130x130 sq 1323313236821 logo

Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs

Scranton , PA

LOCATION

Scranton, PA 18509 US (map)

PHONE

570-498-9758

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by... Read more
Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by Ambiance .....extraordinary.



It is almost impossible these days to plan your event and still be able to enjoy it. A Professional Coordinator will ensure that all details, including the unforeseen, are handled professionally and in the most cost-effective manner. With an expert by your side, you will be able to relax and enjoy your celebration with confidence.

Our philosophy at Ambiance is that each event is unique, whether planning a small intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, it takes a tremendous amount of time and preparation. Beautiful, well coordinated events never happen by accident, there is always a lot of preparation involved and expertise is key. We can help you with all the details and make sure we do so all with-in your budget.

We believe that planning an event from beginning to end is not just a checklist of tasks. It is a beautiful journey to be enjoyed. We have one goal, and that is for you to enjoy your gathering. Let us help you create one of the most beautiful days of your life, so you can relax and enjoy perfection.

Kelly has been a designer in the floral & wedding field for almost 20 years, a member of many professional & industry organizations such as the Association of Bridal Consultants where she is a Certified Professional Coordinator and the Green Bride where she is a Certified Green Wedding Coordinator and Approved Green Vendor. She is the only Green Wedding Coordinator in NEPA and one of only two in the state.

She is also a Certified Teacher in the State of Pennsylvania and has taught Horticulture, Arboriculture, Landscaping, Wedding & Event Design, Retail & Communications Skills, Color Theory & Feng Shui for over 11 years to Secondary & Post Secondary students looking to enter the field or increase their skill set.

During this time she has been a speaker for design events, workshops & social activities. She has trained students in areas such as Entrepreneurship, Design & Leadership skills leading them to District, State and National Medals & Awards.

In addition to serving on Conde' Nast's "The Aisle" Panel, The Lackawanna Arts on Fire Committee & Professional Development Committee at CTC she had been selected as The Best Planner in NEPA's Electric City and received the Golden Feather Award in both the Wedding Planner and Floral Designer categories among other honors & awards.
Specialties
*Ethnic & Cultural Events
*Floral Design & Decor'
*Green Planning Read less
Flowers , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325561663897 198702101502653469034226446528342178102317205980n
130x130 sq 1325561670922 52531066901534216446528342122703186199641n
130x130 sq 1337865718952 52531066901434216446528342122703176943989n
130x130 sq 1325561666360 200580101501155988634226446528342166239101854491n
130x130 sq 1325561667598 294849101502848479634226446528342179857725012357n
130x130 sq 1337864924702 brochure
130x130 sq 1337865723683 52531066901634216446528342122703197399160n
130x130 sq 1337865774375 17944148779379842164465283421617507040252n
130x130 sq 1337865728267 52531066944234216446528342122703503903441n
130x130 sq 1337865755904 382374103542934216446528342147129334099798n
130x130 sq 1325561669783 382374103542834216446528342147129315951127n
130x130 sq 1337865745785 382374103542884216165737n
130x130 sq 1337865832711 3829491015062150901437753687937611959198642272312n
130x130 sq 1337865732877 189522281829884216446528342132396632324779n
130x130 sq 1337865766939 389844144710284216446528342148348497553011n
130x130 sq 1351622434165 img0143
130x130 sq 1337864894638 381314103543584216446528342147129396210565n
130x130 sq 1350868849060 dsc9721
130x130 sq 1337865713830 52531066901184216446528342122703154346772n
130x130 sq 1351622489377 img0147
130x130 sq 1351622525691 img0154
130x130 sq 1337865787102 188268101501024218584226446528342165017216957763n
130x130 sq 1337865849226 38489810150618256429377536879376119500071773241578n
130x130 sq 1351622528779 img0155
130x130 sq 1351622492412 img0148
130x130 sq 1351622495463 img0149
130x130 sq 1351622505172 img0150
130x130 sq 1351622523186 img0153
130x130 sq 1351622531743 img0156

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Floral Preservation, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
12

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/11/2015
4.7/5.0
Kelly and her staff were wonderful to work with. She made putting on a wedding a breeze.
Kelly and her staff were wonderful to work with. She made putting on a wedding a breeze.
Kelly and her staff were wonderful to work with. She made putting on a wedding a breeze. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Joy
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Kelly from Ambiance Floral was fantastic from the start of my planning right up until the end of the reception. Although I did not use her for wedding planning services, it was almost as if she was one of my coordinators. She helped all the designers stay on the same page, and was even present throughout the wedding if we needed anything. Kelly's flowers were absolutely gorgeous. I just showed her some pictures of what I envisioned for bouquets/centerpieces, and she was able to create even more beautiful arrangements than were in the photos....and all while in staying within our budget. Our guests were raving about the floral arrangements in the church, our bouquets, cake table floral display, and especially the centerpiece arrangements she let the guests take home. Everything was exquisite, and Kelly was a dream to work with. I would definitely recommend Ambiance Florals to future brides!!!
Joy K.
Kelly from Ambiance Floral was fantastic from the start of my planning right up until the end of the reception. Although I Read more...
Kelly from Ambiance Floral was fantastic from the start of my planning right up until the end of the reception. Although I did not use her for wedding planning services, it was almost as if she was one of my coordinators. She helped all the designers stay on the same page, and was even present throughout the wedding if we needed anything. Kelly's flowers were absolutely gorgeous. I just showed her some pictures of what I envisioned for bouquets/centerpieces, and she was able to create even more beautiful arrangements than were in the photos....and all while in staying within our budget. Our guests were raving about the floral arrangements in the church, our bouquets, cake table floral display, and especially the centerpiece arrangements she let the guests take home. Everything was exquisite, and Kelly was a dream to work with. I would definitely recommend Ambiance Florals to future brides!!!
Joy K. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Ambiance Event Planning and Floral Design was the best part of my entire wedding planning process, and our wedding as well! I dealt with many vendors who were difficult to work with, but Kelly from Ambiance was amazing. She is responsive, has fantastic ideas, is reasonably priced, and extremely friendly and professional! I can't think Kelly enough for saving my sanity through the planning process. She was available every time I contacted her with questions or concerns. In my initial meeting with Kelly, I explained to her what type of wedding I was looking for... A romantic, classic wedding. She took that vision and my basic color scheme, and created a true masterpiece. I received so many compliments on our flowers and centerpieces, and set up... Everything Kelly had a hand in! She is truly amazing to work with, and I highly recommend Ambiance for any event! She is a breath of fresh air in NEPA! :) I can't wait to plan another event with Kelly!
Ambiance Event Planning and Floral Design was the best part of my entire wedding planning process, and our wedding as Read more...
Ambiance Event Planning and Floral Design was the best part of my entire wedding planning process, and our wedding as well! I dealt with many vendors who were difficult to work with, but Kelly from Ambiance was amazing. She is responsive, has fantastic ideas, is reasonably priced, and extremely friendly and professional! I can't think Kelly enough for saving my sanity through the planning process. She was available every time I contacted her with questions or concerns. In my initial meeting with Kelly, I explained to her what type of wedding I was looking for... A romantic, classic wedding. She took that vision and my basic color scheme, and created a true masterpiece. I received so many compliments on our flowers and centerpieces, and set up... Everything Kelly had a hand in! She is truly amazing to work with, and I highly recommend Ambiance for any event! She is a breath of fresh air in NEPA! :) I can't wait to plan another event with Kelly! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is great as well!
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is Read more...
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is great as well! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Teri
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone!
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked Read more...
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Hoenstly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is Read more...
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Hoenstly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Kelly made our wedding run seamlessly! Every detail was perfect and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous.
Kelly made our wedding run seamlessly! Every detail was perfect and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous.
Kelly made our wedding run seamlessly! Every detail was perfect and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Kelly jumped to the rescue and also helped with coordination of events for us when we were overwhelmed. The flower arrangements~ using some silk, some from our yard, and some from the floral supply were breathtaking. She came the day before to cut the flowers, stored them, and transported them an hour away to the venue. She transported tons of mercury glass that we had collected, came early, stayed late, worked with a complicated wedding venue, tricky venue personnel, a rainy day that foiled the lakeside outdoor setting, and created the dream wedding our daughter wanted. She even transported~ in her own car~ the grandparents back to their room when they were too tired to wait for the bus. I'm not sure HOW she does all this, but she delivered everything with a smile. She is delightful,efficient, and most importantly, VERY talented both in floral design and administrative abilities that kept things together. Kelly is one in a million. I recommend her without hesitation, knowing she is also budget friendly. A gem in this industry!
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Read more...
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Kelly jumped to the rescue and also helped with coordination of events for us when we were overwhelmed. The flower arrangements~ using some silk, some from our yard, and some from the floral supply were breathtaking. She came the day before to cut the flowers, stored them, and transported them an hour away to the venue. She transported tons of mercury glass that we had collected, came early, stayed late, worked with a complicated wedding venue, tricky venue personnel, a rainy day that foiled the lakeside outdoor setting, and created the dream wedding our daughter wanted. She even transported~ in her own car~ the grandparents back to their room when they were too tired to wait for the bus. I'm not sure HOW she does all this, but she delivered everything with a smile. She is delightful,efficient, and most importantly, VERY talented both in floral design and administrative abilities that kept things together. Kelly is one in a million. I recommend her without hesitation, knowing she is also budget friendly. A gem in this industry! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
Kelly did an awesome job on my wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. She was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. I would highly recommend her for your flowers or wedding wishes.
Kelly did an awesome job on my wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. She was very helpful and accommodating to Read more...
Kelly did an awesome job on my wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. She was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. I would highly recommend her for your flowers or wedding wishes. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Niccole
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you for everything!
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you Read more...
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you for everything! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning

DEALS

Wedding Wire
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
Mention Wedding Wire at your consultation & receive 15% off of your wedding Decor' and Coordinating. (Excludes rentals & service fees).

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWfdbf192d77c0719f
220x220 1323313236821 logo

MAP

 
Scranton, PA 18509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1323313236821 logo