130x130 sq 1323313236821 logo

Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs

Scranton , PA

LOCATION

Scranton, PA 18509 US (map)

PHONE

570-498-9758

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by... Read more
Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by Ambiance .....extraordinary.



It is almost impossible these days to plan your event and still be able to enjoy it. A Professional Coordinator will ensure that all details, including the unforeseen, are handled professionally and in the most cost-effective manner. With an expert by your side, you will be able to relax and enjoy your celebration with confidence.

Our philosophy at Ambiance is that each event is unique, whether planning a small intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, it takes a tremendous amount of time and preparation. Beautiful, well coordinated events never happen by accident, there is always a lot of preparation involved and expertise is key. We can help you with all the details and make sure we do so all with-in your budget.

We believe that planning an event from beginning to end is not just a checklist of tasks. It is a beautiful journey to be enjoyed. We have one goal, and that is for you to enjoy your gathering. Let us help you create one of the most beautiful days of your life, so you can relax and enjoy perfection.

Kelly has been a designer in the floral & wedding field for almost 20 years, a member of many professional & industry organizations such as the Association of Bridal Consultants where she is a Certified Professional Coordinator and the Green Bride where she is a Certified Green Wedding Coordinator and Approved Green Vendor. She is the only Green Wedding Coordinator in NEPA and one of only two in the state.

She is also a Certified Teacher in the State of Pennsylvania and has taught Horticulture, Arboriculture, Landscaping, Wedding & Event Design, Retail & Communications Skills, Color Theory & Feng Shui for over 11 years to Secondary & Post Secondary students looking to enter the field or increase their skill set.

During this time she has been a speaker for design events, workshops & social activities. She has trained students in areas such as Entrepreneurship, Design & Leadership skills leading them to District, State and National Medals & Awards.

In addition to serving on Conde' Nast's "The Aisle" Panel, The Lackawanna Arts on Fire Committee & Professional Development Committee at CTC she had been selected as The Best Planner in NEPA's Electric City and received the Golden Feather Award in both the Wedding Planner and Floral Designer categories among other honors & awards.
Specialties
*Ethnic & Cultural Events
*Floral Design & Decor'
*Green Planning Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325561663897 198702101502653469034226446528342178102317205980n
130x130 sq 1325561670922 52531066901534216446528342122703186199641n
130x130 sq 1337865718952 52531066901434216446528342122703176943989n
130x130 sq 1325561666360 200580101501155988634226446528342166239101854491n
130x130 sq 1325561667598 294849101502848479634226446528342179857725012357n
130x130 sq 1337864924702 brochure
130x130 sq 1337865723683 52531066901634216446528342122703197399160n
130x130 sq 1337865713830 52531066901184216446528342122703154346772n
130x130 sq 1325561669783 382374103542834216446528342147129315951127n
130x130 sq 1337865755904 382374103542934216446528342147129334099798n
130x130 sq 1337864894638 381314103543584216446528342147129396210565n
130x130 sq 1337865745785 382374103542884216165737n
130x130 sq 1337865728267 52531066944234216446528342122703503903441n
130x130 sq 1337865732877 189522281829884216446528342132396632324779n
130x130 sq 1337865766939 389844144710284216446528342148348497553011n
130x130 sq 1337865774375 17944148779379842164465283421617507040252n
130x130 sq 1337865787102 188268101501024218584226446528342165017216957763n
130x130 sq 1337865832711 3829491015062150901437753687937611959198642272312n
130x130 sq 1337865849226 38489810150618256429377536879376119500071773241578n
130x130 sq 1351622434165 img0143
130x130 sq 1350868849060 dsc9721
130x130 sq 1351622483447 img0145
130x130 sq 1351622489377 img0147
130x130 sq 1351622492412 img0148
130x130 sq 1351622495463 img0149
130x130 sq 1351622505172 img0150
130x130 sq 1351622523186 img0153
130x130 sq 1351622525691 img0154
130x130 sq 1351622528779 img0155
130x130 sq 1351622531743 img0156

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is great as well!
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is Read more...
Apologies, this review was left in error, as our flower vendor also goes by the name "Ambiance." I'm sure this vendor is great as well! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Teri
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone!
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked Read more...
Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Hoenstly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is Read more...
I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Hoenstly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Kelly jumped to the rescue and also helped with coordination of events for us when we were overwhelmed. The flower arrangements~ using some silk, some from our yard, and some from the floral supply were breathtaking. She came the day before to cut the flowers, stored them, and transported them an hour away to the venue. She transported tons of mercury glass that we had collected, came early, stayed late, worked with a complicated wedding venue, tricky venue personnel, a rainy day that foiled the lakeside outdoor setting, and created the dream wedding our daughter wanted. She even transported~ in her own car~ the grandparents back to their room when they were too tired to wait for the bus. I'm not sure HOW she does all this, but she delivered everything with a smile. She is delightful,efficient, and most importantly, VERY talented both in floral design and administrative abilities that kept things together. Kelly is one in a million. I recommend her without hesitation, knowing she is also budget friendly. A gem in this industry!
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Read more...
I am the mother of the bride who needed help with an unusual request: Using hydrangeas from our yard for the wedding. Kelly jumped to the rescue and also helped with coordination of events for us when we were overwhelmed. The flower arrangements~ using some silk, some from our yard, and some from the floral supply were breathtaking. She came the day before to cut the flowers, stored them, and transported them an hour away to the venue. She transported tons of mercury glass that we had collected, came early, stayed late, worked with a complicated wedding venue, tricky venue personnel, a rainy day that foiled the lakeside outdoor setting, and created the dream wedding our daughter wanted. She even transported~ in her own car~ the grandparents back to their room when they were too tired to wait for the bus. I'm not sure HOW she does all this, but she delivered everything with a smile. She is delightful,efficient, and most importantly, VERY talented both in floral design and administrative abilities that kept things together. Kelly is one in a million. I recommend her without hesitation, knowing she is also budget friendly. A gem in this industry! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Niccole
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you for everything!
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you Read more...
Working with Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I would recommend her for any event. She did a wonderful job.
Thank you for everything! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!
This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap Read more...
This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Kelly!! She made my wedding day completely stress free!! I was originally going to use a different florest and tragedy struck Kelly was recommended to me and I called to make an appointment and the rest is history. I couldn't imagine how stressed I would have been if she wasn't there with me on my wedding day. My flowers were gorgeous and everyone complimented how lovely they were. I highly recommend Kelly to everyone!!
I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Kelly!! She made my wedding day completely stress free!! I was originally Read more...
I am so glad I had the opportunity to work with Kelly!! She made my wedding day completely stress free!! I was originally going to use a different florest and tragedy struck Kelly was recommended to me and I called to make an appointment and the rest is history. I couldn't imagine how stressed I would have been if she wasn't there with me on my wedding day. My flowers were gorgeous and everyone complimented how lovely they were. I highly recommend Kelly to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I don’t know either! We hired Kelly later in our planning process, we had already hired all of our vendors and it was only a few months until our wedding. The idea of putting together a timeline and tasking people with jobs on our wedding day was becoming a huge source of stress for me, so I looked into finding someone who could help me. We hired Ambiance and Kelly to help me with the timeline and be there for day of wedding coordination, but she ended doing so much more!

Due to Kelly and all of the time that she put in before our wedding, the rehearsal day, and the day of, I was able to actually enjoy my wedding! It was amazing not to have to worry about any little details because I knew that Kelly had them under control. It was also amazing to not have to task my mom or other family members with wedding day chores. It made it possible for them to just be present and enjoy the day. Our wedding ended up being absolutely flawless and I know this is largely in part to Kelly and her team.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Kelly to anyone that is looking to be able to enjoy their wedding day, stress-free. Looking back, the only thing I would change would be to hire Kelly much sooner in the planning process!
After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I Read more...
After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I don’t know either! We hired Kelly later in our planning process, we had already hired all of our vendors and it was only a few months until our wedding. The idea of putting together a timeline and tasking people with jobs on our wedding day was becoming a huge source of stress for me, so I looked into finding someone who could help me. We hired Ambiance and Kelly to help me with the timeline and be there for day of wedding coordination, but she ended doing so much more!

Due to Kelly and all of the time that she put in before our wedding, the rehearsal day, and the day of, I was able to actually enjoy my wedding! It was amazing not to have to worry about any little details because I knew that Kelly had them under control. It was also amazing to not have to task my mom or other family members with wedding day chores. It made it possible for them to just be present and enjoy the day. Our wedding ended up being absolutely flawless and I know this is largely in part to Kelly and her team.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Kelly to anyone that is looking to be able to enjoy their wedding day, stress-free. Looking back, the only thing I would change would be to hire Kelly much sooner in the planning process! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be.

We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered.

My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere.

I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped.

It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!!
Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so Read more...
Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be.

We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered.

My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere.

I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped.

It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Breeda
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to express how grateful I am for Ambiance's services. They truly were an enormous factor in making our day as magical as it was! Kelly and her crew went above and beyond in so many ways. The services they provided me were so extensive that one would think it would break the bank but it absolutely did not! She was so affordable and stayed within our budget. My flowers and centerpieces were nothing short of stunning. People literally gasped when they entered the church. Everything was beautiful! Kelly also managed to find me a spectacular photographer on extremely short notice. She has so many contacts that we were provided discounts on everything from hair to limo services. I am not one to do reviews usually but I relish the opportunity to give kudos to Kelly and Ambience for everything they have done. This review cannot even cover how much I love her and her company!
I cannot begin to express how grateful I am for Ambiance's services. They truly were an enormous factor in making our day Read more...
I cannot begin to express how grateful I am for Ambiance's services. They truly were an enormous factor in making our day as magical as it was! Kelly and her crew went above and beyond in so many ways. The services they provided me were so extensive that one would think it would break the bank but it absolutely did not! She was so affordable and stayed within our budget. My flowers and centerpieces were nothing short of stunning. People literally gasped when they entered the church. Everything was beautiful! Kelly also managed to find me a spectacular photographer on extremely short notice. She has so many contacts that we were provided discounts on everything from hair to limo services. I am not one to do reviews usually but I relish the opportunity to give kudos to Kelly and Ambience for everything they have done. This review cannot even cover how much I love her and her company! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs responded with the following comments:

Oh Breeda, it isn't everyday one gets to work on such an international wedding;). You were a wonderful client and there is nothing I would not have done to help make your day everything you wanted. You were simply stunning in your gown and had such a great bridal party and guest list. Simply a dream wedding. I wish you much luck and love in your future life, but seeing you and your husband together, I don't think you need any help from me. Congratulations!!

DEALS

Wedding Wire
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
Mention Wedding Wire at your consultation & receive 15% off of your wedding Decor' and Coordinating. (Excludes rentals & service fees).

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWfdbf192d77c0719f
220x220 1323313236821 logo

MAP

 
Scranton, PA 18509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1323313236821 logo