130x130_sq_1292458707434-218

An Event To Remember, LLC

Huntsville , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Huntsville, AL US 35811 (map)

PHONE

256-858-3883

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on you engagement! You have made such a wonderful decision by inquiring into a wedding coordinator. Weddings are our passion and every bride and her wedding are important... Read more
Congratulations on you engagement! You have made such a wonderful decision by inquiring into a wedding coordinator. Weddings are our passion and every bride and her wedding are important to us. Our services range from full service wedding coordination to Month of Coordination as well as a la carte offerings. We believe that every detail is important and it is our mission to address details from "A to Z" and leave no stone unturned. Additional services we provide include invitations, tuxedo rental, honeymoon planning, wedding gown preservation, etc. Calandra Terry is a Member of the Association of Bridal Consultants and has been designated a Master Bridal Consultant. She also serves as the Alabama State Coordinator - Association of Bridal Consultants. Because Your Wedding Day Simply Cannot Be A Dress Rehearsal, Call An Event To Remember, LLC Today! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348882324534-6176112417471608215785586242902035528985n1
130x130_sq_1275064837290-tj041k
130x130_sq_1275064842103-tj079
130x130_sq_1348533957497-karasteveweddingday5252
130x130_sq_1348533852688-karasteveweddingday4182
130x130_sq_1275065390822-gandvcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1348534459092-jessicaandjared4122
130x130_sq_1332472902367-4074055634025329378205544320496735243592n
130x130_sq_1249654970845-8191
130x130_sq_1249654495843-251
130x130_sq_1249654395386-271
130x130_sq_1249654627535-5923
130x130_sq_1259877647710-toal23
130x130_sq_1259877663663-6376510311286260132901246303600061223092n1
130x130_sq_1224437453376-img_7231
130x130_sq_1249653894632-newimage40
130x130_sq_1290647346969-dsc3103a
130x130_sq_1275018955317-erinaverywedding523
130x130_sq_1275018970629-erinaverywedding555
130x130_sq_1275018988504-erinaverywedding592
130x130_sq_1275019057989-erinaverywedding745
130x130_sq_1259876804476-b14
130x130_sq_1290646771704-871615246609717256948217224803781211171n
130x130_sq_1259876813898-b18
130x130_sq_1259876820882-b17
130x130_sq_1332472909773-7368249614160107451546107475424285557724n
130x130_sq_1332473207754-carice37
130x130_sq_1332472467430-14876449614163607451546107475424315492418n
130x130_sq_1332473211008-carice39
130x130_sq_1279261445487-218
130x130_sq_1279261476550-717
130x130_sq_1279261485003-958
130x130_sq_1290646905204-dsc4590cbw
130x130_sq_1290647070063-dsc4709
130x130_sq_1290649630532-dsc4474cbw
130x130_sq_1332472469009-16264191434245350527412732476942798235754n
130x130_sq_1332472470599-16359691432877092527412732476940546228836n
130x130_sq_1332472472152-16652691434279781527412732476942915627079n
130x130_sq_1332455681733-courtneyannick17
130x130_sq_1332455891041-courtneyandnick22
130x130_sq_1332472678468-133739101503692323851561055416201551650945681882o
130x130_sq_1259877649945-rec048
130x130_sq_1332472680976-351361419391658322351000004845736283338306812993n
130x130_sq_1332472682171-351361419391791655671000004845736283338341919343n
130x130_sq_1348534040510-kimandartis6082
130x130_sq_1348534141484-kimandartis4282
130x130_sq_1348534309605-evang10
130x130_sq_1348540122725-davissaulsberrynsightphotographymelissalarry032low
130x130_sq_1348540145969-davissaulsberrynsightphotographymelissalarry055low
130x130_sq_1348540195914-davissaulsberrynsightphotographymelissalarry076low
130x130_sq_1348540171037-davissaulsberrynsightphotographymelissalarry075low
130x130_sq_1332473126959-744031015009585817900914864151900871060883822070n
130x130_sq_1332473130328-amy
130x130_sq_1348880545899-lizziechase47
130x130_sq_1348880584600-lizziechase58
130x130_sq_1348880618877-lizziechase60
130x130_sq_1348880646956-lizziechase61
130x130_sq_1348880673899-lizziechase62
130x130_sq_1348882913893-0253
130x130_sq_1348882943888-0242
130x130_sq_1362190693576-29859710150821228895156942527699n
130x130_sq_1362190698205-31358610150821229085156838636193n
130x130_sq_1362190731595-courington0224
130x130_sq_1362190763196-courington0248
130x130_sq_1362190780966-courington0372
130x130_sq_1362190789478-davidh03
130x130_sq_1362190791127-davidh04b
130x130_sq_1362190792845-davidh05a
130x130_sq_1362190796039-jessicaandjared3822
130x130_sq_1362190799818-jessicaandjared3962
130x130_sq_1362190828923-johnson378
130x130_sq_1362190851907-kimandartis6192
130x130_sq_1362191470307-courtneyandnick23
130x130_sq_1362191474786-courtneyandnick25
130x130_sq_1362191477551-courtneyandnick2
130x130_sq_1362191478955-debbieandjoel351
130x130_sq_1362191482907-jessicaandjared3112
130x130_sq_1362191488669-kimandartis3702
130x130_sq_1362191494630-kimandartis3852
130x130_sq_1362191505174-kimandartis5352
130x130_sq_1362191510416-kimandartis5932
130x130_sq_1362191941137-youngwedding473
130x130_sq_1362191944531-youngwedding500
130x130_sq_1362191947472-youngwedding507
130x130_sq_1371606592864-bramlettsheltonnsightphotographynsightkr016low
130x130_sq_1371606603869-bramlettsheltonnsightphotographynsightkr062low
130x130_sq_1371606707227-20130406-jla9631
130x130_sq_1371606905794-cathscott427
130x130_sq_1387079294439-1016068101529211057951561169400098
130x130_sq_1387079297342
130x130_sq_1387079300174-1075828101530268656151561242729061
130x130_sq_1387080343407
130x130_sq_1387079305831-109809510153073425445156809856480
130x130_sq_1387079307822
130x130_sq_1387079310390
130x130_sq_1387079313556
130x130_sq_1387079302972-1098057482904878469924513749059
130x130_sq_1387080338618-6988102004391491196681536080032
130x130_sq_1387080341392
130x130_sq_1387080346436
130x130_sq_1362186236416-168
130x130_sq_1362186240668-441
130x130_sq_1362186243399-401861471947653066751000004845736283648696512006n
130x130_sq_1362186245375-403551471947853066731000004845736283648715089329n
130x130_sq_1362186285058-kimandartis3292
130x130_sq_1362186248711-71918163827200317339163738823659510361962624268n
130x130_sq_1362186256058-erinaverywedding169
130x130_sq_1362186261238-erinaverywedding462
130x130_sq_1362186270916-evang19
130x130_sq_1362186275498-karasteveweddingday3202
130x130_sq_1362186280137-karasteveweddingday3712
130x130_sq_1362186289126-tj039g
130x130_sq_1362186291533-tjwaterton0649
130x130_sq_1362186546229-121
130x130_sq_1362186547454-181
130x130_sq_1362186551486-265melanieandmattbackermay607ls107
130x130_sq_1362186552327-287melanieandmattbackermay607ls128
130x130_sq_1362186553868-418sherrichuckwedding
130x130_sq_1362186555914-458sherrichuckwedding
130x130_sq_1362186556989-609jenniferandchrishartmay07bpd2x7163
130x130_sq_1362186558198-1450
130x130_sq_1362186559436-6176112417459607915785586242902003929107n1
130x130_sq_1362186560298-6176112790836942115785586243020504101765n1
130x130_sq_1362186561190-6176112790848942415785586243020537779096n1
130x130_sq_1362186562268-693410455756765871741523281917023030115n1
130x130_sq_1362186563086-843428576153529253973029291784042040998n1
130x130_sq_1362186564075-843428576163029253973029291784202280055n1
130x130_sq_1362186565935-1032429055082033252791033291114833267202n1
130x130_sq_1362186566763-1032429055082533252791033291114844220231n1
130x130_sq_1362186567901-1032429055083033252791033291114857274603n1
130x130_sq_1362186575584-672979431zxndho31
130x130_sq_1362186604273-abbie14
130x130_sq_1362186621722-allisonjansenphotography2
130x130_sq_1362186623671-christy11
130x130_sq_1362186624989-debbieandjoel250
130x130_sq_1362186626245-debbieandjoel320
130x130_sq_1362186628949-dsc3066
130x130_sq_1362186573085-20091010img1782
130x130_sq_1362186632011-dsc3598
130x130_sq_1362186641202-weddingphotos435
130x130_sq_1362186775028-karasteveweddingday2802
130x130_sq_1362187047735-146693549498951557165010n1
130x130_sq_1362187048670-14669354950005155599067n
130x130_sq_1362187049657-146693549506251552970271n
130x130_sq_1362187052281-40529101002300548450635793178n
130x130_sq_1362187053865-40529101002300548500532491180n
130x130_sq_1362187055678-40529101002300548600332349744n
130x130_sq_1362187057069-63450101500912860524976368396n
130x130_sq_1362187058459-1663519143266651457816404n
130x130_sq_1362187059675-205123101505579190951561006917n
130x130_sq_1362187061142-292271445130415502815113780288n
130x130_sq_1362187065491-5766884451305221694711575178132n
130x130_sq_1362187063579-30294110150821226275156715874221n
130x130_sq_1362187971443-020melanieandmattbackermay607ls651
130x130_sq_1362187972855-0076
130x130_sq_1362187977145-506jenniferandchrishartmay07bpd2x7058
130x130_sq_1362187977951-578jenniferchrislsdsc7458
130x130_sq_1362187982319-1462
130x130_sq_1362187983805-84219206951973001925462524711551362327n
130x130_sq_1362187989630-16760191432645057527412732476939907276605n
130x130_sq_1362187990827-16821891432546754527412732476939585124128n
130x130_sq_1362188499059-29840910150835486725156224989772n
130x130_sq_1362188501239-300671101508354885601561450400920n
130x130_sq_1362188503369-301001101508354869901561704851236n
130x130_sq_1362188505811-302301101508212729251561384827930n
130x130_sq_1362188507322-30294110150821226260156997924695n
130x130_sq_1362188562683-b12
130x130_sq_1362188564831-c17
130x130_sq_1362188566127-christy12
130x130_sq_1362188569211-copyof80235
130x130_sq_1362188609907-courington0129
130x130_sq_1362188630716-courtneyandnick11
130x130_sq_1362188634457-courtneyandnick14
130x130_sq_1362188638712-courtneyandnick15
130x130_sq_1362188643807-courtneyandnick6
130x130_sq_1362188649554-courtneyandnick8
130x130_sq_1362188653465-davidh04
130x130_sq_1362188656944-debbieandjoel208
130x130_sq_1362189103985-djh3820
130x130_sq_1362189133889-img7016
130x130_sq_1362189112982-evang13
130x130_sq_1362189115816-evang14
130x130_sq_1362189119808-evang15
130x130_sq_1362189122601-evang16
130x130_sq_1362189126684-evang17
130x130_sq_1362189172422-johnson226
130x130_sq_1362189304826-weddingphotos051
130x130_sq_1362412851394-557088101510325940182091782265954n
130x130_sq_1362412854881-copyofharwbk2842
130x130_sq_1362413671405-26243610150328622635730913183n
130x130_sq_1362413763571-7452549614152607451546107475424242248114n
130x130_sq_1362414014034-jessicaandjared1962
130x130_sq_1387081604993
130x130_sq_1387081608271-4688110153073400695156378883176
130x130_sq_1387081610965
130x130_sq_1387081613734
130x130_sq_1387081616054-5627514833795550891231391331948
130x130_sq_1387081619100
130x130_sq_1387081621776-1003494101530708418851561530569909
130x130_sq_1387081623597-1013397101529210978601561434795165
130x130_sq_1362192240182-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0071low
130x130_sq_1362192243883-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0072low
130x130_sq_1362192247046-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0144low
130x130_sq_1362192250363-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0209alow
130x130_sq_1362192253825-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0243low
130x130_sq_1362192258336-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0249low
130x130_sq_1362192261452-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0255low
130x130_sq_1362192265666-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0284low
130x130_sq_1362192272226-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0700low
130x130_sq_1362192278661-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0758low
130x130_sq_1362192284904-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0759low
130x130_sq_1362192290126-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0850low
130x130_sq_1362192294358-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0877low
130x130_sq_1362192299715-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0896low
130x130_sq_1362192304278-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0897low
130x130_sq_1362192307974-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0908low
130x130_sq_1362192312648-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0921alow
130x130_sq_1362192318107-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0935alow
130x130_sq_1362192323699-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0981low
130x130_sq_1362192327664-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0992low
130x130_sq_1362192334129-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie0997low
130x130_sq_1362192340101-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie1004low
130x130_sq_1362192345074-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie1031low
130x130_sq_1362192349768-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie1050low
130x130_sq_1362192354552-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie1053low
130x130_sq_1362192359308-loftonderricknsightphotographysummerleslie1163low
130x130_sq_1362192592419-abbie3
130x130_sq_1362192635795-abbie13
130x130_sq_1362192678556-abbie14
130x130_sq_1362192719851-abbie19
130x130_sq_1362192760543-abbie23
130x130_sq_1362192799987-abbie29
130x130_sq_1362192847222-abbie34
130x130_sq_1362192889338-abbie39
130x130_sq_1362192903498-allisonjansenphotography14
130x130_sq_1362192906897-allisonjansenphotography15
130x130_sq_1362192912214-allisonjansenphotography1
130x130_sq_1362192916642-allisonjansenphotography2
130x130_sq_1362192920011-allisonjansenphotography3
130x130_sq_1362192564461-allisonjansenphotography8
130x130_sq_1362192924038-allisonjansenphotography5
130x130_sq_1362192929164-allisonjansenphotography6
130x130_sq_1362193307558-276
130x130_sq_1362193351650-308
130x130_sq_1362193396856-317
130x130_sq_1362193443010-330
130x130_sq_1362193491983-337
130x130_sq_1362193536324-358
130x130_sq_1362193583253-359
130x130_sq_1362193628694-373
130x130_sq_1362193674747-380
130x130_sq_1362193723602-382
130x130_sq_1362193770745-390
130x130_sq_1362193815190-403
130x130_sq_1362193860705-404
130x130_sq_1362193903839-412
130x130_sq_1362414859865-7658946340555896555187396554247295993586n
130x130_sq_1362193947986-416
130x130_sq_1362193995328-424
130x130_sq_1362194040176-425
130x130_sq_1362194085109-426
130x130_sq_1362194131453-430
130x130_sq_1362194178924-436
130x130_sq_1362194223962-438
130x130_sq_1362194270203-445
130x130_sq_1362194317670-459
130x130_sq_1362194364890-460
130x130_sq_1362194408801-464
130x130_sq_1362194499689-473
130x130_sq_1362414859161-7585846343268896555187396554251268053913n
130x130_sq_1362414852470-6176112790848942415785586243020537779096n1
130x130_sq_1362414851653-6176112417459607915785586242902003929107n1
130x130_sq_1362414850411-521611386493179381578558624334473502099n1
130x130_sq_1362414853357-843428576153529253973029291784042040998n1
130x130_sq_1362414854252-84342857615902925397302929178413590540n1
130x130_sq_1362414854970-843428576162029253973029291784196718692n1
130x130_sq_1362414856796-1032429055082033252791033291114833267202n1
130x130_sq_1362414857707-1032429055082533252791033291114844220231n1
130x130_sq_1362414858326-1032429055139033252791033291115591166220n1
130x130_sq_1362414856061-852715648241445850100945835571524694784n1
130x130_sq_1362414861434-davidh01
130x130_sq_1362414864474-davidh03
130x130_sq_1362414865771-davidh04
130x130_sq_1362414868469-davidh05a
130x130_sq_1362414869750-davidh05b
130x130_sq_1362414871066-davidh06
130x130_sq_1362414867165-davidh04b
130x130_sq_1362414863117-davidh02
130x130_sq_1362414874753-karasteveweddingday0152
130x130_sq_1362414880203-karasteveweddingday1452
130x130_sq_1362414886550-karasteveweddingday2802
130x130_sq_1362414893209-karasteveweddingday2972
130x130_sq_1362414899820-karasteveweddingday3362
130x130_sq_1362414906141-karasteveweddingday3412
130x130_sq_1362414913286-karasteveweddingday4322
130x130_sq_1362414920458-karasteveweddingday4372
130x130_sq_1362414930028-karasteveweddingday4382
130x130_sq_1362415187992-karasteveweddingday5232
130x130_sq_1362414935886-karasteveweddingday5122
130x130_sq_1362415193080-karasteveweddingday5972
130x130_sq_1362536363272-80001
130x130_sq_1362536366096-80122
130x130_sq_1362536368199-80167
130x130_sq_1362536369619-80214
130x130_sq_1362536371425-80235
130x130_sq_1362536372973-80236
130x130_sq_1362536375785-80276
130x130_sq_1362536378579-80282
130x130_sq_1362536380379-80338
130x130_sq_1362536381858-80412
130x130_sq_1362536383517-80440
130x130_sq_1362536385898-80441
130x130_sq_1362536390149-80450
130x130_sq_1362536392164-80464
130x130_sq_1362536394025-80498
130x130_sq_1362536396179-80518
130x130_sq_1362536397932-80580
130x130_sq_1362536399337-80589
130x130_sq_1362536401045-80597
130x130_sq_1362536402802-80634
130x130_sq_1362536405114-80685
130x130_sq_1362536408522-80698
130x130_sq_1362536410538-80712
130x130_sq_1362536412596-80760

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I am the planner and I work with five assistants. Two of my assistants are licensed wedding coordinators.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I help the bride create the style of her wedding. I specialize in turning the brides vision for her special day into reality.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I am trained in the ceremonial rituals of many different religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
50 to 700 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Huntsville - The Ledges, The Summit, Monte Sano Lodge, Burritt Museum, Early Works, Round House Depot, Constitution Village, Museum of Art, Von Braun Center, Huntsville Botanical Garden, The Westin, The Marriott, Holiday Inn, Huntsville Country Club, The Weeden House, The Lowry House, Big Springs Park, The Heritage Club, The Embassy Suites; Mooresville - Old Brick Church, Limestone Bay Trading Co.; Florence - The Shoals Marriott, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course; Pisgah - Gorham's Bluff; Guntersville - The Guntersville Lodge; Montgomery - The Oaks Plantation; Nashville - The Millenium Maxwell House, Carnton Plantation; numerous churches throughout the Northern Alabama area

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeWayne
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ms. Terry did a beautiful job in preparing our wedding. By me being the groom all we had to do was show up on time. I would highly recommend her services for anyone getting married.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
An Event To Remember,

PLANNING

Roughly a week or two after the engagement, I googled wedding planners in the Huntsville Area and An Event To Remember website surfaced. I decided to give Calandra a call which lead to our 1st meeting.
After less than 10 min, I could tell that she was going to be the best fit for myself and Justin. Calandra was very organized and I was able to see some of her past events. The pictures blew my mind and I was very excited to start the process. The next step was figuring out her cost of service and when she told me I kinda panicked a bit....... but let me say this her services were well worth the money and I would advise the bride to be if you can afford please hire An Event To Remember because they will make your day run so smoothly! During the process, Calandra connected me to the numerous professional vendors throughout the Huntsville Area. It was so nice because she connected the vendors directly and I didn't have to worry about a thing...

WEDDING DAY

If I could do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing. It was absolutely Beautiful :) The amazing purple and silver candy buffet, photo booth ( was a HiT... even the grandparents took photos), the lounge area, and the lovely decor. Our guest loved the event and it was definitely " A EVENT TO REMEMBER" several of them even mentioned that they event was the best wedding that they ever attended and that overall they had an awesome time - Most importantly so did I, Justin, and our parents.

RECOMMENDATION

If you can afford to get a wedding planner please hire AN EVENT TO REMEMBER.......
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! If it would not have been for Calandra Terry, my wedding would not have taken place. My mother and I both work full time and needed someone to help us wrangle all of our wedding details together. After we interviewed several candidates, we decided to go with Calandra because of her experience and network of vendors. She made us a budget and a to-do list that she updated regularly, keeping us on the tasks most important for each step in the journey to walking down the aisle! She worked with our schedules (even during football season) to meet when we were available, whether it was after work or on just a few Saturdays.

Two weeks before my wedding, I became very sick and needed to be hospitalized. Because of Calandra, all of the planning was finished with the exception of a few very minor details! I was able to concentrate on getting better, and I knew that everything else was already handled! On the day of, we had a timeline to follow that allowed us to coordinate everyone's actions, even all the vendors. I never had to worry about the details, from glassware to order of events to crowd control. I WOULD NEVER GET MARRIED WITHOUT A PLANNER!!! Thank you Calandra!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patsy
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our family chose to use Calandra Terry of An Event to Remember for our wedding planner after interviewing a number of other planners. From the outset, we noticed that Calandra had impeccable credentials. When we met with her she thoroughly explained and presented every detail of what she could do to help us with our event. She was informative and articulate, however, very down to earth and extremely likable. She explained things to us on our level, leaving us with a feeling of great confidence and excitement. She did not try to sway our decisions, but offered us excellent advice concerning the vendors who would be best suited for our needs. She was always positive, never ruffled and responded in a timely manner to all of our calls/inquiries. To all brides who are reading this, you need Calandra (although you may not know you need her), I'm here to tell you that you do. When we had the wedding, everything was taken care of several weeks in advance because of Calandra's excellent planning strategies. We had a family medical emergency a couple of weeks before the wedding, so this was a godsend to us that she had everything well under control. (I cannot say enough good about the vendors we had who were the best I've ever seen.) Calandra is a professional who is extremely qualified, knowledgeable and has a network of excellent vendors in this area and you will love her personality. She will calm you, assure you, help you, guide you and you will be stress-free throughout the whole planning process. The hardest thing I had to do was to come to the realization that I really didn't have to worry about anything, because Calandra handled it all and made it look easy. Her services are worth far more than she charges, so please realize that you will have nothing but fond and pleasant memories of your wedding or special event and you will reminisce about it for days, months and years to come. She is the best, in my opinion, and close enough to perfect for me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Calandra was the very best wedding planning decision I made! She was amazing, and her love of wedding planning makes her the very best in the business. She was professional, approachable, and most of all, friendly and fun!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1295209045106-img002682010122708331
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
WOW...thats the word that best describe my wedding planner. I had allot of people tell me...how expensive a wedding planner would be for this wedding. I’m sooooooo happy I didn’t let anyone talk me out of having a wedding planner. You have to be very careful with weddings these days...people know brides are excited and willing to pay for things that sound inexpensive and “to good to be true”. Well, watch out ladies..allot of vendors are not there to do a good job or even make sure your big day is all that you dreamed of. My wedding planner had excellent vendors and I didn’t have to worry about anyone cheating me, stealing from me, and/or not giving me quality product. I also didn’t have to worry about the little details because she took care of all of that. A wedding can be sooooo stressful and sometimes with other things in life….it’s just too much. I do wish I could change one thing, and that’s listen to my wedding planner…when she said, “relax….I’m taking care of your wedding”. My wedding was fantastic...it had lot of unique qualities but everyone loved the things that were different. My wedding planner, Calandra Terry was great. My fiancé and dad was complaining about the price but on the day of the wedding…they both said, it was all worth it, and I have to agree!
My advice to all brides, you will get so much feedback from family and friends. However, the one thing you don’t cut back on is, the person who can make your wedding..a “true” and stress-free wedding!
Its truly worth getting a wedding planner like CalandraTerry on your team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
It is nice to work along with someone who is passionate about her business. All of the wedding vendors that Calandra worked with for my wedding shared a passion for their businesses as well.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I am such a lucky and smart girl to have invested in Calandra as my wedding planner! Because of her, truly, our wedding was possible! After the storms hit, there was destruction throughout parts of Huntsville and no power, but Calandra came to the rescue! She rearranged the time and reception setting (outdoors instead of indoors at the Westin) and took care of coordinating with all the vendors! She even found us a last minute makeup artist and officiant.

In short, my wedding could have been a disaster or canceled all together... it was only because of Calandra, and the vendors that she recommended, that my wedding took place.

I would recommend to any new bride... PLEASE get a wedding planner, and if you're in Huntsville, GET CALANDRA!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AesainnKyrri
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Calandra is the BEST! She didnt even blink an eye when we explained what we wanted for our wedding. She went out of our way to find vendors that were not only professional, but excited about our wedding plans. She made our wedding planning effortless and our wedding beautiful and everything that we dreamed.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so appreciative for Calandra and An event to Remember. From day one of planning everything was Great! She definitely helped make my day special and very memorable!!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sgl
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Calandra was a valuable assest to us throughout our daughters wedding planning process. We truly enjoyed our daughters wedding day and we know it was because Calandra was looking for our best interest and was taking care of all the details!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erwilkinson
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
There is so much planning that goes into a wedding and I was ready for it to all be done at the very beginning. Calandra made sure I completed decisions in a timely manner and tried to prevent me from stressing out. Calandra put me in contact with several vendors I ended up using and helped put a beautiful wedding together. There were several times I questioned Calandra's suggestions, but 9 times out of 10 she knew what she was talking about. It was so nice to not have to worry about simple things, like assembling wedding invitations. Hiring Calandra, with An Event to Remember, was a great decision and if I had to do it all over, I would definitely hire her again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
livelifeyoung
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
If you want stress free wedding planning and a perfect wedding day, An Event to Remember, LLC is the wedding consultant for you.

I work in the wedding industry, so I have high expectations of vendors and their services. An Event to Remember set all my vendor appointments, provided me with monthly updates and check lists, and their team/staff were professional and pleasant to work with.

The wedding party and guests are still raving on how organized, unique, and fun our wedding turned out to be. One guest even stated that our wedding was "The Wedding of the Decade". With our busy schedule and high expectations, I couldn't imagine planning a wedding without a "professional wedding consultant".

Thanks for making our wedding day An Event to Remember!!!

Sincerely...
Temisha & Cedric Young
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
indrarich
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Calandra was wonderful, she ensured that everything was perfect! I did not understand the cost at first but she went over and beyond expectations and made sure everything went smoothly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1249318340099-picture043
summerbride719
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I was skeptical at first about hiring a wedding planner. However, I am so thankful now! Calandra was wonderful to work with and she really helped take the stress out of everything. I live in North Carolina but my wedding was in Huntsville, Alabama, so trying to plan everything long distance on my own was very difficult. Calandra did a great job taking care of everything when I couldn't be there. She helped me select excellent vendors and helped me plan the wedding exactly how I wanted it. On the big day, I was amazed at how everything exceeded my expectations. I heard that there were a few problems that came up but Calandra took care of them quickly and efficiently. The entire day went perfectly! An Event to Remember was definitely worth it and I would recommend Calandra to anyone. Having a wedding planner is definitely worth it! With Calandra, I knew that I had nothing to worry about. She was professional and really made the difference. I really enjoyed working with her and you will too (I could go on and on but for the sake of brevity, I'll leave it at that).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
She was not only helpful in putting me in contact with vendors but she also had many great ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
5/26/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I enjoyed a stellar event thanks to the professional, talented and very capable staff of An Event To Remember! I can't imagine how things could have gone better, From top to bottom our experience was truly remarkable. I highly recommend Calandra and her staff every chance I get.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Calandra is so attentive!! She is right there for everything you need and more. She also helped me plan my honeymoon and it was so great because of her! She helped keep me calm and reassured me everytime I had one of my bride freakouts, lol. Thanks to her the wedding as well as the honeymoon went off without a hitch!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Calandra was a true blessing. My wedding day turned out to be perfect and it was a total worry free day. I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1215802965863-j&monyachtcruise1
Mdhartwell
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Calandra was professional, helpful and courteous. She ensure I was on schedule and that my expenses were within my budget. Her staff was friendly and eager to help. My day was truly special because of the efforts of Calandra and her staff.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENT CALANDRA, I DON'T KNOW HOW I WOULD HAVE MADE IT THROUGH ALL OF THE PLANNING OF MY VOW RENEWAL CEREMONY WITH OUT HER HELP. SHE MADE THE WEDDING OF MY DREAMS COME TRUE.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
My Wedding planner was hired around the last couple months of planning. It was getting to the point where I wasn't sure if I could pull it together. There were alot of unexpected things that came up (including extra guest that almost doubled the amount of people attending) She stepped in and help me tie up all the loss ends and make my wedding everything that I hoped. She was able to fell in for me when I was unable to place phones calls (being that my wedding was out of town). She was very flexable with her time for me because we both work and have a toddler sometimes it was difficult to fit things in.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
An Event to Remember was a dream to come true. Every aspect of the wedding was perfect. I did not worry for one second that everything would be done as we discussed. I will never forget the wedding/reception and dinner. It was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend An Event to Remember to anyone planning their wedding.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Calandra was AMAZING and definitely made my dream wedding a reality. She had unique ideas and was sensitive to what I felt was important for our special day. She decreased my stress level and made the planning process enjoyable. She is an amazing wedding coordinator and I looked forward to our meetings and telephone conversations. She also worked with the groom to plan special surprises for the wedding day. We feel blessed to have had Calandra plan the most wonderful day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luskabb
Wedding:
12/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Calandra is phenomenal! She helps you in every aspect of your wedding down to the littlest detail.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fonda
Wedding:
12/27/2003
5.0/5.0
Calandra and her team provided a fabulous day for us in a short period of time. Our wedding was in Nashville, TN two days after Christmas. Calandra came down and handled every aspect, I did not have to do anything. The wedding was beautiful!! I would highly recommend Calandra to you to handle all of your needs on your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Calandra Terry and the An Event to Remember, LLC team did a great job on my wedding day. I did not have to worry about the wedding day setup because I knew that Calandra had it all under control. As I expected, when I walked into my ceremony and reception spaces, I was completely blown away. The venue setup was amazing. Thanks Calandra for all of your help!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Hiring Calandra as my wedding planner is one of the best move I ever could have done. With me and my now husband working full time, we knew we would need someone well experience and professional to help us with the wedding. She knows her job in/out and what routes to take. I also felt better when I first begin looking at vendors w/o a planner and everyone kept referring me to her services so I knew of the top that she would do an excellent job. Through out the experience she made it so easy, fun and a relaxing.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xxstephanieoo
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.9/5.0
Very helpful considering I was planning my wedding long distance. Got me in touch with all the right people and took care of everything on the big day, so all I had to to was relax and enjoy myself. Great job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela Huff
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.8/5.0
An event to remember, LLC executed the wedding planning process efficiently from the beginning to the end. We started by discussing my vision and theme for my dream wedding; and in the end, all of my dreams came to life. She made the planning process easy by creating a timeline for us to follow and coordinating with creditable vendors. I recommend An Event to remember, LLC if you want a well organized event where all your dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summerdawn Derrick
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
An Event to Remember was worth every penny! We had a beautiful wedding in Antigua with 140 guest, not only did she handle our wedding, she handled all of our guest bookings as well. The stress of planning a wedding was minimized by all of Calandra Terry's efforts. Its all about the details and as she likes to say " I have all of your details"! I would recommend her highly in planning the wedding of your dreams and making it "An Event to Remember!"
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristinColvert
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Calandra did a wonderful job helping me plan my wedding. She was with me from Day 1 of the planning process and really helped set me straight on my budget from the get go, which was one of my main concerns. She has a wonderful personality and is very easy to get along with. I had a tendency to get stressed from time to time (just because it's my nature) and she helped to ease the stress several times and let me know quickly that I had nothing to stress about...that's what she is there for. By the final detail meetings and especially the day of the wedding, I was so thankful I hired her and she was worth every penny of her cost! I greatly enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend Calandra to any future bride!! :)

~Kristin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
I had the difficult task of living in one state and planning a wedding in another. Fortunately for me I found Calandra Terry and she made my life so much easier. Calandra was able to provide excellent vendors and organize a phenomenal wedding weekend! I have quite a hectic schedule and Calandra was able to communicate with me through the medium that was most convenient. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an top notch wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
I hired Calandra after I fired Engaging Celebrations in Birmingham. She stepped right in and did a great job in the last two months before my wedding. She arranged all my final vendor visits the month before my wedding, put my gift bags together, and delivered them to 3 different hotels. She LOVES wedding planning and you can tell. A wedding planner is supposed to assist you with one of the biggest, most expensive days of your life so they need to love what they do and Calandra does. A friend of mine used her for the entire wedding planning process and in her words "Calandra earned every penny." I would highly recommend Calandra.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Precious
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
I was so busy with school and the craziness that is my life while planning for my wedding but Calandra helped ease my stress. She totally made the day one I'll always cherish. So many people who attended the wedding said it was one of the best and prettiest weddings they'd ever been to. I truly give the credit to the fact that I had such a good wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrie
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
We really enjoyed working with An Event to Remember. The staff was very professional and went above and beyond on the day of our wedding to keep everything on schedule. Throughout the planning process Calandra asked questions to capture our personality and favorite extracurriculars. From that, she offered up very creative ideas which made our wedding unique...it absolutely epitomized us and our guests enjoyed our "out of the norm" wedding!!! The staff helped out with things outside of the actual venue setup on our big day which saved me (the bride) a LOT of stress! They really went above and beyond the call of duty. We were also referred to top quality vendors that made our wedding more beautiful than we ever imagined!!! If you want your event to be personalized, unique, memorable and FUN....contact An Event to Remember like..YESTERDAY!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/25/2006
4.7/5.0
She was great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Calandra was an excellent investment during our wedding. She took on planning an Indian wedding (for 550 guests!) and did an excellent job trying to learn about our customs to be helpful for the wedding. Our wedding unfortunately had to be relocated at the last minute secondary to the tornadoes, and it wouldn't have been possible without Calandra's help. She contacted our vendors and helped arrange for them to last minute rearrange their plans to come to Nashville rather than Huntsville. Many of our guests commented that the wedding looked like it was planned to be in Nashville and ran so smoothly and that was all secondary to Calandra's behind the scenes effort.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Turkesa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.0/5.0
An Event to Remember provides two separate packages. One package could be for brides that are very hands on and the other could be considered for brides that need everything done for them. I think many brides might find this option helpful. It all depends on the particular person. I would recommend their services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katyjo143
Wedding:
10/22/2005
3.8/5.0
An Event to Remember, LLC was helpful for the day of the wedding so that I didn't have to worry over the last minute details. In the end, I was glad that they were on board to make sure all of our plans were implemented.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
Because the vendor double-booked on the day of our wedding, we did not get the best service possible. We did not meet the person that would actually be our day-of coordinator until a week before our wedding, and she was not involved in any of the planning or meetings prior to that like she should have been. She actually asked one of my bridesmaids who our photographer was and how to get in touch with her on our wedding day! She did the best job she could and was very sweet, but it was frustrating having things wrong on the day of (the doors being LOCKED at our reception site when people were trying to get in, the layout of our reception space and placement of our linens and appetizers being incorrect because she was not familiar with what we wanted) when it could have and should have been easily avoided. The ease of working with her initially was great, and she genuinely got me (and my husband!) excited about the planning process, but towards the end it actually caused additional stress. The best thing we got out of the experience was her suggestions of other vendors that worked out very well. But the amount of money we paid for only month-before service was extraordinary (more than flowers, videography and cake combined!) and overall.... not worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
An Event To Remember, LLC responded with the following comments:

This event was not double booked. The couple were aware when they booked me that I had another wedding scheduled the day of their wedding and that my second team Director+an assistant would be directing their wedding day. The details of me doing all the planning and my Director attending the final detail meeting are listed in the letter of agreement that is always gone over before signed by both parties. An Event To Remember has 4 trained assistants which allows us to have two teams on Wedding days. We do a 2nd wedding probably two times a year with each wedding having a Professional Bridal consultant to direct and assistants to help her. Second weddings are scheduled only when couples come to me and after being made aware that I am already booked, they decide to go with my second team for their wedding and the first wedding cannot be a large wedding so that I have enough staff to give each wedding the proper amount of staff. This Bride had a custom package created for her which included month of service and additional consultations, creation of additional things to do list, recommendation of vendors, and assistance with design. Additional services began several months before the wedding.

E-mail sent to the bride:
Hi _____,
Wanted to send you an e-mail thanking you for taking a moment and posting a review on your experience with An Event To Remember. Your input was very valuable to me and I wanted to address a few of the issues you mentioned in your review. I was not aware of the issues you had on your wedding day and I am very sorry they occurred. I have used two teams several times and this is the first time the Bride has shared that there were problems. I did want to make you aware that my director did not have control of the doors being locked the venue has the doors set on a timer and they schedule when they lock and unlock. They also keep the doors locked on all floors except for the floor on the bottom where their office is which causes problems at times because sometimes guest try to enter on the floor where the bank is. I am very sorry that planning became stressful for you towards the end it was absolutely my intent for your planning process to be less stressful with me on board. You mentioned meeting your Day of planner 1 time the week before, that is actually standard with that package. I take care of all the planning and the Bride meets her Director at the final detail meeting. I hope you are settling into married life nicely, I heard the wedding was very nice and again thank you for hiring me to help finalize your wedding details.

MAP

 
Huntsville, AL 35811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for An Event To Remember, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1292458707434-218