130x130_sq_1325353391714-store27west

ANDERSEN'S -- since 1961

Elgin , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

27 N. Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL US 60120 (map)

PHONE

866-626-2764

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ANDERSEN'S, a family owned business for over 50 years is celebrating with 25% OFF your entire invitation order. With the Largest Wedding Invitation Selection in the Northern Illinois... Read more
ANDERSEN'S, a family owned business for over 50 years is celebrating with 25% OFF your entire invitation order. With the Largest Wedding Invitation Selection in the Northern Illinois area. , ANDERSEN'S specializes in the personal touch - Engraving - Fast Service - Low Cost.- Guaranteed Correct, Worry Free (In-Store) Come to our Store and Save More. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330020586181-copyofhjinvite9
130x130_sq_1330020800686-pockets22
130x130_sq_1361981809581-pock2
130x130_sq_1330020764789-pockets10
130x130_sq_1361981781132-pock1
130x130_sq_1330021378947-weddingtable1
130x130_sq_1330021355748-weddingiinvitationwithhotstampimage
130x130_sq_1330020719165-outsidesign1
130x130_sq_1330021309486-weddingiinvitation6
130x130_sq_1330020456352-24x308x10signatureboard39.95w2pens
130x130_sq_1330020652831-jmheart
130x130_sq_1330020485019-agpearlexknifeset19.95
130x130_sq_1330020508470-andersenlogosince1961
130x130_sq_1330020560648-celtic1a
130x130_sq_1330020604659-enthearts9
130x130_sq_1330020530988-bestweddingstorepostcardoutline
130x130_sq_1330020619474-gmugpersonalized2sides19.95
130x130_sq_1330020673770-kellyryans111111
130x130_sq_1330020782518-pockets11
130x130_sq_1330020816031-pockets33
130x130_sq_1330020828813-qrcodeweddingprinter
130x130_sq_1330020842250-rsvpcardcard
130x130_sq_1330020857636-savethedate10
130x130_sq_1330020870878-store27west
130x130_sq_1330020904910-testimonial2
130x130_sq_1330020920241-weddingiinvitation2
130x130_sq_1330020933006-weddingalbumrack1
130x130_sq_1330021289652-weddingiinvitation4
130x130_sq_1330021328132-weddingiinvitation7
130x130_sq_1330021341696-weddingiinvitation8
130x130_sq_1361981842747-pock3
130x130_sq_1361981861423-pock4
130x130_sq_1361981880771-pock5

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
All types but find that Pocket Invitations are especially popular. We also do our own Foil hot-stamping (embossing). see our video on you-tube at andersens invitations
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
2 to 3 weeks is normal but we also offer a RUSH service of 3 to 7 days.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
We much prefer face to face interaction.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
25 invitations

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Dave and John were very friendly
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Best places to get your invitations in the Chicago land area. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service, very friendly, and professional!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Dave was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about wedding invitations. He stayed open late for us and even have us a free gift just for stopping in. I would highly recommend you to see him before considering any online orders.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I was frustrated trying to order invitations online and a friend recommended Andersen's to me because her friend had just ordered invitations there and was very happy. I was also pushing the envelope on the time frame that I ordered my invitations and was nervous about how long they would take to come in. My invitations came in less than a week!! I ordered them on Saturday and Andersen's emailed me on Thursday to say they arrived! They turned out beautiful and I am very satisfied. I appreciated the personal attention, they had an expansive selection and they were very helpful! I plan on going back to order my Bridesmaids gifts.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Would recommend Anderson's to everyone... David and Dawn were extremely helpful, very fast and really help me understand what needed to be on the invitations. We happen to just stumble across them while walking around in downtown Elgin and I am so thankful for that. The quality was exceptional!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When my fiancée and I began looking for invitations we began looking online just like every other couple of our generation would do. We quickly found that it was extremely difficult to fully envision what the perfect invitation would look like in person and exactly how it may feel to the touch. After a month of diliberating I began to search for printing shops in the area. It was at that time I located a small shop in downtown Elgin, owned by Dave and Dawn Andersen. Right from the get go I could not have been more happy with the service they provided. Dave was there to greet us and walk us through hundreds of invitations while letting us play with different paper stocks and colors. After a few visits we were able to nail down exactly the type of invitation we were looking for. Dave and Dawn made the process so simple and were very attentive when capturing our order as we decided which paper, color, pocket, and font. The proofs were sent back to us within a few days and the invitations were in shop a little over a week later. Dave and Dawn kept their shop open after hours as we debated on many options throughout the process. Their flexibility was most comforting as this process can be very difficult with all the decisions that need to be made. I highly recommend skipping online orders and heading to Andersen's to have your wedding invitations done. They value their customers and deserve your business. Very professional.

Thank you!

Larisa and Jonathan - 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were friendly and so easy to work with. Loved our save the dates!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I am elated and pleased we chose Andersen's for our wedding invitations! Initially, we were going to use an online service, but at the last minute my mother came across Andersen's during one final internet search. After looking through hundreds of wedding invitations online, something was still not sitting right and we just had not found "the one." In addition, not having the opportunity to see the invitations in person did not help with our quest to find the perfect invite for our big day. We decided to visit the store on a Saturday, and as usual, my mother and I were running a little late. Dawn and David gladly made themselves available and were happy to stay open later so we had the time to look through the invitations. They truly care about their customers and work with you until you find the perfect invitation for your special day. They have many books available to look through with a wide range of styles and pricing. In addition, it was very beneficial to see the invitations in person. The quality and value of my invitations surpassed my expectations especially for the price! I have received many compliments from my guests as well. When looking online at the particular invites that peaked my interest, I would have only received the invitations, response cards, and standard envelopes for the price I paid at Andersen's, which included the invitation itself, the details card, response card and envelope, inner and outer envelopes, return address labeling, place cards, and thank you notes. For those of you who are also on the quest to find the perfect invite, I know you can appreciate this! I would absolutely recommend Andersen's to my family and friends. I am so happy my mother decided to do one last search on the internet! I am very grateful to Andersen's for helping me find one of the most important details for our special day.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Andersen's was amazing to work with. They were so helpful when we picked out our invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Andersen's was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding invitations! They had HUNDREDS of invitations to choose from, and they were very helpful with suggestions when it came to working within my budget. They stayed open late for us to go through many of the invitations and styles in their store. The invitation we selected I found on their online website and they helped me set the order easily! This worked out well because we wanted unique "Mad Lib" RSVPs for our guests! Both Dawn and David were great with making adjustments on the RSVP cards based on the proofs we received. The invitations were ready in 6 days (which was less than the 7-10 days we we're anticipating)! The invitations were perfectly packaged when I picked them up the next day. I would definitely recommend Andersen's for anyone looking for place that is friendly, flexible, and easy to work with!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
dave anderson and his wife go over an above any order you give them. I love that they have been in business when daves daddy originally openned the business I ordered my wedding invitations from them back in 1976 and i believe to give locals all my business. anything that comes up i think of dave and andersons. i wish more people would give our local merchants the chance and find that they are willing and able to go over and above any job you put in front of them and this is dave, his family and business
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
i was so happy to find this little shop right by my house. We has our save the dates made and all my family and friends loved them! our save the dates came in with the writing a little off center which really bugged me...I emailed mr Andersen Friday morning and he had a brand new box of our revised invites at his store by Saturday! will definately be going back shortly for shower and wedding invites!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I like to do business with local businesses when possible and Andersen's has been around for decades! They were extremely kind and accommodating. I was able to sit and look at tons of invitations and change them as I desired. I would highly recommend them!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
David and his wife were very attentive in helping me find the perfect invitation. They followed through on completing the order promptly, and although there was a 'snafou' with the delivery of the invitations from the printer to them, they took care of it right away and made sure I was satisfied. Businesses like the Andersons' are hard to find anymore, but I'm glad I found them! :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot begin to express our thanks to the Andersens for helping us choose the invitations for our daughter Betsy's wedding. They treated us like we were their only customer the day we were in the shop. Their undivided attention made us feel very comfortable as we "walked" through the process. We greatly appreciated their ideas which come from their wealth of knowledge in weddings. I also appreciated their kindness and patience. The invitations are beautiful and perfect. We have received many compliments. I will be recommending the Andersens to all who ask. Thank you very much!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Andersons!!!! Dave and his wife are SOOO helpful. He gave us the best advice when it came to wording and detail of our invitations. He was sooo honest too. He wasnt out just for the money, let you know what you truely need. We will definitely go back in the future
Services Used: Invitations
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved the experience of working with this family-owned business. The invitations looked great and my fiance and I were both happy with the service and the expediency of getting the invites back. They were a huge help and a joy to work with :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adoree
Wedding:
7/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Andersens were very helpful! They had great advice regarding wording, gifts, everything! They are more than happy to work with you to ensure everything you receive is just the way you want it. My parents and some of my fiance's family have gotten their invites done here as well. We all love the invites Andersens got for us!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maureen
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My mother found this cute place and we drove out to Elgin together to see Mr. Andersen. While I was there looking through his books he make me a flash drive with my husband and my name inscribed on it. I thought that was very thoughtful. He sat with us when we had questions and then would let us go about looking over things again. He never pressured us to buy anything. Once I found the invite I wanted he went over all kinds of helpful hints I should use when sending them out. He was a pleasure to work with! He has a huge selection! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Andersen's was very friendly, helpful, and professional when helping me to select and order my invitations. The price was also very reasonable after some comparison shopping. The shop is pretty small, but they have a huge selection. I was happy with my experience and would recommend them to any future bride. They've been in the business for a long time and know what they're doing!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
There are so many decisions to make when planning a wedding, with choosing invitations one of the most confusing and stressful. From the moment we walked into the front door of the Andersen's shop, we knew we had found the right place. Their calm guidance helped us to choose invitations that coordinated with our budget and theme, and the finished product was beautiful. Mrs. Andersen refers to her customers as "my brides" .... I am thrilled to be one of them !
Melissa Kupsco
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/6/1990
5.0/5.0
Andersen's is a treasured Elgin gem!

I have returned for all my printing and engraving needs over the past 23 years!

Dave Andersen is that rare expert who truly cares.

You can sure rely on him because he's perfect and he's been there for me every single time!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
Anderson's is a small family fun company that has been making invitations for decades (and it shows)! At Anderson's we interaction with the husband and wife that own the place - they were super helpful in pointing us in the right direction on types of inviations and then helped to ensure the wording / details were perfect. They also were very reasonably priced vs. the other vendors we looked at (they're running a 25% of inviations for 2014). The place is a bit far but well worth the visit!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
I liked that the owner spend time with me locating what I wanted and told me some helpful pointers upon receipt of the invites.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.5/5.0
I was excited to get my invitations from the same place my mom got her invitations!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
27 N. Grove Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ANDERSEN'S -- since 1961
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1325353391714-store27west