130x130_sq_1376759550034-dsc0186

Always Impressive

Mamaroneck , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

623 East Boston Post Road
Mamaroneck, NY US 10543 (map)

PHONE

914-698-4088

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Owner Maria Solazzo is the daughter of a commercial printer and has worked in the printing business all of her adult life. With her creativity and attention to detail, Maria believes... Read more
Owner Maria Solazzo is the daughter of a commercial printer and has worked in the printing business all of her adult life. With her creativity and attention to detail, Maria believes that she has something special to bring to the stationery industry: One of a kind designs with a personal touch that reflects both the importance of the occasion and the personality of her clients. Pair these attributes with one-on-one attention and exceptional customer service and you have a very special full service design studio. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337310863564-dsc0178
130x130_sq_1337310877773-dsc0179
130x130_sq_1337310885713-dsc0180
130x130_sq_1337310892024-dsc0181
130x130_sq_1337310901013-dsc0182
130x130_sq_1337310921623-dsc0183
130x130_sq_1337310926933-dsc0184
130x130_sq_1337310933328-dsc0185
130x130_sq_1337310940100-dsc0186
130x130_sq_1337310946698-dsc0187
130x130_sq_1337310952129-dsc0188
130x130_sq_1337310958674-dsc0189
130x130_sq_1337310964745-dsc0190
130x130_sq_1337310970234-dsc0191
130x130_sq_1337310976091-dsc0192
130x130_sq_1337310981329-dsc0193
130x130_sq_1337310987093-dsc0194
130x130_sq_1337310992999-dsc0195
130x130_sq_1337310999267-photo8
130x130_sq_1400206641444-2tone-ribbon-bling-brooc
130x130_sq_1400206750025-img078
130x130_sq_1400206847510-img080
130x130_sq_1400206901895-invite-in-flowe
130x130_sq_1400206982992-pocket-bling-brooc
130x130_sq_1400207045683-ribbon-circle-buckl
130x130_sq_1400207049964-ribbon-color-variet

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbe
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Maria and Angela were fabulous to work with - responsive, efficient and professional. Our invitations came out beautifully and we've been getting tons of feedback from our friends saying how much they love them! We'd recommend Always Impressive to anyone looking for fabulous and gorgeous invitations and more. We'll be going back for place cards and ceremony programs in the near future. Thank you to everyone who helped us!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Maria and her team were so sweet. From the moment I stepped into that store they made me feel at home. Although th ladies were all busy working on different projects they took the time to show me different products and items that I might be interested in. I happened to call Maria based on previous reviews here on wedding wire. I had a very unfortunate experience with a different person who said she would work on my invitations, but once I gave her my budget, I apparently was a waste of her time. When I met with Maria, she sat down with me and we discussed my vision and my budget. Two hours later (even after the store closed) Maria created a custom invite that will surely set the tone for my wedding as my guests receive their inviations. I signed with her on the spot. She was super patient, sweet, and respectful of me and my budget. I highly recommend Maria and her staff. I can not wait to see the final product.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leana
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with all the services I used at Always Impressive. Maria and Angela were wonderful to work with and are very talented at what they do. I absolutely loved my invitations and had many people calling and texting raving about how beautiful they looked. I was so pleased with the work I went back and got my menu and ceremony cards there as well which looked just as beautiful. Maria also did my seating chart frame which my guests loved how beautiful it looked. I would recommend Always Impressive to anyone they do wonderful work!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Hi Leana,
Saw your pictures !!! Absolutely stunning !! Absolutely stunning !
Loved working with you and your family !!
Wishing you many many years of happiness !
xoxo
Bg5
mlm12
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Angie and Maria are great to work with. They're very patient and understanding and pleasant. I never felt rushed or forced to purchase when working with them. My invitations and placecards were done very nicely and carefully. I love that they'll keep sending proofs until everything is perfect. They also have so much of a selection to choose from - Maria will specially hand make invitations, or you can choose from tons of books! I definitely recommend getting your invitations, placecards, menus, etc from Always Impressive!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Extremely helpful! Will take the time to show you popular fonts and formats. Promptly responds to emails and phone calls. Envelopes and escort cards were perfectly printed and returned in a timely fashion. Very easy to work with!! They would not give you a sloppy, less than perfect card.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
A fabulous invitation specialist!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
AND SHE DID IT AGAIN!!!
Maria and her staff are absolutely AMAZING!!!
I met with Maria and Angela to go over Save the Dates and within a few minutes Maria was able to show me samples of my vision! Her recommendations and feedback were extremely helpful and when the save the date arrived they were perfection. Maria works hard to make sure every detail is reviewed and confirmed and she isn't happy until you are happy!
Thank you so much for your attention to detail and efforts in making us so happy!!!! Our Save the Dates are Absolutely Beautiful!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Ohhh Stephanie, it was so much fun working with you and mom !!!
I love to be with happy brides ! Seeing your smile made our day !!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela and Maria were wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly! Made the invitation process a breeze! They asked questions and directed us straight to what we were looking for! We looked through the books picked something out and placed our order all in one visit! Invitations arrived in less then 2 weeks and came out perfect! Just what we were looking for! Thank you guys!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Always Impressive. As stressful as the wedding planning process can be, doing the invitations was completely effortless. They brought to the table a breath of knowledge regarding our options bearing in mind the cost effectiveness of each approach while at the same time blending beautifully with the varied personalities we brought to the table. At the end of the day we had a gorgeous invitation to celebrate our special day. I would most definitely reach out to them again in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Always Impressive is the place to go for your wedding invitations. The owner, Maria, is responsive to your calls and emails and her employee, Angela is knowledgeable and most helpful. Our wedding invitations were elegant, arrived on time and were beautifully packaged. Angela teaches you how to put together the invitation with it's many inserts and instructions are enclosed that help you professionally address them.
I highly recommend Always Impressive for your wedding invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I think that this company is one of the best out there! They are very professional, communicate well with their customers and are very organized with the planning and shipping of the invitations. They are also flexible in terms of changes to orders (invitation numbers, etc.). I would recommend Always Impressive Invites to anyone looking for professional wedding invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria was SO helpful and friendly! My invitations are beautiful! Definitely recommending to all my friends and family
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel and Frankie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela and Marie are the most helpful and patient when it comes to working on the task of choosing invitations and the process of ordering them! They have both been wonderful and genuinely caring about ways that our wedding invitation could be better and improved each step of the process. Once we received our invitations, they were still as accommodating as ever with our needs and questions! Both Angela and Marie answered emails in the blink of an eye and I would highly recommend their services. For the invitation company, we used "checkerboard" which I recommend for the fact that they address the envelopes for you according to those you upload onto their website, and so it's really a full service package that the company offers. My only quirks with them is that for one, the website made it a bit daunting to add addresses to, as the upload link for documents (which would have been much faster) did not work properly. Manually adding over one hundred guests and addresses was very time consuming. Also, the company provides glue sticks to use for sealing the envelopes, so we used them accordingly, and it turned out to dry like plaster creating difficulty opening our invitations. So I highly recommend the company checkerboard for value and gorgeous quality invitations, but don't use those glue sticks!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your kind words. You made our job easy because you were such a great couple to work with! We have notified Checkerboard about your issues and they are working on making the sight more user friendly. We have also let them know about the issue regarding the glue stick. I'm sure they will find a positive solution. Their product and service is and has been outstanding so I am sure we will see improvement in the very near future. Thanks again for your great review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria & Angela were so helpful & the turn around time was excellent. I highly recommend Always Impressive for all of your invitation needs! Thank you ladies!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

We had so much fun working with you to find that special invitation. With a tree or without lol !!!
Wishing you the best !
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Always Impressive did my wedding invites and I couldn't be happier with them. The invites are absolutely gorgeous! Maria and the staff at Always Impressive were both extremely professional, helpful and just plain old fun! They helped me and my fiance every step of the way. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Always impressive provided impeccable service! The ladies were so kind and courteous and worked very close with me and my fiancé to create the perfect invitation! I've recommended them to everyone I know and look forward to partnering with them in the future! They are a MUST for making your special day AMAZING. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Maria and her team from Always Impressive for the fantastic job that they did with our invitations (spectacular!!!), programs, menus, place seating cards and extras that we needed help with. She was patient and attenive to every detail and our every need.

Maria had great ideas to make the event special. No matter what the questions was or what we needed, she was wonderful and helped to make our wedding a truly memorable one.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria is AMAZING! She was so patient with me and did everything she could to make my invitations perfect! She works extremely hard and is the best! I received countless compliments on my invitations, she did a fantastic job!! I strongly recommend.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maria was awesome to work with. She communicates well, is detailed oriented and understands the art of making an "impressive" invitation. I would highly recommend Always Impressive to anyone looking to create the perfect invitation for their event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The team at Always Impressive truly is always impressive: full of great ideas, so professional, patient and kind. I will absolutely return to Always Impressive for my next event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We were more than pleased to work with Maria and Angela on both our wedding invitations and church programs. We were made to feel like a king and queen from the moment we entered this facility. Aside from making us feel like our wedding was the most special event ever, this vendor offers an enormous amount of styles, letter fonts/colors and invitiation decor to select from. Both Maria and Angela are extrememly professional and conscientious. They are flexible to the needs and deadlines of the bride and groom as well. It was a most pleasurable experience, and we will be returning to work with this vendor for upcoming personal events!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Dear Jacquelyn,
Your made a beautiful bride !!! Your kind words are so appreciated.
It was such a pleasure working with you both.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Maria for my wedding invitations and my place cards. She did an amazing job and I was very happy with them. The second i walked in and started working with her she made me feel comfortable and was extremely helpful. Also five years ago my sister used her as well and again had nothing but great things to say about her and her work! I would definitely recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria and Angela are great! Very responsive thru email and worked with me until I loved everything!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful. We checked with numerous different places before we were recommended to always impressive and Maria. She took the time to make sure our invitations were exactly how we wanted. It is impossible to say enough about how wonderful Maria and her staff were. We have recommended them to everyone we know for their services. They are the absolute best and we are so grateful for their professionalism and services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We stumbled upon Always Impressive by accident and what a find. They had a wide and varied selection of invitations. But what makes them stand out is they way the operate. They are extremely helpful, relaxed and personable. They made great suggestions and did a great job with our invitations, programs, and place cards. Everything came out perfect!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DANA
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria did my sisters invitations 10 years ago and we had amazing experience then and I knew once I got engaged there was no way I was going to anyone else. As soon as we walked in, she gave us both a huge hug like it had not been 10 years since we last saw each other. NO-ONE knows invitations like Maria. You tell her what you theme is, what your style is and voila she puts together the most exquisite invitation ..nowadays there are so many options out there, but if you are like me and you want quality and elegance then you will let Maria at All Impressive handle all of your invitation needs. Dealing with them has been one of the best and easiest experiences in all of my wedding planning... 5 stars vendor and you feel like your with your best friends... Love you guys!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Dana your going to be a gorgeous bride !!!! Was so so excited for you.
Can't wait to see the wedding pictures
xoxo
m
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I used Impressive Invites for my baby's birth announcements and my wedding invitations. They were super great! Always answered all of my questions and everything was on time! They really worked with what I wanted and never pressured me. Everyone raved about both my invitations and announcents and I would use them again in a heartbeat. I always felt welcome in the store and liked being able to talk face to face rather than just some online site!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonette
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria and Angie are great! I started coming here since my sister got engaged and now we use them for every event. They are both great at what they do and fun people to work with!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iria
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria was great. She did an amazing job with our invitations. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1362685347474-5405264195775769691686197145n
Daniela
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not write many reviews since I simply don't have as much time as I would wish, but Always Impressive is worth the time and effort.

I wish I could give Always Impressive 10 stars for everything! 5 stars just doesn't seem enough for how amazing this store is. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE...did I say LOVE this store!!! I went to numerous places shopping around for invitations and it wasn't until I stepped foot in Always Impressive that I was anywhere near content. No one could get our custom invites until we met with Maria and the rest of her staff at Always Impressive. They are a God send....seriously!

We spent months and months working with different vendors for custom wedding invitations. We tried to work with all of the usual suspects and every single one of them had the same bad attitude. Essentially, they would claim they could create a fully custom invitation but it would turn out to be one of two realities:

Either 1) They would claim the invite would be custom except we weren't able to change 100 "standard" things;
OR
2) They tried to charge us more than the cost of the catering per person! Ha-ha.

When we found Always Impressive we were already very jaded and guarded because we had been burned so many times before and we were now getting stressed with our timeline because we wasted months with the other places. Luckily, Maria's "can do" attitude helped make the process actually fun again! She got us EXACTLY what we wanted and then some (they are simply amazing) in a very timely manner and even found a few creative ways to save us some money so we came in under budget!!! Something we have been unable accomplish in any other wedding budget category!

My fiancé and I are receiving phone calls left and right from our guests asking where we purchased our invitations from!

Always Impressive really lives up to their name!! I would recommend them to everyone!!!


Thank you guys,
Daniela & Alex
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Maria was moving the day my daughter and I went in to look at wedding invitations. Maria set us up in her "new" shop and continued her move, stopping to check on us and make helpful suggestions. After we selected the invite we liked, Maria dropped everything to work with us on personalizing the invitation just for our wedding. Maria and Angie gave us the best, most professional, caring and friendly service on getting this part of the wedding "just right". Family and friends are still talking about our beautiful invites!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Maria at Impressive Invites for the beautiful wedding invitations for my daughter's wedding. Our experience with Impressive Invites has been wonderful. Maria made us feel that the wedding invitation was as important to her and it was to us. She walked us through the process of designing the invitation and made it very easy. She dedicated all the time needed and did not make us feel rushed at all, even though we spent hours there. After the invitations were sent, we received so many compliments from our guests. They said that they were exquisite, classy and elegant. Thanks Maria!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review !!! I love seeing your invite as I walk by it on display. Workiing with all of you was a pleasure. Can't wait to see the beautiful bride !!!!
130x130_sq_1347678941058-205277101519593924951131061607716n
KimRose
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria and Angie were amazing to work with! My Wedding Invitations were Absolutely Gorgeous!!! They knew exactly what i wanted!! I HIGHLY recommend them!!! You will not be disappointed. Thank You Ladies for my Gorgeous invitations. My friends & Family still talk about them!!! <3
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimRose
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria and Angie were amazing to work with! My wedding invitations were absolutely Gorgous!! They knew exactly what I wanted!!! I HIghly recommend them!!! You will not be disappointed. Thank you ladies for my Gorgous invitations. My friends & family still talk about them! ❤
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Hi Kim !!!!
Thank so much for your kind words. Just received your thank you card and you looked gorgeous. What a nice picture .... just beautiful.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Impressive Invites are wonderful! They took such care when it came to the design on my invitations! They were patient and walked me through hundreds of choices until I found the perfect one. They talked to me about wording, color schemes, and were even able to suggest a phenomenal travel agent! There was never any rush, and question too silly. After two weeks of deciding the finished product was nothing short of breathtaking! The invitation was exactly what I wanted to set the tone for our day! Bravo to a job well done!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria at Impressive Invites was a great person to work with! She is down to earth and very easy to talk to. She has worked in this business for a long time and her dedication speaks for itself. I would drive by at 10pm and still see the lights on! She helped me with all the stationary for the wedding, invitations, place cards, programs, etc. It all came together thanks to her and her staff of ladies :) She was very easy to get in touch with, and always responded to my emails and calls. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Impressive invites is certainly impressive. I searched for months for the perfect wedding invitation and it was not until I found Maria that I discovered what I wanted. Maria has wonderful custom invitations and they moment I described to her what I wanted, she already knew the exact book I would find it in at the price I was looking for. Maria works so well the the stationary companies that she was even able to customize an invitation beyond the standard offering in the book. Maria was also there for me with dedication. When my invitations arrived and they were not of the quality that the company normally delivers and that I expected, Maria worked tirelessly to make sure that the company not only righted the mistake in an efficient manner, but also dedicated some of her experienced staff to make sure the job was done the correct way without any further error or delay. She matched the program and place cards to my style and her quality and prices are had to beat. I even have the most perfect thank-you cards because of her suggestion. All of my guests were blown away at the beauty of the invitation and the program. and I am having one framed because it really is a work of art.

Maria was a pleasure to work with and she took so much stress out of the stationary process. I would insist that every bride stop in for a look. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJ
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't want to spend hours/days picking an invitation. Impressive is 5 minutes from where I live. I didn't want a cookie cutter invitation either. With Maria's and Angie's help, I was able to pick out a great invitation and tweak it to my liking. My guests are still taking about how fabulous they looked. I was so impressed that I went back to get the place cards and favor tags from them too
Services Used: Invitations
B8
Max
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We didn't want to fuss around too much when it came to the invitations.

We just wanted something simple, elegant, and understated.

So when we first went to Maria, after she came highly recommended by our cake designer, we thought it would be easy to choose. Well, it wasn't! It was quite overwhelming, in fact, but she helped us pick something that was perfect for us.

It reflected our style and had a certain personality that captured exactly what we wanted.

Thanks, Impressive Invites, working with you was wonderful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luciana
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The BEST invitation place in the area!!! Maria from impressive invites is amazing and went above & beyond to help us. She is great! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ldowns
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I used impressive invites for my wedding in April and Maria was wonderful! She did my invitations, menu cards, and table cards. I also rented my envelope box from her. Everything came out wonderful and people are still telling me how beautiful the inviation was. I have sent all of my friends to her. She will work with any budget and is very patient, knowledgeable, and kind. Her staff is also great! I trusted her through the whole process and she exceeded my expectations. I recently went back to her for the thank you cards and I know I will use her for years to come!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1264255027262-img2858
Diandra
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I met Maria after seeing the stunning invitation she made for my surprise bridal shower. She is the kind of person who makes you feel like you've been friends with each other for years; very easy going and has worked with so many people on such a wide arrays of projects, that she knows exactly what you need before even you do! Navigating the world of paper is very initimidating when there are so many options available, but Maria made the process an enjoyable one for me, my husband and mother. Together we designed an elegant invitation from the ground up that perfectly complemented the theme of our wedding. She completely dedicated herself to this project and ensuring that everything was perfect, which in turn made us feel like she really cared about us and not just getting a job done. Aside from being a wonderful person, she is a master of her craft, which is evidenced by not only our invitations, but also the church programs and place cards. We will definitely use her services again when we find the need for other invitation/stationary products and will keep in touch with her in the meantime, because she's just that great of a person.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Maria is an excellent, dedicated, caring person with great attention to detail and a wonderful personality. I really enjoyed spending the time with her working on my wedding invitations. She really was able to take my ideas and show me exactly what I was looking for at a very reasonable cost without sacrificing quality. She also had some wonderful ideas of her own concerning graphic design and layout for the invitations and is an excellent source on proper etiquette and wording. Maria also helped my mother create my shower invitations, placecards and thankyou cards, and also did the placecards and programs for the wedding, so we were able to keep a consistent look throughout with all the stationery. I not only have made a wonderful connection with Maria as a stationery vendor, but also as a friend. Thank you Maria!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure what took me so long to write a review for Maria, but after recently bringing my soon-to-be-sister-in-law to her, I was reminded of how fantastic she is to work with and cannot imagine why any bride-to-be would go ANYWHERE else! She is so welcoming, detail oriented and creative. I admire her work and wouldn't change a thing with how my invitations, programs, menu and seating chart turned out! Her work is truly ALWAYS IMPRESSIVE and I look forward to working with her again as my brother/sister-in-law plan their special day!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

I'm sure you think I say your my favorite bride to everyone !!!
But Laurie you are and always be !!!! Everytime you and mom came in we laughed and enjoyed every step of the way !!!
Hope to always see you.
xoxo m
130x130_sq_1244678007765-dsc0631
Rose
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
The invitation was more important to me than the dress. I am an avid scrapbooker and there was a certain look that I wanted to my invitation.

My invitation came out perfect!!!!! There is no other word to describe it. Maria was uber helpful! She worked with me on everything and never got mad at every single detail that I didn't want overlooked. There were no mistakes, it was done on time, it came out exactly the way I dreamed it would, and everyone loved it!

I will continue to go to Impressive Invites for every occasion that I could use them for. GO HERE AND ASK FOR MARIA! SHE IS THE BEST!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Maria listened to everything I wanted and made our invitations perfect and beautiful. They were truly wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
There is nothing but good things to say on every level.
Services Used: Invitations
Always Impressive responded with the following comments:

Thank you - Thank you - Thank you.
You were a pleasure !
Want to come dance in your barn !!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
i absoutely love my invitations! I worked with Maria and Angela and feel that they help make the process easy and are both very knowledgeable. They were able to guide me in the right direction, answer all of my questions and find me the best prices possible for my invitations, seating cards, direction cards, meny cards and programs. I will recommend Impressive Invites to my friends and family.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1359474364382-1stdance
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I STRONGLY reccommend Impressive Invites. We created a custom invitation and could not have recieved more compliments. They looked way more expensive then they were. Maria is awesome to work with and can really, make anything! She also had great books to choose from, including super fancy ones. She printed our programs, menu cards, place cards and invitations. She also got us our cake topper, that people RAVED about and we rented the gift card box from her. Everything matched and she was able to work very quickly. I can't say enough good about working with her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I love everyone there and they really make you feel welcome and like family !!! Angela and maria are great !!!! I would use them again for future events
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SLD1021
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.8/5.0
We discovered Impressive Invites by recommendation from a co-worker. We LOVED our invitations and found the prices to be reasonable. They had a HUGE selection of sample invitations to look at as well as offered custom invitations to be designed by you and made by them. I did have to stay on top of them a little bit in order to make sure things were completed in desired timeframes but with email reminders Maria and her crew took care of everything with no problems! Overall we were very pleased!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefi
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
I loved working with the ladies at Impressive Invites! They made choosing the wording for the invitations easy, which was great for someone with divorced parents! Getting the previews of everything was very helpful as well! The only flaw was that I discovered after the RSVP card was inside the invitation for a few days, the copper coloring rubbed off on the card and did not look pretty when they were returned to us. I wish I knew that beforehand so I could've chosen another color/style to avoid the error.
Services Used: Invitations
Bg8
robertson1
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.6/5.0
Maria & Angela were awesome. We looked through so many books to find the perfect wedding invitations. When the printer shipped them back and they werent exactly lined up how we wanted, maria worked it through with them 5 times until they were up to her standards! She truly has the customers best interest at mind and takes much pride in that! I even got out wedding programs from her. I went there one week before the wedding and she got the job done on time and they looked great! I would definately use Impressive again for any invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
Overall I had a great experience working with Maria on our wedding invitations. She was very patient at working with us to narrow down our likes/dislikes. She really knows how to find the best one that you and your future husband will love.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeccaMec
Wedding:
10/18/2009
3.7/5.0
I loved our invitations and they came in quickly, the problem was with a card that Impressive invites was supposed to print. It took several reminders and a little work to have it come out correct. They were slow in printing them which almost delayed our mailing of the invites.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/11/2013
0.2/5.0
I stepped foot in this place because I saw them at a bridal expo, well 1st of all, the location is NOT easy.to.get to. When I arrived & said hello, I was greeted with an attitude, & the lady didn't even ask me what I was looking for, or.price range, etc. Its overwhelming enough & she couldn't.be bothered. And, made.me.feel that "they.were too expensive" for my taste..yea ok. Not "impressed" by this place or their rude staff!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
623 East Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck, NY 10543 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Always Impressive
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo