Nophoto-130

Amelia's Bridal Boutique

Yonkers , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1955 Central Park Avenue
Yonkers, NY US 10710 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.1/5.0
This was my first time ever looking for a dress and I was excited about the experience. However, I was disappointed to say the least. I asked for a seat for my mother who is a much older woman and they stated they didn't have any chairs but when I went to the back to use the rest room there were a stack just laying there. I was only shown dresses for a 3k budget and was told "this is all we have in your price range". I was there for less than an hour and felt rushed to get in and get out. There was no sweetness or pep you would expect in a bridal store. She never asked me my name, what i was looking for or what my concerns were. This was not not the experience I hoped for and will not return.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VJimenez4414
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.6/5.0
Thank you to Maria and her staff at Amelia's bridal for all of your hard work! I recall going to Maria in tears after visiting 5 boutiques and feeling overwhelmed in finding the perfect dress. Maria took the time to get to know where our wedding venue was, our theme, our colors, and overall look I was trying to achieve for our wedding day! With all of my ideas, she hand picked the dress that was made for me on my day! After selecting the dress (although I was hesitant as it was not something I pictured myself in) It was absolutely breathtaking. I felt so beautiful in it and would have never thought about this dress if it wasn't for Maria's help. The bridesmaids dresses were also hand picked by Maria. We all looked amazing and She was such a pleasure to work with! My husband fell in love with me all over again in that dress! He's so happy to have waited until the day of the wedding to see the dress! Thank you Maria and Ms. Tina for all of your hard work and dedication! My bridesmaids and flower girls thank you as well. Best Regards, Vanessa C. Jimenez
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We have been going to Amelia's for years and my family and I had gotten all of my formal dresses for every event from them. I did not get my wedding dress from them only because I had something complete different in mind. However, they did do all of the alterations including creating a unique temporary backing for my dress. They are incredibly sweet and helpful with great ideas! They even did a great job with my custom alterations for a great price! The only reason I gave a 4 for flexibility is because as life time clients of theirs I feel they could have been a bit more flexible with my accessories and girls gifts (girls gifts I did not purchase their because it was just too expensive) Also, there was a big misunderstanding, mistake, and stress about the girls dresses. They did not admit to a mistake but they did quickly fix it without charging my girls to fix it. Lastly, the cleaning and preserving service is EXTREMELY expensive, however, I would not trust anyone else but them with such an important dress! All in all, it was worth it and I could not be happier with my dress and hair accessory.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.6/5.0
Made mistakes with essential components of attire ( color/style of sashes) & charged wedding party for corrections. Dresses weren't in on date promised (2weeks difference). Purchased 8 bridesmaids dresses & bridal gown spent over $6500 & was harassed about a $30 bra insert that was suggested by shop! Money hungry & petty!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lupita
Wedding:
10/4/2013
3.9/5.0
I loved my dress. The alterations came out great. They were so easy to work with throughout the process. However, the only negative is that I feel that there was a lack of communication when it came to ordering my dress and final payment. When I ordered my dress I did not put enough of a deposit down but was not told that my dress would not be ordered until I put down more money. The dress came in on time so it wasn't a problem. At the final payment, I was not told I had to bring in cash and the alterations were not added to the final total and instead were written on the side of my receipt. On the day before my wedding, when I had a lot of other things to do, I had to find a bank and withdraw cash and also come up with more money for the alterations. Despite this, I was happy with the results of my dress and would recommend them again but would recommend to other brides to ask questions and get the details.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
concetta
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.9/5.0
They were great and made you feel like a princess
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Amelia's Bridal. Before my wedding I had been a bridesmaid a number of times and was very impressed by the selection and quality of what Amelia's has to offer. The girls who work there are wonderful, warm, helpful and knowledgeable. I knew I would find my wedding dress there and wasn't disappointed that the first dress I tried on (with help from Maria) turned out to be MY dress!

On the day of I got so many complements on my dress and how perfectly it fit. My bridesmaids also looked beautiful and had all gotten their dresses at Amelia's. I recommend this vendor highly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved Amelia's Bridal .. what a pleasant experience .. I was always worried about having a strapless dress because of it falling or having to keep pulling it up as i saw with most brides at weddings i have attended !! my dress fit me like a glove !! i never once adjusted or pulled it up and it was a strapless sweetheart top .. The seamstress work on my gown was pure perfection !! My veil was beautiful - i added some pearls & more embroidery on it & it was done so perfectly !!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
I'm extremely disappointed in Amelia's Bridal salon. I ordered a bridesmaid's dress that was extremely wrinkled when I picked it up - and rather than offer to press it for free, they wanted to charge me $15.00. I'd never recommend their services due to their inflexibility and poor customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Forget any negative reviews you ever see about Amelia's! Everyone was wonderful. From our first meeting they remembered me. I was always treated with respect and professionalism. Their selection is wonderful. They are a small shop but I went to larger and they didn't compare at all to Amelia's. Loved my dress, loved the fitting process, loved the finished product. Everything was ready on time with time to spare (and I planned my entire wedding in 6 months). I highly recommend Amelia's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I give Amelia's a 5 out of 5. While I was searching for vendors, finding the right place to get my dress and my bridesmaid dresses was the hardest part! I read some terrible reviews including the ones for Amelia's. I went into Amelia's and although they can get very busy, Maria was the nicest person I met in the hand full of bridal shops I went to. The others wouldn't even greet me when I walked in but Maria did. I read the other reviews for Amelia's and I think some people are just way to hard on people. Most of the complaints were about her ordering sizes bigger than the actual size. I think this is the smartest thing ever!! If you're ordering a dress 7 months from the event, why would you order your exact size? You get it bigger just in case, and you can always alter it. I had 9 bridesmaids and one junior bridesmaid and all the dresses fit fine, I had a few complaints but for that many girls, it worked out fine. I bought my dress there as well and I needed a few fittings and I had to adjust the top more than one time, but that is mostly because of my shape but they accommodated me and made sure I felt comfortable in my dress. They are a little on the pricy side but it's ok to spend a couple of extra bucks for a piece of mind! Thanks Amelias and Maria for everything and making me and my girls look great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn Maringione
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Personally, I didn’t care if I got my dress at Kleinfeld’s or a boutique. All that mattered to me was that I loved the dress! I wanted something original but traditional. I went to numerous wedding dress stores but as soon as I walked into Amelia’s and saw my dress on display I just knew! The women at Amelia’s made me feel like I was family, there is just a very personal feel about the boutique. After, ordering my dress of course you wait months before it actually comes in. But, when it did I immediately received a phone call. And to my surprise when I came in for my first fitting the staff remembered everything about me; where I was getting married etc. Little details big wedding factories don’t care about.

I went back for numerous fittings and picked up my dress the day before my wedding. Also, I have a very hectic schedule and Amelia’s worked with for every single fitting appointment. My dress was altered to perfection and steamed, pressed and stuffed perfectly! Amelia’s Bridal Boutique comes highly recommended, their service was impeccable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
5/27/2011
1.8/5.0
Amelia's bridal ordered all the bridesmaid dresses for my girls about 6 sizes too big. One of my girls is a size 6, come to find out they ordered her a size 12. I don't know if they did this to try and get more money off of her for alterations but she ended up having her grandmother hem the dress anyway. I found that very unprofessional and shady. Everything seemed fine the last fitting and when they picked up there dresses...the day of my wedding not one of the girls dresses fit them properly up top. My mother had to run around (like she wasn't stressed out enough), putting pins and that fabric oops tape in the back of there dress to keep it up. I don't know if when they steamed them something happened but we were all unhappy. My mom called to complain and they "didn't understand how that could happen" The whole thing was very fishy to me. I wouldn't recommend them. The price of alterations is ridiculous also. All my girls were skinny, there was no reason to order them a size 12 for a size 2 girl...unbelievable
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgolio
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress and all of the bridesmaids dresses from Amelia's. Maria was so accomodating and helpful. It was a pleasure working with them and they worked miracles for not only my dress but all of my girl's dresses as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1215561276076-ourweddingpics314
Annie & Louis
Wedding:
6/13/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great, the dresses were beautifulllllllllll, and Maria was simply wonderful to work with and very accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1955 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers, NY 10710 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amelia's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220