130x130_sq_1265220420115-croppedjb29477

Amber Events

Valley Village , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Valley Village, CA US 91607 (map)

PHONE

818-235-6140

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What do you get when you combine a stressed bride with Amber Events? A happy bride and a seamless wedding! From "Month Of" to "Full Production" in backyard gardens or sumptuous venues,... Read more
What do you get when you combine a stressed bride with Amber Events? A happy bride and a seamless wedding! From "Month Of" to "Full Production" in backyard gardens or sumptuous venues, Amber Events will turn your dream wedding into the best day of your life!

Los Angeles based wedding coordinator Amber Gustafson is in love with texture, things that sparkle, and the drama of fabulous parties. Married to her high school sweetheart from Arkansas, Amber is the fun mix of Southern tradition and charm and Urban eccentricity and edge. Amber considers herself a romantic soul, a realistic businesswoman, a free spirit, an organized individual, an opinionated gal, a good people person, and a funny lady. You can be the judge on the funny part. She also plays well with others and is known for bringing it all together when Mom gets fussy, when the flower girl gets mad, and when prima donna vendors think that it’s all about them. An avid world traveler, she dreams of helping you create your dream wedding on a beach in Fiji, a chateau in France, a villa in Italy, or a castle in Scotland. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1222281685918-len-benmoshe2
130x130_sq_1222282297090-dscf1615
130x130_sq_1222282514715-dscf1769
130x130_sq_1222282894387-0890
130x130_sq_1222283040496-0537landscape
130x130_sq_1222283235684-0247
130x130_sq_1222283455934-dscf0842
130x130_sq_1222283536606-0029
130x130_sq_1222283850902-wade-levis002
130x130_sq_1222284200074-dscf1631
130x130_sq_1222284558871-wade-levis
130x130_sq_1222284702621-0292
130x130_sq_1222285000793-0917
130x130_sq_1222285285012-1430
130x130_sq_1222285339934-sheila_roni
130x130_sq_1222285393324-couple
130x130_sq_1222975699330-c2_img_5204
130x130_sq_1222976272190-a_img_6198
130x130_sq_1232221196906-storyboard1
130x130_sq_1236639622453-woods-spiegelboard1
130x130_sq_1236639675813-woods-spiegelboard2

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
The number of assistants I bring in for a wedding day depends on the size of the wedding. I have had as few as one, and as many as six!
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Off site weddings in unique locations or homes are my passion. As are destination weddings. The challenges are big, but the pay offs even biggerl! To see my bride's face when she sees in reality what were just hopes and dreams is one of my favorite parts of the day.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I support and cater to them all! Many of my clients are also of mixed faiths and I enjoy working with them to incorporate both of their beliefs into their ceremonies.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
My smallest wedding was an intimate destination wedding of 25 people. My largest was an Indian wedding for 550 guests! Most of my weddings average 150-250 people.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
While I have my own company, I assist many other coordinators in the Los Angeles area in order to learn about venues and hone my skills I have worked at many private estates and venues such as: The Ebell, The Hotel Bel Air, Calamigos Malibu, Mountaingate Country Club, Skirball Center, Sheraton Delfina, Ritz Laguna, Shutters on the Beach, Beverly Hills Hotel, Los Angeles River Center, Intercontinental Hotel, Sherwood Country Club, Hummingbird Nest Ranch, and many more.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This is a long overdue review for an absolutely incredible wedding coordinator. We never planned to have a coordinator, and in the end it was the best decision we made, and not just any coordinator, Amber in specific. I never dreamed of my wedding day or had a vision, and the thought of having to plan a wedding was quite overwhelming. We looked up vendors and ideas and found endless options, and then wouldn't do anything because we didn't know what we actually wanted or where to start. We decided to look into what coordinators can offer and came across Amber Events in a web search and never looked back. From the very beginning she was responsive, professional, and quick to understand what we were going for, even when we weren't quite sure yet. And we immediately felt totally comfortable with her - very important! After (very quickly) deciding to work with her, we had such a sense of relief. We knew we were working with someone who could recommend vendors (each was absolutely fantastic!), tell us what we needed to do and when, and who come wedding day, would make sure everything came together so that we wouldn't have to worry about a thing. And that's exactly what happened. And she’s fun!! Amber made everything so easy for us, thus making it so we could enjoy every minute of the experience and be present and remember it all. Everything flowed so seamlessly, nothing felt rushed, it was welcoming and relaxed and incredibly fun. She really listened to what we were going for and took time to understand us. This extra effort completely showed because our wedding really did reflect who we are. Amber was there for each minor and major detail, even bringing a bridesmaid's purse full of important items not just to the hotel, but to someone in my family so that it wasn't left with just anyone, after the wedding. Our wedding far exceeded anything we could have imagined. Amber is truly kick-ass, at what she does and as a person. Work with her - you won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was two months ago but it feels like it was yesterday thanks to the AMAZING (!!!) work of Amber and her lovely assistant Nira. I found Amber more than a year before our wedding. I knew I was going to hire her immediately when she told me about hiking with her adorable rescue dog while she was dressed in the most girly outfit ever. Amber is simply put, the best wedding planner you could ever have. I felt so comfortable with her and none of my requests were silly or too out there. If I needed to vent about family issues or my fiance, I could call Amber, curse like a truck driver and then laugh 30 seconds later. Not only a wedding planner, Amber should be a wedding therapist!

Now in terms of our actual wedding, it could not have been more perfect. Our request was "West Elm in a black tie wedding" and that is exactly what Amber delivered. I was more of a hands-off bride. My requests consisted of "flower balls" and cake, but beyond that I let Amber do everything. I trust her implicitly. No detail was left untouched, Amber got it all. The vendors that she works with are amazing. All of our wedding guests still say how much they loved the wedding and the tipsy photos of them dancing make me smile. Amber is truly an artist and when we walked into the ballroom for our wedding, both me and my husband were floored.

I am sad that our wedding is over since I can't call Amber daily now!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMendez
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Amber Gustafson. I hired her as my wedding planner and she and her team completely exceeded my expectations. During the wedding planning process she was extremely hands-on and provided great advice, counseling, and friendship. She and her assistants made my wedding day move SOOOOO smoothly. Logistically, everything was PERFECT. Her assistants were SO nice too and it was such a pleasure to working a highly talented group of individuals. I miss wedding planning and I miss working with Amber!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PasadenaWedding2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Amber and her team were fantastic! From the moment we met Amber we knew that we would be in good hands.

Let's start with the fact that Amber is scrupulously organized and professional. She knows exactly when and where everything is supposed to happen, and makes sure that it all goes off seamlessly. In short, you don't have to worry.

But more important to us was her flexibility. We had our wedding in an unusual venue that none of our vendors had ever worked. She was happy to go along for the ride and figure out how to make it work.

We also valued some wedding traditions more than others. Amber was perfectly flexible and made our wedding fit our needs. For example, we wanted to skip the wedding cake and just get dessert that our friends would enjoy; Amber made sure that it happened just how we wanted and didn't pressure us to do things the "traditional" way.

She also gave us the inside scoop on our vendors. She's worked with lots of LA caterers, photographers, florists, and others. She knows how they work, and she'll tell you how to manage each of them best. She's an advocate in your corner and makes things get done.

Most of all, she kept us relaxed through the whole process. She gently reminded us to get things done when they needed to get done, helped us fill in our missing vendors, and made sure we enjoyed our wedding day. Her team made the day go seamlessly, and she kept everyone on schedule despite the normal vendor glitches. Best of all, she even made sure that we had snacks after the ceremony (when we were taking pictures) and that we had time to eat at least some of our dinners. Who else takes care of her friends as well as Amber?

Thanks for a wonderful wedding!!! We literally couldn't have done it without you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Taryn
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I just got married October 3rd, and we couldn't wait to give Amber 5 stars and tell the world that she's the best. Thanks to Amber, we had an amazing wedding. She was great to work with, always thinking ahead, and really knew her stuff. Amber provided tips and referrals, as well as coordinated all of the vendors on the day of, which made my now husband (!) and my life much easier. Our ceremony and reception location was considered "off site" because it was at a state park and required a lot of coordination, considering that the tables, chairs, catering, etc. all had to come in from the outside. Amber told us that she specialized in this type of event when we hired her, and she exceeded our expectations in her knowledge and ability to make this such a special and smoothly run day. We can't thank you enough Amber, for your kindness, sense of humor, professionalism, and talent. WE love you and wish you all the best in your already successful career!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Andie
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My mother was the one who wanted to hire a wedding planner. On a tight budget, I thought, why waste the money, we can handle it ourselves. Needless to say, my mother won that battle...but, I'm here to say...I can admit when I'm wrong! We could NEVER have pulled off such a beautiful, flawless day without the expertise of Amber Events. From the second I met Amber, not only did I think, this woman knows her stuff, but I walked away thinking first, that I knew I wouldn't have to worry about a thing and second, I totally want to hang out with this chick!

I am a strong person and I have opinions and expectations and as the client, I expect to have those opinions and expectations heard. We hired Amber for Wedding Supervision package and what I liked about her was that if she disagreed with something, she didn't just "yes" me to death, she offered her advice as well, but in the end, did whatever we asked. In many instances, I realized, she knew best and appreciated the input. She always responded quickly to any question I had and always made me feel comfortable...even prior to her 6 week out official start date.

Our wedding day was magical. I'm a person that usually needs to "handle" everything, but knowing Amber and her team were there, I was able to completely let go. It was like one of those "trust" exercises where someone stands behind you and you have to fall back and hope they'll catch you. Well, Amber caught me! She managed all the nuances of the day to perfection and I know the day would not have been anywhere near what it was if it wasn't for her.

I highly recommend Amber to anyone looking for a coordinator. You will not be disappointed. And if you have the same thoughts about wedding coordinators that I did...trust me, she's worth every penny!
_______________________

**UPDATE**

When I had my first meeting with Amber, I sat down with her and, half joking, I asked her to help us get featured on my favorite wedding blog, Style Me Pretty. Well, today, Amber delivered! I would never have been able to pull off such a seamless wedding and get it noticed by such a huge publisher of beautiful weddings :)

http://www.stylemepretty.com/2010/11/11/malibu-wedding-by-amber-events-holly-flora/

Thank you, sweet Amber!! xo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Salina
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Amber coordinated the BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES and we are so grateful! Seriously, we probably enjoyed our wedding more than any guest in attendance (lucky us, how many brides and grooms get to say that?), and that is no small feat considering what a blast everyone had (we’ve received so many compliments about how our wedding set the bar and that it was the best they’ve ever been to).

Getting married at Malibu Rancho Del Cielo (a private residence in the Malibu hills) involved a lot more footwork than your typical wedding (I mean, we had a separate team of people for almost everything—venue rentals, catering, shuttles, officiating, flowers, bartending, DJ, photographer, hair and make-up, accommodations and cake, etc.). In addition to organizing our laundry list of vendors, Amber guided us every step of the way (and I would be remiss if I did not add, with a happy-to attitude and in a seemingly effortless manner).

Amber is AWESOME and AMAZING for so many reasons—- she is super responsive, she made me feel like it was normal to send her a mazillion emails with questions, her vendor recommendations and creative/practical suggestions were spot on, we loved her sense of style and romance, she fed us wine from her personal reserve at our details meeting (how thoughtful/cool is that?), she has a fun personality combined with an impressive organizational gift, and most importantly, we didn’t worry about a thing on our wedding day (other than some PCH traffic, which Amber totally warned us about ;)).

We found our venue and then we found Amber, and all the other details seemed to fall into perfect place. Our “more fun than fancy” wedding was everything we hoped for and more. Going with Amber Events was the best wedding related decision we made during the planning process, and obviously, we highly recommend Amber Events to anyone looking for kick-ass coordinator.


p.s. THANK YOU AMBER, FOR EVERYTHING!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
salina
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Amber coordinated the BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES and we are so grateful! Seriously, we probably enjoyed our wedding more than any guest in attendance (lucky us, how many brides and grooms get to say that?), and that is no small feat considering what a blast everyone had (we’ve received so many compliments about how our wedding set the bar and that it was the best they’ve ever been to).

Getting married at Malibu Rancho Del Cielo (a private residence in the Malibu hills) involved a lot more footwork than your typical wedding (I mean, we had a separate team of people for almost everything—venue rentals, catering, shuttles, officiating, flowers, bartending, DJ, photographer, hair and make-up, accommodations and cake, etc.). In addition to organizing our laundry list of vendors, Amber guided us every step of the way (and I would be remiss if I did not add, with a happy-to attitude and in a seemingly effortless manner).

Amber is AWESOME and AMAZING for so many reasons—- she is super responsive, she made me feel like it was normal to send her a mazillion emails with questions, her vendor recommendations and creative/practical suggestions were spot on, we loved her sense of style and romance, she fed us wine from her personal reserve at our details meeting (how thoughtful/cool is that?), she has a fun personality combined with an impressive organizational gift, and most importantly, we didn’t worry about a thing on our wedding day (other than some PCH traffic, which Amber totally warned us about ;)).

We found our venue and then we found Amber, and all the other details seemed to fall into perfect place. Our “more fun than fancy” wedding was everything we hoped for and more. Going with Amber Events was the best wedding related decision we made during the planning process, and obviously, we highly recommend Amber Events to anyone looking for kick-ass coordinator.


p.s. THANK YOU AMBER, FOR EVERYTHING!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annar
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
AMBER IS AWESOME!!! If you're looking for a wedding planner, look no further! Honestly, she was the key to our wedding being a hassle-free day and a beautiful memory for us. I only wish that there were a million Ambers in the world so each couple could have her on their wedding day!

Amber is professional, organized, honest, sociable, and really just the perfect person to coordinate everything for your wedding day. We had a year and a half long engagement, so you think it would be ample time to plan everything, but of course I had to procrastinate and wait until the last minute to do everything. Not once did Amber complain about this or or even mention it. She was always very polite and concerned with how we were doing emotionally, which we both really appreciated. Through all the hectic planning, it's very rare that someone actually asks you this very important question. When I was confused or had doubts about what to do as far as etiquette for the rehearsal dinner, to dealing with other vendors, Amber was my consultant and knew exactly how to handle each situation. I thought we hired someone to just handle the coordinating and logistics, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much she counseled us through things.

Prior to the wedding, we spoke on the phone and met with Amber and she gave us a wealth of information on what to expect the day of, from how our relatives would behave to "what if" scenarios with vendors and she is prepared and has a solution for everything. Amber is truly a walking encyclopedia of wedding knowledge that you cannot find anywhere else. She gave us detailed timelines for everything and had everything down to a science so we felt so comfortable the day of the wedding knowing that we didn't have to worry about when the bridesmaids were going to walk down the aisle, or when the food would be served, or when the dances were.

On the actual day of the wedding, she saved the day and went above and beyond her actual duties to ensure that we had an amazing time. The best part of it (well, for us at least) was that we never knew of any mishaps behind the scenes. She took care of every situation and even when I asked if everything was okay she just smiled and reminded me to have a great time! Our wedding was in Malibu and the weather was a sweltering 90 something degrees at Rancho del Cielo, atop of one of the canyons. Well, a few days before our wedding, the caterer decided that they were only going to bring 2 bags of ice (no that's not a typo, 2 bags!!!), wasn't going to have the staff set up any of the tables, was going to set the champagne on each table for guests to pour themselves, and wasn't going to tear down any of the tables. As you can imagine, I was in the middle of a mini freak out but knew that I had a call with Amber scheduled in about 1 hour. Well, it turns out that Amber had talked to the caterer as well and without knowing the bit about the ice, had a feeling that something like this might happen based on her previous conversations with the caterer and scheduled an ice truck delivery for the day of our wedding. It was like Christmas morning when I talked to her. I didn't even know that an ice delivery company existed!! Anyway, she even handled the set up/tear down situation and used her excellent charm and business skills and asked the rental company to do us a favor. On top of that, since our caterer understaffed our wedding, Amber and her staff helped with the tables and were pouring champagne for us and basically did what the caterer was supposed to be doing the entire time. She really saved our wedding and I am so grateful to her and her staff for everything they did on the day of. What could have been disastrous was prevented by Amber and her experience and professionalism. She wanted us to have a special day and basically did the work of 10 people to make sure everything happened the way we wanted it to. Not once did she utter a complaint and at the end of the night I could tell she was exhausted, but she still had a smile on her face.

If you're going to splurge on anything, my advice would be make sure you get a coordinator! It will save you so many headaches and is well worth the money. You and I, and the rest of the world are not professional event planners and let's face it, weddings are basically enormous parties that no one knows how to plan...except for Amber!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
anna
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
AMBER IS AWESOME!!! If you're looking for a wedding planner, look no further! Honestly, she was the key to our wedding being a hassle-free day and a beautiful memory for us. I only wish that there were a million Ambers in the world so each couple could have her on their wedding day!

Amber is professional, organized, honest, sociable, and really just the perfect person to coordinate everything for your wedding day. We had a year and a half long engagement, so you think it would be ample time to plan everything, but of course I had to procrastinate and wait until the last minute to do everything. Not once did Amber complain about this or or even mention it. She was always very polite and concerned with how we were doing emotionally, which we both really appreciated. Through all the hectic planning, it's very rare that someone actually asks you this very important question. When I was confused or had doubts about what to do as far as etiquette for the rehearsal dinner, to dealing with other vendors, Amber was my consultant and knew exactly how to handle each situation. I thought we hired someone to just handle the coordinating and logistics, but I was pleasantly surprised at how much she counseled us through things.

Prior to the wedding, we spoke on the phone and met with Amber and she gave us a wealth of information on what to expect the day of, from how our relatives would behave to "what if" scenarios with vendors and she is prepared and has a solution for everything. Amber is truly a walking encyclopedia of wedding knowledge that you cannot find anywhere else. She gave us detailed timelines for everything and had everything down to a science so we felt so comfortable the day of the wedding knowing that we didn't have to worry about when the bridesmaids were going to walk down the aisle, or when the food would be served, or when the dances were.

On the actual day of the wedding, she saved the day and went above and beyond her actual duties to ensure that we had an amazing time. The best part of it (well, for us at least) was that we never knew of any mishaps behind the scenes. She took care of every situation and even when I asked if everything was okay she just smiled and reminded me to have a great time! Our wedding was in Malibu and the weather was a sweltering 90 something degrees at Rancho del Cielo, atop of one of the canyons. Well, a few days before our wedding, the caterer decided that they were only going to bring 2 bags of ice (no that's not a typo, 2 bags!!!), wasn't going to have the staff set up any of the tables, was going to set the champagne on each table for guests to pour themselves, and wasn't going to tear down any of the tables. As you can imagine, I was in the middle of a mini freak out but knew that I had a call with Amber scheduled in about 1 hour. Well, it turns out that Amber had talked to the caterer as well and without knowing the bit about the ice, had a feeling that something like this might happen based on her previous conversations with the caterer and scheduled an ice truck delivery for the day of our wedding. It was like Christmas morning when I talked to her. I didn't even know that an ice delivery company existed!! Anyway, she even handled the set up/tear down situation and used her excellent charm and business skills and asked the rental company to do us a favor. On top of that, since our caterer understaffed our wedding, Amber and her staff helped with the tables and were pouring champagne for us and basically did what the caterer was supposed to be doing the entire time. She really saved our wedding and I am so grateful to her and her staff for everything they did on the day of. What could have been disastrous was prevented by Amber and her experience and professionalism. She wanted us to have a special day and basically did the work of 10 people to make sure everything happened the way we wanted it to. Not once did she utter a complaint and at the end of the night I could tell she was exhausted, but she still had a smile on her face.

If you're going to splurge on anything, my advice would be make sure you get a coordinator! It will save you so many headaches and is well worth the money. You and I, and the rest of the world are not professional event planners and let's face it, weddings are basically enormous parties that no one knows how to plan...except for Amber!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Amber through Party Deisgns By Carol, who was booked for the day of my wedding. Amber turned out to be a life saver. She had the perfect balance of creativity, advice, nudging to stay on track, professionalism, fun. My wedding was PERFECT. I don't think a single thing went wrong, and if it did - I had no clue. Amber and her staff had everything under control, were professional, organized, cordial to my guests and extremely accommodating to me. I am so thankful I had Amber and her team on my side. She also gave me fabulous vendor recommendations, which someone referred to as "the dream team". I give her massive kudos for helping me with that and for keeping me sane while navigating through the fun (and not so fun) of wedding planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1255994399098-trish
Trish
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Amber Gustafson from Amber Events is:

Wedding Coordinator Extraordinaire
Experienced
Calm demeanor
Sweet
Trusting
Leader
someone you can count on for every single detail

I have been personal assistant to high profile clients for many years and am currently a project manager in charge of over 40 people, so I know what is required when it comes to this type of work and I therefore expect nothing but the best. Initially I dismissed the idea of having a wedding coordinator or even a "day of" wedding coordinator. I have organised large parties and weddings in the past. However, after meeting with Amber for 30 minutes I knew that I had been sent not only a reliable, work-horse who would make sure my wedding went smoothly, but I had also been sent an angel who would keep me calm throughout the whole process and somebody I knew I could count on. She guided me through the process with confidence, which in turn allowed me to let go and enjoy the day.



In the lead up to the wedding Amber was fantastic. She sent forms requesting loads of information which pushed us to make decisions and not leave things to the last minute. I was confident that not one detail of the day was left out.

The weekend of the wedding:

My hair and make-up person cancelled two days before the wedding. I called Amber, in tears, not knowing what to do. Within an hour she had 5 people for me to call and they all knew the details of what I needed. I was so worried that things would not work out and she helped me to stay calm and remind me what tears would do to my makeup. The day of the wedding, which will forever be the best day of my life, was perfect. NOTHING could have been different. Amber was there every single step of the way making sure that it went smoothly. From the Quartet starting on time and then swiftly moving to the cocktail area to our grand entrance, every part of the day and every person involved knew what was happening.

My wedding day is somewhat of a blur to me because everything seemed to happen so fast but one thing I can remember is Amber's smiling face. I felt like there must have been 5 of her because she was always in the right place at the right time where she needed to be. She was there right to the end, making sure certain items we wanted saved from the day were carefully packed and put into the limos.

Overall, my husband and I can't thank Amber enough for what she did in the lead-up, preparation, support and "on the day" of the wedding. She was supportive, provided firm guidance, a wealth of practical knowledge and great contacts in all areas of the industry. We cannot recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1251143575475-iphone156
Mallika
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were overjoyed with our choice to book Amber Events for our May wedding! Amber came to our rescue during the planning process;6 months out from our wedding date, we found ourselves without a venue! We had to move our wedding date up from August to May so that we could keep our location. We were not only having trouble with our vendors, but were now stressed out about getting everything finished on time. We knew that we needed help. When we met with Amber she made us feel more relaxed right away. She understood our concerns and genuinely cared about our situation. We really clicked with her, and knew that she would do a great job helping us have the wedding we wanted.

One of the best pre-wedding things we got from Amber was advice and reassurance. When we were stressed about something, we could just call or email her, and she got back to us very quickly with a solution or a plan. She was professional, but I also felt like she really understood what I was going through and would be here to talk me through it. She also had very helpful paperwork, from information about where and how to get our license, to getting to know you type of questions. We really felt like she was taking the time to find out who we were so that she could give us the best recommendations and advise.

On our wedding day, Amber and her assistant Krista seamlessly ran the show from behind the scenes. They set up the reception perfectly! It looked better than I'd even pictured! They brought us drinks while we waited for the guests to arrive and made sure that we got something to eat after the ceremony. They jumped in when our parking attendants didn't show up, helping to direct cars and get the shuttled to turn around in a tiny little driveway (best of all, they didn't say one word about this to us. I didn't even know that the parking attendants didn't show up until after we got back from our honeymoon!). And the reception went so smoothly. From getting food at the buffet line, to the toasts, FD and MS dances, and cake cutting! It was all easy and fun. Amber kept us on track with our time line, but I never once felt rushed.

I have heard from so many people, especially my wedding party, what a relaxed and go with the flow bride I was. And I know for a fact that this was mostly due to the fact that I completely trusted Amber! We had gone back and forth about hiring a coordinator, and weather it was worth spending money on. And I am SO glad that we did. It was the best use of our money! My husband and I had an amazing time at our wedding. We weren't worried about any of the details because we knew that Amber Events would take are of it. And they did. Everything we asked for, and MORE!

Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessiegerstenbrown
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how amazing my wedding planning and day was, and it all comes down to the help of Amber from Amber Events. What an exquisite woman who is just seamless at her job. There was nothing left unattended to and people have said to me that I was the camlest bride they have ever seen. My response, it was because Amber was the most attentive planner ever!

We hired Amber about 6 months before our big day, and from that day I knew that my wedding would be in amazing hands. My mom and I were planning the majority of the wedding and knew that we needed someone to make sure everything went smoothly. Thats where Amber came in. Also I should mention that my husband was absolutely in love with Amber and still is. He still talks about her and her team to this day about how amazing they were!

Like I said before, she is the most organized person that I have ever met. I thought I was organized, she puts me to shame! Each client has their own binder filled with contracts, contacts and personal notes, who else does that!?

We had many meetings with Amber, and each one she was punctual and might I say early! I felt seriously at ease with her presence and knew that my mom would be able to relax with her in charge.

The day before the wedding we had our rehearsal, and let me tell you how prompt and fabulous she was. Amber was early as usual and not only putting our families at ease, but to help us out she even had POCKET SIZED printouts for the next days scheduled events. It is touches like that which make Amber just so detailed to her job and just simply amazing.

The day of the wedding was absolutely seamless. Amber was there along with her amazing assistant Krista who was there for everything my mom, sister and I needed. I felt like a true princess but in the company of friends. I am not a needy person but if we needed something they were there for it!

The actual ceremony went off without a hitch and of course the party was just spectacular. I even had a few reminders from her to eat or drink- MUCH APPRECIATED!

When we retreated to our room that evening at the hotel, Amber had decorated our room with the most gorgeous flowers from the party and made my husband and I feel so special. It is thoughts and touches like this that make Amber just so special.

Looking back at this experience, we would not have changed a thing because Amber of Amber Events is just fabulous and one of the most amazing people that I know. I am so honored to have had her help me with my special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1256151231707-40035736323a905fb3dbm
Sara
Wedding:
3/15/2009
5.0/5.0
The first time you meet Amber from Amber Events you will know she is the ?fabulous? you want to plan your wedding!

When my daughter got engaged I had 1.5 years to plan her wedding. She and her fianc? were PhD students with little free time and I had done event planning in the past. After 6 months of online research of vendors, their websites and reviews, I had limited my choices in each category to 50 and upward! Living in Kansas, and my daughter and the wedding in Los Angeles, I finally decided I needed a wedding planner.

The name that kept coming back to me over and over in my research was Amber from Amber Events. I gave Amber a call along with a few other planners. She was the only one who promptly returned my call and impressed me from our conversation. Her warmth and personality made me feel like I had known her forever. We set an appointment to meet on my next trip to Los Angeles and I had so much confidence in her from our phone talk, that I never set a meeting with any other planners! Once we met I knew I had made the right choice.

I?m the type of person who has to be in charge and do everything myself, but with Amber?s knowledge of the wedding business, her organizational skills, her attention to details, and her timelines, I was at ease knowing all the planning would be taken care of while I was back in Kansas. She was always a step ahead and nothing was ever done at the last minute.

Amber gave me recommendations for vendors, and not one of them was on my list after six months of research. Her vendor choices were perfect and she took great care in knowing the wedding family and matching vendors who would work well with our personalities. I was very pleased with every one of our vendor choices that she recommended. Amber individualized and customizes each and every wedding to fit her clients? own style. No cookie cutter weddings here! She always returned my calls and responded to my emails even if all I needed was some encouragement.

On the day of the wedding, with Amber and her assistants handing everything, our family was able to relax and enjoy every moment of the day. Amber Events has javascript:submitForm();proven to me they indeed have the right to advertise as ?Specializing in the Fabulous!?.

All of our family and friend are still raving about our daughter?s wedding and say it was the best wedding they have ever attended. And we have Amber to thank for making the wedding everything we hoped for and so much more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.8/5.0
Amber worked for my party planner on the day of my wedding-she was helping out her mentor for the day and was my personal assistant. I know that sounds strange and I did not think it would be necessary but she was so helpful and on the ball that I don't know what we would have done without her. She steamed dresses, delivered flowers and boutoniers, ensured that we were on time and where we needed to be. She ensured that my day ran so smoothly, and she also stayed at the hotel suite and after it was clean put petals, roses and candles everywhere for us to come back to!
Although I never hired Amber myself , I can tell from the level of proffessionalism and dedication that she would be someone that you could put complete trust in and know that your event would be perfect. She is very personable and sweet and she stays completely calm even when moms and mom-in -laws are worked up. What a pleasure-from my experience with her I can't say enough good stuff!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Amber Events responded with the following comments:

Lee, thank you for your kind review! You were beautiful, your wedding was gorgeous and I truly enjoyed you and your family. Best of luck with everything and congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nira of Amber Events is my hero. I was planning my Marvimon wedding from Western Massachusetts and knew I needed a coordinator to help me pull this thing off. As soon as I met Nira over Skype, I knew she was perfect. She's super sweet. She also has lots of experience working with Marvimon and many of the preferred vendors. Most importantly, this girl kept it real. Her recommendations for vendors were fabulous and she had the best advice ever to keep our budget in check. I knew I could trust her no matter what.

A few months before our wedding, my fiance and I found out we were moving back to California....2 weeks before the wedding. I panicked. Having Nira on my team made this whole process so much easier and less stressful. My fiance and I met with Nira 6 weeks before our wedding and handed everything over. From that point on, she was my go to girl and took care of everything. Seriously, like everything. I am a crazy organized Excel spreadsheet-making, to-do list, triple check everything, follow-up email kind of girl. Nira was able to lift this weight off my shoulders when I had so many other things to be thinking about.

On the day of my wedding, Nira was at the venue bright and early with several assistants (who were all fabulous as well). Nira and her girls executed everything perfectly and my wedding turned out even more beautiful than I could have imagined. The whole planning process was made so much easier by having hired Nira. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I used Amber Events for lighting and sound at my wedding. They came with high recommendations from my venue. First, I did some price shopping and Amber was pricier than the other two companies I looked into. However, they were definitely willing to work with my budget so I gave them the benefit of the doubt. Working with them was okay, they were a little slow in getting back to me but it was worth it in the end. My venue looked amazing! And our live band sounded great in the space which is normally very echoey. Also, they threw in a some free pin spots which just made everything pop.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Valley Village, CA 91607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amber Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1265220420115-croppedjb29477