130x130_sq_1398998166650-jennifer-and-jeff-3-bes

Always Scene 2 Wedding Video

Serving The San Diego Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving the San Diego Area, CA US (map)

PHONE

858-847-5552

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding Day goes by so quickly, our goal is to give it back to you; with all the beauty, emotions and moments you may have missed! We are here to create a priceless treasure for you... Read more
Your Wedding Day goes by so quickly, our goal is to give it back to you; with all the beauty, emotions and moments you may have missed! We are here to create a priceless treasure for you as a couple and an heirloom for your family always.

We have been creating beautiful wedding videos for over ten years. We always use two cameras and two videographers - we believe in "Back Up!" Later the two views are also edited together to show depth and realism, the same way movies are made.

Steven Schuneman is our head cinematographer and "The Magic Man" in editing. Everything he does is through a filmmaker's eye; finding especially beautiful ways to capture your wedding day. Annette specializes in learning all about your wedding plans and what is most important to you.

Always Scene II offers a variety of packages to suit your needs.

Contact us: E-mail: acali715@yahoo.com

Cell phone: 858-847-5552 (day or evening)

We would love to hear about your wedding and help decide how we can preserve and return your day to you to keep forever! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365364766286-jennifer-and-jeff-blk-wht-color
130x130_sq_1365364781848-jennifer-and-jeff-box
130x130_sq_1365382285868-jennifer-and-jeff-6
130x130_sq_1365382353812-jennifer-and-jeff-7
130x130_sq_1365382378969-jennifer-and-jeff-4
130x130_sq_1358370482826-graceandrogerlookingbacka
130x130_sq_1342125203408-kelliandjohnstairs
130x130_sq_1342116036834-grandparents
130x130_sq_1358370595622-shannonandrussellbox1a
130x130_sq_1358370566710-shannonandrussellkiss2
130x130_sq_1358370529720-graceandrogerreflection
130x130_sq_1342116703949-groomarrives
130x130_sq_1342116290116-crowns
130x130_sq_1342124631924-dancing
130x130_sq_1342124796152-christinaandaaronbouquet4

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes! There are samples of "Highlights" from weddings on our website; we can set up a meeting to show you actual, full weddings, or we can send you a copy by mail. We want you to be able to see how we can capture your wedding day can be enjoyed forever!
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
In our editing process we do many creative and beautiful special effects, especially in the Highlights version. Black and white, slow motion, and star filter, just to name a few. Since we use two cameras and videographers at your ceremony you will see close-ups blended with longer distance views for depth and more full coverage.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
All weddings and receptions are fully and meticulously edited. Our goal is for you to not be aware of the camera work at all, which means removing any shots of the camera being moved from here to there etc. Transitions are timely, beautiful and not distracting from your being "caught up in watching the day unfold."
 
 We also provide numerous chapters on all Blu-Ray or DVDs so that you can watch the video all the way through, or skip to your favorite parts at any time.
 
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We have on-camera lights that are filtered but still light up to about 10 feet away. Most people do not like bright lights so we avoid them. Our cameras are also able to shoot fairly well in dim lighting on their own.
How many videographers do you work with?
We have a staff of three, two of which are owners. We always believe in having back-up available. With ten years of experience and hundreds of weddings we take our work very seriously and leave nothing to chance!
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We are happy to meet with you and even go to your venues to learn as much as we can about your plans.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! We do not subcontract out our work.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. Your wedding is our total focus for the day at Always Scene II.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
That is why we have a staff of three :)
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 professional HD video cameras, 2 tripods, extra batteries and a light for each camera. A tiny, wireless lapel mic for the groom to for clear sound of the vows and hand-held microphones for recorded messages, if desired. We also carry back-up tools and extras to anticipate any situation.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Please see above.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our videographers are on their feet almost constantly, to be ready to catch any spontaneous event. A "sit down" break is only taken when we know it is safe and nothing will be missed. If we are booked for more than four hours, we do ask that a meal be provided, or we reserve the right to leave to get one. A simple place to sit and water to drink at the reception is greatly appreciated.
Do you charge overtime?
Only if we work past the contracted number of hours.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Not usually. We promise that we include everything except the camera moving from here to there. We know you don't want to miss any good shots of the event so they are all included. Unedited video is long and tedious to watch, that's why we edit it for you!
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes, that is included in the contract, but you can cross that out and initial if you prefer.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Each client fills out a six page, blue covered, "Information Booklet" to tell us all about your wedding plans. In it is also included space for you to tell us who and what is the most important to you to be sure to see.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Only 6 weeks or less at this time!
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
4 hours

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matilda
Wedding:
9/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This past October,our daughter was married, and it was our good fortune, to have had the talented duo from Always Scene 2, video tape the event. I could elaborate on their professionalism and their carefully guided "eye," but anyone who wants a wedding video is most intetrested in the final product. Let me say, with out hesitation, the product that we recieved was by far one of the most beautiful videos I have ever seen. The entire product was as if I were watching a "Hollywood" movie. From an artistic standpoint, each scene was skillfully crafted; cameras were perfectly positioned, scenes thoughtfully figured out and lighting made perfect. The end product a memory of pure beauty. With gratitude, Matilda McLaughlin
This past October,our daughter was married, and it was our good fortune, to have had the talented duo from Always Scene 2, Read more...
This past October,our daughter was married, and it was our good fortune, to have had the talented duo from Always Scene 2, video tape the event. I could elaborate on their professionalism and their carefully guided "eye," but anyone who wants a wedding video is most intetrested in the final product. Let me say, with out hesitation, the product that we recieved was by far one of the most beautiful videos I have ever seen. The entire product was as if I were watching a "Hollywood" movie. From an artistic standpoint, each scene was skillfully crafted; cameras were perfectly positioned, scenes thoughtfully figured out and lighting made perfect. The end product a memory of pure beauty. With gratitude, Matilda McLaughlin Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie&John
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Steven, our videographer, did an awesome job. He gave direction well without seeming too pushy or taking over everything. He had nice ideas that I wouldnt have thought of. Annette is an angel and great to work with!
Steven, our videographer, did an awesome job. He gave direction well without seeming too pushy or taking over everything. Read more...
Steven, our videographer, did an awesome job. He gave direction well without seeming too pushy or taking over everything. He had nice ideas that I wouldnt have thought of. Annette is an angel and great to work with! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcruz22
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Scene II was so awesome! I had such a good time working with my videographer. Nate was so nice and professional. You hardly knew they were there. They did not make me feel uncomfortable like at other weddings were they have that bright light on you. I would recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a videographer. It was worth the money I paid and I would pay it again.
Scene II was so awesome! I had such a good time working with my videographer. Nate was so nice and professional. You Read more...
Scene II was so awesome! I had such a good time working with my videographer. Nate was so nice and professional. You hardly knew they were there. They did not make me feel uncomfortable like at other weddings were they have that bright light on you. I would recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a videographer. It was worth the money I paid and I would pay it again. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieandRomanSorrell
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve and Annette were amazing! I would highly recommend them for your wedding! They took the time to capture every single one of our special moments and the video is such a special reminder of that day! They were professional and reliable and the turn-around time on our video was fantastic! Thanks so much for being a part of our special day!
Steve and Annette were amazing! I would highly recommend them for your wedding! They took the time to capture every single Read more...
Steve and Annette were amazing! I would highly recommend them for your wedding! They took the time to capture every single one of our special moments and the video is such a special reminder of that day! They were professional and reliable and the turn-around time on our video was fantastic! Thanks so much for being a part of our special day! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
they were very thorough with filming everything at the wedding and the reception. The final video is beautiful, and flows very smoothly from one event to another. I love it!!!
they were very thorough with filming everything at the wedding and the reception. The final video is beautiful, and flows Read more...
they were very thorough with filming everything at the wedding and the reception. The final video is beautiful, and flows very smoothly from one event to another. I love it!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooklyn
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I believe spending the extra money on a video of my wedding from Scene II was a very good investment. Some of the things on the video I didn't even remember from the wedding. When watching it brings tears to your eyes, you know they've they've caught the moment right and I will cherish this for a lifetime.
I believe spending the extra money on a video of my wedding from Scene II was a very good investment. Some of the things Read more...
I believe spending the extra money on a video of my wedding from Scene II was a very good investment. Some of the things on the video I didn't even remember from the wedding. When watching it brings tears to your eyes, you know they've they've caught the moment right and I will cherish this for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Waz
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video turned out great and we have no complaints. I would highly recommend Scene II Video to anyone considering videography for their wedding.
Our wedding video turned out great and we have no complaints. I would highly recommend Scene II Video to anyone Read more...
Our wedding video turned out great and we have no complaints. I would highly recommend Scene II Video to anyone considering videography for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our video. Scene II Video did a outstanding job. We will be recommending them to everyone we know getting married.
We LOVED our video. Scene II Video did a outstanding job. We will be recommending them to everyone we know getting Read more...
We LOVED our video. Scene II Video did a outstanding job. We will be recommending them to everyone we know getting married. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1251608998201-445159815931209231101899357473285461121n
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very impressed with our wedding video! All of our special moments were captured! The video is very professional with excellent sound, picture quality, and effects. We look forward to watching our wedding video on every anniversary! We will recommend Scene II Video to all of our friends!
We were very impressed with our wedding video! All of our special moments were captured! The video is very professional Read more...
We were very impressed with our wedding video! All of our special moments were captured! The video is very professional with excellent sound, picture quality, and effects. We look forward to watching our wedding video on every anniversary! We will recommend Scene II Video to all of our friends! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
Wonderful memories!!! Video is a must. Scene II was reliable and very professional!!!! Great value!
Wonderful memories!!! Video is a must. Scene II was reliable and very professional!!!! Great value!
Wonderful memories!!! Video is a must. Scene II was reliable and very professional!!!! Great value! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Annette and Steve were wonderful to work with. They certainly put us at ease during our wedding planning, and they were a lot of fun to work with. I would definitely use them again, and would recommend them to my friends and family
Annette and Steve were wonderful to work with. They certainly put us at ease during our wedding planning, and they were a Read more...
Annette and Steve were wonderful to work with. They certainly put us at ease during our wedding planning, and they were a lot of fun to work with. I would definitely use them again, and would recommend them to my friends and family Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia McCoy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Did a great job!!
Did a great job!!
Did a great job!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Scene II was amazing! They were very professional and very helpful on our wedding day. The video turned out to be the best money that we spent!! Highly recommended! Annette is the best!
Scene II was amazing! They were very professional and very helpful on our wedding day. The video turned out to be the best Read more...
Scene II was amazing! They were very professional and very helpful on our wedding day. The video turned out to be the best money that we spent!! Highly recommended! Annette is the best! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
I recomend this videography place to all brides. This is something that you can keep for a lifetime. I would almost recomend a videographer more than a photographer.
I recomend this videography place to all brides. This is something that you can keep for a lifetime. I would almost Read more...
I recomend this videography place to all brides. This is something that you can keep for a lifetime. I would almost recomend a videographer more than a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Our video turned out to be better great. My wife was the one who wanted the video while I didn't care to spend the money, but once we got the video I was very pleased. The people at the wedding were very friendly and were also ready to step up and do the photography pictures when Jim Karr Photography was a no show at the wedding. I t was great service, a great product, at a good price.
Our video turned out to be better great. My wife was the one who wanted the video while I didn't care to spend the money, Read more...
Our video turned out to be better great. My wife was the one who wanted the video while I didn't care to spend the money, but once we got the video I was very pleased. The people at the wedding were very friendly and were also ready to step up and do the photography pictures when Jim Karr Photography was a no show at the wedding. I t was great service, a great product, at a good price. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Scene II to all brides seeking a quality videography company. They were so helpful to me during the hectic months of wedding planning, and their organized system made the process so easy! Their extensive knowledge of the business helped me to feel confident that I was going to receive a video of my wedding that captured everything just as I dreamed. The crew did a great job of recording each moment without being in the way whatsoever. My entire family loved watching our video! Though a bit more expensive than I would have liked, I have no regrets about hiring Scene II. Our day was so emotional and everything flew by so quickly; I am so glad that I have a beautiful video to help me remember each moment exactly as it unfolded. I honestly would feel a bit cheated if I hadn't hired a videographer because after stressing over every last detail for months, I could only remember bits and pieces of the day as if it were a dream! Watching the video was like reliving it all, only with a much clearer head!
I highly recommend Scene II to all brides seeking a quality videography company. They were so helpful to me during the Read more...
I highly recommend Scene II to all brides seeking a quality videography company. They were so helpful to me during the hectic months of wedding planning, and their organized system made the process so easy! Their extensive knowledge of the business helped me to feel confident that I was going to receive a video of my wedding that captured everything just as I dreamed. The crew did a great job of recording each moment without being in the way whatsoever. My entire family loved watching our video! Though a bit more expensive than I would have liked, I have no regrets about hiring Scene II. Our day was so emotional and everything flew by so quickly; I am so glad that I have a beautiful video to help me remember each moment exactly as it unfolded. I honestly would feel a bit cheated if I hadn't hired a videographer because after stressing over every last detail for months, I could only remember bits and pieces of the day as if it were a dream! Watching the video was like reliving it all, only with a much clearer head! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride06
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.5/5.0
loved the video! did a great job!
loved the video! did a great job!
loved the video! did a great job! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulyBride06
Wedding:
7/15/2006
5.0/5.0
My wedding video turned out beautiful! The guys that recorded my wedding and reception didn't miss a moment! Annette was amazing to work with. My grandmother was in the hospital on the day of my wedding and unable to make it but I wanted her to be a part of my wedding. The video crew followed us to the hospital so we could have my grandma on my wedding video. That meant more to me than Scene ii will ever know! They also printed still frames off my video so I can frame the pictures of me and my grandma. They are very professional, and the nicest people in the world. I wish I was getting married again (to the same guy of course) just so I could work with them again! I have recommended all of my friends to them and I hope they stay in business forever! Absolutely amazing quality!
My wedding video turned out beautiful! The guys that recorded my wedding and reception didn't miss a moment! Annette was Read more...
My wedding video turned out beautiful! The guys that recorded my wedding and reception didn't miss a moment! Annette was amazing to work with. My grandmother was in the hospital on the day of my wedding and unable to make it but I wanted her to be a part of my wedding. The video crew followed us to the hospital so we could have my grandma on my wedding video. That meant more to me than Scene ii will ever know! They also printed still frames off my video so I can frame the pictures of me and my grandma. They are very professional, and the nicest people in the world. I wish I was getting married again (to the same guy of course) just so I could work with them again! I have recommended all of my friends to them and I hope they stay in business forever! Absolutely amazing quality! Read less
Services Used: Videography, Unique Services

MAP

 
Serving the San Diego Area, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Always Scene 2 Wedding Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398998166650-jennifer-and-jeff-3-bes