130x130_sq_1345504268977-lasvegasweddingpackages

Always & Forever Weddings and Receptions

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2902 Lake E Dr
Las Vegas, NV US 89117 (map)

PHONE

702-318-5683

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant Las Vegas Weddings and Receptions including chapel, lakeside gazebo, Valley of Fire and other outdoor romantic locations. All inclusive wedding and reception packages available... Read more
Elegant Las Vegas Weddings and Receptions including chapel, lakeside gazebo, Valley of Fire and other outdoor romantic locations. All inclusive wedding and reception packages available for Large and small parties. Services include Wedding Flowers, Hair and Makeup, Wedding Photography, Non-Denominational and Military Weddings. http://lasvegaswedding4u.com/ Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345502989182-alwaysforever
130x130_sq_1345503057890-valleyoffire
130x130_sq_1345503080268-gazeboallinclusive
130x130_sq_1345503106785-gazebowedding
130x130_sq_1345503156470-gazeboonlake
130x130_sq_1345503189307-lasvegasweddingpackages
130x130_sq_1345503267500-lakesidegardenweddings
130x130_sq_1345503290025-lakesidegardenweddings2
130x130_sq_1345503357881-lakeshorereceptions
130x130_sq_1345503388323-weddingreceptions2
130x130_sq_1345503424424-weddingreceptions
130x130_sq_1345502807791-chapelwedding
130x130_sq_1345502849118-elegantchapelweddings
130x130_sq_1345502871525-weddingchapel3
130x130_sq_1345502930513-chapelwedding2

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Holty
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
When we first decided to have a destination wedding I was worried about not being able to see the venue in person before the date of the wedding. We are so glad that we chose Always & Forever at the Lake for our wedding venue! Felicia at Always & Forever was always happy to answer any questions that I had along the way. Her customer service skills are excellent and I am going to miss chatting with her on the phone now that the wedding date has passed. We showed up on our wedding day and everything was absolutely breathtaking! We were very pleased with the entire event! Thank you Felicia and the rest of the Always & Forever staff for making our day special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rodriguez_steph
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married there on New Years and it was such a wonderful way to start off our new life (and new year:)) together! All of our friends and family were able to come down and join us right on the water. I would never have believed that Vegas has pretty Lakes, but I was very surprised at how romantic and beautiful it was in person! Angelina was our coordinator and she was always extremely friendly and professional. Felicia was our photographer and she was AMAZING! We have so may beautiful photos to choose from! I would highly recommend ALways and Forever to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding in Vegas:) PS My bouquet of cymbidium orchids was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pumpkin3
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a beautiful wedding and reception here in December. It was sooo beautfiul and the food was delicious! We could not have asked for a better experience..... The photos, video, DJ, everything was perfect! I would recommend this place to anyone getting married in Vegas!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spiceygrl
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say thank you to Always and Forever for making our wedding so awesome! My husband is in the military and I didn't have much time to go and check anything out before we said I do, so I just looked at the beautiful photos online and fell in love! Their reviews online were very good and their staff was so friendly that we just went for it! The place was beautiful and my friends and family couldn't believe that we found such a beautiful lakeside location in the desert LOL:) The photographer took beautiful, beautiful, beautiful photos and we had an amazing time! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Smither
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I want to let everyone know how happy me and Steve were with our whole wedding! I was super nervous (what bride isn't:)). Everything was perfect though, from the limo driver who was right on time, wedding coordinator who met us at the limo, photographer and minister! They made us feel very special and Lakeside Garden was gorgeous! I was anxious to see it since we only saw it online, but I think it was even prettier in person! My photos were so gorgeous and all my guests keep saying how it was the nicest wedding they've been to! Thank you so much Always and Forever for making my wedding awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beck
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
It was great, everything was ready for us and they even picked us up
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Divina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
Beautiful & intimate venue. The wedding planner ensured everything was smooth & on time. They are very accommodating. We loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg23
morgan
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Everthing was perfect,the only thing I didn't like was the music was played on a tiny cd player.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
11/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Me and my husband John were married in November at Always and Forever Wedding Chapel and we were very happy we did! The minister did a wonderful ceremony and everyone made us feel so welcome. It was only the two of us so I was worried about not having someone there to help me with my dress but they were so helpful. They made it very special and our photos are perfect:) We could not be happier and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kepptrukkin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I had my wedding at Valley of Fire on 10-10-10 and I could not have been happier! The limo driver was awesome, the location was beautiful and peaceful and the minister's ceremony was so heartfelt! My photos are gorgeous and I could not have asked for more. Thank you Always and Forever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olives
Wedding:
5/4/2009
4.9/5.0
Nous avons vécu un moment magique dans la vallée de feu et cette chapelle y est pour beaucoup !
Il sont de bons conseils avant la réservation, répondent à vos nombreuses questions et sont super sympas !
Notre mariage était mieux que ce que l'on a pu immaginer avant de partir.

Nous conseillons chaleureusement cette compagnie, il y a des vrais gens derrière, soucieux du bien être des couples !
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scginva
Wedding:
5/14/2012
4.8/5.0
This venue offers many different locations and packages. I ended up getting the Lakeside Garden location with the Lakeside Devotion package. The reason I chose this is because they offered, at the time, full rights to a set number of photos. With the package I bought I got 36 Poses On High Quality Digital Format CD, and a DVD of the ceremony. It also included a limo ride to and from, flowers for bride and groom, chairs and music. I did also add on some flower corsages for all the moms. The flowers were stunning. I told them that I didn't want my groom to see me before the wedding and they were able to keep us apart until the ceremony started. The officiant was really nice and had some beautiful words to say. I did opt for a second photographer to get pictures of us during and after the wedding through the reception, you may want to do the same. Overall, I had a great experience.

Oh, one more thing. The venue, at least Lakeside Garden, is located in a kind of strip mall. It's all the way on the end, but it's slightly misleading. However, once you are inside, it is really beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.8/5.0
I wanted an outdoor wedding and I loved their Grand Lakeside Garden. It was easy booking the venue and making the payments; hassle free. The limo driver was early which worked out great because they comped me a bridal room to freshen up until the ceremony started. They were early by only half an hour so it was no big deal. Some of my guests were running a little late and they were willing to wait. My pictures turned out great! The only things negative I have to say is that the camera that captures your ceremony is on a tripod and stays there for the whole ceremony. I thought I'd get a photographer and a videographer when in fact they are one and the same. The other negative thing is that I didn't receive my ceremony DVD. But once I contacted them and they sent one right out to me. Overall, a pleasant, smooth, stress free wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216928455544-2
Beata
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.8/5.0
This Weeding Chapel is beutiful. People work there are very nice and proffessional. They help me to choose all needed things, they always were polite and helpfull when I called them. Ceremony was really nice, romantic and unforgettable. We were very satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jadedmiller06
Wedding:
4/14/2006
4.8/5.0
Our wedding took place on April 14, 2006. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Planning everything by phone and living so far away, we didn't really know what to expect but it was exactly what we wanted and then some! From the staff, to the limo driver and the Minister was great with the genuine vows! This was a beautiful moment for my husband & I. the Valley of Fire was SPECTACULAR and was a georgeous backdrop for our photos! The photographer took GREAT photos, and was VERY patient! My husband and I chose this destination, because he wanted a vegas wedding, and I wanted a full outdoor earthy wedding, so it this location took care of both our wants! Far enough from Vegas (about an hour away) but close enough for everyone to stay and have a good time in the casinos!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vchilds92
Wedding:
1/24/2009
4.7/5.0
There aren't enough words to express how grateful I am to the "Always & Forever Wedding Chapel" Staff for making our wedding day one of the happiest days of our lives! We live in California, so making plans from another state can be scary, but never fear - this is your best bet! When looking for a location on the internet, the photos can be deceiving - especially if you're concerned about the outside appearance. This Chapel is located in a quiet, yet convenient, area of Las Vegas - all ages will feel welcome! The inside of the Chapel is even more beautiful when seen in person. The staff was very helpful everytime I called, and accommodated our requests to make our day special. Even though we got married on a busy Saturday, our wedding didn't feel rushed or impersonal. Everyone from the chauffer to the photographer made our wedding day one that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives! I'd recommend this Chapel to anyone planning to get married in Las Vegas - You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1185919091500-untitled
Candy
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Always weddings was great to work with! They provided several options to coordinate any budget. They also have several locations to choose from for the ceremony. My husband and I had our wedding at The Lakeside Garden where we also had our reception. I was a little nervous booking a location with out seeing it, but once we arrived on the day of the wedding it was perfect. Always Wedding Chapel also had coordinators on site that were also very helpful and relievd a lot of the stress. I didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyradrifter
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.7/5.0
If you are looking to get married, this place is where to do it!! I got married in October and this place was absolutely perfect. The coordinator was super friendly and followed up me several times before my actual wedding date to make sure everything was going as planned and to see if I had any questions.
My guests were so happy with the staff and the location that my brother in law is planning on booking with them also!! Everyone from the photographer, to the minister, to the coordinator were not only professional, they were also VERY kind and VERY attentative to our specific needs.
Aside from my mother walking up the aisle during the middle of the ceremony, the wedding was everything I dreamt it would be!!
I would HIGHLY recommend Always & Forever Wedding Chapel!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvgelfling72
Wedding:
1/10/2009
4.6/5.0
Great place! Friendly staff!! Great experience!
I have to say the review before this one must be about a different place!!! As our experience was JUST THE OPPOSITE!! The entire staff was very professional and our pictures came out wonderful!! I would recommend Always and Forever Wedding Chapel if you are coming into town for a quick wedding or if you live in Vegas and you want to plan a big beautiful wedding!! They are wonderful!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelann2002
Wedding:
4/7/2010
4.6/5.0
The lakeside garden was absolutely beautiful. We brought our own music which worked out perfect. They provide a CD with 4 songs but I wanted a special song to walk down the aisle to and they were very accommodating. Our limo driver was great...he was on time and let us squeeze 2 extras (kids) into our limo...otherwise 2 of our 6 guests would have had to take a cab. The minister, photographer, and coordinator were all ready when we arrived and took great care of us and helped us prepare for our special day. Our flowers were beautiful and even made it home on the airplane (4 days after the ceremony).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbarr
Wedding:
9/21/2009
4.6/5.0
We contacted Always and Forever after seeing the Bali Hai Resort on their website as a potential ceremony site. We booked a ceremony and it was so easy. In one phone call,the photographer, the Minister, the ceremony site, the flowers, and the music were all taken care of. The wedding ceremony site was absolutely fabulous. It was so beautiful for a backdrop for pictures. The guests loved it. It was better than we ever dreamed of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sbeckin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.6/5.0
We absolutely LOVED our wedding. Everyone was FABULOUS!!!!! We loved our minister. He was very nice and had a beautiful ceremony. Our family and friends were completly taken aback by the truth and sincerity in the words. Our Photographer was awesome. She was only alotted a certain time frame and she managed to take over double the photos we were expecting. We will be referring everyone we know who wants their wedding in vegas to Always and Forever!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.5/5.0
Always & Forever Chapel is a great place to get married in Las Vegas. It's off of the strip but a bit difficult to find if your not familiar with the area. The staff is friendly and the limosuine service they use is wonderful. We forgot our marriage license at the hotel and our driver was very accommodating to our situation. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
6/24/2010
4.4/5.0
Overall the Lakeside Garden was a great place to get married. The scenery was beautiful and there was lots of shade for our guests. It was a quick ceremony which was great and lots of pics were taken. But with most weddings, not everything was perfect. The gerber daisies in my bouquet, which I paid extra for, were already turning brown when they were given to me. The coordinator stood by the pastor the entire ceremony. I think it was to film, but the camera was on a tripod the entire time. Anyway, she was in all the pictures taken by our family and friends during the ceremony. Cant wait to see the pics that come with our package, hopefully we will have some of the ceremony without a total stranger standing around. Pastor Juan was super cool and we are happy he was a part of our wedding. Overall it was great and alot of fun. Just dont pay extra for your flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318701637651-tylerkate5511peanut005
Kate
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.3/5.0
Always and Forever took care of everything! It was a great value for the price. My only comments would be: if you are looking for a fast, efficient wedding ceremony this is definitely the place (don't plan on lingering after the ceremony - they certainly get you in and out quickly) AND I did not like the set up for the music. It basically plays out of a boom box in the front of the venue.

That being said, it was so easy, and a great price, and they took the worry off my plate completely!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.3/5.0
We had our wedding at the outside venue, Heritage Garden. It was beautiful. All our guest marveled at site. They did rush us through the ceremony and our guest out afterwards, which was a little uncomfortable. The video was not a high quality but the pictures turned out great. But it was organized and everything was ready. It turned out perfect. We were able to use our own minister which was perfect. The limo took us to our reception at another location. I loved the venue on the lake, so beautiful. Great job.
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1258764505070-robinjamisonlasvegas2009120
RobinDarling
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.0/5.0
We were really pleased with our outdoor wedding ceremony at the Grand Lakeside Garden. It is truly a beautiful setting and I'm pretty picky about the setting! Everything was very organized and efficient. Limo transportation from our hotel to the ceremony site was on time, they were very helpful in their suggestions for alternative transportation and wedding cake vendors. The entire ceremony was a total of 8 minutes, 47 seconds long (according to the video.) The photo session did not waste any time either, it did feel a bit rushed. However, we were pleased with the photos when the digital images were received. I definitely recommend the outdoor ceremony!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2008
3.3/5.0
This was a last minute Las Vegas wedding. It was just me and my husband at the vendor. They provided us with our needed eyewitness-at last minute- and even took amazing pictures for us at no extra charge. They where very nice and performed a special ceremony. They had a live web cam so our families where able to watch it online!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
2/1/2013
3.2/5.0
The wedding planner was amazing but the building that hosts the location was rude to me and my guests. Definitely will not recommend
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlmckeeth
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.1/5.0
We choose a off site location at lakeside and it was so worth the extra money! It was so gorgeous! I did feel rushed like cattle....there was some one right on our heals waiting to getting married behind us. Also I hired a photographer and the gal that was with the chapel seems to not like that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
USin Vegas
Wedding:
8/31/2008
3.1/5.0
In Vegas, you would expect a nice place to get married, but we just had a regular commercial building, the inside was decorated, but you don't feel like in a chapel or a church. We were a bit sad to realize that we would get married there.
The ceremony was suppose to be 30minutes, but we had only 10...
And the photographer wasn't exceptional, most of the photos my husband is from the back !
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cecily
Wedding:
3/11/2009
2.8/5.0
The whole thing seemed rushed. The photographer should have told family and friends to move out of the way. Some of my pics had people in the background. Overall, for the price It was okay. They did not communicate with me before or after the wedding, so make sure you call and ask questions. I would not spend money on the more expensive packages because it is a get you in and get you out type of place, you will be disapointed if you spend alot of money! I did not so I can't complain too much! I did not get my garder, wine glasses, or photo frame. I forgot to ask for it, which I should not have had to. It has been over a month and I still dont have my pics yet. I may just have to order them online and pay all over again. The DVD is very bad sound quality! And it is kind of blurry.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
briteliterach
Wedding:
5/16/2011
1.9/5.0
I had first called Always and Forever to get the Botanical Gardens location, about two months before our wedding date, to secure the wedding date. I had called about ten times, left two emails and two voicemail messages, didnt hear back from them. Finally the morning have the second voicemail, I got through and was able to talk to someone about the Botanical Gardens.Their response was well its so close so I'm not sure if they are available but said they would call to see. They told me it would be no more than 48 hours. 48 hours passed so I called them back, she proceeded to argue with me about how long it had been and said she still hasnt heard from anyone. So I waited another few more days, she called three days later said she still hasnt heard from anyone was there another location I would like to book. I told her I hadnt really looked that much into any other location because I really wanted the Botanical Gardens. So I hung up and looked, called her back and said if the Botanical Gardens didnt pull through then I wanted the Lakeside Gardens, it was beautiful in the photos they had of it. I wasnt really fond of the astro turf but they insured me it was the best and it looked like real grass. The packages arent very great so we decided on a lower package, but I wanted to custom pick my bouquet which cost way too much for generic flowers. My wedding day, my husband and I arrived in two different vehicles, he arriving first. I arrived about fifteen min later and probably ten min before the ceremony. The door was locked and I had about 6 guest with me. I knocked on the door and nobody answered, I called my husband to get someone to come open the door, they couldnt find anyone so one of my guest that arrived with my husband came. I got it and someone greeted me. Took me to a room, was rushing me to sign papers, they gave me the bouquet. I choose gerber daisies and they didnt look like they were very fresh but decided who cares they are still pretty. I signed all the documents and I asked one of the employees if they could have my other photographer come in because I had my wedding ring, so she could give it to my husband. They got her and as soon as she walked in the "venue photographer" started in on her, telling her what she couldnt do. I thought that was disrespectful, but pretty much ignored it. The "photographer" had a camera like the one I have at home so I was a little skeptical and she looked like she just rolled out of bed. I was so happy to be getting married that I ignored all this and didnt let it bother me. When the ceremony was beginning, we were rushed the entire time. It was ridiculous, I know that we had purchased only a small time slot but that doesnt mean you make everyone feel rushed. When the ceremony was done, we were then rushed to get all the pictures, and so the "venue photographer" posed us very cheasy and generic around the place, but again I wasnt really upset at the time because I was just married. We had about fifteen mins left when she was done, so my photographer that I hired outside of the venue had just a little bit of time to get some taken. The venue acted like we were out of place to be doing that and that our time had run out, but we still had 15 min. So we ignored them and just kept taking pictures for the next 15 min. As we were walking out of the venue in this really pretty walkway, they were rushing us. We were walking fast enough for us. The professionalism of this place was ridiculous. It was a pretty place, and the minister was nice, but the "wedding photographer" was a joke. I could have taken better photos, thankfull we had the our own photographer. Over all we are content with the wedding, we just wished it wasnt so rushed and they actually cared about what was going on rather than getting us in and out. The venue photographer said that the pictures would be on the site in ten days, and they werent. I called the day they were suppose to be up and they argued with me about why they were up, because it wasnt the end of the day... it was close to the end of the day. So the next day they still werent up, called and they still aruged with me, and was very appearent they didnt care. Finally, I was able to get them up with one more phone call the next day. They werent that great, I was able to find a few that I liked, but really there wasnt many to choose from and on half of them she either put a blurry fuzzy ugly filter on them or they were black and whilte. Both I could do on photoshop at my home. Like I said before we are content and happy with our wedding because it was beautiful and we were married but the experience with everything else was just nonsatisfactory. I am also happy that we didnt go with the bigger package like we had planned on in the beginning because it would have been a total waste of money. I hope that everyone else that does decide to have this location for their wedding will get a more professional experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/31/2011
0.2/5.0
Our friend and his bride got married on March 31th. Their wedding was scheduled for 5:00PM. (They do weddings every half hour) The bridal party before us was 20 minutes late so we waited, the 5:30 bridal party showed up and complained that they had to wait. The woman running the show went to our party's groom and asked if we could wait so the people who just arrived could go before us. He politely said no, that we had already missed our time slot and had been waiting longer. She then asked his bride if the other party could go ahead of us. REALLY?? After the ceremony, the photographer took the our newlywed friends out to take photos. When we returned to get their marriage certificate, the idiots that work there couldn't find it. They looked for a half hour and still couldn't find it. They apologized and said they would pay for a new one and send it to them. The wedding was March 31th, it's now MAY 1st and they STILL DON'T HAVE IT!!! Take your money elsewhere. For the same price you can find a nicer chapel, with a professional, COMPETENT staff.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
Worst wedding EVER! As soon as we arrived, the so called "photographer" was so rude and controlling! The chapel was REALLY small, can barely fit more than 10 people inside this "shed". "Minister" talks about Jesus, even though we are Buddhist and taking pictures takes a while because of the small space. My mom asked the "photographer" where the restroom was and he yelled at her. She had to go find it herself! The ceremony is not even 30 mins. I say save your money and look somewhere else. Not worth it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
12/13/2008
0.0/5.0
Well let me just start off by saying I found reviews all over the net with brides saying how much they loved this place. I thought I would have been one of them...here's my story... Everything was perfect up until the day I got married. All the girls I talked to were really nice and helped me with all my questions. I was able to check out the ceremony site before we got married, it was pretty, not absolutely gorgeous like the pictures...but it was pretty. My wedding was pretty recent we got married on Dec 13, 2008, so all these resentments are still pretty new. As I was getting my hair and make-up done upstairs (at the salon at lakeside by Evelyn who does an amazing job by the way) my husband and his best man showed up at the site. They got there at around 12pm...my ceremony started at 1pm. They finally found a maintenance guy to open up the site at around 1230 as some of our guests started to show up...still no "wedding coordinator" to be found. They were finally able to find her at about 10 minutes to 1. She had double booked herself for another wedding, and go figure she was also the photographer. Anyways during the 20 minutes between when my husband finally got someone to open the door and when the wedding coordinator showed up, the best man, my husband and my husband's grandmother and grandfather who also happened to be our minister ran around in their tuxes and dress, to clean up the site. There was trash everywhere, my husband had to clean off and set up the chairs for our guest, and his grandmother and grandfather swept the entrance because there had been trash left all over the place. Thankfully none of them got too dirty. Then came the "wedding coordinator" who was dressed like she had just rolled out of bed, who was also a photographer was had a point and shoot camera with a large lens attached...it was not a professional photographer like they claim. She played the ceremony music off her hot pink cd player at the front of the ceremony, so everyone could see. All the video was, was a camcorder set up on a tripod sitting up at the front, so in every photo we have a big camcorder in it. Now thankfully my husband had the foresight and thankfully hired another photographer to shoot the wedding. Out of the 180 pictures that were taken through the always and forever photographer we had maybe 10 that were salvageable. None of our family photos came out, and the ones that actually did come out ok, she put a ugly weird filter on it and didn't put the originals on the site. When we came home and saw the pictures, that was pretty much the straw that broke the camel's back. My husband decided to call them and see if this was a standard thing they did with all their weddings or if something had just gone terribly wrong that day. The manager he spoke to just happened to be the "wedding coordinator" the "professional photographer" and the "DJ", she said that it was our fault! She said my husband showed up to early for our wedding and so did our guests (they showed up about 10 or 15 minutes before the ceremony started by the way...I didn't think that would have been to early) but yes, we showed up for our wedding to early, and to top everything off she told us that we expected to much! Can you believe that. We paid $1275 for use of an area for about 45 minutes and we had to set up and clean it ourselves. I could have dealt with things kind of shrugged it off as, sometimes things just go wrong, but for them to tell us that is was our fault for showing up too early and for expecting too much! I had to write a review somewhere so hopefully someone will read it and not have a disaster wedding like we did. Please email me at maskat8@yahoo.com if you are thinking about using these people, I will show you the horrid pictures that were taken! And by the way, our minister, my husband's grandfather, has preformed 50 to 60 weddings in his career, and he said that this was by far the most unprofessional wedding consultation he had ever had to deal with. I hope and pray that you do not decide to use this place or if you do I really really hope that things go a million times better at your wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography

MAP

 
2902 Lake E Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89117 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Always & Forever Weddings and Receptions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo