130x130_sq_1226077404991-8

amy cakes

Norman , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Norman, OK US 73071 (map)

PHONE

405-360-1131

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/15/2014
4.8/5.0
Cake was decorated to just the way we wanted. Made the buttercream icing look extra smooth like the fondant. The cake tasted just as awesome as the cake looked. Very best in the OKC area. You can't go wrong with Amy Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophia
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My cake was gorgeous. Amy is wonderful. i was expecting my cake to look beautiful but truthfully i was amazed at how amazing it looked. perfect!!!
everything was great from our first meeting, our tasting (omg amazing), very good communication, and finally my wedding cake was just fabulous. If you have any doubts... don't. Amy is amazing...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Patricia
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I am already trying to figure out when I can next order from Amy Cakes. She may have been my favorite vendor from the entire wedding. The cake was a 3 tier, teal blue, masterpiece. It exceeded all of my expectations, tasted amazing, and was absolutely stunning. Thank you Amy and team for delivering such a beautiful cake. It made our day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amy did an awesome job on the wedding cake. It was beautiful and moist.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best cakes I have ever tasted! The guests all raved about how delicious each flavor of cake tasted. The grooms cake was perfect and put together with such detail it was unreal!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding was in Oklahoma and the bride lived in Austin. Amy and Olive were more than wonderful in working with both the bride and her mother who lives in Oklahoma regarding meetings and taste testing. The cake flavors were so outstanding it was hard to choose so we went with four.

The cake exceeded our expectations both in it's beauty and the taste. One guest commented that wedding cake never tasted good but Meg's cake was great. Pam Kaiser Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy cakes is the wedding cake vendor you want! Her cakes are gorgeous and delicious! We weren't sure how much we wanted to spend on the cake because wedding cakes are surprisingly expensive. But once we tasted her cakes we decided this was one area where the money was worth it. We did a 4 tiered round cake. Two layers were Italian cream and two layers were red velvet. Both were amazingly delicious and Amy designed the scroll pattern that we included on two of the layers. The cake looked beautiful. We also rented a cake stand from her ($25) which was very reasonable in comparison to other places and went well with the cake design.

Amy was also very easy to work with. You can definitely tell she loves her job when you talk to her. She has so many ideas and is willing to do whatever you need. She is also very creative which is helpful when you aren't sure what you want the cake to look like. I would highly recommend her because the cake will look gorgeous and taste delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Cake, It was like a piece of art sitting in the middle of the reception.
Everyone raved over how delicious the cake tasted, some said the best wedding cake they have ever had and one person was a caterer.....
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The best cake EVER! Very professional and detailed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylee
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I have heard more raves about my cake than I did anything else. We had ordered cupcakes for the grooms cake, and all of them were gone by the end of the night. THere was only a little bit left of the actual cake. EVERYONE loved the cake. You cannot go wrong when getting your cake done by Amy. We will go through her for all bday cakes etc...from now on. And the cake itself was beautiful! I had people telling me it was the prettiest cake they had ever seen! I could not be more happy with her service! : )
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apryl
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Both cakes were wonderful and they looked fabulous!! Everybody couldn't get enough of the chocolate grooms cake and the white was out of this world as well. Don't know how they do it but Amy and her crew are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pies
Wedding:
2/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We have ordered 3 cakes recently (2 Birthday and a Baptism cake) each was wonderful! With each cake they captured the event we were celebrating. There were only crumbs left! Everyone wanted to know where the cake(s) were from. All the guests were very impressed with the taste, moistness and overall quality of the cake(s). The only downside ... there was no leftovers :(
Wonderful Job Amy and team, we will never buy a cake elsewhere.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1291959633801-megwedding2
Leigh
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.0/5.0
Since I was planning my wedding from across the country, Amy arranged my fabulous taste-testing in to-go boxes for the only day that I was in town. I was only disappointed that she only meets with brides on Wednesdays, so I was never actually able to meet her in person. She allowed my groom and I to use our wildest imagination to design an incredible groom's cake as well as a classic bride's cake. She is on the upper end of the price range in the area compared to other places I researched, but the cakes are by far the BEST I have ever tasted. Over all, worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1293822929110-sarahdaylon23
Sarah
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Olive and Amy were excellent to work with. The wedding cake was absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christyelise
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Amy and Olive were both so amazing to work with - you can tell they truly love what they do! People are still talking about how delicious our cakes were. We tasted 4 types of cakes and we ended up having them all at the wedding. Amy made my groom an octopus cake and it was so adorable- it could not have been more perfect! Also, Amy makes you a fresh cake for your first anniversary so you do not have to worry about freezing your top layer and having frostbitten cake! Best. Cakes. Ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drje
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful. The best tasting wedding we have ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1280326840525-hpim1078
Matt
Wedding:
4/22/2011
4.7/5.0
Amy Cakes did a wonderful job on the wedding cake. She understood right away what exactly we were looking for and was even able to offer suggestions to make the cake better. On the wedding day, it looked amazing (I think another review of Amy Cakes put it precisely when saying "it looked like art"). I am so pleased with the results of the cake and would strongly recommend Amy Cakes to any other bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
annecriswell
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
The cake was AWESOME! It was the best tasting wedding cake I have ever had, not to mention the most beautiful. I have had more compliments on my cake than any other part of the wedding. We got the French vanilla cake with strawberry mousse and there was not a bite left at the end of the night. I just gave Amy a picture that I found online and she did exactly what I wanted, but EVEN better than the original. The groom's cake was a surprise, and I chose the football stadium of my husband's team, the AZ Cardinals. It was carrot, his favorite flavor, and the detail that she put it to it was amazing. One of our guests actually sent a picture to the team owner, and even he approved! You couldn't ask for a better cake on either account!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
It was like art! It was delicious
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.7/5.0
Amy and her assistant, Olive, were great to work with! Our wedding cake was EXACTLY like the picture we brought in. The Groom's cake was missing a few details we asked for, but ultimately, the quality and the taste of both cakes was superb. Another neat thing about Amy is that on your one-year anniversary, she'll re-create the "top" of your cake -- so you don't have to worry about this detail on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjnbv
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy Cakes makes the most beautiful and delicious cakes! She spent a lot of time with us creating a creative, yet classic cake. Amy is very easy to work with and does a great job working with her brides to make a beautiful cake within their budget. We LOVE Amy Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlauren
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't know why people are saying she is hard to get in touch with... I had no trouble at all. They replied to my internet request the very next day.

I gave Amy a picture of a cake I found in a book that I fell in LOVE with. She replicated the cake EXACTLY, but put a personal spin on it so it would be something no one had seen before. She was absolutely AMAZING to work with... even designed the grooms cake because we were at a complete loss on his cake. The cakes were a lot less expensive than we thought they would be... about 3.50/slice. We also used Abbey Road Catering, who works out of the same kitchen as Amy Cullifer, so we didn't have to pay a deposit on the cake stands.

We didn't do the traditional chocolate cake for the groom and white for the bride... my cake was chocolate cake with chocolate mouse filling and chocolate ganache icing. The grooms cake was strawberry with creamcheese icing... both were the best cakes we have ever tasted in our lives! She also makes a free small cake for your 1 year anniversary. Our guests all had one slice of each because they were just THAT good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara.cantwell
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cakes were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Also, Amy makes the BEST-tasting cakes I've ever had in my life! We ordered cakes for 600 servings. There were less than 500 at our wedding and NO cake left...not even the top! The groom's cake was an jet plane and she made it from a picture....it was AWESOME! My favorite thing that she offers is the top of the cake. She told us to just go ahead and serve it instead of saving it, and then call her a week before our 1st anniversary and she would make us a new cake. How cool is that? Also, she has a great website for pictures of her work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatheread
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.6/5.0
Although it did take some time to get in touch with them, I can easily overlook all that because of the fabulous job they did on my cakes. With only three weeks notice, they made the cake of my dreams. In the picture of the cake I wanted, the cake decorator had used fondant. Amy was able to do the exact same thing with buttercream without any problems. It was so beautiful I hated to eat it. Although I was really glad I did. The next day, when we ate the few remaining slices with our party, the cake was just as moist and delicious as the night before.
And, she did a hilarious job with the armadillo grooms cake (red velvet interior, of course).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agoodbrand08
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.8/5.0
First of all, Amy has the best cake I have ever tasted. No one even comes close to her in terms of taste and quality. Hands down. However, she is kind of expensive. Our cake was $2.50/serving which was not bad at all.....until we found out that our design would require fondant and that makes it $4/serving!! Which is expensive! But when we talked to her about it (cause we did not find this out until 2 weeks before the wedding), she said she would keep it at $2.50.....so she took a "loss" on doing the cake, which was very nice of her. (because we were completely broke!) The only other thing about Amy that was psuedo annoying was that she is so hard to get in touch with. Her assistant, Olive, must only check the email once a week. And Amy only meets with potential clients on Tuesday....and for how in demand she is, there are not enough Tuesdays in a year!

Overall, I do reccommend her. She might be hard to get ahold of and on the expensive side, but her cake really is the best out there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/4/2008
3.2/5.0
Our cakes were INCREDIBLE! The quality of these cakes are very good. My friends and family fought over who got the leftovers and it was sooooo yummy. The hardest part about using Amy Cakes is getting a hold of her. However, once you break the barrier, it is much easier to communicate. I didn't price her with other cake vendors, but from what I have heard she was a tad more expensive, however I feel it was worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alizabeth
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome cakes! Great designs. The strawberry cake is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlbuckmaster
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Amy is great!! The cake was expensive, but worth it. She is amazing with fondant. For our groom's cake, she made a vintage suitcase- it looked amazing. When people talk about our wedding they always remember the cakes. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/27/2006
4.4/5.0
Amy did our wedding cake over five years ago, she worked around our budjet and made the cake of our dreams. We have used her for birthdays, showers, and holidays ever since. We have had the pleasure of watching her buisness grow over the years and even though she's busy we still recieve a quality cake every time! Even though it is hard to get in touch, I agree it is worth it in the end. The cakes are amazing in taste and proformance. We are thankful to have her in our community and apart of our special occations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Norman, OK 73071 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for amy cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226077404991-8