130x130 sq 1394049296177 nicola  s12wtooweddinggowns182

An Affair of the Heart

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

3015 Simms Rd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80907 US (map)

PHONE

719-635-7197

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

An Affair of the Heart wedding shop was established in 2002 by my daughter in Denver, CO the first year of her marriage. After a few months I joined her in the business in the Colorado... Read more
An Affair of the Heart wedding shop was established in 2002 by my daughter in Denver, CO the first year of her marriage. After a few months I joined her in the business in the Colorado Springs area. From there, the business grew to offer more wedding dresses, veils and invitations. Our purpose is to help engaged couples save on the cost of their wedding. We offer beautiful designer gowns that have been discontinued yet still in style for a fraction of the retail cost so you are able to save hundreds of dollars on your wedding gown. Quality veils by Illusions bridal, AA Bridal, Ansonia and more are priced at great prices. Invitations are 15% off your total order when ordered on-line or in the shop. Call now for your personal appointment.

My Best to You,

Patricia (owner of An Affair of the Heart)

Phone: (719) 635-7197

Fax: (719) 632-6383

anaffairoftheheart@msn.com

www.affairoftheheart.carlsoncraft.com

www.yourinvitationplace.com/anaffairoftheheart Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425184811112 enzoanigwynethd
130x130 sq 1346647480745 sophiatolligemma1813
130x130 sq 1383422782355 all 8760 2
130x130 sq 1354163219450 1701retiredfromourcollection07152012
130x130 sq 1346647565268 morilee2195weddingdresses410view0380x450427x570
130x130 sq 1383422952977 c222
130x130 sq 1383422802979 ab872
130x130 sq 1383422920898 nicola  s12wtooweddinggowns1825
130x130 sq 1346647152728 alfredangelo1137431x570
130x130 sq 1354163262923 angelina1205large
130x130 sq 1346646781579 allure8604
130x130 sq 1354163298096 bonny019
130x130 sq 1354163342379 bonny015
130x130 sq 1354163419328 christinawuweddingdressesstyle1591001201103889
130x130 sq 1354163367893 bonny1628size22w
130x130 sq 1354163398649 bonnyessence8905
130x130 sq 1354163497080 enzoaniella
130x130 sq 1355524192034 alfredsungfront6790
130x130 sq 1425184657655 158orissavestido de noviatwo20113
130x130 sq 1425184695929 anjolique c156 2   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1425184742935 bonny 1111 a
130x130 sq 1425184757184 wtoo eleonora
130x130 sq 1425184782687 moonlight bridal gown j6211
130x130 sq 1425184830991 enzoani gala
130x130 sq 1320785882521 99526m
130x130 sq 1320785828623 99397l
130x130 sq 1320785826595 99395l
130x130 sq 1320785694338 99146
130x130 sq 1320785696163 9914978
130x130 sq 1320785699501 99382
130x130 sq 1320785700266 99384
130x130 sq 1320785701888 99386l
130x130 sq 1320785703339 99387l
130x130 sq 1320785704790 99388l
130x130 sq 1320785706459 99391l
130x130 sq 1320785823288 99392l
130x130 sq 1320785824848 99393l
130x130 sq 1320785827546 99396l
130x130 sq 1320785692247 99058
130x130 sq 1320785829512 99503
130x130 sq 1320785831649 99504l
130x130 sq 1320785835159 99516l
130x130 sq 1320785840448 99521l
130x130 sq 1320785850447 99523l
130x130 sq 1320785854550 99524l
130x130 sq 1320785859074 99525l
130x130 sq 1320785886749 99527l
130x130 sq 1363316808615 112301
130x130 sq 1363316865846 297111
130x130 sq 1363316819370 112401
130x130 sq 1363316845411 20670l
130x130 sq 1363316889890 loveblooms20550l
130x130 sq 1363316933197 sweetlysmitten20570l
130x130 sq 1271778817247 32123simplysweet
130x130 sq 1271778820622 56500heartsdesire
130x130 sq 1271778828794 10530cowboycharm101
130x130 sq 1271778832294 57303withallmyhrt
130x130 sq 1271778840716 61379vintagecharm
130x130 sq 1271778856981 92003pureromance
130x130 sq 1272668189377 garbo
130x130 sq 1272668239533 brocademonogramcollection
130x130 sq 1272668323392 belladonnaonivory2009
130x130 sq 1272668328986 gownpres

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes,I dedicate my time and attention to one bride at a time. This way they get great personal service and I am able to answer any questions they may have without needing to tend to someone else.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
For the dresses that are special ordered, it takes 4 months but with a rush charge can come in sooner. Most of my dresses are one of a kind dresses that are bought off the rack. So if you have a quick wedding or some catastrophy with your gown, you can call me!
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
I aquire new and sample gowns from several sources.
How often do you receive new dresses?
It depends on how good my in-stock gowns are selling and if my vendors I buy from have some fantastic deals for me!
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Any special order that is placed is a final sale. Most if not all bridal shops have a final sale policy.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
My seamtress works out of her home so this saves my customers money because I don't take any payment for her work.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
30% Discount on wedding invitations, MacKenzie Michaels bridesmaids, veils, tiaras, hair accessories, flower girl dresses, boys suits and tuxedos, shoes, ceremony accessories, reception accessories, gifts, favors, wedding gown preservation, invitations, undergarments and petticoats, and jewelry.

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Printing

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
Standard invitations from Carlson Craft, Birchcraft and Stylart. The average price is .79 to $3. Custom invitations from Charu Papers, K Paper Craft and Arabella. Average price for custom is $4.50 to $8. Box invitations and scroll invitations are also offered.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
1 1/2 weeks for standard. Custom takes up to 1 1/2 months.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes. I have invitation books in my shop. For the custom invitations, paper and card samples are in the shop.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
Yes. The minimum amount is 25 pieces.

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Costume Accessories

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.9/5.0
This place has great deals with quality products. The veil I got is beautiful!
This place has great deals with quality products. The veil I got is beautiful!
This place has great deals with quality products. The veil I got is beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Allie I enjoyed working with you. Your veil will add the finishing touch to your wedding dress! Patty
Default vendor profile pic
msvfisher
Wedding:
1/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Patty was extremely helpful in getting me ready for my big day. We did not have a lot of time to spare and she was available whenever we needed her. The dresses were gorgeous and very affordable. I don't know what I would have done without her.
Patty was extremely helpful in getting me ready for my big day. We did not have a lot of time to spare and she was Read more...
Patty was extremely helpful in getting me ready for my big day. We did not have a lot of time to spare and she was available whenever we needed her. The dresses were gorgeous and very affordable. I don't know what I would have done without her. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Blair M.
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
Budget was a big concern for me when planning my wedding. However, I was not willing to sacrifice elegance or class. An Affair of the Heart saved me from having to do so. Patty's discount on invitations was the best I found online or in stores. We were not able to coordinate a time to meet so she allowed me to take her sample books home to look at in my leisure which I found to be very helpful. Once I made my final choice, the company was not able to print the invitations the way that we needed. Patty was immediately on the phone with the company trying to remedy the issue. When the company said that it couldn't be fixed, Patty emailed me other samples she found that were similar to the original one I had picked before I had even gotten home. She worked with me on the discount and was in contact with me often to ensure perfection with the final invitation. She was thoughtful and kind while not pushy (something I had not found at other businesses). I would highly recommend An Affair of the Heart to others planning a wedding. Thank you Patty!
Budget was a big concern for me when planning my wedding. However, I was not willing to sacrifice elegance or class. An Read more...
Budget was a big concern for me when planning my wedding. However, I was not willing to sacrifice elegance or class. An Affair of the Heart saved me from having to do so. Patty's discount on invitations was the best I found online or in stores. We were not able to coordinate a time to meet so she allowed me to take her sample books home to look at in my leisure which I found to be very helpful. Once I made my final choice, the company was not able to print the invitations the way that we needed. Patty was immediately on the phone with the company trying to remedy the issue. When the company said that it couldn't be fixed, Patty emailed me other samples she found that were similar to the original one I had picked before I had even gotten home. She worked with me on the discount and was in contact with me often to ensure perfection with the final invitation. She was thoughtful and kind while not pushy (something I had not found at other businesses). I would highly recommend An Affair of the Heart to others planning a wedding. Thank you Patty! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
An Affair of the heart was such a great place to get my wedding dress. Patty was very helpful and my experience was intimate and fun!
An Affair of the heart was such a great place to get my wedding dress. Patty was very helpful and my experience was Read more...
An Affair of the heart was such a great place to get my wedding dress. Patty was very helpful and my experience was intimate and fun! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Thank you, Patricia and An Affair of the Heart for providing a beautiful dress for one of my bridesmaids. For my wedding I had two bridesmaids in aubergine wearing different dresses. I live in melbourne, Australia and found a perfect dress on Pinterest. I found out through lots of internet searching that An Affair of the Heart sold the dress. By the time I found it, the timeline was quite short and Patricia was very helpful and willing to rush my order through so at I would have the dress in time for the wedding. She was so kind and responsive to my emails and helped me to feel at ease throughout the process. The dress was beautiful and everything I could have hoped for.
Thank you, Patricia and An Affair of the Heart for providing a beautiful dress for one of my bridesmaids. For my wedding I Read more...
Thank you, Patricia and An Affair of the Heart for providing a beautiful dress for one of my bridesmaids. For my wedding I had two bridesmaids in aubergine wearing different dresses. I live in melbourne, Australia and found a perfect dress on Pinterest. I found out through lots of internet searching that An Affair of the Heart sold the dress. By the time I found it, the timeline was quite short and Patricia was very helpful and willing to rush my order through so at I would have the dress in time for the wedding. She was so kind and responsive to my emails and helped me to feel at ease throughout the process. The dress was beautiful and everything I could have hoped for. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
An Affair of the Heart responded with the following comments:

Thank you Susan. It was a pleasure working with you. I have a fondness for Austraila and happy I was able to make your special day as you dreamed of. Best Wishes for you and your new husband. Patty
Default vendor profile pic
Lara
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.8/5.0
I was extremely happy with the flower girl dress I was able to find for my daughter for a wedding this summer! The choices were impecable and very resonable priced! It was great to have a name brand dress in our fingertips on the same day we went shopping and for a price you couldn't of imagined! I highly recommend "An Affair of the Heart"!!
I was extremely happy with the flower girl dress I was able to find for my daughter for a wedding this summer! The choices Read more...
I was extremely happy with the flower girl dress I was able to find for my daughter for a wedding this summer! The choices were impecable and very resonable priced! It was great to have a name brand dress in our fingertips on the same day we went shopping and for a price you couldn't of imagined! I highly recommend "An Affair of the Heart"!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1393343724289 engagement photos on
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Patty was fantastic. She was the first place I went to try dresses for my Spring 2014 wedding and was very helpful, patient, and thoughtful. Not pushy at all and honest in her opinion of the dresses on me. We went to another local shop after our first appointment with Patty and ended up back at An Affair of the Heart a few days later, where I purchased my dress. I love, love, love it and can't wait to wear it for my wedding.
Patty was fantastic. She was the first place I went to try dresses for my Spring 2014 wedding and was very helpful, Read more...
Patty was fantastic. She was the first place I went to try dresses for my Spring 2014 wedding and was very helpful, patient, and thoughtful. Not pushy at all and honest in her opinion of the dresses on me. We went to another local shop after our first appointment with Patty and ended up back at An Affair of the Heart a few days later, where I purchased my dress. I love, love, love it and can't wait to wear it for my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle26
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.7/5.0
An Affair of the Heart helped me a great deal with my wedding planning. I found my save the dates, invitation set, place cards and jewelry from An Affair of the Heart, and also got my gown cleaned and preserved from a company through An Affair of the Heart. The thing that I was extremely happy with was the responsiveness of An Affair of the Heart. I would get emails or phone calls back the same day, usually within a couple hours. The quality of the items I ordered and used was great with no complaints whatsoever. There was an issue with the place cards at first, but An Affair of the Heart called the company right away and the problem was fixed within a day. An Affair of the Heart is always willing to meet, and the times to meet are very flexible (usually there is availability within a day or two). If you are looking for a nice value for good quality items, a nice, responsive and flexible company to work with, choose An Affair of the Heart.
An Affair of the Heart helped me a great deal with my wedding planning. I found my save the dates, invitation set, place Read more...
An Affair of the Heart helped me a great deal with my wedding planning. I found my save the dates, invitation set, place cards and jewelry from An Affair of the Heart, and also got my gown cleaned and preserved from a company through An Affair of the Heart. The thing that I was extremely happy with was the responsiveness of An Affair of the Heart. I would get emails or phone calls back the same day, usually within a couple hours. The quality of the items I ordered and used was great with no complaints whatsoever. There was an issue with the place cards at first, but An Affair of the Heart called the company right away and the problem was fixed within a day. An Affair of the Heart is always willing to meet, and the times to meet are very flexible (usually there is availability within a day or two). If you are looking for a nice value for good quality items, a nice, responsive and flexible company to work with, choose An Affair of the Heart. Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Great selection of dresses and veils. Great prices!
Great selection of dresses and veils. Great prices!
Great selection of dresses and veils. Great prices! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I was so happy to find my perfect dress at An Affair of the Heart they have gorgeous dresses and excelled prices, I will recommend with confidence, when you get there NEVER think the you are in the wrong place because is not true. Love it <3
I was so happy to find my perfect dress at An Affair of the Heart they have gorgeous dresses and excelled prices, I will Read more...
I was so happy to find my perfect dress at An Affair of the Heart they have gorgeous dresses and excelled prices, I will recommend with confidence, when you get there NEVER think the you are in the wrong place because is not true. Love it <3 Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

This Months Specials!
Get Deal
Promo Code: Monthly Sale 2015   $1,200 Value
This Month's Special Deals 1) Wedding Gown Packages: Wedding dress, veil or hair accessory, gown preservation kit, garter and free gift - $525-$850 2) 30% off pink tag wedding dresses 3) 20% off wedding dress only 4) Mothers dresses 30% off Call for your personal appointment.

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015
Deal #WW028735058ad7dcdf
220x220 1394049296177 nicola  s12wtooweddinggowns182

MAP

 
3015 Simms Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80907 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for An Affair of the Heart
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394049296177 nicola  s12wtooweddinggowns182