130x130_sq_1314804585845-bridedancingwithbridesmaids

American Bride Entertainment

Independence , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5755 Granger Road, Suite 610
Independence, OH US 44131 (map)

PHONE

440-373-4009

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2014 Couple's Choice Award Winner - Best DJ Service - 3 Years In A Row!!!

American Bride Entertainment is Northeast Ohio's top professional wedding DJ service. We have the... Read more
2014 Couple's Choice Award Winner - Best DJ Service - 3 Years In A Row!!!

American Bride Entertainment is Northeast Ohio's top professional wedding DJ service. We have the best wedding reception and ceremony music packages in Cleveland, Akron, and surrounding areas, with pricing that can accommodate almost any budget.

We feature fun, energetic DJs that know what to play and when to play it, including all of the songs that you have selected.

Dazzle your guests with computer controlled lighting, spectacular uplighting, HD slideshow presentation options, or a customized Monogram Gobo.

Visit www.americanbridedjs.com and you will find out there is no need to look any further for the best DJ Service in Northeast Ohio, American Bride Entertainment! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390228673867-dancefloorfull
130x130_sq_1390227517292-brideschoiceawar
130x130_sq_1393975007120-ablogo3
130x130_sq_1315404890745-bridalpartytent
130x130_sq_1317956702331-bridedancingwithbridesmaidsedited
130x130_sq_1387753048871-knotbestoflogo201
130x130_sq_1390228722779-dancefloorfull
130x130_sq_1315404679776-fatherdaughterdance2
130x130_sq_1315404562338-bouquettoss5edited
130x130_sq_1348699034566-uplighting5
130x130_sq_1348699001719-monogramgobouplghting
130x130_sq_1375285605495-cakecutting3
130x130_sq_1348698929964-uplightsblue4hd
130x130_sq_1346277035020-20120714174529
130x130_sq_1315404915823-asianbride
130x130_sq_1375285664653-uplighting14green
130x130_sq_1375285554987-bouquettoss2
130x130_sq_1375285634145-uplighting11hot-pink
130x130_sq_1346277110319-20120609214458
130x130_sq_1348698891801-uplightsdancing1hd
130x130_sq_1375285796335-20130601175448
130x130_sq_1375285942655-mothersondancehd
130x130_sq_1346277205060-20120804224905
130x130_sq_1375285930272-linedance4hd
130x130_sq_1315404646432-dipblackandwhite
130x130_sq_1375285823863-20130614224327
130x130_sq_1387752951907-wedding-wire---brides-choice-award-201

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We play what you and your guests want to hear. Our style is to project a fun atmosphere for your guests based on your specifications. We bring enthusiasm and life into the party without being cheesy.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. You can request as many songs as you like.
What is your usual attire?
Formal black suit or black shirt and tie. We do not wear loud colors or funny accessories to your reception.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, in most cases, we can get the song from our subscription source.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have a staff of 6 DJs and can accommodate up to 3 weddings a night.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, in fact we encourage it.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes indeed.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer Monogram Gobo Projector, and Elegant Uplighting using the most discreet (almost invisible) fixtures in the business.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We can normally have our sound and lighting systems installed in 15-30 minutes. We will arrive approximately 2 hours before the start time to conduct sound and lighting checks.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never in a million years! A sign at a formal event such as a wedding is tacky and borderline cheesy.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We make all of the announcements and will motivate the crowd when needed. However, it is YOUR night so we will never become the center of attention by talking all night and making ourselves the star of your reception.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Play good music. Plain and simple, play the music that the audience will like and with our natural charisma, they hit the dance floor and stay there!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks except during dinner. Even then, your music selection will still be played by a sophisticated software program customized for your reception.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Doug was our DJ for our wedding. He was great! Him and his wife were so easy to work with. They were funny, played all the requests and made our wedding reception wonderful. Thanks again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
American Bride entertainment was amazing for my wedding. Willing to work with you throughout entire process and play whatever you want played!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was awesome!!! He played the best dance music and really kept the party going! Thank you so much American Bride I will definitely refer you to everyone I know!! Xoxo Shawn & Sara Stettin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
As a couple from Chicago having our wedding in Cleveland, Darryl made it incredibly easy to plan our ceremony remotely, Darryl was extremely flexible and thorough during the planning process. The music that Darryl played kept the guests (both young and old) on the dance floor all night. Further, several guests commented on how the uplighting really brought the room together. Not only did Darryl provide high quality service, but provided it at a great price. I would highly recommend American Bride for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darryl made our wedding celebration even more memorable! Everyone was on the dance floor all night and he worked with us on our song requests. Darryl has great energy and did a phenomenal job of emceeing the evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
American Bride Entertainment and Darryl did an awesome job as our wedding DJ. We can't think of one negative thing to say. Darryl was very professional and responsive during the whole planning process. He was very easy to work with and really demonstrated an excellent understanding of how to DJ an event. Anytime we emailed or called, Darryl would provide an answer within the same day and was extremely flexible. Also, the online itinerary was straight forward and easy to fill out and really made the song selection process and reception scheduling much easier. Darryl was prompt for the meetings and also for the wedding reception.

During the wedding the dance floor was packed all night long. Darryl could definitely sense the feel in the crowd and was always playing the perfect song. Also his lighting system that sense not only the beat of the music, but the beat of people dancing on the floor was remarkable. We have had numerous people approach us days and weeks after the wedding saying how fantastic the DJ was. I would recommend American Bride Entertainment anytime and anywhere and would gladly use them any other time I would need a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The dj was absolutely great in what was some of the worse weather in Cleveland. The entire experience in dealing with this crew is smooth and flawless. The music was perfect and the lighting blew everyone away. The brave people who showed up made sure to compliment on how well both guys were.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Doug was so great! He played the best music and the dance floor was full the entire night! Thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was prefect! Darryl was great to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Darryl Cameron, owner of American Bride Entertainment, did an excellent job! I am literally still getting compliments on the music! Everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor throughout the evening! There was never a dull moment. Guests have told my husband and I that our wedding was the best that they have ever been to in large part because of the music! Darrly was great to work with! I would whole heartedly recommend Darryl to any bride and groom!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were nothing short of amazing! The music played was perfect and they made sure to avoid any songs or bands we did not want played. They also made sure to pronounce names perfectly which was huge for our wedding because we had some difficult names to pronounce! Would certainly recommend for any event!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1372077522675-avatar
MegRyan24
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
When looking for a DJ for our wedding, I was looking for a company that was affordable, had good reviews, and would be easy to communicate and do business with as my fiance and my schedules were hectic. American Bride Entertainment met and exceeded our expectations! They were willing to communicate via phone, text, and we even had our meeting over Skype because it was difficult to make it to their offices. I definitely recommend American Bride Entertainment for anyone looking for amazing services at an affordable price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellye & Zack
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
America Bride Entertainment was great! We worked with Darryl for our wedding, and he was great! He was very helpful in the whole entire process and the wedding "template" for the entire day was very helpful as well! We couldn't of asked for anything more, everyone had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Not one complaint! All guests commented on how great the music/DJ was for the ceremony and reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Doug was amazing and Darryl was wonderful helping with the itinerary.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Darryl was great to work with! From the first day we met with him, he made us feel very comfortable! He knows what to play & what not to play at weddings, a real crowd pleaser!
Our DJ's were Al & Doug, both very nice and professional. I forgot to give Doug our pop hit list with the songs we wanted to hear but he knew exactly what to play and our dance floor was full all night. ThAnks American Bride for making our wedding fun & affordable!!
Jen & Tony
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great time from the begining of the actual first meeting, to the final product. Darryl and staff were very professional, and made our night very memorable! I highly recommend the staff of American Bride for any event you may have! Not only are they very reasonable with cost, but they really care about making your event as if it was their only one!

Thanks guys,

Tony and Jen Alexinas
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1377630681151-ry480q
Almost Mrs. Wifey//(*;*)\\
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Darryl is the BEST! The whole way through my wedding planning stages he was very quick to get back to me and very helpful. When my big day came, he played great music and sounded great on the mic!! He got a lot of people on the dance floor that I NEVER thought I would see there!!! Awesome job!! Darryl Thank you so much for helping my wedding day be so perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
American Bride Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jessica & Nick! I realized just after the ceremony that you had some closet dancers--it was just a matter of figuring out what music was going to bring them out. You and your guests were entertaining and fun to be around!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
100% satisfied all around. Could have not been more perfect!'
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Darryl and American Bride Entertainment was amazing. He was so easy to contact via email, phone or text. Meeting with him in person was always a fun experience. He gave great advice about what we should play at our reception. My 80 year old Grandma stayed for the entire event, rather than leaving early, because she thought the music was so great. It's not that Darryl only played oldies, it's just that as he saw the older crowd was still hanging around, he threw in some throwbacks. He was great at analyzing the crowd and playing appropriate music. His lighting effects helped to make our photos more colorful too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
From our very first meeting, Darryl was high energy and excited about our event. You would hope most DJ's would be that way, but the reality was he let us know he would do what he could to make OUR day feel special and he did. Any questions we had Darryl would promptly respond to us. He knows how to build a set list that appeals to the masses -- young, old and everybody in between. My wife and I both love to dance and great music with a packed dance floor was big on our list. It was one of those weddings where people wanted to leave to grab a drink or visit with someone but couldn't find a bad song to leave the dance floor to do so! From the introductions to the last song, Darryl and his assistant Bernard did all the right things to make our experience memorable. That isn't just our opinion. Our guests let us know they felt the same. Bottom line, if you are looking for a DJ that is fun, professional and will do whatever he can to make sure you and your guests don't stop dancing, then look no further than American Bride Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Darryl of American Bride to anyone. Darryl's prices were by far the most reasonable, but without sacrificing any quality. Darryl is a very nice and personable guy who clearly loves his job, and that makes a huge difference. The dance floor was packed all night and Darryl added his own flair to the reception. Our guests loved him and we had several friends ask for his contact info for when they plan their own weddings. Hiring American Bride Entertainment to DJ our wedding was one of the best vendor choices we made!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Darryl kept the party going all night. We had several comments from our guests who loved his song selection. He worked will our announcements in and got along great with our photographer.

Very glad we went with Darryl, he was a lot less than some other DJ's and we didn't have to sacrifice any quality. Other DJ's racked up charges for different speaker systems and had lots of confusing prices. American Bride was simple, to the point, and very good.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Darryl of American Bride to anyone. Darryl's prices were by far the most reasonable, but without sacrificing any quality. Darryl is a very nice and personable guy who clearly loves his job, and that makes a huge difference. The dance floor was packed all night and Darryl added his own flair to the reception. Our guests loved him and we had several friends ask for his contact info for when they plan their own weddings. Hiring American Bride Entertainment to DJ our wedding was one of the best vendor choices we made!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better experience or a better price! Everything was perfect and so easy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The best Dj in Ohio!! I'm so happy I went with American Bride....they kept the party going all night long, and family and friends could not stop talking for weeks on how good the music was....loved them!!'
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Did a fantastic job. Keep everyone going the whole night. Also played any song anyone requested.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Bryan and Tony were the perfect djs. We enjoyed the whole night and everything went on without a glitch. The music selection was perfect and had everyone into dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by American Bride DJ's!!! We have been to a bunch of weddings during the last few years and they are the best by far. I'm sooooo glad I hired them and can brag and say my wedding was the best of all of my friends. The sound system was crystal clear, the music was perfect, and I can't say enough about the lighting which was AWESOME!!! I don't usually write reviews, but Darryl called me today to check to see if everything went well and requested I give a recommendation. No problem. The djs were friendly and looked liked they were having just as much fun and Darryl perfectly planned the whole night with us.

Do yourself a favor and hire these guys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were awesome. Brian & John both were amazing to work with and did a good job despite the bad weather.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devan
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl did absolutely phenomenal job as our entertainer for the evening! He kept the crowd on the dance floor and engaged with every song! I don't think there was a song that had less than 30 people on the dance floor at a time. Highly highly recommend him. Very easy to work with too!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
After reading all of the reviews about this company, I was a little worried about a letdown. It was definitely not the case as the DJs kept everyone entertained and me happy. They even made light of a few tough requests given by my boss who insisted on hearing Southside Johnny! They made everyone comfortable and i will definitely recommend American Bride to all of co-workers who are getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Slovegn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The guys did a wonderful job and we know we made the best choice for dj. They played all of our music we wanted and kept the dance floor packed all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl from American Bride Entertainment was absolutely fabulous. He provided excellent service and took all my last minute changes and suggestions with a smile. When faced with some technical difficulties, he did everything in his power to get things up and running and no one at the reception was the wiser. He was just wonderful and I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The djs made are night they
are very professional and very attentive they did an amazing job!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl was an awesome Dj. Kept everybody dancing, played my long list of requests and was very professional. Wouldn't go with anyone else.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Darryl did a fantastic job! Super flexible! Knows his field and his profession! highly recommended! Kept the party going till 1 am!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cierra
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl was extremely professional, supportive and an all-around great vendor! EVERYONE was out on the dance floor. I think my husband and I danced about the whole night. Our guests tell us it was the best wedding reception they have ever experienced. We couldn't have done it without American Bride Entertainment. Darryl possesses the skill to get to know the couple and the crowd so he knows what type of music to play. He was very patient with helping us decide what we wanted for reception traditions (bouquet/garter toss and workarounds for uneven wedding party numbers). He payed attention to our must-plays and do-not-plays. He was an energetic MC and he also provided beautiful uplights and a monogram gobo. When we were comparing DJ options, American Bride Entertainment definitely had the best value. Darryl is a seasoned pro. Working with Darryl was great and we highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was hands down the best service ive ever had. Darryl the owner of the company meets with you personally to go ever detail of the wedding.He made the reception planning (with the online tools) as easy as 1 2 3.The pathways 2 unity dvd presintation was so touching i cant even put it into words.Its been 1 month since our wedding and ppl are still talking about it.I actually called Darryl today(1 month later) just to say thanx again.If anyone reads this review plz take my word that this company will take care of you from start 2 finish...And yes the Pathways is a must>>Thanx for reading
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
American Bride DJ was absolutely fantastic! We worked with Darryl and things could not have gone any better. He was great to work with leading up to the wedding. He was very flexible when our venue told him that he couldn't get in until much later than he was planning to set up. And, we could not have asked for anything more at the wedding. The dance floor was full the entire night and the lighting looked awesome. Guests keep asking us for his contact information. I can't say enough good things about Darryl and American Bride DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue we held our reception at actually recommended another company that had bad reviews on WW. I won't mention the name of the place, but I am glad we searched on our own. American Bride was fantastic and we know several people getting married who only want them at their wedding. The uplighting was incredible and looked better than the pictures they showed us. The music kept everyone on the floor with even the weird songs my husband picked out because the DJ knew when to play them . Great job American Bride!!! Notice to everyone, do not let the venue pick out your DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl was awesome!!! He kept the dancing going. Planning the reception was so easy using American DJ. It was low pressure and Darryl was always responsive! I have had several guests compliment us on our dj and I have already recommended him to others! We met with several djs prior to our meeting with Ametican DJ and we knew when we walked out he would be our dj. One of the best things offered was the ability to reserve your date for 3 weeks which helps relieve alot of pressure. We highly recommend Darryl and American DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a blast at our wedding. Everything ran smoothly and we really enjoyed the music! The music really fit the crowd and our friends and family were dancing all night! We were really looking for someone who was professional and not cheesy and we found that with American Bride DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clark
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. Will entertain till the very last song. Fun to work with and knows how to run a wedding better than a wedding planner. Great personality too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginairving875
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard great things about this service and I was not disappointed. They handled the ceremony and the reception and everything was flawless! I've been to many other weddings (last of my sisters to marry) and this was the greatest one. I'm posting positive reviews everywhere I can for these guys!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brasher24
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
American Bride did and AWESOME job for our wedding! Daryl was great to work with and a really fun person! Very professional but also very laid back. We pretty much just had him choose all the music and he did a great job, people were dancing all night! HIGHLY HIGHLY suggest them to any bride to be! Also, the lighting was amazing and really just added a cool element to the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Anna
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
American Bride was fanstatic! Our DJ was a delight to work with and we felt like we knew him forever. All of my family and friends commented on how good the music sounded. We will definitely recommend them to everyone we know.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Zink
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Darrel...he did exactly what we wanted him to do and he torn it up!! We had people dancing until midnight! It was packed on the dance floor all night because he knows what people want to hear. Thank you so much for rockin out the night with us!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hatsumomo77
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Darryl was awesome! I was originally really nervous when we had to find a DJ but I knew immediately that I had made the best choice buy choosing American Bride DJ! Darryl was helpful, professional and so friendly! We felt like we had known him for years! He was caring and organized on our wedding day and helped us stay calm! We had a blast at our reception and had family and friends dancing with us who we thought would dislike our music choices! We still have people telling us how awesome Darryl was! Please do yourself a favor and pick the best DJ out there! American Bride DJ's is the BEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgolembiewski
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Daryl was excellent and we received lots of positive comments from the guests regarding the variety and Daryl's ability to get all ages on the dance floor. He was very personable and easy to work with. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adenney
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Darryl was awesome and so easy to work with. We requested to have light country played during dinner and he said he had never had that request but instead of making us feel like an inconvenience he was excited to make a new cd that would have that kind of music on it!! We have been to 3 receptions since ours in September and none of the djs have even came close to the awesome job American Bride DJ did- Everyone was on the dance floor all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wthames
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Darryl provided a great service to us. We enjoyed Darryll. My daughter enjoyed Darryl, and he played the music she selected, and was very friendly.
We all had a great time! I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for a DJ!

Thank you so much Darryl!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RXMarshall
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever--at least that what's all of our guest keep telling us!!!! We've been to several other weddings this year since ours and everyone keeps telling us how great our DJ was. The wedding we attended last week even had people asking me to call the our guy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My reception was a blast!!!!! And it was all thanks to the DJ!!!! He kept the party going from start to finish and intuitively knew what to do and when!!!! I was sooooo busy!!!! I really appreciated a DJ that could take control of the evening and ensure that all of my activities went off without a hitch!!!!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you American Bride DJ Entertainment!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding day turned out to be the best day in my life as it is for any girl. I was very happy with the d.j. and his overall experience. The whole wedding had a blast with the music he played through the reception and he was very friendly with everyone who was there.Thank you Darrel for being a part of my wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I thought American Bride was great at my wedding. Darryl was very flexible with the appointments that we made prior to the wedding. He was very funny and had great suggestions. I had a ton of compliments on how great the music was and how much people liked the DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KeYanna
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome job!!!!!!!! Everything was great!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Darryl at American Bride DJ was awesome! Everyone commented on what a great DJ he was and he kept the party going all night! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ...they won't regret the quality they get with American Bride DJ services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avechery
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a reasonable, professional DJ that could handle and 4th of July & our first wedding reception and they came through over and behind what my husband and I expected.
We enjoyed the music they playing, the set up and everything else they did so much we booked them for this year (2011) and were booking they for the 4th of July party next year for sure!!!
Services Used: DJ
American Bride Entertainment responded with the following comments:

II absolutely love this couple. I look forward to providing music for their anniversary every year!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Daryl was a great DJ. Their karaoke book was huge! He was able to roll with anything we threw at him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Darryl and Doug were fantastic from beginning to end. They were easy and fun to work with. DJ Doug was personable, caring, engaged, and helped make the evening great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
I had only 2 requirements for a dj 1) not cheesy 2) keep people dancing. Darryl did exactly that. After attending a bridal show I was so turned off by the cheesy dance routines and gimmicks. Darryl was straight forward and easy to work with. We planned everything using his online system and had one meeting 2 weeks before to go over the schedule. He followed it closely along with our playlist. Small snafu when he skipped the best man's speech but recovered quickly. We took out a lot of the traditional stuff and he never questioned our decisions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
The DJ was very friendly, we worked with the same person from the beginning and they played everything we asked for!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyla1630
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.6/5.0
Darryl at American Bride made our ceremony and reception one of a kind. We had complete control over every piece he played and he was more than accommodating to our more "unusual" requests. I had so many guests compliment me on the music and my engaged friends even got a card to use American Bride for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
American Bride was very easy to work with. Everybody enjoyed the music and the flow of the event. Everyone was dancing all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.0/5.0
American Bride was awesome and I would DEFINITELY recommend them to others! They kept my guests dancing all night! Everyone commented that they liked them and even asked me who they were so they could book them in the future. So professional and dependable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.2/5.0
Alan was our d.j for our wedding. He did a great job with playing the right music to get people upand out on the dance floor. He was very organized in that he would ask us what we wanted before he would play something. I really enjoyed the itinerary and found it very helpful and made me more relaxed. The only negative comment I had was that he kept calling my husband by the wrong name. It could have been because of the tv show Mike and Mollly but his name was Marc. Overall he was great and wasn't trying to run it like a night club or steal the show.
Services Used: DJ
American Bride Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks Molly for the review. We appreciate the feedback and have made immediate corrections to prevent the wrong name from being broadcasted during the event...especially when it is the bride or groom. Darryl
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theleas11
Wedding:
7/30/2011
0.0/5.0
First of all, I was excited to have this DJ, he had great material and sales pitch. As the date approached he was absent in communication completely. He would not return calls/emails in a timely manner. Two days before our wedding, he informed us he had a scheduling conflict, and he had a replacement DJ for us. We were obviously shocked and upset. When we mentioned this was "throwing us a curve ball", he snapped at us, shouting, "What do you want me to do?!" Our replacement DJ supposedly came with seven years experience, but quickly discovered he was inept and could not follow any directions. He constantly followed the Bride around, asking her where to be and what he should be doing. He was not in a tuxedo, as requested. He mispronounced several names during introductions, and even excluded a welcoming or greeting to the reception. When we emailed Darryl, voicing our complaints and desiring some form of resolution, he began name calling, swearing, putting down the bride and her parents, & accusing guests of illegal drug use. He also threatened the groom over the phone saying "You don't know me, I will end you." (Luckily, we have these calls recorded). If you are looking for a professional, able DJ, please for the love of God, LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!
Services Used: DJ
American Bride Entertainment responded with the following comments:

The bottom line to this review is the couple were disappointed that only 45 out of 100 people showed up to their ceremony/reception; and apparently they want to blame the dj for that. We did everything right during the evening, so their dissatisfaction is mind boggling.

I guess they need money, because instead of enjoying their honeymoon somewhere this couple spent weeks prank calling and harassing us until I threaten to get the police involved. Mike and Laura have to be the worst human beings we've encountered in 20 years! Mike called the dj a gay slur because of the style of tuxedo vest he wore, and made several insensitive remarks concerning the death of an immediate family member of mine. These are sick people.

We wish them well however, and hope they can find inner peace.

MAP

 
5755 Granger Road, Suite 610, Independence, OH 44131 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for American Bride Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1314804585845-bridedancingwithbridesmaids