130x130_sq_1267138731895-whcclogo

Amber Kay Photography

Stafford , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Ervin Overlook
Stafford, VA US 22556 (map)

PHONE

540-848-1812

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi I'm Amber and I am the photographer behind Amber Reinink, Photographer.

Simply put...I love people in love and I love photography! Being able to photograph your wedding-... Read more
Hi I'm Amber and I am the photographer behind Amber Reinink, Photographer.

Simply put...I love people in love and I love photography! Being able to photograph your wedding- all the details, the love, the beauty, the emotion- is both an honor and a joy for me. Call today and let's chat about you, your love story, and your wedding day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390182988246-cmpf071-cop
130x130_sq_1390183047683-dsc046
130x130_sq_1390182960935-dsc565
130x130_sq_1327358080847-dsc3090
130x130_sq_1390182983546-pf-209-cop
130x130_sq_1327358104784-slideshow041
130x130_sq_1327358126550-slideshow015
130x130_sq_1342491950677-mjslideshow125
130x130_sq_1390182996481-pf-007-cop
130x130_sq_1390183023450-dsc7061-edit-cop
130x130_sq_1390182973339-dsc553
130x130_sq_1361203100136-saslideshow036
130x130_sq_1361203137641-saslideshow079
130x130_sq_1361203161046-saslideshow129
130x130_sq_1361203384185-aaslideshow027
130x130_sq_1327348660628-slideshow015
130x130_sq_1361203472701-dsc5065
130x130_sq_1361203630625-ejslideshow094
130x130_sq_1327358078925-slideshow109
130x130_sq_1342491862661-mjslideshow132
130x130_sq_1361203658244-ejslideshow102
130x130_sq_1390182958967-cmpf215-cop
130x130_sq_1390182962999-tomnikkislideshow018-cop
130x130_sq_1390182965281-dsc445
130x130_sq_1390182966937-dsc001
130x130_sq_1390182968846-dsc7029-cop
130x130_sq_1390182971060-maradariuszslideshowimages07
130x130_sq_1390182975381-dsc6365-cop
130x130_sq_1390182976980-dsc6588-cop
130x130_sq_1390182979449-pf-208-cop
130x130_sq_1361203078559-saslideshow007
130x130_sq_1390182981442-dsc705
130x130_sq_1390182985942-maradariuszslideshowimages011-cop
130x130_sq_1390182990498-dsc6671-cop
130x130_sq_1390182992459-maradariuszslideshowimages041-cop
130x130_sq_1390182994525-maradariuszslideshowimages12
130x130_sq_1390182998046-racheltoddslideshowimages04
130x130_sq_1390183000161-maradariuszslideshowimages12
130x130_sq_1390183002009-dsc491
130x130_sq_1390183003548-dsc446
130x130_sq_1390183005714-dsc708
130x130_sq_1390183007663-pf-071-cop
130x130_sq_1390183009571-dsc730
130x130_sq_1390183011635-dsc467
130x130_sq_1390183014165-dsc709
130x130_sq_1390183015766-pf-106-cop
130x130_sq_1390183017256-dsc731
130x130_sq_1390183019295-maradariuszslideshowimages02
130x130_sq_1390183021396-dsc6553-cop
130x130_sq_1390183025386-pf-160-cop
130x130_sq_1390183027830-pf-170-cop
130x130_sq_1390183030284-dsc7467
130x130_sq_1390183033169-maradariuszslideshowimages05
130x130_sq_1390183035360-tomnikkislideshow160-cop
130x130_sq_1390183037465-dsc6573-cop
130x130_sq_1390183039432-dsc736
130x130_sq_1390183041007-cmpf096-cop
130x130_sq_1390183043018-pf-145-cop
130x130_sq_1390183045085-cmpf051-cop
130x130_sq_1390183049492-maradariuszslideshowimages034-cop
130x130_sq_1390183051079-dsc724
130x130_sq_1390183053928-maradariuszslideshowimages11
130x130_sq_1390183056708-cmpf104-cop
130x130_sq_1390183058753-racheltoddslideshowimages14

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I am experienced is shooting in many different lighting situations from outdoors at high noon or sunset to inside a dimly lit chapel, to inside a ballroom. My many years of experience and training insure I will be able to capture your day regardless of the lighting.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot digitally now however...I have a film background and shoot film and polaroid for fun.
How many photographers do you work with?
I work with many different photographers both professionally and for fun. There are a handful of very talented photographers that I choose to work with to assist me in shooting your wedding.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! I will absolutely be at your wedding or event and will be the primary photographer.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Occasionally I will book myself for more than one even in a weekend but never more than 1 wedding a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
If for some horrible unforeseen circumstance (ie. I'm in the hospital) and I am unable to shoot your wedding I will provide you with another photographer of my talent and with a similar style. Please know that this has never happened.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring with me more equipment than you care to read about or want to try and carry! I am a Nikon shooter and I bring many cameras, lenses, flashes, and various other equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes I have plenty of back-up equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge both hourly and full-day. Inquire about pricing for full details.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
You can always add extra hours of coverage to your wedding coverage. For additional coverage that is not outlined in our contract I charge $350/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Generally speaking during a wedding there is no time for me to take a break. However...If/when I need to use the restroom or grab a drink I will make sure I do it during the down time (often when the guests are eating at the reception). Yes please feed us! My self and second photographer do like to have a meal at the reception. We will love you for this...and I'm sure you will love us more too.
Do you charge for travel?
I do not charge for travel if your venue is within an 80 mile radius. However, I do charge for travel for destination weddings and for other weddings where the venue is outside of 80 miles.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
An online slideshow (displaying 50-100) images will be ready for viewing 7-10 days after your wedding. The remaining images will be ready to view 3-6 weeks after your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proofs are offered in an online gallery and I use Pictage for this. The link for gallery access will be emailed to you when the images are ready for viewing.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I do retain the copyright for the images however if you purchase the digital image files you will receive the right to print or display your images.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes I do sell the digital image files and most of my wedding collections contain the digital image files.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes all images will be available for viewing online 3-6 weeks after the wedding.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer a variety of albums: flush mount, couture fine art albums, mounted albums, slip in albums, and a few others.
When will the client get the final album?
The client will receive the album 3-6 weeks after the album order is placed.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoey
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Amber shot our wedding and our engagement session as well. She is fun and professional and knows how to make you feel comfortable and relax. She gets these beautiful shots of moments that will leave you in awe. Everyone who has seen our wedding photos has mentioned what a fantastic job she did and how beautiful every single image is. I honestly can not pick a favorite. She provided us with hundreds of absolutely fantastic pictures. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for photographs from engagement sessions to the wedding and anything in between. We will be using Amber throughout our marriage for our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Amber to shoot our intimate wedding at Great Falls National Park. After seeing some samples of her work I knew she would be perfect and was delighted she was free that day and able to photograph the wedding and take some bride and groom portraits following the ceremony. She did an amazing job and was a dream to work with. She captured all of these beautiful, little, intimate moments perfectly. My wife and I couldn't be happier with the bride and groom portraits. The pictures are perfect and capture the day so well and I feel lucky we were able to get her for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Amber is absolutely wonderful! I actually went to college with Amber and that's where we met, so when I got married, I flew her in to do my wedding. Not only is she great to work with, but her work is amazing. She makes everyone feel comfortable. The photos are awesome and everyone, myself included, loves them! I would recommend Amber to anyone looking for great pictures that you can treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't think our wedding would have been what it was without Amber Kay Photography. After seeing the quality of her photos from a friend's wedding and her flexibility in meeting up with our crazy schedule I knew she was going to be our photographer. Her personality is stellar, she put everyone at ease from the word go and she was always willing to roll with the changes we had to make. Amber Kay Photography is professional, but easy going and feels like part of the family as opposed to an uninterested observer of the day. Then you get the high quality, fantastic photographs, They blew us away at how gorgeous we all looked and how perfectly Amber captured the day. Do yourself a favor and get on her schedule now before it books solid, quality photographers who are personable don't sit idle long.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tahirah
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber took our engagement and wedding photos and did an absolutely excellent job. She was personable and made everything feel natural and easy for us. If there is another occasion in which we need photos-there is no other person we would even entertain calling! Amber is the personification of what it is to not only love what you do, but to have it show through in your work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber is professional, funny, easy going, and energetic. Our bridal party LOVED her and her second shooter, Kyle, which made the day so much more fun. I can't tell you how important it is that you and your party get along with your photographer considering you're spending all day with them! It's been nearly 9 months since the wedding, but every time we run into one of our guests they ALWAYS tell us how fantastic our pictures turned out.

All in all, I would not hesitate for one second in recommending Amber and her services. And trust me, her prices beat all of the other photographers in her league. We're even planning on hiring her for a family photo session with my parents and siblings!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing photographer and person. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Amber listened to exactly what we wanted, was creative and flexible and a true joy to work with. The pictures were beautiful and we had a hard time choosing for our album because we loved them all.

She caught moments we hadn't even thought about and made us look amazing. Her assistant for the day was also great. They caught everything but were never in the way. She also kept us on track and made sure we got all the pictures we listed we wanted.

Amber gets my highest praise and my strongest recommendation
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber was the picture of professionalism and really easy to work with. She provided guidance that really helped us figure our how we wanted her to photograph the wedding. The final product was more than I could have ever imagined! Everyone has commented on how amazing our pictures are and I could not agree more. These pictures will last a lifetime and Amber took AMAZING shots, good luck finding just one favorite!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R-T
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber is a rad photographer and a lot of fun to work with. She is extememly responsive and thorough in answering questions. During our engagement shoot and wedding day, my husband and I felt more like we were hanging out with a friend since Amber is so personable, friendly, and helpful. My husband and I both get distracted easily and aren't the best with time management (we just want to have fun). Amber kept us on task in order to get all of the pictures we requested and we got to our reception in a very timely manner. The pictures themselves are beautiful. Amber did a wonderful job with our portraits, but she did an absolutely amazing job capturing moments. This was really important to me because the whole day went so fast, and though it was fun and wonderful, it's kind of blury in memory now. I am so glad we had such a fantastic photographer to capture so much of the day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber is an incredible photographer and artist. She was so fun and upbeat at both our engagement shoot and wedding, and helped us to feel comfortable behind the camera. She was prompt in responding to emails and messages, as well as sending digital files of our images. I would highly recommend Amber if you want beautiful, vivid, classic photographs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Amber. She made us feel incredibly comfortable which allowed us to be completely natural in front of the camera on our wedding day. She knows her craft and how to make the wedding day unfold in a timely manner. She encouraged us to do the first look and I'm so glad she did because they are my favorite pictures from our wedding day. If Amber stays in the area I intend for her to do ALL our future family photos going forward. We love her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Amber was the photographer for our wedding and our engagement. She was terrific! She is personable, fun, engaging and and full of really great ideas. As the bride, I was very nervous. I really don't feel comfortable in front of the camera and Amber put me right at ease. She had me smiling and laughing. So much so, I didn't even know she had a camera in her hand. The result?...Spectacular photos of our events that we will cherish for a lifetime. We now look forward to spending all of our life's milestones with her and her camera!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
It is going to be hard to review Amber, she feels like a friend at this point, and like reviewing friends, I feel like my opinion is a bit biased. That being said, I feel that way about her because of our experience with her through this whole process, every step of the way. She was always upfront, communicated quickly and effectively, and spoke to us like friends, not clients. However, we never questioned her professionalism.
Amber is a beautiful photographer who captures the emotions, not just the pictures, in an artistic, simple, yet engaging, way. She is also a wonderful person who is a joy to work with. She is FUN, passionate, and easy to be with. Seeing as she was the one by our sides the whole wedding day, not just her photography, but her as a person, was important to us. For us the times that were so precious that day were those personal, quiet moments with each other or friends and family. I felt Amber and Kyle (her second photographer) honored those moments and stepped back when it made sense (don’t think they still didn’t take a picture though) and stepped in and took the lead when they needed to, like corralling the families!
We decided early on we did not want a videographer, so we knew a lot of responsibility would fall to our photographer. I am also a total sucker for pictures. I love them! Amber had a lot to live up to and she far surpassed anything we could have hoped for. We have already, and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer. You could not make a better choice for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrystal
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Amber Reinink is the best!!! She is wonderful to work with and her photos speak for themselves; they are absolutely incredible! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer that consistently goes above and beyond what is expected. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute joy working with Amber. We couldn't have found a much better person and photographer to capture our wedding. We can't thank Amber enough for capturing such beautiful photographs of one of the most memorable and happiest moment of our lives.

We loved Amber so much that we just couldn't resist not having her photograph our baby boy. We now have more wonderful memories captured by Amber.

Thank you Amber!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Great work by Amber! She always got back to me very quickly, was great at the wedding, and had a very quick turn-around time with the final photos. She was also great about getting some pictures to me quickly to use for thank you cards.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
100 Ervin Overlook, Stafford, VA 22556 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amber Kay Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1267138731895-whcclogo