130x130 sq 1350576721902 1350576702713raf2

AM PM Limo

Calgary , AB

LOCATION

300 575 Palmer Road NE
Calgary, AB T2E 7G4 CA

PHONE

403-475-5555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Choosing the right limousine package can be a tough decision until you know all the details of your wedding day. We offer 3 different packages you can choose:-



The... Read more
Choosing the right limousine package can be a tough decision until you know all the details of your wedding day. We offer 3 different packages you can choose:-



The Dream package which is 5 hours

The Silver package which is 4 hours

The Classic package which is 3 hours.



These wedding packages include chilled champagne for toasting, crystal glassware, and a “Just Married” sign for the back of the limousine. You get the full treatment including opening doors. After all this is your day and we want all the attention on you, your future spouse and or wedding party. Upon request we offer a red carpet roll out at the church along with a Chauffeur dressed in a tuxedo with white gloves.



Contact us for additional information via phone 403-475-5555 or email ampmlimo@ampmlimo.ca. Read less
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elysha
Wedding:
2/8/2017
0.5/5.0
1 review
1.0 star rating 6/9/2016
I booked an hour limo ride with AMPM. Driver showed up on time, limo was clean, and the driver was very nice. All things seemed good.

We went to a look out point (about 10 min drive) to take some photos and as we were exiting the limo, the door broke. The driver attempted to fix it for around 15 min and then called for a replacement vehicle. During the conversation with the driver he indicated a previous client had slammed the door very hard and this is what he thinks broke it. The replacement vehicle came (another 15 min later) but unfortunately as the company was booked solid, all we got was a ride to our destination. We were unable to ride around in style for the hour that I had booked.

I immediately called AMPM after the drop off to discuss payment options as we did not receive the service we had paid for (1 hour of limo time). The person on the phone told me they could not give me an answer until they determine if we broke the door. He then told me that I would not be charged until they looked at it and we discussed it.

Lo and behold I look at my credit card statement 2 days later and I have been charged for the full amount. I spent 2 days trying to get answers only to be told "well you broke the door because you slammed it 5 times" (untrue based on what the drive told me, and the driver was the one that closed the door both times). They offered me 25% off and said "you are lucky I am not charging you for fixing the door". I just cut my losses and paid the money because what can I do. Beware this company and their shady practices. And if you do choose to rent with them, hopefully nothing goes wrong and they will not go out of their way to fix anything or make anything right. I did not take the 25% off as I am not interested in giving this company any more of my time. Who knows how long it would have taken for them to actually refund me.
1 review
1.0 star rating 6/9/2016
I booked an hour limo ride with AMPM. Driver showed up on time, limo was clean, Read more...
1 review
1.0 star rating 6/9/2016
I booked an hour limo ride with AMPM. Driver showed up on time, limo was clean, and the driver was very nice. All things seemed good.

We went to a look out point (about 10 min drive) to take some photos and as we were exiting the limo, the door broke. The driver attempted to fix it for around 15 min and then called for a replacement vehicle. During the conversation with the driver he indicated a previous client had slammed the door very hard and this is what he thinks broke it. The replacement vehicle came (another 15 min later) but unfortunately as the company was booked solid, all we got was a ride to our destination. We were unable to ride around in style for the hour that I had booked.

I immediately called AMPM after the drop off to discuss payment options as we did not receive the service we had paid for (1 hour of limo time). The person on the phone told me they could not give me an answer until they determine if we broke the door. He then told me that I would not be charged until they looked at it and we discussed it.

Lo and behold I look at my credit card statement 2 days later and I have been charged for the full amount. I spent 2 days trying to get answers only to be told "well you broke the door because you slammed it 5 times" (untrue based on what the drive told me, and the driver was the one that closed the door both times). They offered me 25% off and said "you are lucky I am not charging you for fixing the door". I just cut my losses and paid the money because what can I do. Beware this company and their shady practices. And if you do choose to rent with them, hopefully nothing goes wrong and they will not go out of their way to fix anything or make anything right. I did not take the 25% off as I am not interested in giving this company any more of my time. Who knows how long it would have taken for them to actually refund me. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
FALSE ADVERTISING!

Very disappointed with the quality of vehicle for our July 30th, 2016 wedding.

I originally requested a stretch navigator or expedition that was to be a part of our ceremony. On their website they show a nice, black, modern vehicle. What arrived was a bride's worst nightmare! Super tacky fire-engine-red and black older model with black duct tape on the floor, numerous broken air vents, and poorly circulating air conditioning that was extremely uncomfortable for our wedding party (given that it was 30 degrees out). If that wasn't enough, they provided us with red solo cups instead of proper highball glasses.

If you're 17 and looking for your first limo experience, this would be okay; however, if you are looking for a classy ride for your big day STAY AWAY!! It's not worth the added stress!

Upon contacting AM/PM limo, I was basically called a liar and was not given any sort of compensation... except, of course, a discount on my next booking. YEAH RIGHT!!
FALSE ADVERTISING!

Very disappointed with the quality of vehicle for our July 30th, 2016 wedding.

I Read more...
FALSE ADVERTISING!

Very disappointed with the quality of vehicle for our July 30th, 2016 wedding.

I originally requested a stretch navigator or expedition that was to be a part of our ceremony. On their website they show a nice, black, modern vehicle. What arrived was a bride's worst nightmare! Super tacky fire-engine-red and black older model with black duct tape on the floor, numerous broken air vents, and poorly circulating air conditioning that was extremely uncomfortable for our wedding party (given that it was 30 degrees out). If that wasn't enough, they provided us with red solo cups instead of proper highball glasses.

If you're 17 and looking for your first limo experience, this would be okay; however, if you are looking for a classy ride for your big day STAY AWAY!! It's not worth the added stress!

Upon contacting AM/PM limo, I was basically called a liar and was not given any sort of compensation... except, of course, a discount on my next booking. YEAH RIGHT!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
elijah
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Top-notch service from date of booking to the date service was performed. The limo was clean and the driver was professional at all times. Thanks for the for the great service.
Top-notch service from date of booking to the date service was performed. The limo was clean and the driver was Read more...
Top-notch service from date of booking to the date service was performed. The limo was clean and the driver was professional at all times. Thanks for the for the great service. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
damian
Wedding:
10/30/2015
5.0/5.0
I was very impressed how professional our driver was, he got to surprise pick up my bride very early in the morning and was there exactly on time! I was a little nervous how this was going to go, as it was an early pick up time (7am) and my bride is very shy, but the driver was great! Turned out we needed an extra hr over our booking, and he had the extra time we needed and never made us feel rushed for a moment. VERY professional driver and i could not say enough how happy we were with his services.
I was very impressed how professional our driver was, he got to surprise pick up my bride very early in the morning and Read more...
I was very impressed how professional our driver was, he got to surprise pick up my bride very early in the morning and was there exactly on time! I was a little nervous how this was going to go, as it was an early pick up time (7am) and my bride is very shy, but the driver was great! Turned out we needed an extra hr over our booking, and he had the extra time we needed and never made us feel rushed for a moment. VERY professional driver and i could not say enough how happy we were with his services. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased working with AM/PM Limo for our wedding in Canmore. Due to our plans changing, we had to change the vehicle on our reservation - and AM/PM was very accommodating and fair. Our driver was extremely professional, and very helpful (important for a bride getting in & out of a limo... you can imagine) and friendly. The car was perfect - immaculate, quiet and comfortable - beautiful. There wasn't anything I'd suggest they do differently. I'd work with AM/PM again in a heartbeat!
My husband and I were very pleased working with AM/PM Limo for our wedding in Canmore. Due to our plans changing, we had Read more...
My husband and I were very pleased working with AM/PM Limo for our wedding in Canmore. Due to our plans changing, we had to change the vehicle on our reservation - and AM/PM was very accommodating and fair. Our driver was extremely professional, and very helpful (important for a bride getting in & out of a limo... you can imagine) and friendly. The car was perfect - immaculate, quiet and comfortable - beautiful. There wasn't anything I'd suggest they do differently. I'd work with AM/PM again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/10/2015
1.9/5.0
I do not recommend this limo company. They should expect a call from us after the long weekend. It started great! We got to view the limos ahead of time, had a good out-of-season discount, and the limo arrived clean. However... it was about 15-20 minutes late in picking up the boys, ultimately having a chain reaction in which the girls were late but our driver was a professional and polite driver. This is where the low rating comes in however. Our very first question when booking the limo was: if we purchase a 7-hour package, can we split the time? Meaning having the limo from 12-5 and then at the end of the night to drop guests off at the hotel from 11-1. "yes, no problem, we've done that before" was the response. When our limo dropped us off at the venue, the driver said we were booked 12-7. We said "no.... we specifically requested a split time." "I'm just the driver,I'm sorry, you'll have to talk to the manager." So my husband did and we were told BY THE MANAGER that if we wanted the limo to come up for 2 hours (which were already paid for anyway!!) that he would give us a discounted rate of $150/hour. We basically said "screw you" and just left it as is. In the end, we paid for 7 hours and only got 5 hours of service.
I do not recommend this limo company. They should expect a call from us after the long weekend. It started great! We got Read more...
I do not recommend this limo company. They should expect a call from us after the long weekend. It started great! We got to view the limos ahead of time, had a good out-of-season discount, and the limo arrived clean. However... it was about 15-20 minutes late in picking up the boys, ultimately having a chain reaction in which the girls were late but our driver was a professional and polite driver. This is where the low rating comes in however. Our very first question when booking the limo was: if we purchase a 7-hour package, can we split the time? Meaning having the limo from 12-5 and then at the end of the night to drop guests off at the hotel from 11-1. "yes, no problem, we've done that before" was the response. When our limo dropped us off at the venue, the driver said we were booked 12-7. We said "no.... we specifically requested a split time." "I'm just the driver,I'm sorry, you'll have to talk to the manager." So my husband did and we were told BY THE MANAGER that if we wanted the limo to come up for 2 hours (which were already paid for anyway!!) that he would give us a discounted rate of $150/hour. We basically said "screw you" and just left it as is. In the end, we paid for 7 hours and only got 5 hours of service. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
I would NOT recommend AM / PM (Icon Limousines) for any kind of transportation service.
We booked a limo bus for a concert trip out of town concert, the rate was reasonable given it was going to be a 12-14 hour trip.
The limo bus showed up at the wrong address ( a block away, so no big deal) but the bus was dirty inside and no ice, water or cups.
I have used lots of limos for events and have never had a vehicle show up for a longer booking without ice and water in the tubs, not a big deal but it is a small thing that you would expect.
The driver didn't have a GPS and was bitching about the extra pick-ups we had to do along the way.
The sound system in the bus was ok but not what you would expect from a limo bus and no TV's, for a longer trip it is nice to but a movie or music videos in.
Once we got to the concert the driver tells us we all need to be back to the bus by 11:30 or he would leave without us, we are the clients and paying for the bus by the hour and had booked it for 12-15 hours.
We all get to the bus around 11-11:15 and fight our way through traffic to head back south and then we hit Red Deer and the driver tells us that he has to stop for fuel. We are all ready for bathroom break so we don't mind the stop BUT the driver then tells us he only has $20 and we need to pay to fuel up the limo bus!!! WHAT, REALLY!!! WHAT KIND OF TRANSPORTATION COMPANY SENDS A VEHICLE ON A LONGER JOB WITHOUT A FUEL CARD OR AT LEAST MONEY FOR THE DRIVER TO PAY FOR FUEL?????
Anyways one of the guys put $100 of fuel in the limo bus and we continue on our way back to Calgary.
At the final stop we go and sign the paperwork for the extra time we used and we tell the driver the flat rate for the 12 hours included a 15% automatic driver gratuity (as it was clearly stated in the email we received from AM/PM.) The driver tells no that isn't the case and the company may auto-tip but the drivers never see that money, it gets split between the office staff and owners!!
I would NOT recommend AM / PM (Icon Limousines) for any kind of transportation service.
We booked a limo bus for a Read more...
I would NOT recommend AM / PM (Icon Limousines) for any kind of transportation service.
We booked a limo bus for a concert trip out of town concert, the rate was reasonable given it was going to be a 12-14 hour trip.
The limo bus showed up at the wrong address ( a block away, so no big deal) but the bus was dirty inside and no ice, water or cups.
I have used lots of limos for events and have never had a vehicle show up for a longer booking without ice and water in the tubs, not a big deal but it is a small thing that you would expect.
The driver didn't have a GPS and was bitching about the extra pick-ups we had to do along the way.
The sound system in the bus was ok but not what you would expect from a limo bus and no TV's, for a longer trip it is nice to but a movie or music videos in.
Once we got to the concert the driver tells us we all need to be back to the bus by 11:30 or he would leave without us, we are the clients and paying for the bus by the hour and had booked it for 12-15 hours.
We all get to the bus around 11-11:15 and fight our way through traffic to head back south and then we hit Red Deer and the driver tells us that he has to stop for fuel. We are all ready for bathroom break so we don't mind the stop BUT the driver then tells us he only has $20 and we need to pay to fuel up the limo bus!!! WHAT, REALLY!!! WHAT KIND OF TRANSPORTATION COMPANY SENDS A VEHICLE ON A LONGER JOB WITHOUT A FUEL CARD OR AT LEAST MONEY FOR THE DRIVER TO PAY FOR FUEL?????
Anyways one of the guys put $100 of fuel in the limo bus and we continue on our way back to Calgary.
At the final stop we go and sign the paperwork for the extra time we used and we tell the driver the flat rate for the 12 hours included a 15% automatic driver gratuity (as it was clearly stated in the email we received from AM/PM.) The driver tells no that isn't the case and the company may auto-tip but the drivers never see that money, it gets split between the office staff and owners!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Limo arrived on time, was very clean inside, we also had it booked with decor and champagne. Everything was there as per expectations. We also had the time split, so the driver came back after reception to take our parents home. Again on time. Badri Mohamed was our driver, very courteous and helpful. I've read some negative reviews here, but fortunately our experience with AMPM was great!
Limo arrived on time, was very clean inside, we also had it booked with decor and champagne. Everything was there as per Read more...
Limo arrived on time, was very clean inside, we also had it booked with decor and champagne. Everything was there as per expectations. We also had the time split, so the driver came back after reception to take our parents home. Again on time. Badri Mohamed was our driver, very courteous and helpful. I've read some negative reviews here, but fortunately our experience with AMPM was great! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Azure
Wedding:
8/29/2015
1.0/5.0
I rented the Godzilla limo for my wedding. I was to have it in two parts. For the pre ceremony and pictures and then after the reception for a shuttle bus and to take us home.
It was late picking up my groom and the bus door would not open. When the guys got inside it was dirty. The best man insisted that they clean it before they would get in. Then they started to take the guys to the wrong location. Due to all of this, it was late picking up the girls. This made us over 40 minutes late for our ceremony in which our JP was not happy.
The music system did not work so we were unable to play any of our music and there was water spritzing down throughout the back of the limo.
Also we had the wedding package booked and we did not have the just married sign or the bottle of champagne as promised.
For the return trip we did not get the Godzilla limo that we had booked but a smaller black one. They were also late.

I would not recommend this company. It was a headache the entire day.
I rented the Godzilla limo for my wedding. I was to have it in two parts. For the pre ceremony and pictures and then after Read more...
I rented the Godzilla limo for my wedding. I was to have it in two parts. For the pre ceremony and pictures and then after the reception for a shuttle bus and to take us home.
It was late picking up my groom and the bus door would not open. When the guys got inside it was dirty. The best man insisted that they clean it before they would get in. Then they started to take the guys to the wrong location. Due to all of this, it was late picking up the girls. This made us over 40 minutes late for our ceremony in which our JP was not happy.
The music system did not work so we were unable to play any of our music and there was water spritzing down throughout the back of the limo.
Also we had the wedding package booked and we did not have the just married sign or the bottle of champagne as promised.
For the return trip we did not get the Godzilla limo that we had booked but a smaller black one. They were also late.

I would not recommend this company. It was a headache the entire day. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Devon
Wedding:
5/30/2015
0.8/5.0
We had decided on the wedding package where there would be a just married sign and a bottle of champagne included.
The wedding day....
I am standing holding my wife to be's hands about to say the I do's and I get a phone call. From the limo driver ( I later learned.) but wait. Not just one phone call. Two phone calls.
Once the ceremony is over my usher comes up to me and tells me that our limo was not there. But that's ok being 15 minutes late on one of the busiest days of your life isn't a big deal right? Turns out the driver couldn't find the address and was calling me to find out where to pick us up
So we getting a limo and guess what? No get married sign... And no champagne. Told the limo driver there was supposed to be champagne and was told that he could pull over so we could go buy some. So we did.
We're already late for photos and instead of taking a direct route to get to where we need to be, the limo driver decides to take the Tourist route.
So we had to cut Our photos short about a half hour so that we can make it in time for dinner. After the reception the driver picked us up on time to take us to our hotel downtown but again takes a route that adds at least 20 minutes onto the ride.
To put the initial deposit down on the reservation I had to provided a credit card. Once the wedding was over I found that they had charged my credit card for the remainder of the balance already Which was not authorized.
I contacted someone who I believe to be part of management, At a.m. p.m. limos.
Was told several times that they would talk to their supervisor and get back to me with a resolution. I was ignored for about three weeks and then I finally asked for a refund for half of the total amount. I was told that they do not provide a refund because the service was rendered.
I was how ever offered a credit for $160 with am pm limo. Which completely makes up for seriously derailing what it suppose to be one of the most special days of our lives.
We had decided on the wedding package where there would be a just married sign and a bottle of champagne included.
Read more...
We had decided on the wedding package where there would be a just married sign and a bottle of champagne included.
The wedding day....
I am standing holding my wife to be's hands about to say the I do's and I get a phone call. From the limo driver ( I later learned.) but wait. Not just one phone call. Two phone calls.
Once the ceremony is over my usher comes up to me and tells me that our limo was not there. But that's ok being 15 minutes late on one of the busiest days of your life isn't a big deal right? Turns out the driver couldn't find the address and was calling me to find out where to pick us up
So we getting a limo and guess what? No get married sign... And no champagne. Told the limo driver there was supposed to be champagne and was told that he could pull over so we could go buy some. So we did.
We're already late for photos and instead of taking a direct route to get to where we need to be, the limo driver decides to take the Tourist route.
So we had to cut Our photos short about a half hour so that we can make it in time for dinner. After the reception the driver picked us up on time to take us to our hotel downtown but again takes a route that adds at least 20 minutes onto the ride.
To put the initial deposit down on the reservation I had to provided a credit card. Once the wedding was over I found that they had charged my credit card for the remainder of the balance already Which was not authorized.
I contacted someone who I believe to be part of management, At a.m. p.m. limos.
Was told several times that they would talk to their supervisor and get back to me with a resolution. I was ignored for about three weeks and then I finally asked for a refund for half of the total amount. I was told that they do not provide a refund because the service was rendered.
I was how ever offered a credit for $160 with am pm limo. Which completely makes up for seriously derailing what it suppose to be one of the most special days of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AM PM Limo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1350576721902 1350576702713raf2