130x130_sq_1329862381539-jsi2054jssquare

Anatoli Photograffi Studio @ 181

Syracuse , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

181 Walton Street, Historic Armory Square
Syracuse, NY US 13202 (map)

PHONE

315-254-5454

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you want contemporary flavored and passionately dynamic memories of your wedding day that will forever be cherished by you and generations of your family and friends - then we are... Read more
If you want contemporary flavored and passionately dynamic memories of your wedding day that will forever be cherished by you and generations of your family and friends - then we are meant for each other . . . you get married and we'll take fabulous pictures - thousands of them - because this is what we do for you.

We love what we do. We love our bridal couples. Our bridal couples love us . . . as their kind words are shared on our review pages. Read what they say about us and then you'll understand.

We limit the total number of wedding bookings each year . . . so if you want to share some photo love experience with us . . . inquire now and book us for an extraordinay experience . . .

or stop in and visit us at Anatoli Photograffi Studio @ 181 Walton St. - Armory Square - Syracuse . . . let's meet and chat and you can see and feel much more than a website can offer . . .

please contact us: 315.254.5454 / anatoliphotograffi@gmail.com / http://www.anatoliphotograffi.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1329600176796-jsi2054jssquare
130x130_sq_1329600649030-shawnaladies
130x130_sq_1329600801929-sssquare
130x130_sq_1329600556679-sarahjeremysquare
130x130_sq_1329599265702-000001crop
130x130_sq_1329599471593-allabouttheshoes
130x130_sq_1329599333623-2groupssquare
130x130_sq_1329600608401-sarahsquare
130x130_sq_1329600503135-miscsquare
130x130_sq_1329599394222-aji6119crop
130x130_sq_1329599819482-chrissysquare
130x130_sq_1329599546344-amandajamessquare
130x130_sq_1329600414553-mikekarensquare
130x130_sq_1329499027112-weddingcoupleinanelevator
130x130_sq_1329600719260-shawnapaulsquare
130x130_sq_1329599606522-brennajerrysquare
130x130_sq_1329600090855-jeanettecarlosquare
130x130_sq_1329599679727-cakessquare
130x130_sq_1329599741244-childrensquare
130x130_sq_1329599885685-danmaureensquare
130x130_sq_1329599962855-franciesquare
130x130_sq_1329600205469-justinssquare
130x130_sq_1329600028072-janinedavesquare
130x130_sq_1329600350686-laurajasonsquare
130x130_sq_1329600869034-tashikajasonsquare
130x130_sq_1329675386111-anatoliphotograffiswingingbride2
130x130_sq_1329675416606-anatoliphotograffiweddingpartydescendingstairs
130x130_sq_1329675442190-freshyoungfaceoo
130x130_sq_1329675380366-anatoliphotograffinewyorkgroomfeelingtenderemotion
130x130_sq_1329675419773-anatoliphotograffiboldtcastlecoupe
130x130_sq_1329675429072-anatoliphotograffiweddingringsonlizards
130x130_sq_1329675370553-3imagejg1
130x130_sq_1329675401582-anatoliphotograffiescalatorpassion
130x130_sq_1329675548085-newyorkbrideandfriendkissoo
130x130_sq_1329675383184-anatoliphotograffinewyorkweddingreceptionandhoolahoops
130x130_sq_1329675422840-anatoliphotograffibrideonaboldtcastlechair
130x130_sq_1329675388954-anatoliphotograffibridewithladyfriendsdancing
130x130_sq_1329675425955-anatoliphotograffiflowergirlwithumbrella
130x130_sq_1329675392316-anatoliphotograffibrideyawning
130x130_sq_1329675395358-anatoliphotograffibridesdancingshoes
130x130_sq_1329675398589-anatoliphotografficolorfulnewyorkweddingladies
130x130_sq_1329675377303-4imagejg5
130x130_sq_1329675404762-anatoliphotograffihandinhandcouple
130x130_sq_1329675407803-anatoliphotograffiinchurch
130x130_sq_1329675410897-anatoliphotograffikissingthebride
130x130_sq_1329675413636-anatoliphotograffimontrealweddingladies
130x130_sq_1329675432133-bridalcouplestartingthepartycopy
130x130_sq_1329675437747-fatherofhisnewyorkbrideoo
130x130_sq_1329675512615-jt13377tj2
130x130_sq_1329675567561-sophiapeekingbw
130x130_sq_1329675975389-anatoliphotograffifatherandbride
130x130_sq_1329676080522-bk14462bk
130x130_sq_1329675956488-anatoliphotograffinewyorkbridalcoupleatafountain
130x130_sq_1329675953289-anatoliphotograffihighfashionmeetsfastfood
130x130_sq_1329675969336-anatoliphotograffidancebaby
130x130_sq_1329675942797-4image1
130x130_sq_1329675959507-anatoliphotograffiweddingbagpiper
130x130_sq_1329676342243-jsi2803js
130x130_sq_1329675988476-anatoliphotograffireadytoparty
130x130_sq_1329675995599-anatoliphotograffibridalcouplelookingout
130x130_sq_1329676154565-bk14754
130x130_sq_1329676186049-bridalcouplelastdanceoo
130x130_sq_1329676582978-anatoliphotograffinewyorkbridalpartylookingdown
130x130_sq_1329675962735-anatoliphotograffibacklightedweddingdress
130x130_sq_1329675992447-anatoliphotograffiweddingchurchmoment
130x130_sq_1329675950209-4imageaj4
130x130_sq_1329675966208-anatoliphotografficatchingacabintimessquare
130x130_sq_1329675972408-anatoliphotograffiethnicweddingcustom
130x130_sq_1329675978879-anatoliphotograffimanhattanweddingpartyonacarousel
130x130_sq_1329675982283-anatoliphotograffinewlywedsleavingchurch
130x130_sq_1329675998725-anatolipphotograffibrideandlowflyingducks
130x130_sq_1329676365083-newyorkbridegivingalookoo
130x130_sq_1329676368823-tenderkissofthegroomoo
130x130_sq_1329676305085-happybedbouncingnycbrideoo
130x130_sq_1329675985082-anatoliphotograffiphotographeratwork

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes, of course.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
one of four associates works with me . . . sometimes two
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
everything I might need.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes - always
Do you charge hourly or full day?
partial / all day coverage
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes. usually agreed upon beforehand - and no extra charge.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
usually yes - but we bring our own nutrition / mind and body fuel / beverages etc.
Do you charge for travel?
depends on the distance / we do destination weddings.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
private password protected online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
gallery stays online
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes / with copyrights for the client
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
a variety of contemporary styles
When will the client get the final album?
2-3 weeks after the clients' final image choices have been chosen

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli exceeded all our expectiations for our wedding! Working with him was such a pleasure and we truly enjoyed having Anatoli be such a big part of our special day. He took the time to get to know us which led to a much more personal experience. He rose to the occasion for the traditional shots but what seperates Anatoli from the rest is his creativity and enthusiasm. We were so excited he was able to capture the "outside the box" shots we were looking for. We can't wait for our anniversary shoot with Anatoli and HIGHLY recommend him to others. We couldn't be more pleased!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When we started planning the wedding, I wasn't sure we needed a photographer. These days with cell phone cameras and point and shoots, I thought we could get by without a photographer. My future husband (who himself dabbles in photography) stated we needed to have a professional photographer to capture the perfect moments. I must admit, he was right!! Anatoli was a true professional and we are so very happy with the results. The photographs are wonderful and everyone raves about them. It was well worth the price, and the price was very reasonable. We have ordered some prints and they are beautiful. You should have a professional photographer and you should hire Anatoli. A true professional and an artist. Thank you Anatoli for capturing our special moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli and Alexis were outstanding for our wedding! My husband and I were married at Mirbeau Inn and Spa in Skaneateles on October 5, 2013. To say that Anatoli made our day stress free is an understatement! From the first time we met with Anatoil I knew we had found a perfect match for us. He was always prompt to return phone calls or emails, we had wonderful time at our engagement photo shoot and the pictures were beautiful! On our wedding day Anatoli and Lexi were there and promptly taking pictures even though I was not, I left my room key so he could get pictures of my shoes, dress and rings. When I returned from getting my hair done we started in on all the photos. He is very professional and I could not recommend a better individual to become your photographer!! Wedding photos are your memories for years to come, Anatoli was the perfect choice and we have beautiful photos to prove it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli Photograffi did a spectacular job capturing our wedding celebration. From the purse, to the church, the limo to the cake, I was absolutely amazed with the photo's! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Anatoli was a hero when the rain poured down and he quickly came up with an alternative plan to capture our wedding memories. We had a HUGE wedding party and the duo was great at keeping us on task as well as catering to our requests. Anatoli and Alexis were great with our high energy, "fly by the seat of our" pants wedding reception! Not a moment was missed. The photographers creativity and AMAZING energy brought out the best of our day. I highly recommend Anatoli Photograffi for your engagement and/or wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hello to everyone looking for a wedding photographer. My husband and I met with several photographers before meeting Anatoli. Anatoli was the first photographer that we met that was able to instantly adapt to our personalities. We were attracted to his work because we saw it displayed next to the Blue Tusk and we liked his work. That was what got us in the door. Second we liked his prices, he was very fair and competitively priced. Finally we sat down with him and it was the first out of (four) pre-photo interviews that we felt like we could be ourselves and that it was not such a staged interview, it was natural !!! He was very flexible to what we needed and he was very very professional. An added bonus was that when he came on our wedding day he brought an assistant that we had a prior relationship with and she was an excellent photographer and it made the wedding that much better. Anatoli will also go to any extremes to help you on your big day. He went as far to offer to be our wedding planner (MC) because we did not have a DJ. Overall I gave him a 5 because we liked him, his style and his work. If you are looking for artistic and profound photography then he is your guy. Also a side note, all our guests came up to us and said they really enjoyed him and asked for his information (that says a lot).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli and Alexis were FANTASTIC. We couldn't have asked for anything better. From the engagement shoot to the wedding everything was perfect. They fit right in with our guests and captured every BEAUTIFUL moment of our day. We would recommend their services to everyone. Thanks guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Anatoli's services to any bride looking for a photographer. He's amazing at his job! My husband and I were extremely pleased with our hundreds of photos from our wedding. Hiring a great photographer was a priority for our wedding because that's how we will remember our special day in the future. We preferred having candid photos more-so than posed and that's Anatoli's specialty. We ended up with hundreds of pictures that told the story of the night exactly how it played out, not just forced smiles for the camera. Anatoli exceeded our expectations. On top of taking photos, he also walked around with a GoPro camera and captured the whole wedding on video. We didn't hire a videographer so this was a fantastic surprise! Anatoli was also very responsive to all of my emails. Planning a wedding is stressful, so I couldn't be more grateful for his quick response and flexibility when it came to our wedding plans.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli is absolutely the best!! It started with our private engagement photo session which he made fun and easy. Everyone loved the photos so much and we used one for our save the date announcement. He was so helpful with the whole wedding photography process and was very professional. For our wedding day he spent all day with us along with his assistant making sure every special moment was captured. His photographs came out so beautifully I can not wait to finish our wedding photo book.

Anatoli is very artistic and open to communication. He was always reachable if you had a question or idea. His artistic view is definitely not a run of the mill wedding day photographer. He will take pictures that are beautiful without being in your face. He melts away behind the camera and really makes being in front of the camera very comfortable and easy. My husband and I are not very comfortable in front of the camera but he made it enjoyable and we forget he was even there. This resulted in great candid photos that we love.

I recommend him to everyone and anyone that asks. He really is amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tafiea
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli and his daughter were awesome. They made sure that I had all the shots that I wanted to have and even had their own creative twist on things as well. One thing that I was dreading is the photographers that are always in your face with the camera to the point where you can not enjoy your day but Anatoli was just the opposite. I did not even know that he was there. I love the fact that he captured some candid moments that I would have not otherwise captured without him! I would totally recommend as well as use him for other events in my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Anatoli and Alexis epitomize “genius artistry”; his cool eccentric demeanor and her upbeat and delightful personality are the perfect combination. It’s evident they have a passion for their craft, demonstrating the rare ability to make love properly translate through photographs. Their imaginative shots caught every affectionate moment my wife and I shared. The end result is beautifully customized images and a wonderfully memorable experience. I absolutely recommend Anatoli Photograffi Studio!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Anatoli and his extremely caring and creative crew was wonderful! I had so much fun with my photographers, the lovely Jassara and Cornia. Everyone raved about them!! The wedding photos captured the artistic flare I was looking for and much more! Highly recommend, highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Anatoli is very good at what he does. He is very easy going and fun to be around. He knows how to get the job done. At my wedding I had requested a group photo of us and all of our guests, he got right into it in which got everyone else into it. I had many compliments from guests on what a wonderful job they thought he had done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tino
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't usually leave feedback like this, but Anatoli impressed me so much I had to tell everyone. He is an amazing artist that can "picture" the perfect shot!! More importantly he treated my wife and I like family. When it comes to your wedding the last thing you need is to stress about one of your vendors. With Anatoli Photograffi, we knew we were being taken care of, because thats exactly how he made us feel. We love our pictures and we loved how he made sure to get everyone of our guests in at least one picture!! Thanks Anatoli and Alexis for being there on our special day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn & Dave
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Anatoli photograffi captured our wedding day perfectly! Anatoli is fun, easy going and very talented in his work. Anatoli's creativity, edge and openness to ideas sets him apart from the rest! We enjoyed doing business with him and highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Anatoli exceeded our expectations for our wedding photographer. He was so personable from the first meetings, to our pre-wedding casual shoot, and of course on our wedding day. He really made us comfortable and got to know us, which made the wedding day photos really special. Our family was commenting on how fun he was posing everyone, and he really made a positive impression. He is clearly very artistic and creative, which makes the pictures even more unique, while still capturing plenty of traditional photos. Overall, we would definitely recommend Anatoli photograffi to future brides. It was one of the easy decisions to make for my wedding, we really trusted he would capture the spirit of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My long list of 'To Do's' during wedding planning never included anything photography related because from the moment we chose Anatoli Photograffi, I knew I had nothing to worry about. He was extremely professional, personable and efficient. From the first meeting through the end of our wedding night, he was attentive and clearly there to provide us with the best possible photographic and artistic documentation of our day. He was always available upon request (in person, email, cell) for months leading up to our wedding. Our proofs were delivered quickly and are excellent! There are so many of them and so hard to choose between them that I am still in the process of picking our keepers. Perfect mix of candids and 'in the moment' shots, as well as some traditional must haves. I would definitely recommend Anatoli!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Anatoli is an incredibly talented photographer. He did our wedding and engagement photos. We live in NYC and had our wedding in my hometown in upstate New York. We really wanted to find a photographer who could do our engagement photos in NYC without charging us an arm and a leg for all the travel. When I talked to Anatoli, he just said no problem and accommodated our NYC photo shoot on one of his trips to the city! The day of our photos we had a 'noreaster with snow and rain. Anatoli was completely unfazed and our photos still came out beautifully. Needless to say the wedding day photos were wonderful. I would recommend Anatoli to anyone looking for a great photographer in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Anatoli was spectacular! He captured the important moments exquisitely and I couldn't be happier with the photos. I was VERY particular about what I wanted and expected and all of the photos came out better than I could have hoped. I couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience; he was patient and made everyone feel very comfortable - half of the time I forgot he had a camera in his hands(which is how it SHOULD be on your wedding day!) and as a result we got some truly wonderful candids. There was a lot going on that day and I was so appreciative that the photos were one thing I did not have to worry about.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawna
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Anatoli was a very positive experience. He is very professional and personable yet fun to work with. We had a big wedding party so it was hard to keep everyone together and he did a great job getting their attention. Out of everything that went wrong that day I didn't have to worry about this department. he took amazing pictures and was very responsive to what I was looking for when it came to making my wedding book. I would def recommend his services
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
What more can I say, other than Anatoli Photographi services are simply the best! My husband and I were looking for a mix of traditional and non-traditional photos to capture our very special wedding day, we received that and MUCH more. Anatoli and Lexi captured so many special moments of our wedding day and everytime we look through them we are able to re-live the day.
They were professional and very fun to work with. Our wedding party had so much fun taking pictures with these fantastic photographers. One brides maid even wished she had used him after her wedding that had just occured a month prior. We also loved that within a month of our wedding, we had proofs at our door step. It felt like forever watiing for these pictures, but I have had friends wait for well over 3 months for even proofs. I will continue to reccomend their services as it was nothing short of a class act! We had such a WONDERFUL experience and so many great photos to remember the day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Wadsworth
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I am usually very shy about being photographed. With Toli, this wasn't the case at all. His creative yet personalized method of conducting his shoots felt so organic and comfortable, and it was truly very fun. Toli made me feel that he was by my side throughout the night. He was not shy about getting into the action to get the best shots, but was always respectful, and did not interrupt the guests. Toli was so professional, and knowledgeable about how to set up shots, arrange poses, and show everyone in their very best light. Also, having Tiffany, his assistant, there with an additional camera was such a stress relieve. I know, because of her, that everyone had a chance to get in front of the camera. Her female touch made it very comfortable for the girly moments. The final prints were not altered, but enhanced to create unique works of art out of every shot. When I was looking for a photographer, it was this uniqueness that drew me to his work. There is nothing else like it.
Before the wedding, we had a photo shoot during my bachelorette party at his Armory Square studio at 181. This captured memories I will cherish in stunning prints, and I completely recommend that for any bride to be and her girls. It was such fun to have the studio to ourselves that night. We felt like divas and rockstars getting the VIP treatment!
I can't wait for an excuse to hire Anatoli Photograffi to come up again! It was, in a word, perfection.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Hello to all the happy couples who are searching for a photographer for your wedding - if you are reading this please look no further!!!! Anatoli and Alexis were absolutely amazing at my wedding! I have had the pleasure of witnessing Anatoli's work first hand twice - once for my in-laws ceremony and then for mine and trust me he not only delivers exceptional photographs but he goes above and beyond to offer any assistance necessary to make your ceremony the wedding of your dreams! His pricing is more than reasonable for the outstanding product he gives, and as a bonus he does an engagement shoot to get the couple more comfortable and ready for the big day.

Please remember that when looking for a photographer you need more than just someone who can take a picture - you need someone who has the talent to find and capture those moments you might be missing because your dancing, the creativity to come up with best scenery for the colors and weather on your wedding day, and the artistic ability to make ordinary pictures extraordinary - and Anatoli has it all! I guarantee if you meet with him and check out his work in his studio on Walton Street in Syracuse you will more than impressed!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1315148477423-cap3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer for us was the hardest thing about planning our wedding. We spoke to quite a few, reviewed their work and on and on. From one to the next, we saw nothing but stock wedding photos that might help sell wallets at JC Penny, but none of them captured the energy of a wedding day. Then fortune brought us Anatoli Truskalo. We met him at the Oncenter for one of their regular wedding expos. We had been enjoying conversation with him for a few minutes, when my then fiancée’s name crackled over the loudspeaker. She won the raffle. Earlier, she made me fill out the card for her, because she holds on to this weird idea that I have this cosmic luck. Anyway, the grand prize was a large basket of exotic lotions, oompa loompas, and a free engagement shoot with... Anatoli!

Perfect, if that’s not an omen, I don’t know what is. We immediately connected with him; you couldn’t miss the level of creativity and expertise in his work, unmatched by any of the other photographers. From one wedding to the next, you could immediately see each shoot was unique. He captures the flavor and story of each couple.

For our shoot, I asked him to do the impossible: I wanted everyone in attendance at our wedding in one photograph. My grandparents have a picture of their wedding day, standing in front of a small bombed out church in Sicily surrounded by everyone in town: family, friends, the local baker, everyone. A classic picture if there ever was one. That’s what I wanted and Anatoli made it happen. He has the energy and determination of a combat photographer; he captured every special and silly moment he could find. As an added bonus, he helped make my wife a little less worried about the world that day… kudos to Anatoli!

In addition to being a consummate professional, he’s a great guy. Two years and half years later, my wife and I still stop over to visit him at his gallery in Armory Square for cannoli and coffee.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I received a post card in the mail (from Anatoli Photograffi) and friends of ours wedding picture was on it! We went to their house a few weeks later and brought the post card. We learned all about their photographer and they showed us the beautiful book he put together for them and knew we wanted to meet him! Our only concern was he was going to be out of our price range. I contacted him the next day, set up an appointment, he showed us his work and pricing. We were sold! He offers different packages and there is something for everyone's budget, and his work is breathtaking! He doesn't take typical posed shots (unless you want him to) and he captures every moment your day. He loves what he does and it shows! He is very personable and easy to talk to, he is flexible as to when you want to meet, how long and where you need him on the wedding day, and exactly what pictures you want taken of your day. We can't say enough good things about Anatoli. Anatoli did an excellent job for our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Anatoli has a modern style and a personality that makes your engagement and wedding day photos so much fun. Even though we planned our wedding from a distance, Anatoli made it work smoothly. He met with us for an afternoon a few days before the wedding to do some practice shots at 3 locations and get to know us and our families. On our wedding day, he ensured that every shot we wanted was taken and had an assistant, Jussara. They were both wonderful to have by our side throughout the day; our guests enjoyed them as well. Within a day, about 10-20 select photos were on Facebook, which was so fun to see right away. We promptly (about 2 months) received all proofs (thousands) on a customized photo CD. He sent a copy, with my consent, to my parents so they could see them too. Anatoli was fun, spontaneous and easygoing yet planned and professional. He had a lot of energy and excellent artistic vision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShawnaMomma
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Anatoli did a phenominal job for our wedding! He was very professional and experienced and it shows in his photos. He went above and beyond for us when it came to planning, engagement shots and the day of photo's. It's just one less thing to stress about when you know your most important day is being documented so well. I'm so glad we chose him to do our wedding and I recommend him to anyone I talk to!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Anatoli. His photography is an art. Absolutely gorgeous pictures for our wedding, we just love his style. We met him when he did my brothers wedding and he was so much fun and had a great spirit so we wanted him for our wedding. Anatoli became a friend and really took the time to get to know us.

Anatoli is very flexible and meets with you so he can get to know you. His level of professionalim, creativeness and artistic ways are to the highest standards and come at a great value. We will always cherish our memories with our beautiful pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara Scherfner
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Anatoli has done both my son's wedding and my daughter's wedding last year. Anatoli is not just a photographer but an artist behind the lens - he gets and takes the most creative shots i have ever seen at a wedding - I am very pleased with the pictures from both weddings - when Anatoli shoots your wedding he is like your best friend all day - just interested in always getting that perfect and beautiful shot - I am so proud to see some of the shots in his studio - if you have not selected a photographer yet - pick the best - choose Anatoli Photography for the best Wedding Pictures in Central New York
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Weddingbliss
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Anatoli is the absolute best photographer in the Syracuse area. He is the ultimate professional. The quality of his work is superb!!!!! I first found Anatolia at a bridal fair and out of all vendors there his work was the best!!(as well as his pricing!)he spent time with me and my husband and became familiar with us a couple. He took his time to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted in our wedding photos. As with any bride I wanted the best and he absolutely delivered . From the wedding engagement photos to our wedding album he delivered!!! His work is stunning!!!! His work is so good, when I was able to pick up my wedding album I cryed!!!!!! It absolutely left me speechless!!! I have already recommended him to family as well as friends!!! If u choose Anatoli photograffi you will be choosing wisely. In fact he should be the only choice!!!! Thanks again Anatoli for the most memorable keepsake ever!!!! Your the absolute best!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phelan
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic pair (Anatoli and his daughter Alexis). Anatoli asked us to be ourselves, and through his talent and hard work, he created a huge and diverse album representing me and my husband on our most fantastic night. We looked hot in every shot! ... Which is how I know he must work hard. ;) I always love my friends' wedding pictures, but Anatoli's work just has some vitality, some novelty that I've seen lacking in a few of my friends' wedding albums. In certain shots, he played with color, with angles and tones, in ways that brought life to a shot that might have appeared commonplace or boring if shot or processed in a traditional way. I just can't say enough about how much I love the work he did for us. In terms of personality, Anatoli is so much fun to work with. He has great artistic vision, but he's always open to the feedback and the preferences of his customer. I didn't know Anatoli before my engagement, but now I consider him a friend, and it's great to know someone with this kind of talent.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
12/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Anatoli was recommended by my concierge service at work.

My wife and I meet with Anatoli and he was very professional and full of personality. After seeing his work my wife and I were very impressed with the photos he has taken. We decided that he was the photographer for us!

We set up our engagement photo shoot with Anatoli; we took shots all over the city of Syracuse. We started at our home, and then went to Onondaga Park and down to Armory Square where my wife and I first met. We also received a DVD of our photos and Anatoli also talked to us about hints on what we could do better. This photo shoot is a must to get used to the camera.

The wedding day! Anatoli followed my wife around most of the afternoon taking photos while she was getting her hair and makeup done. Anatoli linked up with my best man and I while we were hanging out pre-ceremony and caught us just hanging out and having a good time at the hotel. Anatoli and his daughter captured all of the special moments that occurred on our wedding day. They also blended into the crowd and go a lot of good candid shots of the party. Looking back at the photos you will be able to relive your special day all over again.

Post wedding day experiences:
1) Photos were processed timely and DVD was provided with all of our photos to view, and print out if desired.
2) Long lasting friendship
3) Anatoli recently opened up his shop downtown Armory Square
a. We always stop in to chat when we are downtown
b. We stopped by on our anniversary and had a bottle of champagne with him
4) Seeing your photos in the shop is an awesome experience
5) We highly recommend our friends to Anatoli for anyone that we know is getting married due to our exceptional experience
6) Anatoli also keeps a copy of the engagement and wedding photos in his filing system and if you were to lose your disc you will always be able to get your spe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Anatoli to anyone. He has a great personality and fit in perfectly with everyone! At the wedding someone even had asked how long we had known Anatoli because everyone he was so sociable with the whole family. He was very professional and had a great knack to calm me even when no one else could. All of the requests that I had prior to the wedding were all fulfilled and I couldn't be happier with my pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tammieaf
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
This vendor did a great job and was very easy to work with. They came to us to meet with us and go over the arrangements. They were extremely unentrusive during the event and took great shots. We recieved all rights to our pictures from the event which was a great deal for what we paid. Other photographers charged more and you had to get your copies from them. He shoots in a photojournalistic style and we recieved awesome coverage of our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carloct79
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Anatoli was amazing! He really took his time and got to know me and my husband before he did our Wedding. We did an engagement shoot and he took us all over the city of Syracuse to make sure we captured the best shots! I had 26 people in my bridal party and they were a rowdy bunch! Anatoli had fun with us all day, he got great creative photos and they turned out beautiful. Our Grandfather died 2 weeks after the wedding and of course Anatoli had some great pictures of him, he drove to me and dropped them off for the funeral. We loved Anatoli so much that we recommended him to our family and friends and it has been great to see all of our family and friends as happy with him and his work as we were! I would recommend him to anyone... Thanks Anatoli!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Anatoli is (besides my husband) the best choice I made for my wedding. He has an eye that I just don't even understand. His captures every emotion that you feel throughout the day and you don't even realize it's happening! My family and friends raved about him, as well. Anatoli is flexible, accommodating, and professional. He came to us by recommendation and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend him to someone else. No complaints!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Anatoli is amazing! He's awesome, talanted, professional, creative, fun! I have known him for many years and there was no question when it came time to capture our special time, who we wanted. Our wedding was on a Friday afternoon, followed by a party the next night. He was there for both events. The ideas he came up with, the angles of the shots, are like no others I have seen. He gave us two CD's , one of each day, making it easy to print and share. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for his services - as I did to my niece, who used him this past June and was just as thrilled with the results as we were! Go with Anatoli, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330889079991-fbavatar2314903
Carrie
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Anatoli has an amazing artistic view and will capture photos you never would have dreamed up, along with providing those traditional photos your parents and grandparents would be expecting. Anatoli and Alexis are with you from the start of the day to the last dance. A highlight is that you will not hear a single guest say "that photographer was blocking my view the whole time" conquering what is one of my biggest pet peves when attending a wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Anatoli made our wedding a wonderful experience. Leading up to the day, we had the opportunity to spend time with him and even do a practice session. The pictures came out beautifully and we were able to use them to add extra touches to the actual wedding day. He is full of ideas but also allows you to put your creative touch into the pictures. I was so pleased with his services that I have attended bridal shows with Anatoli, acting as a live testamonial to the soon to be brides coming through. I run a banquet facility and recommend Anatoli to all of the couples that come through. You will love working with him!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
181 Walton Street, Historic Armory Square, Syracuse, NY 13202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Anatoli Photograffi Studio @ 181
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo