130x130_sq_1390485614452-img897

AMR Weddings & Events Coordination

Ponce , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Las Delicias
Ponce, PR US 00728 (map)

PHONE

787-298-8546

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings and events coordination business serving the south and west part of Puerto Rico.
We specialize in destination weddings and beach weddings. This wedding and event planning... Read more
Weddings and events coordination business serving the south and west part of Puerto Rico.
We specialize in destination weddings and beach weddings. This wedding and event planning business target the modern, chic and budget conscious brides .
Different packages available for small groups and couples.
Also, candy and snack bars stations available.

Call us for a free initial consultation.

Where beautiful things happen... Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390486386446-p1519822138-
130x130_sq_1390486392918-p1519833598-
130x130_sq_1390486404854-p1519876064-
130x130_sq_1390486441981-p1519958338-
130x130_sq_1390486421675-p1519885764-
130x130_sq_1390486452755-p1519957572-
130x130_sq_1390486411118-p1519873704-
130x130_sq_1390486430140-p1519954372-
130x130_sq_1323873600929-img9047
130x130_sq_1323873493445-mg7639
130x130_sq_1323873509419-mg7649
130x130_sq_1323873522492-mg7697
130x130_sq_1323873583488-img9032
130x130_sq_1323873566188-img8965
130x130_sq_1331127117000-csc0484
130x130_sq_1331127274651-csc0499
130x130_sq_1331127339636-csc0497
130x130_sq_1331127223870-csc0491
130x130_sq_1331127155215-csc0490
130x130_sq_1284747809962-csc0478
130x130_sq_1284747884900-csc0479
130x130_sq_1323873718616-csc0254
130x130_sq_1323873643252-dsc08021
130x130_sq_1331048405812-dsc01696
130x130_sq_1331048448084-dsc01722
130x130_sq_1331048539466-csc0150
130x130_sq_1331048564972-csc0146
130x130_sq_1331048592538-csc0153
130x130_sq_1331048634802-dsc0024
130x130_sq_1331048685397-dsc0037
130x130_sq_1331127190749-csc0509
130x130_sq_1331127389556-csc0254
130x130_sq_1331643154215-dsc0067
130x130_sq_1331643206174-dsc0073
130x130_sq_1331643243802-dsc0077
130x130_sq_1331643345673-dsc0083
130x130_sq_1331643385960-dsc0092
130x130_sq_1331643453498-dsc0082
130x130_sq_1332254005569-dsc0065
130x130_sq_1332253822573-csc0257
130x130_sq_1332253862104-csc0258
130x130_sq_1332253900022-csc0262
130x130_sq_1332254195856-tajani1
130x130_sq_1332254315212-tajani3
130x130_sq_1332286456876-dsc7528c
130x130_sq_1335833811517-nk13678edit
130x130_sq_1362414385090-dsc0238
130x130_sq_1362414415826-dsc0248
130x130_sq_1362414445651-dsc0263
130x130_sq_1362414488761-dsc0279
130x130_sq_1362414524351-dsc0259
130x130_sq_1362414556198-dsc0286
130x130_sq_1362414587437-dsc0273
130x130_sq_1362414973970-dsc0272
130x130_sq_1362415008987-dsc0267
130x130_sq_1362415042713-dsc0303
130x130_sq_1362415086556-dsc0244
130x130_sq_1362415153108-dsc0243
130x130_sq_1395845995931-csc049
130x130_sq_1395846126380-csc049
130x130_sq_1395846170263-csc050
130x130_sq_1395846079681-csc049
130x130_sq_1395846237569-csc050
130x130_sq_1395846282756-csc050
130x130_sq_1395846034167-csc049
130x130_sq_1386352748584-csc054
130x130_sq_1386352782659-csc054
130x130_sq_1386352820661-csc055
130x130_sq_1386352854451-csc055
130x130_sq_1386352904205-csc055
130x130_sq_1386352957974-csc055
130x130_sq_1386353011469-csc055
130x130_sq_1386353085585-nk1079
130x130_sq_1386353102182-nk1092
130x130_sq_1386353122042-nk1105
130x130_sq_1392815389023-dsc059
130x130_sq_1392815438325-dsc059
130x130_sq_1392815489078-dsc060
130x130_sq_1392815557273-dsc061
130x130_sq_1338332733631-jessicaalexisboda394
130x130_sq_1323875105240-csc0194
130x130_sq_1323875193099-dsc0177
130x130_sq_1323875280631-csc0166
130x130_sq_1323875360285-csc0167
130x130_sq_1323875460702-csc0175
130x130_sq_1323875490514-csc0177
130x130_sq_1323875549185-dsc0081
130x130_sq_1323875606141-dsc0191
130x130_sq_1323875652972-dsc0375
130x130_sq_1323875747165-dsc06681
130x130_sq_1323875809487-dsc06491
130x130_sq_1323875844946-dsc0664
130x130_sq_1323875875585-dsc0712
130x130_sq_1323886108281-csc0040
130x130_sq_1323886348459-csc0045
130x130_sq_1323886432715-csc0046
130x130_sq_1323886520153-csc0047
130x130_sq_1323886644407-csc0049
130x130_sq_1323886729271-csc0050
130x130_sq_1323886822154-csc0051
130x130_sq_1323886923383-csc0054
130x130_sq_1323887146884-csc0055
130x130_sq_1331048119425-dsc1140
130x130_sq_1331048162890-dsc1119
130x130_sq_1331048201660-dsc1120
130x130_sq_1331048238193-dsc1104
130x130_sq_1331048280172-dsc1111
130x130_sq_1331048810478-csc0462
130x130_sq_1331048865774-csc0529
130x130_sq_1331048916518-csc0520
130x130_sq_1331048976565-csc0532
130x130_sq_1331127553671-csc0048
130x130_sq_1335833659399-dsc2190
130x130_sq_1335833684503-dsc2194
130x130_sq_1335833733455-nk13682
130x130_sq_1338332690088-d325440
130x130_sq_1338332789027-jessicaalexisboda422
130x130_sq_1338332879662-jessicaalexisboda013
130x130_sq_1338332927959-jessicaalexisboda451
130x130_sq_1338333131556-csc0350
130x130_sq_1338333410545-dsc0252
130x130_sq_1358873393413-dscn0261
130x130_sq_1358873426740-dscn0260
130x130_sq_1358873464733-dscn0282
130x130_sq_1358873500890-dscn0291
130x130_sq_1358873536558-dscn0327
130x130_sq_1358873565642-dscn0292
130x130_sq_1358873622195-dscn0279
130x130_sq_1362414314288-dscn0261
130x130_sq_1373982873322-dsc0054
130x130_sq_1373982926618-dsc0062
130x130_sq_1373982973298-dsc0065
130x130_sq_1373983016375-dsc0070
130x130_sq_1386353419373-dsc0363
130x130_sq_1386353438208-dsc0362
130x130_sq_1386353455810-dsc0365
130x130_sq_1386353485316-dsc019
130x130_sq_1386353520962-dsc021
130x130_sq_1386353542371-dsc219
130x130_sq_1367860137669-csc1097
130x130_sq_1367860189522-csc1099
130x130_sq_1367860246559-csc1108
130x130_sq_1367860301725-csc1120
130x130_sq_1367860363039-csc1167
130x130_sq_1367860425573-csc1160
130x130_sq_1367860537590-csc0489
130x130_sq_1367860870351-csc0491
130x130_sq_1367860979212-csc0492
130x130_sq_1367861105547-csc0496
130x130_sq_1367861254439-csc0497
130x130_sq_1367861435662-csc0501
130x130_sq_1367861584932-csc0503
130x130_sq_1367861678328-csc0512
130x130_sq_1367861829588-csc0522
130x130_sq_1367861942159-csc0542
130x130_sq_1367861997853-dsc0445
130x130_sq_1367866478124-csc0171
130x130_sq_1367866626454-csc0610
130x130_sq_1367866662198-csc0609
130x130_sq_1367866705553-dsc0557
130x130_sq_1367866751283-dsc0566
130x130_sq_1386599028365-csc055
130x130_sq_1386599073562-csc055
130x130_sq_1386599117180-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599168428-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599207631-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599531372-csc057
130x130_sq_1386599250646-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599295235-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599354312-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599398099-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599442959-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599486668-csc056
130x130_sq_1386599588735-csc057
130x130_sq_1386599663757-csc058
130x130_sq_1390485380849-img839
130x130_sq_1390485388190-img849
130x130_sq_1390485404414-img855
130x130_sq_1390485418989-img881
130x130_sq_1390485430898-img894
130x130_sq_1390485440645-img897

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
AMR Weddings & Events Coordination is absolutely fantastic and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone interested. The company’s director/event planner, Aida, is organized, efficient, responsive, and polite. She was a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process and AMR’s competitive rates make Aida’s services a tremendous value.

There are two of Aida’s qualities in particular that I’d like to highlight:

1 – Professionalism – In the days leading up to the event and, most notably during the event, Aida quietly and capably pulled the myriad of logistics into place. During the wedding, every logistical item seemed to fall into place seamlessly thanks to her. She somehow managed to be available and visible whenever we needed her and otherwise was behind the scenes to ensure the spotlight was always on the wedding/guests. Her calm, yet genuinely caring, demeanor is essential given how stressful planning a wedding can be.

2 - Ability to work with vendors – While this is a very specific skill, it’s she really knows how to work with the key people involved in a wedding. Vendors didn’t always respond to our inquiries, which would have made planning very difficult. However, Aida always stepped in at the right moment and, through her organized persistence, helped us get the answers we needed and saved us hours of time and frustration.

Many thanks for all you did, Aida!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilbert
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
very responsible, professional and kind. everything went as planned
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Exelente servicio, una buena atención muy complacida con todo.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisol
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding wedding planner!!! Very professional and ensured my wedding went as I had planned. Recommend to all!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional,resourceful, organized and responsible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello,
Working with aida through the whole wedding process was great.She made me feel calm and comfortable.I would recommend her services to anyone looking to have a destination wedding.All of my guests were very impressed with the wedding also.Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing Aida, a dream wedding coordinator. She not only met but exceeded our expectations. We are so happy we had the pleasure to work with her. Aida was extremely personable, patient, detailed and attentive. She always responded in a timely manner and made herself available when needed. We are certain that without her, our wedding would not have been as wonderful as it was. Our wedding party praised her many times over. Brides and grooms will be genuinely satisfied with her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The planning of my daughter's wedding with Aida was an extremely satisfying experience. She is not only professional, but she is also articulate and organized allowing me to sit back and be guided in reference to what was needed and I do not say that lightly as I am one to want to have control of everything! LOL!!

She is a pleasure to work with and knows her stuff!! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is planning an event.

Aida, I said it before and I say it again: you are the BEST of the BEST!

My sincerest appreciation for everything you did to ensure Ivelisse dream wedding wishes came true!!!

I will definitely reach out to you for my own wedding ;) until then, take care and Blessings to you and everything you do!!

Con mucho carino, Mari
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Benmar
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
It is very helpful to have a wedding planner and im very glad i had this person as my wedding planner it gave me lots of ideas and helped me to organized my ideas and tell me what was better for my type of wedding. Overall my wedding was very memorable and the wedding planner help me to make my wedding a perfect one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanca
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
What a God sent!! Before I contracted with Aida, I researched websites for wedding planners in PR and their reviews. Not knowing her personally or having anyone recommend her to me, I took a chance on her to coordinate the most important event in our lives. She is responsive, responsible, detail oriented, professional, patient, understanding, informative, resourceful...the list goes on. She provided me with the decor, music, cake, officiant, cigar roller and I must say her team went above and beyond and it became a wonderful and beautiful event thanks to all who worked alongside her. I must say it was difficult to say good-bye to an extraordinary woman who became part of my family and friends in a short period of time. I have to honestly say without being cliche that i truly and genuinely respect, admire and will always remember her for making our day memorable and special. Aida te recordare! I highly recommend her 200%.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizandra
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
She was a last minute coordinator; since the coordinator I had originally could not be available for my big event. Even though the circumstances, she did not hesitate to help and coordinated my event two weeks before the due date. I was very thankful knowing I probably could not find a last minute coordinator. She was helpful, precise and she demonstrated that she knew what she was doing. That gave me peace of mind.....I believe she is excellent at what she does, you will notice once you see her in action. Honestly, don't know what I would have done without her. Thank you Aida for Everything!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
If there was an option for MORE than five stars, Aida Rodriguez (of AMR Weddings) certainly deserves them! Our wedding took place in Guanica, PR, at Copamarina Resort, and from the very start of our planning, Aida was organized and thorough and anticipated my needs and worries before I had a chance to even stress! She is an excellent communicator and always got back to me by phone and email without delay. I felt fully confident in her competence and she did not let us down in the slightest! The officiant that Aida worked with and had arranged to meet us at the airport and help us through the legal process (Carlos) was just amazing and so personable and sensitive. He quickly became an integral and intimate part of our wedding! And the photos I've seen from Aida, so far, are just beautiful and really capture the beauty of the place and the emotion of the afternoon. I really lucked out...Aida (AMR Weddings) saved our sanity in so many ways! She even bought and provided a steamer just for us to use, when she learned that my dress had been trapped in the checked baggage for more than a day and needed salvaging. Ms. Rodriguez's eye for beauty led us to a beautifully situated, decorated, and documented day that we will always remember! I would highly recommend her to EVERYONE!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Maria
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me say Aida Rodriguez truly made my dreams come true. Her professionalism & care for her clients (ME) went above and beyond. Thanks to her every detail of my wedding was perfect no headaches, no surprises just wonderful. She gave me the best advise and guided me thru the whole process. On time, On Point I think of her as a friend now. Writing this I get emotional because she truly made us happy. I got married at El Castillo Serralles in Ponce PR Saturday July 14th. I live in NY so you would think that it was a nightmare planning a wedding from the distance, but Aida was my eyes and ears in PR and it worked! On that day I didnt have a worry in the world she made my special day mine. From flowers, music, last minute things to arraigning all vendors to incorporating the little extras i wanted into decoration. Wedding rehearsal flawless. Wedding a dream come true. If you are looking for AMAZING TOP OF THE LINE SERVICE I would definately use her. Maybe by the time I get ready to have a baby she can help me too LOL. She knows her craft & vendors and works tremendously to make the special day truly special! You are the best Aida i can never thank you enough! - Ana Maria Gonzalez (formerly known as Ana Maria Caraballo) & Angel Gonzalez
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Ms. Aida Rodriguez was a true professional! I contacted her after reading reviews on WeddingWire. I wanted to get married in San Juan and I had no idea where to begin. Aida walked me through the process with ease and followed up with me to ensure all was completed on my end. The day of my wedding went so smoothly. Aida even went out of her way to deliver a dress that I purchased last minute for my daughter-in-law and had sent to her home.

The ceremony itself was beautiful!! All the vendors were there on time to perform their duties. Several of my guests mentioned that Aida did a great job organizing everything and everyone...lol

I am so gratetful to Aida for making my wedding day so memorable and ensuring that I did not have to worry about a thing, but concentrate only on enjoying my day! I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to her for her services. A real class act!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pitmanphoto
Wedding:
6/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Aida was a blessing! we could not have had a better wedding planner,she loves her job and cares about making couples happy! Everything was so beautiful and perfect! If you plan on getting married in PR she is the one you want to handle the planning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, , Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband recently had a destination wedding in Puerto Rico on Saturday May 26th 2012. We contracted Aida no more than 3 months before the wedding. She was able to put together exactly what I dreamed of with very little direction. Her follow-up was amazing and her being so calm kept me calm making the day perfect. I highly recommend her services because we were able to enjoy our special day while she kept things moving. NO WORRIES, NO REGRETS thanks to Aida's help : )
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Aida at AMR Weddings. She was extremely professional and helpful throughout the whole process. She kept me on track and let me know the things I needed to be working on. She was very patient with me and really showed me that she cared about me and my wedding. On the day of the wedding she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about anything other than enjoying the party. She made sure that everything was as it should be and reminded me of the things I needed to do. I would highly recommend Aida because of her commitment to high quality service from herself and from the vendors she recommends. I really appreciate everything that she did for me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linnet
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was planning a destination wedding in Ponce PR and was in search for a wedding planner to assist me with partial planning, after reading the reviews for Aida Rodriguez I knew she would be the one for the job!! Throughout the planning process she was there for me to answer any questions that came up and also to recommend vendors. Aida is very professional and knowledgeable in what she does. When we got to Puerto Rico we found out our wedding date fell on Election day in PR and not only was there a law that stated we could not serve alcohol until 9pm that nite but they also closed the street my hotel was on thank goodness for Aida she obtained a special permit for us to be able to serve alcohol at the reception and made sure the limo was able to get thru to pick us up right on time. To top it off there was a terrible storm before the wedding and at the Castillo Serralles (our reception location) the wind and rain had made quit a mess with our setup, broken glasses..etc but I had no idea anything had happen when we arrived the reception was set up beautifully and nothing was out of place. Aida even came to my hotel room before the wedding and helped me get in my dress. I'm so thankful for Aida and all the help she gave us throughout our planning and on our special day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married in Ponce, Puerto Rico. Our ceremony took place at the Ponce cathedral, and our reception at Castillo Serralles. We are both from New York and chose Ponce because we wanted a destination wedding, but didn't want the touristy resort kind. At first, we didn't think we would need a wedding coordinator, but once we started looking online for vendors and doing more research, we quickly realized that word of mouth is how they do things in PR.

After speaking with different wedding planners/coordinators in PR, we hired Aida of AMR Weddings & Events Coordination. Choosing Aida was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the very first conversation we had, she began giving me ideas and made me feel at ease with the destination wedding planning process. She has done it so many times already that she is completely familiar with it. Every single suggestion she gave us, from the cake to catering, DJ, hotel, florist, etc. worked out perfectly. She has connections with some of the most talented people in southern Puerto Rico, and made us feel very comfortable with our decision to have our wedding in Ponce. She is very sweet and hardworking, and is an expert in what the Ponce area has to offer.

We visited PR in September to finalize our plans, and Aida made us a schedule of who we would meet with and when. She took us to each vendor and helped us with the translation. Most of these vendors/businesses were not visible on the internet, and could only be found if you were familiar with the area. She was extremely helpful during this process, because she was able to communicate to them what we really wanted and help us negotiate prices. One day after we met with the florist, Aida said "Come, follow me. I'm going to bring you to a great empanada place." So we followed her in her car to a local place right by the water. The empanadas were DELICIOUS! We ended up taking our guests on a day trip to the beach the day before the wedding and stopped there on the way back. All of our guests had nothing but good things to say – they loved the fresh taste, location, and atmosphere. Aida also gave us suggestions on which beach to go to. We went to Cana Gorda in Guanica, about 40 minutes outside of Ponce, which could not have been more gorgeous.

On the day before the wedding, the cathedral was not open for a rehearsal, so Aida met with the entire bridal party and walked us through the rehearsal herself. On the day of, she made sure that all of the vendors were where they needed to be. I didn’t even think about if the caterer was going to show up, or the DJ, or if the cake was going to get there in time. She helped us lay out the timeline for our wedding reception and made sure things flowed smoothly. She understood our vision and helped us make it come true. Everyone loved our wedding and loved the experience in Ponce. It was definitely a unique and memorable wedding weekend, and it wouldn't have been possible without Aida's help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Aida Rodriquez is not only an amazingly organized and professional wedding coordinator but she is also an incredible person who really cares about making your wedding exactly the way that you want it. My husband and I used to live in Mayaguez Puerto Rico (currently we live in the States) and wanted to get married in a remote location in Aguadilla. Knowing the difficulty of planning a wedding, we decided to get a wedding planner. We chose Aida and I am so happy we did! From the first moment we met here she took us around to at least two different vendors for each service that we needed so that we had choices to choose from. She asked the questions I wouldn't have even thought to ask, fought for lower prices, and suggested planning and decorating ideas that made all the difference in the final product. On the day of the wedding I had nothing to worry about because I knew Aida would take care of everything. My wedding was amazing and I know that majority of its success is due to Aida's hard (behind the scenes) work. I highly recommend her to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yllil03
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My name is Jackeline Gonzalez and I’m from Ponce, PR. My wedding was on November 12, 2011. I and my husband are very graceful and honored to have Aida Rodriguez as our wedding planner. She is distinguished by her punctuality, responsibility and knowledge in the business and thru the legal process of the PR wedding Laws. All of our wedding providers know her and have a tremendous relationship with her, which make it easy working as a team. During this course of planning our wedding, she guides us and supports us in every decision; she listens to us and understands every concept that we had; we are so happy of that, because we’re looking for a unique detail wedding. We are both in the military, that’s means we’re very strict when it’s time to contracts, time, and planning, to be honest we never blink twice, she is amazing. She is bilingual and as a person she is very charismatic and friendly, great human being. Lastly, our wedding was like we ever dream and everything ran smoothly. We had an incredible time and our family members were very happy. We want to thank her for that and for make our dream wedding came true. I will definitely recommend her as a wedding planner not only for Puerto Rico, but also as a Destination Wedding Planner. 
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fam. Santiago Gonzalez
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My name is Pedro Santiago and Aida Rodriguez was my wedding coordinator for my wedding last November 12, 2011. I was and still very please with the service provided by her. Aida Rodriguez is a very organize coordinator who knows what is doing and have a big list of well recomended suppliers. Every suppliers that I contract gave the same 5 star recommendation for Aida Rodriguez as wedding coordinator. As a full time contract with her, she always was available when requested. As a person, Aida Rodriguez is very patient, wonderful and lovely person to deal with. I am very, very, very grateful for her services. Thank you!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1320844383178-dsc0176
Alba
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Alba & Xavier Espana
Event date: Nov 4,2011
Hilton beach.

Aida!!! Make my dreams come true

Aida Rodriguez.
We are so happy and pleased that we got you to coordinate our wedding day.
Aida is a wonderful person and was incredibly helpful.

Have to say Aida is not just an amazing wedding planner but an amazing also,my husband and I got married at the ponce hilton casino golf resort.I am so happy to have found aida,recommend her to any bride-especially those who are planning their wedding living outside of Puerto rico!

We live in hoboken nj area,and had our wedding in ponce this past nov,4,2011.thank to aida rodriguez!

We loved aida,she was so helpful and always guided us in the best direction...take her advise! I would recommend her 10 out of 10 times!!!

From beginning to end she was patient and helpful,my wedding day would not have been even remotely as special if it was not for her...

Thank you Aida
Alba & Xavier :)!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1296760541888-191
Jacqueline
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Ponce, PR and Aida Rodriguez from AMR weddings & event coordinations was my wedding planner. I never met her in person until 3 days before the wedding. Her professionalism and quality of service put my husbandand I at ease. Throughout the days before the wedding Aida took me to the venue and reception area which she had recommended and I had not seen yet...We immediately fell in love with everything, it was amazing! Aida gave us exactly what we wanted. Aida also put me in contact with some vendors prior to the wedding to make sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it. The day of my wedding was just like I imagined, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception... It was AMAZING! Thanks to Aida for being so caring and professional I had no worries at all and my wedding was perefect. She listened to us and gave us what we wanted...the best wedding someone could ever have. Thank you Aida for making our destination wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosana
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very fortunate to have found Aida. I was scared because I was on a tight budget & thought I wouldn't be able to afford a good, effective wedding planner. Aida was able to work with my budget and thanks to her I had a beautiful wedding. She was on point with everything! Aside from being very professional she is a very lovely person; I will always remember her. Thanks Aida!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a more professional, attentive, and responsible wedding planner than Aida. She listened to what we wanted, responded quickly and was a pleasure to work with. Also, she was an exceptional value. I could not have created my destination wedding of my dreams without her, honestly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Yo contrate a Aida Rodriguez para la coordinacion parcial de mi boda. La tranquilidad que tuve ese dia fue gracias a ella. Es una persona atenta, que inspira tranquilidad, es audaz y profecional. Si volviera el tiempo atras la contrataria nuevamente. Su trabajo fue excelente! Gracias Aida!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen Gail
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Aida Rodriguez was our coordinator, we were all so happy and pleased that we got her to coordinate our wedding day if she was not there my wedding will be "all over the place". She my wedding day as easy and less stressful. In addition, before the wedding day I had so many questions and concerns about wedding because its a destination wedding and its a little harder to plan a wedding that is far away, Aida was there to answer all my questions and she gave good recommendation. If anyone in my family will get married we would like Aida to coordinate it again. Good job Aida and we hope to see you again in the future.!! Take care from Gail & Raul wedding day January 8, 2011.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It is hard to describe what Aida did for us. They say you can hardly entitle anyone with full trust, unless they are family. Well, we felt that Aida treat our fabulous day as if she were our family. Being that we, as well as our entire wedding party, had to travel to Ponce, PR for our wedding, we never felt that anything was hanging loose, or unhandled.
Aida treated this task with full professionalism, and with utmost care and concern. Her warm approach and demeanor made the chaos of organizing a wedding completely melt away. From taking us around to showcase some vendors, to following up on the most minute tasks, to knowing the the intricacies of local customs, she just took care of everything. We will be forever thankful, and furthermore we will feel that we gained an invaluable friend in the beautiful Ponce.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Aida is a caring individual that will listen to you and will make every one of your dreams come true. She is patient and dedicated to her work. I will recommend Aida to anyone who wants a perfect wedding or event. She is definitely the best in her line of work. Thank you Aida for being such a wonderful person and making my wedding unforgettable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
4/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Aida makes dreams come true. She is a professional that never forgets how important a wedding day is to bride and groom. All the details covered. If you have your wedding in her hands, relax......she has got you covered. Luis and Angela
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg19
Carmencita
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
For all of you who are planning a wedding, destination or otherwise, I would first like to say that finding a wedding planner that you can trust can be one of the most important decisions you make from the start. My first wedding included the ceremony with a few guests, followed by a family dinner. So this time, after being widowed for 16 years and meeting a wonderful man, I wanted everything to be perfect. My dream wedding was a destination wedding and thanks to Aida Rodriguez, my wedding planner, my dream wedding came true. I can not imagine planning my wedding from so far without her.

From the first time we met, I knew she was perfect. She was elegant, professional and most importantly, she knew her business well. The plan was to have the wedding in October. So in April, after flying in from New Jersey with only 4 days to plan, Aida was able to do the near impossible. In just one afternoon she was able to take me to several vendors so that I could finalize some very important decisions. With her support and her recommendations I was also able to speak and/or visit with most of the vendors I would need for my special day. Her suggestions and her ability to provide me with alternatives that I might not have otherwise considered, as well as her attention to detail, was impressive. I know that without her, my wedding would not have been as beautiful and special.

Thanks to her I had the day I prayed for and a weekend with my closet friends and family memorable!

Thank you Aida, I will never forget all of your hard work, your caring and your ability to make my day magical.


Carmen and John
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireya
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
During the wedding planning process we were looking for someone who could make our lives easier on the wedding date. After talking to a few candidates, we were fortunate to meet Aida, who was fit the job.

In no time she got involved into the planning process, where she demonstrated to be a responsible and organized person with attention to details. She also maintained continuous communication with us, giving her advise and recommendations regarding various wedding aspects such as wedding and reception protocols, contractual agreements with other suppliers, etc.

On the wedding day she was punctual and managed everything so we could enjoy our big day without worries.

In short, I would highly recommend her.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DIANA
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
ARM WEDDINGS & EVENTS COORDINATION;

ES UN EXCELENTE SERVICIO,MUY PROFECIONAL,SUMAMENTE ORGANIZADA,SUPER RESPONSABLE, FLEXIBILIDAD Y DISPONIBILIDAD PARA EL CLIENTE EN TODO MOMENTO. ES UNA PERSONA MUY HONESTA Y EN TODO MOMENTO SE VIVE TU BODA JUNTO CONTIGO, ESE FUE MI CASO SIEMPRE ENCONTRABA LO PERFECTO PARA MI BODA. HACE QUE EL PROCESO DE TU BODA SEA MUCHO MAS FACIL Y PUEDAS DISFRUTARLO AL MAXIMO PARA QUE ESE DIA TU ESTES RELAJADA TOTALMENTE. LE DOY GRACIAS A DIOS QUE TE PUSO EN MI CAMINO.
LA RECOMIENDO UN 200%.

DIANA & ANATHONY 6/27/09
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie Anne
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
AMR Weddings and Events Coordination is a excellent option as wedding plannning because the quality of service, responsiveness, flexibility and disposition are exceptional. I highly recommend this service to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
AMR Weddings & Events Coordination responded with the following comments:

Estimada Marie Anne:

Cuando llegue a Puerto Rico, hace unos años y coordine la boda de Diana, nunca imagine que estuviera coordinado la boda de una de sus mejores amigas. Fuiste una clienta amable y super inteligente. Tu boda fue hermosa y memorable.

Saludos a tu esposo y en especial a tu mama.

Aida
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sigrid
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, very professional, very organized and responsive. She's always there to give good and honest advice, and takes her time doing so.
She was very friendly, and most of all helpful throughout the wedding coordination process. I did not had to worry about anything on my wedding day, and we had a great time at the wedding.
The smartest thing I did about my wedding was to hire her. I definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
AMR Weddings & Events Coordination responded with the following comments:

Estimada Sigrid:

Eres una de mis clientas mas queridas. Siempre demostraste una candidez y humildad, dificil de encontrar en estos dias. Gracias por tus palabras y sobre todo te envio muchas bendiciones para ti y toda tu bella familia.

Aida
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarilis
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Exceptional Highly Recommended. Aida was my right hand during my wedding preparation, I cann't imagine doing it without her. I live in NY, I wanted to show my future in-laws the best of Puerto Rico. She was communicating with other vendors, making sure everything go smoothly. I still felt in charge, but had the time to relax and enjoy this special time.
I faced some challenges with another vendor and Aida help solved the situation in a way that kept the festive spirit going. Almost a year after my guests that travel to PR for the wedding still talk about it, some called it "the wedding of the decade" and Aida made it happen. I recomend her without reservation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
AMR Weddings & Events Coordination responded with the following comments:

Amarilis:

Gracias por tus palabras. Al momento, me estoy dirigiendo al mercado de" destination weddings" y por esa razon, estoy mercadeandome en "sites" dirigidos a este mercado. Ya entre en este mercado en San Juan el año que viene. Aunque tuvimos algunos inconvenientes que nunca olvidare, sobre todo nunca olvidare tu boda por tu familia y tus atenciones.

Muchas gracias y que Dios bendiga a tu familia.

Aida
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaydin
Wedding:
8/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Planning my wedding was rather last minute for a wedding. AMR Weddings & Events Coordination responded to my needs very quickly and was able to provide me with everything I needed. Aida was an amazing coordinator from start to finish. She dealt with all of my questions and multitude of e-mails in a professional and timely manner. She worked with me on every aspect to ensure it was what we wanted. Not to mention the fact that her pricing and packages were extremely competitive and suited all of our needs perfectly. Every request I made Aida responded and had a solution, down to shipping my dress to her home.

I would recommend AMR Weddings & Events Coordination to any future bride that wants a destination wedding on the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. Whether you are planning a big event or something small Aida will be able to help you! Naturally, I have a pretty OCD personality with wanting things to be perfect...with Aida there was no need, she had it handled every step of the way. Not to mention the fact that she does her own photography, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our beautiful pictures. She truly is an amazing person, with a big heart, and plenty of adoration for what she does. I felt not that she was my coordinator but more my friend there to help me out. Thank you Aida for my amazing day, and again you made it everything I wanted and more than I expected.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
3/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Me and my husband had planned a vacation to Puerto Rico back in December. We were already engaged at the time and decided with 3 weeks left before we left New York to get married in Puerto Rico. I contacted several wedding planners on the island, since there was no way I would be able to plan being so far away. Aida answered me quickly and was extremely informative and helpful. She was able to put my vision of our wedding into action.She offered an all inclusive package which was perfect for us and for our family who wanted to be there to see us get married. I met her the day of the wedding and she was absolutely a delight. She was very professional, funny, and helped put us at ease. She had everything taken care of; the cake, the boutonnière, my bouquet, and the minister. Aida had even taken time to find someone to do my hair and make up for the wedding, which she took me to and stayed with me to make sure my vision was executed. She is the best, and a wonderful person to work with. I highly recommend her to do your destination wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
1/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Aida is a wonderful person and was incredibly helpful. My wife and I wanted a small ceremony to renew our vows on our ten year anniversary, and Aida responded quickly and efficiently, taking care of all our needs. We highly recommend her services, especially if you a from the states and are flying into Puerto Rico to celebrate. She is the "go to woman", the one who sets it up and gets it done.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I wanted to ammend my last comment. After careful consideration and after looking at the whole picture with a different perspective, I will say that she was accomodating and I guess nder the circumstances she performed to her standards. Perhaps my standards were way too high, because after reading every other review from other customers, maybe my expectations were way too high. Maybe I got a different treatment given that I was a local not having a "destination" wedding in a way...maybe that gave her some comfort on not performing like every other review says in here. I wanna think that every single person was as thrilled as they say with her services and I sure wish I would have had the same luck.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Las Delicias, Ponce, PR 00728 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AMR Weddings & Events Coordination
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo