You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1424236683933 google plus main

Amplify Entertainment

Tallahassee , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 E 6th Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32303 US (map)

PHONE

850-508-8143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.
... Read more
Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.

Our History

Amplify Entertainment was founded as a different kind of wedding DJ company. When founder Nate Long noticed that too many DJs were either DJing weddings like they were in a club or like they were stuck in the ’90s, he knew there had to be a better way. He witnessed painful examples of what happens when weddings DJs focus on anything but the experience of their clients and guests. In a sector of the wedding industry where lack of professionalism and fear of technology run rampant, Amplify Entertainment was founded in 2006 as the antithesis of the typical DJ company by embracing technology and delivering not only a great day-of experience for our clients, but throughout the entire booking and planning process. Now, Amplify Entertainment performs more than 200 events each year, most of which are weddings, for the best clients we could have ever hoped for. We truly love what we do and we hope it shows during each and every wedding.

Our Clients

We have worked with the most diverse group of clients you could imagine. They differ in musical taste, age, culture, ethnicity, language and personality. Some prefer the spotlight and others prefer to sneak into their own wedding. Some value tradition while others prefer to march to a different beat. One thing all of our clients have in common is that they want to have a fun and memorable evening that they will cherish for decades. We don’t believe in cookie-cutter weddings. We believe that your wedding should be personalized to you — in music, in DJ/emcee style, in lighting, in flow and in every other detail over which we have control. We’re lucky to never perform the exact same type of wedding twice!

Our Approach

While every wedding we perform is unique, the process to get there is the same. We work with you as a part of your wedding consulting team to ensure that each entertainment-related decision fits your style and vision for your wedding. No detail is overlooked and our Wedding Planning Kit ensures that your vision is made into reality on your wedding day.

Call us today at (850) 508-8143 to arrange for your free consultation, or visit our website at AmplifyMyEvent.com. Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427160848323 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383795597483 wedding roc
130x130 sq 1427161486532 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383795631874
130x130 sq 1427161500497 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383794133343
130x130 sq 1383794834841 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.40.41 a
130x130 sq 1383795185129 1
130x130 sq 1383795613318 wedding monogram lightin
130x130 sq 1427160374526 vicki mike cover photo
130x130 sq 1383794796676 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.43.04 a
130x130 sq 1383794822439 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.31 a
130x130 sq 1383795067217
130x130 sq 1383795190115 1
130x130 sq 1383794425082 1
130x130 sq 1383794563845 whitewhitekaymeyerphotographywhite37
130x130 sq 1427160843839 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383794665465 kayla35 andreabrightphotograph
130x130 sq 1427161489937 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 3
130x130 sq 1383800273262
130x130 sq 1383795602683 weddingrock
130x130 sq 1358825729326 smallweddingpic6
130x130 sq 1427161628593 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 6 850x
130x130 sq 1383794787538 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161493447 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 6
130x130 sq 1427160892933 1
130x130 sq 1383794817783 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161633245 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 7 850x
130x130 sq 1383800275859
130x130 sq 1383794792025 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.48 a
130x130 sq 1427161496984 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 7
130x130 sq 1427161617723 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 3 850x
130x130 sq 1383795072738
130x130 sq 1383795115589
130x130 sq 1427160509963 erika cory hotel duval tallahassee wedding 6 824x5
130x130 sq 1427160603364 melanie jacob honey lake plantation greenville wed
130x130 sq 1427161208314 lindsey derek private estate tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1427160693228 bethany daniel mission san luis tallahassee weddin
130x130 sq 1427160980484 lauren brock pebble hill thomasville wedding 5 760
130x130 sq 1427161315096 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161321017 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161624583 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 4 850x
130x130 sq 1427161636115 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 850x50
130x130 sq 1470239048628 uplighting at hotel duval
130x130 sq 1470239081068 first dance wedding uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239048002 amber uplighting for wedding at honey lake resort
130x130 sq 1470239120172 wedding uplighting at tallahassee womans club
130x130 sq 1470239056515 blue uplighting wedding cake  1
130x130 sq 1470239066849 blue uplighting wedding cake  3
130x130 sq 1470239076067 blue wedding uplighting and flowers
130x130 sq 1470239104243 wedding uplighting at bradleys pond in tallahassee
130x130 sq 1470239109780 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239115339 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239086203 sweetheart table uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239092407 wedding uplighting and custom monogram at four poi
130x130 sq 1470241179374 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241170746 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241152907 barnhouse events wedding custom monogram light
130x130 sq 1470241191086 custom monogram on dance floor at honey lake resor
130x130 sq 1470241233401 wedding names in lights at mission san luis in tal
130x130 sq 1470241197860 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood museu
130x130 sq 1470241201434 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood plant
130x130 sq 1470241206552 dance floor monogram light for wedding in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470241163911 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241221495 wedding monogram light on the dance floor at goodw
130x130 sq 1470241227360 wedding names in lights at four points by sheraton
130x130 sq 1470241157243 custom monogram light at golden eagle country club
130x130 sq 1470241212419 event logo lighting at holy comforter episcopal sc
130x130 sq 1470242883126 nate headshot
130x130 sq 1470242878009 nate fun
130x130 sq 1470242856826 jake headshot
130x130 sq 1470242852052 jake fun
130x130 sq 1470242844568 esther headshot
130x130 sq 1470242839920 esther fun
130x130 sq 1470242813496 dakota headshot
130x130 sq 1470242809701 dakota fun
130x130 sq 1470242829323 dillon headshot
130x130 sq 1470242824135 dillon fun
130x130 sq 1470242870313 lane headshot
130x130 sq 1470242865546 lane fun
130x130 sq 1470242894553 patrick fun
130x130 sq 1470242899419 patrick headshot

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Guitar, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/27/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!!
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me Read more...
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Brianna! We're looking forward to working with you on your big day! -Nate
130x130 sq 1452624093 9f2cb1a9c8c067d2 untitled 0078
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!!
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and Read more...
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Brittany, thanks so much for your feedback! I'm looking forward to being your DJ next March. We're going to have an awesome time! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Tanisha
Wedding:
3/10/2017
5.0/5.0
Amplify entertainment was amazing! Jake was an outstanding DJ! I remember when I walked into Jake's office and told him I wanted my reception to be a big party and he said "we will make it happen" , I was not disappointed at all!! The amount of thought and care they give to clients is amazing. We ordered the package that came with the "story of us" the video was well prepared and thought out and we were very pleased with everything amplify did for us! YOU GUYS ROCK!
Amplify entertainment was amazing! Jake was an outstanding DJ! I remember when I walked into Jake's office and told him I Read more...
Amplify entertainment was amazing! Jake was an outstanding DJ! I remember when I walked into Jake's office and told him I wanted my reception to be a big party and he said "we will make it happen" , I was not disappointed at all!! The amount of thought and care they give to clients is amazing. We ordered the package that came with the "story of us" the video was well prepared and thought out and we were very pleased with everything amplify did for us! YOU GUYS ROCK! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Tanisha, thanks so much for your review! Jake and I loved working with you and Jay. What a party! Our best wishes for a super long and ridiculously happy marriage! -Nate, Jake and the Amplify Team
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Great team and definitely know what they are doing. They give you a lot of homework but it's all to make your day perfect!
Great team and definitely know what they are doing. They give you a lot of homework but it's all to make your day perfect! Read more...
Great team and definitely know what they are doing. They give you a lot of homework but it's all to make your day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Erica! Much appreciated! :) -Nate and team Amplify
Default vendor profile pic
Skylar
Wedding:
1/21/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate runs an amazing company! We recently used them for our wedding out at Southwood and little went as planned due to weather. Nate and the others ensured that everything went smoothly, even with several changes made to our schedule the day of. Not only did they have to move all of their equipment inside because of the weather, he is so amazing at music choices and keeping people on the dance floor! All of our guests were so impressed with his kindness and skills, we cannot thank him enough for making our day so special!
Thank you guys for braving the storm and taking all the changes of the day in stride! Having them DJ allowed my husband and I to not have to worry about every little detail because they had it covered!
Nate runs an amazing company! We recently used them for our wedding out at Southwood and little went as planned due to Read more...
Nate runs an amazing company! We recently used them for our wedding out at Southwood and little went as planned due to weather. Nate and the others ensured that everything went smoothly, even with several changes made to our schedule the day of. Not only did they have to move all of their equipment inside because of the weather, he is so amazing at music choices and keeping people on the dance floor! All of our guests were so impressed with his kindness and skills, we cannot thank him enough for making our day so special!
Thank you guys for braving the storm and taking all the changes of the day in stride! Having them DJ allowed my husband and I to not have to worry about every little detail because they had it covered! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks a ton, Skylar! You two were so calm and collected, even as the dark clouds rolled in and started dropping a lot of rain right before your ceremony. We were happy to shift gears and keep the party going. We weren't going to let a little rain put a damper on an epic evening! Your friends and family were awesome and we had so much fun singing and dancing along with them all night! Thanks for everything! -Nate, Michael, Danielle and the Amplify team
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
We used Nate for our wedding, best decision we made!! I told him the vibe we wanted for the night and he delivered! Our guests danced all night!
We used Nate for our wedding, best decision we made!! I told him the vibe we wanted for the night and he delivered! Our Read more...
We used Nate for our wedding, best decision we made!! I told him the vibe we wanted for the night and he delivered! Our guests danced all night! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your review, Sarah! I had such an awesome time with you and Daniel. Congratulations again, and thanks for choosing Amplify Entertainment! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
1/1/2017
5.0/5.0
Look no further!! Nate is the best! Super organized and professional! He made picking out music so easy! Actually he made planning part of the wedding easy! Very enthusiastic and personable! So much fun to work with! Got the crowd going and even when there were only a few left on the dance floor kept playing music and even joined in for a few! You won't have to worry about music or the MC when you hire amplify! If I ever have another party I will definitely hire them again!!
Look no further!! Nate is the best! Super organized and professional! He made picking out music so easy! Actually he made Read more...
Look no further!! Nate is the best! Super organized and professional! He made picking out music so easy! Actually he made planning part of the wedding easy! Very enthusiastic and personable! So much fun to work with! Got the crowd going and even when there were only a few left on the dance floor kept playing music and even joined in for a few! You won't have to worry about music or the MC when you hire amplify! If I ever have another party I will definitely hire them again!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Veronica! You and Jeff were such a fun and friendly couple -- two genuinely nice people and a pleasure to work with. Thanks so much for letting me kick off the New Year with an awesome wedding! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
You seriously CANNOT go wrong with Amplify! Nate is great at getting the process started and they make it so easy with how organized it is. They have a really awesome PDF file that is so detailed and really helps with planning not only for them but for you also! Dakota was our DJ and he was AWESOME!! He literally did everything we asked and read our crowd perfectly. He knew exactly what to play to keep people on the dance floor and our party was 8 hours long!!! ?? That was a hard task but he made it happen and there wasn't a minute the dance floor was empty. Also, all their equipment, lighting, monogram feature were top notch and all looked and sounded great! Use Amplify, I promise they won't disappoint!!
You seriously CANNOT go wrong with Amplify! Nate is great at getting the process started and they make it so easy with how Read more...
You seriously CANNOT go wrong with Amplify! Nate is great at getting the process started and they make it so easy with how organized it is. They have a really awesome PDF file that is so detailed and really helps with planning not only for them but for you also! Dakota was our DJ and he was AWESOME!! He literally did everything we asked and read our crowd perfectly. He knew exactly what to play to keep people on the dance floor and our party was 8 hours long!!! ?? That was a hard task but he made it happen and there wasn't a minute the dance floor was empty. Also, all their equipment, lighting, monogram feature were top notch and all looked and sounded great! Use Amplify, I promise they won't disappoint!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

An 8-hour party! That's so awesome and thank you so much for letting us party the night away with you. What a fun way to jump into 2017 with a bang! Thank you so much for you review, Morgan, and we all with you and Ryan the very best for a long and happy marriage! -Nate, Dakota and the Amplify team
130x130 sq 1453851555092 profile cover
Nora
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
We found Nate through a couple we are friends with, who used Amplify for their own wedding. After meeting with him, we didn't have to keep looking--we knew he was the best out there! He is so great at putting you at ease, answering any questions you might have, and being fun and friendly throughout. His experience and know-how of the wedding industry is palpable and came in handy several times throughout planning (helped us find other vendors, etc.).

As for how he was at our wedding--WOW! I have never been a dancer at parties/weddings, but Nate had EVERYONE on the floor all night--from my 1 year old nephew to my 80 year old grandparents. He was so talented at feeling the vibe of the crowd and seemed like he could sense what we all wanted to hear next. He made sure to play every song I had requested, tactfully turned down song requests on our 'do not play' list, and ensured everyone had a blast. He kept us on schedule without us even realizing it because we were so busy having a great time. He really intuitively understood what needed to happen and was great at managing the flow of the night perfectly. By the end of the night, he seemed more like our friend than our DJ. We got married about 2 weeks ago and we are still getting rave reviews about our awesome DJ. "Where did you find him?!" "He was the best!!!" So many people said that they usually hate DJ'd weddings because they can be so tacky and cheesy--that was never a concern with Nate. And I LOVE Amplify's organized, modern system for planning--the packets, online payments, ease with which you can contact your DJ--all so simply and streamlined. If I have any other functions I need a DJ for, I would absolutely use Amplify again. I'm almost sad you don't often need a DJ because we would love to work together again. Thank you Nate!!!
We found Nate through a couple we are friends with, who used Amplify for their own wedding. After meeting with him, we Read more...
We found Nate through a couple we are friends with, who used Amplify for their own wedding. After meeting with him, we didn't have to keep looking--we knew he was the best out there! He is so great at putting you at ease, answering any questions you might have, and being fun and friendly throughout. His experience and know-how of the wedding industry is palpable and came in handy several times throughout planning (helped us find other vendors, etc.).

As for how he was at our wedding--WOW! I have never been a dancer at parties/weddings, but Nate had EVERYONE on the floor all night--from my 1 year old nephew to my 80 year old grandparents. He was so talented at feeling the vibe of the crowd and seemed like he could sense what we all wanted to hear next. He made sure to play every song I had requested, tactfully turned down song requests on our 'do not play' list, and ensured everyone had a blast. He kept us on schedule without us even realizing it because we were so busy having a great time. He really intuitively understood what needed to happen and was great at managing the flow of the night perfectly. By the end of the night, he seemed more like our friend than our DJ. We got married about 2 weeks ago and we are still getting rave reviews about our awesome DJ. "Where did you find him?!" "He was the best!!!" So many people said that they usually hate DJ'd weddings because they can be so tacky and cheesy--that was never a concern with Nate. And I LOVE Amplify's organized, modern system for planning--the packets, online payments, ease with which you can contact your DJ--all so simply and streamlined. If I have any other functions I need a DJ for, I would absolutely use Amplify again. I'm almost sad you don't often need a DJ because we would love to work together again. Thank you Nate!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review, Nora! What an epic night! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of it. You both looked great and there were so many fun and memorable moments throughout the reception, even beyond the timeline events. I just finished up a write-up on our Real Weddings section of our website about your wedding. Feel free to check it out! Thanks again for everything and congratulations!!! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Paulina
Wedding:
12/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Amplify did the DJ & MC'ing for our December wedding. I cannot express enough how wonderful the whole experience was, from beginning to end. The forms we filled out helped Nate made sure that everything went smoothly and were helped us nail down our overall timeline. We had two meetings to go over our selections and allow us to talk over what we wanted.

Wedding planning can be very stressful. Nate was one of the few vendors who made me feel like my opinions and vision was feasible and interesting. Our guests had a wonderful experience; they talked about how much fun they had and how well the event flowed.

I am extremely glad to have chosen them to do our wedding. Thank you, Nate & co!
Amplify did the DJ & MC'ing for our December wedding. I cannot express enough how wonderful the whole experience was, from Read more...
Amplify did the DJ & MC'ing for our December wedding. I cannot express enough how wonderful the whole experience was, from beginning to end. The forms we filled out helped Nate made sure that everything went smoothly and were helped us nail down our overall timeline. We had two meetings to go over our selections and allow us to talk over what we wanted.

Wedding planning can be very stressful. Nate was one of the few vendors who made me feel like my opinions and vision was feasible and interesting. Our guests had a wonderful experience; they talked about how much fun they had and how well the event flowed.

I am extremely glad to have chosen them to do our wedding. Thank you, Nate & co! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Paulina, thank you so much for your review. We had such a great time with you, Jon and your friends and family! Thanks for letting us celebrate with you as we celebrated ourselves! :) -Nate

MAP

 
250 E 6th Ave., Tallahassee, FL 32303 See On Map
 
Salt Lake City, UT 84113 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amplify Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424236683933 google plus main