130x130_sq_1368224373076-weddingwirepic

Amy Theilig Photographic

Hermosa Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Hermosa Beach, CA US 90277 (map)

PHONE

310-972-9470

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is her unique photographic eye that has made Amy one of the South Bay's most sought after photographers. She is a Southern California native and currently resides in Hermosa Beach... Read more
It is her unique photographic eye that has made Amy one of the South Bay's most sought after photographers. She is a Southern California native and currently resides in Hermosa Beach where she has done extensive work for the local businesses and community. Being a So Cal native has definitely influenced Amy's photographic style, her pictures are bright, colorful and romantic. She holds a degree in Art from USC and has been shooting professionally since 2000. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368225452266-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-34-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225458537-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-33-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225464629-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-32-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225470832-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-30-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225476934-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-29-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225482533-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-28-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225489387-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-26-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225494741-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-24-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225501312-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-23-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225506347-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-22-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225512729-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-20-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225519712-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-19-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225525578-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-18-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225531833-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-16-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225538927-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-14-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225546657-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-13-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225554120-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-12-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225560023-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-7-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225565529-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-5-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225571931-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-4-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225577718-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-3-of-47
130x130_sq_1368225583495-wayfarers-chapel-palosverdes-wedding-shona-christopher-1-of-47

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer both.
Will images be available for viewing online?
2-3 weeks
What kind of albums do you offer?
Coffee table books and press books

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amy is perfect photographer and a person. She made our wedding day unforgettable. She worked with us almost all day long with several locations in LA. She is total professional and artist. She sees the background that you can't see and put it in the pictures .

Our photos are so great both our families and all our friends loved them. They look like postcards.

She makes you comfortable in front of the camera with her friendly and warm attitudes.

All in all we definitely suggest her without any hesitation. She'll make perfect memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Amy as our wedding photographer! She is very professional, took charge on our wedding day, and shot gorgeous photos of everyone. She really captured the beauty of our wedding chapel & reception site flawlessly. A true artist!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marri
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We found Amy through our ceremony location. Wayfarers Chapel has a recommended photographers list as they prefer to have a photographer that is knowledgeable with the grounds and their, well, rules. I instantly fell in love with Amy's portfolio and after speaking with her I was set in our decision. We also had a set budget, and Amy had a package that just fit us. I am so unbelievably glad we chose Amy!!
She arrived on time, even though I was running late getting ready! She and her assistant, with huge smiles on, said no problem and they just hustled around taking the bouquet and dress photos. When I was finally ready for the dress there they were. Amy and her assistant were so professional and made the whole day and night so much easier! We had them for 6 hours, which after looking around is an amazing deal!
I had multiple people at our reception mention how our photographer seemed to be everywhere! I heard a few descriptions of like a ninja used! They said that every time there was that picture perfect moment, one of them was there to capture it with out being invasive at all! It was so wonderful to hear and I could not wait to see the pictures!
I was in no way let down! I actually was floored with how much I loved the photos! They are all absolutely beautiful! Amy has an amazing eye for photos! Her lighting and her knack for framing the picture with nature is uncanny! I now have the problem of picking my favorites, which is almost impossible! Amy is also extremely fast on getting the photos edited and up for viewing. We had ours in less then a month! The flash drive we received is also above and beyond what was expected. I figured it would just be a flash drive, but no, Amy managed to make that beautiful also!!! Thank you again Amy!
I can not recommend Amy Theilig enough!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning for a wedding in California and living in Washington I was worried about finding people for services for our wedding. But it was easier than I thought with some help from the chapel. went on a few websites they provided, and there was something about Amy's photos I connected with. Everything turned out Amazing. I love how she takes control and gets everyone together as the clock is ticking. Outstanding job!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/30/2013
5.0/5.0
In one word… AMAZING!

Wayfarer’s Chapel is a breathtaking chapel, I have to admit I was nervous when picking a photographer because I was a afraid that we may not find the right person to capture all of its beauty. Amy did just that! She did such a great job directing the shots and managed to capture every moment (and emotion) on our wedding day. When we saw the product of her work, I was able to look at the collection and relive every sentiment I felt that day.

All I can say is that, she not only WOWed us, but all of our family and friends. I’ve gotten so many compliments on Amy’s work. My favorite: “Wow, the pictures look like they were pulled from a magazine!”

I would HIGHLY recommend Amy for any occasion. It’s funny, my husband and I live in Texas (our families live in CA) but we’ve already discussed flying back and hiring Amy for our family pictures once our first child is born! Have I mentioned how amazing she is???

Amy, you truly are an artist! Thank you for making our memories looks so beautiful on print!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy shot our wedding at the Wayfarer's Chapel in September 2013. She knew the area like the back of her hand and took us to beautiful locations for some stunning shots after the ceremony. She was very professional and directed her shots perfectly!

The final photos are amazing, the brightness/contrast and colors are sharp and clear, and we have a wide variety of compositions.

You can easily tell the photos were taken by a very experienced photographer, and so, was professionally done. Unlike some photographers' works that could have been taken by anyone with basic photography skills. We absolutely love our photos!

For the high level of photography you get with Amy, we think the price she charges is a bargain! If we have any other events occurring in CA we will be using Amy again. Have we mentioned? We LOVE our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy Theilig shot our wedding in August this year and did an exceptional job! We couldn’t have been happier. She came highly recommended by our friends who were married about a year ago and their album turned out exceptional! Her prices and quotes were quite competitive and she worked with us to come up with a tailored package on short notice. She was very responsive and so easy to work with! We are so happy we contracted with her.

On the big day, Amy and her assistant were very personable and made everyone feel very comfortable! As the bride, it was nice to have that sense of comfort from the beginning “getting ready shots” all the way through the reception. She has an artistic eye and captured so many great shots and gave direction with ease. After the wedding, she was able to narrow down the photos into a comprehensive blog that captured all the great moments of the day. All of our friends and family loved the blog and commented how they could be featured in a bridal magazine. It was also very easy to access all of the photos if family/friends wanted to purchase any.

Thanks again Amy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330580535302-blacktie
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy is such a wonderful and talented photographer, and we could not be happier with our gorgeous album! Her design and layouts are unique, artistic, and simply beautiful. She was a delight to work with on the day of our wedding. Amy and her assistant were present for all of our moments without being obtrusive, and she captured so many natural and organic moments that it was hard to narrow down our favorites. Her website made it easy to select extra photos to order and share prints with our family and friends. Our album is an absolute work of art! I strongly recommend Amy T Photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy Theilig photographed our wedding in September of this year. We contracted her based on a recommendation by our venue. We met with her, looked at her work and booked her!
She did a beautiful job with our wedding photos. The images are very vivid, bright and carefully thought out. She was right on time the day of and stayed a little later then she had to. She was very discreet during the ceremony and reception, which was a lovely touch.
We received our pictures very quickly and our album as well (which is absolutely beautiful and worth every penny!). There was a small error on one of the pictures in the album and she did not hesitate to fix it. Great service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words in the world to describe how AWESOME and TALENTED Amy is! I found Amy through a preferred vendor list from our chapel. I met with several other photographers and the minute I met Amy I knew she was the ONE! Her work cannot even be compared to those on the rest of the list. It by far stands out from any other wedding photographer.

From our fist contact until after our wedding Amy was extremely responsive and friendly. Her works is by far the best I've ever seen and wish we lived down in LA as she would be our ONLY photographer to capture all of our life long memories. During our wedding day Amy was PHENOMENAL! She knew the best spots to take pictures at the chapel and did it all under our time constraint. During our reception I didn't even realize she was there and she captured so many awesome photos that help us remember our special day.

Amy was extremely accommodating when I wanted to add a DIY photo booth close to the wedding and made sure we had proper lighting and engaged with all of our guests to get some pretty hilarious shots!

Even though we got married on Memorial weekend and we knew Amy had been booked for months we still received our pictures within two weeks of our wedding! I was astonished that they came back so quickly. Amy was able to recreate our wedding day with all of the photos she took. I look at my pictures pretty much everyday and am so grateful we choose her as our photographer. We get compliments pretty much almost every day on our wedding photos and the credit all goes to Amy for her amazing eye and composition! She makes me want to get married all over again!

Amy's work speaks for itself. If you want THE BEST wedding photographer than you need to call her NOW!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we chose Amy as our photographer. She takes beautiful pictures and captured everything we asked for. Looking at our pictures felt like watching a movie, she really knew how to tell the story through the photos. She was very responsive to emails and phone calls and was overall great to work with! I just received my layflat album and it is better than what I ever could have imagined, everyone loves it. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinastevens14
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
From the moment we met Amy we knew she was right for us - we instantly felt comfortable and like we were talking with an old friend. She connects with the bride and groom and makes them feel comfortable - even in the awkward poses! She was great and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I haven't seen my pictures yet, but it's only been two weeks. However, I LOVED having Amy as my photographer. She photographed my best friends wedding which is how I found her. Other than the posed pictures, I hardly knew she was there, which I really liked. Her approach was unobtrusive and she and her assistant are so nice, so flexible and have great ideas. Some of the shots she was taking were followed with "I love it!" and "WOW!" I think she surprised herself with some of the shots she took. I absolutely can't wait to see our pictures and will update this review once we see them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kourtney
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Being one of the most important days of my life, pictures were highly valued.

We got married in 2011 at Greystone Mansion in Beverly Hills. Amy was recommended to my husband by one of his friends. I can't express to you how grateful I am to have had Amy present at our wedding to capture the moment. Amy's talent as a photographer was evident in her ability to not only encompass the beautiful landscape our location had to offer, but the elegant hollywood architecture as well.

Her pictures had style and created a unique look that I will always treasure. My wedding album is something I will always look at and love.

Not only did Amy capture the special day of our wedding, but she continues to capture special moments in our lives. Amy photographed my first born's pictures and will soon photograph my daughter (born this October 2013). Amy has also done family sessions for us. Every picture was gorgeous.

Amy comes highly recommended. She always shows up with a smile and a pleasant demeanor, is professional and very talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila B.
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy equals AMAZING! She listened to our ideas and gave us more than what we expected. She is very approachable and very comfortable to work with. We couldn't have asked for more in a photographer, Amy is the total package. Please visit her website http://www.amytphoto.com and check her work :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
If you need a GREAT photographer, call Amy now! She did our wedding last year and I couldn't be happier with the process or our finished product, my album is BEAUTIFUL!! First of all Amy is really easy to work with. She is easy going, fun, and patient about understanding what you want from her, while still being assertive, confident and super professional while she is working.
When I got my proofs, a few weeks after our wedding, I was really excited. There were so many great shots, from posed, to candid, to family, to the details they were everything I had hoped for and a whole lot more. Amy has great style and really caught the emotion and feeling of the day in her pictures perfectly. Then when I received my album and I was FLOORED, it's FANTASTIC!!! She really has a knack for composition and design. All of our friends and family loved it too. I'm thrilled that out of the 4 photographers we met with we choose Amy. Give her a call, you won't be sorry.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1266380510827-179797117100602356405898409207055311605n
Kristin
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy is a wonderful person who's an incredible photographer with class and style! We chose her because of the style of the photos she takes. We've looked over our wedding album so many times yet each time there's something new to see that reminds us how happy we are with Amy and her crew! Not only were Amy and her crew wonderful photographers but they were very thoughtful and genuinely caring.
Amy's style and quality of photos are definitely a head above the rest, and even after meeting with several photographers we knew Amy was the one!
Choose Amy Theilig, she's the best decision you can make!

Bride's note: Amy and her assistant were so great to work with and I must say that our album turned out absolutely gorgeous! Amy's assistant (I unfortunately can't remember her name) was great and was running around doing anything she could to help us. She even slid around on the bench to wipe it off before I sat down! We really appreciated their hard work and the extra time they spent with us to get awesome shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
I met Amy at the Trump Bridal Show. She was extremely pleasant when we met her. That was one of the main reasons we went with her. When our wedding day rolled around, she was such a great person to work with. She was able to get my wedding party all pumped up for the pictures. Everything is great about Amy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephLong
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
In one word Amy is AMAZING!!! Photos are so imprtant for a special day such as your wedding and Amy did not disappoint in any way. She is extremely easy to communicate with and really understood the direction we were going for. We couldn't have been happier with the outcome it was the perfect ending to a perfect day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erivera
Wedding:
7/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Amy was fantastic! She has such a calm presence and artistic eye that she was able to get so many amazing pictures without us even realizing. It was difficult to narrow down our choices for enlargements because there were so many that were great. Amy sat with us and we edited the album together. The way she organized the pictures for the album really told not only the story but gave a sense of the emotions and tone of the day. The photos are such an important part of the wedding day and I really trusted Amy's professional and artistic eye. My husband and I just celebrated out one year anniversary and we found out that we are expecting. We want to continue to work with Amy for pregnancy and baby pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
In a word, Amy is AWESOME. She did our engagement pictures two months before the wedding and they turned our spectacular, so I didn't worry at all about the wedding the day. Our wedding album is about 20 lbs and everyone has been raving about it.

She was extremely professional at our wedding. She direct everyone with ease and grace. I really like her style. The color and the composition are really amazing. She likes to have clean shots, nothing too dramatic or artsy like some other photographers I have seen. Its really up to your own personal taste but she is very contemporary. She always called back right away or replied to my emails quickly. She gave me random advice on stuff because she has been in the business for awhile. I loved her personality.

I highly recommend her to every bride. I didn't really look around much at other photographers so I don't know if she is expensive or not but you can't put a cost on good photographs. Since most people will only get married once, its important to not let cost get in the way. I learned that the hard way with my terrible videographer who I cheaped out on so I am even more grateful that our wedding pictures turn out well. Some things you can cheap out because no one will remember them like wedding favors but you will have your photographs forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hotezra
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy did an amazing job.
She was very professional, calm and understanding. Best thing about her is that she's invisible through the event busy taking candid moments that will provide you a life time of memories.
I have so many gorgeous pictures it was really hard to choose ones for our wedding album.
I love her work.
I recommend her to anyone who wants an amazing photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kthornton
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The photos we received from Amy Theilig photography were incredible. Our whole family loved the shots and very much appreciated how quickly Amy worked. She really knew what she was doing and she gave quick, helpful direction to us in order to get some amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
A friend of ours recommended Amy as our wedding photographer & after seeing her wedding album we booked a meeting with Amy. As soon as we met with her we knew she would be our wedding photographer, her portfolio was so impressive we booked right away. Well that was the best decision we made. Our pictures are absolutely stunning! Amy is so incredibly talented, she has a gift for capturing special moments & taking beautiful shots, we are constantly showing off our wedding album. We were so happy Amy was there to capture this amazing day! Since then we have used her for our baby shower & new born baby pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cvgrapes
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! Unobtrusive. With her artistic eye and skilled photography, Amy captured the personality of this individual wedding. She told the story.
She was everywhere, quietly, subtly. Exactly what we wanted.
She recorded all the significant events, as well as many special moments. What a great surprise to "see" things (through the photos)that we had missed on the day!
The photos had personality, never stiff or staged.
Our album is a work of art, a treasure.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with the service we've gotten from Amy. The day of our wedding, she was very efficient while at the same time making everyone feel comfortable. Since then, as we've been reviewing our proofs and later our album layouts, she has been very flexible in working with our hectic schedules. The photos as well as the composition of the album are outstanding. We've recommended her to our friends, and if we had our own event to do over again, we would still choose Amy Theilig Photographic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rshay001
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on a tight budget, but we were really picky about photography, so looking for a great photographer at our price range was difficult and frustrating. We were so lucky we found Amy!

Amy is very professional yet personable, which was really helpful in capturing our guests during the reception and portraits. She also managed to make my husband relax his facial muscles during our engagement shoot which was no easy task! All my bridesmaids and family members were very comfortable with her when she was capturing us getting dressed and made up before the wedding.

Our ceremony was held at the Wayfarers Chapel. The chapel only allowed photographers to stand by the entry door, not by the altar so that they don't disturb the ceremony. I was worried about her missing our important moments because of the distance, but Amy did a great job capturing our facial expressions. I don't know if she used a tripod but all pictures were clear even though she had to use a long distance zoom lens. If she handheld then she's got really steady hands! Wayfarers is also notorious for their tight schedule. I think we only had an hour before the ceremony and an hour after the ceremony for all the pictures. Amy knew the schedule well and knew all the good spots for photos, so I didn't feel rushed during my separate bridal session before the ceremony. All of our important guests (close friends and family) could also take photos with us within the short window after the ceremony thanks to Amy's gental yet firm conduct.

You can easily find out Amy's technical skills in her amazing photos. If her price works with your budget, make sure to arrange a meeting with her and you'll know what I mean about her great personality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marc
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy was awesome. Our Photos and Albums look great and she really captured our event. She's professional, on time, and answers her email. We'd definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaLiz
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
On top of being a fantastic person to work with - Amy does amazing work. My wedding album looked like a magazine layout. Amy is fun, easy to work with, responsive and very professional. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jake2124
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.9/5.0
We interviewed many photographers and we instantly felt a connection with Amy. She was always the professional while still making everyone feel comfortable and at ease, especially during the pre-ceremony photos while my wife was getting ready with her friends. The end result, wow!! Our wedding book is really kick-ass!! We are both extremely happy with her work and would recomend her to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gs1031
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.9/5.0
Amy did an AMAZING job. Our book looks like art, and we have received so many compliments! So happy!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Amy is by far one of THE BEST photographers I have ever seen. She shot our wedding and I gave her full reigns in choosing the photos for our album and honestly when I saw what she came up with I felt like she had created a fairy tale book documenting our special day. It's like she took each picture that day knowing its place in our album.
Since then we have had a little girl and needless to say Amy has continued to capture special moments for our little family.
If you are looking for a photographer who wants nothing more than to capture your special day for you and the beginning of your fairy tale.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathleenkay
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Amy does pretty much all the weddings at Shade in Manhattan Beach. Her book is right there are the front desk if you'd like to check it out. She does amazing work. Not only did she do my wedding, but she also did my Matron of Honor's wedding two years ago. I highly recommend Amy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Coffey
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
I was so nervous about finding the perfect photographer who could make our wedding album just the way I wanted. After meeting with several different photographers, I came across Amy's name at a local bridal show. We met at Coffee Bean (I remember the day bc I was so excited after seeing her work) and I knew after speaking with Amy for 5 minutes that she was going to be great to work with. Then, she showed us her sample albums and we were sold! Not only did she have a great, friendly personality, but her creative journalistic abilities were amazing, and we got to see proof of that before booking. We left Coffee Bean and decided that instant that we found that perfect photographer. Amy did an amazing job of making everyone feel comfortable and getting us all relaxed for the photos. We were actually sad to say goodbye at the end of the evening. Amy did a great job and the quality of our album was perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.6/5.0
Amy is fantastic. Everyone who has seen the pictures from our wedding was "wowed", as were we. We've already referred other friends to her and will keep doing so! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azislis
Wedding:
11/18/2006
5.0/5.0
Not only are Amy's photographs spectacular- she is an awesome person to work with! Since I have met Amy, she has captured every large and small moment in my life from travelling to my wedding in Napa to an intimate 60th wedding anniversary for my grandparents. I don't need to say more because her work speaks for itself!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RSww
Wedding:
8/21/2005
5.0/5.0
Going into our wedding, we knew one of our biggest expenses would be the photographer, so finding a great photographer initially proved to be a stressful, daunting endeavor. However, once we met Amy to discuss our hopes for capturing our wedding on film, we knew we'd found our match, and she immediately put our minds at ease.

Amy is a consummate pro both professionally and creatively. She not only knew what we were looking for, but she also helped crystallize things that we didn't know we were looking for until we sat down and had a consultation with her. Amy is extremely easy to work with, and I attribute this to her innate ability to connect with people from all walks of life. Coupled with her unflappable disposition, she seamlessly wove herself into our wedding day and handled every unforeseen circumstance with aplomb and equanimity. Unless we were directly posing for her, we didn't even know she was there most of the time as she discreetly melted into the background to catch amazing shots that my husband and I clearly missed at the wedding!

Which brings me to arguably the most central and significant component of Amy's abilities that distinguishes her from other photographers -- her eye. She possesses an uncanny capacity for quickly identifying and capturing those magical, fleeting moments from a wedding day: from the preparation to the final dance. My husband has often noted that he's never seen more beautiful pictures of me, and that's not merely because I had a good makeup artist or a lovely dress that day.

Taking wonderful pictures, however, is not enough. They must also be assembled into an album with artistic expertise, and here again, Amy blew away all of our expectations. She put together a magazine-style album that wasn't simply a loose collection of family photos and scenery, but rather a photo essay that told the living story of one of the most important days in my life.

Throughout this entire process, Amy was extremely generous with her time and thoughtful input. Since our wedding day, we've used Amy for other occasions, and she brought the same professionalism and dynamic creativity every time. Without reservation, I can wholeheartedly recommend Amy for your wedding. She will help take a lot of the guesswork out and put a lot of the magic in.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Hermosa Beach, CA 90277 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amy Theilig Photographic
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo