130x130 sq 1266543118567 1971casablanca5

Amanda's Bridal & Tux

Arvada , CO

LOCATION

7430 W. 52nd Ave.
Arvada, CO 80002 US (map)

PHONE

303-422-4007

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amanda’s Bridal & Tux is Denver's favorite wedding dress and bridesmaid dress store. Over 23 years of excelent service.

We have won the hearts and votes of Denver Brides,... Read more
Amanda’s Bridal & Tux is Denver's favorite wedding dress and bridesmaid dress store. Over 23 years of excelent service.

We have won the hearts and votes of Denver Brides, being voted Denver's #1 Favorite FIVE (5) years in a Row on the "A-List" for BEST Wedding Dresses. We specialize in Service, Selection and Value. We carry wedding dresses in our bridal store for any budget. We also carry tuxedos for Quinceaneras. Our wedding gowns are from the best wedding dress designers working today, not the most expensive. We are an authorized dealer for Maggie Sottero, Alfred Angelo, Casablanca, Mori Lee and many other wedding gown designers. We have wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl, Mother's, etc. We also carry large sizes in stock. We offer group discounts and Tuxedo rentals.



Call for your Appointment today or drop by.



Call 303-422-4007 I-70 & Wadsworth, Arvada

Mon-Thur 11-8 Fri 11-6 Sat 10-5 Sun 12-5 (Jan – July) Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1266544002082 tux4lg
130x130 sq 1266544665317 alfred6615600flowergirl
130x130 sq 1402522581876 mori 1915 2247 front
130x130 sq 1402522660729 maggie sottero 13533 emma f 2
130x130 sq 1402522645893 maggie sottero a3446 nora f2
130x130 sq 1266544969285 destinationweddingbeach6
130x130 sq 1266544969426 gown1lg
130x130 sq 1266544970504 gown3lg
130x130 sq 1266544192926 alistawardadjusted
130x130 sq 1329503220004 lillithj1504
130x130 sq 1329503271723 tuxmikethesituationsorrentino
130x130 sq 1402522526597 casablanca 2155 f
130x130 sq 1329503350553 tuxbridesmaidblkred932infinityalt1lrg
130x130 sq 1402522716486 maggiesottero spring2014 dramatic back wedding dre
130x130 sq 1402522741953 1134060551628d7273552b
130x130 sq 1403741785717 logo jpg
130x130 sq 1403741868410 flowergirl gossip cropped
130x130 sq 1403741870573 dog tux 500 x 500
130x130 sq 1403741872309 bridesmaids bouquets 3
130x130 sq 1403741875556 bridesmaids purple 5
130x130 sq 1403741877967 fun kids ring bearer flowergirl bw
130x130 sq 1403741903999 bride for store ad
130x130 sq 1403741952418 mori 1959 front
130x130 sq 1403741955602 mori lee bg2604 095 front
130x130 sq 1403741958277 mori lee 2601 back
130x130 sq 1403742025015 casablanca 2142 f
130x130 sq 1403742027497 1866
130x130 sq 1403742029995 1959
130x130 sq 1403742032955 2149backhighres 30
130x130 sq 1403742083912 calvin klein arden tuxedoredtie
130x130 sq 1403742085713 jean yves savoy tuxedo silver
130x130 sq 1403742087873 slate blue aspen slim fit destination wedding tuxe
130x130 sq 1403742089817 slate blue aspen slim fit tuxedo wedding
130x130 sq 1403742162506 maggie 4mc832lu front
130x130 sq 1403742169657 maggie 4mc844 front
130x130 sq 1403742176716 maggie 4mc907 front
130x130 sq 1403742185112 maggie 4md848 front
130x130 sq 1403742192292 maggie 4mk792
130x130 sq 1403742197941 maggie 4ms838 front
130x130 sq 1403742203121 maggie 4ms841 front
130x130 sq 1403742208473 maggie 4ms870 front

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
An appointment is not required. Weekends are very busy and will require a wait. Weekdays are better! Open 'til 8 pm.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
Quincearea dresses. Wedding dresses (larger sizes)
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Always allow extra time for delivery and alterations. For some wedding dresses allow up to 8 months (due to China). Others may take 6 months. Ask your consultant !!!
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We sell brand new, special ordered gowns.
How often do you receive new dresses?
New dressess and designs arrive quarterly.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We always make sure our brides are given exceptional service.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have several experienced seamstresses who specialize in wedding dress alterations. They will make your dress fit perfect.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We are a one-stop-shop... from invitations to gown preservations. Dyeable shoes, Mother's Dresses, Tuxedos, Flowergirl, Bridesmaids, Veils, Tiaras, all the accessories. Wedding dress alterations.

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.5/5.0
Amanda's Bridal & Tux, this shop was not on my list of places to shop while looking for my wedding dress. My bridesmaids and I walked in and were serviced almost immediately. I had a set budget and the girls were not pushy. I found a dress which was under budget and was able to be customized and altered to be the dress of my dreams. Guests at my wedding raved about how beautiful and "me" it was. If you are on a budget and want alterations at a one stop shop Amanda's Bridal & Tux is the place to go!
Amanda's Bridal & Tux, this shop was not on my list of places to shop while looking for my wedding dress. My bridesmaids Read more...
Amanda's Bridal & Tux, this shop was not on my list of places to shop while looking for my wedding dress. My bridesmaids and I walked in and were serviced almost immediately. I had a set budget and the girls were not pushy. I found a dress which was under budget and was able to be customized and altered to be the dress of my dreams. Guests at my wedding raved about how beautiful and "me" it was. If you are on a budget and want alterations at a one stop shop Amanda's Bridal & Tux is the place to go! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1328200928984 hiking1
Lisa
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.5/5.0
I enjoyed my experience with Amanda's. Overall it was quite simple. I purchased my dress, had one fitting, they steamed it, put it on to a bodice form and had it ready to go when I wanted to pick it up. I also received a certificate for dress preservation immediately after my big day. They have been in business for a long time and it's obvious they do this every day.
I enjoyed my experience with Amanda's. Overall it was quite simple. I purchased my dress, had one fitting, they steamed Read more...
I enjoyed my experience with Amanda's. Overall it was quite simple. I purchased my dress, had one fitting, they steamed it, put it on to a bodice form and had it ready to go when I wanted to pick it up. I also received a certificate for dress preservation immediately after my big day. They have been in business for a long time and it's obvious they do this every day. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Umland
Wedding:
4/23/2010
4.5/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses from Amandas bridal and had a great experience. I found the dress I wanted online and they carried that brand and had one in the store to try on. They measured my girls perfect and got the correct size and color ordered that I wanted in a timely manor. I would recomend them to any bride.
I got my bridesmaid dresses from Amandas bridal and had a great experience. I found the dress I wanted online and they Read more...
I got my bridesmaid dresses from Amandas bridal and had a great experience. I found the dress I wanted online and they carried that brand and had one in the store to try on. They measured my girls perfect and got the correct size and color ordered that I wanted in a timely manor. I would recomend them to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/27/2009
4.5/5.0
Great selection of affordable gowns.
Great selection of affordable gowns.
Great selection of affordable gowns. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Josie
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.5/5.0
We found a very reasonably priced wedding gown here. the ladies who helped us were very helpful and made sure that we got exactly what we wanted. they hemmed my dress a little too short, but they helped me find shoes to fix the mistake.
We found a very reasonably priced wedding gown here. the ladies who helped us were very helpful and made sure that we got Read more...
We found a very reasonably priced wedding gown here. the ladies who helped us were very helpful and made sure that we got exactly what we wanted. they hemmed my dress a little too short, but they helped me find shoes to fix the mistake. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
lilmegga
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.4/5.0
I feel Amanda's Bridal is the place to go for your wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. Tobie took such great care of me when I was choosing my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. They are very prompt in calling when the dresses are in and flexible with pick-ups.

My one complaint is the alterations. They are VERY overpriced and will kill your dress budget. I ordered my dress 3 inches shorter than standard, so the length was perfect, but I was charged $60 for the tulle to be trimmed around the bottom because it was longer than the satin. My dress was a lace-up back, but needed 2 extra loops placed at the bottom in order to not see down my dress and was charged $70 for those TWO loops. I feel those are manufacturer issues and the dress should have come with those already. Overall, I ended up paying over $200 in alterations and didn't need anything taken in/let out. Kind of a rip off.

I would recommend going in during the week if you are able, Saturdays are crazy there and sometimes you don't get the attention you need or want.
I feel Amanda's Bridal is the place to go for your wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. Tobie took such great care of me Read more...
I feel Amanda's Bridal is the place to go for your wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. Tobie took such great care of me when I was choosing my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. They are very prompt in calling when the dresses are in and flexible with pick-ups.

My one complaint is the alterations. They are VERY overpriced and will kill your dress budget. I ordered my dress 3 inches shorter than standard, so the length was perfect, but I was charged $60 for the tulle to be trimmed around the bottom because it was longer than the satin. My dress was a lace-up back, but needed 2 extra loops placed at the bottom in order to not see down my dress and was charged $70 for those TWO loops. I feel those are manufacturer issues and the dress should have come with those already. Overall, I ended up paying over $200 in alterations and didn't need anything taken in/let out. Kind of a rip off.

I would recommend going in during the week if you are able, Saturdays are crazy there and sometimes you don't get the attention you need or want. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Gaby
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.4/5.0
I bought my dress and heels a couple of weeks ago at Amanda’s Bridal and Tux. I just wanted to thank Tobbie for an amazing job at helping me find my perfect dress. She was courteous and kept on willing to search for new dresses with the goal of finding the perfect one, with her help I able to successfully find it! Thank you again.
I bought my dress and heels a couple of weeks ago at Amanda’s Bridal and Tux. I just wanted to thank Tobbie for an amazing Read more...
I bought my dress and heels a couple of weeks ago at Amanda’s Bridal and Tux. I just wanted to thank Tobbie for an amazing job at helping me find my perfect dress. She was courteous and kept on willing to search for new dresses with the goal of finding the perfect one, with her help I able to successfully find it! Thank you again. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.4/5.0
I loved my dress and Amanda's was very helpful through the whole process!
I loved my dress and Amanda's was very helpful through the whole process!
I loved my dress and Amanda's was very helpful through the whole process! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We walked in and the nice young lady greeted us. We didnt get her name. Since we didnt have appoinment she informed us about the wait time which was 20 minutes. She showed us around and said we are welcome to look around while waiting. Tobbi helped us with the dresses. It took us millions dress to get the right one. Tobbi had so patient with us. We had great time bridal gown shopping. They have some great selections. We did find the one and now we are just waiting for my gown to arrive sometime end of March as was told. Thank you for your help.
We walked in and the nice young lady greeted us. We didnt get her name. Since we didnt have appoinment she informed us Read more...
We walked in and the nice young lady greeted us. We didnt get her name. Since we didnt have appoinment she informed us about the wait time which was 20 minutes. She showed us around and said we are welcome to look around while waiting. Tobbi helped us with the dresses. It took us millions dress to get the right one. Tobbi had so patient with us. We had great time bridal gown shopping. They have some great selections. We did find the one and now we are just waiting for my gown to arrive sometime end of March as was told. Thank you for your help. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
miclammers
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.3/5.0
I wore a family heirloom dress for my wedding ceremony that had a chapel length train, but for the reception, I really wanted a dress without a train that I could not worry about ruining. The second dress I tried on at Amanda's was perfect, and Alice, the saleswoman helping me, was super nice and attentive!

Not only that, but when my mother in law and I went shopping for her mother of the groom dress, she found just what she wanted at Amanda's after looking at 600 different dresses online!

I went back to Amanda's to have both dresses shipped off for preservation. I would recommend any bride make this store the first stop.
I wore a family heirloom dress for my wedding ceremony that had a chapel length train, but for the reception, I really Read more...
I wore a family heirloom dress for my wedding ceremony that had a chapel length train, but for the reception, I really wanted a dress without a train that I could not worry about ruining. The second dress I tried on at Amanda's was perfect, and Alice, the saleswoman helping me, was super nice and attentive!

Not only that, but when my mother in law and I went shopping for her mother of the groom dress, she found just what she wanted at Amanda's after looking at 600 different dresses online!

I went back to Amanda's to have both dresses shipped off for preservation. I would recommend any bride make this store the first stop. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Save $40 on your Tuxedo rental
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $40 Value
Coupon for $40.00 Savings on tuxedo rentals for your wedding

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW82ae87b050f54d93
220x220 1378574110735 1378574094210 40dollarsofftux6 poster

MAP

 
7430 W. 52nd Ave., Arvada, CO 80002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amanda's Bridal & Tux
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1266543118567 1971casablanca5