130x130_sq_1390439912924-072

Andre LaCour Photography

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60646 (map)

PHONE

773-485-0841

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Andre LaCour's passion is enriching the lives of his clients by capturing the beauty of their relationships with their family and loved ones. His images provide an artful reminder of... Read more
Andre LaCour's passion is enriching the lives of his clients by capturing the beauty of their relationships with their family and loved ones. His images provide an artful reminder of what truly holds value in our lives and help celebrate that love.

With over 20 years experience, Andre combines the best of photojournalism, classic and fine art styles in a unique and modern blend. Capturing the decisive moments of truth and beauty throughout your day is only the beginning. Timeless portraits are a small but important part of your coverage. Finally, fine art, fashion inspired images which symbolize the romance and drama of your day, complete the story.

Your wedding day is the culmination of months and sometimes years of thought and planning. It tradition. I believe it is through the photographer's heart, soul and eyes that you will remember your wedding day - not only how you look, but how you felt, as well.

The bridal album is the photographer's finished work. Images are selected from the proofs, enhanced and sequenced to provide the story of your day. Just as a long novel isn't necessarily more valued than a short one, the value of the album is not in how many photos it contains, but rather in the message it gives the viewer.

Andre LaCour's photography is for the sophisticated bride and groom who know quality, expect style and substance and never settle for less. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390440581291-045
130x130_sq_1390440452175-021
130x130_sq_1259345487153-0101a
130x130_sq_1259345481403-0002
130x130_sq_1259345481357-0008bw
130x130_sq_1259345498950-209
130x130_sq_1259345485216-0091
130x130_sq_1259345482028-0011
130x130_sq_1259345482278-0021
130x130_sq_1259345482544-0062bw
130x130_sq_1259345483450-0068a
130x130_sq_1259345483482-0089
130x130_sq_1259345484700-0096
130x130_sq_1259345491200-0294
130x130_sq_1259345486747-0147a
130x130_sq_1259345487591-0168
130x130_sq_1259345487966-0184
130x130_sq_1259345488638-0197
130x130_sq_1259345488794-0197bw
130x130_sq_1259345489685-0222
130x130_sq_1259345489638-020
130x130_sq_1259345490247-0269bw
130x130_sq_1259345490450-0275
130x130_sq_1259345490935-0289a
130x130_sq_1259345491575-0325bw
130x130_sq_1259345492013-053bw
130x130_sq_1259345492263-05421
130x130_sq_1259345492825-0555a
130x130_sq_1390440712858-086
130x130_sq_1259345493044-0567
130x130_sq_1259345493685-0601
130x130_sq_1259345493903-0608
130x130_sq_1259345494560-0676
130x130_sq_1259345494403-067
130x130_sq_1259345495232-0721
130x130_sq_1259345495497-0750
130x130_sq_1259345496091-0752
130x130_sq_1259345496310-0963
130x130_sq_1259345496950-112bw
130x130_sq_1259345497091-1082a
130x130_sq_1259345497825-14i
130x130_sq_1259345497732-1181
130x130_sq_1259345498778-201
130x130_sq_1259345499357-243bw
130x130_sq_1259345499716-245a
130x130_sq_1259345500060-292
130x130_sq_1259345500450-3491
130x130_sq_1259345500700-365bw
130x130_sq_1259345501294-499a1
130x130_sq_1259345501232-409
130x130_sq_1259345501825-502bw
130x130_sq_1259345502357-503
130x130_sq_1259345502903-5231
130x130_sq_1259345503122-546a
130x130_sq_1259345503935-569
130x130_sq_1259345504028-581a
130x130_sq_1259345504638-690
130x130_sq_1259345504732-889
130x130_sq_1259345505294-942
130x130_sq_1259345505544-981
130x130_sq_1259345506185-copyof476bw
130x130_sq_1390440346936-17
130x130_sq_1259345506403-d230
130x130_sq_1259345506966-d283
130x130_sq_1259345507122-d295
130x130_sq_1259345507732-d486bw
130x130_sq_1390440325568-016
130x130_sq_1390440364498-017
130x130_sq_1390440398071-019
130x130_sq_1390440423966-020
130x130_sq_1390440476767-022
130x130_sq_1390440500919-022
130x130_sq_1390440533868-032
130x130_sq_1390440555754-041
130x130_sq_1390440605011-048
130x130_sq_1390440624780-062
130x130_sq_1390440642063-072
130x130_sq_1390440667534-072
130x130_sq_1390440694810-081

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Andre and his team are amazing! They took beautiful pictures and really captured our day. He was great with the whole family and all of the little nieces and nephews we had as a part of our bridal party. We even booked him for a separate shoot because of his professionalism and creative eye. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased working with Andre. He was very calm and professional throughout the day. He was did not make posing painful and he absolutely delivered all our images so quickly!

ART + EMOTION is Andre's slogan and that's exactly what he delivered! Not a moment was missed and I must have found about 750 of 1800 that I absolutely loved. I couldn't even narrow them down. They were all outstanding images of art and so much laughter and amazing emotions from us and our guests during the night. Thank you for being my EYES and my memories for this very, very special day shared with so many friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Andre was great to work with, the pictures turned out amazing & he really helped even with the nerves! Highly recommended. So many shots, yet I hardly noticed him throughout the night!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Andre and his team are wonderful. Andre's work is beautiful and he captures so many candid moments as well as capturing the traditional family shots. I highly recommend Andre!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Very easy going. Made the day fun and stress free!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jonathan
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Andre was a pleasure to work with and his pictures were amazing
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YAFA
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Andre!! You will not be disappointed ! He makes everyone feel so comfortable and takes such beautiful pictures. And wait until you see the album, so rich looking and absolute perfection!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Andre. From the first meeting with him and his assistant, Michele, we were more than pleased with the level of service provided. We did not expect to book Andre for our wedding due to our budget range, but he made it work since our wedding venue was at one of his favorite locations, The Armour House.

WIth our package we received a complimentary engagement session with him which we took advantage of. It was nice to meet Andre before the wedding because then we got to know his personality and his way of working before the wedding. He is very outgoing and makes you feel comfortable. He does direct you if you're unfamiliar on how to act in front of the camera since for most people this will be their first time with a photographer.

The timeline for the day of the wedding was both worked out with Andre and Michele, which they communicated very well. The day of the wedding Andre and his assistants arrived on time before us (the bride and groom). The pictures were 'oh so BEAuuutiful'!!! I cannot say enough about his artistic approach on capturing our moments on our BIG day. All of our guests and family raved about the quality of pictures that were taken.

Lastly, our wedding album turned out fabulous. I'm glad we spent the extra money for more pictures because it was hard to narrow the selection down for the album.

I would recommend Andre to anyone for any event needing a photographer. His artistic abilities truly outshine other photographers and makes you grateful for having 'one-of-a-kind' images to treasure for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kamay14
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Andre took the time before the wedding to understand what/who was important to me. He executed perfectly, withouht needing a reminder on the day of the wedding, paying attention to those family members and guests that i wanted to capture in pictures. He was respectful and professional and did a great job of coordinating large groups of family members, as well as older guests and children, to take the shots he needed. He made suggestions for photos and was respectful of our decisions. Andre was a pleasure to have with us the night of the event, is extremely gracious, and takes amazing pictures. It really was a fantastic experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Andre's photography is absolutely stunning!! He is a fantastic person to work with and will seamlessly capture your event. When I received my photos, I was amazed at how much emotion both my husband and I experienced when reveiwing. I can't truly capture in this review just how amazing the photography is. At the very least schedule a meeting with him. Your decision process will become very easy after that.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Andre is by far the best photographer in Chicago. He's especially great when children are involved. Andre was able to take pictures without being obtrusive. He was excellent at ensuring that any pictures we had in mind were taken. I find him to be personable, accomodating and very professional. Additionally, his staff has been excellent as well. I'd highly recommend Andre to any bride looking for exceptional photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Andre Lacour is the absolute best in wedding photography! He is the nicest, most professional, easy to work with photographer. I had seen his work from a previous wedding and HAD to book him. Our pictures turned out AMAZING. After showing friends and family, they are raving about the quality of his work and how beautiful the pictures were. There are only a few things that last from a wedding and I knew I wanted great pictures. When I saw my proofs I was speechless at how they turned out. I cannot explain how great Andre and his staff were. His assistant Michelle is awesome!!!! I've heard horror stories of brides who did not see proofs from their weddings until months later. I got married on November 21, and less than a month later all of my pictures were online for viewing! I honestly do not have a bad thing to say about him. He deserves the rating. There are not many photographers like him out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Andre not only took absolutely amazing photos, but he was very professional and fun to be around the day of the wedding. We received numerous compliments about how beautiful our pictures turned out and we could not be more pleased. We loved Andre's work and would recommend him to everyone we know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOANNE
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Andre LaCour was absolutely terrific! He was very professional, patient, creative, and helpful. Excellent photography with a unique eye for creating special & unique photos that are of the highest quality. His attitude is great and he makes the day seem stressfree. My wedding album is the best treasure of memories of our special day, and his talent for designing the album and putting the photographs together made it beautiful. He takes more photos than you can imagine, and I highly recommend him for your wedding, his work is top quality of amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha Ray
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Andre did a fabulous job!! He was able to capture our day perfectly! I couldn't imagine using any other photographer. Almost a year later and we are still getting compliments on the photos he took!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

wall portrait special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $325 Value
Receive a 16x24 Custom Wall Portrait when you reserve your wedding coverage
Deal #WW853ef6c7beebbec8
220x220_1390439912924-072

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60646 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Andre LaCour Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo