130x130_sq_1275508291605-75dpi

Amour Affairs

Nassau And Paradise Island
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O.Box SB 51576, Nassau,Bahamas
Nassau and Paradise Island, BS 00000 (map)

PHONE

242-341-5927

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Destination weddings are a wonderful way to create the most memorable wedding and memories. Your dream destination wedding will make your wedding planning and wedding day a day you will... Read more
Destination weddings are a wonderful way to create the most memorable wedding and memories. Your dream destination wedding will make your wedding planning and wedding day a day you will always remember and will actually be able to enjoy.
Let Amour Affairs take your dream and make it a reality. We create and execute your plans so that you simply come and say I DO! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1269104124316-img5077
130x130_sq_1269104131551-img4874
130x130_sq_1269103798504-vdv8494
130x130_sq_1269103828160-dsc00200
130x130_sq_1269103749426-dsc00203
130x130_sq_1269104047019-dscf0026
130x130_sq_1269104062129-dscf0029
130x130_sq_1269104075988-dscf0033
130x130_sq_1269104078301-dscf0031
130x130_sq_1269103822910-amandaduc301
130x130_sq_1269104059910-amandaduc296
130x130_sq_1319220202446-dsc01413
130x130_sq_1319220278415-dsc01414
130x130_sq_1319220327508-wedding2044
130x130_sq_1319220366337-wedding2115
130x130_sq_1319220439649-dsc01912
130x130_sq_1319220520196-dsc01917
130x130_sq_1319220573665-dsc6228
130x130_sq_1319220576649-29760420652611565231394580091317104101693640051n1
130x130_sq_1319220617837-dsc4480
130x130_sq_1319220691165-dsc01865
130x130_sq_1319220818868-2011septemberwedding2057
130x130_sq_1319239471727-dsc01206
130x130_sq_1319240408790-dsc01214

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Locally - 3
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We are happy to accomodate the very casual limited to 2 or the over the top with several hundred.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We welcome all religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Just the couple - which I love - to 250.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Compass Point, Old Fort Bay, The French Cloisters, Sheraton and others.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Paulette Davis created and orchestrated our flawless Bahamian wedding! Everyone had the best time and I had a great time collaborating and planning with Paulette. She responds quickly and makes you feel comfortable with the whole destination wedding planning process which is very different than planning a local event! She provided us with great advice and the perfect vendors. Make sure you ask lots of questions because while she is quick to respond, she tends to be brief. I highly recommend Paulette and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derrick
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Amour Affairs and Paulette Davis did a terrific job for me and my wife. Paulette and her team took our wishes and ideas from the US and made them a reality in Nassau. She stayed in touch with us and voiced any concerns that may cause us issues on the big day. On the day of our wedding, Paulette did all the running around to ensure everything was perfect. She is the epitome of a planner. I wasn't only impressed with her work but also with her professionalism. She is now not only our wedding planner but a trusted advisor. I highly recommend Paulette.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joann
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are planning a destination wedding in The Bahamas, you really need to hire Paulette and her team. Because of Paulette, it was possible for us to successfully plan a destination wedding in New Providence, by email, from Canada, in under 5-weeks. She made sure we had exactly what we wanted for our wedding, while also making sure we had services we didn't even realize we needed (such as an escort to the government office for our marriage license). Paulette arranged absolutely everything, including the schedule of events, the pastor, the limos, the hair-stylist, the flowers, the cake, the musicians and the amazing photographer. She was able to ask the right questions and interpret our answers (again, all by email!) in order to create a lovely event. She also had the skill of appearing at moments through the day to step-in and make sure that things were going smoothly. For example, she quietly made sure that my wedding bouquet was placed in a vase of water, which seems like a small thing, until you hear the context: our wedding guests had breakfast with us at 10am, we got married at 11am, spent the day on the beach and then had dinner again with our group in the evening, where I found my bouquet on the centre of the dinner table. Since Paulette kept my bouquet alive that whole time until we left at 9pm, I was able to bring it home and keep it in a vase for the week after the wedding, which was a wonderful reminder of our great day. I can only assume that there were many examples of Paulette's behind-the-scenes work that we will never know about, and the proof of which was our beautiful, worry-free event. When John and I look back with fond memories of the wedding, we know that it was possible only because of Paulette’s support and expertise. Our wedding guests still tell us about how special the wedding was and we are getting a lot of requests to do it all again for our one-year anniversary! If we do it, the first person we will call will be Paulette!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Paulette was absolutely amazing. We had a vision of what our wedding would be like and it went above and beyond our expectations. She helped us meet and plan with vendors, kept us on track financially as well as emotionally, gave us wonderful ideas, and she became our friend immediatly. Planning a destination wedding is said to be somewhat difficult but this was easy thanks to her. Paulette is very organized, extremely detail oriented, and very easy to communicate with. I highly recommend Amour Affairs. You are guarnteed to have the most beautiful experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Met and exceeded every expectation. Not only professional and on point with every decision and task, but just simply a true pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Amour Affairs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding experience can only be described as surreal in that it was dreamy and perfect. We are glad that Paulette came into our lives. From the cake to the flowers, it was incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
4/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Our planner was on top of all things at all times!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caithugs
Wedding:
1/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The best day of my life! Thank you to Paulette and everyone who helped her in the Bahamas. She really tried to help me, a very difficult bride, with every detail. I was on a tight budget but Paulette made it all work out. She got to know me and my wants. She made this day better than I could have ever imagined! I was married by an amazing officiant at an amazing location (Compass Point). Everyone who attended our wedding keeps commenting on how it was the most amazing wedding they have ever been to. My guests even comment on how great Paulette was about getting everyone where they needed to be and when then needed to be there. She is very professional and friendly. I highly suggest Paulette's services to anyone who is looking for their wedding dreams to come true. Thanks again for making my wedding better than I could have ever imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1328370523798-mg9733
Elisabete
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We closed the deal with Paulette from Amour Affairs on the last minute, she was very helpful and flexible for what we requested. We were worried about making this transaction over the phone, but we didn't have a choice as the Royal Caribbean Cruises never called us back to help us plan our wedding during our cruise. I found Amour Affairs's website on google. Paulette was very helpful and flexible to help us make the most of our day.
We had a very modest & simple ceremony, but turned out to be super special & perfect :) I was surprised with the bouquet, BEAUTIFUL! The beach she picked was a public beach (we didn't want to pay any extra fee) PERFECT, Paradise beach - the right name for that place.
Paulette is totally trustworthy and well known in this industry. I already recommended her to my friend that is getting married soon ;) can't wait to go back to Nassau and photograph the wedding, what a perfect and worry free way to get married! ;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leonilla
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Paulette and her team were a Godsend! They made planning a wedding in the Bahamas from the other side of the world practically effortless, I never would have been able to do it without her. And I miss her now the whole process is over! Would happily recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewlyWedDLH
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner was very helpful in making my day perfect. I couldnt have hired somebody better for the job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin Leo
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
A fanstastic experience! We did not have to worry about a thing!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayadeaundre@yahoo.com
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow where do I start, as a little girl I have always dreamed of a wedding on the beach, and when I meet the man of my dreams he was willing to go with what ever made me happy. When we got engaged the madness began, we hunted for a wedding coordinator that would best fit us, we checked references on a ton of Coordinators in the Bahamas , and we found our Angel Paulette, she was very busy when we 1st contacted her, but she took the time to answer all of my tons of questions. As the time went on we knew what we wanted and she knew what we needed, and a great wedding Coordinator, lets you know that your needs out way your wants. The Hubby and I went to the Bahamas in January about 2 months before the wedding to meet with Paulette and to see where we were getting married, and we knew right then she was a God sent for us, she made us feel like she knew us forever, and she welcomed us to her country and actually cared about our time we spent in the Bahamas, we also got to meet our Reverend Brother Miller who was also awesome, all of our guest still rave about Bro. Miller how he made the ceremony special for us. During the last two weeks of our wedding we had a rough time and, not having a wedding was not an option, Paulette listened to me cry and she helped us make it the Best Wedding in the world.... If I had to do it all over again I would choose Amour Affairs to handle our wedding needs
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.2/5.0
What I liked about Paulette was that she was reponsive to my requests and emails and was very flexible when things changed. I was not thrilled that everything was not set up at the resort when we arrived. This added some stress.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Amour Affairs responded with the following comments:

I am only just reading Heather's review and would just like to add that in some instances that couple decide to be on property earlier than they may need to be to take extra pictures etc. This was the case with Heather. I do not go to set up 2 hours earlier than I have to because they are going to do this. I also have to work with the resorts set up and they certainly do not set up early. I am always early and always ready well before ceremony time as I was for Heather's wedding too. It is one of the attributes tha I think sets me apart from many other planners here. Heather I am sorry that you expected all to be set earlier in the day.

MAP

 
P.O.Box SB 51576, Nassau,Bahamas, Nassau and Paradise Island, 00000 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amour Affairs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1275508291605-75dpi