130x130_sq_1294941686687-alexandriavalimo

American Dream Limousine Service

Alexandia , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6314 Gravel Avenue, Suite G
Alexandia, VA US 22310 (map)

PHONE

703-922-7600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

That’s what your wedding should be. As stylish as you are. As romantic as the day itself. That’s the promise American Dream Limousine makes to every bride-to-be. Our wedding specialists... Read more
That’s what your wedding should be. As stylish as you are. As romantic as the day itself. That’s the promise American Dream Limousine makes to every bride-to-be. Our wedding specialists will assist in planning your transportation needs with finesse, style and impeccable service so that your special day will be exactly that. They can help you make the right choices .... choices you and your betrothed will remember and cherish for the rest of your lives. Call today to begin planning the wedding your love deserves. American Dream Limousine provides wedding limousine service

to the Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia area. Our Wedding Package includes:
"Just Married" Sign
Red Carpet Service
Crystal Glasses
Uniformed Chauffeur
The above amenities are upon request only. Please remember to reserve in advance to guarantee the limo of your choice. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1223415533360-blklincoln12
130x130_sq_1223415543922-car_hummer01
130x130_sq_1223415558860-whtlincoln12
130x130_sq_1223416147782-blklincoln8_10
130x130_sq_1223416166204-whtlincoln8_10
130x130_sq_1294690170921-alexandriavaairportlimoservices
130x130_sq_1294690197312-alexandriavaairportlimousineservices
130x130_sq_1294690230656-alexandriavaairporttransportation
130x130_sq_1294690260453-alexandriavalimoservices
130x130_sq_1294690293328-alexandriavalimos

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
All professional, courteous, friendly, attentive and has knowledge of the DC metro area
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
All the limousines are equipped with CD Player, DVD Player, Flat screen, leather interior, DUAL AC Units, neon lights, mood lights, stainless ceilings.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
With our wedding packages weather permitting we roll out the carpet and display "just married" sign, upon request only.
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
Yes, 3 to 6 hours depending on the day and month.
Do you charge for travel time?
It all depends.

REVIEWS

2.9
out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.8/5.0
2.7/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found out 2 days before my brother's wedding that he didn't have transportation to the ceremony and banquet. I'm from NY but the wedding was in MD so I started off looking for vendors via theknot and weddingwire. I had called 6 other limo companies and despite everyone being very nice and helpful, nobody had a white limo available which was #1 must have. Because it was so last minute, I would have settled for a black limo if they had decorations or something festive so it wouldn't look like a funeral procession but no luck.

Based on the reviews, I would not have booked limo service with American Dream but I'm so glad that I made that phone call. I was pleasantly surprised at how patient Nico was with setting up our itinerary for the wedding day. We arranged for the limo to pick up the groom and bring him to the bride's house for bridal traditions. Then the two were to return back to the groom's house to greet the parents of the groom, and all four were to be taken to the ceremony. After the ceremony and pictures, the final destination would be the banquet.

Everything was executed perfectly and the driver was as professional as possible. I can't remember his name, but he was the best! There was an accident near my brother's house and some other road problems along the way but he got everyone to where they needed to be on time. My brother was so happy with the service and my new sister-in-law couldn't thank me enough for saving her big day. I wish I could take all the credit but I'm so glad I went with American Dream Limo.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Wedding: 5/4/2013
Member Since: 8/28/2011







Consistently the BEST! posted 5/24/2013

My wife and I have used American Dream Limousine Service, Inc. over the last several years for numerous events. When it came to our wedding there wasn't a second thought as to who we would use. American Dream Limousine Service, Inc. staff (Nico) has always been straight forward, honest and easy to work with. Great drivers, clean/new vehicles and always on-time. We will continue to use them for our annual wine tours and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car/driver service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nyhall
Wedding:
11/11/2011
0.0/5.0
November 11, 2011 should have been a great day. My daughter got married and I hired American Dream Limo svc to take her and her family home so they could enjoy themselves at the reception. The Photographer wanted to take some pictures of her in front of the limo and NIco started yelling for her to "not to touch his (expletive) bumper, do not touch my (expletive) car". Nico is crazy, he started yelling at 8 year olds to take off their shoes before they get in the limo, then yelled at my 42 year old daughter that she would scratch his ceiling with the backpack she had. He started yelling obscenities at the 8 year olds and told them to get out of the car. When my son-in-law went to make sure the children were ok, Nico advanced on him, my other daughter (the bride) stepped in and Nico punched her in the face. I didn't know he had punched her and I went to see what the problem was and he balled up his fist to threaten me and he had the audacity to charge my credit card. He's nuts don't hire him.

If anyone else had similar problems with this yahoo, please contact me at nyhall4723@comcast.net I think this guy needs a different line of work and some anger management classes.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyWife11
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.4/5.0
I booked American Dream Limousine for my sister's bachelorette party (8/11/11) and her wedding day (8/13/11). My sister isn't very flashy, so these were both surprises to make her day more comfortable and special. I booked the limo for the bachelorette party a week in advance. Nico was really great at helping me choose a limo and getting a good price. He actually surprised us and brought the new 2011 stretch limo that I wanted but thought wasn't available. The ride was fabulous. The limo was new, clean, and on time. The only thing that we would have liked were more champagne flutes. I was told there would be enough for everyone (the limo was supposed to sit 8 - 10 people) but there was only 5 flutes. The limo on the wedding day was also great. We actually waited until the last minute and booked the limo the night before. I thought my mom had booked a 6 passenger limo and Nico surprised us with an 8 - 10 passenger stretch limo. It was great! Traffice was a little bad at the beginning, but Nico got us there on time and was very polite.

I have no complaints about this company. Nico was well-dressed and polite. The cars were well kept, clean, and smelled nice. It would be nice if American Dream Limousine offered a military discount -- I always lean toward companies that support our troops. However, the flexibility and quality were awesome. I was very happy with our service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IN DISBELIEF
Wedding:
5/7/2011
0.0/5.0
FRAUD ALERT:: DO NOT USE THIS COMPNANY

My husband and I got married on May 7th, 2011. The limo got to our wedding venue on time at 12:45 but my bridesmaids and I were running late from the salon and got there at 2:45. Our issue was nothing at ALL to do with us being late and not being able to utilize the limo. We had agreed and paid $330 for 3 hour service. When we tried to leave the venue to take pictures for at least an hour before the ceremony (4pm), the driver would not leave arguing that the contract was for 6 passengers, not 8. I showed him the contract on my email from the phone, but he waited to get a confirmation from Niko so that took up at least 10 minutes. (A/C was also not working and it was hot & my makeup was running). The driver finally confirmed and left, but he got lost on the way even after we had given him a specific address and all of us started yelling, turn left, turn left. So we lost another 10 minutes there.

We got back to the venue at 4pm, 15 minutes later than what was allowed in the contract. They charged us for $60 a week later, without giving us any notice. My husband called Niko and explained the situation, Niko said that we were lying and the driver never called anyone to confirm the # of passengers on the contract. Then he started CUSSING, SCREAMING, and said some EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND DISGUSTING THINGS on the phone saying you'll never see our money again and hung up on him. My husband called back and out of respect, calmed Niko down and explained the situation. Niko CUSSED AGAIN AND HUNG UP ON HIM AGAIN. I tried to call him and I was very calm and tried to reason with him. Niko said "F- you and your husband, I'm not going to F-ing deal with you guys anymore" and hung up on me.

Next day, my husband called back trying one last time, or to reach his manager (btw NIKO PICKS UP THE PHONE EVERY TIME, you will NEVER GET A HOLD OF ANYONE ELSE FROM THIS COMPANY BECAUSE HE'll HANG UP ON YOU IF YOU ASK FOR SOMEONE ELSE) Niko finally remembered that he got the phone call from the driver and realized that he did hold up our time at the venue. He also admitted that from looking at the GPS tracking system in the limo, he saw that the driver got lost. Then he agreed to refund the $60.

We didn't see a credit on our bank statement for $60 even after 8 business days. So my husband called back last friday (6/3), Niko ASKED MY HUSBAND IF HE CAN WRITE HIM A GOOD REVIEW ONLINE SO HE CAN GET A RAISE FROM HIS MANAGER THIS MONTH, and only THEN, he will give us our refund of $60. My husband was busy at work so he said alright and hung up. When he and I discussed this at home, I said no way in heck are we going to write him a good review, after he treated us with such disrespect and cursing at us and hanging up on us 3 times. NIKO WAS TRYING TO FORCE US TO GIVE HIM A GOOD REVIEW TO GIVE OUR REFUND BACK. So when my husband called back and said no, just give our refund back as you promised and we won't write BAD REVIEWS about you. Niko responded with "F- you, all I asked was a little favor and since you won't do it, you will never see your money again." and hung up AGAIN.

Then this afternoon, I check my bank statement online, and see a charge of $300 from American Dream limousine. NIKO USED OUR DEBIT CARD INFORMATION AND CHARGED US $300 WITH NO AUTHORIZATION, OUT OF SPITE, 4 WEEKS AFTER THE WEDDING. I have called Bank of America and have a FRAUD CLAIM against the company and I'm going to file a complaint on BBB.org. BOA recommended me to call the company to ask for the reason of $300 charge. As I expected, Niko screamed profanities at me and hung up the phone again. I called back twice but he hung up every time before I could even get a word in.

OMG, Just as I'm writing this review, Niko sent me a 3 page email stating an absolutely ridiculous lie that he has completely made up, threatening me. He wrote that he's charging us $300 for "excessive cleaning & shampooing the carpet due to spillage of alcohol" He wrote on the email that he has pressured us about paying $300 for the cleaning. THIS EMAIL IS THE FIRST TIME HE HAS EVER MENTIONED CLEANING. Why the heck would he charge us $60 late charge within a week from our wedding date, but charge $300 a month later.

Nice try Niko. GUESS WHAT? We have VOICE RECORDINGS OF ALL OF OUR CONVERSATIONS!! YES, including the ones you were CURSING AT ME AND MY HUSBAND AND HANGING UP ON US 3 DIFF TIMES. We have witnesses from the wedding venue, guests from other parties at the venue plus all of our friends who will testify that we didn't bring ANY ALCOHOL with us in the limo. He also wrote something about how we wrote a good review before and we have now written "2 bad reviews after an entire month". This review is the first I one I'm ever writing in my life. lol This guy is PSYCHO. I'm assuming he sent me that email to try to copy & paste it on websites and maybe justify himself of stealing $300 from us. NOT GOING TO WORK BUDDY, because I've ALREADY SENT A FRAUDULENT CLAIM TO the BANK. They can see that you sent me an email at 4:41PM today (6/6), but I called them at 3:22pm, and I called you at 4:05PM to tell you that you are currently under investigation!!

Well, if anyone out there doesn't believe me, check out other reviews and ratings on any websites out there and definitely check out BBB.org. Their rating is F.

I completely agree with "haven't forgotten" from 8/10/2010. It's really too bad that this guy STILL works here after so many complaints and claims have been made against him. Not only should he never be allowed to work with other human beings but he needs to get therapy. I think he's a sociopath and has many psychological issues to deal with. I have never worked with such a disrespectful, out-of-control, unprofessional, lying jackass in my entire life. CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED & DO NOT PUT YOURSELF THROUGH WHAT MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE TO GONE THROUGH!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khelli
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with American Dream was a pleasant one. Nico was very helpful while I was trying to decide on the limos that I wanted to reserve. I reserved two limos for my wedding and both drivers were very professional. My dad even forgot something at the hotel after we had already left and the driver had no problem with turning around for us. I'm glad that I decided to use American Dream and I would use them again in the future.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angry client
Wedding:
12/4/2010
0.5/5.0
On December 4th, My husaband booked this company for our wedding, I thought it was a horrible Idea because dealing with anybody off the internet is a risk. Well it turned out to be a nightmere. We paid our money for the use of America limosine for 3 hours, they showed up but they left. I was to due to be at the church to get married and I thought they we're pulling around and they was'nt the driver had left. I was so hurt and dissapointed and couldnt believe that they could have destoyed my wedding. My husband tried calling and that bastard Nico cussed him and called him names and said that we did'nt pay him the rest of the money when we did, this man is very racist and he will be stopped. He's not insured or lincened to have those car's on the road, Nico is under investigation big time and please do not use this service.(YOU WILL REGRET IT) I only pray he gets what he deserves what he gets
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dora
Wedding:
5/1/2010
0.0/5.0
Left us at the reception!!!!!!!! When our planner spoke to them a few hours before pick up they even confirmed they would be coming and then stopped answering the phone. How much more unprofessional can you get!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kturtle
Wedding:
11/20/2009
2.8/5.0
The day of the wedding the limo was there on time and did what they were supposed to do. It all eventually went off without a hitch. However, before the wedding I was NOT happy with the service I received. The person who I had to speak with several times to set everything up was very unprofessional. He had an attitude and was very short with me on several occasions. This was upsetting to me but I continued to go with them because they have one of the best money values in the area. However, if I could do it again I might have paid a little more to have better customer service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh and EJ
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.0/5.0
Sunny was an excellent driver and knew his way around DC. The initial hiring process could have gone a little smoother, but they delivered on the day of the wedding!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Un Happy
Wedding:
8/19/2009
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE: Employees of this company are rude, unprofessional, not flexible and untruthful especially Nico. Nico was absolutely belligerent. He was 45 minutes late arriving to the house and never called to say he was running late. He had an attitude and was simply mean. The car was not clean and smelled. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. Save yourself trouble and money -- call another company.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
7/15/2009
4.5/5.0
The limos were just dashing when I first laid my eyes on it.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2009
0.0/5.0
I booked with American Dream Limosuine for my sisters bachlorette party, and I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. I paid for 5 hours of service and received only 45 miserable minutes before our driver abandoned us in a McDonald's Parking lot in falls church. He drove away with 2 girls half hanging out of the limo..they were checking to make sure we got all our belongings out. Nico responded harshly to a comment one of the girls in the party made about how dissatisfied she was with his service, and he immediatly kicked her out of the limo and yelled profanities at her and called all of us distasteful names, and asked us to do other unmentionable things, before speeding away. We could not get the divider between him and us to close for privacy, and he treated us as if he were driving around a bunch of juveniles, we are all in our late 20's. He offered no resolution to the situation, when we asked if he was a professional and could he act like one, he stated he was not a professional, he stated that there was nobody else above him and no other drivers that could finish our contract. If you don't believe me, then check out his rating at the Better Business Bureau. He was rude from the time he picked us up. Fortunately we were able to contact another limo service to pick us up. If you want your event to run smoothly, I would recommend somebody else.
Services Used: Transportation
American Dream Limousine Service responded with the following comments:

To Whom It May Concern:

On August 1, 2009, at around 9:30 PM our driver arrived in new 2009 stretch limo in front of Jessica�s apartment. After a few moments all the girls came out to the limo. As they gathered around the limo they asked the driver to take pictures of them and they were also taking pictures with the driver. It was a pleasant and fun atmosphere for everyone. I must mention as they came out to the limo they were already intoxicated. Finally, after about 45 minutes they all piled in the limo and the driver went over all of the ground rules. The ground rules are to insure the safety and well being of the passengers and the driver of the limousine. As a part of the drivers training and company policy our drivers are required to make this simple statement at the end of the ground rules; � Please respect the limousine and myself and we will have a wonderful evening.�

As they were making the driver take their pictures, apparently they snuck 2 small coolers into the limo (it is against our policy to have coolers in the back of the limo for safety reasons), which we do not allow. Unfortunately the driver of the limo did not catch.

Before approaching the interstate, a couple of the ladies were moving thru the limousine. The law states and our insurance company require that everyone must remain seated while the vehicle is moving. This was announced by the driver to the group during the ground rules before leaving Jessica�s residence. They were moving again thru the limousine as soon as the driver got on the interstate. As it happened, the driver was already in the far right lane and he pulled over to remind them about the rules and they must stay seated. As he was about to pull away from the shoulder, the same two girls were moving thru the limo again. So the driver waited again to make sure that everyone is settled in. It all took about five minutes for him to take off as he was waiting for the next lane to clear.

Right after the Nutley Street Exit, the ladies yelled to the driver �pull over now because we have to pee�. As the driver pulled over they yelled at him again not to pull over but to �pull over at the next exit�. To the driver it was bad English. So he got back into traffic from the shoulder and continued. We all know that �pull over now means� to pull over now and not waiting for an exit. He could not get off at the next exit because it was interstate 495 and instead he waited to get off at the next exit which was Rt. 7. As soon as he got off the exit, there was a McDonald�s which he pulled into.






As they were trying to exit the limo, they had a difficult time getting out because the coolers which were in their way. After five of the girls exited the limo and rushed towards McDonalds, the driver told the same person who was constantly moving thru the inside of the limo, that he needed to put the coolers in the trunk. She refused to let this happen and was arguing with the driver. The driver told her three times that the coolers must go into the trunk because it is a company policy and was a safety issue. The driver informed her that he would place their drinks into the ice chest inside the limo. She was so nasty and drunk and started yelling at the driver �you are an ass�. It came out of nowhere and the driver was shocked at her behavior. At the same time the bride to be, started to yell at him, using profanity and racial comments from inside the limo along with the other girls. When the other five girls came back from the bathroom, not knowing what actually had happened, they also started to curse and verbally abuse the driver.

At that point the driver felt threatened by the ladies because they were making false allegations and getting physically too close to the driver that they were telling him not to touch them. They were disrespecting the driver and calling his wife and his mother names.

The driver felt that he could not continue with this job due to verbal and malicious threats and being disrespected. That kind of environment could easily affect the safety of everyone and the limousine itself. It also causes the driver not to concentrate and provide an excellent service that we are known for. Unfortunately it was the end of the ride for them as they decided not to ride anymore in the limo.

It is our policy that we will not tolerate cursing, verbal abuse and/or racial comments from our customers. Our signed contracts state that in case of chauffeur determination of misconduct by a party, the driver has the right to terminate the contract without any refunds. These people have been posting complaints to as many websites as they possibly can. Our motto is Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen. This group by anyone�s standards were too belligerent, intoxicated, obnoxious and a bunch of racists.

After this incident we were getting annoying phone calls and threats as well as racial comments by a male member of this party. It is unfortunate that a situation like this occurs but is not uncommon when alcohol is involved. Some people can handle their consumption of alcohol while others in a case like this cannot.

I hope everyone who is reading this can relate to us. As a company our first concern is the safety and well being of all parties involved including the limousines. There is no truth at all to the allegations that this party has made.

Regards,

The Management.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Great service and what a car! Great time and got all the looks.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1219893328954-ivy+danny.web
Dan
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.6/5.0
I called American Dream with less than a week before my wedding. They were able to provide a lincoln limo and towncar, called me when they were on-site and were on-time. They have numerous cars and car colors available so you need to specify what you want for the colors (black, white, blue, etc.) but all were clean and very nice. They even gave us a larger limo on the day of without additional charge because they had it available. Thanks!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKMARIA
Wedding:
9/23/2008
4.8/5.0
Was my Daughters wedding and i wand all 5 star from alfa to omega greeks say.
American dream limo service was ecxelent. New limo, clean, on time, and profesional drivers.
I wand to thank Niko who help me for the limo, profesional job, ecxelent.
I will recommend Niko with American dream limo
Thanks John Kalpos and family
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.0/5.0
We live up a pipestem and the limo driver said the limo drug coming up over the end of the street and made the wedding party walk down the pipestem to enter limo. Teach driver how to maunever limo to go over bottom of pipestem. They were very responsive to our needs otherwise.
Services Used: Transportation
American Dream Limousine Service responded with the following comments:

General public has no knowledge of the length and maneuvering of the limousine. There are times where the limo bottoms up based on the areas that we travel to. Every single street is not made for the limo entry. We cannot afford to damage the limousine because someone needs to be picked up right in front of their door. Our chauffeurs have been with us for numerous years and they have been thru extensive training and past experiences such as this one.

MAP

 
6314 Gravel Avenue, Suite G, Alexandia, VA 22310 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for American Dream Limousine Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo