130x130_sq_1376757914411-img9268

American Eagle Limousine

Lorton , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8390 Terminal Rd, Suite C
Lorton, VA US 22079 (map)

PHONE

703-550-7200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

American Eagle Limousine and Travel Service, Inc was founded on three principles: satisfaction, trust and reliability. This is our philosophy and we apply it to everything we do. Our... Read more
American Eagle Limousine and Travel Service, Inc was founded on three principles: satisfaction, trust and reliability. This is our philosophy and we apply it to everything we do. Our commitment is to our customers.

No other chauffeured transportation company goes to the lengths we do to ensure that your trip is exactly how you imagined it. From our customer service agents, to our logistics experts, to our chauffeurs, every American Eagle Limousine employee participates in rigorous training designed to guarantee a positive experience for our clients.

American Eagle Limousine and Travel Service, Inc is your full service luxury limousine and Party Limo Bus provider!! We specialize in exotic stretch and super stretch limousines as well as Party Limo buses! Your "one stop shop" for Mercedes, BMW, Range Rover, Infiniti, Lexus, Jaguar, Porsche, Hummer, Cadillac, Dodge and Lincoln limousines! Our services include Sight Seeing Tours of DC, Wine Tours, Proms, Homecomings, Anniversaries, Concerts, Weddings, Bachelor and Bachelorette Parties, Corporate Events, Birthdays, Nights On The Town and any other special event you could dream up! Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291837232950-hummerpic
130x130_sq_1291837633153-cadi
130x130_sq_1357671827726-whitepb
130x130_sq_1373042287484-img8596
130x130_sq_1357671830645-pinkpb
130x130_sq_1377639245488-img9112
130x130_sq_1291836777341-416rangerover
130x130_sq_1291836854122-merc
130x130_sq_1291837041841-charger
130x130_sq_1291837068872-chrysler
130x130_sq_1291837127825-cts
130x130_sq_1291837330388-porsche1
130x130_sq_1291837788122-img7200
130x130_sq_1291838105528-rrphantomwht2
130x130_sq_1291838316419-bmw
130x130_sq_1291838644013-ferarri
130x130_sq_1357671828769-mbbus
130x130_sq_1357671829846-mg
130x130_sq_1357672191180-pinkesc
130x130_sq_1357672503788-maserati

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Exotic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
American Eagle Limousine and Party Bus specializes in providing outstanding services for your special day! Our highly trained, professional, courteous chauffeurs know what it takes to ensure your event is handled with the utmost care, consideration and respect. 
 We carry a large fleet of exotic stretch limousines, super stretch SUV limousines and custom designed party buses. If you're looking for high end, late model, ultra luxurious transportation for your Wedding (or any event) American Eagle Limousine is the perfect fit! When nothing short of the best will do for your event, contact us!
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
All of the limousines, SUV limousines and party buses in our fleet are late model vehicles. They are meticulously maintained inside and out. Our fleet of non-smoking limousines and party buses are equipped with premium surround sound systems, flat screen tvs, DVD and CD players as well as iPod connections, custom leather interior, laser lights, neon lights, fiber optic mirrors and either hardwood floors, dance floors or carpeted floors.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
Our Wedding Packages are COMPLIMENTARY and feature balloons, "Just Married" signs for the limousine following the ceremony and red-carpet service. 
 We provide crystal champagne flutes, tumblers, napkins and soda and water on ice. 
 By law we are not allowed to provide you with alcohol but you are more than welcome to bring your own!
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
Very frequently we offer specials and discounts. 
 It is best to contact the office directly to discuss the details of your event, availability, current pricing and any specials we can offer!
 
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
Typically we have a 3, 4, 6 or 8 hour minimum. 
 Minimums are based on the specific date you are looking for service as well as other activities that are taking place in the area and the availability at the time you make your reservation.
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
We offer various services to accommodate our customer's needs as well as to work with every budget.
Do you charge for travel time?
Travel time can be charged for services outside of our local travel area but the exact amount will be determined once the specific area, limousine requested and availability are assessed.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rates are $200 to $300 depending upon the limousine rented.
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
UMA, VLA, MLA, NLA, ABA, BBB, Chamber of Commerce

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The driver was on time and professional.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great customers service, very responsive and very flexible. The driver was great and the party bus was great . I will definitely use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
7/27/2013
3.8/5.0
The driver didn't have an umbrella and it was pouring. Also he was picking up the groom first and made him come to my house for me to sign a limo contract, that should have been handled via email or fax prior to the day of the wedding! There was too much already going on to be worried about that..
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
0.5/5.0
I DO NOT recommend this company. My husband and I used them for our wedding in September 2012. We rented a 25 passenger bus and paid in full before the wedding date. On the day of the wedding, we get on the bus after the ceremony and it DOES NOT seat 25 people. I would say it sits approximately 21 people. Four groomsman had to stand during the entire ride from the church around DC for pictures and then back to our reception site. To add fuel to the fire, the bus driver had no idea where he was going. We had planned to take pictures at Senate Park. We kept driving by the Capitol, but not stopping anywhere for 45 minutes. Finally, my husband--the GROOM--had to go up to the driver and ask him where he was going. At that point, the driver said that he was unsure. Why didn't he ask us where he was going or let us know sooner that he was lost? We were supposed to go to two different locations for pictures, but since the driver got lost we could only stop at one. Also, we arrived back to the reception a half hour late because he didn't know where he was going.

When I contacted the company, Tony, was nice, but he was making excuses for the bus not fitting the 25 people they promised. He tried to say that the 25 number included the driver, which makes no sense. He also tried to say that my dress was too big and that took up several spots..again, that is false. He then asked me what I wanted from the company. I told him that I did not want a full refund because we did use the company for transportation, but that we would like some of our money back. Tony said that they could not give us any money back, but that we could get one free hour and a free upgrade for future use.

Horrible customer service and I definitely do not recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.2/5.0
We booked a Hummer limo for our. Great service, went the extra mile, professional, beautiful Limo, best price, ask for Pierre as your driver. He was professional and polite, a true class act.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
I was looking for a Limo for my wedding and came through American Eagle Limo's website through Google. They had excellent reviews, hence I went with them. Their website was easy to navigate and after browsing the site, I decided to treat myself with the "Party Bus".....My lord, that was breathtaking experience! The service was excellent. I would definitely use it again, and Thank You American Eagle for making the night special!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1316794947900-alwed1357
Anna
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked at several limo companies and compared quotes, eventually we decided on American Eagle because of their responsiveness, price and good reviews. Mary responded to my email almost instantly, and matched my quote from another company. Limo arrived before pickup time, everything went smoothly without a glitch. The driver (I think Robert) was courteous and efficient, not pushy at all, it was an enjoyable ride.

Thank you!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Hi Anna,
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day and for taking the time to review the services that were provided by American Eagle Limousine! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the services that you received as well as the service provided by the chauffeur and the price that you received. We look forward to working with you again.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lola
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.0/5.0
A little pricey but will recommend!!A+ service
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acagg326
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.7/5.0
I have no idea why the ratings are as low as they are - this company was great! The limo was amazing and our driver was excellent. I have absolutely no complaints and just very very happy with them. They were great and I would use them again!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1283310908048-untitledbeach
Lavina
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.7/5.0
The limo was beautiful and clean, well maintained and up to date. The driver was courteous and extremely professional throughout the day. He went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was comfortable and that we as the bride and groom were happy. I did not book this vendor but from what I understand from the person that the company was in regular communication with her about specials and alternatives so that she got the most value for the cost.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.8/5.0
The flexibility and professionalism of the driver and company made a wonderful day just that much better.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review of the services that were provided by American Eagle Limousine! We are happy you were pleased with the services! Keep us in mind for any upcoming events!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajai31
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.9/5.0
American Eagle has a great selection of limos. As for my wedding day, they did a great job of getting in contact with me when there was a traffic jam on the bridge. From there, they contacted my wife on time and got her to the church on time. After wedding our driver did a great job of showing me everything and was very professional and also helpful in getting full enjoyment of the limo. When I need an exotic limo, I will go to them.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thanks for taking your time to review American Eagle Limousine! We are happy to hear that you are impressed with our fleet of limousines and look forward to working with you again in the future! Congratulations on your Wedding!
130x130_sq_1260233826385-5575
Julie
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.0/5.0
We rented an stretch Dodge Charger for our transportation for our wedding. I was a little nervous going into it because they had such bad reviews and our customer service experience over the phone was atrocious. They were very rude to us on the phone and verbally bashed all the local companies in the area when we were trying to negotiate a better rate. However, we did end up using them because my fiancée was able to get an awesome rate after a few back and forths.
On the day of our wedding it was fantastic!! Our driver, Joe, arrived at my house early and we happened to be running late so he patiently wait for us. He helped me get into and out of the car very graciously, showed us all the controls, even had a red carpet sprawled out! He was very professional and courteous and available to our every beck and call. When we arrived at the church my bridal party had already exited the limo and I was sitting there looking at my dad nervously awaiting my exit from the limo and I almost lost it (crying) and Joe came over and asked me If I needed a minute! It was that thoughtfulness that I will always appreciate and be thankful for. He was also very accommodating when the daughter of a bridesmaid gt in the limo and refused to get out (we didn't want to go over our # of ppl on the contract) and when we added another stop to our trip. He didn't charge us for any of that...which again was greatly appreciated!!
They would have gotten 5 stars if it wasn't for their horrible reservation customer service...BUT JOE WAS GREAT and the car was beautiful!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review of the services that were provided for your wedding by American Eagle Limousine. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the chauffeur and the Dodge Charger stretch limousine! We are disappointed to hear of your experience with the reservation agent and have taken the appropriate measures to ensure future customers will not encounter an identical situation. I hope this information, combined with the pleasurable experience you had with the chauffeur, will provide a basis for your continued patronage. Again, thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I have used this company two times and both times they were extremely professional. The drivers did and do everything to make you happy especially on your special day. I would recommend American Eagle for ANY transportation needs!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of American Eagle Limousine and the services that were provided for your special occasions!We look forward to providing you services again in the near future.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suhasinilove
Wedding:
4/4/2010
4.1/5.0
American Eagle was definitely cost worthy and were on time/schedule.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review of American Eagle Limousine! We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and look forward to working with you again.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
12/19/2009
0.0/5.0
This is a company you DO NOT want to book for your wedding. They left 30+ of my guests stranded an hour and 20 minutes before they were supposed to arrive to pick up the bride, groom and guests at 2 different locations. There was a snowstorm the weekend of my daugher's wedding. I tried to be proactive and call them the night before the wedding. They advertise that they are available 24/7. Upon calling the answering service the night before the wedding and snowstorm, I was told that they were not available and I could reach them at 10 am the following morning. Well, an hour and 20 minutes before the limousines were scheduled to arrive at 9 am, I was called by Stephanie at American Eagle Limousines and she cancelled for the day saying she would refund my money - this special day was about far more than refunding the money. 30 members of the wedding party and my guests were left stranded. She made no effort to try to help us make other arrangements. I do understand that we had an unprecedented snowstorm, but there were no proactive measures taken by this company and the fact that they cancelled within an hour and 20 minutes of the wedding was totally irresponsible and unfair to me and the wedding party. ALL OF OUR OTHER VENDORS (the caterers, florists, DJ, photographer) TOOK PROACTIVE MEASURES - NOONE EXCEPT AMERICAN EAGLE LIMOUSINES CANCELLED. Fortunately, I have an amazing family and they were able to find another company with 4-wheel drive vehicles to transport family members to the ceremony and then back to the reception. At the last minute, this cost us 3 times as much as the original contract I had with American Eagle Limousines . Many family members missed the ceremony because we could not get them there in time because of the late notice by American Eagle Limousines. There are many limousine services in the Washington Metropolitan area, I would highly advise checking into other companies. American Eagle Limousines came close to ruining my daughter's wedding - thank goodness for other companies that could tackle the challenges of the snowstorm. I will never hire American Eagle Limousines again and hope that anyone who reads this will also think twice about hiring them.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to post your review of American Eagle Limousine. We apologize for the inconvenience created by our inability to provide services on your daughter's wedding day. Regretfully, with nearly 2 feet of snow on the ground we found it impossible to get our limousines on the road. The evening before the wedding only an additional 2 to 3 inches of snow was predicted. Rather than 2 to 3 inches we received roughly 19 inches of snow. We had no choice but to make the decision to cancel services. We have reviewed our process when it comes to cancelling reservations due to inclement weather and have implemented new policies. Again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and assisting us in bettering our services and procedures.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kdiviney
Wedding:
10/24/2009
2.6/5.0
These vehicles are beautiful and the price is pretty decent for this area, so if that's your main priority, go for it!
However, I would recommend NOT booking them for a wedding. They would not allow us to pay in full in advance of our wedding date. We hired two limos (one to bring the ladies to the ceremony, and one to bring the gentleman). I (as the bride who booked the limos) had to pay both drivers, with two seperate transactions, at two seperate times only 30 minutes before my ceremony began because the office would not allow pre-payment for services. In addition, the driver called me 30 minutes before he was supposed to pick us up and asked me to give him directions, then said he would relay information to the other driver, but he never did! This is a very poorly run company, and leads to a lot of headaches! We booked a bus from Chariots for Hire for an event the night before the wedding, and were very please with them, I highly suggest going there for your limo needs!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review of American Eagle Limousine and the services that were provided for your wedding. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our limousines as well as our competitive rates. We appreciate you bringing our attention to the inconvenience of our payment process and have since overhauled our processes completely. We allow payment to be made in full prior to the service date to ensure this will not be an issue for a future customer. Further, all limousines are equipped with GPS devices for ease in locating customer's addresses. Thank you for assisting us with making American Eagle a better company!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Planning to Perfection
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.9/5.0
We had a hard time finding a limo place that had the style and types of limos we wanted. We somehow found this place and thought we�d check out their showroom. When I called the girl to confirm they would be open the next day, she said sure, come by anytime. So we drove out there (not a short drive for us) to find out that their showroom was closed. We were disappointed and stressed that we had just driven an hour to get here so the girl let us back there.

The showroom wasn�t really a 'showroom' but just a huge room where they park all the limos. They did have many different kinds and styles to choose from which I thought was nice. The first choice we wanted was already booked so we got to take a look at our second choice. The girl said she wasn�t allowed to turn the car on but she did anyway and let us sit in the back of it so we got to see it with the lights on. We ended up booking the limo right there. The girl who helped us seemed nice, and I thought the price was reasonable for the limo.

I was a little worried after booking to read reviews online that all seemed bad. A few weeks before the wedding we called to confirm our route and make final payments and the people we spoke with were all very happy and easy to talk to.

The limo driver arrived to our location on time with the limo we chose and it was very clean inside and out. The driver was very nice, he showed us how to work everything in the back of the limo. We took our limo into Washington D.C. at the end of the night for photos and our photographer had actually worked with the limo driver before so they were able to discuss the route and we didn't have to worry about any of it.

The driver was very nice, even offered to hold my shawl and bouquet several times while we were outside taking pictures.

Overall I was very happy with the service and the driver (I wish I could remember his name). The limo was beautiful and everyone was super impressed with it (we got the Mercedes limo).
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thanks for reviewing the services for your wedding that were provided by American Eagle Limousine! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the chauffeur, Mostafa and the Mercedes S550 AMG stretch limousine! We are disappointed to hear of your experience with the showroom and have worked diligently to revamp the appearance of our showroom as well as modifying the procedures to show the limousines to customers. I hope this information, combined with the pleasurable experience you had with the chauffeur, will provide a basis for your continued patronage. Again, thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LakersBride
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great company! The driver was awesome, he went above and beyond to make our trip great. He was extremely polite, and treated me like a princess =). The whole bridal party had an awsome time. Great company, I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review American Eagle's services! Please keep us in mind for any of your future events! We appreciate your business!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
6/12/2009
0.0/5.0
I was 45 minutes late to my own wedding because the driver deviated from our desired route and took back roads to the ceremony. I twice requested that he get back on the interstate, but he refused. My husband felt he had no choice but to put his credit card down and host a wine bar to keep our guests happy and occupied. That unanticipated cost was $500. During the small, outdoor ceremony, the winery staff had to repeatedly ask the driver to stop talking. Then a tire blew while we were exchanging our vows. I assumed the limo would be up and running by the time we were scheduled to depart for dinner back in DC. I was wrong. The driver DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO CHANGE THE TIRE, and there was no full-size spare in the trunk. My husband's groomsmen spent over an hour changing the tire and putting a donut on the 12 seat limousine. As one would expect, the donut shredded halfway back to DC, and the wedding party was stranded on the highway for 45 minutes while we waited for the bus carrying our guests (thankfully we had contracted with Chariots for Hire for that) turned around and drove 30 miles to pick us up. As a result, we incurred a $500 overtime charge from the other bus company. Though there was a clause in the contract that required American Eagle to send a replacement vehicle or contract with a local company in the event of this situation that dd not happen. There was absolutely no communication from the company or the driver. He had to call a friend to come pick him up.

I expected an apologetic call the following Monday morning, but I never received an apology. It took two months to get my money back. The staff gave me the run-around every time I called, so I nearly had to drive to the office to demand a refund in person. I finally filed a complaint with Fairfax County's consumer protection agency, and they helped get my money back.

Later that year, I received a "happy holidays" email from the company. Then last year, their operations manager tried to connect with me on LinkedIn. Are you kidding? Get a clue and some professionalism. I still get incredibly angry when I think about the entire experience.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanitra
Wedding:
5/29/2009
4.7/5.0
Very nice fleet of limos, prompt, enjoyed the tour of Washington DC following our reception.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thanks for taking your time to review American Eagle Limousine! We are happy to hear that you are impressed with our fleet of limousines and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Bg1
Shalyce
Wedding:
3/28/2009
0.0/5.0
I would not recommend American Eagle Limos to anyone!!! The vehicles are overpriced based upon the condition they are in, the staff is very unprofessional and rude, and I found the customer service to be horrible! They are insensitive to the needs of their customers and very inflexible. Overall I rate them as a "0"!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review regarding services that were provided to you, by American Eagle Limousine, for your wedding. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the services and that you didn't find our prices to be comparable with the other companies in the area. We reviewed your reservations with us and noted that you rented the 2009 Range Rover and H2 Hummer limousines and were provided a discounted rate of $99 per hour! Again, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the services and appreciate your feedback.
130x130_sq_1189538864828-47b7d635b3127cce985486b4b65700000037108acug7jk0bod
Jami
Wedding:
10/25/2008
1.8/5.0
I would not recommend American Eagle Limousine to anyone. The staff is not friendly and the limos are in poor condition.

After signing our contract with them, they invited us to come to their showroom and view their vehicles to choose the one we'd like to use for our wedding. We decided to check them out and pay the rest of our bill in person. The receptionist was dressed unprofessionally and took us back to view the limos. It was certainly not a showroom. We were taken to a dark warehouse and had one to choose from. We couldn't even look inside the limo because the warehouse was dark and the car was dark and she was unable and not allowed to turn any of the interior lights on. We should have cancelled our contract then....but we didn't.

We had issues leading up to the event because I requested that the driver arrive at my house 15 minutes earlier than origingally contracted. This apparently was a huge deal and was going to cost me additional money. So I didn't make the change and I was 15 minutes late for my wedding. I was annoyed to say the least.

Our driver was wonderful. Very friendly and professional. It poured with rain and he escorted each of us individually with an umbrella. We were very happy with his service. The limo was stocked with refreshments.

Biggest downside of them all...there was a hole in the roof of the limo. Because it was raining, the hole dripped water into the vehicle right where my feet and dress were. We shoved napkins and paper bags to try and cover the hole but it just kept dripping.

The combination of the low quality limo and the lack of professionalism by the in-office staff is what causes me to not want to recommend them. My husband and I were very dissapointed.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback regarding the services American Eagle provided for your wedding. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the services provided by your chauffeur!! We appreciate you being one of the customers that pointed out the issues you encountered when visiting the showroom and have worked diligently to revamp the appearance of our showroom as well as modifying the procedures to show the limousines to customers. Additionally, we have phased out any late model limousines that were in our fleet to ensure only the highest quality limousine and services be provided to customers. I hope this information, combined with the pleasurable experience you had with the chauffeur, will provide a basis for your continued patronage. Again, thank you for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abideinjesus
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.2/5.0
Great service, limo came in clean and on time!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you keep us in mind for any future needs!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aretha
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.8/5.0
American Eagle provided great service and made my wedding day very memorable. Service was great and I would continue to utilize their business. The Escalade Strecth Limo was Awsomeeeee!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
On time, very clean car, curteous & friendly driver.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review of American Eagle Limousine's services for your Wedding! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.3/5.0
We were told that we had to drive to the Springfield office to sign for the credit card before the wedding day. So I drove an hour each way. On my wedding day as I am trying to get in my dress, the drive arrives and asks for my card and signature. Why did I drive all that way to be ask for the same info the day of my wedding when I am busy with other things. Also th e Range Rover that I had for me and the girls, when I got out at the reception I had grease from the door jam all over the side of my dress, not a happy bride. The other thing was there was no "Just Married" banner or drinks in the limo for us on the way to the reception as discussed. Overall, would use them again. Just bring a sheet or something to cover the door jam from ruining your dress when you get in and out.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review the services provided by American Eagle Limousine for your wedding. We appreciate you being one of the customers that brought our attention to the inconvenience of our payment process and have since overhauled our processes completely. We allow payment to be made in full prior to the service date to ensure this will not be an issue for a future customer and no longer require the imprint at pick-up. Furthermore, we have improved our communication regarding the Wedding Package requests by customers. Thank you for assisting us with making American Eagle a better company!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/3/2005
1.1/5.0
The limo showed up on time and had gas. Beyond that not much else good to say. The driver did not know where the church was and it was only three miles away from the bride's house. I had to tell him which lane to be in for a turn in the road to head to the church. At the chapel in front of the church I almost got out and walked to the church since he would not listen and move forward to the driveway entrance to pull up in front of the church but kept arguing with me that we were at the church. If it had not been windy I would have walked. It would have been faster than all that arguing with him. "I was told this is it" is not a good answer to throw back at a bride who is already late to her wedding.
I agree with the comment about no "just married" sign. We too requested gingerale be available for the short trip to the reception but there was just a bottle of sparkling apple juice, not something I like nor would have wanted to have spill on my dress as gingerale comes out more easily. I knew that I would be thirsty and if they could not provide this beverage then they should have told us and I could have brought my own. Overall a waste of money for a short trip to the church a short trip to the reception.
Services Used: Transportation
American Eagle Limousine responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review the services that were provided for your wedding by American Eagle Limousine. We are sorry that you were not pleased with the services. We have used your feedback to make the appropriate adjustments in chauffeur training, communication regarding special requests and providing the wedding package to customers. We anticipate our improvements will resolve the issues you raised and appreciate you assisting us in making improvements but regret that the services you received were less than exceptional. We would welcome the opportunity to provide you with services in the future to have you reevaluate your opinion of American Eagle Limousine.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coleman
Wedding:
7/6/2002
4.5/5.0
My family has used American Eagle multiple times over the years. The drivers have always done a good job and were there on time. Our only issue was almost 9 years ago when we went a little over the time and the driver would not let my mother go until she pulled out her checkbook and payed for the overtime. It seems things have changed over these 9 years to make the overtime payment a little easier and the other 2 experiences were great. I am looking forward to using them for my wedding this year and am hoping the traffic will be as nice as the limos!
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
8390 Terminal Rd, Suite C, Lorton, VA 22079 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for American Eagle Limousine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376757914411-img9268