Nophoto-130

AMA Photo & Video Productions

Fort Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5200 S. University Dr Suite 101
Fort Lauderdale, FL US 33328 (map)

PHONE

954-472-2259

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography , Videography

REVIEWS

2.9
out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
2.8/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.9/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
HORRIBLE, these people do not respond to any phone calls, emails, or texts. makes appointments to arrange photo albums and never shows and give false office addresses
takes forever to get your proofs and photos
DO NOT HIRE
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jirue
Wedding:
7/13/2013
0.2/5.0
My husband & I are going through much heartache & pain in regards to our wedding photos and video recordings. Our photographer and videographer Alexis Alba and his multiple alter egos, AMA Studio, AMA LLC, AMA Video & Photo Studios, Inc., Artistic Memories Artist Photo & Video, Inc., and Artistic Memories Photo & Video Productions Inc., have ruined our memories with poor quality production of our photos and videos. The unprofessional conduct in handling our wedding event has become intolerable.

Alexis Alba uses multiple names so beware. Alexis Alba a/k/a AMA Studio, AMA LLC, AMA Video & Photo Studios, Inc., Artistic Memories Artist Photo & Video, Inc., and Artistic Memories Photo & Video Productions Inc.
Alexis Alba and his companies have used our engagement photos on their Facebook page. These are the only good photos taken by him. However, don’t let those few quality photos fool you. Our wedding video and photos are embarrassing, to say the least. Many of them are out of focus, either too dark or too bright, off center and poorly framed. The conduct of the photographer during the ceremony was very unprofessional. The photographer and videographer stood directly in front of the altar during the first part of the ceremony. The priest had to tell them, in the middle of the ceremony, to move due to their disruptive actions

The worst part of this ordeal has been the delay. Our wedding was July 13th, 2013. Richard and I are still waiting for our final album and videos. The excuses from Alexis Alba have been endless. I discovered after our fiasco that others have suffered through similar disappointments.
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/specific_search/AMA%20Video
It appears that for nearly every successful review there is a negative one.

BEWARE. Do not use these people!!! Even though he will sell you and convince you he can do anything for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.3/5.0
Do NOT use them... no one is available, VERY limited hours, proofs and photos take forever!!!!
Do not let the nice face in the beginning fool you... I will never recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Brides RUN!!! this is the worst company you can hire...Its been 10 months since my wedding and they still have not given me my video that was paid in full.They have lost my pictures 3 times and don't answer or return phone call. They came recommended by a family friend who is a wedding planner and imagine my disappointment.They sound great because they are inexpensive but their work is poorly executed.Do not hire these people they are terrible,I cant be more aliment about it...Every other day they a firing their staff ,the sound nice at the beginning then after the event they take their time and don't care.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mystie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Great Service. Very accomodating. Alex made everyone feel calm at my daughter's wedding. Took lots of pictures and is very professional.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
You Have To Use Them, They are truly THE BEST!!!!!! We got married at Pier 66 and we went all out on flowers, decorations, and had a gorgeous gazebo done just for us like none I had ever seen. When it came to Photo and Video I wanted to make sure that the company that we hired wast the best so I asked a friend of mine and they had used AMA Photo and Video Productions .Then that weekend went to a bridal show and I saw this booth that had pictures and albums out of this world!!! Well I came to find out that it was AMA ,the same company my friend had used and I was going to call them that next week but once I found out it was them at the show I spoke to Danny , Alex and Erick and made an appointment for the following week. In between that appointment I had read some of the good and some of the bad reviews people had posted so I was a little concerned. Well, when I got to their office in Davie it really blew me and my Fiance away because this could not be the same folks that some of these people wrote negative reviews about because their office is as nice as they come and the way they treated us was very very professional. So I brought these concerns and I asked the owner Alex and from my experience , he was right. There are some folks that no matter what you do you will never please and their competition are haters and are writing bad things about them. He made me feel comfortable and even called three of his previous weekend brides and let me talk to them . They all raved about how Happy they were with their Photographer and Videographers so we booked them that evening. Let me tell you it was the best thing I ever did because My engagement pictures came out like if we were movie stars. The day of my Wedding Alex was my photographer and Erick was my Videographer and he even told my hair stylist how my hair would look the best. Also, we spent a lot of money on our decorations and flowers and they made sure to capture all those details plus more . The AMAZING!!!! pictures they took of both of us on the Pier top of Pier 66 were just out of this World. I highly recommend them to all my friends and who ever reads this make sure you go to their office and use them. them and my venue were the best!!! things of my wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marypeters
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married at The Breakers and the level of attention that we got from our photographer Alex and our Videographer Joel was beyond our expectations.
We went and sat with Alice at their Davie location before our event and went over all the details and all the family and friends that we wanted photos with and everything was taken as we wanted and ran on time because at my cousins wedding another company did their event and my cousin did not get to eat or dance and that was my biggest fear, not be able to enjoy our event.
They took alot of candid shots thru the entire wedding as well which I did not see them take and recreated my big day. I was reffered to them by one of my co-workers that used them as well and was very happy with her pictures and video. Her Big album turned out great!!! and that's how I found them. When I shopped around they were one of the best values for the quality of work they do. I reffered them to another one of my friends who is using them as well and she is getting married at The Addison.
Thank you!!! for the great pics
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashnicole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PHOTOS AND VIDEO!!I am more than satisfied with our video and pictures!

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who was apart of capturing our special day and who helped make our dreams come true. As a bride, the last thing you want to be worried about is your camera crew being late, because without your video and pictures, you'd have nothing to look back on after your wedding. Thanks to this company, I not only got the services I was promised, but much MORE! My pictures and video came out unbelievable, they worked with what we could afford, the people in the office were extremely patient and kept in touch, they were on time to the event and follow ups in the office after the wedding, and the list goes on and on.. All I can say is that my wedding experience turned out beyond what I'd even imagined and for those who would like that for their special days as well, I definitely reccomend AMA Studios to you!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.4/5.0
To prevent another bride’s nightmare, please read this review. AMA Video & Photo Productions are extremely nice in the beginning and then the service drops from that point on. They are very unorganized, unprofessional, and rude. They made me wait a year for photos, but when I finally received them the quality of photos I paid for where poor quality. I wish we would have done more research about this company before hand. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Luna
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The best team ever. They took care of everything, I didnt have to worry about anything at all. Best quality, best prices, great customer service. Thank you very much AMA. I will use your services again.
Amy
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilv329
Wedding:
10/9/2011
0.0/5.0
This is the worst company you can choose. Un professional and terrible customer service. They ignore your calls,messages and emails. Strike 1, they stood me up for my engagment photos. Strick 2 called left message did not get back to me after 1 month passed. Strick 3 the engagmenet photos I finally took with them came out crapy, not edited at all, garbage bins in photos, flash stand in photos, poor quality no creativity at all. Contact me will be glad to email to you. I ran without my deposite to avoid terrible wedding day shoot, I am so glad as the Alex the owner can care less hung up on me after I expressed my dissatisfaction. Alice his wife is no help, and his mickey mouse staff is useless.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snugabug345
Wedding:
9/24/2011
2.0/5.0
This vendor takes forever to contact you and also takes a long time to get you even the CD for your proofs. I still have not gotten my photo album or any physical pictures from them. Some of the people in the office have no idea what they are doing as well. My photographer interrupted key moments in my wedding just to get a picture. It was very annoying.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm Very satisfied with AMA Studios. They are very professional, very reliable. My photographer was Alex & Erick on the Video. They got to the Church very early, and maintained a very positive attitude during the entire event, that was almost 7 hrs long; paying attention to details and capturing moments that will stay with me forever. The part that took the longest was my Album, because it has a lot of designs, and they had to be approved and sent back to print. My video looks like a Hollywood movie and I'm very happy with it. Thank you AMA for an unforgettable experience. I Hope to hire you again for future events and will recommend all my friends to go with you. Thanks again,
Stephanie & Alan
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shoppingcuca
Wedding:
7/9/2011
1.0/5.0
The worst vendor I've ever dealt with!! I chose AMA after meeting with a few photo/video vendors because their prices were reasonable and they were also on the "preferred vendor" list from Jungle Island. My engagement pics were beautiful and I received the proofs in about a week, I then chose the enlargement that would be displayed at the reception. The day of the wedding I was expecting Alex (owner) to be my photographer ( I had requested him about 14 months in advance) and instead the same photographer that took my engagement pics showed up, the excuse was that Alex had to go out of town or something like that... Well my photographer Joel was great, he took amazing pics and stayed all night long. The videographer was great as well, my wedding was everything I envisioned and I assumed the video would capture all of these special moments. After about 2 months I received my proofs about 300 pics in an album, I told the lady in the office that the photographer took way more than 300 pics and that the package I purchased included UNLIMITED proofs. Her response was that there was no way they could print all of those pics, so I paid $150 to have all the pics on a CD, great now I have all 530 pics. When I started asking about the turn-around time for the video they said 8-12 weeks and that I needed to turn in the names of the bridal party and some baby pics of me and hubby before they would start editing the video. It’s now been 5 months since my big day and I picked up my video yesterday and I am so upset!!! The pics and names they requested before they would even start editing the video DO NOT APPEAR!! The cut out a whole bunch of party time and obviously this video was put together in about an hour or two only because I kept calling the office. I'm calling the office today to let them know about how disappointed I am in the way the run their business and I want a decent video I can show my family and friends. How can they be so insensitive to something that means so much to their clients??? 5 months after my wedding I shouldn't have to be dealing with any vendor!!! BRIDES BEWARE THESE PEOPLE SALE YOU A NICE SALES PITCH BUT WHEN IT’S TIME TO DELIVER THEY GIVE YOU THE RUN-A-ROUND. If I could do it over I would have chosen another vendor.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I did my pictures and video for my Wedding with them and they were great!!! I was referred to them by one of my friends who is also a police officer at my station .
My Wedding pictures and video could not have been any better!!! They caught my tears, my husbands tears, and every special moment we had. The engagement pictures were taken by Carlos and Alex took my wedding pictures and both were amazing. The video was also very detailed and the lighting was perfect. I highley recommend them !!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carmenp
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing Photos and Video!!! From the first time I went to the Studio and met with Mary , she made me feel comfortable and explained in detail everything I wanted to know about Photo and Video for my Wedding. They are all family and made me feel as if I was one of their family members.
Then we went to naples to do our engagement session because that is were my Fiance and I met and Carlos took his time and did some amazing candid shots and took the time to place us in different posses because I really don't like taking pictures or video. When I saw my photos I could not believe that was us because they turned out incredible. Also, Danny their videographer who is another family member went with us to do the video clip that we played the day of the Wedding and he did an unbelivable job as well.
When my Wedding came Alex was my photographer and Danny was my Videographer and from the moment they arrived to the Hotel to capture all the details, they were in full control and very patient with my family who were very anxious and nervous that day. They calmed every one down and took all the photos and videos that I expected and much more that I really didnt expect nor that I knew that they captured.
My Wedding Video and Photos turned out Amazingggg!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angry Bridesmaid
Wedding:
3/11/2011
0.0/5.0
HORRIBLE, DISAPPOINTING AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!

It broke my heart to see my sister moved to tears when she received the disk of her wedding photos, not out of joy but complete disappointment. My family sat around the table stunned at the garbage she received for wedding pictures. To begin the nightmare for every time my sister met with the owner of this studio he assured her and re-assured that HE would be the one present on her wedding day; needless to say when the day came two total strangers walked in as her photographers. Now we all know situations occur and sometimes replacements need to be sent but these guys were a complete joke. The lack of professionalism, creativity, common sense, photographic eye and by my opinion intelligence this man had was beyond me, my 7 year old Chihuahua could have taken better pictures then this imbecile. Let me set some examples…on second thought I won’t bore you with details and I would probably run out of space, but if you want some just let me know and I would GLADLY inform you. For any bride her wedding is special and magical and at the same time a complete BLURR so she relies on her photos to remind her and show her all the un-seen moment that occurred that night while she was living a dream, it is sad to say that my poor sister cannot relieve or be reminded of anything with the monstrosity of this performance. Not to mention once she tried to contact the studio ironically so the owner is NEVER available to speak to her; funny thing is he was ALWAYS taking her calls before she gave the final deposit. So to conclude my rant I DO NOT FOR ANY REASON, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, EVEN IF THEY WERE THE LAST PHOTOGRAPHY STUDIO ON THE FACE OF GODS GREEN EARTH RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE…NOT EVEN MY WORST ENEMY. No bride should ever endure what my sister has; she deserves some type of compensation and with every ounce of the blood that we share that runs through my veins I will stop at nothing until she gets her money back. It is unfair what has happened and the fact that this owner is willing to put his name on the horrible work of his photographers amazes me. And mark my word I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yadira
Wedding:
2/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm Very satisfied with AMA Studios. They are very professional, responsive, and reliable. My photographer was Alex & Erick on the Video. They pay attention to details and captured all the magic of my ceremony and reception, moments that will stay with me forever. My Album looks amazing. My video looks like a Hollywood movie and I'm very happy with everything. Thank you AMA for a wonderful experience. I will hire you for future events, and will recommend you to all my friends and family. Thanks again,
Yadira & Robert Adams
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Capinth
Wedding:
1/23/2011
0.0/5.0
IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A HAPPY WEDDING DO NOT USE THEM!!

It has been one fight after another with these people. they are the most unprofessional people i have ever worked with. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont use them. They have sent me a run around from one office to another. forget trying to get ANYONE on the phone. they tell you one thing and do another. they told me 8-12 weeks to receive my album, it's dec 2011, i got married in jan 2011 AND I STILL DONT HAVE MY ALBUM they gave me the wedding video and the intro names were wrong

they were a referred vendor through my venue but i would not recommend them to anyone. EVER

they video guy was standing behind the alter the entire wedding so EVERY SINGLE PHOTO OF US DURING THE WEDDING AT THE ALTER HAS THIS CAMERA DUDE BEHIND THE PASTOR.

The string that hangs the train of my dress which is underneath the dress was showing in the posed pictures. after about half way through the posted shots, after my family and his and the bridal group (the important ones) my aunt goes wait wait wait the dress string is showing! i was like oh?! and the photographer said oh ya i saw it earlier. I WAS SO PISSED HOW CAN A PHOTOGRAPHER SEEING THAT THE UNDERPART OF MY DRESS IS VISIBLE IN MY POSTED WEDDING SHOTS NOT SAY ANYTHING?! (and no he did not photoshop the string out)

The work they show you at the studio is their family, the work they do for customers does not have the same attention to detail and affection. you can see from the the work they produce for their customers this is just a job for them.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal Rosenbaum
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I disagree with the complaints listed and this is an INCREDIBLE company because My Sister used AMA Video & Photos 4 years ago at Signature Gardens as well as I got married in January 2011 and used their services. My sister took a year an 1/2 to turn in her photo order form and they still had her big album within the 10-12 weeks they promised her and both her photos and video came out AMAZING!!! From the first time my sister took me to their studio on University DR. which is really nice and I Met with Alex one of their photographers who was not only very professional but did our engagement session and those pictures are amazing . I got married in January and received my proof book within 4 weeks later (which by the way it is really nice to have your proofs in a book instead of a cd) because they gave me that option. Unlike my sister I turned in my story book picture selection forms a month after and my story book was done within the 12 weeks they promised and it turned out GORGEOUS!! because they custom make them no one will have the same book. Like my sisters and mine are completly different . Also, I know I took my time which is my fault not theirs to give them the information/photos for the video because I went on a late honeymoon since I'm a teacher. I turned in the photos and information for the Video the last week of June and I just received my Video this past Friday (about 6 weeks later) and it is just BEAUTIFUL and made us relive the wedding again because they caught every detail, even funny things I didn't see happen that day. Just like my sister , myself , and many of our friends and family members that have used them, I will always refer them because of the quality and value they gave me and my family.

helpful (0) not helpful (0) comment sha
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LINDA
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
AMA Photos & Video Productions did my daughter's wedding in January 2011 at the Signature Grand and they were the most professional, reliable company I ever came accross. They not only helped with the photography but also helped with the entire wedding planning. They were on time and delivered everthing that was promissed to us. The pictures came out amazing!! I would recommend them without hesitation. It brakes my heart to read the bad comments made by "A bride's sister" that did not provided any proof in her statements of what was really wrong. By reading her comments the message that comes accross is that of a person who is looking for a free ride. I have recommended AMA to several of my friends and they were totally satisfied!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina Glendale
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.7/5.0
AMA is a great company to work with. always willing to accomidate whatever it is we needed. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1267397553879-dsc031382
Mailin
Wedding:
8/6/2010
0.0/5.0
I must be honest and say that this company is very disorganized. It has been over a year and I have been calling AMA each week. In April they hired a new manager and she had no idea about details on my account. I left various messages with no call back. I finally received a call back and a month ago, sent the form they needed (they had never informed me about this) and am still waiting to hear any confirmation on my video's completion. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mncdebord
Wedding:
5/30/2010
0.9/5.0
We were extremely disappointed in this company. They were the most expensive part of our wedding, the hardest to get a hold of and LATE to the wedding. The photographers did NOT speak english and could not communicate easily with anyone in our wedding party. We called to let them know about our experience 2 days after the wedding and recieved no response until a month later. They gave us the wrong proofs and getting in touch with them is nearly impossible. The owner has yet to "go out of his way" to ensure customer satisfaction. I know that I am not the only bride with these issues. A friend of mine used them for her January wedding and STILL had not even recieved the proofs in August.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.5/5.0
Both the photographer and videographer were very professional. They took pictures and video of several tables and indiviudals and accomodated all of our requests during the reception.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Micha
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.7/5.0
We used AMA Studios for photography and Video, they did our engagement picture, which turned ut beautiful. They were on time, had our list of request and special pictures. Very professional and kind. They knew what they were doing and didn't get in anyone's way. Prices varied for each person's budget. We were happy using them. We also did a montage.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/4/2007
3.4/5.0
We were a bit disappointed with our video. Mainly because none of the bridal party or family were included in the interviews. We were also disappointed with their choice of background music, however, they allowed us to come in and change the music.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/29/1996
5.0/5.0
I Love AMA Video & Photo Production ♥
Ama Video & photo production did my sweet 16. i never in my life seen a team work so hard , out standing , they cooperate together , they made my dream come true, they did my sweet 16 . how i alway`s pictured it . when they had finished everything and while they where decorating and seting up everything for my sweet 16 . they amazed me before my eye`s. i was so shocked and superised at the outstanding work they had done . i truthly love their work . their the best photo production i ever seen . i love them :) they made my dream`s come true by making every single detail in my life long dream how i alway`s prictured my sweet 16 . come true . I LOVE THEM , THEY WHERE AMAZING AND THE BEST PHOTO PRODUCTION ON EARTH !!!!!! ♥
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
5200 S. University Dr Suite 101, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AMA Photo & Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo