130x130 sq 1424236683933 google plus main

Amplify Entertainment

Tallahassee , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 E 6th Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32303 US (map)

PHONE

850-508-8143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.
... Read more
Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.

Our History

Amplify Entertainment was founded as a different kind of wedding DJ company. When founder Nate Long noticed that too many DJs were either DJing weddings like they were in a club or like they were stuck in the ’90s, he knew there had to be a better way. He witnessed painful examples of what happens when weddings DJs focus on anything but the experience of their clients and guests. In a sector of the wedding industry where lack of professionalism and fear of technology run rampant, Amplify Entertainment was founded in 2006 as the antithesis of the typical DJ company by embracing technology and delivering not only a great day-of experience for our clients, but throughout the entire booking and planning process. Now, Amplify Entertainment performs more than 200 events each year, most of which are weddings, for the best clients we could have ever hoped for. We truly love what we do and we hope it shows during each and every wedding.

Our Clients

We have worked with the most diverse group of clients you could imagine. They differ in musical taste, age, culture, ethnicity, language and personality. Some prefer the spotlight and others prefer to sneak into their own wedding. Some value tradition while others prefer to march to a different beat. One thing all of our clients have in common is that they want to have a fun and memorable evening that they will cherish for decades. We don’t believe in cookie-cutter weddings. We believe that your wedding should be personalized to you — in music, in DJ/emcee style, in lighting, in flow and in every other detail over which we have control. We’re lucky to never perform the exact same type of wedding twice!

Our Approach

While every wedding we perform is unique, the process to get there is the same. We work with you as a part of your wedding consulting team to ensure that each entertainment-related decision fits your style and vision for your wedding. No detail is overlooked and our Wedding Planning Kit ensures that your vision is made into reality on your wedding day.

Call us today at (850) 508-8143 to arrange for your free consultation, or visit our website at AmplifyMyEvent.com. Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427160848323 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383795597483 wedding roc
130x130 sq 1427161486532 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383795631874
130x130 sq 1427161500497 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383794133343
130x130 sq 1383794834841 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.40.41 a
130x130 sq 1383795185129 1
130x130 sq 1383795613318 wedding monogram lightin
130x130 sq 1427160374526 vicki mike cover photo
130x130 sq 1383794796676 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.43.04 a
130x130 sq 1383794822439 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.31 a
130x130 sq 1383795067217
130x130 sq 1383795190115 1
130x130 sq 1383794425082 1
130x130 sq 1383794563845 whitewhitekaymeyerphotographywhite37
130x130 sq 1427160843839 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383794665465 kayla35 andreabrightphotograph
130x130 sq 1427161489937 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 3
130x130 sq 1383800273262
130x130 sq 1383795602683 weddingrock
130x130 sq 1358825729326 smallweddingpic6
130x130 sq 1427161628593 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 6 850x
130x130 sq 1383794787538 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161493447 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 6
130x130 sq 1427160892933 1
130x130 sq 1383794817783 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161633245 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 7 850x
130x130 sq 1383800275859
130x130 sq 1383794792025 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.48 a
130x130 sq 1427161496984 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 7
130x130 sq 1427161617723 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 3 850x
130x130 sq 1383795072738
130x130 sq 1383795115589
130x130 sq 1427160509963 erika cory hotel duval tallahassee wedding 6 824x5
130x130 sq 1427160603364 melanie jacob honey lake plantation greenville wed
130x130 sq 1427161208314 lindsey derek private estate tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1427160693228 bethany daniel mission san luis tallahassee weddin
130x130 sq 1427160980484 lauren brock pebble hill thomasville wedding 5 760
130x130 sq 1427161315096 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161321017 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161624583 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 4 850x
130x130 sq 1427161636115 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 850x50
130x130 sq 1470239048628 uplighting at hotel duval
130x130 sq 1470239081068 first dance wedding uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239048002 amber uplighting for wedding at honey lake resort
130x130 sq 1470239120172 wedding uplighting at tallahassee womans club
130x130 sq 1470239056515 blue uplighting wedding cake  1
130x130 sq 1470239066849 blue uplighting wedding cake  3
130x130 sq 1470239076067 blue wedding uplighting and flowers
130x130 sq 1470239104243 wedding uplighting at bradleys pond in tallahassee
130x130 sq 1470239109780 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239115339 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239086203 sweetheart table uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239092407 wedding uplighting and custom monogram at four poi
130x130 sq 1470241179374 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241170746 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241152907 barnhouse events wedding custom monogram light
130x130 sq 1470241191086 custom monogram on dance floor at honey lake resor
130x130 sq 1470241233401 wedding names in lights at mission san luis in tal
130x130 sq 1470241197860 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood museu
130x130 sq 1470241201434 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood plant
130x130 sq 1470241206552 dance floor monogram light for wedding in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470241163911 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241221495 wedding monogram light on the dance floor at goodw
130x130 sq 1470241227360 wedding names in lights at four points by sheraton
130x130 sq 1470241157243 custom monogram light at golden eagle country club
130x130 sq 1470241212419 event logo lighting at holy comforter episcopal sc
130x130 sq 1470242883126 nate headshot
130x130 sq 1470242878009 nate fun
130x130 sq 1470242856826 jake headshot
130x130 sq 1470242852052 jake fun
130x130 sq 1470242844568 esther headshot
130x130 sq 1470242839920 esther fun
130x130 sq 1470242813496 dakota headshot
130x130 sq 1470242809701 dakota fun
130x130 sq 1470242829323 dillon headshot
130x130 sq 1470242824135 dillon fun
130x130 sq 1470242870313 lane headshot
130x130 sq 1470242865546 lane fun
130x130 sq 1470242894553 patrick fun
130x130 sq 1470242899419 patrick headshot

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Guitar, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/27/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!!
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me Read more...
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Brianna! We're looking forward to working with you on your big day! -Nate
130x130 sq 1452624093 9f2cb1a9c8c067d2 untitled 0078
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!!
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and Read more...
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Brittany, thanks so much for your feedback! I'm looking forward to being your DJ next March. We're going to have an awesome time! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Nate DJ our wedding and he was AWESOME. He is so organized and responds to your emails within hours. He's down to earth and very detemined to make your wedding day run smoothly! I definitely recommend Amplify!!
We had Nate DJ our wedding and he was AWESOME. He is so organized and responds to your emails within hours. He's down to Read more...
We had Nate DJ our wedding and he was AWESOME. He is so organized and responds to your emails within hours. He's down to earth and very detemined to make your wedding day run smoothly! I definitely recommend Amplify!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alfonso
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
These guys made the difference in our DIY wedding being successful. They were so professional, so knowledgable, so experienced, they literally saved the day. So many little steps we would have missed, or didn't know how to do properly, things we didn't think of, all taken care of by Nate and Lane (our DJ). We can't recommend them enough!
These guys made the difference in our DIY wedding being successful. They were so professional, so knowledgable, so Read more...
These guys made the difference in our DIY wedding being successful. They were so professional, so knowledgable, so experienced, they literally saved the day. So many little steps we would have missed, or didn't know how to do properly, things we didn't think of, all taken care of by Nate and Lane (our DJ). We can't recommend them enough! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks for writing this review, Alfonso! We really enjoyed working with you and are thrilled to hear your wedding day was a huge success. Our best wishes to you both. Thanks so much for choosing Amplify Entertainment for your big day! -Nate and Lane
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie Anne
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do we even begin? Kiel and I cannot thank Nate from Amplify Entertainment enough for the absolutely incredible job he did DJ'ing our wedding. We are still reliving every moment and coming down off the high of the reception haha...everyone had an absolute blast and we really credit that to Nate bringing the jams and creating a SUPER fun, lively and energetic environment. It's everything we wanted and more! Nate was wonderful to work with, flexible, accommodating, respectful, and professional. He made our day so memorable- the songs he played were PERFECT, I've never seen my dad get out on a dance floor in my LIFE! Haha...Thanks again to Nate from Amplify Entertainment, my husband and I both recommend him highly!! Worth every penny!!
Where do we even begin? Kiel and I cannot thank Nate from Amplify Entertainment enough for the absolutely incredible job Read more...
Where do we even begin? Kiel and I cannot thank Nate from Amplify Entertainment enough for the absolutely incredible job he did DJ'ing our wedding. We are still reliving every moment and coming down off the high of the reception haha...everyone had an absolute blast and we really credit that to Nate bringing the jams and creating a SUPER fun, lively and energetic environment. It's everything we wanted and more! Nate was wonderful to work with, flexible, accommodating, respectful, and professional. He made our day so memorable- the songs he played were PERFECT, I've never seen my dad get out on a dance floor in my LIFE! Haha...Thanks again to Nate from Amplify Entertainment, my husband and I both recommend him highly!! Worth every penny!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Carrie Anne, thanks SO MUCH for your awesome review! You two (and your family and friends) were so much fun to work with and it was truly my pleasure being a part of such an epic evening. What a fun night! Thanks so much for letting me be a part of it and for trusting me to handle such an important day in your lives. Congratulations!!! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Asia
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Wedding planning is hard, especially if you don't enjoy planning. Fortunately, Amplify makes the music element SUPER EASY for you once you get to that part. They are extremely thorough with the planning process from their packages and add-ons to the ceremony and reception planners. Communication and payment are also a breeze (really loved that I could make multiple payments online). We worked with Lane and he did an awesome job orchestrating our wedding and playing our must have songs AND keeping the crowd going. Would choose them again in a heartbeat for our wedding!
Wedding planning is hard, especially if you don't enjoy planning. Fortunately, Amplify makes the music element SUPER EASY Read more...
Wedding planning is hard, especially if you don't enjoy planning. Fortunately, Amplify makes the music element SUPER EASY for you once you get to that part. They are extremely thorough with the planning process from their packages and add-ons to the ceremony and reception planners. Communication and payment are also a breeze (really loved that I could make multiple payments online). We worked with Lane and he did an awesome job orchestrating our wedding and playing our must have songs AND keeping the crowd going. Would choose them again in a heartbeat for our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review, Asia! Lane is an awesome DJ and we're glad he rocked your wedding. Thanks so much for trusting us with your big day, and we wish you the very best! - Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but positive comments for this DJ service. Nate responded to my initial email so quickly! My initial meeting with Nate was extremely informative and I left with zero questions. Once I selected Dakota as my DJ for the event, communicating with him was extremely easy! Dakota was the best DJ I've ever experienced, and he captured the feel I wanted for our wedding. Nate and Dakota were extremely flexible if I had any changes or updates to music we wanted. Also, they were very professional and I could tell that they know how a wedding is supposed to go! My husband and I have a very broad range of music we like, and Dakota made it all flow very well. If I ever need a DJ service for anything else, I will be going with Amplify Entertainment!
I have nothing but positive comments for this DJ service. Nate responded to my initial email so quickly! My initial Read more...
I have nothing but positive comments for this DJ service. Nate responded to my initial email so quickly! My initial meeting with Nate was extremely informative and I left with zero questions. Once I selected Dakota as my DJ for the event, communicating with him was extremely easy! Dakota was the best DJ I've ever experienced, and he captured the feel I wanted for our wedding. Nate and Dakota were extremely flexible if I had any changes or updates to music we wanted. Also, they were very professional and I could tell that they know how a wedding is supposed to go! My husband and I have a very broad range of music we like, and Dakota made it all flow very well. If I ever need a DJ service for anything else, I will be going with Amplify Entertainment! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks a TON for your review, Hannah! We truly enjoyed working with you and can't thank you enough for trusting us with your wedding day entertainment. Here's to a long and super happy marriage! -Nate and Dakota
Default vendor profile pic
Brittani
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Awesome job Dillon!! He and his assistant were super sweet and gave us exactly what we wanted for ceremony and reception. It was a beach ceremony and it was raining the entire time, they remained so patient and willing to play for us no matter what. Music was a blast at the reception and we are very pleased, thank you so so much!
Awesome job Dillon!! He and his assistant were super sweet and gave us exactly what we wanted for ceremony and reception. Read more...
Awesome job Dillon!! He and his assistant were super sweet and gave us exactly what we wanted for ceremony and reception. It was a beach ceremony and it was raining the entire time, they remained so patient and willing to play for us no matter what. Music was a blast at the reception and we are very pleased, thank you so so much! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Brittani! It was such a pleasure working with you. Rain was no match for you and your guests. What an awesome day! -Nate and Dillon
Default vendor profile pic
Randa
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!! I was in a completely different state than where I was holding my wedding and amplify entertainment made things so simple and smooth sailing through all of the planning! Nate was great to work with and quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. As for the wedding itself it was everything I couldve asked for plus some. Jake was our DJ and let's just say that he did not dissapoint. Even when our feet hurt from dancing so much we kept on! All of my guests have been asking who the DJ was and of course I referred them because of how amazing they did! They had the schedule of what we wanted and kept everyone having a blast while incorporating the traditional wedding events. I am so grateful we chose amplify entertainment! They will not dissapoint!!! Thank you guys for an amazing wedding and one we will never forget :)
Amazing!!!! I was in a completely different state than where I was holding my wedding and amplify entertainment made Read more...
Amazing!!!! I was in a completely different state than where I was holding my wedding and amplify entertainment made things so simple and smooth sailing through all of the planning! Nate was great to work with and quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. As for the wedding itself it was everything I couldve asked for plus some. Jake was our DJ and let's just say that he did not dissapoint. Even when our feet hurt from dancing so much we kept on! All of my guests have been asking who the DJ was and of course I referred them because of how amazing they did! They had the schedule of what we wanted and kept everyone having a blast while incorporating the traditional wedding events. I am so grateful we chose amplify entertainment! They will not dissapoint!!! Thank you guys for an amazing wedding and one we will never forget :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Randa & Dustin, thanks so much for your awesome review! When Jake and I finished our final review meeting with you, we both agreed you were a freakin' awesome bride and that the wedding was going to be so. much. fun. Thanks for making our jobs easier and for dancing even when your feet hurt! Our very best wishes for a long and epic marriage! -Nate and Jake
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Nate from Amplify Entertainment exceeded our expectations and made our wedding more fun than we could possibly imagine!! He was interactive and by being so awesome, it ensured everyone was out on the dance floor! Would recommend him to any of my friends getting married.
Nate from Amplify Entertainment exceeded our expectations and made our wedding more fun than we could possibly imagine!! Read more...
Nate from Amplify Entertainment exceeded our expectations and made our wedding more fun than we could possibly imagine!! He was interactive and by being so awesome, it ensured everyone was out on the dance floor! Would recommend him to any of my friends getting married. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks a ton for your review, Christine! What an epic wedding. Seriously. Every single moment was awesome and I loved being a part it. Congratulations to you both and thanks again for choosing Amplify Entertainment! -Nate

MAP

 
250 E 6th Ave., Tallahassee, FL 32303 See On Map
 
Salt Lake City, UT 84113 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amplify Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424236683933 google plus main