130x130_sq_1393625200938-dsc010

AmeriCaters

Miami , FL

LOCATION

14343 SW 119 Ave.
Miami, FL US 33186 (map)

PHONE

305-251-1210

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Americaters Since 1988
Fresh and Finest Cusine.
Impeccable attention to detail, professional service at an always reasonable price.
With Americaters, just relax, have... Read more
Americaters Since 1988
Fresh and Finest Cusine.
Impeccable attention to detail, professional service at an always reasonable price.
With Americaters, just relax, have fun and enjoy the party! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370744062661-dsc0063
130x130_sq_1317141110610-dscn0212
130x130_sq_1312995727001-dscn3804
130x130_sq_1312995684100-dsc0692
130x130_sq_1370743969957-pinterest-farm-table6
130x130_sq_1312995670466-1553222995762028817909165028845313051069604n
130x130_sq_1208300082901-dscn3368
130x130_sq_1312995637768-aj0188
130x130_sq_1312995661137-dsc0164
130x130_sq_1312995711494-dsc1044
130x130_sq_1312995981109-dscn4452
130x130_sq_1208300163667-fairchild024
130x130_sq_1312995790321-dscn5523
130x130_sq_1312995801927-aj0211
130x130_sq_1312995818042-aj0222
130x130_sq_1312995839492-dscn9254
130x130_sq_1312995930784-aj0214
130x130_sq_1312995955073-dsc0645
130x130_sq_1312996000906-dscn7695
130x130_sq_1317140722423-dscn5964
130x130_sq_1317140763673-aj0087
130x130_sq_1317140818204-dscn4631
130x130_sq_1317140833564-dsc0269
130x130_sq_1317140856423-dscn5195
130x130_sq_1317140911439-dscn3275
130x130_sq_1317140932970-dscn3297
130x130_sq_1317140969189-dscn4434
130x130_sq_1317141000126-dscn4160
130x130_sq_1317141021376-dsc0236
130x130_sq_1317141079360-1553222995762028817909165028845313051069604n
130x130_sq_1317141097048-deering1208084
130x130_sq_1317141122407-dscn3550
130x130_sq_1317141140157-dscn3949
130x130_sq_1312995770291-dscn4175
130x130_sq_1370743911887-55127149091803214072138955978n
130x130_sq_1370743936308-farmtable2
130x130_sq_1370743938994-farm-table-42-inch-by-96-inch-furn01
130x130_sq_1370743942041-farm-table-bench3
130x130_sq_1370743945844-farm-table-chiavari
130x130_sq_1370743988506-farm-wedding-table
130x130_sq_1370744015441-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1370744018992-dsc0005
130x130_sq_1370744037816-dsc0038
130x130_sq_1370744052226-dsc0046
130x130_sq_1370744056143-dsc0047
130x130_sq_1393625471999-dsc000
130x130_sq_1393625487064-dsc001
130x130_sq_1393625501034-dsc010
130x130_sq_1343054368708-dsc0655
130x130_sq_1343054383959-dsc0670
130x130_sq_1343054407309-dscn4105
130x130_sq_1343054417281-dscn4149
130x130_sq_1343054463503-dsc0200
130x130_sq_1343054503479-ale2
130x130_sq_1343054515114-dsc0269
130x130_sq_1343054540134-dsc0500
130x130_sq_1343054572681-dscn4261
130x130_sq_1343054649209-dsc0211
130x130_sq_1343054665016-dsc0084
130x130_sq_1343054683489-dsc0166
130x130_sq_1343054737986-dsc0309
130x130_sq_1343054747065-dscn2614
130x130_sq_1343054761204-dscn6168
130x130_sq_1343054795825-dsc0335
130x130_sq_1343054805305-dsc0388
130x130_sq_1343054839405-dsc0638
130x130_sq_1343054861212-dsc0834
130x130_sq_1343054878056-dsc0716
130x130_sq_1343054919180-dsc0855
130x130_sq_1343054929506-dsc0896
130x130_sq_1343054955131-3082544185923528817909165028858667461210717n
130x130_sq_1343054971170-dec.2006064
130x130_sq_1343055025237-dscn5145
130x130_sq_1343055064741-usa2011a191
130x130_sq_1343055118237-dsc0216
130x130_sq_1343055183957-dscn3287
130x130_sq_1343055201288-dscn3281
130x130_sq_1343055253655-dsc0048
130x130_sq_1343055264496-dsc0052
130x130_sq_1343055290759-dsc0251
130x130_sq_1343055306233-dsc0214
130x130_sq_1343055313004-dsc0178
130x130_sq_1343055319326-dsc0113
130x130_sq_1343055351313-dsc0174
130x130_sq_1343055427786-dsc0140
130x130_sq_1343055445831-dsc0089
130x130_sq_1343055456895-dsc0022
130x130_sq_1343055472010-dsc02890
130x130_sq_1343055488926-dsc0297
130x130_sq_1343693204396-aj0211
130x130_sq_1343693205321-aj0214
130x130_sq_1343693206077-aj0218
130x130_sq_1343693206811-aj0222
130x130_sq_1343693207927-aj0657
130x130_sq_1343693208648-ale4
130x130_sq_1343693209502-dsc0683
130x130_sq_1343693210705-dsc1058
130x130_sq_1343693211578-dscn3949
130x130_sq_1343693212289-dscn3994
130x130_sq_1343693213152-dscn5232
130x130_sq_1343693214029-dscn5499
130x130_sq_1343693214774-dscn5509
130x130_sq_1343693215868-dscn6101
130x130_sq_1343693216661-dscn7612
130x130_sq_1343693217317-dscn7690
130x130_sq_1343693217948-dscn7703
130x130_sq_1343693218622-dscn7704
130x130_sq_1343693219453-dscn8122
130x130_sq_1343693220366-dscn8124
130x130_sq_1343693221043-dscn8460
130x130_sq_1343693221803-horsdoeuvres
130x130_sq_1343693222577-houses002
130x130_sq_1343693223475-platter
130x130_sq_1343693224503-platter1

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), Asian, Chinese, French, Italian, Latin American, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrianna
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The most honest caterer I have ever come across. They really did care about making it satisfying to the taste buds & pocket! Americaters is highly recommended by my husband & myself & we definitely will use them again when in need of a caterer!!!
Services Used: Catering
AmeriCaters responded with the following comments:

Thank you Adrianna!!!!It was our pleasure to work at your event. Victor & AmeriCaters Team
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Victor of Americaters and his crew provided excellent food and service. The table setting and dinnerware were just beautiful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Americaters. I was so impressed by their services, professionalism and fair pricing. The menu was completely designed to our liking and the food tasted amazing! I opted for a buffet which turned out to be great so that the guests could choose from several entrees.

Victor and his team do so much more than simply provide the food. They include the tables, linens, chairs and flatware, etc.! This is very important. Victor was accommodating to my requests for certain color linens and chairs--all included in the price. It was a fantastic value and the quality was super high.

The set-up was exactly as we had planned and the room looked beautiful!

The coordinator at the venue also commented on how much she liked working with Americaters. They are so professional, reliable, and prompt.

Victor has many years of experience so he is very familiar with the local venues and he also is able to make recommendations. Also, you can bring your own alcohol if you will serve it, which is a huge money-saver!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simone
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner, Kasey D, recommended Americaters and they did not disappoint. What an incredible caterer to work with! Victor and his entire staff exceeded our expectations. Our families and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the tasting before the wedding and the food at the actual wedding was of equal (or better!) quality. We did a buffet and all our guests LOVED the food. We also choose to do wine service at dinner and the waiters did a great job. Victor checked up on me periodically throughout the night and he was very attentive. The only thing I would say can be improved is that he is very informal with his contracts. It was handwritten but this did not bother me at all or cause us any problems. I highly recommend Americaters!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Victor and his team are amazing! !!!!! They work very hard to make sure everything I asked for was done and done correctly. Victor responded to all of my questions promptly and courteously. The food was delicious! !!!!! The skirt steak was divine!!!

Victor is very professional and he wants you and your guests to be happy!!! I was very impressed with Americaters and would HIGHLY recommend them to any bride and groom! The value and quality of the service, product, and of the company far surpassed even my expectations!!!!!! And I am one picky girl!!!!!
Victor is professional, kind, and understanding. Victor and his team delivered exactly what I wanted!!!! Thank you Victor and your team at Americaterers!!!!
Services Used: Catering
AmeriCaters responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kirsten!!!!!! It was a pleasure work for you and your guests. Victor and team.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adele
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Victor & his staff are hard working and for the money he is a great deal. The décor was beautiful and the food was good. There were a few things that did not go as planned but I think it was more of a language barrier. Overall he is a great caterer and also catered my nephews wedding which is where we found him.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Americaters recently provided dinner for my daughter's July 2013 wedding at the Culter Cay Club house, the staff was professional and attentive to all the needs of the wedding guest, and the food was absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Americaters for our wedding last month and were very impressed with their level of service as well as their attentiveness to detail. Both the chicken and the steak were a hit! I personally like the cocktail hour appetizers - especially the ceviche. Victor and his team was able to blend both of our cultures together and they put together an amazing presentation.

Thank you very much for your patience and hard work!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Mabie
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Victor has been the best person to work with.Very professional and easy to work with.
His food was amazing!!!His entire team was amazing as well. I would highly recommend Americaters to all the brides in South Florida. Thank you so much Americaters :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Thumbs up all the way. All the guests raved about the food and presentation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Victor and his Americaters team were simply AMAZING!!! The food was delicious and served hot. Working with Victor was really smooth. He replied emails and text messages super fast and whatever time we called him, he always answered. Americaters prices were also very affordable and we were just blessed to have had Americaters cater our wedding. We would not have had it any other way. I am definitely going to make sure my sister and all my friends use them for their weddings as well. Thank you guys so much. ~Chychy & Grant
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doctor
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Victor and his Americaters team were simply AMAZING!!! The food was delicious and served hot. Working with Victor was really smooth. He replied emails and text messages super fast and whatever time we called him, he always answered. Americaters prices were also very affordable and we were just blessed to have had Americaters cater our wedding. We would not have had it any other way. I am definitely going to make sure my sister and all my friends use them for their weddings as well. Thank you guys so much. ~Chychy & Grant
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BEAUTIFUL SPRING WEDDING!
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The grilled skirt steak and salmon is awesome.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1320898557361-hayleyandhayden21611
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I met with a lot of caterers and I am so happy I went with Americaters. I chose them for a few reasons. First of all, Nora, the woman in charge of the admin, was wonderful to work with and really seemed like she cared about ME and MY wedding. She wasn't trying to upsell me or get me to choose things that were out of my budget or were not what I had in mind for my wedding. (As a matter of fact, I liked her so much I hired her as my coordinator and she did an even more amazing job! See my review on Absolutely Fabulous Weddings and Events by Nora.). Second, Americaters was ultimately the least expensive of all the caterers I met with. Finally, they were really flexible in letting me completely customize my menu. I was even able to bring in some of my own hors d'eouvres so I could have some authentic Colombian food, and I brought in my own alcohol and was not charged any corkage fees. Victor (the chef) even let me completely change my entree 2 weeks before the wedding simply because I changed my mind.

Because I live out of town, I was not able to actually try the food before I booked, but I was so happy that the FOOD WAS AMAZING. We had seafood paella, Colombian chorizo skewers, veggies, a pasta station, and a whole bunch of other stuff. The food was so good, I can't believe I paid what I paid for it. I had 5 star food and 5 star service at my wedding, but I did not pay 5 star prices. All my guests absolutely loved the food and most liked it so much they went up to the buffet for second and third helpings. The service was equally impeccable. The presentation was beautiful and classy, and the staff was so professional and so welcoming to my guests, yet at the same time they remained out of the way so we could all enjoy the night.

Americaters provided my food, table, linens, chairs, dishes, flatware, bar, etc. and everything was very high quality. I recommend Americaters because they are an honest catering vendor that will do what YOU want on your wedding day, but more importantly, they simply make GREAT FOOD and offer GREAT SERVICE for a GREAT PRICE. Don't waste your time with anyone else!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacie
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the best food I have ever had at a wedding. Normally everyone tries to cut corners and save money by serving a chicken breast and mashed potatoes...not with Americaters! The prices are unbeatable, the variety is never-ending, and the qualtiy is top of the line. They offer much more than food and don't charge ridiculous upgrade fees. I was listening to people all night talking about the food and some even going back for seconds. The staff stayed out of the "limelight" and you didn't even know they were there. Very professional and willing to help whenever, one of them even held the train of my dress until I walked down the aisle!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybridekkj
Wedding:
12/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Chef Victor and Americaters staff are incredible!!! The staff assisted us throughout the process from start to finish. The food was delicious, the table set were set to perfection and the whole team was extremely professional and ran everything smooth and beautifully. We highly recommend Americaters to anyone planning a wedding or any event.It was a fantastic experience!!! Thank you Victor and Americater team!!!!!!!! Karen and John 12-26-11
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jannelyn87
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Americaters for the following reasons: 1. they are reliable, responsible, and trustworthy 2. they're prices are very fair and definitely worth the value of the food and services rendered 3. the food was delicious and came out at the perfect temperature 4. the bartenders and servers had great attitudes 5. the flowers were PERFECT (even after my sister changed the arrangements a few days before the wedding) 6. they were out of their way to make the day PERFECT 7. the venue looked AMAZING.
Victor and Mariela were very helpful. The price included chairs, linens, chargers, silverware, plates, cups, setup and food! It was amazing for what you pay.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjmendez
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Americaters was the absolute best! I am a harsh critic and I can vogue that there is no one better than them out there. They truly care and passion for what they do and the service was outstanding! Thanks for making my sisters day just PERFECT!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica Gomez
Wedding:
9/15/2006
5.0/5.0
Every detail of my wedding was amazing!!! They organized everything, and It was an incredible night! I am very grateful with Americaters for their organization and their quality of service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole&James
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious Food, Fantastic service!!!
Victor & team from Americaters helped to make our wedding reception one that people are still raving about!!! Victor, the owner, was great about helping us to customize our station menu to our liking. We were so happy with all the food !!! Another HUGE plus is that the price per person includes linens and other rentals, like tables, serveware, plates, flatware, etc. They set everything up and tore it all down afterwards. I have already recommended them to a friend that is getting married in a year or so and I would gladly recommend them to anyone else, THANK YOU AMERICATERS!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jreyna
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Americaters were so professional and efficient that I felt my wedding planning was a breeze. They took care of everything from tables to chairs to catering. I highly recommend them - this lovely couple are very passionate about what they do and their quality of service is exceptional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shoegirl
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a huge success! All my guest are still raving about the food and decor, thanks to Americaters.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luchy
Wedding:
10/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I would like to use this opportunity to thank Americaters..
Victor and Mariella gave us the confidence and the peace of mind we needed at that crazy time while planning the event and best of all during the party.
The food was exquisite, the service A+ the decoration and the flowers that Mariella did for us, were elegant and simple it was really a dream come true.
Thanks Americaters!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy I got MARRIED!
Wedding:
3/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My new bride and myself had our wedding reception at a private mansion earlier this year (2010). We spent a large part of our budget on the venue and flowers. We did not really know any body in the catering business and found Americaters through the internet. We met Victor and Nora. Not only were both people helpful and professional but extremely knowledgeable. We dealt mostly with Nora. She was very intuiative about the wedding business and Victor helped fit Americaters service into our very tight budget. After our wedding we (my wife and myself) began watching some wedding shows on T.V. We never even imagined how some people can become during the wedding preparation(s). How nasty they can be even if it's something they did. Even with this in mind we look back and realize how well our wedding and wedding reception went, how the food couldn't have been any better and how fortunate it was that we found Nora, Victor and of course Americaters. Thanks again for a beautiful event!
Gerard and Jan
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Michael
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I am writing to correct the bogus review that implies Americaters is anything but a fantastic, family-owned company. Getting married is complicated, and having the right caterer that is also affordable is KEY, ask anyone. That is precisely what Americaters was for me and my wife. We got married on South Beach (right on the sand) and had our reception at the Art Deco Welcome Center. Let me tell you, from start to finish, Alexandra, her father Victor and the rest of the staff took care of everything. From the ceremony setup on the beach (chairs, altar, etc) to an incredible setup inside the Welcome Center (the first such event at the remodeled facility). The food was superb (appetizers and buffet), the staff professional and friendly, not to mention personal service that was went beyond expectations. One guy came running to my hotel room with two different boutonnieres so I could choose which one I liked best. In the days leading up to the wedding we phoned, emailed, texted.. Alex even went with us to secure our license for the beach ceremony.. the list goes on and on. These people are wonderful, and both me and my wife highly recommend Americaters. Michael & Janine Froelich
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Melanie
Wedding:
11/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Americaters was AMAZING! I have attended many weddings and I must say, the staff was so pleasant to work with and the food was incredible!! I was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding and am now getting married myself. I will definitely be using Americaters as my vendor.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa Reyes
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Americaters was professional, affordable & attentive. I wouldn't trade my experience with them. Thank you for making my wedding day worry free!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica Ruiz
Wedding:
4/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Americators is the best catering complany there is in South Florida. Their service, decoration and food is like no other. I will recommend them without a doubt.
If you are looking for a reliable, on time, in excellence, no hassle service, Americators is the way to go!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis Miguel Gomez
Wedding:
9/15/2006
5.0/5.0
Americaters made our wedding the most unforgettable experience. I recommend anyone who wants to have a beautiful wedding to hire Americaters !!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Americaters did an AMAZING job at my wedding. I highly recommend them! They are professional, reliable, and personable. My wedding was a success and I have them to thank for it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding in February catered by Americaters and the food was great!! They had many different choices in their menu and all very well priced. Everyone at the wedding raved about how delicious the food was. Nora our wedding coordinator was amazing! She went above and beyond making sure everything was perfect, very attentive to all details and always followed through with anything and everything thrown her way. I was a very nervous bride and she put my mind at ease. Nora made sure we ate and tried all our food which as you all may know couples don't really get to even eat at their wedding. We were so happy with the food, decor and staff we will definitely use them for any of our upcoming events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mothergoose
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Everything was smooth from the begining. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1321110637012-img55324
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
Victor was very helpful. The price per person was extremely reasonable. The price included chairs, linens, chargers, silverware, plates, cups, setup and food! It was amazing for what you pay. The only con is the bar was not discussed in detail. We were required to buy liquor and he was required to buy all the soft drinks and mixers. The day of the wedding my sister in-law had to go to the store and get mixers and other things he needed to make drinks. To top it all off the bartender did not want to make drinks when we asked him even after we got the stuff to make them, and he was very unhappy to be there. Other than the bar and bartender situation AmeriCaters is great and the rest of the staff was amazing!! I do recommend AmeriCaters to people but just make sure you understand before hand what you are providing and what he is providing for the bar.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Food was delicious and everything turned out well.
Services Used: Catering
Bg15
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
Americaters doesn't have the greatest food, but it's decent for what it costs. The owners were very flexible when I needed to change the menu. The woman who coordinated the deal was another story. She was flaky and needed constant reminders, so make sure you keep records of everything you choose.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Yaniery
Wedding:
4/4/2009
3.4/5.0
I must say that Victor that caterer was great but Nora who makes the deals is a quit the contrary! She owes me a refund and a whole year after the wedding, she is avoiding my calls and emails. For a little money on the side, she offered to be a wedding coordinator and canceled on me the day before the wedding! Food great! Nora DON'T TRUST HER!
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Classy & Affordable Cocktail Reception.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $32 Value
Planning an informal party reception? Looking for an affordable, super classy option to celebrate your event? AmeriCaters offer you 3 different packages to fit your needs. We specializes in Cocktail Style receptions, Cocktail Party rehearsals, Cocktail Engagement Parties, Cocktail Bridal Showers, Corporate Cocktail Events, Cocktail Galas and all Cocktail Events. From $24.00pp (Minimum 60 guests required)
Deal #WW1d7acacb9650959e
220x220_1338748361631-d868n

MAP

 
14343 SW 119 Ave., Miami, FL 33186 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AmeriCaters
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo