130x130_sq_1398344194214-24

American Commodore Tuxedo

See Website For Details , OH

LOCATION

19 Area locations, in Ohio and Western PA
See website for details, OH US 44121 (map)

PHONE

800-225-5889

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

American Commodore Tuxedo specializes in the rental and sales of mens formal wear. The features designs by Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein , and Joseph Abboud. In addition to tuxedos , the... Read more
American Commodore Tuxedo specializes in the rental and sales of mens formal wear. The features designs by Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein , and Joseph Abboud. In addition to tuxedos , the also carry a selection of suit rentals for the less formal weddings. They are able to match any color from any dress shop or manufacturer and will even special order colors at the customers request. They have 18 store locations in Ohio and Western PA., and are a Savvi Formalwear affiliate with locations throughout the U.S. Visit them on-line at WWW.ACTUX.COM or WWW.Savviformalwear.com. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376668290460-017-1024x768
130x130_sq_1376668322173-allure-men-by-jean-yves
130x130_sq_1329142620563-covershotknot
130x130_sq_1340983670223-2220672211055845730504255835n
130x130_sq_1329142618066-bgcloseupbrownhair
130x130_sq_1329142619330-bgwalkinginfronofrail
130x130_sq_1329142622745-himlookingather
130x130_sq_1329142625987-josephabboudcharcoalgrey
130x130_sq_1329142633505-purpleweddingstrollwith
130x130_sq_1329142634404-tandumbikebrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1329142635524-yellowweddingpartyonbri
130x130_sq_1329142663005-logoonly72dpi
130x130_sq_1329142682982-itscolornotname
130x130_sq_1340983664885-481084672206799615381988725785n
130x130_sq_1340983666872-1568921855771014592325181122n
130x130_sq_1340983667268-1664751929228373913253979032n
130x130_sq_1340983667928-1814104877817445720982029697223n
130x130_sq_1340983669438-1982684831881016981291893992911n
130x130_sq_1340983671635-29263143957304272630281555781n
130x130_sq_1340983673548-2950294295305503972181965727643n
130x130_sq_1340983674623-385424341249052558702946520789n
130x130_sq_1340983676746-3854393304111869758221244365476n
130x130_sq_1340983678094-389750441070862576520999045172n
130x130_sq_1340983679616-3925384649062268596501410380804n
130x130_sq_1340983681630-400494345341165482824150527357n
130x130_sq_1340983682591-424102404688862881387990443278n
130x130_sq_1340983683598-4287394047061862129881430313750n
130x130_sq_1340983684716-5385864332720766897321386376873n
130x130_sq_1340983685706-5565484816948551807871448969823n
130x130_sq_1340983686705-5631484193744280794971354522642n
130x130_sq_1340983687753-577661476526542364285838116815n
130x130_sq_1340983690234-600306472094762807463382530942n
130x130_sq_1340983810564-beidelbeidel
130x130_sq_1340983821175-haynesryan
130x130_sq_1340983826583-smithsmith
130x130_sq_1340983836390-teeterbitting
130x130_sq_1340983853143-vaniksalcer
130x130_sq_1376668344077-2455fb-charcoal
130x130_sq_1376668366702-2455f-charcoal-kiss

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Jewelry, Shoes

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Not sure how the star rating works but the store in the mall was fantastic and the gentlemen who runs the store did a fabulous job and I have already referred people to him.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, and very sharp tuxedos!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abree
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
AC Tux in Elyria was very flexible when working with us. I was able to call and give them measurements for the guys needing tuxes. Their customer service was great and their selection was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill and his entire staff at Parmatown were beyond excellent, I couldn't thank them enough.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everybody were really professionals and make you feel really comfortable!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with the chapel hill and Belsen village locations. They both went above and beyond to make the experience perfect. I had groomsmen all over the country and they were able to help coordinate and make sure everything went smoothly. Nick, Bill, and David made the process so easy. I would use them again in a heartbeat. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went to American Commodore in Solon, and worked with Nick Tarantino. Nick was very helpful and was not a pushy salesman. He helped me achieve the look my wife and wanted, and everything worked out without a flaw. The tuxedos looked great, and one bridesmaids commented that she thought we bought designer tuxedos. I've been in several of my friends weddings, and I've had some pretty ugly tuxedos that just didn't fit right. These were not at all like those other tuxedos from other vendors. I've recommended American Commodore to 6 of my friends who are getting married next year. Thanks Nick!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We got the tux's for our wedding at the American Commadore Tuxedo inside Parmatown mall. We had an amazing experience and we owe it all to Bill! His customer service skills are top notch and he goes above an beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable and getting exactly what they want. We were beyond pleased with the service. The best man from our wedding is now getting married and we recommended Bill at American Commadore Tuxedo to him. I will recommend them to everyone. Truely a great place with amazing people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
J.J. was the best! Professional and helpful, I couldn't have asked for better service! He took away all the stress of putting together the groom and groomsman's attire. He made it fun and we ended up with the perfect outfits! I went to other places and came back mainly because of J.J. Your prices are very reasonable and the quality was top notch. Thank you for making our special day look so good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Great group. They were really accommodating and very nice. The suits looked great on the wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather Boyer, the manager at the Polaris Columbus, OH Mall was a phenomenal help. She and her staff went way above and beyond to make sure the guys in my party and I were dressed to the nines for the ceremony. They never complained or gave an attitude when a question arose. They should definitely be commended. :):)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Curt
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent overall service. The Tux looked great. J.J. was great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
American Commodore was wonderful, everything that was done was done well and they took great care of us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful with everything
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1331331073885-snv34088
Jill
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with American Commadore. Would recommend their service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I took all of my groomsmen to a viewing/fitting at the Parmatown location. In a previous visit, I was measured and then ask to view several styles for me to try on and make a decision. The manager, Bill, was very accommodating and made the whole experience painless and one less thing to worry about during the planning process. On pickup, every tux fit perfectly for the entire bridal party. I highly recommend them and would definitely use their services again. Check out the Parmatown location, they’ll go the extra mile to make sure you have everything the way you want it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We ordered our tuxedo's for our wedding party from American Commodore in Solon OH and had a great experience working with them. Nick assisted us with all our attire and was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and knowledgeable and was fun to work with. I would highly recommend American Commodore to anyone of my friends

Renee Viola
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fred
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Love your workers I've been dealing with them for years since I was 15
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264805609525-picture0009
jessica
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
they were great all the guys in the wedding party went there we just had a minor flaw with soon to be husbands tux but they fixed that right away without any trouble
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristian
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose American Commodore in South Euclid for the groomsmen/groom/ring bearer tuxedos. The people were so wonderful especially Charles. Anytime we had a question they were always there to give an answer. They never had a problem with me calling to check and make sure all the guys had their tuxedo orders in. I would definitely recommend them. And all they guys looked so handsome on the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Bill was great! He worked with us from beginning to end! The guys looked handsome in their charcoal gray suits.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The tuxedos that we rented for our wedding were perfect for what we wanted and a price that no one could argue with. It was very easy. They gave us a timely courtesy call for our pick-up, and our pick-up and drop-off was nothing but seamless. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Justine Natola at Southpark Mall was amazing! She seemed to care about our wedding and always showed interest in making our day perfect. She was very respectful and reliable. A++ customer service when it comes to her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Everyone helped us out with the numerous stops into the Mentor, OH location. They kept us all up to date, but the only issue was my brother, who was a groomsmen, got the wrong size jacket and when they called the main warehouse, when he went to pick it up, it was the wrong style. It didn't look too terribly bad, but when you're someone who wants everything to match and look good, I was pretty upset. Other than that, they prices were good and my husband looked amazing in his tux.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.8/5.0
We stopped into the Solon store and spent about an hour with the head of store making decisions. At the end of our time, we had been guided through the process with no pressure and were pleased with the way the groomsmen/dads/ushers/groom looked at the ceremony.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nutmeg73
Wedding:
1/22/2011
4.8/5.0
A little pricy but we did get the grooms tux for free and one other free tux for ordering 7 tuxes. Guys all looked great though and the store had great customer service when one of the pants didn't fit right and they fixed it right away
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.6/5.0
I won a ton of free "cash" to spend here from a bridal show. We used the Montor location primarily and the manger there was awesome. She even moved my husbands pick up date to accomadate us having to pick up out of town guests! They did a great job of having almost everyone's things fit correctly the first time. She even had a try on aheasd of time in picking for my husband so he could be sure that's the one he wanted for the guys!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.2/5.0
We rented our tuxes from American Commodore Tuxedo and they looked great! The quality of the tuxes were very nice and I loved how the rentals were one price and included everything. The one thing I did not like about American Commodore was the customer service at the Parmatown Mall Store. The manager who worked here was very nice and welcoming but the younger girls not so much. I dreaded going in here just because they were so dry and not very helpful at all with any of my questions. Again, the manager here was great to work with and the tuxes were nice and they came in on time with no problems, but I tried to stay out of the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314828524953-img0363
Ana
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.1/5.0
I signed up for ACT after receiving a special at a bridal show. Because my wedding date wasn't finalized and would be more than a year and a half away, they made my deposit refundable instead of non-refundable. I wanted my fiancee and the groomsmen to wear navy suits. Most places didn't offer that option, but ACT did and we decided to stay with them, gave them our finalized wedding date, and scheduled an appointment to try on suits. They ordered in different styles for my fiance to try on before we picked the one we wanted. They let us try the differnt suits with a wide variety of ties and were very helpful when helping us pick the suit and accessories we wanted. The man helping us told us to stop by closer to our wedding to see if ACT got in anything new that we liked better. Thank goodness we did that because they had entered in the wrong ties for my fiance and our fathers and didn't have the right accessories package we wanted. Then, we get a panicked phone call from my future mother-in-law because my father-in -law went to get fitted and discovered that ACT had the wrong date. ACT also called us and left a message about the matter which is a point in their favor. We called the store we were working with and fixed the date. Or thought we did. ACT called us about 2.5 months before the wedding with questions about the date. Apparently, the wedding date was now correct, but they hadn't bothered to fix the pick up dates the first time we called.
They also forgot to give my dad cufflinks, which was part of the accessories package we ordered. However, the store closest to us was very helpful in resolving this issue and gave us two extra sets just in case it happened to any one else.
We also had added pocket squares to our accessories package, however 2 of the groomsmen had jackets with the pockets sewn shut. They discovered this 10 minutes before the ceremony was to start. Thank goodness for pocket knives.
All in all, American Commodore was a good value and inexpensive for our groomsmen, but more hassle than I think it should have been. Definitely not a vendor you can leave unattended, but if you are willing to check up every now and then, they are definitely offer low prices and a wide variety.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlyle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.0/5.0
Question on prices. I only picked up a vest, bow tie and a shirt. Is the fee for that $18.00? I ask because initially I paid $38.00 when I thought I was going to rent shoes as well. My brother bought me a pair of shoes so I told the rep I didn't need shoes. I didn't get a refund when I returned my party's rentals, was I due a refund?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Thu were very kind and helpful. Thy helped us pick the right suit that would best fit our specific style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/15/2013
3.7/5.0
We rented tuxes from American Commodore in Strongsville, Ohio. It was a pretty easy process and the deal we got I cannot complain about. The only flaw was the lady helping us make our selections did not deliver her opinions about our choices in a professional manner. It rubbed me the wrong way. However every other dealing with them went smoothly. It's nice to work with a chain like American Commodore for wedding parties with our of town guests. They can send measurements from one store to the local store and arrange pickup and fitting there. Or in some cases our groomsmen we able to pickup early in their home stated. Overall I would recommend them for future brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
We had a few problems with the fitting services ACT provided me and my groomsmen. First, I was not properly fitted and most of my order needed to be resized. Second, we were really disappointed in the way vests are ordered. Two of my groomsmen's vests were not even close to fitting. Why arnt vests properly fitted? Luckily, the warehouse was able to remedy the issue the morning of the wedding which we were very greatful for, but it should have been taken care of during the initial fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/26/2013
3.0/5.0
They were OK. My grandfather's tux was sent to another store and since he was coming in from out of town I was angry. We ended up getting it for half off. I heard from my matron of honor that they were kinda rough with the ring bearer during his refitting. We got one of those deals where the groom's tux was free. They all looked handsome and the colors were nice. I did not know the cost before hand or else I probably would have suggested that they all just buy a nice suit instead
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katarina
Wedding:
5/28/2011
2.6/5.0
We rented our tuxes from American Commodore Tux- definitely the worst vendor we chose. Almost everyone in our bridal party had something wrong- either tux/shirt/vest didn't fit or they forgot to give cuff links/hankies. The staff at the Parma store seemed to be more annoyed than anything- granted it was prom season and they were busy- but no excuse for rushing our bridal party and telling them things fit properly when it clearly did not. The only saving grace was that we were able to pick up the tuxes on the Wednesday before our Saturday wedding- enough time for them to fix all their mistakes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272929572396-dscn1565
Marcus & Brenna
Wedding:
7/1/2011
2.0/5.0
Up until 5 days before the wedding they had my entire tux order wrong. THANK GOD someone called for a routine follow! It didn't matter, all of my guys had different shoes, one tux was completely styled different than the others. The delivery dates were all wrong and later than they should have been- especially a problem when all of the tux's were wrong. When the tuxs were picked up it was the slowest, unpleasant, unprofessional experience.
The tuxs were WAY over priced and ended up costing WAYY more than what I was told at the bride show. Ridiculous.
On a bright note, the tuxs were beautiful, the colors were perfect, and when I neded to talk to someone about my issues I was lucky enough to get a knowledgable employee to help me.
Ugh.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/20/2013
1.2/5.0
None of the shirts fit for the guys in the wedding party! They said that they could not fix it because the arm length ment nothing only the neck size!
The shoes for kids all run marrow and they don't even have a shoe horn!
The young lady working there acted like she no clue and no personality!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/31/2014
1.0/5.0
I recently rented a tuxedo for a wedding, I went to the closest location to get measured that was neither near where I lived (no locations close) nor near the wedding venue because I live out of town, that was a good experience and the fitting went well. However, my tuxedo was supposed to be shipped to the location nearest to the wedding but it was not. Thankfully the gentlemen at the original location noticed this and called me and had it sent to the proper locale very quickly which I am thankful for. More importantly, the tux given to me had a shirt that was smaller than what my measurements were, pants that were shorter than my measurements, the wrong color pocket square and the tie I was given was broken. Upon calling the local store they tried to help but explained to me that there were no proper color pocket squares available nor were there any ties available and that they could not help me fix it. I was told to call after the wedding to request a refund, however, my calls and requests since the wedding have gone unaddressed. I have escalated the issue online to the corporate office, hopefully they are able to rectify the poor service we received. I gave 2.5 stars for quality of service and professionalism because it was very good at the beginning in-store but nonexistent after the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
1.0/5.0
Our interactions with American Commodore have been a nightmare! We booked with them for our wedding because they were the only ones in town with the color suit we wanted. There didn't seem to be any problems initially, until the men went to pick their suits up two days before. Over half of them had either the wrong jacket or wrong pants, nobody had matching socks, and more than one of them weren't even close to a proper fit. Their response to the short pants? Pull them down! Pants that were so tight you could see the inside of the pockets? Don't take the jacket off! For those whose suits were the wrong color, they were told they would have to come by after 3 the next day, even when we expressed that we had to leave for our (out-of-town) rehearsal around then. If we wanted them before that, we could drive to Euclid and pick them up ourselves. It took a lot of arguing to get them to put any effort into getting them on time. The fit problems were, for the most part, never resolved. We tried to contact them after the wedding and it was two weeks and a complaint with the BBB before anyone bothered to call us back. Even then, they tried to blame us for the mix-up, saying we changed the suit style (which we never did). All in all, it has been very frustrating! There are MANY other places in town! Take your money elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicholematheny
Wedding:
5/20/2011
1.0/5.0
They were AWFUL!! Two days before our wedding we arrived to pick up everything and the shoes were not in, one of the jackets didn't match the others and my brother was given the wrong vest. When brought to their attention the apologized and assured us everything would be fixed. So everyone had to travel back the next day to pick up shoes, the jacket, and the vest. When they arrived, the vest was still not there and because they didn't have it in stock they said they would try to get it for us the day of the wedding. When my father and brother arrived the day of the wedding, the vest was still not there and they had to give him a black vest that was 2 sizes too big and did not match the rest of our groomsmen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
Son was measured last week for a prom tux. Picked it up yesterday. Stuff is crap; old looking and more like a suit. Shoes are huge. They didn't have a smaller size. Just dressed my son found the coat is too big and pants are tight. And NO bow tie? Why did I keep asking if it came with black shiny shirt buttons if they are not going to be seen with a plain black necktie?? They should have known that being a tux store. Paid $170 after using a $50 coupon. Very disappointed; won't go there ever again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Summer Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $149.99 Value
Groom's Tuxedo Free with 4 paid rentals plus Save $60.00 off your Guys
Deal #WW26c76c3d2ad54dca
220x220_1398345176377-1398345108582-grey-allu

MAP

 
19 Area locations, in Ohio and Western PA, See website for details, OH 44121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for American Commodore Tuxedo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398344194214-24