dsc978
130x130_sq_1389813470829-dsc799
130x130_sq_1389813410546-madison-774
130x130_sq_1389813516914-madison-758
130x130_sq_1389813634768-madison-871
130x130_sq_1389813722641-madison-
130x130_sq_1389813852678-madison-756
130x130_sq_1389814533214-madison-855
130x130_sq_1389813861896-madison-850
130x130_sq_1389813997679-madison-785
130x130_sq_1389813700823-dsc979
130x130_sq_1389814098282-dsc859
130x130_sq_1389814196469-dsc862
130x130_sq_1389814218091-livingstatue
130x130_sq_1389814522882-livingstatue
130x130_sq_1389814343532-dsc861
130x130_sq_1389813821879-dsc787
130x130_sq_1389814485519-dsc124
130x130_sq_1389814643784-dsc682
130x130_sq_1389814782500-dsc840

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Costumed Performer
How do clients set up a consultation?
Clients can call us at 860.747.1312 or email us at flowers@alwaysbloominflorist.com

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.0/5.0
The flowers for my June wedding were perfect. My vision was clearly seen and understood. I wish I could freeze the flowers in time. We had a small snafu with delivering of matron of honor bouquets, with a quick call the delivery was fixed and all the flowers were ready to walk down the aisle. Thank you always blooming for adding the right amount of beauty to our special day! I will highly recommend your shop and will continue to use you for my floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve, at "Always Bloomin Floral Salon" was a pleasure to work with for my son's wedding. The flowers were absolutely phenomenal, from a simple rose boutineer to the breathtaking long stemmed vases of Calla Lillies that were placed on the tables as center pieces. His designs were "spot on", creating an atmosphere of romance and elegance.
The flowers looked as if they had just been picked out of a garden, they were fresh and crisp.
If perfection is what you desire in flowers for a wedding, then Steve at "Always Bloomin Floral Salon" is a must!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service and beautiful flowers for both my bridal shower and wedding. Delivered on time, set up perfectly. Very easy to work with over email after initial meeting. Would absolutely recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Very flexible, let us pick up our flowers on Sunday when they are usually closed but they came in just for us so our flowers could be fresh. We were very happy.

The bouquets were beautiful and so were the boutonnieres, the wrist corsages weren't as purple/lavender as I was expecting. They almost looked pink, but still beautiful.
Overall very pleased!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Teresa was great and very flexible!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
Steve and the staff at Always Bloomin were friendly, incredibly knowledgable, creative, and accommodating. I was a very non-traditional bride who had very specific ideas about certain elements and no clue about others! Steve has a great sense of humor and offered amazing suggestions. He was flexible with our needs and communicated often. Always Bloomin made our day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1392056805171-037stephanie-danielengagement-
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in Connecticut from out of state. Amanda was very helpful and quick to respond throughout the whole process via email and over the phone. We were very pleased with our beautiful arrangements, centerpieces, and personal flowers, all using our featured flower, purple and blue tie dye dendrobium orchids that had to be special ordered.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Always Bloomin for our New Year's Eve wedding. Steve was great to work with as we entered into his store with really no clue on what we wanted to do for flowers and centerpieces. He brainstormed and came up with concepts that fit exactly our style and taste. He was flexible and patient. Our guests commented on how cool the decor and centerpieces looked. Pricing was fair. We would definitely recommend Always Bloomin and Steve to work with for your wedding or event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Very willing to work with you to execute your ideas AND keep them within budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Always Blooming and Teresa were outstanding to work with! The table arrangements were more than what I asked for or expected. And the bouquets...totally stunning! Everything was fresh and vibrant. No corners were cut. They were always so pleasant to speak with in person or on the phone. They were willing to make adjustments as I changed my requests and always had fantastic suggestions. If you want to be able to relax and have confidence in a vendor, call Teresa at Always Bloomin' in Plainville, CT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers came out better and more beautiful then I imagined. My wedding image came to life as soon as I saw my flowers! Steve is an amazing craftsmen and I will use his services for any and all my occasions that require it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve helped me pick the flowers I could afford based on the look I wanted, the flowers looked fabulous and lasted !!! I will definitely be recommending always bloomin to all my friends with upcoming weddings - thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Steve and Always Bloomin for Any event! He exceeded my expectations in each category listed above. My flowers were elegant, coordinated and simply beautiful! Steve and his team were so flexible that when I called a few days before the wedding and asked to add in another color, he did so without hesitation and never increased the price we had discussed. Steve added an extra special touch by adding crystals to the arbor which hung as a backdrop during our wedding ceremony. Perfectly professional and creative!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven and all of his staff were excellent from beginning to end. Once given our ideas for our wedding, they were able to give additional options to make for the perfect out come on our day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This florist made our flowers beyond beautiful and more than we could've ever imagined. They went out of their way to deliver flowers all over the day of the wedding, and met with us as many times as we needed to pick out the perfect flowers for us. Their flowers really made the look of the wedding, and I am so happy we chose this location to do our flowers for us.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1355351675962-img7733
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers were gorgeous! I had a vision in my head of how they would look and they were so much more!it was comparable value to others in the area but I believe I got much better quality of service. I had a few things I wanted a few extra things incorporated from my mother in laws lace from her wedding dress to the extra fabric of my dress and pictures of loved ones who would not be present. The way these details were incorporated blew my mind. I was awestruck by the beauty of the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Always Bloomin' was fantastic to work with. Teresa brought my colorful vision to life! My bouquet was absolutely stunning and one- of- a- kind. The bridesmaids flowers came out beautifully and the reception flowers and centerpieces were breathtaking-- I could not have been more pleased!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Amanda from Always Bloomin' for our August 2nd wedding. I was at first overwhelmed by choosing flowers and centerpieces but I gave Amanda some of my ideas and she created amazingly beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, and arrangements for our reception and ceremony! She was very professional and responded to my questions immediately. My husband and I were trying to keep to our budget and she gave us many ideas to help us save money with our flowers! The flowers were all fresh and gorgeous; she even delivered our bouquets to our hotel room and then proceeded to set up our centerpieces and ceremonial flowers at our venue! I would 100% without a doubt recommend Always Bloomin. We could not have asked for anything more beautiful to make our day unforgettable! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilia
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve and the entire Always Bloomin' staff is incredible. When my husband and I first went to discuss our wedding flowers with Steve almost a year before our actual wedding day, he was so helpful and right on point with understanding the look we wanted for our rustic barn wedding. When the wedding was closer, it's natural for a bride to wonder how the arrangements will ACTUALLY look. Our wedding flowers were a little challenging as well -- using some tables with cluster centerpieces and others with solo centerpieces. I must say that when I entered into my wedding reception, the flowers look exactly, if not BETTER, than I could have ever imagined. Flowers were my 'thing' about my wedding -- and Steve/Always Bloomin' delivered my perfect vision. He even was helpful when I emailed him numerous emails of vase photos throughout my crazy planning! He definitely eased my mind. Always Bloomin' is flexible, efficient, affordable and extremely talented. Go to Steve Smith!

- Emilia Murdoch Gray
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Teresa and the Always Bloomin staff exceeded my expectations in every way. I absolutely loved our centerpieces and my bouquet. Teresa created to a tee exactly what I had imagined and it looked even better when put together. Everyone at our wedding complimented how beautiful our flowers were. Thank you so much for everything!! I recommend Always Bloomin to every bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Teresa at Always bloomin! My bouquet and centerpieces were even more beautiful than I invisioned them to be!!! Very professional and excellent services!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Teresa was patient and helpful as we reviewed our options for the wedding. After we had chosen our centerpieces, she even designed an additional one for us to see just in case we wanted to change our minds.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve and his staff at Always Bloomin were amazing! When I first met with Steve I knew instantly I wanted to work with him. He was very personable and made me feel very comfortable. He was very patient with my ever changing mind and was flexible with my budget. I never considered myself the kind of bride that cared about what her flowers looked like. I figured no matter what they would be pretty and that would be the end of it. But when they delivered the flowers on the day of my wedding they looked amazing and I fell in love with them instantly! Steve and his staff managed to create beautiful arrangements that fit our wedding perfectly. I cant thank them enough for the beautiful job they did!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with my wedding flowers from Always Bloomin. The staff was nice and helpful and met with me more than once about my wedding. Teresa was great and very friendly. My bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and hairpiece came out beautiful. I was very happy overall with Always Bloomin and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bambi
Wedding:
10/14/2012
4.5/5.0
The table centerpieces were very full and over-the-top gorgeous! Very contemporary and far from ordinary. They were everything we had hoped for. The bouquets were equally as beautiful. Very generous. No cutting corners at Always Bloomin'
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Steven Smith from Always Bloomin was truly amazing. Our consult with him was so comfortable it felt like we were sitting at a table with a long time friend. The flowers we perfect for the theme of our wedding and the colors matched everything. The flowers were top quality and breathtaking. To see some of our photos please check out our Dream Wedding on ctgetsmarried.com. We highly recommend Always Bloomin!

Ali and Jared Welcome
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/12/2012
3.8/5.0
Bouquets turned out beautiful. There was some difficulty with contacting and the contract at first, most likely because they were so busy which was somewhat frustrating. Also, rentals were also pretty, however the last thing I was thinking about was bringing these rentals stands/vases back the day after my wedding and of my honeymoon. The deliveries were prompt and everything accurately labeled. All flowers were gorgeous and fresh, the pomanders were smaller than I imagined them to be. Overall, they did a nice job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.3/5.0
We had to manage our wedding from overseas which added a layer of complexity to everything. However, we came back for one week to get everything done and luckily we found David at Always Bloomin. As soon as we walked into the shop for our appointment and met him I felt we were on to a winner. He listened to our ideas and our budget, we looked at photos on the computer and within a few minutes had put together a bouquet based on what I said I wanted. It was perfect and I loved holding it in my hands. He did the same for our table decorations. Everything was delivered on time and exceeded our expectations. Book him now before someone else does! You will not be disappointed, he is a true professional and has a real enthusiasm for flowers and getting things done to perfection.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pt
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
amazing service! so friendly and helpful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was AMAZING!!! Better than I could have imagined!! Everyone was so accommodating and easy to work with. All of our guests commented on how beautiful everything looked!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soexcited6910
Wedding:
9/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Steve is awesome! He offered very helpful suggestions to help make our wedding day a beautiful one to remember!! Can't wait to work with Steve and Always Bloomin Floral Salon for future flower needs!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1284609540946-25
Rachel
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Steve at Always Bloomin' was super personable and very helpful to us flower-ignorant brides. We gave him the vaguest details ("ummm yellow, simple, and inexpensive?") and he was able to make suggestions and help us choose arrangements. He was SO helpful. And our flowers were delivered safely and on time. My only issue is that the stephanotis were very fragile, apparently--at the end of the night they were starting to come out of my bouquet, and one fell out of my wife's bout before we even did our pro pictures after the ceremony, so she is without a bout in those photos. I wish we'd known that because I feel like we paid for a bout that just barely made it through the ceremony, and we would have selected a different flower if we knew it was so sensitive/delicate/breakable/whatever. But our flowers were beautiful and Steve was awesome, and I would HIGHLY recommend him.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I would reccommend Always Bloomin' to anyone and everyone. I gave them a specific budget and they pulled off exactly what I was looking for. From the bouquets, to the centerpieces, everything was beyond what I could have hoped. Absolutely beautiful work and definitely reasonably priced. The flowers are an important part of the ceremony and reception and Always Bloomin really made my day perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
ABWalter1
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Diane was great! She pretty much read my mind the first time I went up there to discuss what I had in mind for our wedding! When the day came her sketches were nothing compared to the final product. The flowers we're amazing everyone kept talking about them all night. Absolutely stunning! I didn't get to see anyone from the shop the day of the wedding but, when I arrived at the venue before the ceremony everything was set up perfectly! The cost was unbeatable too! Highly recommend this shop!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CTbride
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Always Bloomin was an amazing find for me. Steve was very knowledgeable and really listened to what I wanted. The finished products were better than I could have imagined. All the flowers were fresh and stayed that way throughout the whole day, even though the weather turned hot and humid that day. The bouquets were so full of flowers for such a great price. I was so pleased that I went with Always Bloomin for my florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve and his team at Always Bloomin were wonderful to work with. They were enthusiastic and thoughtful. They made sure to see our vision for what we wanted our Big Day to look like, then enhanced it ten-fold with their creative touches and stunning artistry. It was an absolute pleasure working with Always Bloomin and I won't hesitate to recommend them to anyone and everyone. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Jason
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The picture of the bouquet is thier profile was my wife\'s. Steve was the florist for the Dream Wedding we won. He did an amazing job with everything! I hacen\'t say enough aboput the quality of thier work and just how magical they made our wedding day! A++++++++++++ You can see more pictures at www.rebeccaandjason.com
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdacker
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Always Bloomin did an amazing job for my wedding. Although I had some ideas about the types of flowers and look I wanted, the expertise and recommendations of the owner Teresa, created a wedding theme that I could not have achieved without her. Our wedding was beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were delivered on time, and were very well organized, which was helpful given the rush of the day. My grandfather was unable to attend my wedding for health reasons, and his boutonniere was delivered to him at the nursing home, which he really appreciated.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chavah
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
It seemed almost every guest commented on how beautiful the flowers were. The flowers were perfect - exactly as we had envisioned!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Always Bloomin made my flowers for my wedding and I have to be honest, they were absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I got compliments all day from everyone about how beautiful the flowers were. My bridal bouquet was more stunning than I could have ever imagined. I went into the floral salon, just gave the flowers I liked and told them to make what they thought would be nice, and the flower arrangements were just amazing. I cant say enough wonderful things about the employees of always bloomin! I highly recommend Always Bloomin for floral arrangements. Their prices are very fair as well! I was planning a budgeted wedding and they certainly meet my needs and fit into my budget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clair7512
Wedding:
5/21/2010
3.9/5.0
I loved working with Always Bloomin. I LOVED my bridesmaids bouquets although it was tough figuring out whose bouquet was where because nothing was labeled. My bouquet was different then what I thought it was going to be. I even brought a picture with me as to what I wanted. When the flowers arrived it looked like my flowers were already on their way out (aka already dying).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aprilg333
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful to work with and really listened to what you had to say and didn't pressure you to do anything you didn't want. He made sure that every detail was covered. Both my sister and I had him do the flowers for our weddings and we were so happy with Always Bloomin! I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ccasct
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. I left everything up to the florist. All I gave her was my color scheme and the flowers exceeded my expectations. I definetly recommend using them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Always Bloomin Floral Salon provided exceptional service for our wedding. There were no worries, as they took care of everything. Steve worked on the decor for the chapel and did an excellent job with the flower arrangements. Everything was wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.5/5.0
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. We got so many compliments on them.

It was great to be able to get some ideas from them on what flowers complimented the ones we wanted. In the end, the flowers came out exactly as we envisioned.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
40 East Street, Plainville, CT 06062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Always Bloomin Floral Salon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1304252618617-2042642159137450894821980746102067299602367125221o