130x130_sq_1365708148232-arc2

Amber Room Colonnade

Danbury , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Stacey Road, @ Route 37
Danbury, CT US 06811 (map)

PHONE

203-748-3800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Amber Room Colonnade offers an idyllic setting in which to host your special day. Since 1979, The Amber Room Colonnade has established itself as one of Connecticut’s most prestigious... Read more
The Amber Room Colonnade offers an idyllic setting in which to host your special day. Since 1979, The Amber Room Colonnade has established itself as one of Connecticut’s most prestigious reception sites, and a destination venue within New England. We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you in making your wedding day a memory to last a lifetime.

The estate features twenty-six private acres of meticulously-landscaped gardens, courtyards, bridges and lawn, highlighted by a 10,000 square foot elegantly-appointed ballroom, which is divisible in two, to accomodate intimate affairs of 40 to grand celebrations of 700. Each ballroom’s covered outdoor veranda provides the perfect ambience to host cocktail receptions and ceremonies. Your guests will savor the award-winning cuisine of Executive Chef Chris Hatzis, while our hospitality professionals attend to their every need. We pride ourselves on our commitment to personalizing each wedding to reflect the personality of our bridal couples. Whether your preference is a specific theme, décor or menu enhancement, our passion is to make your wedding the vision of your dreams.

The Amber Room Colonnade is conveniently located in Fairfield County in the historic City of Danbury, Connecticut, midway between Hartford and Manhattan making it an ideal venue to host your wedding. Please inquire about our all-inclusive wedding packages, popular specialty event design & decor services, and schedule a tour of our magnificent venue! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365708392577-arcnew
130x130_sq_1365708427658-arcnewnew
130x130_sq_1365709119343-amcnew2
130x130_sq_1365714840033-arcnew3
130x130_sq_1302294762833-dsc00768
130x130_sq_1302294813693-dsc00767
130x130_sq_1302294905849-dsc00772
130x130_sq_1302295216193-dsc01986
130x130_sq_1302295346693-fountain
130x130_sq_1302295429271-closeupfood
130x130_sq_1302295493068-cakepostcard
130x130_sq_1302295583724-dsc01154
130x130_sq_1302295699833-fruitphoto
130x130_sq_1302295776677-fruitcheeseflowers
130x130_sq_1302296144161-postcarddressbouquet
130x130_sq_1302296210193-1020971
130x130_sq_1327693370404-indoorballroompictures054
130x130_sq_1327693503076-indoorballroompictures078
130x130_sq_1327693662748-indoorballroompictures102
130x130_sq_1327694442467-indoorballroompictures006
130x130_sq_1327694700732-amberroomjunepics014
130x130_sq_1327694915264-ballroomgalaimage
130x130_sq_1327694976529-ballroomuplighting
130x130_sq_1327695069717-ballroomweddingsetup001
130x130_sq_1327695258201-nightclubsetup
130x130_sq_1327695405232-foodshot

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a reception for our son and his new bride at the Amber Room in Danbury. It was exceptional. Our guests were telling us how great it was all day and afterwards, we got many calls and e-mails about that special day. The food was great. Allot of it and top shelf meals. The cocktail hour was great also. Again, allot of quality food. We contracted our DJ through the Amber Room and he was outstanding also. We have another son and if and when he gets married, we will have something for him there also.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married a few weeks ago at the Amber Room Colonnade and can not thank the staff of the Amber Room enough! Doug Polistena our coordinator was nothing short of amazing. Everyone who helped with our Wedding Day and planning was so laid back and helpful, we never felt rushed or pressured into making any decisions. They kept us laughing and well fed! We were young and clueless when it came to planning a wedding and the Amber Room made everything seamless. Their staff is extremely attentive and the atmosphere is stunning without being overbearing. We took pictures on the grounds and the trees, rock formation, gazebo, and bridge are all beautiful backgrounds! Inside the lighting was a really nice touch and we had plenty of room to dance! We highly recommend their Photo Booth/DJ package. Our guests had so much fun and we have a copy of all the pictures whether they like it or not! I would absolutely recommend this venue to any bride in the future. Being stress-free is HUGE when you're planning such a big day :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married recently at the Amber Room (4/12) and cannot say enough rave reviews about our experience there. After visiting several different sites, we were immediately impressed with the Amber Room on so many levels. As we worked with the Amber Room to plan our wedding, we were happier and happier with our choice.

First of all were the gorgeous facilities. With a huge dance floor in a very large, beautifully appointed banquet hall, it was the perfect space for our reception. The outdoor gardens, and cocktail hour patio, were the perfect location for an outdoor ceremony. We were even lucky enough at the start of April that the flowers on the grounds had started blooming.

Second of all was the food, which we tried at a wedding expo held at the Amber Room. To say the food was delicious is an understatement. With everything made fresh and on-site, the food was AMAZING. The passed and stationary hor d'oeuvres were so wonderful that people were stuffed after the cocktail hour. They couldn't stop eating. Our station style dinner was fabulous, and people kept going back for seconds and thirds. I think the most telling comment from our guests was that the food was completely different from what they think of as "wedding food". The chefs and dessert chefs were terrific.

But most importantly of all were the people. Our first contact was with Doug, the operations manager. His calm manner and flexibility were immediate selling points for us. In our first meeting he said "We want to create the wedding that YOU want to have", and they followed through on that in every way. Through multiple meetings we designed the wedding of our dreams, at a price we could afford. Even last minute ideas and changes were worked in flawlessly, and Doug was so amazing to work with. Dimitri, our banquet manager running everything on the day our wedding was a miracle worker, doing everything from managing the timing of the whole day, to jumping in behind the bar to make sure people weren't waiting in line, to checking to make sure we had drinks and food. The entire service staff were incredibly attentive, including Suzanne, our personal wedding party attendant, who always made sure we had anything we needed.

We loved EVERYTHING about our wedding, and the Amber Room, and we wouldn't have changed a thing. In short, it is the look and feel of the Amber Room that will pull you in, but it is the amazing people you work with there that will make you hope for another event so that you can go back again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizhart2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Doug, Luke and Gina made our wedding day PERFECT! I could not have asked for better service or food. Doug was very responsive to every phone call or email and understood all our needs. I would recommend The Amber Room to any bride looking for outstanding quality and service. It was a perfect night to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ammrio
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
The Amber Room is awesome. The food and service has always been amazing. I've had business events there as well as my wedding and everything is always consistent. I would recommend it to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Amber Room in 2007 and everything was perfect from start to finish. The food was incredible and the staff was so helpful. I would recommend the Amber Room to anyone! Beautiful grounds outside too!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
The Amber Room was so accommadating. The wedding package including a lot of food and services for a great price. The day of the wedding, everyone catered to our needs as well as all of our guests. The food was excellent! Everything went smoothly and we had an awesome wedding day!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkgrlie21
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
Doug was amazing to work with. I would recommend the Amber Room to anyone. Beautiful photo opportunities, great food, good time! Had some complaints about bar service on the otherhand.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joodlenoodle
Wedding:
5/28/1995
4.5/5.0
A beautiful venue with excellent service and food. Staff is very nice, warm and welcoming!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
2/29/2008
4.2/5.0
The Amber Room staff was very flexible for a Friday night, winter wedding. I was able to rent the larger room and they were very accommodating on the pricing. The event in the second room canceled due to weather; therefore I obtained the extra staff's attention throughout the night at no additional cost. The night went off without a hitch and as the bride, I had one staff member who attended to my every food/ drink and any other need that I had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering

MAP

 
1 Stacey Road, @ Route 37, Danbury, CT 06811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amber Room Colonnade
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo