130x130_sq_1348785870407-image003

AMS Entertainment

Selma , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2133 High St., Ste. F
Selma, CA US 93662 (map)

PHONE

559-896-8280

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you looking for a classy, hip DJ? Someone who will play your music, make good announcements and provide you service with a smile? You came to the right place. Our people make the... Read more
Are you looking for a classy, hip DJ? Someone who will play your music, make good announcements and provide you service with a smile? You came to the right place. Our people make the difference. No one has our DJs. We hand pick our DJs because of their wonderfully positive attitudes, customer oriented “people pleasing” skills and non cheesy approach. We feel so lucky to have each and everyone one of them a part of AMS. Get ready to experience white glove service especially tailored to you. Our people care. You will enjoy extraordinary customer service from AMS. CALL NOW FOR MORE INFO. 559-896-8280 Read less

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chase
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience! Great music, wild and fun for the younger crowd while tasteful and pleasant for the older groups. Definitely a five star night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerrod was our Dj for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with him he went above and beyond for us!!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Could not have had a better dj! Very professional and on top of absolutely everything!! Kept the night running as smooth as possible! Thank you so much :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ray was our DJ for our special night and he did an amazing job taking care of everything for me. I honestly had no worries the day of our wedding neither did my husband. Every time something almost went wrong he always fixed it for us. We got a photobooth from them and they give you a usb with all the pictures taken at the photobooth. I had lost mine and they were very generous to give me another one months after the wedding. Great service!! I'm glad I picked them for our DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
From planning to day of the service that was provided was impressive! The staff is very knowledgeable, prompt, helpful, professional, and cooperative. DJ Randy made our event run smoothly and really knew how to work the crowd and get everyone involved. Our guest had a great time and my husband and I were thankful we picked this company for our big day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jared the DJ and the photo booth guy were both GREAT! Easy to work with and very accommodating to all in attendance.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Todd with AMS was awesome! We couldnt have asked for a better DJ to help with our wedding! The music and atmosphere was exactly how we had imagined. These guys Rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They ran our reception for us. We we're worry free during the entire thing. Todd would always come and let us know what was coming up next. He asked before making any changes. Awesome DJ service. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
2/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our dj rocked the house feb 23 at our 25th anniv renewal wedding. He kept everything moving rt along. An would ck with me on all.
Would review him at 12
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
the company was great to work with very professional and very accommodating
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys were awesome! Nick did a fantastic job making sure Alan and myself were taken care of all night! Thanks everyone:)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
AMS is the best DJ in the central valley hands down. We decided to go with AMS because of all the positive referrals and great reviews. We met with Todd Henry about 5 months before the wedding. Todd was very professional, very organized and pleasant to work with. Todd made everything so easy for us that all we had to do was give him some of our preferences, and show up for the wedding. Todd worked awesome with the event coordinator and all others involved to ensure our night went as planned and everything happened as it was supposed to. During the reception, Todd kept my wife and I apprised of everything that we needed to know. The dance floor was full all night, which is evidence of great music selection by Todd. Todd even found some requested Portuguese songs on the internet that he didn't have and was able play them. No matter what, Todd kept the party going and everyone had a great time. We decided to go with the photo booth, which worked out wonderful. We are still laughing and enjoying to go though the scrap book with all the pictures people took. The guests loved it and had an awesome time taking pictures. We also selected the lighting services. This was an excellent choice. The lighting had a very elegant look which is what we wanted. Everything Todd said he would do, he did. AMS exceeded our expectations. AMS was perfect for our wedding and we are extremely happy we chose them. Again, without a doubt, the best DJ in the central valley.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ray and AMS productions not only met but exceeded our expectations ... He went above and beyond what i expected from our DJ. Everyone told me that night and next day how much fun they had had,, He was so much fun and was able to get everyone out on the floor to dance .. i had several people say it was the best wedding that had been too... he took the time to make sure our wedding guest and wedding party was taken care of and approaching them to make sure that he was there for them if they needed something .. i had many stories of people telling me of things he did for them ..RAY YOU ROCK !!!!!
He offered so many suggestions that went over big (i.E. the generation dance ) i had SO many people say they LOVED that part of the reception ... I wish i could give even more stars than they allow.....Ray and AMS made my husband and I have a wedding we would NEVER forget !!! THANKS Ray for making our day SO unique and Special....
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did amazing I would recommend them to any bride:)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ulrike
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow!
Todd Henry provided such fun,exciting and
memorable hours for us.
Everything we hoped for came true!!!
We thank him with all our heart!
The Albers Family
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Prior to the wedding the staff in the office of AMS entertainment were seriously on the ball. They checked on my progress with the amazing online planner every once in a while and not in a way that was too overwhelming. Their music selection was great, and anything they didn't have they were still able to play at the wedding! When I met with Randy, Todd and the crew a week before the wedding they were organized and had everything ready for me to review after I had sent in the final list. Randy was our DJ for the night and he did such a wonderful job! Not only was he professional but he was extremely entertaining! As the bride, I was being pulled left and right. Randy kept my husband and I in check and doing the right thing at the right time. On top of all of that, we decided to go with the Photo booth, which was incredible! The guy who was in charge of the Photo booth wasn't some boring person who just regulated the picture taking, pointing and clicking. He had us switching props and switching places and there was not one person who didn't have a blast! Even more, the guests got to write little comments next to their picture in a scrapbook that I provided. And it was all AMS's idea. They came prepared with the glue, pens, and all I had to bring was the paper. All-in-all I give my experience with AMS Entertainment an A+++!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
EXCEPTIONAL!!!

Nick was our DJ for our Pismo Beach wedding and went completely above and beyond for us! Everyone had such an amazing time!!

Everything ran so seamlessly from start to finish! Nick even checked in on us several times during the reception to see if we needed anything! I think he was mistaken by a lot of our guests for a server, because he was so attentive to everyone (and even brought drinks that were ordered without the slightest hesitation... quicker than the actual servers!) I don't know how he managed to be everywhere all at once just to make sure we all had the time of our lives!

Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day dreams come true! Your service was incredible!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Before selecting a DJ, of course like everybody else we shopped around. I did not realize how expensive DJ's are!! It was definitely a shocker for me, but ultimately we chose AMS entertainment. That was the best decision I've ever made. I was a little skeptical at first as I am a cheap skate (money management) and love to do things cheaply if I can. I met with Todd Henry, the owner of the company and told him to get to the point as he tries to explain what they have to offered and etc.... But for some of us it’s the quality of service and cost. The company was SUPER flexible and reasonable to work with. The team responded quickly with any questions I had or the reasoning behind everything as we only get married once! (well try to anyways) Before our big day we met with Todd to go over everything. Well long story short, our food vendor was a messed and things did not turn out as planned. Todd stepped in and wrapped EVERYTHING together. The guest danced and "twerked" away!!! He smoothed the event out and took charge! Thanks AMS Entertainment and we look forward to more events!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd was excellent and very accommodating even to some changes from our original plans. Very professional got to the wedding early and had everything set up before the guests arrived
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!! Best DJ and service!
They listened to what we wanted and were so helpful!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
AMS Entertainment is the best! They are amazing to work with! They made the event planning easy and took care of us on our day!
Everyone was dancing the entire night! They know how to get the crowd going and keep it going! I highly recommend AMS!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AMS was great! The music was perfect for my wedding and the DJ was great! They did my play list, requests and threw in some of their own and everyone was having a blast on the dance floor! The photo booth was a hit! Lots of laughs there! Thank you AMS!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd Henry was such an awesome DJ!!!! The dance floor was still Goin on until the very end at 10:30pm. He played all the songs I wanted, very accommodating, very flexible, met with me and contacted me before the wedding for any last minute changes, he was prompt and ready to go. I knew that I had nothing to worry about the day of my wedding. They say people remember the food and Dj at ur reception and my guests are still telling me how much fun they had at our wedding. Todd is THE VERY BEST!!! So highly recommended!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome job, highly recommend them , makes planning very easy with them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd Henry did a remarkable job and I would refer him to anybody!! Thank you so much Todd!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terrance
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Jared was our DJ. He was a wonderful DJ who accommodated our last minute changes flawlessly. He was very conscientious to the type of music our guest wanted to hear.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The DJ did a great job of ensuring that he was respectful of our wishes for type of music as well as volume. As the night progressed and the crowd changed, he did a perfect job of changing the style of music gradually to fit the crowd. He also helped to calm the nerves of the best man and maid of honor before their toasts. The night moved smoothly along with no real breaks or time where nothing was going on. We are very happy with the job our DJ did for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd was amazing to work with and lived up to the reputation he and AMS upholds. I will refer AMS every opportunity I can. Thanks for making our Wedding absolutely memorable! Todd is the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything turned out amazing!! We couldn't have asked for anything better.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!! He went above & beyond in every way & made my special day Perfect!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with AMS. Very professional and helpful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! Awesome people!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
AMS entertainment did an amazing job with our wedding. I planned the wedding from a state away so you can imagine how stressful that can be. But Todd from AMS was always prompt and professional about getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had. They catered everything about our wedding to our taste, and offered great suggestions along the way. I would recomend them to anyone looking to throw an amazing party, not just a wedding. All of our guests raved about how it was the most fun they'd had at a wedding in years. It was an amazing, beautiful time!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Working with AMS was a breeze! They provided great planning advice and were always available if we had any questions. Our DJ was so easy to work with and he played the exact style of music we discussed in our meetings. He also worked very well with our live band - he made our reception something we could actually enjoy and not worry about the entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309583508610-39750007
Carly
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd was amazing! He created the exact environment for our wedding through his music and MCing. When we specified exactly what we wanted, he abides by our requests, and when we didn't, he was flexible and had great judgement for what would work best. The guests all loved him, and we did too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Nick was outstanding!! He went beyond the call of duty! My family was very very pleased! Well worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and AMS Entertainment were amazing and I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married (and I regularly do!). They were concerned about every aspect of my event, not just the parts that they were involved in. I cannot emphasize enough how important a DJ is to setting the mood and pace of a wedding and Todd was absolutely flawless. He helped make my wedding day exactly what I had envisioned and I am so appreciative of everything they did. I give AMS 5+ stars!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Raymond Chavez, worked very closely with us and got in touch very quickly with our style and needs. He also had great suggestions we had never thought of! The music for the ceremony and dinner reception were flawless, he set the mood perfectly! During the dancing/party portion of the reception, I left the music choices up to him and he completely exceeded our expectations! Nothing cheesy or corny. All fun music that got everyone out of their seats and dancing! Exactly what we wanted! After the wedding I have gotten so many compliments on Raymond's performance, I have recommended AMS to everyone! Thank you AMS and thank you Raymond!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service. Todd kept the music going and our guests dancing. We had a glitch in our dinner service and he worked with our planner to keep things going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miracles
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
AMS services are the best! They're very professional and go above and beyond. I couldn't have been happier with how smoothly my reception went. My personal DJ was Kevin and he was outstanding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelle
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We used AMS Entertainment at the last minute when our hired DJ didn't show up. Our DJ helped make our wedding day special. He played what the crowd wanted to hear and also made a beautiful suggestion for the father/daughter dance. He also got on his iphone and found our first dance song based only on some of the lyrics.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swetepy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We used AMS as our dj service for our wedding, and they were great. I would definitely recommend there services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was flawless because of the professional services AMS provided me. I highly recommend them and they would be my #1 choice for nay future service. EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with our DJ. They were so organized and it was so convenient to be able to go online to select our songs and type of music to be played. During the whole wedding it was our DJ who made everything run smoothly, I had last minute changes and our DJ had no problems adpating ot them. We also recieved a CD they burned with our wedding songs on it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
AMS clearly showed why they were the most highly regarded DJ in the area. They are through and through professionals. They take the time to make sure you have everything you need to know ahead of time and make follow up phone calls and set meetings to go over how YOU want the reception to go. If the music and dancing is important to you, do not go with anyone else!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.9/5.0
We loved having Todd. He was great to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
AMS is a wonderful company to work with. Todd was amazing. He was professional, timely, available, and a wonderful DJ at our wedding. Before, during, and after the wedding Todd provided excellent service. AMS is not the least expensive company but you get what you pay for, I would use them again in the future without question.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.8/5.0
Beautiful job very professional and great people. The music selection was awesome. I will recommend this company to everybody.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
Todd was great, our guests had an awesome time, and we never had to worry about a thing. Thank you AMS
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
Kevin did a fantastic job organizing the time line and keeping all the other vendors on schedule during the wedding ceremony and reception. He was very receptive to requests from the wedding party and checked with the family regarding any issues.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annalizad
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.7/5.0
Everyone loved our DJ, all our guest we impressed with everything she did, she kept our guest involved, at the end of reception, our guest wanted her to keep going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.6/5.0
Nick was our DJ and he was AMAZING! He was so flexible, very professional, fun, and made sure our party flowed. He was always checking in with us, reminding us of upcoming events and making sure we were ok with the time frame. He was the best! Our only complaint was that our mic went out for our ceremony but we were still charged the full price. It went out almost immediately and most of our guests missed what was said. We felt that we should have been given a refund for the charge.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2133 High St., Ste. F, Selma, CA 93662 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AMS Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348785870407-image003