130x130_sq_1197650526013-ajclass

Amanda Gerttula-Violinist

Saint Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 55222
Saint Petersburg, FL US 33702 (map)

PHONE

727-577-9554

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amanda Gerttula is a classically trained violinist with 20 years experience playing in the Florida Orchestra in the Tampa Bay area of Florida. Amanda can offer groups: violin with mp3... Read more
Amanda Gerttula is a classically trained violinist with 20 years experience playing in the Florida Orchestra in the Tampa Bay area of Florida. Amanda can offer groups: violin with mp3 accompaniment, violin/harp duo, violin/guitar duo, string trio and quartet. Many styles: classical, pop, new age, and jazz. This elegant music can be played for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Listen to her music on the website. St. Petersburg, FL; 727.577.9554 Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1221155551937-trio2008a
130x130_sq_1221155973640-dsc_4318
130x130_sq_1221156058374-ajperform2008

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The ceremony music for our wedding was perfect!! The guests all commented about how pretty the music was. I would definitely recommend this violinist!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.7/5.0
All of our guests said the music was beautiful and fun! They worked with us to add a few pop songs into a traditional string trio, which was awesome. We wanted a few songs for the aisle walks to be untraditional so they really stepped up and made it happen. They sounded great.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCF2010
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Thank you for the beautiful music! Amanda played the violin with accompaniment at our wedding. I wish I could have heard a little more then just my trip up and down the aisle!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamey
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I have to agree with other reviews that the only complaint about Amanda is that my husband and I didn't get to hear much of her beautiful music, as we were getting married! She is wonderful and talented. She is actually the first vendor that we booked after we got engaged because we wanted a violinist so much; we are both very glad that we were able to snag her up before someone else did!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
njambete
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.7/5.0
very professional, loved the pink vioilin!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg5
Alizgater
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music for the ceremony! My guests enjoyed listening to them play before the ceremony as well. It was the perfect addition to our outdoor wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1264012133751-0579
Amy
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Amanda did an amazing job for our ceremony! My guest raved about her.

The only downside to her was I didn't get to enjoy any of it except hear how beautiful she played during my walk down the Isle.

I was an out of town Bride and was looking online for a string-quartet for our quaint outdoor beach wedding. I came across Amanda and when listening to her music online she had me sold on her talent and ability so I contacted her immediately. She sent out a beautiful CD filled with all of our options to choose from for our day. She has so many diverse and unique arrangements to pick from. I ended up just having Amanda play her "Pink Fiddle" (love it) along with an accompaniment with the harp and it was perfect. This was her suggestion as she knows what is best for a smaller quaint wedding. She was easy to talk too and fun to be around. I just wish I could have spent more time with her!! Thank you Amanda for your beautiful talent and making my wedding day that much more memorable!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparf
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Our only complaint about Amanda was that we were too busy getting married to get to enjoy the music at our wedding ceremony. Amanda was fantastic start to finish and is very flexible. She even played a special song that we requested (Bob Marley "Is this love") for our recessional, and it was great! Our guests raved about the guitar and violin duo. We recommend her very highly.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clarky900
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the violin and guitar duo for our wedding ceremony. They were great! Several of my guests commented on how nice they sounded and I really appreciate their flexibility when the ceremony ran slightly behind schedule. Thanks Amanda!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawana143
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with this vendor. Although I did not actually use Amanda herself, she contracted a violinist and guitarist for my wedding. They were two gentlemen who showed up on time, played the music I requested, and it sounded absolutely beautiful. I had a special request for a song to be played as I walked down the aisle that was not on their song list, and they learned it for my wedding and played it perfectly. I also felt that the price was reasonable, especially for the effect that is created by live music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsey46
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
A+ I used the string trio! They played all songs as I requested and were a huge hit with the guests. I am so glad we chose live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. The performers were dressed appropriately and kept everything flowing. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
PO Box 55222, Saint Petersburg, FL 33702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amanda Gerttula-Violinist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo