130x130_sq_1257357714746-extraordinarlogo

An Extraordinar Limousine Inc.

Glen Burnie , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1113 Dorsey Rd.
Glen Burnie, MD US 21061 (map)

PHONE

410-437-8200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

An Extraordinar Limousine Service has proven the basic business philosophy that customer service, trust and confidence are crucial for continued success!

An Extraordinar... Read more
An Extraordinar Limousine Service has proven the basic business philosophy that customer service, trust and confidence are crucial for continued success!

An Extraordinar Limousine service has been spoiling a variation of clients for over 20 years. Our focus has been on the Baltimore-Washington-Virginia corridor mainly, but we also make trips to Atlantic City, New York, and all surrounding states. While representing Maryland, we have also met all of the state and federal requirements since the beginning of our operation. Some events that we have supplied transportation for are Presidential Inaugurations, the Super Bowl, and the Maryland Preakness, we have also been one of the official NFL limousine companies for the past 18 years.

We provide courteous, convenient and reliable travel services for your executives, clients and VIP's. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273071933590-anextraordinarweddingscreen1209v2
130x130_sq_1273072055996-allcarsedited
130x130_sq_1273072136277-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1273072183980-dsc0003
130x130_sq_1273072259043-dsc0005
130x130_sq_1273072334543-picture009
130x130_sq_1273072452637-picture008
130x130_sq_1273072505855-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1273072547840-dsc0075edited
130x130_sq_1273072600699-dsc0077
130x130_sq_1273072644387-dsc0079
130x130_sq_1273072779855-picture002
130x130_sq_1273072819902-dsc0102

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Exotic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you offer special types of transportation?
Animals
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The people I communicated with were extremely friendly and responsive. The price was quite reasonable when compared to other limousine companies offering the same services. Our driver was very friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.7/5.0
The booking process went well. I worked with Nancy and she was very helpful in providing quotes and information and was very responsive over the phone and email. I ended up reserving a shuttle bus for transportation between the hotel and the wedding/reception venue. Although, the policies were not clear on payment. I pre-paid with credit card over the phone a few days before the wedding and thought everything was settled. On the day of the wedding, the driver informed me that I needed to produce the credit card. Of course, I did not have the credit card on me, so that was stressful and we had a bit of a verbal back and forth. I ended up sending a family member to my house to get my credit card during our photography session. Also, the driver arrived early and I felt that he was pressuring me to start the service early. He called 20 minutes before the pick up time to let me know he was there, and he said yes, I am at the "green hotel". I didn't know what color the hotel was, so I just repeated the name and address to him. He was at the wrong hotel, which turned out to be fine since the other hotel he was at was only a few minutes away. So a few bumps along the way that had me muttering to myself. The bad definitely outshine the good and unfortunately I can't give a better review. The rest of the night went well, according to my guests.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/24/2014
0.0/5.0
I would not recommend this service Provider to anyone. There are many reasons for this starting with the fact that we paid for 6 hours of shuttle service with a 14 passenger shuttle, the shuttle they provided us with was not what was agreed upon in the contract both is seating numbers or the length of time the service was to be provided. The driver was late and got lost as well as did not follow the time schedule that we provided for them which factored in for any possible traffic. The wedding was delayed because we were waiting on guests to arrive because of the late shuttle. The driver was also inconsiderate to my guests as well as my husband and myself.
When we contacted the company to complain, they did NOT return phone calls as they said they would, nor will they refund us for the services they did not provide as they were in clear breach of the signed contract. Terrible company to work with.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
I used the service for transportation relating to a special event. Although the car showed up on time, there was a grease spill on the floor of the passenger area that most of stepped on before realizing. Also, there were surprise charges after fact, despite the agreed rate, which led to rude emails from Nancy Rehmert, the purported customer service specialist. I would never use again and would never recommend. Go with an honest, professional company.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I would definitely recommend this vendor for a wedding. Not only were they able to find a limo for me despite the popular date, but they were friendly and very flexible.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly wish I would have done this review sooner.....the man that picked myself and my bridal party up from my house was amazing!!! He was the sweetest and nicest man:)!! I felt so bad because he had to deal with loud and crazy girls for over and hour haha!!! I cannot say enough good things about him!!! Go with An Extraordinar limousine, you will be glad you did!
Services Used: Transportation
Default
Greggory
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Nancy in booking our Limo and she was fantastic! The driver was there to pick us up early. He was very professional! The car was very clean and comfortable. The price was affordable and we were more than satisfied. Would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The driver was SO nice and helpful! He even arrived early and stayed with me and my bridesmaids as we needed extra time for pictures. Great service
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/29/2013
0.9/5.0
DO NOT BOOK THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR WEDDING DAY! My husband and I are very easy going, forgiving people,yet we cannot hold our tongues about this company.The biggest reason is for the HORRIBLE service received on my wedding day.My girls and I were 15 mins late coming down to the limo.While yes, we were late, it was not an absurd amount of time and I’m sure that happens often.Upon seeing the driver he was shaking his head at us about how mad he was that we were late.He didn’t help any of us into the limo and took off as soon as he heard the back door shut.Some of the AC vents in the limo weren’t working,and he didn’t offer help to fix them.Upon arriving at the church the driver again did not open the door or help any of us out of the limo.He stormed into the church and demanded to speak to the groom.He dragged my groom outside to sign a paper stating that we’d be charged for the late pick up.We couldn't believe that he demanded to see the groom moments before our wedding ceremony.Our Priest was so upset that the driver did this that he became frazzled to the point at which he forgot a part of our ceremony as a result.Also,the limo carrying my fiancé got lost several times.The groomsmen had to direct the driver where to go.Finally, this company was the worst of all of the vendors we worked with throughout the entire wedding planning process.It was difficult to get a clear pricing quote and the representatives on the phone were not very helpful or especially friendly.The only pleasant experience we had was with the driver of the town car who took my husband and I home at the end of the night.He was extremely polite and knew where he was going.All in all this company has horrible customer service and has several rude, incompetent staff members.Even if I give them the benefit of the doubt and blame it on poor training, there is no excuse for treating people this way and for not knowing where to go on someone’s most special day of their life.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pearl
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
This team provided shuttle service for our guests and a limo to take us to the hotel at the end of our reception. We were very impressed with every element of this vendor's service and will use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
A big thank you to Extraordinar for the sedan to transport my Husband and I to our hotel. Also they helped set up a last minute shuttle service. Great customer service. I will use them again in the future!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Great cars and drivers. Very helpful.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They offered great service at a reasonable price! We hired a mini bus to take guests back and forth from the hotel to our wedding venue and the driver was friendly and on time. He also waited at the venue and was available to take guests back to the hotel as needed. No complaints here!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1335361192255-bubandi
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/10/2013
4.8/5.0
The service was great. I happen to catch them right before prom season so I was able to get a Lincoln town car for $305 for 4 hours, which already included tips and any necessary taxes and fees. The driver came dressed professionally. I requested a non-smoker because I did not want the chance of smelling like smoke anywhere near me. He was prompt and waited for me patiently as I came to the car. He assisted me and offered me champagne.

There were only a few concerns. All drivers have to a use a GPS which makes sense but I think that this should be somewhere on a dash board and not in the driver hands. It is dangerous to have to keep looking down to see where the person is going. It is just as bad as texting and driving. This one is not really that big of a concern but it may be for others, the driver had to stop to put air in one of his tires...my husband and I thought it was pretty funny

The driver went out his way to help wherever he could and really appreciated the service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.3/5.0
They were on time, easy to get a hold of. Only problem I had was the limo driver demanding a copy of a credit card when I purposely made sure this was done so I didn't have to worry about it on my wedding day. He wouldn't believe me that I already took care of it and didn't want to leave the hotel. He eventually did, but it was still annoying because we were already late--because of the guys, not the limo.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used An Extraordinar Limousine to transport the groom and groomsmen to the Church on our wedding day. They were very affordable (the best deal by far after getting quotes from other limo companies), arrived on time, and were very professional and courteous.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with! My dad was the primary contact with them and he was very pleased! The driver did a great job of navigating the narrow streets in Cumberland! I was very happy they were able to travel so far away!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We were quite pleased with the transportation service, mostly because we didn't have to think about it on our wedding day. They showed up when we had asked them to and were very flexible. We rented a shuttle bus for our guests and then a sedan for us. The rate was great and the service was fabulous - and they came all the way down to Alexandria, VA.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
An Extraordinar Limousine did a great job getting my bridesmaids to our venue! Michelle was able to offer us a one-way transfer for nine people on very short notice — only four days before my wedding — which I really appreciated. Nancy was very helpful in processing my payment by phone, and Mike & Joe, our drivers, were great too. They arrived early, helped make sure that my dress didn't get dirty, and were very polite, professional, and accommodating. My ladies had a great time and a smooth ride, and we arrived right on schedule! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Transportation
Bg1
Patrice
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We made a fairly last minute decision to hire a limousine for our wedding but only needed it for an hour. Recommended by our day-of-wedding coordinator (Aubrey), An Extraordinar Limousine company was able to accommodate our needs and at a reasonable price, unlike the many other transportation companies that I had contacted previously. In addition, we had a great experience with our driver, who was friendly and accommodating! Overall, we were pleased with our service and would recommend this company!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1338257486026-294951101016381473564498835141682031161292995853n
Monica
Wedding:
5/18/2012
3.0/5.0
I used this vendor for both my bachelorette party and wedding. They did a great job with the bachelorette party but with the wedding not so much. The drive was 20 minutes picking up which caused a snowball effect of everything else running late. He told us he was late due to traffic, but when my mom called to complain while on my honeymoon she found out that he called the office and advised them that we weren't ready when he arrived! Which means he called prior to getting to my house to try and cover his behind! Then there was no champagne which he tried to say it was his first day and he knows nothing about stocking the vehicle. We were supposed to have just married flags and we didn't even have them. Very poor service from them on the day of my wedding. They however were willing to give us a credit for the mishaps.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/18/2012
4.6/5.0
We had a towncar transport my husband and I from our venue to our house after our wedding. the driver was very friendly and punctual. however, we had to give him directions to get to our house; which just seemed odd since we gave the company addresses weeks in advance. this wouldn't keep me from using them again and i would recommend them.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ms
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I contracted this company to transport my daughter to-and-from her prom, to the after-prom's, and then drop everyone off to their personal address. I want to say first, that the "white" limousine pulled up in front of our home like a chariot. It was on time and 3 mins. early. The limousine driver (Corey) display the utmost granduer of professional, he was kind, attentive, and very much in tune with the younger teens (they even expressed the same comments). The limousine was clean and cool for the hot day it was, as well as, equipped with water and ice. Corey transported the 5 teens to and from their prom effortlessly and flawlessly, he also transported them to their after-prom and dropped everyone home (including my daughter) safetly and within the contracted time alloted. I would truly recommend The Extraordinar Limousine service, and more specifically "Corey" for any of my limousine experiences, as well as, for anyone elses limousine experience.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
An Extraordinar Limousine did an amazing job, even upgraded our sedan rental to a stretch limo as our departure transportation from the wedding, which was a perfect ending to an amazing day! They were very professional and on-time - the 2 most important items for your wedding day!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1272375105541-pinkandorangeflowers
Ms. CiCi
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.0/5.0
An Extraordinar Limousine service did a good job. They provided a really nice limo and good customer service. They offered great prices in comparison to other limo companies in the area. My only issue was with the pick up time of myself (the bride). Although the driver picked up the groom and groomsmen on time he was slow to pick me and my bridesmaids up. It kind of caused everything to run a little behind, but in the end it all worked out. Overall I was satisfied with the service that I was provided.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Limo service for both our parties, grandparents, and car service at the end of the night was perfect. They were professional and on time for everything. The driver for the bridal party helped me in and out of the car, and held my dress for me while I walked up the stairs to my bridal sweet. It definitely wasn't his first rodeo for weddings!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1290016283418-bobbyswedding
Victoria
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
They showed up early, even though I was running late got us to the ceremony location on time. Super friendly and prompt. I would recommend to anyone looking for a limo in the Glen Burnie area.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1307585348828-engagement031
Lisa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Great .. on time....
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
Extrodinair was great! They arrived extra early the day of the wedding so we got some pictures with the limo which was nice. The driver was extremely friendly and accomodating. The ride to the reception with my new husband was extra romantic with a complimentary bottle of champagne!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Extraordinar made the limo-selection process extremely easy for me. Unlike other limo companies I called, Shelby at Extraordinar was able to give me a quote immediately for my needs, and gave me cost-saving ideas at the same time. Another Annapolis-area company I called waited hours to call me back and then three days to give me an outrageous quote.

The day of the wedding, the driver was there 20 minutes early, removing the stress of waiting for a pickup. The driver was extremely professional, welcoming and complimentary.

We were very happy with our service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tuan1969
Wedding:
7/23/2011
0.5/5.0
Please take my advice and DO NOT USE Extraordinair Limousine for your transportation needs. My experience with them was HORRIBLE and I have NEVER seen such AWFUL customer service!! They sent me a smaller shuttle than agreed upon, AND its air conditioner was not working on the hottest day of the year. They even showed up LATE!!! When I tried to get some type of consession from them, they ignored me and avoided me. You may get lucky and have no issues, but when you do, prepare for the WORST customer experience of your life. The people that run the company and work there DO NOT care about you. ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY, they don't care what problems may arise!! STAY AWAY. And if you happen to deal with a MICHELE there, then know that you are about to be ripped off! Feel free to contact me for specific details before you book this HORRIBLE company.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1273989909255-christmascloseup
Gail
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This company is not the most highly reputed among the Annapolis area wedding circuit, but I don't know why.

I was looking for one stop shopping- I needed a limo for an escape car, a large capacity limo for transporting the wedding party around, and a bus/van type vehicle for mass transit of guests.

I rented a regular limo for an hour, a 20 pax Escalade limo for 4 hours, and a 25 pax mini coach for 8 hours-- all for around $2000.

I had no complaints. The cars were on time, they were clean, the drivers were courteous and professional. There were a couple communications-- just minor things to clear up-- that my sister took care of with the drivers, but nothing stressful.

The girl I was working with to set up the reservations-- Shelby-- was fantastically responsive.

You aren't going to beat their service for the price.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyWife11
Wedding:
7/2/2011
2.5/5.0
I booked An Extraordinar Limousine approximately 9 months before my wedding. My mom, mother-in-law and I went to the site and looked at different limousines until we found the exact one that I wanted on my wedding day. It was a white, stretch Cadillac Escalade with a "VIP" couch area in the back and lights on the floor and ceiling. We needed a large limo to accommodate us and our large bridal party, and the red and blue lights were perfect for 4h of July weekend and our military wedding. The limo with the VIP area was also picked because my dress was quite large and the rounded couch in the back was perfect to accommodate my new husband and I.

We worked with Shelby throughout the process and she was amazing. When I signed the contract and paid the deposit, the limo identification number was specifically written in my contract and I was *guaranteed* that the limo I saw that day would pick me up on my wedding day. I was very impressed with the company's service and the fact that they offered a military discount, which made the price slightly better than any other company that I researched. However, I was slightly disappointed that after I mailed a check with my final payment, google map directions, and a final wedding timeline more than 2 weeks before our wedding, I never heard back from anyone. I had to call a week before my wedding just to ensure that my money and information had been received. That was a little weird to me, but the company made it up by calling me and confirming everything the day before the wedding.

On my wedding day, the limo driver arrived 10 minutes late. (In his defense, he did call me.) I tried to not be frustrated because I know that traffic cannot be controlled, but it was aggravating that it occurred when I specifically told the person that called the day before my wedding that the ABSOLUTE latest I could be leaving my house was 2pm and the driver didn't arrive until just after 2:10pm. Either way, that wasn't the worst of it. As the videographer taped me getting into the limo and my bridesmaids carried my train behind me, the limo driver opened the door and my jaw dropped. I was HORRIFIED to find that the limo I booked, the one that was guaranteed, was not the limo that arrived to my house on the wedding day -- it was the other Cadillac Escalade. It may not seem like a big deal, considering that they fit the same amount of people, but the interior of the car and the feel of it is COMPELTELY different. The back seat is also a TINY half seat with a ghetto little seat behind it at a 90 degree angle that no normal person would ever sit in.

Infuriated and almost in tears, I called An Extraordinar Limo in hopes of speaking to Shelby. She was not available and I spoke to someone named Beth instead. When I told Beth the problem, she seemed more concerned with "calming" me down than rectifying the problem. When I told her the situation (on the drive to the church), she said that there was nothing she could do because the other limo had been sent to the other side of the bay bridge and wouldn't be back until 6pm. She said that it shouldn't be an issue because the limo fit the same number of people. I told her that I wanted to speak to the owner and Beth proceeded to put me on hold. After getting back on the line, she told me that there was nothing that they could do and that the owner offered to give me $100 back (1/8 of what I paid for the 4 hour time slot). I told her that it was unacceptable and that she needed to do something to fix the problem that they created. Can anyone say BREACH OF CONTRACT!?? After all, the OTHER limo was written into my contract just like the payments were. If I had not provided payment, I'm sure that there would be SERIOUS legal ramifications. Anyhow, when I told her how I felt and what I felt that she should do, Beth told me that I had two options -- 1) enjoy my special day and take the ride in the limo that came or 2) they could send the limo back to the shop. I personally took this as a threat and told her that despite the fact that she denied it. At that point we were at an impasse and I hung up to avoid ruining my wedding day with someone that obviously didn't care.

The only other issue that I had on the wedding day was that as soon as the ceremony let out, the limo driver went to my parents to ask them for the credit card that I used to pay for the limo. Are you kidding me?!? The driver went to the bride's parents while taking pictures to ask for a credit card from the bride!???? I paid by check more than two weeks in advance which should have covered everything. That was absolutely unacceptable and inappropriate on the driver's behalf. Other than that, and the fact that the driver did not follow road signs to enter the church (he came in through a clearly marked exit and literally backed into his spot in front of the church entrance -- it was so embarrassing), the driver did a good job and was very polite and professional.

When I returned from my honeymoon, I immediately called the owner of An Extraorindar Limousine to make him aware of the situation. To my complete surprise, he had never been informed of what happened on my wedding day. What a shock -- Beth lied about speaking to the owner! Either way, he seemed shocked that something like this would happen. His assistant called me the next day to tell me that my credit card would have a $250 credit on it. While it's better than nothing, I still expected more. Yes, I did still have a ride in a limo of the same make/model that I wanted on my wedding day, but the fact of the matter is that there was a breach of contract. At the very least I expected half of my money back or a free limo ride at the time of my choice in the car of my choice. I did not need this stress on my wedding day and I did not need to spend the drive to the church talking to someone who lied to me and didn't seem to care too much. This is a limo company whose sole purpose is to rent limo's out and send them with drivers -- how is it that they messed up their only job? Their job is to look at the contract and follow it. Everything was spelled out exactly as it should have been and I have no idea how such an oversight could have occurred.

I highly recommend doing your research before hiring a limo company. I gave this company a 0.0 for quality of service because they obviously did not pay attention to detail and follow through with their contract. The 1.5 for professionalism was mainly because of my phone call with Beth on the wedding day and the driver asking for a credit card.

I wish I had better things to say, but these are the facts.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goknicks1313
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked 5 reservations through Extraordinar for my wedding and dealing exclusively with Shelby, she was very accomidating and flexible on a variety of my needs. She even provided discounted reservations because we booked so many limos. All in all, every limo arrived on time (or early), the drivers were very professional and friendly towards everyone, and everything worked out perfectly. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone in the Baltimore area looking for a limousine service for their wedding. Thanks again - David & Lauren
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We used this company for 2 bridal party limos and minibuses to transport guests between the hotel and church. They were very responsive and reasonably priced. They were also flexible as I needed to increase the total number of minibuses at the last minute and they were happy to do so. I have no qualms about recommending this company. Thanks especially to Wendy who was so helpful.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1231260513562-music11
Dex
Wedding:
5/7/2011
2.8/5.0
Although the Limo was beautiful. The driver was rude, he cursed at my 15 year old bridesmaid because we were running a little late. I would never
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1286681715768-00009
Nila
Wedding:
4/22/2011
4.8/5.0
I used An Extraordinar Limousine for my wedding and the service I received was great. The driver was, prompt, professional and courteous. He even came prepared with a umbrella so my bridal party and I wouldn't get wet in the rain.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/16/2010
2.8/5.0
I specifically asked for a just married flag and it was no included. I even reminded the woman who called to confirm my reservation. The limo was clean and comfortable. The driver arrived just on time. He did good opening doors for us. Going downtown, he went the wrong way on the highway and had to turn around. He made a few of my friend feel uncomfortable. They asked what he does while he is waiting for his passengers and his response was inappropriate. His demeanor with a few of my friends was very unprofessional and he complained that he was hungry a few times. He almost backed into some pedestrians but we made it out alive!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service and price. They were very flexible with our time and the driver was so friendly and courtious. He had everything ready for the bridal party as well as my husband and I . He would not let anyone do anything they didnt have to. I would def reccomend their service to anyone for any ocassion
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivi
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
THE BEST!! GREAT COSTUMER SERVICE OVER THE PHONE, GREAT DRIVER! BEAUTIFUL LIMO!! GAVE MY WEDDING THE SPECIAL TOUCH"! THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1289135952726-i0764
ambs0527
Wedding:
8/8/2010
2.3/5.0
There were no problems with the arrival to the CBBC, it was the departure from CBBC that was in my opinion embarrassing.

First, my parents had extended our reception until 11pm and Extraordinar Limousine was notified of this a week before and sent a final confirmation outlining this timeline. However, on the night of our wedding, the bus driver was telling guests that the last shuttle over to the hotel was at 10:30 not 11pm. Several guests approached my husband worried that they were going to miss the last shuttle.

We also had a Lincoln town car drive us to our hotel in downtown Annapolis. When we got into the car it was extremely hot with no air condition running, while our luggage was being loaded into the trunk. We both had sweat pouring down our faces and rolled down the windows for some air. The driver then got in the car and drove away trying to fix the air conditioner the whole time. While driving he ran a red light because he wasn't paying attention while trying to get the air conditioning to work. Needless to say we were both uncomfortable the entire drive to our hotel.

Thankfully we arrived fine, but the whole experience was unnecessary. My parents were partially reimbursed but still I could not recommend this company to anyone on their wedding day.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1265360977419-bd71430
Sheri & Steve
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Nothing but great things to say about An Extraordinar Limousine! From the moment we walked in to our first meeting, your staff was delightful and curtious. We even got there right before close and your sales consultant stayed after close to make sure we found the perfect limo for our wedding. Our contract included everything we wanted, including a random stop to Federal Hill and multiple stops to the Hyatt and back to the Church. The Limo was NEVER late and the driver very professional! Also, the Limo we noted on the contract is the Limo that picked us up. I am really relieved we found a limo company who had nice clean cars that didn't smell like B.O. like a few of the other companies we visited. Thank you!
- Sheri and Steve Hoidra
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apeimer
Wedding:
7/31/2010
0.3/5.0
I was extremely disappointed with my service from this vendor. The limo was stuck in Bay Bridge traffic and did not make it to drive me or any of the bridal party to my wedding. While I understand traffic is out of their control, they waited until 15 minutes before their expected arrival time to let us know that they were not going to make it. I had to get family members to jump out of the shower to come drive myself, my husband, and the bridal party to the wedding, causing so much unnecessary stress on the wedding day. Advanced warning could have relieved this stressor completely. Weeks after the wedding, I had asked for a possible discounted bus for another event. The bus was promised to me for FREE (which I didn't even ask for to begin with). Soon after, I was told this was an unreasonable promise and would not be done. I was offered a small refund, which I accepted, instead - I wanted nothing more to do with this company. Days later, the rep, Wendy, sought me out and said she could negotiate another deal for the bus. Once again, SHE OFFERED a promise that she was unable to fulfill and continued to suggest that I was being unreasonable when I expected her to follow through. After our heated disagreement on the terms of the reservation that she had already confirmed with me, she decides that she will also no longer provide any type of refund for our wedding day disaster. She raised her voice, was condescending, demeaning, rude, and unprofessional. While she was happy to return calls after business hours during the wedding planning, she was unresponsive when it was time to deliver customer service after the fact. I am a calm person (even by profession) and was manipulated by this company. I have never written a negative review for one of these things before, but I feel this service was unprofessional and unreliable. What's more important on your wedding day than being able to count on vendors to follow-through on agreements in a professional manner? After reading the other reviews as well, I would highly suggest that all Chesapeake Bay Beach Club brides stay away from Extroadinaire Limosine.
Services Used: Transportation
An Extraordinar Limousine Inc. responded with the following comments:

In response our contract terms with all customers clearly states: "An Extraordinar is not liable for any damages arising out of our inability to perform due to inclement weather, mechanical difficulties, delays due to traffic, or any unforeseen events beyond our control".

The customer was contacted as soon as our driver knew he could not reach the customer due to traffic stopped on the bay bridge. That was one hour prior to pick up.

I Wendy offered a $350.00 refund to the customers credit card which she refused and wanted a check written to her. Even though we legally didnt have to refund her money we wanted to.

This wasen't an issue with our companies services, the customer was requesting a bus for 20 people for 12 hours going to Bristol, Va. which is a cost of $1224.00 that was an unreasonable request.

As far as our communicating after buisness hours. Her demands were inapprioate and threatening if we didnt do what she wanted she would bad mouth company everywhere, as we see she has. This all resided in the issue of traffic stopped on the bay bridge and does not reflect on our professional services.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pomsbebe
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with AN EXTRAORDINAR LIMOUSINE INC. They were prompt on getting me to the church & reception (which was so key). I truly enjoyed my driver & his attentiveness. They were a little late picking us up from our reception, but more than made up for it with the limo they picked us up in (originally I just had a sedan picking us up). The driver packed up our car and was always there to help me in and out of the limo. I would highly recommend this service!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acura30
Wedding:
6/12/2010
1.0/5.0
My wedding was June 12, 2010. Again, the limo decided to go to another event 2 hours away from where it was contracted to be. We called them at 2:30 to see where they were. The rep on the phone lied and said they were 15 minutes away. We called again 15 minutes later and the individual developed a conscience for a brief moment. She stated the limo was stuck in the Bay Bridge. I am in Woodlawn and my wedding started in 30 minutes. So we all got in cars and headed to the church. They arrived at he church at 5pm. Of course, my wedding was over and the entire party had cars and did not need the limo anymore. My wedding started ON TIME! I , the bride, refused to use the limo. My mom paid them anyway. She called them while I was on my honeymoon and Beth and the owners refused to refund her the money. I called and they agreed to a $200 refund out of the $300 we paid. My mother still has not received any money as of July 14, 2010 and Beth will not pick up or return a phone call about the issue. We have filed complaints with the BBB, Maryland Public Service Commission and the Attorney General's office.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1276876243960-img0234
teenybug2000
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
We reserved a shuttle bus to bring the wedding party and guests back and forth from the hotel to the wedding. An Extraordinar Limousine was great! I paid them in full with check before hand, they showed up on time, they dealt with my crazy drunk relatives, and ensured everyone had fun! I had made a schedule for the shuttle and they squeezed in a few extra runs I think due to the volume. They allowed me to split the time and save some money by not having a shuttle during the first part of the ceremony and reception. That was great! Sometimes they are hard to get a hold of by email, but eventually it all got sorted out. It was all stress free for me, thank you!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1233923181420-engagement
Kristin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
The limo driver we had for my wedding was one of the best I've ever encountered. He ensured we were all on board and we were having fun. He was very patient while we were figuring out where we were going, and even rolled out the red carpet at every stop! I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
5/8/2010
3.9/5.0
We used An Extraordinar Limousine for our wedding, and hired 2 shuttle buses and a town car. I knew that our arrangement was complicated, as we had each vehicle for a different amount of time, and multiple pickup locations, however I made sure to confirm the addresses and routes several times. During booking they were very responsive and willing to answer questions, as well as reasonably priced (during prom season). Each time I spoke with them I had to correct something they had written down wrong, but it wasn't a big deal as I knew we had a complicated arrangement and they made sure to correct each thing so that the final contract was exactly as planned.

The day of our wedding the shuttle was on time, but had no idea where he was going or what his schedule and route was supposed to be. We quickly informed him and as far as I could tell, he and the other shuttle successfully completed the rounds picking up guests and taking them to the ceremony on time. We had arranged for one shuttle to stay to take guests back to their hotels from the reception, and this shuttle was also on time and completed its job as according to the contract. The town car that picked my husband and I up from our reception however, either didn't know where he was going or hadn't mapped how to get there, and we had to give him directions when we realized he had just driven by the exit for our hotel. We could have done without that, as well.

Overall I'd say we were pleased that they were on time, moderately priced, and everything got done in the end, however it was pretty stressful after going over the routes and schedules prior to the day multiple times, to have to repeat it all to the shuttle driver who had no idea what was going on right before the wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We rented a limo and a bus and everything went according to plan. Very reasonably priced, driver was friendly and professional and the limo was 1 hour early!
Services Used: Transportation
An Extraordinar Limousine Inc. responded with the following comments:

Kimberly
I'm so glad you had a good experience with us for your wedding day!Contact us next year for your 1 year anniversary and you'll recieve the highest discounts possible.

If you should need anything in the meantime, just let us know. Thank you for your comment on www.weddingwire.com.

Thank you for booking with us,
An Extraordinar Limousine, Inc.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
they were great to work with. they gave us suggestions and provided wonderful service. they even upgraded us the day of the weding for free! they were on time, professional and a pleasure to work with
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allison.ryan83
Wedding:
9/25/2009
0.1/5.0
Wow. I don't even know where to start on this one.....

I guess the first bad experience I had with this company was after we sent the itinerary for our wedding day. I told the rep. that the limo needed to pick up the bridal party at 5:30 pm at the church to take us to the reception site. She wrote on the contract that the limo was picking us up at 5:30AM! WHAAAT?!

So on the day of the wedding the limo showed up 20 min. late to pick us up from the church to take us to the reception. THEN the driver got lost going from St. Christopher's church in Chester, MD to Chesapeake Bay Beach Club which is mind you ONE EXIT from eachother. My brother had to go sit in the front seat and guide the limo drive to the site we needed to be.

We got to my wedding reception 45 minutes LATE and everything got pushed back. Our pictures on the beach were rushed, dinner was served late and everything was a cluster. Thank god CBBC made everything work out.

OH! and when we finally got to the reception site the limo drive had the nerve to ask me -THE BRIDE-for my credit card to verify the payment. WHAAT?!?!?

Extraordinaire did reimburse the price of the limo but oh my god I would NEVER recommend this unprofessional company to ANYONE!!!!!

thanks for nothing folks!
Services Used: Transportation
An Extraordinar Limousine Inc. responded with the following comments:

Mrs. Ryan,
We do apologize for having your pickup time on your wedding day marked am and not pm. We send you a copy, if not copies of your contract and you could have noticed the time was wrong as well. That is one of the reasons why we do provide copies of the contracts to our customers. We did still arrive to pick your bridal party up after you had advised us the day of, the time was incorrect. Us being 20 minutes late was something not only our company but you as well could have prevented. Our driver that did miss the exit on the way to your wedding no longer works for us, therefore we cannot speak on his part. Our drivers ask for an imprint of the credit card used to pay for the limousine. This is not OUR law it is the CREDIT CARD COMPANYS LAW. My driver did not ask for it at the first pickup like he normally would do, because he wanted to get you to your wedding as soon as he could. We do apologize for everything that went wrong for you on your special day. But if we were unprofessional we would not have did whatever we could to take care of you on your wedding day, as well as reimburse all of your money paid.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cclilac12
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
Limo driver was fantastic - above and beyond what I expected. Had two umbrellas and got each person in/out of the limo church, and reception individually, so that they didn't get wet. Came into the church to help arrange my train and make sure I was ready as I was walking down the aisle. Outstanding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megsher
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Great job. Beautiful limo and exemplary service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olgariley
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.1/5.0
The company was great in working with me during Prom Season. They were always available to answer questions. We rented to 30-passenger buses and a Chrysler 300. The buses were on time. But the limo was like 30 minutes late. When pictures at the ceremony site took us over our 3 hours, the limo driver and bus driver waited and we were (luckily) not charged for any of the time that they were held longer. I would definately recommend them but I would recommend doing 4 hours instead of 3, in case pictures do take longer.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1242221695171-050209matasovsky0900
Laura
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.9/5.0
Extraordinaire Limo came through for me during the most expensive time of the year for limo services- prom season. They were very accommodating, allowing me to book a wedding package instead paying the prom minimum (usually they charge extra during prom season for any service that went past 6 pm, but they allowed for me to end my package at 6:30). The driver was extremely curteous and arrived to pick us up almost 20 minutes early! I highly recommend their services. Someone was always available to answer questions and confirm location and drop off points.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1232384365734-engagement8
R&R
Wedding:
4/25/2009
1.6/5.0
Extraordinar Limo service in Glen Burnie, Maryland provided transportation for my wedding. The initial customer service was fantastic. I had no problem with setting up what service I needed and negotiating a fair price. I worked initially with Mercedes and she was AWESOME to work with. Once I paid the entire bill in full (3 days prior to the wedding), I realized I did not need the second transport vehicle. They were not willing to work with me to cancel the second car, even though this was in the middle of prom/wedding season, and they had other requests in for cars. No problem...I kept the additional rental and thought nothing else about it. On the day of the wedding, the limo driver - James, arrives to pick up me and the bridal party. He asks me for my credit card I used to secure the vehicle. I explained to him that I've paid for the limo in full...but he insists on getting the card(s) I used to do a hard imprint of them. They did not tell me prior to the day of my wedding that this request would be made. Luckily, in the numerous bags I was carrying, I was able to dig out the 3 credit cards I used to pay on the cars. Instead of allowing me and the wedding party to sit in the car while he swiped the cards for the imprint...he had us to stand outside of the hotel, outside of the car I had already paid for, in 85 degree weather. I was FURIOUS...make-up running down my face from sweating...veil blowing in the wind...and we are standing there with NUMEROUS bags in our hands. This unexpected transaction ultimately made us late arriving at the church, and my wedding started 15 minutes late as well.

When I called the company to report this issue, they offered me little to no comfort. They did not offer to comp me anything for the trouble, not even a free 1 hour limo ride...NOTHING. I will not be doing business with this vendor in the future.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Extraordinar Limousine were great to work with.We booked a Chrysler 300 and it came with champagne and flowers.Our driver was very professional and helped me in and out of the limo in my dress.We were pleased with the service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quinn1309
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.8/5.0
I was initially nervous because my e-mails weren't always answered quickly and the cost was so much less than other companies quoted. However, I had no need to be nervous! The driver was there early, called to let me know he was there, did all the scheduled drop-offs and pick-ups, and was courteous and helpful throughout. Great value!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
They did a great job. The original car I wanted was not available on my wedding day (mechanical issues) but they provided a comparable car without a problem. The driver was extremely courteous and professional. They even upgraded the car that took us home. Easy to do business with.
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
1113 Dorsey Rd., Glen Burnie, MD 21061 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for An Extraordinar Limousine Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo