130x130_sq_1238783143723-myportlandweddingad

Amy Vining Photography

Milwaukie , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11325 SE 32nd Avenue
Milwaukie, OR US 97222 (map)

PHONE

503-367-2285

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Amy loves weddings! The fashion, the families, the nerves, the joy, all of it! Amy will cover your entire wedding day with lots of candids and creative portraiture, while keeping her... Read more
Amy loves weddings! The fashion, the families, the nerves, the joy, all of it! Amy will cover your entire wedding day with lots of candids and creative portraiture, while keeping her packages affordable.

"Your wedding photos are important! Meeting new people and my passion for photography is what drives my work. I will approach your wedding day as a storyteller, capturing all the candid, spontaneous moments that happen throughout the day. Let's meet and talk about your wedding!"
Scroll on down and check out what Amy & Crawford's clients have to say after they receive their wedding photos!

Dear Amy & Crawford,
OH MY GOSH!! THE PHOTOS ARE SPECTACULAR!! They are truly amazing and I can't thank you enough, Amy and Crawford!! I've watched the slide show about 20 times and each time I do, all the emotions of that day come rushing back. We will treasure these photographs for the rest of our life. Thank you for capturing the spirit and emotion of the day so well. I know when we look back at these photos in 50 years we will feel just how we did last Saturday. I've sent the link to friends and family and even they said they got choked up all over again. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
-Niki & Matt


Dear Amy and Crawford,
First of all, thanks ever so much for the gift you've given us, memories of our special day that we'll have forever. Your pictures turned out so beautiful, we keep going back on your blog just to look at them over and over again. Its like our wedding happened so fast we weren't really able to take the time to notice how beautiful everything was. You captured all the beauty for us, from the venue, to the people, to the gorgeous sunset. This is something we can share for a lifetime and many generations to come! Not only that, but you were so good at making the process fun and moving it along efficiently. We (including our wedding party) had so much fun taking photos with you! We can't tell you enough how honored we are that you spent the weekend with us and gave us this great gift that is truly priceless. We wouldn't have been more happy with anyone else! It was awesome having you as guests who just happen to be artists! You guys are true friends and you really are a huge part of our family. I just hope we can make it up to you someday.
Much Love,
Ashley and Kelly


Amy & Crawfod,
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! WE LOVE OUR PICTURES! We checked our email in Thailand the first week and there were some of the pictures posted so we looked through all of them. Then about 3 days later, at the same time, we both said, "let's look at our pictures again." Needless to say, we looked at them 5 times on the honeymoon! I know that we haven't even seen all of them yet, but they are so perfect and so reflect our wedding. I can't wait to see the rest of them!
Anyway, while the wedding was a fun, special day for the two of us, you both made it more spectacular! You can paparrazi me anytime! :)
Ali & Neal


Dear Amy and Crawford,
We just wanted to thank-you so much for all you did for our wedding day. The wedding album is so wonderful and beautiful. We enjoy looking at it often and it brings back such great memories. Crawford was able to catch our personalities and fit the music perfectly. We so appreciate all you've done but also how professional and organized you are as a business. We highly recommend you to anyone!
-Sylvia & Mike


Amy and Crawford,
We absolutely LOVE how the photos turned out. You did such a fantastic job. Thank you so much for all the wonderful pictures and capturing the moments of our special day. We truly appreciate how wonderful you guys are. Thanks again!
Kristin and Marc

Dear Amy & Crawford,
Wow! We're speechless - the photos of the wedding are so, so incredibly amazing and fabulous! We were on our honeymoon when they were posted and received phonecalls from people who wanted to tell us how beautiful they were. There are so many and I can't believe how quickly you had them posted! We feel so lucky to have had you for our photographers, we're so appreciative of the extra time you put in, and just how smoothly you helped things go from beginning to end! It was the greatest day of my life and thanks for capturing everything so beautifully.
Again, thanks so much for everything and as occassions arise throughout our life together, we know who we want to capture those moments in pictures!
-Byron & Molly


Amy & Crawford,
Thank you so much for being a part of our big day! We picked the perfect team to capture the precious, funny and perfect moments of our wedding. You are incredibly fun to be around, and you made this experience one we will truly remember. Thank you for giving us pictures that truly depict our personalities, with plenty of laughter and play!! The pictures are priceless, we can not say enough. Thank you, thank you!!!
Love, Andie & Dana


Dear Amy & Crawford,
Thank you so much for joining us in Hawaii. It was such a great experience having you there not only as our photographers, but also as our friends & guests. It was such a generous gift you gave to us, one we will always treasure. You've done an amazing job and the two of you have a very bright and successful future ahead of you!
Much Love, Rien & Tom

Dear Amy,
Thank you so much for the wonderful pictures & for all of your help that day. Your are an amazing talent!
-Maribel & Jaime Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1248297339462-103
130x130_sq_1248297251556-100
130x130_sq_1248297251806-101
130x130_sq_1248297252696-102
130x130_sq_1248297254087-104
130x130_sq_1248297255118-103
130x130_sq_1248297256228-105
130x130_sq_1248297258899-107
130x130_sq_1248297260212-108
130x130_sq_1248297262212-111
130x130_sq_1248297264274-112
130x130_sq_1248297284446-101
130x130_sq_1248297285962-102
130x130_sq_1248297287165-104
130x130_sq_1248297289571-107
130x130_sq_1248297289853-106
130x130_sq_1248297291087-109
130x130_sq_1248297291915-108
130x130_sq_1248297292790-110
130x130_sq_1248297294462-111
130x130_sq_1248297298321-115
130x130_sq_1248297299837-117
130x130_sq_1248297299649-116
130x130_sq_1248297301759-119
130x130_sq_1248297305634-122
130x130_sq_1248297306790-123
130x130_sq_1248297309196-125
130x130_sq_1248297312524-128
130x130_sq_1248297314509-130
130x130_sq_1248297316368-129
130x130_sq_1248297337196-100
130x130_sq_1248297339118-102
130x130_sq_1248297342587-104
130x130_sq_1248297345165-107
130x130_sq_1248297345603-106
130x130_sq_1248297349009-110
130x130_sq_1248297350946-112
130x130_sq_1248297351321-111
130x130_sq_1248297355603-116
130x130_sq_1248297356993-118
130x130_sq_1248297357415-117
130x130_sq_1248297362618-121
130x130_sq_1248297379431-100
130x130_sq_1248297381931-103
130x130_sq_1248297384478-105
130x130_sq_1248297384431-104
130x130_sq_1248297386321-106
130x130_sq_1248297388165-108
130x130_sq_1248297391540-110
130x130_sq_1248297392962-111
130x130_sq_1248297394009-112
130x130_sq_1248297395821-113
130x130_sq_1248297397259-114
130x130_sq_1248297397790-115
130x130_sq_1248297399915-116
130x130_sq_1248297400165-117
130x130_sq_1248297401931-119
130x130_sq_1248297402587-118
130x130_sq_1248297409837-124

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missalice
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.3/5.0
Amy is the nicest! She was just great! I wish I had posed a bit more for the formal pictures, because it was mostly candids--which are great, but I'm sure it really limited the number of good pictures that turned out where everyone looked good. Amy couldn't have been nicer to be around and made us all very comfortable!
Amy is the nicest! She was just great! I wish I had posed a bit more for the formal pictures, because it was mostly Read more...
Amy is the nicest! She was just great! I wish I had posed a bit more for the formal pictures, because it was mostly candids--which are great, but I'm sure it really limited the number of good pictures that turned out where everyone looked good. Amy couldn't have been nicer to be around and made us all very comfortable! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy Vining did such a great job! The photography was one of the most important things for me and I am really happy with the results!
Amy Vining did such a great job! The photography was one of the most important things for me and I am really happy with Read more...
Amy Vining did such a great job! The photography was one of the most important things for me and I am really happy with the results! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMeany
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
After lots of investigation into Portland wedding photographers, I came across Amy's review on this website. As an out-of-town bride, it was hard to get a feeling of photographer's personalities since we only spoke over the phone. It was very important that to me to have an easy going photographer (you don't need additional stress on your wedding day!) and as soon as I spoke with Amy I knew she was the perfect fit. Working with Amy was a joy. She truly is open to any of your ideas and understands that this is your day. Our wedding day was amazing and Amy was able to capture all of our memories. The pictures are beautiful and so much more than I even hoped for. I stongly recommend using Amy Vining Photography....she's already booked my brother's wedding next Spring!
After lots of investigation into Portland wedding photographers, I came across Amy's review on this website. As an Read more...
After lots of investigation into Portland wedding photographers, I came across Amy's review on this website. As an out-of-town bride, it was hard to get a feeling of photographer's personalities since we only spoke over the phone. It was very important that to me to have an easy going photographer (you don't need additional stress on your wedding day!) and as soon as I spoke with Amy I knew she was the perfect fit. Working with Amy was a joy. She truly is open to any of your ideas and understands that this is your day. Our wedding day was amazing and Amy was able to capture all of our memories. The pictures are beautiful and so much more than I even hoped for. I stongly recommend using Amy Vining Photography....she's already booked my brother's wedding next Spring! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
merriepower
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy was an absolute delight to work with. She has done my wedding, a friend's wedding, and my nephew's baby pictures. She is always quick to respond and very reasonably priced. Her pictures turn out amazing and she has a natural eye for photography.
Amy was an absolute delight to work with. She has done my wedding, a friend's wedding, and my nephew's baby pictures. She Read more...
Amy was an absolute delight to work with. She has done my wedding, a friend's wedding, and my nephew's baby pictures. She is always quick to respond and very reasonably priced. Her pictures turn out amazing and she has a natural eye for photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.6/5.0
Amy was amazing and very easy to work with. She went over every detail with us and never made me feel like a nuisance when I asked a million questions. She gave everyone a time line at the rehearsal and made sure we kept to it without making us feel like we where rushing to stay on schedule. I highly recommend her.
Amy was amazing and very easy to work with. She went over every detail with us and never made me feel like a nuisance when Read more...
Amy was amazing and very easy to work with. She went over every detail with us and never made me feel like a nuisance when I asked a million questions. She gave everyone a time line at the rehearsal and made sure we kept to it without making us feel like we where rushing to stay on schedule. I highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Amy and Crawford were AMAZING! Our pictures turned out fantastic! :) Not only are they super talented photographers, but they are just wonderful people too! They made our special day even better!
Amy and Crawford were AMAZING! Our pictures turned out fantastic! :) Not only are they super talented photographers, but Read more...
Amy and Crawford were AMAZING! Our pictures turned out fantastic! :) Not only are they super talented photographers, but they are just wonderful people too! They made our special day even better! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KTodd555
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy was fantastic to work with! VERY highly recommended!
Amy was fantastic to work with! VERY highly recommended!
Amy was fantastic to work with! VERY highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy was by far the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. She was extremely attentive and answered any questions I could possibly have before and after the wedding. She was always available by email or phone.

Both Amy and her partner Crawford were amazing on the day of the wedding, and kept my husband and I laughing and relaxed. Hours of pictures flew by in a flash, and I never felt rushed or stressed. All of my family and friends commented on how smoothly the photos went, and how painless Amy made the whole process. We had well over 40 family members to photograph before the wedding, and Amy managed it all with ease.

I have gotten numerous compliments on the quality of my wedding photos, and truly believe that I couldn't have picked a better photographer to shoot my wedding. Amy was a joy to work with, and the pictures speak for themselves! Gorgeous!

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone I know!
Amy was by far the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. She was extremely attentive and answered any questions I Read more...
Amy was by far the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. She was extremely attentive and answered any questions I could possibly have before and after the wedding. She was always available by email or phone.

Both Amy and her partner Crawford were amazing on the day of the wedding, and kept my husband and I laughing and relaxed. Hours of pictures flew by in a flash, and I never felt rushed or stressed. All of my family and friends commented on how smoothly the photos went, and how painless Amy made the whole process. We had well over 40 family members to photograph before the wedding, and Amy managed it all with ease.

I have gotten numerous compliments on the quality of my wedding photos, and truly believe that I couldn't have picked a better photographer to shoot my wedding. Amy was a joy to work with, and the pictures speak for themselves! Gorgeous!

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone I know! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience with Amy Vining Photography. Amy was very helpful and accessible during the whole process. We were able to see some of our pictures on her web site while we were still on our honeymoon. I love that after the Wedding she was so patient and creative with helping me put my Wedding album and prints together. I was pleasantly surprised by how hard it was to pick our favorites because there are so many. Amy Vining Photography far exceeded my expectations and I have never felt more beautiful. I LOVE OUR PICTURES!!!!
We had the best experience with Amy Vining Photography. Amy was very helpful and accessible during the whole process. We Read more...
We had the best experience with Amy Vining Photography. Amy was very helpful and accessible during the whole process. We were able to see some of our pictures on her web site while we were still on our honeymoon. I love that after the Wedding she was so patient and creative with helping me put my Wedding album and prints together. I was pleasantly surprised by how hard it was to pick our favorites because there are so many. Amy Vining Photography far exceeded my expectations and I have never felt more beautiful. I LOVE OUR PICTURES!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Amy is FANTASTIC. So fun to work with, and so easy going. Amy, you made captured the romance and the love with your photos - you are INCREDIBLE!! I would recommend you to anyone!
Amy is FANTASTIC. So fun to work with, and so easy going. Amy, you made captured the romance and the love with your photos Read more...
Amy is FANTASTIC. So fun to work with, and so easy going. Amy, you made captured the romance and the love with your photos - you are INCREDIBLE!! I would recommend you to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicTORIa
Wedding:
12/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Amy provided us with not only amazing wedding photos but an amazing experience as well. She was very professional to work with and not only provided us with her professional insight but was able to hear are needs and wishes and make them happen in the photographs. Are wedding was in December and the weather decided to have a downpour of snow the day of the wedding causing many changes in the plan but Amy was calm and flexible the entire time making my experience as a bride a dream come true. We loved her so much that she is also did a private portrait session with me in my dress and is doing my maternity session as well as my family's first portraits together which happens to fall during the week of Christmas, talk about dedication. Thanks Amy!!!
Amy provided us with not only amazing wedding photos but an amazing experience as well. She was very professional to work Read more...
Amy provided us with not only amazing wedding photos but an amazing experience as well. She was very professional to work with and not only provided us with her professional insight but was able to hear are needs and wishes and make them happen in the photographs. Are wedding was in December and the weather decided to have a downpour of snow the day of the wedding causing many changes in the plan but Amy was calm and flexible the entire time making my experience as a bride a dream come true. We loved her so much that she is also did a private portrait session with me in my dress and is doing my maternity session as well as my family's first portraits together which happens to fall during the week of Christmas, talk about dedication. Thanks Amy!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Amy & Crawford for our wedding photography was the very first decision we made! Having become friends with them a year earlier when they did a photo shoot with our puppies, we knew they would be the perfect fit for our wedding. Not only are they a fun, light-hearted pair, they do beautiful work and we knew we would have a great time with them at our wedding. In May of this year we met up for our engagement shoot and had an absolute blast! It was so memorable and fun that we couldn't wait for our big day! They definitely go above and beyond for their clients and we couldn't be happier that we chose them. Just one month following our wedding we had our pictures (684 of them!!!) and just LOVE them!!! Thank you Amy & Crawford! You guys R-O-C-K!!! :-)
Hiring Amy & Crawford for our wedding photography was the very first decision we made! Having become friends with them a Read more...
Hiring Amy & Crawford for our wedding photography was the very first decision we made! Having become friends with them a year earlier when they did a photo shoot with our puppies, we knew they would be the perfect fit for our wedding. Not only are they a fun, light-hearted pair, they do beautiful work and we knew we would have a great time with them at our wedding. In May of this year we met up for our engagement shoot and had an absolute blast! It was so memorable and fun that we couldn't wait for our big day! They definitely go above and beyond for their clients and we couldn't be happier that we chose them. Just one month following our wedding we had our pictures (684 of them!!!) and just LOVE them!!! Thank you Amy & Crawford! You guys R-O-C-K!!! :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.9/5.0
Moving Pictures was very professional, but fun at the same time. After meeting Amy and Crawford we both felt at ease and it really showed in the pictures. They have an eye for detail, and they were able to capture moments and details that I hadn't even noticed. Their pictures will allow us to treasure these moment forever.
Moving Pictures was very professional, but fun at the same time. After meeting Amy and Crawford we both felt at ease and Read more...
Moving Pictures was very professional, but fun at the same time. After meeting Amy and Crawford we both felt at ease and it really showed in the pictures. They have an eye for detail, and they were able to capture moments and details that I hadn't even noticed. Their pictures will allow us to treasure these moment forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow..........we would highly recommmend Moving Pictures for your wedding photography! Amy and Crawford are amazingly talented and were a real joy to have around the day of the wedding. We love our photographs and will treasure them for many years to come.
Wow..........we would highly recommmend Moving Pictures for your wedding photography! Amy and Crawford are amazingly Read more...
Wow..........we would highly recommmend Moving Pictures for your wedding photography! Amy and Crawford are amazingly talented and were a real joy to have around the day of the wedding. We love our photographs and will treasure them for many years to come. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Amy and Crawford were awesome! They were so flexible and took the most beautiful pictures - it truely reflected us and the beautiful day. We had such a fun time with them at both the Rehearsal dinner and during the wedding day. They were fun, energetic and helped make our day perfect!
Amy and Crawford were awesome! They were so flexible and took the most beautiful pictures - it truely reflected us and the Read more...
Amy and Crawford were awesome! They were so flexible and took the most beautiful pictures - it truely reflected us and the beautiful day. We had such a fun time with them at both the Rehearsal dinner and during the wedding day. They were fun, energetic and helped make our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Moving Pictures was absolutely wonderful! They went out of their way to make sure we had just what we wanted. They provided us with guidance as well as support through the process. I would recommend them to anyone for any event. The quality of pictures were excellent and easy to get to. They made our Wedding truly wonderful. Anyone would be lucky to have them as their photographers!
Moving Pictures was absolutely wonderful! They went out of their way to make sure we had just what we wanted. They Read more...
Moving Pictures was absolutely wonderful! They went out of their way to make sure we had just what we wanted. They provided us with guidance as well as support through the process. I would recommend them to anyone for any event. The quality of pictures were excellent and easy to get to. They made our Wedding truly wonderful. Anyone would be lucky to have them as their photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
parker
Wedding:
9/18/2004
5.0/5.0
Amy at Moving Pictures will not only take fantastic photos on your big day, she will guide you through everything with the utmost professionalism. She is very down to earth and will leave you with unbelievable pictures to remember your wedding day forever.

I was her first bride 4 years ago. It has always been her dream to be a professional photographer and I have watched her grow and become one of the best I've seen. She will capture all of the special moments that you will treasure. From the little smiles of the flower girls to the groom watching the gorgeous bride walk down the aisle. She will capture "the moments." She has ultimately become our family photographer. Both of my nieces have used Amy as their weding photographer. She took some of the best photos I've seen in Hawaii at my niece Rien's wedding. Last May she photographed my niece Ashley's wedding. Her work continues to amaze me.

You will not be disappointed with Amy at Moving Pictures. I promise you that. She will go above and beyond what you are expecting. The memories from your wedding day will forever be captured by this one in a million photographer. I would recommend her to anyone!
Amy at Moving Pictures will not only take fantastic photos on your big day, she will guide you through everything with the Read more...
Amy at Moving Pictures will not only take fantastic photos on your big day, she will guide you through everything with the utmost professionalism. She is very down to earth and will leave you with unbelievable pictures to remember your wedding day forever.

I was her first bride 4 years ago. It has always been her dream to be a professional photographer and I have watched her grow and become one of the best I've seen. She will capture all of the special moments that you will treasure. From the little smiles of the flower girls to the groom watching the gorgeous bride walk down the aisle. She will capture "the moments." She has ultimately become our family photographer. Both of my nieces have used Amy as their weding photographer. She took some of the best photos I've seen in Hawaii at my niece Rien's wedding. Last May she photographed my niece Ashley's wedding. Her work continues to amaze me.

You will not be disappointed with Amy at Moving Pictures. I promise you that. She will go above and beyond what you are expecting. The memories from your wedding day will forever be captured by this one in a million photographer. I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
11325 SE 32nd Avenue, Milwaukie, OR 97222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Amy Vining Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1238783143723-myportlandweddingad