130x130_sq_1376258363363-amandakoppimages-e-weddingwire

Amanda Kopp Images

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Denver, CO US 80231 (map)

PHONE

720-435-1619

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amanda Kopp is an award-winning photographer who specializes in creative wedding images for the art and travel loving couple worldwide.
Amanda Kopp is an award-winning photographer who specializes in creative wedding images for the art and travel loving couple worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273854342453-amk0590c1web
130x130_sq_1277159719684-dsc0027bweb
130x130_sq_1277159711138-amk8162bweb
130x130_sq_1277159779325-en44
130x130_sq_1277159698700-amk0607blursky1
130x130_sq_1277159700231-amk0471web
130x130_sq_1277159756903-en11
130x130_sq_1277159711091-amk7976bweb
130x130_sq_1277159714263-ashleynick24
130x130_sq_1277159767638-en1010
130x130_sq_1277159772247-en33
130x130_sq_1277159785809-en77
130x130_sq_1281849305432-amk8146bweb
130x130_sq_1281849387213-ashleynick172
130x130_sq_1281849477697-ashleynick245
130x130_sq_1281849442072-ashleynick255
130x130_sq_1281849547869-emilynathan138
130x130_sq_1281849977322-janiephilpostwed104
130x130_sq_1281850191557-janiephilpostwed112
130x130_sq_1281850299650-janiephilpostwed68
130x130_sq_1281850320104-janiephilpostwed69
130x130_sq_1281850858150-jillroger81of689
130x130_sq_1282625872203-amk9657
130x130_sq_1282625880703-dsc0603
130x130_sq_1282625865766-amk9385
130x130_sq_1282625868141-amk9563
130x130_sq_1282625872297-amk9708
130x130_sq_1282625870047-amk9616
130x130_sq_1282625868063-amk9465
130x130_sq_1282625869656-amk9612
130x130_sq_1282625874109-amk9785
130x130_sq_1282625873750-amk9735
130x130_sq_1282625877078-dsc0304
130x130_sq_1282625876500-dsc0253
130x130_sq_1282625878828-dsc0349
130x130_sq_1282625878516-dsc0446
130x130_sq_1282625880984-dsc0616
130x130_sq_1282625882234-dsc0728

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Kiss Wedding Books

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfection. That is all I can say, but since I have to do more than 30 characters, I will. Amanda did our engagement photos and wedding photos. We are absolutely in LOVE with what she created for us. Photography was our number one priority with our wedding and she did not disappoint! I would say she far surpassed our expectations. She really told a story with the photos and we have received so many compliments on them and many friends saying "I wish she had done our wedding!" If photography is as important to you as it was to us on our wedding day, look no further and contact Amanda. Amanda is professional, dedicated, friendly, quick to respond, meticulous and a true artist. She is easy to relate to and talk to and I LOVE that we can call her a friend! I thank her for making our day fun, memorable, exciting and for helping us to remember this day for exactly what it was 50 years down the road.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andraya
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Having Amanda as our photographer was the one thing I knew I wanted way before planning my wedding. First looking at our wedding budget, we thought we could not afford her. We made it work because I knew I would regret going with anybody else. She is worth the money and a lot more. She is so talented, professional, friendly, and makes magic happen. We just got all our pictures on a jump drive and they are incredible.
We are so happy to have had Amanda Kopp as our photographer. Like I said before, going with anybody else would have been a huge regret. You can only get your wedding pictures done once, Amanda will make them AWESOME. I just cannot express how really amazing she is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This rating system only goes to five stars, so I had to settle for 5 out of 5, but 10 out of 5 would be more accurate for the outstanding experience we had with Amanda. We were incredibly impressed with her from start to finish. She is very professional, yet super approachable and friendly, and has an endless amount of creativity; so much so that (besides a couple specific requests) we granted her free rein when it came to how to photograph us – and we’re really glad we did! That being said, she also produces amazing traditional shots. She was very responsive to all of our inquiries and comments and super sweet and easy to work with throughout. We were fortunate enough to have one of her excellent partners (and husband) alongside to help capture so many more amazing moments then we ever expected; we definitely recommend paying a little extra for a second shooter – it’s worth it! Their enthusiasm, energy, guidance, and willingness to take risks made us feel that much more special on our big day. On top of all that, her prices are so reasonable and well worth every penny (and then some). We will absolutely use Amanda for any other photography needs in the future and will be recommending her to everyone we know—but they won’t need our word; the proof is in the pudding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda and her husband were such a pleasure to work with. They are the nicest and most professional photographers. I found her online and was so impressed with her photography I for sure thought she was going to be out of my price range. She is fairly priced for such amazing work. The best advice given to me before wedding planning was splurge on photography because that's what you will have to remember the day. She is very comparable to most photographers. The pictures that she took at our wedding were absolutely amazing. She knows how to capture the best picture of you. I was so impressed by all the pictures that I can't stop looking at them. I will for sure use her again in the future and have recommended her to everyone! She is a treasure and worth every penny!! you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Amanda Kopp on a recommendation from a co-worker who was showing me their engagement pictures. Personally I found selecting a photographer overwhelming; it's such a big part of how you'll remember your day. After perusing site after site and looking at portfolios, I loved seeing an entire session of her work.

Working with Amanda was great. She took our engagement pictures, our wedding pictures and then captured all of the fun and love at our Kentucky Derby themed wedding reception. She was so sweet and so flexible with what we wanted to do, and was really encouraging the entire time.

We had nothing but rave reviews from everyone who has seen the pictures, and rightfully so. I realized it took me weeks to thank Amanda after my wedding because I had been so busy praising her work and giving out her contact information to friends and family who called asking for her number.

My pictures were breath-taking. Absolutely stunning. And Amanda is a patient, talented, awe-inspiring woman and I can't imagine having had a better photographer.

Book her. Period.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulina
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
After having seen Amanda's work we knew that we HAD to have her shoot our wedding, even though this meant that we had to fly her from Denver to South Africa, where we had our destination wedding. Needless to say we had high expectations. In spite of this, the pictures turned out far better than we could have ever imagined! They were simply AMAZING! To say that Amanda goes out of her way to get good pictures is a big understatement. At one point during the photo shoot Amanda was lying on all four with a thorn bush by one side of her face and an elephant's trunk by the other while shouting "Wow! This is a perfect angle!".

Besides being extremely dedicated to her work, Amanda has a very professional attitude towards costs and cost control related to the travel and accomodation expenses. This made us feel very comfortable in our business relationship with her.

We promise you that you won't regret booking Amanda for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my big day! Amanda was amazing. She captured our day, even better then what we expected.

Amanda had great communication with me throughout the whole process, she was open to my ideas and made sure she got the pictures I really wanted.

I had a destination wedding, and even though she had to travel she was on time, and went right to work.

Her prices are so reasonable for the quality of pictures you receive, and the amount of time she stays. And her turn around period is really reasonable as well.

I am recommending Amanda to everyone I know, because I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda is a stunning photographer and it was such a pleasure to have her take picutres at our wedding! She is so kind and easy to work with. We got such good feedback when we were taking pictures with her and it is easy to tell that she has an amazing eye. After receiving a sneak peak of our photos, I was elated! They are SO good...truly amazing and I couldn't be happier that we chose her. Friends and family who have seen the photos went crazy and couldn't believe how awesome they pictures are!! I think it is really special to work with someone so talented and so friendly.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321078101433-057
Andrea
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda was FANTASTIC! Our consultation was all about what I wanted out of my photos, and she definitely got everything that I wished for down to a T! Amanda and her husband were both taking pictures at the wedding. I would highly reccomend hiring the second photographer. I got some awesome pictures that were taken from a point of view only the second shooter could get! They were super easy to work with for all of the bridal party, family, and bride and groom pictures. During the reception, they must have been right next to my husband and I the whole time, but I never even noticed that they were there! At the end of the night, they stole us away from the party to take a few last pictures out under the lights with the night sky, and they turned out to be the best ones! They have a lot of ideas, and our pictures turned out better than we could have hoped!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more thrilled with Amanda's work. We decided from the beginning that we were not going to have a videographer, so we needed the best photos. And this is exactly what we got with Amanda. She is beyond talented and a sweetheart to work with! We recently got the DVD of our pictures and absolutely love them all! If you get the chance to have her as your photographer for any occasion, you will be 110% happy. She is incredible!! Best Photographer Ever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandibarry
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that Amanda was able to travel from Colorado to Louisiana for our wedding!! I was super stoked about how good the pictures were going to turn out before she even took them, based on how great all of her other ones looked :) She photographed two couples we know for their weddings, and we absolutely loved their pictures. The shots were so much more unique than those of photographers I'd be browsing in Louisiana, and I thought her prices were very reasonable. The quality of each picture she takes is so great, I was very impressed. She was very sweet and made me feel like we were already friends when she first arrived. She produced hundreds and hundreds of awesome pictures for us... I am still overwhelmed and can't seem to narrow down my favorites! We have received SEVERAL compliments from family and friends. Everyone thought she did an amazing job on the pictures, and I couldn't agree more. We are so happy to have our disc of great pictures forever from our awesome weekend. I would definitely recommend using Amanda for any of your photography needs, even if she doesn't live in your state! It is SO worth having her travel to you :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahKeen
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Amanda is an incredible photographer. Each photo she produced for us was a piece of art! My husband and I are beyond thrilled with our wedding photos! Upon seeing them, many of my friends and family have told me "these are the best wedding photos I have ever seen!" Amanda has such a great eye for color, and an incredible understanding of light. She and her assistant are complete professionals, while also being laid back, fun, and flexible. If you want unique, breathtakingly beautiful wedding phots, then please choose Amanda Kopp!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We have worked with Amanda and her husband to capture 3 milestones in our lives. Our engagement, wedding and now maternity! I would never go with anyone else and we even flew her and her hubby out to Ohio for our wedding. She was born to photograph moments and captures things that others don't! She finds the essence in moments that are so beautiful, creative and original! We can't say enough about how amazing she is to work with! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilymcgarvey
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING photographer! Amanda is a true artist and has studied art and photography extensively. She has a great eye for shots and doesn't miss any of the big moments... wonderful candids, extremely open to ideas and suggestions, truly inspired by her subjects. I've recommended her to several friends now who have hired her and NOT been disappointed. I've seen a large amount of her work and it amazes me how each set of wedding photos have such a unique feel to them. She really captures the atmosphere of the day and the personality of the couple. Not to mention her prices are the most competitive out there... And she sent us preview pics before we even got on the plane for our honeymoon!! So fun. Super professional... can't say enough great things.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adamskinner03062010
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
You can look at anyone's photography and judge that for itself, so if you've seen her work, I don't have to tell you that Amanda Kopp produces some of the best photography out there. What you can't tell from the final product is the level of professionality, experience, creative energy and (most simply put) fun Amanda brings to the photography process. At every step, she was ready to find and capture the best memories of our wedding day and did so with flying colors and soaring black-and-whites. I've recommended her to every friend engaged since she shot our wedding, and after she elevates your special day to an art form, so will you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Amanda Kopp. She was simply born to be a photographer. She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Her work is unbelievable. Just visiting her website while you're shopping around for photographers is proof in itself. Her work stands out above all others, and our family and friends loved our photos as well!

She's so pleasant to work with, she's affordable, and her talent is endless. We will never use another photographer again!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80231 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amanda Kopp Images
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376258363363-amandakoppimages-e-weddingwire