You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1424236683933 google plus main

Amplify Entertainment

Tallahassee , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 E 6th Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32303 US (map)

PHONE

850-508-8143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.
... Read more
Amplify Entertainment is a group of top-rated wedding DJs in Tallahassee, Florida and Salt Lake City, Utah who can help ensure your special day is just how you’ve always dreamed.

Our History

Amplify Entertainment was founded as a different kind of wedding DJ company. When founder Nate Long noticed that too many DJs were either DJing weddings like they were in a club or like they were stuck in the ’90s, he knew there had to be a better way. He witnessed painful examples of what happens when weddings DJs focus on anything but the experience of their clients and guests. In a sector of the wedding industry where lack of professionalism and fear of technology run rampant, Amplify Entertainment was founded in 2006 as the antithesis of the typical DJ company by embracing technology and delivering not only a great day-of experience for our clients, but throughout the entire booking and planning process. Now, Amplify Entertainment performs more than 200 events each year, most of which are weddings, for the best clients we could have ever hoped for. We truly love what we do and we hope it shows during each and every wedding.

Our Clients

We have worked with the most diverse group of clients you could imagine. They differ in musical taste, age, culture, ethnicity, language and personality. Some prefer the spotlight and others prefer to sneak into their own wedding. Some value tradition while others prefer to march to a different beat. One thing all of our clients have in common is that they want to have a fun and memorable evening that they will cherish for decades. We don’t believe in cookie-cutter weddings. We believe that your wedding should be personalized to you — in music, in DJ/emcee style, in lighting, in flow and in every other detail over which we have control. We’re lucky to never perform the exact same type of wedding twice!

Our Approach

While every wedding we perform is unique, the process to get there is the same. We work with you as a part of your wedding consulting team to ensure that each entertainment-related decision fits your style and vision for your wedding. No detail is overlooked and our Wedding Planning Kit ensures that your vision is made into reality on your wedding day.

Call us today at (850) 508-8143 to arrange for your free consultation, or visit our website at AmplifyMyEvent.com. Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427160848323 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383795597483 wedding roc
130x130 sq 1427161486532 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383795631874
130x130 sq 1427161500497 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1383794133343
130x130 sq 1383794834841 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.40.41 a
130x130 sq 1383795185129 1
130x130 sq 1383795613318 wedding monogram lightin
130x130 sq 1427160374526 vicki mike cover photo
130x130 sq 1383794796676 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.43.04 a
130x130 sq 1383794822439 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.31 a
130x130 sq 1383795067217
130x130 sq 1383795190115 1
130x130 sq 1383794425082 1
130x130 sq 1383794563845 whitewhitekaymeyerphotographywhite37
130x130 sq 1427160843839 courtney jordan pebble hill plantation thomasville
130x130 sq 1383794665465 kayla35 andreabrightphotograph
130x130 sq 1427161489937 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 3
130x130 sq 1383800273262
130x130 sq 1383795602683 weddingrock
130x130 sq 1358825729326 smallweddingpic6
130x130 sq 1427161628593 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 6 850x
130x130 sq 1383794787538 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161493447 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 6
130x130 sq 1427160892933 1
130x130 sq 1383794817783 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.41.05 a
130x130 sq 1427161633245 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 7 850x
130x130 sq 1383800275859
130x130 sq 1383794792025 screen shot 2013 06 11 at 10.42.48 a
130x130 sq 1427161496984 mary trevor mission san luis tallahassee wedding 7
130x130 sq 1427161617723 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 3 850x
130x130 sq 1383795072738
130x130 sq 1383795115589
130x130 sq 1427160509963 erika cory hotel duval tallahassee wedding 6 824x5
130x130 sq 1427160603364 melanie jacob honey lake plantation greenville wed
130x130 sq 1427161208314 lindsey derek private estate tallahassee wedding 1
130x130 sq 1427160693228 bethany daniel mission san luis tallahassee weddin
130x130 sq 1427160980484 lauren brock pebble hill thomasville wedding 5 760
130x130 sq 1427161315096 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161321017 ashley seth retreat at bradleys pond tallahassee w
130x130 sq 1427161624583 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 4 850x
130x130 sq 1427161636115 amanda sean pebble hill thomasville wedding 850x50
130x130 sq 1470239048628 uplighting at hotel duval
130x130 sq 1470239081068 first dance wedding uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239048002 amber uplighting for wedding at honey lake resort
130x130 sq 1470239120172 wedding uplighting at tallahassee womans club
130x130 sq 1470239056515 blue uplighting wedding cake  1
130x130 sq 1470239066849 blue uplighting wedding cake  3
130x130 sq 1470239076067 blue wedding uplighting and flowers
130x130 sq 1470239104243 wedding uplighting at bradleys pond in tallahassee
130x130 sq 1470239109780 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239115339 wedding uplighting at mission san luis in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470239086203 sweetheart table uplighting
130x130 sq 1470239092407 wedding uplighting and custom monogram at four poi
130x130 sq 1470241179374 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241170746 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241152907 barnhouse events wedding custom monogram light
130x130 sq 1470241191086 custom monogram on dance floor at honey lake resor
130x130 sq 1470241233401 wedding names in lights at mission san luis in tal
130x130 sq 1470241197860 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood museu
130x130 sq 1470241201434 custom wedding monogram lighting at goodwood plant
130x130 sq 1470241206552 dance floor monogram light for wedding in tallahas
130x130 sq 1470241163911 custom monogram lighting for wedding at mission sa
130x130 sq 1470241221495 wedding monogram light on the dance floor at goodw
130x130 sq 1470241227360 wedding names in lights at four points by sheraton
130x130 sq 1470241157243 custom monogram light at golden eagle country club
130x130 sq 1470241212419 event logo lighting at holy comforter episcopal sc
130x130 sq 1470242883126 nate headshot
130x130 sq 1470242878009 nate fun
130x130 sq 1470242856826 jake headshot
130x130 sq 1470242852052 jake fun
130x130 sq 1470242844568 esther headshot
130x130 sq 1470242839920 esther fun
130x130 sq 1470242813496 dakota headshot
130x130 sq 1470242809701 dakota fun
130x130 sq 1470242829323 dillon headshot
130x130 sq 1470242824135 dillon fun
130x130 sq 1470242870313 lane headshot
130x130 sq 1470242865546 lane fun
130x130 sq 1470242894553 patrick fun
130x130 sq 1470242899419 patrick headshot

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Guitar, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate was so helpful from the beginning, even through us changing things up an moving our date months ahead! Dakota was our DJ and he was great! He was able to decipher what music we enjoyed listening to, my husband and I don't always like the same music so he did really well combining the two and went above and beyond our expectations. We recommend Nate and his team for any and all of your DJ needs!
Nate was so helpful from the beginning, even through us changing things up an moving our date months ahead! Dakota was our Read more...
Nate was so helpful from the beginning, even through us changing things up an moving our date months ahead! Dakota was our DJ and he was great! He was able to decipher what music we enjoyed listening to, my husband and I don't always like the same music so he did really well combining the two and went above and beyond our expectations. We recommend Nate and his team for any and all of your DJ needs! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/27/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!!
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me Read more...
Nate from Amplify Entertainment is amazing! He answered all of my question with a professional manner, and helped me decide which package was right for me and my fiancé! He also responded back to me with in 5 minutes of my initial contact, I cannot wait to work with these guys!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Brianna! We're looking forward to working with you on your big day! -Nate
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
We used Nate with Amplify Entertainment for our ceremony and reception. He was professional, responsive, and most of all an amazing entertainer! We have had many wedding guests text us and tell us how much fun our reception was because the DJ was so awesome. He really knew how to feed off of the crowd and kept the energy up the entire night. We also loved that he really knew music, especially our small, no-name bands that we wanted to feature during the cocktail hour and reception. Nate really knows what he is doing, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. We couldn't have asked for anyone better!
We used Nate with Amplify Entertainment for our ceremony and reception. He was professional, responsive, and most of all Read more...
We used Nate with Amplify Entertainment for our ceremony and reception. He was professional, responsive, and most of all an amazing entertainer! We have had many wedding guests text us and tell us how much fun our reception was because the DJ was so awesome. He really knew how to feed off of the crowd and kept the energy up the entire night. We also loved that he really knew music, especially our small, no-name bands that we wanted to feature during the cocktail hour and reception. Nate really knows what he is doing, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. We couldn't have asked for anyone better! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Michelle, thanks a TON for your review! Your wedding was SO epic, and I had way too much fun DJing for your friends and family. Thanks again for letting me be a part of this, and congratulations!!! -Nate
Bg7
William
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
Nate was a pleasure to work with. Seemed genuinely excited to give me and my now wife the DJ experience of a lifetime. He was thorough with what we wanted and didn't want and had some excellent suggestions to make everything run smooth.

Our DJ, Dexter, was outstanding to say the least. He was early to the event, extremely professional, flexible, and came prepared to our venue that had little internet service. During the reception he kept the energy going and danced with us too! He was so awesome we wanted him to come out after the reception! My guests were so impressed they wanted to book Dexter for future events.

I can't say enough good things about Amplify Entertainment. It's a shame I can't give them 6 stars in each category, because I would in a heartbeat. Thanks to all of you for giving me an unforgettable wedding experience.
Nate was a pleasure to work with. Seemed genuinely excited to give me and my now wife the DJ experience of a lifetime. He Read more...
Nate was a pleasure to work with. Seemed genuinely excited to give me and my now wife the DJ experience of a lifetime. He was thorough with what we wanted and didn't want and had some excellent suggestions to make everything run smooth.

Our DJ, Dexter, was outstanding to say the least. He was early to the event, extremely professional, flexible, and came prepared to our venue that had little internet service. During the reception he kept the energy going and danced with us too! He was so awesome we wanted him to come out after the reception! My guests were so impressed they wanted to book Dexter for future events.

I can't say enough good things about Amplify Entertainment. It's a shame I can't give them 6 stars in each category, because I would in a heartbeat. Thanks to all of you for giving me an unforgettable wedding experience. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

William, thanks so much for your kind review! We truly enjoyed working with you, and Dexter was so excited to be your DJ. You two were awesome clients through the whole process and we were incredibly fortunate to be the DJ company for your big day. Our very best wishes to you both! Thanks again for choosing Amplify Entertainment! -Nate, Dexter and Team Amplify
Default vendor profile pic
Franceska
Wedding:
4/1/2017
5.0/5.0
We got Nate as our DJ!!! How lucky could we get?? Amplify Entertainment is most professional, there is a reason why they are number 1 in Tallahassee. The homework they gave us to complete for our wedding was so thorough it ensured that our wedding was perfectly attuned to us as a couple. Their services are worth every penny. Our guests loved all of of the music and Nate kept the party going for sure. They are incredibly thoughtful and precise in their work. I've never danced so hard before, it was the party of the millennia! Thank you for rocking the Mission on April Fools Day!!
We got Nate as our DJ!!! How lucky could we get?? Amplify Entertainment is most professional, there is a reason why they Read more...
We got Nate as our DJ!!! How lucky could we get?? Amplify Entertainment is most professional, there is a reason why they are number 1 in Tallahassee. The homework they gave us to complete for our wedding was so thorough it ensured that our wedding was perfectly attuned to us as a couple. Their services are worth every penny. Our guests loved all of of the music and Nate kept the party going for sure. They are incredibly thoughtful and precise in their work. I've never danced so hard before, it was the party of the millennia! Thank you for rocking the Mission on April Fools Day!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Great staff and service! Nate is amazing and we loved Dakota as our DJ! Amplify puts a lot of thought and organization into their events. I would highly recommend Amplify Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ service.
Great staff and service! Nate is amazing and we loved Dakota as our DJ! Amplify puts a lot of thought and organization Read more...
Great staff and service! Nate is amazing and we loved Dakota as our DJ! Amplify puts a lot of thought and organization into their events. I would highly recommend Amplify Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ service. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/19/2017
5.0/5.0
We chose Dexter with Amplify and had an absolutely fantastic experience. One of the best things about Amplify is that they have a pretty large number of excellent DJs with their bios and music tastes and personal style on their website so you can choose the person you think works best for your personality or the vibe you're looking for during your wedding. Upon our initial consultation, it seemed like Dexter would be the best fit for us and he did not disappoint! Even our photographer, who's done hundreds and hundreds of weddings, loved Dexter. The process is totally transparent (no mysterious charges or fees), they offer packages that fit a lot of different needs and there are a number of a la carte options to make it exactly what you want. Nate and his crew have thought of everything and covered all of the bases. Should I ever be throwing a party that needs a DJ or emcee, I'll definitely be returning to them.
We chose Dexter with Amplify and had an absolutely fantastic experience. One of the best things about Amplify is that they Read more...
We chose Dexter with Amplify and had an absolutely fantastic experience. One of the best things about Amplify is that they have a pretty large number of excellent DJs with their bios and music tastes and personal style on their website so you can choose the person you think works best for your personality or the vibe you're looking for during your wedding. Upon our initial consultation, it seemed like Dexter would be the best fit for us and he did not disappoint! Even our photographer, who's done hundreds and hundreds of weddings, loved Dexter. The process is totally transparent (no mysterious charges or fees), they offer packages that fit a lot of different needs and there are a number of a la carte options to make it exactly what you want. Nate and his crew have thought of everything and covered all of the bases. Should I ever be throwing a party that needs a DJ or emcee, I'll definitely be returning to them. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130 sq 1452624093 9f2cb1a9c8c067d2 untitled 0078
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!!
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and Read more...
Nate has been absolutely amazing! I met him when he DJ'd my best friends wedding and he really kept the party flowing and it all felt so natural and smooth. Now, I am excited to say he will be doing my ceremony music and DJing my reception. Our first meeting really put me at ease. The ceremony music was my biggest stress, as far as music, and he had really great and helpful ideas as to what to do. I cannot wait for our big day and see what he does as our MC!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Brittany, thanks so much for your feedback! I'm looking forward to being your DJ next March. We're going to have an awesome time! -Nate
130x130 sq 1469910762267 img8930
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These guys were AMAZING and so much fun to work with!!! They were able to give us exactly what we wanted and everything could not have been more perfect! They are very detail-oriented and the quality of their service is outstanding. Everyone had a blast! We HIGHLY recommend Amplify!
These guys were AMAZING and so much fun to work with!!! They were able to give us exactly what we wanted and everything Read more...
These guys were AMAZING and so much fun to work with!!! They were able to give us exactly what we wanted and everything could not have been more perfect! They are very detail-oriented and the quality of their service is outstanding. Everyone had a blast! We HIGHLY recommend Amplify! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Rachel, and congratulations!!! What an awesome wedding and we loved being a part of it! Thank you so much for choosing Amplify Entertainment for your big day, and here's to a freakishly long and happy marriage! :) -Nate, Jake, Alex and the Amplify Team
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/11/2017
5.0/5.0
We hired Lane, with Amplify Entertainment to be the Sound Director for both our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Any time that I had a question or concern, either Lane or Nate would promptly respond! My husband and I met with Lane the week of our wedding to go over final details, and was so pleased with how calm and accommodating Lane was! He planned to arrive the day of, with plenty of time to set up and ensure he was ready to start on time. All went as planned, and Lane played an awesome mixture of music that appealed to our guests and got them on the dance floor! We ended up extending the entertainment for an hour because it was just that good! Definitely recommend Amplify Entertainment - thank you Lane and Nate for helping us make our wedding unforgettable!
We hired Lane, with Amplify Entertainment to be the Sound Director for both our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Any time Read more...
We hired Lane, with Amplify Entertainment to be the Sound Director for both our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Any time that I had a question or concern, either Lane or Nate would promptly respond! My husband and I met with Lane the week of our wedding to go over final details, and was so pleased with how calm and accommodating Lane was! He planned to arrive the day of, with plenty of time to set up and ensure he was ready to start on time. All went as planned, and Lane played an awesome mixture of music that appealed to our guests and got them on the dance floor! We ended up extending the entertainment for an hour because it was just that good! Definitely recommend Amplify Entertainment - thank you Lane and Nate for helping us make our wedding unforgettable! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Amplify Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Cate! Lane and I both really enjoyed working with you to make your wedding day a memorable one -- me in the beginning and during the planning process and Lane during the final review meeting and as your wedding DJ. We love customizing our clients' weddings to them and we're so glad you were thrilled with the results for your wedding day. Our congratulations to an awesome couple -- thanks again for everything! -Nate, Lane and the Amplify Team

MAP

 
250 E 6th Ave., Tallahassee, FL 32303 See On Map
 
Salt Lake City, UT 84113 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amplify Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424236683933 google plus main